Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Fungal nail infection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Fungal Nail Treatment Set – shortest fungal nail infection treatment - treat for only 2-3 weeks. New & unique fungal nail treatment from the makers of Canesten®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 22(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Review 1 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having tried all the other preparations on the market and natural treatments for fungal nail infection I was very wary about this as it is very expensive. But it stated to work after the very fist application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+132points
258of 384voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canespro fungal nail treatment

Posted03 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindseyb77
from Bucks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had a badly infected large toenail for several years and due to either being pregnant or breastfeeding my children, didn't try any treatments. I started using this kit and within a couple of days I could see layers of the thick, yellow nail coming off gradually each day and after a week I was already thinking this kit was good. I finished the course of treatment and then went on holiday abroad and didn't use any extra anti-fungal cream they suggested. 2 months on now and I can see the nail which is growing is clear!! Am so pleased and the kit is worth the money and isn't hard to follow the directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
39of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with this product

Posted06 September 2013
Customer Avatar
TimothyS
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had previously tried one of the paint-on nail-varnish-type treatments, and even after using nearly a whole bottle, it was clear it had barely touched the infection. Within a few days of starting the Canespro treatment it became clear just how it worked, and also that it really was going to be effective - the cream dissolves the infected skin, mainly underneath the nail, which detaches from the nail bed and is easily removed. After about 10 or a dozen days, all the yellow areas had been removed, and I moved to the antifungal-cream phase of the treatment (I got a tube of Canesten 'Bifonazole' on the recommendation of my pharmacy). That was about 2 months ago, and it is very pleasing to see lovely new healthy, pink-coloured, non-infected nail now growing out! (And though large parts of my nail are missing, there has never been any pain or discomfort, and I have no fear of the nail becoming in-growing or anything as it grows back.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+37points
51of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs Must

Posted07 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Abbas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Of course you wouldn't buy this expensive product unless you needed it. I did, and on the whole it has been helpful in removing the discolouration on the nail.
The ointment tube was almost dry and extremely difficult to extract from the tube. Was it past it's best?
The plastic scraper was not as effective as I would have wanted in scraping the nail surface. Just about adequate.
All in all, poor value for money.
However.... needs must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
9of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job.

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The ointment is very stiff and difficult to squeeze out of the tube, otherwise the product works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has done what no other has done for me.

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have in the past few years spent hundreds of pounds on 3 different makes of nail fungus treatment. And non have worked. . Having followed the instructions to the letter, I am quietly confident that this time Canespro has done the trick. Of course I have to wait for the new nails. To grow back before I can say for certain. I have stopped this treatment after 2 weeks and am now putting Canestan anti fungal cream on daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
19of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not user friendly

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This product is not very user friendly.
The tube containing the cream is made if metal so it splits at the sides because the very thick cream in side is very difficult to get out you have to use a lot of force before it comes out. I would recommend a plastic tube with a wider opening as the cream is so thick and very sticky.
As for the product it's self seems to be ok apart from I am not clear as to whether it is supposed to just soften the infected nail so you can remove it, or if it is also supposed to clear the fungal infection as well as all it says is follow up with an anti fungal cream after the 3 week treatment with this product.
Not very helpful really. The plasters are good very clever design.
The tool is quite useful as well for me it's the way the cream is packaged that let's the whole thing down sorry to say.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only half the job possible with this kit alone.

Posted01 August 2013
Customer Avatar
BiddyBo1
from Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Having used it as instructed (soak, scrape, cream, wrap) daily for four days, the diseased part of my nail basically fell off. It had been yellow for quite a few years so I wasn't surprised at losing this part of the nail. Almost all yellow is gone so I'll continue for the allotted time although it's becoming more difficult to remove the last yellow bit at the base of my toenail. Reading the instructions though, it states to use an antifungal cream after all yellow is removed. The antifungal cream IS NOT included so only half the job is possible with this kit. Asking at my pharmacy they tried to sell me another £20 kit with antifungal qualities, but I've ordered a £5 antifungal cream from Boots and will see if that works as a preventative. I know it's needed because when my yellow nail fell off by itself some time back, it just grew back yellow again because I didn't treat it. Will update this review in a few weeks when nail has grown back and I've treated it with the Boots cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+70points
96of 122voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BiddyBo1
Yorkshire, UK
 
Please wait while more information about BiddyBo1 is loaded.
Additional information about BiddyBo1 could not be loaded.
This was my review - the final nail in the coffin
Posted 25 September 2013
My nail's almost grown back and there is still some yellow there but no where near as much. The remaining yellow may be due to the infection I couldn't get to at the base of my nail. I think next time I'll try the one my pharmacy offered at £20 with antifungal qualities. Antifungal - it's the future; and very much missing from this treatment. Overall for the time I've spent messing with my feet and the cost, I'm disappointed it wasn't all cleared first time and the fact I had to buy a separate antifungal cream.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works just as it says on the box

