Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this and i'm gonna stock up

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Bugsy01
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this gel and i'm surprised at the reviews.
I have always had greasy skin, i suffered from bad acne in my teens and have a few acne scars still and even though i'm now 47 and have what is described as aging skin, its still more greasy than dry.
This clear gel is really good! It goes on sticky but dries to a nice finish and you can really feel its tightening effects.
It does say on the tube to use it day and night, however after using it for a week both day and night I my make up wasn't going on properly, it was 'caking' up, I then noticed that my skin was flaking Because I loved this gel I didn't want to stop using it so I just stopped using it in the morning but continued using it at night and the problem was solved (my skin doesn't do any flaking at night for some reason it only happened in the morning!)
The reason I love this so much is because in the morning my skin looks plumped up and my scars, while not gone, look so much better, as do the lines on my face. It makes my skin look fresher and more evenly toned. As I said, I love this and will be stocking up
Advantages: plumps skin up, freshens skin, more evenly toned skin, gets rid of imperfections and lines, cheap!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and sticky

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't like this at all. So thick and sticky i stopped using it so couldn't tell you if it reduced the appearance of wrinkles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not very nice!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanie
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my least favourite serum I have ever tried! It is a clear gel which does not easily absorb into my skin. It has a strange chemical scent and is very sticky! A small amount goes along way, but this is the only real positive thing that I can say about this product. I have not noticed any difference in the appearance of my skin, although my skin did feel smooth. Allow a good ten minutes before applying moisturiser on top.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Obviously not for everyone

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
leilo8
from herts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I rushed out to buy this when I had read the great reviews.
How disappointing.
It is sticky and can peel/bobble if just a tad too much used and dries too quickly.
Used every morning and evening for a few weeks and made not one single difference.
Yes my skin felt a bit tight, or was it dry? smelt fresh.
by late afternoon my skin was starting to feel a little sore (as when it has been freezing cold and you skin suffer) even when it was not cold.
I have combination skin and rarely suffer from sore, dry skin.
I stopped using this 2 weeks ago and my skin actually feels better.
I was not expecting a facelift, just a little improvement.
Oh well, good for those whom it works for.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best serum on the market by far!

Posted22 September 2013
Customer Avatar
pussykat
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i didnt like this product at all, it felt very sticky to apply then my skin felt very tight after application, and not it a good way. it felt a little like a dried facemask !
i didnt change the appearance of my skin and it also didnt feel very nice trying to apply make up over it - maybe keep it to a night application
there are so many better products on the market and some even half the price of this
avoid if you can!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ssssssnot for me!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, I liked the idea, loved the packaging but unfortunately this serum is not for me.
I used it for 3 weeks and gave up after seeing no difference I'm surprised I gave it that long to be honest as its awful thick and sticky on application. I remember using an after sun aloe vera gel with the same texture in the '90's...... I didn't like the filmy feel then and I really didn't like it on my face now.
On the plus side I did notice tightening after application, but I'd get the same effect from one of those peel off masks.... If I left it on!
Sorry Viper Venom-jussssssssssssst not for me.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: thick, sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refines, tightens & brightens but cakes under make up

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I applied this serum under my usual BB cream as I like to use a serum with it to give my dull skin a boost. However, it must have reacted with my BB cream as it made it cake and little balls of it started to roll off, so I washed it all off and tried again, this time I applied the serum under a facial suncream and the results were much improved. My skin looked tighter, brighter, smoother, more refined and the fine lines were slightly less noticeable, my pores were less visible too and my oily skin stayed matter for longer. The gel serum feels slightly sticky on the skin but doesn't look sticky so that's fine! This serum is great for oilier skin but I wouldn't recommend using it under a BB cream as it will cake and look patchy.
Advantages: skin is refined tightened & brightened, fine lines slightly reduced, great for oily skin
Disadvantages: cakes when bb cream applied over the top, feels sticky on skin, not really suited to dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so fab!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
wjww7
from Southend-on-Sea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this product for quite a few weeks now once everyday.
I have not really noticed a decrease in my fine lines, and the product makes my skin feel dry and not moistuised. I am still having to apply my own moisturiser after I have applied Nip + Fab serum.
You need to use quite a bit of the product so I covers your who face as a pea size amount is absorbed very quickly and just about covers a cheek.
I think the product is also quite expensive considering it does not work mirracles.
I am happy with the way the product tightens up the skin on my face and this was felt instantly. On this note I would recommend the product for tightening skin, but not reducing wrinkles or moisturising.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: not very effective on fine lines, absorbs too quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
zelda123
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The only good thing about this product is the nice smell, its far too drying for a serum and when you put a moisturiser over on top it goes into little balls. Did not notice any improvements at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

results after a week

Posted22 April 2013
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am already seeing results after using this product for 5 days! Great serum,feels nice on the skin & i do think its working! I am using both the serum & eye roll on instead of my usual day cream & am enjoying them lots.Would highly recommend!!
Advantages: intesnse anti wrinkle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan at all.

