Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nip & Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This new serum from Nip & Fab needs to be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. The serum is, in fact, a clear gel with a light lemony scent, which is cooling/refreshing upon application. Initially, the serum feels a little sticky to touch on the surface, and once the formula dries, the residue left on the skin is prone to flaking which can look messy. After constant use, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening/firming. 'Blur Technology' seems to be the buzz word at the moment in helping to soften the appearance of fine lines/wrinkles and is listed in this product. My lines are still there of course, but with continued use, we shall see.
Advantages: modern packaging
Disadvantages: formula prone to flaking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refines, tightens & brightens but cakes under make up

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I applied this serum under my usual BB cream as I like to use a serum with it to give my dull skin a boost. However, it must have reacted with my BB cream as it made it cake and little balls of it started to roll off, so I washed it all off and tried again, this time I applied the serum under a facial suncream and the results were much improved. My skin looked tighter, brighter, smoother, more refined and the fine lines were slightly less noticeable, my pores were less visible too and my oily skin stayed matter for longer. The gel serum feels slightly sticky on the skin but doesn't look sticky so that's fine! This serum is great for oilier skin but I wouldn't recommend using it under a BB cream as it will cake and look patchy.
Advantages: skin is refined tightened & brightened, fine lines slightly reduced, great for oily skin
Disadvantages: cakes when bb cream applied over the top, feels sticky on skin, not really suited to dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SEEMS TO BE WORKING

Posted02 May 2013
Customer Avatar
DASH21
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After using for a couple of weeks my skin does feel tighter particularly round my eyes as I am using with the eye gel too. Light clean scent and the packaging is modern and sleek. Though my deep wrinkles do not seem to have faded, I can see a difference in the smaller ones and the overall texture and tone of my skin has improved so for this reason I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average product

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie9
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair product. Leaves skin smooth and acts as a good base for moisturising makeup though I personally found it left too much of a film on my skin and haven't noticed any difference to my fine lines. Tried to use my regular moisturiser on top but it was product overload as then started to flake. Seems to work better on neck and decolletage as smooths skin lovely on this area. I have quite sensitive skin but this didn't cause any irritation which is good. Worth a try but I won't be swapping this for my usual products.
Advantages: leaves skin smooth
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad

Posted04 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This serum is nice to use and has a pleasant smell. I didn't think it was doing anything to improve the appearance of my skin though. I probably wouldn't purchase it unless there was nothing else available and I had run out.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Coventry77
from Coventry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to agree with many other reviews on here, you cannot use this under make-up as it rolls off and looks ridiculous! It does feel sticky when applied but this does go away as the serum dries, however, you can not apply anything else on top such as make-up or moisturiser as it rolls and peels off or even worse begins to flake and sits on your skin for all to see! It does make skin look more youthful and my lines do look less noticeable so I would suggest that this is a product you only use at night when nobody can see the peeling and flaking.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry, but spend your money on something else.

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As with previous reviews I found this gel left my face smooth when used in combination with my moisturiser, but my fine lines? yep they're still there as they always will be unless I resort to drastic measures.
The directions state you should apply it before your moisturiser, however, this makes my moisturiser hard to apply even if i let the gel dry completely first. Instead of smoothly gliding over my skin, I find it drags - surely not a good thing?
If you do want a good face serum and don't mind spending a small fortune, there are much better ones out there.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has good and bad points...

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
vplisa
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This serum has a gentle fresh lemon type scent and the serum id gel like therefore feels nice on application. Takes a few seconds to fully sink into the skin so can be a little tacky after application to the skin. However after drying sometimes this product can almost flake off as if its a peeling mask. I tried putting a thinner layer on my face and I certainly think this helps however does not eliminate the problem fully. I would agree with other reviewers that this is not one for under make up but on a fresh face it does help give some sort of 'blur' effect to fine lines. I hope with continues use this improves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It gives a temporary effect but best suited to mature skin

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
bagpuss100
from leicester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't think this product claims to remove wrinkles, i think its meant to give a temporary tightening to the skin in order to give the illusion of less wrinkles and i think it does do that...i can feel it tightening on application while its drying, its almost like a slight pulling feeling but i think that unless you have older or more wrinkled skin you wont see much of a difference...i would like to see how this works on more mature skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to apply foundation after this serum

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Woking
from Surrey, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This clear gel serum should be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. It feels a bit sticky to touch on the skin initially but it dries quite quickly. Unfortunately foundation applied afterwards doesn’t smooth on properly and clogs, so I only use in the evening. After using each night for a month, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening, with some fine lines/minor wrinkles being reduced, but not all, so we shall see if this improves with continued use. If you don't wear foundation, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
Disadvantages: foundation clogs after use
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan at all.

