Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Inhibitif Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml

Inhibitif Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml

Inhibitif is a breakthrough hair inhibitor for women and men that minimizes the need for shaving, waxing and other forms of hair removal in under 8 weeks, reducing the look of unwanted hair, unsightly stubbles and ingrown hair.
Average Customer Rating:
3.477 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
19
48 out of 79(61%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Review 1 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

Posted21 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works. I have used it for over a year and can definitely see the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It stains

Posted15 January 2016
Customer Avatar
369369
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this for the second time but it has changed colour used to be yellow but is now a red colour stains all my clothing so I have to make sure I wear black after using this ... kind of puts me off using as I don't have a lot of black clothing.
I actually liked the yellow version it didn't stain (I guess as much). It stains even once I wait for it to dry on me.
I'll have to find another product this is completely off putting!!
I can't say I've noticed minimal hair, and I still get ingrown hairs (and I do exfoliate)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible waste of cash

Posted08 November 2015
Customer Avatar
LadyGforce
PLEASE do not buy this rubbish product. It doesn't work in any way shape or form and the manufacturers should be taken to task over their ludicrous claims. Do some research online and find out why it just cannot work. Think about it, if it did everyone would no longer shave, wax or have IPL or laser treatments and these products would be the industry standard. I used to work in the beauty industry and know for certain that companies will do and say anything to get a sale from cosmetics. Even laser and IPL treatments cannot work for every individual...check out that the only true permanent lasting hair removal treatment is still electrolysis which is a painful and on-going process until it works forever. Save your money and try the Smooth Skin Gold or something like it if you don't want to shell out for salon treatments. Even then there are no guarantees but I've tried the Smooth Skin Gold and it is very effective. Don't waste your hard earned cash on snake oil like Inhibitif, trust me, I learnt the hard way.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted18 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Beckenham Kent
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Have been using this product for a while no and have achieved excellent and long lasting results.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted28 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have used Inhibitif before and it really makes a difference on hair growth. I just wish it was better priced!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

Posted23 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Carm88
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
After a year of using this, I have noticed no difference whatsoever. Such a shame, as I wasted about £30 - £60 a month on this. The money would have been better spent on laser hair removal. Very disappointed.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the effort.

Posted03 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Nevgece
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes this product does indeed work. I have been using twice a day for almost two months, and have noticed the difference.One bottle lasts a long time, so is worth the cost. It's non sticky and has an ok smell.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

Posted11 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Reading
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Great product, I have been using it for a year now, it took three months of using as directed before I started noticing a difference, but hair is definitely finer and not as noticeable when it grows back and I don't have to wax as frequently as I did before I started using it. As it is quite expensive I used my Boots points to purchase the first bottle, just in case it didn't work, but it lasts a long time and I am very pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
This review is fromInhibitif Advanced Hair-Free Body Serum 120ml.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I don't know why I keep buying this

Posted24 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this product for about a year and really can't see any difference. I keep thinking that my leg hair must be really strong, or perhaps I missed a couple of days - but really the hair just keeps coming back. I keep using it because I think regrowth problems are a bit less, but that might be a figment of my imagination. A triumph of hope over reality.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
This review is fromInhibitif Advanced Hair-Free Body Serum 120ml.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Rayne22
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Managed to keep using the original yellow version off this for four months ( three bottles), only missed two days, but haven't noticed any difference at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Posted18 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Tan33
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is amazing compared to other body hair inhibitors, I have been using it for about a year now, it does give results if you correctly follow the instructions religiously. I usually wait around 20-30 mins for the product to dry fully on the skin before putting on any clothes on the area, but this isn't a requirement. And I have noticed recently they have improved the formula too ! The colour of the product is no longer yellow and does not stain clothes, and the formula itself seems to be stronger, so the results are better. Please don't stop making these !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 weeks tested

Posted10 April 2014
Customer Avatar
moonduster01
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Instead of writing a poor review after two weeks expecting great results I waited the amount of time before deciding.
I noticed an improvement after a few weeks and now I'm at the point where the hairs are much finer and slow in growing back. I used it alongside epilation (put it on straight afterwards) and it's great. I still have over half of a bottle left and I will be buying it again. Epilating is much quicker now as there isn't as many hairs to remove.
Very happy :)
I don't know whether it would work as well as shaving though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect solution to reducing hair on body

Posted09 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scottish highlands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This was recommended to me a few months ago & I tried it and it works so would certainly encourage everyone to use it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inhibitif advanced hair free serum

Posted23 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hoo Rochester kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only used serum for a couple of weeks, hair growth seems to have slowed down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
This review is fromInhibitif Advanced Hair-Free Body Serum 120ml.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great New Product

Posted22 April 2014
Customer Avatar
BeckyBoots00
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this for about a month and would definitely recommend it. I could tell fairly quickly that it was delaying hair regrowth as I needed to shave my legs less often. It doesn't smell and it is really easy to apply. It isn't a cheap product but quickly pays for itself with less waxing appointments or razor blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Affect So Far

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Two weeks in of spraying legs twice daily and I have not yet noticed any reduction in hair re-growth. Will keep using for the recommended period and update review if there is any improvement.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
CharlieBob28
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this stuff! It has made such a difference to my life, it's a revelation! I've been using Inhibitif for just over 2 months, I started with thick, coarse, dark hair on my legs and I was very prone to ingrown hairs. After using it twice a day for 2 months (with epilation) the hair on my legs is much finer, it grows back slower and the amount of ingrown hairs I get are dramatically less. I really liked that I could use it straight after epilating or shaving and it didn't sting at all. In fact it has a refreshing cooling sensation which was lovely. I will be recommending this product to all of my friends.
The only fault that I found with this product was the smell. It has a minty fragrance which was nice, but now and then I'd get a whiff of ashtray! Blurrgh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant believe it worked after 2 months

Posted16 January 2014
Customer Avatar
natjuss15
from london uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Excellent application and hair much finer only shaving every 2 weeks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

Posted12 January 2014
Customer Avatar
tortoisegirl
from West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product exactly as described, applying twice a day for a few months (until the bottle was used up). The product seemed to work a bit, delaying hair growth however it did not work as well as I had hoped. The hair growth was not as delayed as I had hoped and I was still requiring to shave/wax as often as previously. Personally I would not purchase this product again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

inhibittf

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from westbury wilts
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
have been using for some time and as of yet im not to
impressed will give it a bit longer but don't know if I will
use it again may need to try another product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>