Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Girlfriend not keen, but I say not bad

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
drandy1973
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My girlfriend didn't care for this product as she said it didn't compliment her other facial products very well and that she had little particles on her skin which looked like the remnants of when you've used an eraser on paper. I however thought it was quite pleasant, though admittedly I was using it without applying any other products. Despite the reference to venom, this is quite a mild product in my opinion and although initially feels quite greasy, soon blends into the skin to create a really smooth, silky complexion. Appearance-wise I can't say that I look much different and it's certainly not a quick fix for lines and wrinkles, though I doubt anything is once you're past a certain age. I will however continue to use this and see how I get on.
Advantages: smooths skin
Disadvantages: isn't magic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give it a try!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this with Viper Venom Anti-Ageing Eye Gel which I've reviewed separately.
I really like this product. It's quite a thick gel and I was concerned that it would leave a residue on my skin but it doesn't, it absorbs in nicely. It smells lovely and makes my skin feel somewhat tighter on application so you can feel that it's doing as it promises. I apply it under my normal moisturiser and together they make a lovely base for my make up.
I've noticed that fine lines aren't so obvious and my skin does look smoother. Also, you only need to use a small amount so I think it's actually good value.
Advantages: tightens skin from first application, small amount needed so will last ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not suit my skin

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueCow
from Wirral, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly, this did not work for me at all. Smelt very chemically and reminded me of my hairdressers. Tingled a little on application which was fine and I did feel a slight tightening affect. Could not apply make up on top of it at all as it ended up clogging and had a patchy appearance. Gave up using it after 5 attempts. Not worth the money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this!

Posted19 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this on the lines on my forehead and it reduces their appearance. I find it really easy to use and feels good on my skin.
This is a really good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not very nice!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanie
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my least favourite serum I have ever tried! It is a clear gel which does not easily absorb into my skin. It has a strange chemical scent and is very sticky! A small amount goes along way, but this is the only real positive thing that I can say about this product. I have not noticed any difference in the appearance of my skin, although my skin did feel smooth. Allow a good ten minutes before applying moisturiser on top.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and sticky

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't like this at all. So thick and sticky i stopped using it so couldn't tell you if it reduced the appearance of wrinkles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use serum with my moisturiser, and I was happy to try this. You do not need much, as a small amount goes a long way. My skin did feel more tighter and smoother, and had more of an even tone. Would recommend this, although on the expensive side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for me

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't like the way it makes your skin feel tight I was aware all day that I had something on my face and by the end of the day it was flaking . I didn't use it long enough to see if it had any affect on my wrinkles.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Serum

Posted21 May 2013
Customer Avatar
C4ROLE
from Tranent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum is very tacky when first applies but dries almost immediately. Skin is definitely softer. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Obviously not for everyone

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
leilo8
from herts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I rushed out to buy this when I had read the great reviews.
How disappointing.
It is sticky and can peel/bobble if just a tad too much used and dries too quickly.
Used every morning and evening for a few weeks and made not one single difference.
Yes my skin felt a bit tight, or was it dry? smelt fresh.
by late afternoon my skin was starting to feel a little sore (as when it has been freezing cold and you skin suffer) even when it was not cold.
I have combination skin and rarely suffer from sore, dry skin.
I stopped using this 2 weeks ago and my skin actually feels better.
I was not expecting a facelift, just a little improvement.
Oh well, good for those whom it works for.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best serum on the market by far!

Posted22 September 2013
Customer Avatar
pussykat
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i didnt like this product at all, it felt very sticky to apply then my skin felt very tight after application, and not it a good way. it felt a little like a dried facemask !
i didnt change the appearance of my skin and it also didnt feel very nice trying to apply make up over it - maybe keep it to a night application
there are so many better products on the market and some even half the price of this
avoid if you can!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT NAME

