Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Nip-and-Fab Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Instant Anti-Wrinkle Serum. A revolutionary skin refining serum with innovative LIFTONIN-XPRESS + SYN-AKE to help visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
9
36 out of 70(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Review 1 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Viper serum

Posted04 April 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this serum but when I applied my No 7 Lift and Luminate Day cream after using this they didn't compliment each other. The serum and cream were brushing off my face. I have since used this on my neck and decollage and it has left my skin very soft and smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

results after a week

Posted22 April 2013
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am already seeing results after using this product for 5 days! Great serum,feels nice on the skin & i do think its working! I am using both the serum & eye roll on instead of my usual day cream & am enjoying them lots.Would highly recommend!!
Advantages: intesnse anti wrinkle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Girlfriend not keen, but I say not bad

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
drandy1973
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My girlfriend didn't care for this product as she said it didn't compliment her other facial products very well and that she had little particles on her skin which looked like the remnants of when you've used an eraser on paper. I however thought it was quite pleasant, though admittedly I was using it without applying any other products. Despite the reference to venom, this is quite a mild product in my opinion and although initially feels quite greasy, soon blends into the skin to create a really smooth, silky complexion. Appearance-wise I can't say that I look much different and it's certainly not a quick fix for lines and wrinkles, though I doubt anything is once you're past a certain age. I will however continue to use this and see how I get on.
Advantages: smooths skin
Disadvantages: isn't magic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average product

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie9
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair product. Leaves skin smooth and acts as a good base for moisturising makeup though I personally found it left too much of a film on my skin and haven't noticed any difference to my fine lines. Tried to use my regular moisturiser on top but it was product overload as then started to flake. Seems to work better on neck and decolletage as smooths skin lovely on this area. I have quite sensitive skin but this didn't cause any irritation which is good. Worth a try but I won't be swapping this for my usual products.
Advantages: leaves skin smooth
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Coventry77
from Coventry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to agree with many other reviews on here, you cannot use this under make-up as it rolls off and looks ridiculous! It does feel sticky when applied but this does go away as the serum dries, however, you can not apply anything else on top such as make-up or moisturiser as it rolls and peels off or even worse begins to flake and sits on your skin for all to see! It does make skin look more youthful and my lines do look less noticeable so I would suggest that this is a product you only use at night when nobody can see the peeling and flaking.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry, but spend your money on something else.

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As with previous reviews I found this gel left my face smooth when used in combination with my moisturiser, but my fine lines? yep they're still there as they always will be unless I resort to drastic measures.
The directions state you should apply it before your moisturiser, however, this makes my moisturiser hard to apply even if i let the gel dry completely first. Instead of smoothly gliding over my skin, I find it drags - surely not a good thing?
If you do want a good face serum and don't mind spending a small fortune, there are much better ones out there.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has good and bad points...

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
vplisa
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This serum has a gentle fresh lemon type scent and the serum id gel like therefore feels nice on application. Takes a few seconds to fully sink into the skin so can be a little tacky after application to the skin. However after drying sometimes this product can almost flake off as if its a peeling mask. I tried putting a thinner layer on my face and I certainly think this helps however does not eliminate the problem fully. I would agree with other reviewers that this is not one for under make up but on a fresh face it does help give some sort of 'blur' effect to fine lines. I hope with continues use this improves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to apply foundation after this serum

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Woking
from Surrey, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This clear gel serum should be applied to the face and neck area both am/pm prior to moisturising. It feels a bit sticky to touch on the skin initially but it dries quite quickly. Unfortunately foundation applied afterwards doesn’t smooth on properly and clogs, so I only use in the evening. After using each night for a month, my face does feel smoother and I did notice the feeling of my skin tightening, with some fine lines/minor wrinkles being reduced, but not all, so we shall see if this improves with continued use. If you don't wear foundation, this is worth a try. I think I might have to go back to my normal product which doesn't do this.
Disadvantages: foundation clogs after use
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so fab!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
wjww7
from Southend-on-Sea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this product for quite a few weeks now once everyday.
I have not really noticed a decrease in my fine lines, and the product makes my skin feel dry and not moistuised. I am still having to apply my own moisturiser after I have applied Nip + Fab serum.
You need to use quite a bit of the product so I covers your who face as a pea size amount is absorbed very quickly and just about covers a cheek.
I think the product is also quite expensive considering it does not work mirracles.
I am happy with the way the product tightens up the skin on my face and this was felt instantly. On this note I would recommend the product for tightening skin, but not reducing wrinkles or moisturising.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: not very effective on fine lines, absorbs too quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mouth wrinkles less deep :)

Posted14 May 2013
Customer Avatar
EMANDRE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the funky snake themed tube, which dispensed exactly how much I wanted, rather than others that I have found 1 pump too little or too much. Also am happy that I will be able to use every drop and not waste any which is good as its not cheap, but then specialist products are not.
The gel felt nice and fresh and was scentless which is good as i dont particularly like too much perfume when I first wake up or go to sleep, unless its very delicate. It sunk in quick and was refreshing!
After using for 3 weeks I see that the lines around my mouth and on my forehead are slightly less deep !! :)
Advantages: minimised wrinkles, refreshing, tube despenser
Disadvantages: slightly expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Give it a go!

