Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Skincare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal-Men L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml

LOreal-Men L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml

Discover a powerful purifying complex combining Black Charcoal, a well-known purifying agent, and refreshing Menthol, for a complete cleansing action on your skin, to help protect against the appearance of spots and blackheads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 20(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
AntiCharcoal
Worst face wash I've ever used. Sickly smell, ineffective, disgusting texture on hands and face, and black tar-like consistency. Do you self a favor and avoid at all costs.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 2 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted18 August 2014
Customer Avatar
cmc
My son uses this while in the shower and it stains the bath black and is very difficult to remove. Also it seems to leave a white powdery film on his skin making him look very pale.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 3 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted12 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Robert997
Another L'Oreal product I wish I had not bought. Absolutely cleansing, a tiny bit of product creates a thick foamy lather. Sucks everything out of your skin, leaving your face feeling very tight and dry after use. I would have given higher stars for cleaning, but it's very unpleasant to use, does nothing pre-shave, and leaves your face needing a moisturiser afterwards. There are much better alternatives on the market.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 4 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted16 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Mario82
I bought this face wash as it was on sale. I am so glad I did it. This wash is GREAT!! When the sale is over I will still buy it at this product is worth the money! I would recomend to use a good moistuiser after use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 5 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted24 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Thom
Love it. Definately made an improvement to my acne!! Quite a thick and luxurious face wash. A+++++++++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 6 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Michthewitch
Bought this for my teenage son, what a fab product, his skin is now blemish free . It really has cleared up all the teenage spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 7 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted20 September 2013
Customer Avatar
LF2007
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does a lot for one face wash as it targets spots, blackheads,oily skin, roughness and marks. The results are noticeable over a small period of time as it leaves your skin in a better condition. Definitely worth a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for teenagers

Posted26 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Humpanicklepickle
This product is perfect for teenagers/young adults who suffer from acne or just random pimples, blemishes and blackheads on your face. It does dry your skin out, but that is how it gets rid of pimples and blackheads. Just as a side note, DON'T expect your skin on your face to change in a couple days or a week, it takes time for you skin to get clear of impurities and start healing itself (it might happen in a week to some people but generally speaking it doesn't really on the majority of us)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

L'Oreal men expert black charcoal wash

Posted01 October 2013
Customer Avatar
OJ2394
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this stuff comes out black and then fades to clear as you scrub. my skin didn't really look any different after using this for a week. but it did make my skin feel dry and tight, so make sure you use moisturiser after washing your face with this.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh face

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
TheVanillaBean
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cleanser appears a little scary at first . It's a rich think paste that begins to turn grey as you smooth it around your skin. I find that this has a smell similar to other products containing salicylic acid , including the other products in the new l'oreal for men range . it's a scent that is clean , though a little clinical in my opinion. There is in fact fragrance in this product, so I'm unsure as to if this scent is on purpose , or the fragrance is there to mask another unpleasant scent from an ingredient.
.AVOID YOUR EYE AREA! I do not have sensitive skin though I found it a little irritant anywhere around my eye area. I also recommend using this in the shower as when in a rush it can get a little messy washing your face over the sink with this cleanser .
My skin is left "squeaky" clean and fresh , though at times leaves my skin slightly dry. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has sensitive or really dry skin UNLESS you have a rich moisturiser to follow up with. I have enjoyed using this face wash.
The product states to reduce oily skin and it did rid of any oil that I had have on my face. It did reduce redness on my face and reduced the amount of blackheads . I think if this product didn't contain salicylic acid , I would have adored it a lot more.
The packaging is masculine , simple and hygienic as you only squeeze the product out that you want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Face wash...

Posted24 August 2013
Customer Avatar
IsaanH
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a good face wash, but I've used better.
Advantages:
-changes colour once put onto your face
-your face is actually squeaky clean (the noise)
-price
Disadvantages:
-the next morning I had spots (I had clear skin the day/s before)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
7of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect quick wash product to kill any grease and prevent spots

Posted29 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Pgstyle
from Truro, Cornwall UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I definitely prefer this face wash to the previous range of L'Oreal Mens face wash. It appears as if L'Oreal have upped their game with this one. Funky new charcoal look and feel to the wash itself and stylish packaging. The wash itself is light on the skin, leaves your face feeling refreshed and clean. The bonus of fighting spots, which truthfully I've had some quite good results since using this to my last face wash. All round a worthwhile, relatively fair cost for a decent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

l,oreal black charcoal wash.

Posted31 August 2013
Customer Avatar
jk1975
from belfast
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent, value huge fan of face scrubs and this has to be one of the very best worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purifies skin!

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
stevenchambers01
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was good on my skin as I work outside so my skin is weather beaten.
Worth the money.
No horrible smell.
Changes colour when on your skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mental

Posted26 January 2014
Customer Avatar
noordhollandd
from muiderberg
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think a lot of people say; ''it works'' because they think it works. I ve used this 2 times now, I dont see a difference, but I dont expect that from 2 uses. I feel refreshing and my skin feels clean. I think you see difference over 2 weeks. so over 2 weeks I will write another review. I ve good feelings about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Brianp1993
Bought this because i seen the advert for it on tv and its is really good makes your skin nice and clean and really fresh
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleeeeean skin

Posted09 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your face actually feels like it has been cleansed after using this, it is awesome. Dries up any pimples and my face is completely black-head free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

Posted21 October 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
after reading a few reviews I thought I'd give it a go. wasn't disappointed, it really makes my face feel really clean and fresh after. bit pricey but I suppose you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves skin feeling clean and fresh

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Louisp56
from London
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This face scrub really cleans out your pores and leaves your skin feeling clean, fresh and not greasy.
The tube lasts at least 3 months, I still have plenty left!
Has a nice smell to it as well, which leaves skin smelling nice.
Use it with Pure Power Active Anti-Spot Moisturiser.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Men Expert Pure Power Black Charcoal Wash Multi-Action Purifier 150ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is a bit hit and miss...

Posted03 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Smokeylo
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This purifier has a great texture and a great after feel when applied but like most face products it depends on the person's skin type whether it is going to be effective or not.
I have recently changed to something else because after using this once a day for the past 6 weeks it has left me with break outs like I am back at school again!
Loreal makes some of the best healthcare products on the market but this purifier was not for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>