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The clear gel feels thick and very sticky on the skin.
I felt a slight fresh tingling sensation but this fact didn't do anything to improve my skin in anyway.
I found on occasions that when the product dried it flaked off my skin as if i had extremely dry skin, leaving a dandruff snow on my clothes.
When i used this under my foundation, the foundation would cling to odd areas of my face leaving it patchy.
I didn't find the texture of my skin improved at all.
Terrible product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made my combination skin flaky , better for young or oily skin

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
amck03
from hants
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was really hoping this would do what it said. But i found it made my skin look flaky and I dont have dry skin. I am not sure what age group this is for, maybe best for first fine lines. Other reviewers have said it reacted to other creams so am not sure if it reacted to mine,used olay blemish moisturiser and then premium foundation. It felt tight on skin. Did not notice any difference in wrinkle appearance or bluring.
Disadvantages: made skin look flaky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice on skin but not great with makeup

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really nice serum that leaves skin smooth and with a good surface appearance. It is slightly sticky when you apply it but soaks in quickly, with no smell left. However I did notice that foundation applied afterwards seemed to come off in rolls as I smoothed it on, so I wonder if this is a result of the serum on the surface? A shame, as otherwise it gives a nice effect. If you don't wear foundation or only occasionally need concealer, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sinks in quickly

Posted04 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie99
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have tried this a couple of times with my face cream, and however long i leave it to set before i apply my day cream, it just rubs off. Not the best look i have to say.
However i have been using it at night instead and i really like it. You can certainly feel as the serum soaks in and dries the tightening of your skin.
On this basis i may continue to use it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I didn't like the feeling of this product on application. The gel is very thick and it stays sticky on your face for a while before it dries.
There is definitely a tightening sensation but this can become uncomfortable until moisturiser is applied on top. I did wonder if the addition of moisturiser undoes the potential effect of this product.
I didn't see any benefit from using this and I suspect it may be to blame for the strange texture my concealer has started to develop during the day.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for laughter lines

Posted25 April 2013
Customer Avatar
scook
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first used this product straight after a shower and it was absorbed so quickly I didn't manage to smooth it evenly over my face before it disappeared which was a bad start. It also made my face feel tight so I ended up using more moisturier than I usually do.
The next time I used it, it was without cleansing my face first and I had a much better result. The serum tingles a bit when it goes on so I was a bit nervous about putting it on the laughter lines around the sides of my eyes. I did it anyway and was delighted at how much less defined they became, I actually doubted how noticeable they were before because they were virtuall non-existent after using the serum!
It didn't have much effect on the fine line along my forehead or the creases on either side of my mouth but I was very impressed with the laughter line result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT FAB AT ALL

Posted16 June 2013
Customer Avatar
friendcalledfred
from Wattsville
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THIS STUFF IS AWFUL. VERY POOR EFFORT. DO NOT BUY!!!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit of Nip but no Fab.

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
fishfood
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really like the subtle fruity smell of this product and the slight tingling sensation that I get when I apply it. It also leaves my skin with a matt appearance that I quite like. However, I did not see any real improvements in the appearance of my fine lines/wrinkles and my skin did not look any tighter or any more lifted.
I also found this product quite difficult to apply. You end up using a lot of product because it has a sticky gel like texture that seems to absorb before you have managed to massage it around your face - It also feels like it is pulling on your skin as you apply it. All in all not a comfortable experience.
Finally, although the packaging is sleek looking the tube will not stand up in the cabinet independently so I find that using this product slowed my morning routine down as I searched around in the draw trying to find it.
I will not be buying this product in the future and I would not recommend it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good, reasonably-priced serum.

Posted23 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Kentwoman
from Ashford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
An easy to apply, refreshing serum. It doesn't feel particularly moisturising and I haven't really seen any difference with wrinkles, but it is a good price, has a lovely smell and did seem to brighten my skin a bit.
Advantages: lovely smell
Disadvantages: not very moisturising
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best cheap wrinkle fix serum

Posted16 July 2013
Customer Avatar
3Annie13
from Hayle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product comes out of the tube as a translucent, fairly thick liquid. A bit goes a long way. The scent is reminiscent of 4711 perfume, so it is lovely and refreshing on your skin. I didn't find any problems like others have done with putting my foundation over the top. I focus on my deep wrinkle in between my eyebrows and my cheeks and nose. I always let my serums and moisturisers have time to sink into my skin. About 10 minutes. I can imagine that if you don't moisturise over the top of the serum it could cause problems because of the gel like texture. These tips may help overcome the effects others were having. It is worth it as my deep set wrinkle has nearly vanished and my pores look noticeably reduced in size. For the price it's a bargain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>