Posted04 June 2013
Customer Avatar
colliedogs
from Pitlochry
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I saw the size of the product I had doubt it would last long. A little goes a long way which makes it more economical.
I used this for a month. For me personally I didn't notice any difference at all to my skin or wrinkles.
By the end of a month it was making my skin really dry and after application if I touched my face skin was coming off.
This may just be my skin type. It is a pity as I had high hopes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ssssssnot for me!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, I liked the idea, loved the packaging but unfortunately this serum is not for me.
I used it for 3 weeks and gave up after seeing no difference I'm surprised I gave it that long to be honest as its awful thick and sticky on application. I remember using an after sun aloe vera gel with the same texture in the '90's...... I didn't like the filmy feel then and I really didn't like it on my face now.
On the plus side I did notice tightening after application, but I'd get the same effect from one of those peel off masks.... If I left it on!
Sorry Viper Venom-jussssssssssssst not for me.
Advantages: tightens skin
Disadvantages: thick, sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use serum with my moisturiser, and I was happy to try this. You do not need much, as a small amount goes a long way. My skin did feel more tighter and smoother, and had more of an even tone. Would recommend this, although on the expensive side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootslady
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Packaging good..looks sleek.
Serum goes on well, but did not agree with my Make Up..made it slide off..but every skin is different.
Worth a try as my skin feels smooth.
Fine lines and wrinkles have not noticed much of yet..perhaps in time will see results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give it a try!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this with Viper Venom Anti-Ageing Eye Gel which I've reviewed separately.
I really like this product. It's quite a thick gel and I was concerned that it would leave a residue on my skin but it doesn't, it absorbs in nicely. It smells lovely and makes my skin feel somewhat tighter on application so you can feel that it's doing as it promises. I apply it under my normal moisturiser and together they make a lovely base for my make up.
I've noticed that fine lines aren't so obvious and my skin does look smoother. Also, you only need to use a small amount so I think it's actually good value.
Advantages: tightens skin from first application, small amount needed so will last ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

probably better for younger skin

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
feels nice on the skin but doesn't make any improvement to wrinkles..probably because i've had them too long!! i'm 70
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Probably needs alot of time to see results.

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
J5000
from Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This Nip + Fab serum should be applied before moisturising.
The serum is quite gel-like in texture so its easy to rub in and is quite cool when applied to the face.
It takes a short while to dry but can leave a slight residue on the skin (so would recommend only using a very small amount of this).
Only been using for a few days and no apparent results yet so perhaps it takes time to work. I will continue to use to see if it produces results in the longer term.
Advantages: easy to apply
Disadvantages: can leave a residue, certainly no instant results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't do what it says on the box

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
cazza3510
from Banbury, Oxfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been using this nearly a month now, however I have not noticed any difference to the appearance of my expression lines. My frown lines, crows feet and laughter lines all look exactly the same.
The product is also sticky and difficult to massage in to skin, and when I apply my day cream/night cream it goes all bitty/flaky.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: doesn't improve wrinkles, expensive, sticky & difficult to apply, face cream goes flaky when applied on top
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liftin

Posted09 May 2013
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is quite thick so apply it sparingly or it will drag the delicate skin around your eyes. It is also a bit sticky after application so it is best to let it dry before you apply any moisturiser on top of it etc.
Once it has dried it has an immediate tightening effect that you can feel. Your skin looks lifted & it is smooth to the touch. It does mask fine lines a little but I cannot really see a lot of drastic difference there. I have been using it for less than a month though so to be fair it might take longer for any real difference to show.
I have been using it in specific areas where I feel it is needed most (ie around my eyes). It can get flaky when you apply a moisturiser over the top of it especially if you use too much of the Nip+Fab (this happened to me the first time I used the product) but I have persevered with it found using it sparingly in targetted areas really helps with this.
I have had no problems applying make up on top of this.
Worth a try & if you do not use it all over your face & neck it will last you for ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nip + Fab Viper Venom Wrinkle Fix Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
zelda123
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The only good thing about this product is the nice smell, its far too drying for a serum and when you put a moisturiser over on top it goes into little balls. Did not notice any improvements at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>