Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

probably better for younger skin

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
feels nice on the skin but doesn't make any improvement to wrinkles..probably because i've had them too long!! i'm 70
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

results after a week

Posted22 April 2013
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am already seeing results after using this product for 5 days! Great serum,feels nice on the skin & i do think its working! I am using both the serum & eye roll on instead of my usual day cream & am enjoying them lots.Would highly recommend!!
Advantages: intesnse anti wrinkle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice on skin but not great with makeup

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice serum that leaves skin smooth and with a good surface appearance. It is slightly sticky when you apply it but soaks in quickly, with no smell left. However I did notice that foundation applied afterwards seemed to come off in rolls as I smoothed it on, so I wonder if this is a result of the serum on the surface? A shame, as otherwise it gives a nice effect. If you don't wear foundation or only occasionally need concealer, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for laughter lines

Posted25 April 2013
Customer Avatar
scook
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first used this product straight after a shower and it was absorbed so quickly I didn't manage to smooth it evenly over my face before it disappeared which was a bad start. It also made my face feel tight so I ended up using more moisturier than I usually do.
The next time I used it, it was without cleansing my face first and I had a much better result. The serum tingles a bit when it goes on so I was a bit nervous about putting it on the laughter lines around the sides of my eyes. I did it anyway and was delighted at how much less defined they became, I actually doubted how noticeable they were before because they were virtuall non-existent after using the serum!
It didn't have much effect on the fine line along my forehead or the creases on either side of my mouth but I was very impressed with the laughter line result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT NAME

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Suev70
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was intrigued when i got this. It is sticky to the touch when applying to the skin. The smell reminds me more of Hair Care than face serum. It does seem to tighten skin but as soon as you attempt to put on your moisturiser then it starts flaking off. I did find using Boots N07 Face cream stopped it flaking as much as other moisturisers. I dread to think what it would be like after applying make-up. It is a shame as it is very eye-catching and not a bad price really as a little goes a long way. Perhaps my lines are to deep to work on.
Advantages: price, a little goes a long way, does seem to tighten skin
Disadvantages: sticky when applying, does not work too well on deeper lines
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Girlfriend not keen, but I say not bad

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
drandy1973
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My girlfriend didn't care for this product as she said it didn't compliment her other facial products very well and that she had little particles on her skin which looked like the remnants of when you've used an eraser on paper. I however thought it was quite pleasant, though admittedly I was using it without applying any other products. Despite the reference to venom, this is quite a mild product in my opinion and although initially feels quite greasy, soon blends into the skin to create a really smooth, silky complexion. Appearance-wise I can't say that I look much different and it's certainly not a quick fix for lines and wrinkles, though I doubt anything is once you're past a certain age. I will however continue to use this and see how I get on.
Advantages: smooths skin
Disadvantages: isn't magic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootslady
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Packaging good..looks sleek.
Serum goes on well, but did not agree with my Make Up..made it slide off..but every skin is different.
Worth a try as my skin feels smooth.
Fine lines and wrinkles have not noticed much of yet..perhaps in time will see results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Viper serum

Posted04 April 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this serum but when I applied my No 7 Lift and Luminate Day cream after using this they didn't compliment each other. The serum and cream were brushing off my face. I have since used this on my neck and decollage and it has left my skin very soft and smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
No7 Lift & Luminate Regime Bundle- Online Exclusive
4.3 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
No7 Lift & Luminate Collection
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Despite the crazy name, this is actually really smart skincare

Posted20 April 2013
Customer Avatar
RJMLH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to be honest, the name put me off a bit - I wasn't sure about aligning snake venom to skincare. But actually - this is really good stuff. It leaves me skin really smooth (and that smoothness lasts) and I've noticed that I haven't had a shaving rash whilst using it. In general, my skin feels calm and soothed. Great value for money as a tiny amount warms and spreads across my whole face.
I think the name will appeal to young guys but it's the performance that will make me repurchase this. I'm a new fan of Nip & Fab and will check out their other items now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not very nice!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanie
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my least favourite serum I have ever tried! It is a clear gel which does not easily absorb into my skin. It has a strange chemical scent and is very sticky! A small amount goes along way, but this is the only real positive thing that I can say about this product. I have not noticed any difference in the appearance of my skin, although my skin did feel smooth. Allow a good ten minutes before applying moisturiser on top.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this!