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Suev70
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was intrigued when i got this. It is sticky to the touch when applying to the skin. The smell reminds me more of Hair Care than face serum. It does seem to tighten skin but as soon as you attempt to put on your moisturiser then it starts flaking off. I did find using Boots N07 Face cream stopped it flaking as much as other moisturisers. I dread to think what it would be like after applying make-up. It is a shame as it is very eye-catching and not a bad price really as a little goes a long way. Perhaps my lines are to deep to work on.
Advantages: price, a little goes a long way, does seem to tighten skin
Disadvantages: sticky when applying, does not work too well on deeper lines
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ssssssnot for me!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, I liked the idea, loved the packaging but unfortunately this serum is not for me.
I used it for 3 weeks and gave up after seeing no difference I'm surprised I gave it that long to be honest as its awful thick and sticky on application. I remember using an after sun aloe vera gel with the same texture in the '90's...... I didn't like the filmy feel then and I really didn't like it on my face now.
On the plus side I did notice tightening after application, but I'd get the same effect from one of those peel off masks.... If I left it on!
Sorry Viper Venom-jussssssssssssst not for me.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: thick, sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad

Posted04 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This serum is nice to use and has a pleasant smell. I didn't think it was doing anything to improve the appearance of my skin though. I probably wouldn't purchase it unless there was nothing else available and I had run out.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refines, tightens & brightens but cakes under make up

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I applied this serum under my usual BB cream as I like to use a serum with it to give my dull skin a boost. However, it must have reacted with my BB cream as it made it cake and little balls of it started to roll off, so I washed it all off and tried again, this time I applied the serum under a facial suncream and the results were much improved. My skin looked tighter, brighter, smoother, more refined and the fine lines were slightly less noticeable, my pores were less visible too and my oily skin stayed matter for longer. The gel serum feels slightly sticky on the skin but doesn't look sticky so that's fine! This serum is great for oilier skin but I wouldn't recommend using it under a BB cream as it will cake and look patchy.
Advantages: skin is refined tightened & brightened, fine lines slightly reduced, great for oily skin
Disadvantages: cakes when bb cream applied over the top, feels sticky on skin, not really suited to dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little product!

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
MissBetty
from Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok well I really love this clever little product which seems to work well on my quite mature skin. For a start it feels nice and cooling when you first apply it you can feel your face tightening but not TOO tight and certainly not in an unpleasant way. Foundation or BB cream goes on top of this quite smoothly and not only did it reduce the appearance of lines (especially my forehead) it kept my face nice and matt all day - fab! I think its a fair price for the size of the tube and you only need to put on a small amount - about the size of a 10 pence piece - to get the desired effect. All in all for me? A winner!
Advantages: reduces lines, keeps skin matt, fair price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing with other procusts

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
EvansT21
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used the serum on its own and with my other products to see how they fit together for about 4 weeks now - to be honest when I cleanse and use a scrub then the serum its great. But when I use it under my serum/moisturiser/makeup thats when it goes a tad wrong - the different products seem to clash and the serum goes sticky etc.
So my recommendation if you don.t wear Makeup that often, but want a fresh face - then use it.
Not too keen on the smell either, its a bit detergent like.
Advantages: nice on its own, feels fresh, brightens the face
Disadvantages: doesn't work with other products, smells a bit synthetic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good serum but not compatible with other products

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Priya
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The serum is light and sticky but sinks into the skin quickly. I did notice a tightening effect and my skin was smoother after a week but when I applied moisturiser and foundation application was poor. As other reviewers have stated the foundation started to form rolls and flake off. I would probably use the serum at night only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perhaps not for me

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
ali45
from Inverness
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was quite excited about trying this after hearing so much about the Nip & Fab range but was disappointed.
To me a serum should go on silky smooth absorb perhaps not too quickly and you need to use very little moisturier afterwards. This "serum" is more like a sticky/tacky gel which absorbs and disappears so quickly into the skin i didn't get enough time to apply it all over my face and neck. A little certainly does not go a long way and i would have to apply more just to cover the bits it had missed.
I used a moisturiser afterwards which helped. My skin did appear smooth but then my skin is quite smooth anyway so hard to tell if the product worked.
The plus side i do have the oily t-zone and using this product did keep that at bay and i didn't have to touch up my make-up so much throughout the day which is always something i look for in a product.
Advantages: good for oily skin
Disadvantages: sticky/tacky gel, not keen on smell reminds me of smiths cremolia, absorbs too quickly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells lovely but not great under other products

Posted18 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosycheeks
from Cheadle Hulme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum smells fruity and initially it apples well but once you use something else over it it rubs into little balls, so I have been using it on my neck and decolletage only, as I wear make-up during the day, and face cream at night. It leaves the skin plumped up but I can't honestly say I've noticed a long term beneficial effect.
Advantages: fruity fragrance
Disadvantages: difficult to use under other products
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>