Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Minimisers & Lighteners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Inhibitif Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml

Inhibitif Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml

Inhibitif is a breakthrough hair inhibitor for women and men that minimizes the need for shaving, waxing and other forms of hair removal in under 8 weeks, reducing the look of unwanted hair, unsightly stubbles and ingrown hair.
Average Customer Rating:
3.525 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
15
48 out of 78(62%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Review 1 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

Posted11 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reading
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Great product, I have been using it for a year now, it took three months of using as directed before I started noticing a difference, but hair is definitely finer and not as noticeable when it grows back and I don't have to wax as frequently as I did before I started using it. As it is quite expensive I used my Boots points to purchase the first bottle, just in case it didn't work, but it lasts a long time and I am very pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Managed to keep using the original yellow version off this for four months ( three bottles), only missed two days, but haven't noticed any difference at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Posted18 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is amazing compared to other body hair inhibitors, I have been using it for about a year now, it does give results if you correctly follow the instructions religiously. I usually wait around 20-30 mins for the product to dry fully on the skin before putting on any clothes on the area, but this isn't a requirement. And I have noticed recently they have improved the formula too ! The colour of the product is no longer yellow and does not stain clothes, and the formula itself seems to be stronger, so the results are better. Please don't stop making these !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 weeks tested

Posted10 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Instead of writing a poor review after two weeks expecting great results I waited the amount of time before deciding.
I noticed an improvement after a few weeks and now I'm at the point where the hairs are much finer and slow in growing back. I used it alongside epilation (put it on straight afterwards) and it's great. I still have over half of a bottle left and I will be buying it again. Epilating is much quicker now as there isn't as many hairs to remove.
Very happy :)
I don't know whether it would work as well as shaving though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect solution to reducing hair on body

Posted09 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottish highlands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This was recommended to me a few months ago & I tried it and it works so would certainly encourage everyone to use it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inhibitif advanced hair free serum

Posted23 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hoo Rochester kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only used serum for a couple of weeks, hair growth seems to have slowed down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great New Product

Posted22 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this for about a month and would definitely recommend it. I could tell fairly quickly that it was delaying hair regrowth as I needed to shave my legs less often. It doesn't smell and it is really easy to apply. It isn't a cheap product but quickly pays for itself with less waxing appointments or razor blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Affect So Far

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from london
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Two weeks in of spraying legs twice daily and I have not yet noticed any reduction in hair re-growth. Will keep using for the recommended period and update review if there is any improvement.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this stuff! It has made such a difference to my life, it's a revelation! I've been using Inhibitif for just over 2 months, I started with thick, coarse, dark hair on my legs and I was very prone to ingrown hairs. After using it twice a day for 2 months (with epilation) the hair on my legs is much finer, it grows back slower and the amount of ingrown hairs I get are dramatically less. I really liked that I could use it straight after epilating or shaving and it didn't sting at all. In fact it has a refreshing cooling sensation which was lovely. I will be recommending this product to all of my friends.
The only fault that I found with this product was the smell. It has a minty fragrance which was nice, but now and then I'd get a whiff of ashtray! Blurrgh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant believe it worked after 2 months

Posted16 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from london uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Excellent application and hair much finer only shaving every 2 weeks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

Posted12 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product exactly as described, applying twice a day for a few months (until the bottle was used up). The product seemed to work a bit, delaying hair growth however it did not work as well as I had hoped. The hair growth was not as delayed as I had hoped and I was still requiring to shave/wax as often as previously. Personally I would not purchase this product again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

inhibittf

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from westbury wilts
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
have been using for some time and as of yet im not to
impressed will give it a bit longer but don't know if I will
use it again may need to try another product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No miracle product

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I've used 3 bottles of this serum over 6 months on my back and found that whilst my partner thinks the hairs may be thinner, they are still very visible and need to shaved or waxed as before.
This product is a lot of effort particularly at the beginning when applying twice per day. You don't see the return in noticeable hair reduction.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Impact on Male Facial Hair

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from london
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought to see if it has any impact on male facial hair. Have used twice daily for two weeks, so far the answer is an emphatic no.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
3of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for reducing ingrown hair. Not so good for reducing stubble.

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
The instructions for how to use this product could be clearer. I think you have to shave quite often during the first 8 weeks in order for it to be effective. I'm also finding that it hasn't reduced hair growth by as much as they say it will. I've been using it for 15 weeks and the rate of regrowth is slower, but I wouldn't say the hair is "invisible", as the instructions on the bottle suggest it should be. It has certainly reduced ingrown hair quite effectively. However I still have stubble within two days of shaving.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This does work

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried other lotions on the market but this does work. I have been using it for six months now (one bottle lasts ages - just purchased my second one) and the hair on my legs is very sprarse now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product some weeks ago and I have not shaved since because the hair has become very thin and not noticeable so I forgot to shave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me.

Posted29 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Used this religiously 2x a day for 2 months over the summer. Made absolutely no difference to me at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had such high expectations....

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After having read the positive reviews of this product I thought it sounded great and purchased it immediately. I had such high expectations after not having been satisfied with any hair removal/minimising products up until now. I applied the product religiously morning and evening for 8 weeks as instructed and found there to be no difference at all in hair growth at the end of the trial period. My dark hair still grew back just as quickly and thickly as before.
I have quite sensitive skin and found that the product did no harm but simply that it does not do what it says on the tin making it a rather disappointing waste of money.
Still searching for that miracle product.....
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inhibitif Advanced Hair Free Serum 240ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jury Still Out

Posted25 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Been using this religiously for well over a month (bottle 1 nearly finished) and am not sure its working. A few observations though.
The in-growns are worse with, than without
There are virtually no instructions
Customer Service is woeful
After stalking for ages I did find out that you don't have to remove hair daily before application and that you should spray on, not apply with hands (which is just stupid - wasteful/messy)
Bottles are now plastic (and if you want to take on hols - dispense into a smaller one, for the love of God)
I am hopeful though and am considering the deodorant as a combo effort. Hope it works for you but I'm giving up once the second bottle is done
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>