Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Viper serum

Posted04 April 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this serum but when I applied my No 7 Lift and Luminate Day cream after using this they didn't compliment each other. The serum and cream were brushing off my face. I have since used this on my neck and decollage and it has left my skin very soft and smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
No7 Lift & Luminate Regime Bundle- Online Exclusive
4.3 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
No7 Lift & Luminate Collection
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Despite the crazy name, this is actually really smart skincare

Posted20 April 2013
Customer Avatar
RJMLH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to be honest, the name put me off a bit - I wasn't sure about aligning snake venom to skincare. But actually - this is really good stuff. It leaves me skin really smooth (and that smoothness lasts) and I've noticed that I haven't had a shaving rash whilst using it. In general, my skin feels calm and soothed. Great value for money as a tiny amount warms and spreads across my whole face.
I think the name will appeal to young guys but it's the performance that will make me repurchase this. I'm a new fan of Nip & Fab and will check out their other items now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nip & Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This new serum from Nip & Fab needs to be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. The serum is, in fact, a clear gel with a light lemony scent, which is cooling/refreshing upon application. Initially, the serum feels a little sticky to touch on the surface, and once the formula dries, the residue left on the skin is prone to flaking which can look messy. After constant use, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening/firming. 'Blur Technology' seems to be the buzz word at the moment in helping to soften the appearance of fine lines/wrinkles and is listed in this product. My lines are still there of course, but with continued use, we shall see.
Advantages: modern packaging
Disadvantages: formula prone to flaking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice on skin but not great with makeup

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice serum that leaves skin smooth and with a good surface appearance. It is slightly sticky when you apply it but soaks in quickly, with no smell left. However I did notice that foundation applied afterwards seemed to come off in rolls as I smoothed it on, so I wonder if this is a result of the serum on the surface? A shame, as otherwise it gives a nice effect. If you don't wear foundation or only occasionally need concealer, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refines, tightens & brightens but cakes under make up

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I applied this serum under my usual BB cream as I like to use a serum with it to give my dull skin a boost. However, it must have reacted with my BB cream as it made it cake and little balls of it started to roll off, so I washed it all off and tried again, this time I applied the serum under a facial suncream and the results were much improved. My skin looked tighter, brighter, smoother, more refined and the fine lines were slightly less noticeable, my pores were less visible too and my oily skin stayed matter for longer. The gel serum feels slightly sticky on the skin but doesn't look sticky so that's fine! This serum is great for oilier skin but I wouldn't recommend using it under a BB cream as it will cake and look patchy.
Advantages: skin is refined tightened & brightened, fine lines slightly reduced, great for oily skin
Disadvantages: cakes when bb cream applied over the top, feels sticky on skin, not really suited to dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made my combination skin flaky , better for young or oily skin

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
amck03
from hants
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was really hoping this would do what it said. But i found it made my skin look flaky and I dont have dry skin. I am not sure what age group this is for, maybe best for first fine lines. Other reviewers have said it reacted to other creams so am not sure if it reacted to mine,used olay blemish moisturiser and then premium foundation. It felt tight on skin. Did not notice any difference in wrinkle appearance or bluring.
Disadvantages: made skin look flaky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I've been using this for a few weeks but haven't really noticed a difference in my skin.The product itself is lovely and cooling.Smells nice and is easily absorbed.I've used it in the morning before my usual moisturiser and included it in my night time routine.Maybe I should give it a few more weeks? When I received this to test,I was very excited.Due to the price,its not something that I'd buy myself,so thought of it as a treat.I'm a little disappointed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad

Posted04 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This serum is nice to use and has a pleasant smell. I didn't think it was doing anything to improve the appearance of my skin though. I probably wouldn't purchase it unless there was nothing else available and I had run out.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

results after a week

Posted22 April 2013
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am already seeing results after using this product for 5 days! Great serum,feels nice on the skin & i do think its working! I am using both the serum & eye roll on instead of my usual day cream & am enjoying them lots.Would highly recommend!!
Advantages: intesnse anti wrinkle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for laughter lines

Posted25 April 2013
Customer Avatar
scook
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first used this product straight after a shower and it was absorbed so quickly I didn't manage to smooth it evenly over my face before it disappeared which was a bad start. It also made my face feel tight so I ended up using more moisturier than I usually do.
The next time I used it, it was without cleansing my face first and I had a much better result. The serum tingles a bit when it goes on so I was a bit nervous about putting it on the laughter lines around the sides of my eyes. I did it anyway and was delighted at how much less defined they became, I actually doubted how noticeable they were before because they were virtuall non-existent after using the serum!
It didn't have much effect on the fine line along my forehead or the creases on either side of my mouth but I was very impressed with the laughter line result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Girlfriend not keen, but I say not bad

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
drandy1973
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My girlfriend didn't care for this product as she said it didn't compliment her other facial products very well and that she had little particles on her skin which looked like the remnants of when you've used an eraser on paper. I however thought it was quite pleasant, though admittedly I was using it without applying any other products. Despite the reference to venom, this is quite a mild product in my opinion and although initially feels quite greasy, soon blends into the skin to create a really smooth, silky complexion. Appearance-wise I can't say that I look much different and it's certainly not a quick fix for lines and wrinkles, though I doubt anything is once you're past a certain age. I will however continue to use this and see how I get on.
Advantages: smooths skin
Disadvantages: isn't magic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average product

