Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Anti wrinkle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this and i'm gonna stock up

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Bugsy01
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this gel and i'm surprised at the reviews.
I have always had greasy skin, i suffered from bad acne in my teens and have a few acne scars still and even though i'm now 47 and have what is described as aging skin, its still more greasy than dry.
This clear gel is really good! It goes on sticky but dries to a nice finish and you can really feel its tightening effects.
It does say on the tube to use it day and night, however after using it for a week both day and night I my make up wasn't going on properly, it was 'caking' up, I then noticed that my skin was flaking Because I loved this gel I didn't want to stop using it so I just stopped using it in the morning but continued using it at night and the problem was solved (my skin doesn't do any flaking at night for some reason it only happened in the morning!)
The reason I love this so much is because in the morning my skin looks plumped up and my scars, while not gone, look so much better, as do the lines on my face. It makes my skin look fresher and more evenly toned. As I said, I love this and will be stocking up
Advantages: plumps skin up, freshens skin, more evenly toned skin, gets rid of imperfections and lines, cheap!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give it a try!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this with Viper Venom Anti-Ageing Eye Gel which I've reviewed separately.
I really like this product. It's quite a thick gel and I was concerned that it would leave a residue on my skin but it doesn't, it absorbs in nicely. It smells lovely and makes my skin feel somewhat tighter on application so you can feel that it's doing as it promises. I apply it under my normal moisturiser and together they make a lovely base for my make up.
I've noticed that fine lines aren't so obvious and my skin does look smoother. Also, you only need to use a small amount so I think it's actually good value.
Advantages: tightens skin from first application, small amount needed so will last ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not suit my skin

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueCow
from Wirral, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly, this did not work for me at all. Smelt very chemically and reminded me of my hairdressers. Tingled a little on application which was fine and I did feel a slight tightening affect. Could not apply make up on top of it at all as it ended up clogging and had a patchy appearance. Gave up using it after 5 attempts. Not worth the money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice on skin but not great with makeup

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice serum that leaves skin smooth and with a good surface appearance. It is slightly sticky when you apply it but soaks in quickly, with no smell left. However I did notice that foundation applied afterwards seemed to come off in rolls as I smoothed it on, so I wonder if this is a result of the serum on the surface? A shame, as otherwise it gives a nice effect. If you don't wear foundation or only occasionally need concealer, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Girlfriend not keen, but I say not bad

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
drandy1973
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My girlfriend didn't care for this product as she said it didn't compliment her other facial products very well and that she had little particles on her skin which looked like the remnants of when you've used an eraser on paper. I however thought it was quite pleasant, though admittedly I was using it without applying any other products. Despite the reference to venom, this is quite a mild product in my opinion and although initially feels quite greasy, soon blends into the skin to create a really smooth, silky complexion. Appearance-wise I can't say that I look much different and it's certainly not a quick fix for lines and wrinkles, though I doubt anything is once you're past a certain age. I will however continue to use this and see how I get on.
Advantages: smooths skin
Disadvantages: isn't magic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made my combination skin flaky , better for young or oily skin

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
amck03
from hants
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was really hoping this would do what it said. But i found it made my skin look flaky and I dont have dry skin. I am not sure what age group this is for, maybe best for first fine lines. Other reviewers have said it reacted to other creams so am not sure if it reacted to mine,used olay blemish moisturiser and then premium foundation. It felt tight on skin. Did not notice any difference in wrinkle appearance or bluring.
Disadvantages: made skin look flaky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this!

Posted19 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this on the lines on my forehead and it reduces their appearance. I find it really easy to use and feels good on my skin.
This is a really good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sinks in quickly

Posted04 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie99
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have tried this a couple of times with my face cream, and however long i leave it to set before i apply my day cream, it just rubs off. Not the best look i have to say.
However i have been using it at night instead and i really like it. You can certainly feel as the serum soaks in and dries the tightening of your skin.
On this basis i may continue to use it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Coventry77
from Coventry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to agree with many other reviews on here, you cannot use this under make-up as it rolls off and looks ridiculous! It does feel sticky when applied but this does go away as the serum dries, however, you can not apply anything else on top such as make-up or moisturiser as it rolls and peels off or even worse begins to flake and sits on your skin for all to see! It does make skin look more youthful and my lines do look less noticeable so I would suggest that this is a product you only use at night when nobody can see the peeling and flaking.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and sticky

