Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Fungal nail infection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Fungal Nail Treatment Set – shortest fungal nail infection treatment - treat for only 2-3 weeks. Unique fungal nail treatment from the makers of Canesten®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
20 out of 22(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Review 1 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South East
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I read all the reviews and like most of the others had put up with unsightly toe nails for some time. I am happy to say that the yellow went within two weeks and I am now applying the recommended cream so time will tell.
I found the product easy to apply but agree that the plasters are not great and at times were uncomfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Read This!

Posted31 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Lucky9381
from Uxbridge, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a nail infection for over 10 years and this is the first product where there are genuine signs of improvement. You will almost certainly know how Canespro works so I'm just going to list two important points from my experience. Firstly, if you have more than one nail infected there are nowhere near enough plasters. It would be good if you could buy more, but I just had to buy generic plasters and cut them to size. I also used surgical tape to hold all the plasters in place. Secondly, the scraping tool is useless. I purchased an electric nail file from an auction site for £9.00 (its a bit like a pen shaped drill with a sanding bit on the end). I used this instead of the scraper and it was far more effective at wearing down the softened nail and it also gave my much better control over how much nail I removed. In my opinion the product would not have worked as well without the electric file.
I've almost removed all of the infected nail so will start applying the anit-fungal cream soon. I've been using Canespro for about 3 weeks and will have to use the anti-fungal cream for another 3 weeks. I've removed a fair bit of my nails and won't know for sometime if these products have worked. I'll come back in six months and update the review to five starts if the treatment has been a success, but I'm fairly optimistic...fingers crossed!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

Posted19 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bucks UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this for my husband, the infection's gone in 3-4 days which will take other products 6 weeks or even longer to achieve. He is really pleased with it and going to recommend to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't work for me

Posted02 May 2015
Customer Avatar
jojos1
I followed the instructions, but have to give this product nil points after it had no effect. I ended up returning it for a refund.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has done what no other has done for me.

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have in the past few years spent hundreds of pounds on 3 different makes of nail fungus treatment. And non have worked. . Having followed the instructions to the letter, I am quietly confident that this time Canespro has done the trick. Of course I have to wait for the new nails. To grow back before I can say for certain. I have stopped this treatment after 2 weeks and am now putting Canestan anti fungal cream on daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted09 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Fatherted1974
I have tried the varnish type treatments but this is the only one that has really worked , I can't rate it highly enough as my nails were bad but thanks to this it is rapidly going.
If your suffering with fungal nail issues this is defiantly the one to use just persevere and it will be worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
43of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well, but no panacea

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Tony317
from Oxford
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had three badly infected nails and was initially delighted with this product, which does exactly what it claims to do - remove the infected portions of the nail. In a couple of weeks you'll have apparently fresh nail beds.
It does not, repeat not, cure the underlying infection. I've been using Clotrimazole 1% cream daily (under a plaster) for about nine months since completing the Canespro treatment, and whilst the bottom quarter of each nail appears healthy the fungus is winning for the most part.
Finally, the plasters: Lots of complaints, but just cut them up! Even my big toe (I'm 6', size 11 feet) only needed a quarter of a plaster (one segment), and the others half of that! You'd need to be a werewolf on a particularly bad full moon to need to use an entire plaster.
In summary: Works well, but not curative.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted28 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from BINGLEY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
SO FAR EXCELLENT RESULTS,I HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS WITH NO RESULT BUT THIS TIME I CAN SEE RESULTS AFTER 2 WEEKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
29of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Prepares but does not treat

Posted15 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Sparty
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This product, whilst I am sure it will work, is not a treatment. It simply prepares the infected nail for a treatment cream which you must buy separately. The idea is that the 40% Urea ointment softens the nail which can then be gradually removed over time with the tool provided to expose the nail bed. After that the instructions are not clear, apart from to 'complete the treatment with an anti-fungal cream'. It does not say which type nor how long to apply it, which is hardly great advice. I don't get why the anti-fungal cream is not included in the kit as is is called an 'Fungal Nail Treatment Set' but there is nothing in the set to actually rid the nail of the fungus! Also the kit is for 1 nail only - if, like me you have 4 toe nails infected then there are not enough plasters here - there are only 21 plasters. And if it is not a big toe nail that is infected then the plasters are way too big. I had to buy separate plasters for my little toe nails. If I had known that this kit was simply to remove the infected toe nails, I would have clipped them off myself after having a soak. It would have been a LOT cheaper than £29.99, given that I've had to buy more plasters and the actual treatment cream anyway!!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