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie9
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair product. Leaves skin smooth and acts as a good base for moisturising makeup though I personally found it left too much of a film on my skin and haven't noticed any difference to my fine lines. Tried to use my regular moisturiser on top but it was product overload as then started to flake. Seems to work better on neck and decolletage as smooths skin lovely on this area. I have quite sensitive skin but this didn't cause any irritation which is good. Worth a try but I won't be swapping this for my usual products.
Advantages: leaves skin smooth
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Coventry77
from Coventry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to agree with many other reviews on here, you cannot use this under make-up as it rolls off and looks ridiculous! It does feel sticky when applied but this does go away as the serum dries, however, you can not apply anything else on top such as make-up or moisturiser as it rolls and peels off or even worse begins to flake and sits on your skin for all to see! It does make skin look more youthful and my lines do look less noticeable so I would suggest that this is a product you only use at night when nobody can see the peeling and flaking.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry, but spend your money on something else.

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As with previous reviews I found this gel left my face smooth when used in combination with my moisturiser, but my fine lines? yep they're still there as they always will be unless I resort to drastic measures.
The directions state you should apply it before your moisturiser, however, this makes my moisturiser hard to apply even if i let the gel dry completely first. Instead of smoothly gliding over my skin, I find it drags - surely not a good thing?
If you do want a good face serum and don't mind spending a small fortune, there are much better ones out there.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to apply foundation after this serum

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Woking
from Surrey, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This clear gel serum should be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. It feels a bit sticky to touch on the skin initially but it dries quite quickly. Unfortunately foundation applied afterwards doesn’t smooth on properly and clogs, so I only use in the evening. After using each night for a month, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening, with some fine lines/minor wrinkles being reduced, but not all, so we shall see if this improves with continued use. If you don't wear foundation, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
Disadvantages: foundation clogs after use
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and sticky

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't like this at all. So thick and sticky i stopped using it so couldn't tell you if it reduced the appearance of wrinkles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so fab!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
wjww7
from Southend-on-Sea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this product for quite a few weeks now once everyday.
I have not really noticed a decrease in my fine lines, and the product makes my skin feel dry and not moistuised. I am still having to apply my own moisturiser after I have applied Nip + Fab serum.
You need to use quite a bit of the product so I covers your who face as a pea size amount is absorbed very quickly and just about covers a cheek.
I think the product is also quite expensive considering it does not work mirracles.
I am happy with the way the product tightens up the skin on my face and this was felt instantly. On this note I would recommend the product for tightening skin, but not reducing wrinkles or moisturising.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: not very effective on fine lines, absorbs too quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mouth wrinkles less deep :)

Posted14 May 2013
Customer Avatar
EMANDRE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the funky snake themed tube, which dispensed exactly how much I wanted, rather than others that I have found 1 pump too little or too much. Also am happy that I will be able to use every drop and not waste any which is good as its not cheap, but then specialist products are not.
The gel felt nice and fresh and was scentless which is good as i dont particularly like too much perfume when I first wake up or go to sleep, unless its very delicate. It sunk in quick and was refreshing!
After using for 3 weeks I see that the lines around my mouth and on my forehead are slightly less deep !! :)
Advantages: minimised wrinkles, refreshing, tube despenser
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing for me

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy44
from Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this for a week now and sadly it did nothing whatsoever for me, I used it morning and night and took a close up photo before I started so i could compare results, but, not a single difference could been seen, I did think that maybe a couple very fine lines might be improved but sadly not. I let my mum also try for a few days and she didn't see any difference either.
The serum itself is nice to apply and sinks in well, my make up went over the top of it fine and lasted all day (usually lasts all day anyway), but i definitely won't be buying this as it made no difference in any way to wrinkles or texture and it didn't help my moisturiser go on any better either, sorry but not for me.
Advantages: none i can think of
Disadvantages: no difference to wrinkles or fine lines
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perhaps not for me

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
ali45
from Inverness
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was quite excited about trying this after hearing so much about the Nip & Fab range but was disappointed.
To me a serum should go on silky smooth absorb perhaps not too quickly and you need to use very little moisturier afterwards. This "serum" is more like a sticky/tacky gel which absorbs and disappears so quickly into the skin i didn't get enough time to apply it all over my face and neck. A little certainly does not go a long way and i would have to apply more just to cover the bits it had missed.
I used a moisturiser afterwards which helped. My skin did appear smooth but then my skin is quite smooth anyway so hard to tell if the product worked.
The plus side i do have the oily t-zone and using this product did keep that at bay and i didn't have to touch up my make-up so much throughout the day which is always something i look for in a product.
Advantages: good for oily skin
Disadvantages: sticky/tacky gel, not keen on smell reminds me of smiths cremolia, absorbs too quickly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>