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't like this at all. So thick and sticky i stopped using it so couldn't tell you if it reduced the appearance of wrinkles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for me

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't like the way it makes your skin feel tight I was aware all day that I had something on my face and by the end of the day it was flaking . I didn't use it long enough to see if it had any affect on my wrinkles.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not very nice!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanie
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my least favourite serum I have ever tried! It is a clear gel which does not easily absorb into my skin. It has a strange chemical scent and is very sticky! A small amount goes along way, but this is the only real positive thing that I can say about this product. I have not noticed any difference in the appearance of my skin, although my skin did feel smooth. Allow a good ten minutes before applying moisturiser on top.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Obviously not for everyone

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
leilo8
from herts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I rushed out to buy this when I had read the great reviews.
How disappointing.
It is sticky and can peel/bobble if just a tad too much used and dries too quickly.
Used every morning and evening for a few weeks and made not one single difference.
Yes my skin felt a bit tight, or was it dry? smelt fresh.
by late afternoon my skin was starting to feel a little sore (as when it has been freezing cold and you skin suffer) even when it was not cold.
I have combination skin and rarely suffer from sore, dry skin.
I stopped using this 2 weeks ago and my skin actually feels better.
I was not expecting a facelift, just a little improvement.
Oh well, good for those whom it works for.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use serum with my moisturiser, and I was happy to try this. You do not need much, as a small amount goes a long way. My skin did feel more tighter and smoother, and had more of an even tone. Would recommend this, although on the expensive side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best serum on the market by far!

Posted22 September 2013
Customer Avatar
pussykat
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i didnt like this product at all, it felt very sticky to apply then my skin felt very tight after application, and not it a good way. it felt a little like a dried facemask !
i didnt change the appearance of my skin and it also didnt feel very nice trying to apply make up over it - maybe keep it to a night application
there are so many better products on the market and some even half the price of this
avoid if you can!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

probably better for younger skin

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
feels nice on the skin but doesn't make any improvement to wrinkles..probably because i've had them too long!! i'm 70
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I've been using this for a few weeks but haven't really noticed a difference in my skin.The product itself is lovely and cooling.Smells nice and is easily absorbed.I've used it in the morning before my usual moisturiser and included it in my night time routine.Maybe I should give it a few more weeks? When I received this to test,I was very excited.Due to the price,its not something that I'd buy myself,so thought of it as a treat.I'm a little disappointed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ssssssnot for me!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, I liked the idea, loved the packaging but unfortunately this serum is not for me.
I used it for 3 weeks and gave up after seeing no difference I'm surprised I gave it that long to be honest as its awful thick and sticky on application. I remember using an after sun aloe vera gel with the same texture in the '90's...... I didn't like the filmy feel then and I really didn't like it on my face now.
On the plus side I did notice tightening after application, but I'd get the same effect from one of those peel off masks.... If I left it on!
Sorry Viper Venom-jussssssssssssst not for me.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: thick, sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT NAME

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Suev70
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was intrigued when i got this. It is sticky to the touch when applying to the skin. The smell reminds me more of Hair Care than face serum. It does seem to tighten skin but as soon as you attempt to put on your moisturiser then it starts flaking off. I did find using Boots N07 Face cream stopped it flaking as much as other moisturisers. I dread to think what it would be like after applying make-up. It is a shame as it is very eye-catching and not a bad price really as a little goes a long way. Perhaps my lines are to deep to work on.
Advantages: price, a little goes a long way, does seem to tighten skin
Disadvantages: sticky when applying, does not work too well on deeper lines
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SEEMS TO BE WORKING

Posted02 May 2013
Customer Avatar
DASH21
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After using for a couple of weeks my skin does feel tighter particularly round my eyes as I am using with the eye gel too. Light clean scent and the packaging is modern and sleek. Though my deep wrinkles do not seem to have faded, I can see a difference in the smaller ones and the overall texture and tone of my skin has improved so for this reason I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>