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The clear gel feels thick and very sticky on the skin.
I felt a slight fresh tingling sensation but this fact didn't do anything to improve my skin in anyway.
I found on occasions that when the product dried it flaked off my skin as if i had extremely dry skin, leaving a dandruff snow on my clothes.
When i used this under my foundation, the foundation would cling to odd areas of my face leaving it patchy.
I didn't find the texture of my skin improved at all.
Terrible product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mouth wrinkles less deep :)

Posted14 May 2013
Customer Avatar
EMANDRE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the funky snake themed tube, which dispensed exactly how much I wanted, rather than others that I have found 1 pump too little or too much. Also am happy that I will be able to use every drop and not waste any which is good as its not cheap, but then specialist products are not.
The gel felt nice and fresh and was scentless which is good as i dont particularly like too much perfume when I first wake up or go to sleep, unless its very delicate. It sunk in quick and was refreshing!
After using for 3 weeks I see that the lines around my mouth and on my forehead are slightly less deep !! :)
Advantages: minimised wrinkles, refreshing, tube despenser
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells lovely but not great under other products

Posted18 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosycheeks
from Cheadle Hulme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum smells fruity and initially it apples well but once you use something else over it it rubs into little balls, so I have been using it on my neck and decolletage only, as I wear make-up during the day, and face cream at night. It leaves the skin plumped up but I can't honestly say I've noticed a long term beneficial effect.
Advantages: fruity fragrance
Disadvantages: difficult to use under other products
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
zelda123
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The only good thing about this product is the nice smell, its far too drying for a serum and when you put a moisturiser over on top it goes into little balls. Did not notice any improvements at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

viper what?

Posted20 May 2013
Customer Avatar
robpet76
from chester uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I liked everything about this serum except the name and the price. This is much more than I would normally spend on a face cream however I have started to notice a difference in that my skin feels smoother and my crows feet are receding slightly. Why it had to have a juvenile name like viper venom I dont know it's as if they want to apeal to a teenage male market. It smells good although the slightly sticky texture takes getting used to. I can't say I would buy this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perhaps not for me

Posted15 May 2013
Customer Avatar
ali45
from Inverness
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was quite excited about trying this after hearing so much about the Nip & Fab range but was disappointed.
To me a serum should go on silky smooth absorb perhaps not too quickly and you need to use very little moisturier afterwards. This "serum" is more like a sticky/tacky gel which absorbs and disappears so quickly into the skin i didn't get enough time to apply it all over my face and neck. A little certainly does not go a long way and i would have to apply more just to cover the bits it had missed.
I used a moisturiser afterwards which helped. My skin did appear smooth but then my skin is quite smooth anyway so hard to tell if the product worked.
The plus side i do have the oily t-zone and using this product did keep that at bay and i didn't have to touch up my make-up so much throughout the day which is always something i look for in a product.
Advantages: good for oily skin
Disadvantages: sticky/tacky gel, not keen on smell reminds me of smiths cremolia, absorbs too quickly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted13 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildcats26
from Wakefield
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to apply. Just a little goes a long way. It leaves the skin feeling smooth and for a long time. I would recommend this product. Also smells nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ssssssnot for me!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, I liked the idea, loved the packaging but unfortunately this serum is not for me.
I used it for 3 weeks and gave up after seeing no difference I'm surprised I gave it that long to be honest as its awful thick and sticky on application. I remember using an after sun aloe vera gel with the same texture in the '90's...... I didn't like the filmy feel then and I really didn't like it on my face now.
On the plus side I did notice tightening after application, but I'd get the same effect from one of those peel off masks.... If I left it on!
Sorry Viper Venom-jussssssssssssst not for me.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: thick, sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT FAB AT ALL

Posted16 June 2013
Customer Avatar
friendcalledfred
from Wattsville
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THIS STUFF IS AWFUL. VERY POOR EFFORT. DO NOT BUY!!!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT FOR ME

Posted21 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Peterborough
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was not keen as others have mentioned applying other products on top do not blend in well. I would not purchase in the future. I use on days when not going out and leave skin naked.
Disadvantages: does not like other products being applied
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>