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product worked within 3 weeks now my new nail is growing well, lovely and clear no signs of discolouration. As a back up I have been applying teatree oil every night to help prevent any problems reoccurring.
Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy toes

Posted31 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product works when others have not. Would recommend. Fast delivery. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only product that worked for me. My two big toe nails had been infected for years and nothing worked. Canespro worked straight away and was pretty much done within a week. Please give it a try, it does exactly what it says it will. I just hope my nails grow back ready for next summer!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted01 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm not one to leave reviews but in this case I thought I should.
I have suffered with Fungal Nail for 5/6 years now. I have tried varnishes, tablets, creams etc.. and nothing has worked.
It spread from 1 nail to 3 in this time and I was out of ideas until this was recommended to me. It's amazing, my nails fell out with the treatment and grew back normal shaped, coloured and thickness. I can't believe it.
Side note: The plasters are awful, I used the plaster and covered with micropore for extra hold!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The product began working within a couple of days and, so far, appears to be pretty successful. After many years of unsightly nails I have finally found a product that appears to be having an impact on them! I am following the instructions carefully and look forward to seeing the end result.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Read This!

Posted31 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Lucky9381
from Uxbridge, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a nail infection for over 10 years and this is the first product where there are genuine signs of improvement. You will almost certainly know how Canespro works so I'm just going to list two important points from my experience. Firstly, if you have more than one nail infected there are nowhere near enough plasters. It would be good if you could buy more, but I just had to buy generic plasters and cut them to size. I also used surgical tape to hold all the plasters in place. Secondly, the scraping tool is useless. I purchased an electric nail file from an auction site for £9.00 (its a bit like a pen shaped drill with a sanding bit on the end). I used this instead of the scraper and it was far more effective at wearing down the softened nail and it also gave my much better control over how much nail I removed. In my opinion the product would not have worked as well without the electric file.
I've almost removed all of the infected nail so will start applying the anit-fungal cream soon. I've been using Canespro for about 3 weeks and will have to use the anti-fungal cream for another 3 weeks. I've removed a fair bit of my nails and won't know for sometime if these products have worked. I'll come back in six months and update the review to five starts if the treatment has been a success, but I'm fairly optimistic...fingers crossed!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a complete solution

Posted25 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Simon416
from North, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After 3 weeks I lost two thirds of my toe nail. The remaining nail was reduced in thickness. Excellent start. Sadly, the new nail is thick which suggests that the fungal infection has not been eliminated. I followed the treatment instructions to the full and I also used a anti fungal cream afterwards, as recommended. It would have been helpful if anti fungal cream had been supplied with this product. Canespro fungal nail product is not a complete treatment package and sadly did not work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

Posted16 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product on a small toe which was partly affected, and in just two days I got rid of the bad part of the nail, and have since started using anti-fungal varnish as recommended on the product, just to be safe (other reviewers have said they didn't do this and the fungus didn't come back but I just want to be sure).
It's been three weeks now and with the help of the anti-fungal liquid I already had, so far the nail looks healthy. I know getting rid of nail fungus can be a long process, so the reason I chose this particular treatment is to give me a bit of a head start by clearing up at least the horrible flaky parts of the nail and that's exactly what I got.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jury's out

Posted27 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have used this for 2 weeks. I only have a small area of affected nail to treat.
The ointment is incredibly thick and quite difficult to squeeze from the tube to apply.
I'm unsure if it's worked or not yet as the nail doesn't just scrape away as suggested.
I guess I'll know as the nail grows out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for money

Posted05 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Petworth
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My toenail fungus is really bad and I have used several other products for months on end with no result. After two weeks almost all my nails have dissolved. I do not have healthy pink nails growing yet but I am hopeful. Easy to use. Not enough plasters and they do not seem to be available over the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakesguy
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read the other reviews I had high hopes for this product. After 3 weeks of daily use my infected nail is 100% intact and still infected - unfortunately this product has done nothing to help. Wearing a plaster for 3 weeks caused my skin to peel, however.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
16of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcorreia
Portugal
 
Please wait while more information about mcorreia is loaded.
Additional information about mcorreia could not be loaded.
No success so far
Posted 20 October 2013
I've been using this for 8 days and so far no results, nail is intact and I suppose infected. The only difference is it doesn't hurt when I press my toe (which it did before) , the nails turned white underneath, also it's softer. Otherwise no part of it fell off. I have this fungus for years and I've tried tons of stuff including pills. The best results I got were with apple cider vinegar (which actually made part of it fall) + tea tree nail solution). With these nail was normal at one point but once summer started and I started using nail polish and stopped the treatment, the fungus came back. My nail isn't terrible (the surface is actually polished though it hurts when I press and also detached from its bed). Maybe that's why Canes Pro isn't working? Disappointed :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best product for fungal nails yet

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from frome
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried many different fungal nail products none of which have touched the infection. This however really does work. The plasters are not enough if most your toe nails are infected but I just purchased a roll of plasters and this done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>