Posted19 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this on the lines on my forehead and it reduces their appearance. I find it really easy to use and feels good on my skin.
This is a really good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Serum

Posted21 May 2013
Customer Avatar
C4ROLE
from Tranent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum is very tacky when first applies but dries almost immediately. Skin is definitely softer. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made my combination skin flaky , better for young or oily skin

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
amck03
from hants
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was really hoping this would do what it said. But i found it made my skin look flaky and I dont have dry skin. I am not sure what age group this is for, maybe best for first fine lines. Other reviewers have said it reacted to other creams so am not sure if it reacted to mine,used olay blemish moisturiser and then premium foundation. It felt tight on skin. Did not notice any difference in wrinkle appearance or bluring.
Disadvantages: made skin look flaky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely tightens skin and smooths out wrinkles

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this is a really interesting product. I applied a small amount all over my face in the morning after my toner, then I applied my usual daily moisturiser over the top. I skipped my usual primer and put my foundation and concealer on. The serum didn't interfere with my makeup at all. I could feel the tightening effect on my skin, and I noticed that my forehead wrinkles definitely looked smoothed out. I don't know how good it would be for dry skin as it made my cheeks feel quite dry and tight. In future I will use it as a targeted treatment for my forehead and around my chin area and skip the cheeks. You get a lot in the tube and you only need a small amount, so it is quite good value. I would recommend it if you are looking for a product to tighten up your skin and blur out wrinkles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give it a try!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this with Viper Venom Anti-Ageing Eye Gel which I've reviewed separately.
I really like this product. It's quite a thick gel and I was concerned that it would leave a residue on my skin but it doesn't, it absorbs in nicely. It smells lovely and makes my skin feel somewhat tighter on application so you can feel that it's doing as it promises. I apply it under my normal moisturiser and together they make a lovely base for my make up.
I've noticed that fine lines aren't so obvious and my skin does look smoother. Also, you only need to use a small amount so I think it's actually good value.
Advantages: tightens skin from first application, small amount needed so will last ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so fab!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
wjww7
from Southend-on-Sea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this product for quite a few weeks now once everyday.
I have not really noticed a decrease in my fine lines, and the product makes my skin feel dry and not moistuised. I am still having to apply my own moisturiser after I have applied Nip + Fab serum.
You need to use quite a bit of the product so I covers your who face as a pea size amount is absorbed very quickly and just about covers a cheek.
I think the product is also quite expensive considering it does not work mirracles.
I am happy with the way the product tightens up the skin on my face and this was felt instantly. On this note I would recommend the product for tightening skin, but not reducing wrinkles or moisturising.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: not very effective on fine lines, absorbs too quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good serum but not compatible with other products

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Priya
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The serum is light and sticky but sinks into the skin quickly. I did notice a tightening effect and my skin was smoother after a week but when I applied moisturiser and foundation application was poor. As other reviewers have stated the foundation started to form rolls and flake off. I would probably use the serum at night only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit of Nip but no Fab.

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
fishfood
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really like the subtle fruity smell of this product and the slight tingling sensation that I get when I apply it. It also leaves my skin with a matt appearance that I quite like. However, I did not see any real improvements in the appearance of my fine lines/wrinkles and my skin did not look any tighter or any more lifted.
I also found this product quite difficult to apply. You end up using a lot of product because it has a sticky gel like texture that seems to absorb before you have managed to massage it around your face - It also feels like it is pulling on your skin as you apply it. All in all not a comfortable experience.
Finally, although the packaging is sleek looking the tube will not stand up in the cabinet independently so I find that using this product slowed my morning routine down as I searched around in the draw trying to find it.
I will not be buying this product in the future and I would not recommend it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Undecided

Posted26 May 2013
Customer Avatar
modernbear
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was not as impressed by this product as with the Nip + Fab Viper Venom eye fix. Whilst both products are refreshing and cooling, this product on application is somewhat sticky. It takes a little while to sink into the skin. I found if you apply foundation/concealer after this serum, it does not blend in as well as usual.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted30 May 2013
Customer Avatar
BALL77
from Bradford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This new serum is fantastic - instantly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
I have used it on both my laughter lines and forehead and the effect is instant and amazing - gives you a really good looking complexion.
Highly recommended!!
Advantages: design, ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>