Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Despite the crazy name, this is actually really smart skincare

Posted20 April 2013
Customer Avatar
RJMLH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to be honest, the name put me off a bit - I wasn't sure about aligning snake venom to skincare. But actually - this is really good stuff. It leaves me skin really smooth (and that smoothness lasts) and I've noticed that I haven't had a shaving rash whilst using it. In general, my skin feels calm and soothed. Great value for money as a tiny amount warms and spreads across my whole face.
I think the name will appeal to young guys but it's the performance that will make me repurchase this. I'm a new fan of Nip & Fab and will check out their other items now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nip & Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This new serum from Nip & Fab needs to be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. The serum is, in fact, a clear gel with a light lemony scent, which is cooling/refreshing upon application. Initially, the serum feels a little sticky to touch on the surface, and once the formula dries, the residue left on the skin is prone to flaking which can look messy. After constant use, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening/firming. 'Blur Technology' seems to be the buzz word at the moment in helping to soften the appearance of fine lines/wrinkles and is listed in this product. My lines are still there of course, but with continued use, we shall see.
Advantages: modern packaging
Disadvantages: formula prone to flaking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice on skin but not great with makeup

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice serum that leaves skin smooth and with a good surface appearance. It is slightly sticky when you apply it but soaks in quickly, with no smell left. However I did notice that foundation applied afterwards seemed to come off in rolls as I smoothed it on, so I wonder if this is a result of the serum on the surface? A shame, as otherwise it gives a nice effect. If you don't wear foundation or only occasionally need concealer, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
katiea
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I must admit the idea of viper venom doesn’t really appeal to me but I gave it a go. The serum went on smoothly and felt slightly tacky but soon dried. My skin did feel nice and soft however shortly after applying make up it started to go flaky and looked a mess. If using this serum again I would only use it on its own when not wearing make up but would still need to watch it doesn’t flake. I didn’t see any difference with lines or wrinkles so I’m afraid this one isn’t for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing for me

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy44
from Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this for a week now and sadly it did nothing whatsoever for me, I used it morning and night and took a close up photo before I started so i could compare results, but, not a single difference could been seen, I did think that maybe a couple very fine lines might be improved but sadly not. I let my mum also try for a few days and she didn't see any difference either.
The serum itself is nice to apply and sinks in well, my make up went over the top of it fine and lasted all day (usually lasts all day anyway), but i definitely won't be buying this as it made no difference in any way to wrinkles or texture and it didn't help my moisturiser go on any better either, sorry but not for me.
Advantages: none i can think of
Disadvantages: no difference to wrinkles or fine lines
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It gives a temporary effect but best suited to mature skin

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
bagpuss100
from leicester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't think this product claims to remove wrinkles, i think its meant to give a temporary tightening to the skin in order to give the illusion of less wrinkles and i think it does do that...i can feel it tightening on application while its drying, its almost like a slight pulling feeling but i think that unless you have older or more wrinkled skin you wont see much of a difference...i would like to see how this works on more mature skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good serum but not compatible with other products

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Priya
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The serum is light and sticky but sinks into the skin quickly. I did notice a tightening effect and my skin was smoother after a week but when I applied moisturiser and foundation application was poor. As other reviewers have stated the foundation started to form rolls and flake off. I would probably use the serum at night only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Undecided

Posted26 May 2013
Customer Avatar
modernbear
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was not as impressed by this product as with the Nip + Fab Viper Venom eye fix. Whilst both products are refreshing and cooling, this product on application is somewhat sticky. It takes a little while to sink into the skin. I found if you apply foundation/concealer after this serum, it does not blend in as well as usual.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sinks in quickly

Posted04 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie99
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have tried this a couple of times with my face cream, and however long i leave it to set before i apply my day cream, it just rubs off. Not the best look i have to say.
However i have been using it at night instead and i really like it. You can certainly feel as the serum soaks in and dries the tightening of your skin.
On this basis i may continue to use it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted13 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildcats26
from Wakefield
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to apply. Just a little goes a long way. It leaves the skin feeling smooth and for a long time. I would recommend this product. Also smells nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

probably better for younger skin

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
feels nice on the skin but doesn't make any improvement to wrinkles..probably because i've had them too long!! i'm 70
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great primer