Posted26 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from barnsley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
tried other products never worked could tell the differance after day one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best result in a long time

Posted22 February 2015
Customer Avatar
babydoll2802
At one time all my nails were really infected for about 10 years. I tried everything. The tablets Doc gve me made me feel so ill. Even paid a small fortune for laser treatment. The laser worked on most of my toes but my two big toes. I had to leave them coz of having kids n breastfeeding.
I saw this on offer n used it for 3 weeks n most of my nail is looking really good. Its gotten rid of the infected part really well.
I would say to get a small electric nail file as this takes the nail off easier rather than the scraper that comes with it.
Skin is been peeling slightly but still worth a go.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not user friendly

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This product is not very user friendly.
The tube containing the cream is made if metal so it splits at the sides because the very thick cream in side is very difficult to get out you have to use a lot of force before it comes out. I would recommend a plastic tube with a wider opening as the cream is so thick and very sticky.
As for the product it's self seems to be ok apart from I am not clear as to whether it is supposed to just soften the infected nail so you can remove it, or if it is also supposed to clear the fungal infection as well as all it says is follow up with an anti fungal cream after the 3 week treatment with this product.
Not very helpful really. The plasters are good very clever design.
The tool is quite useful as well for me it's the way the cream is packaged that let's the whole thing down sorry to say.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Akeengardener
I have tried all products and natural remedies and none have worked. This worked within a week and results started to show after 1 day. Great product which does what it says!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakesguy
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read the other reviews I had high hopes for this product. After 3 weeks of daily use my infected nail is 100% intact and still infected - unfortunately this product has done nothing to help. Wearing a plaster for 3 weeks caused my skin to peel, however.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
18of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcorreia
Portugal
 
Please wait while more information about mcorreia is loaded.
Additional information about mcorreia could not be loaded.
No success so far
Posted 20 October 2013
I've been using this for 8 days and so far no results, nail is intact and I suppose infected. The only difference is it doesn't hurt when I press my toe (which it did before) , the nails turned white underneath, also it's softer. Otherwise no part of it fell off. I have this fungus for years and I've tried tons of stuff including pills. The best results I got were with apple cider vinegar (which actually made part of it fall) + tea tree nail solution). With these nail was normal at one point but once summer started and I started using nail polish and stopped the treatment, the fungus came back. My nail isn't terrible (the surface is actually polished though it hurts when I press and also detached from its bed). Maybe that's why Canes Pro isn't working? Disappointed :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does What it Says

Posted30 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ludlow, Shropshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I Have been using this for 2 weeks and my 3 nasty nails are looking good so far. Most of the fungus has completely gone and I am hopeful that it will not grow back. I will be following up with an antifungal cream.
Easy to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It really works

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
lisalj
from Stourbridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I purchased this after reading the reviews thought I'd give it a try, I've used other expensive brand and herbal remedies previously and no joy. I've used it now for 5 days first few days not really noticed much difference although skin seemed very soft. On the fourth application felt my toes were very tender especially around the nail. On removing the plaster I noticed the infected part of the nail was coming away. I'm hoping if I carry on using this the whole infected area will go. I do suggest you purchase some decent waterproof plasters as these supplied are useless I use micro gauge find it more secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best product for fungal nails yet

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from frome
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried many different fungal nail products none of which have touched the infection. This however really does work. The plasters are not enough if most your toe nails are infected but I just purchased a roll of plasters and this done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time - didn't work.

Posted28 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kingston On Thames
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
An expensive purchase that made no difference to my toenail.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, fast acting

Posted17 August 2015
Customer Avatar
123Chris
After many years of trying other products i have finally found one that works! The infected part of the nail was gone within a week and new healthy nail is starting to come through. Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle cream

Posted29 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Milton Keynes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read mixed reviews on this product before purchase, I was hesitant, with the higher price than other products as well. I've had nail problems for years, which just seemed to get worse and nothing else was helping. Many of the products on the market state for 'mild' issues, my nail was far past a 'mild' issue. After 2 weeks of use so far, I am amazed at the results!!! The infected part of the nail is nearly completely gone! I am so happy that for the first time in years, I will be able to wear flip flops in summer without being worried someone might see my toenail. Highly recommend this cream, stick to the instructions and hopefully you'll be as happy with the results as I am
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>