Posted05 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Noo87
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this product (possibly for all the wrong reasons!). I LOVE the smell and also the cooling/tingling effect when i put it on. I cant say it made any difference to my skin or fine lines, but it did work great as a primer before my make up.
I did notice that it didn't work so well with my day cream i was using so switched to a different one. I think my first one had too much oil it which meant that the venom flaked off (esp when i put my make up on top). I found the best thing I used was Eucerin even brighter day cream and then I used a Dr Jart BB cream.. The venom worked ok with these products.
Make sure you avoid the eye area though and wash you hands before you apply your make up. I forgot one day and used my fingers to apply my make up. My eyes would not stop running all day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nip & Fab Viper Venom

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Spiderdave
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As I expected, this product gets quite average reviews. For a start I believe calling a skin refining serum 'Viper Venom' is a bad move as it doesn't exactly sound appealing. I suppose it is a unisex product but the black and green packaging probably aim the product more to the male market. The instructions are to gently massage the product onto you neck and face after washing before applying your moisturiser.
The product to me is just OK. I don't have the most wrinkly skin to begin with and wasn't expecting miracles. It does seem to add to the effects of just using a moisturiser alone but I don't think it lives up to its claim of smoothing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It is a little bit sticky to apply but I found a lot goes a long way, which is good as it is quite expensive. I find the smell nice and fresh. Not sure if I will replace this when it runs out yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely tightens skin and smooths out wrinkles

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this is a really interesting product. I applied a small amount all over my face in the morning after my toner, then I applied my usual daily moisturiser over the top. I skipped my usual primer and put my foundation and concealer on. The serum didn't interfere with my makeup at all. I could feel the tightening effect on my skin, and I noticed that my forehead wrinkles definitely looked smoothed out. I don't know how good it would be for dry skin as it made my cheeks feel quite dry and tight. In future I will use it as a targeted treatment for my forehead and around my chin area and skip the cheeks. You get a lot in the tube and you only need a small amount, so it is quite good value. I would recommend it if you are looking for a product to tighten up your skin and blur out wrinkles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for me

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't like the way it makes your skin feel tight I was aware all day that I had something on my face and by the end of the day it was flaking . I didn't use it long enough to see if it had any affect on my wrinkles.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SEEMS TO BE WORKING

Posted02 May 2013
Customer Avatar
DASH21
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After using for a couple of weeks my skin does feel tighter particularly round my eyes as I am using with the eye gel too. Light clean scent and the packaging is modern and sleek. Though my deep wrinkles do not seem to have faded, I can see a difference in the smaller ones and the overall texture and tone of my skin has improved so for this reason I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I didn't like the feeling of this product on application. The gel is very thick and it stays sticky on your face for a while before it dries.
There is definitely a tightening sensation but this can become uncomfortable until moisturiser is applied on top. I did wonder if the addition of moisturiser undoes the potential effect of this product.
I didn't see any benefit from using this and I suspect it may be to blame for the strange texture my concealer has started to develop during the day.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan at all.

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The clear gel feels thick and very sticky on the skin.
I felt a slight fresh tingling sensation but this fact didn't do anything to improve my skin in anyway.
I found on occasions that when the product dried it flaked off my skin as if i had extremely dry skin, leaving a dandruff snow on my clothes.
When i used this under my foundation, the foundation would cling to odd areas of my face leaving it patchy.
I didn't find the texture of my skin improved at all.
Terrible product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit of Nip but no Fab.

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
fishfood
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really like the subtle fruity smell of this product and the slight tingling sensation that I get when I apply it. It also leaves my skin with a matt appearance that I quite like. However, I did not see any real improvements in the appearance of my fine lines/wrinkles and my skin did not look any tighter or any more lifted.
I also found this product quite difficult to apply. You end up using a lot of product because it has a sticky gel like texture that seems to absorb before you have managed to massage it around your face - It also feels like it is pulling on your skin as you apply it. All in all not a comfortable experience.
Finally, although the packaging is sleek looking the tube will not stand up in the cabinet independently so I find that using this product slowed my morning routine down as I searched around in the draw trying to find it.
I will not be buying this product in the future and I would not recommend it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing with other procusts

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
EvansT21
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used the serum on its own and with my other products to see how they fit together for about 4 weeks now - to be honest when I cleanse and use a scrub then the serum its great. But when I use it under my serum/moisturiser/makeup thats when it goes a tad wrong - the different products seem to clash and the serum goes sticky etc.
So my recommendation if you don.t wear Makeup that often, but want a fresh face - then use it.
Not too keen on the smell either, its a bit detergent like.
Advantages: nice on its own, feels fresh, brightens the face
Disadvantages: doesn't work with other products, smells a bit synthetic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>