Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Fungal nail infection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Fungal Nail Treatment Set – shortest fungal nail infection treatment - treat for only 2-3 weeks. Unique fungal nail treatment from the makers of Canesten®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
20 out of 22(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Review 1 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with this product

Posted06 September 2013
Customer Avatar
TimothyS
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had previously tried one of the paint-on nail-varnish-type treatments, and even after using nearly a whole bottle, it was clear it had barely touched the infection. Within a few days of starting the Canespro treatment it became clear just how it worked, and also that it really was going to be effective - the cream dissolves the infected skin, mainly underneath the nail, which detaches from the nail bed and is easily removed. After about 10 or a dozen days, all the yellow areas had been removed, and I moved to the antifungal-cream phase of the treatment (I got a tube of Canesten 'Bifonazole' on the recommendation of my pharmacy). That was about 2 months ago, and it is very pleasing to see lovely new healthy, pink-coloured, non-infected nail now growing out! (And though large parts of my nail are missing, there has never been any pain or discomfort, and I have no fear of the nail becoming in-growing or anything as it grows back.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+41points
59of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job.

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The ointment is very stiff and difficult to squeeze out of the tube, otherwise the product works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having tried all the other preparations on the market and natural treatments for fungal nail infection I was very wary about this as it is very expensive. But it stated to work after the very fist application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+135points
265of 395voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only half the job possible with this kit alone.

Posted01 August 2013
Customer Avatar
BiddyBo1
from Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Having used it as instructed (soak, scrape, cream, wrap) daily for four days, the diseased part of my nail basically fell off. It had been yellow for quite a few years so I wasn't surprised at losing this part of the nail. Almost all yellow is gone so I'll continue for the allotted time although it's becoming more difficult to remove the last yellow bit at the base of my toenail. Reading the instructions though, it states to use an antifungal cream after all yellow is removed. The antifungal cream IS NOT included so only half the job is possible with this kit. Asking at my pharmacy they tried to sell me another £20 kit with antifungal qualities, but I've ordered a £5 antifungal cream from Boots and will see if that works as a preventative. I know it's needed because when my yellow nail fell off by itself some time back, it just grew back yellow again because I didn't treat it. Will update this review in a few weeks when nail has grown back and I've treated it with the Boots cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Boots Antifungal Cream - 20g
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+85points
112of 139voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BiddyBo1
Yorkshire, UK
 
Please wait while more information about BiddyBo1 is loaded.
Additional information about BiddyBo1 could not be loaded.
This was my review - the final nail in the coffin
Posted 25 September 2013
My nail's almost grown back and there is still some yellow there but no where near as much. The remaining yellow may be due to the infection I couldn't get to at the base of my nail. I think next time I'll try the one my pharmacy offered at £20 with antifungal qualities. Antifungal - it's the future; and very much missing from this treatment. Overall for the time I've spent messing with my feet and the cost, I'm disappointed it wasn't all cleared first time and the fact I had to buy a separate antifungal cream.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canespro fungal nail treatment

Posted03 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindseyb77
from Bucks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had a badly infected large toenail for several years and due to either being pregnant or breastfeeding my children, didn't try any treatments. I started using this kit and within a couple of days I could see layers of the thick, yellow nail coming off gradually each day and after a week I was already thinking this kit was good. I finished the course of treatment and then went on holiday abroad and didn't use any extra anti-fungal cream they suggested. 2 months on now and I can see the nail which is growing is clear!! Am so pleased and the kit is worth the money and isn't hard to follow the directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
46of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job...but don't be fooled!

Posted05 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bought this as noticed my nail had become infected but had never really done anything about it. After approx 3 days of usage, my nail basically fell off!!! This isn't an issue for me; actually I was quite pleased as the infected part of the nail has been removed. However, in the instruction leaflet, it does say that you will need follow up treatment in the form of anti fungal cream. This is going to cost approx another £20 so do not be misled and be aware of this prior to purchase. On the whole though, I would recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+45points
77of 109voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has done what no other has done for me.

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have in the past few years spent hundreds of pounds on 3 different makes of nail fungus treatment. And non have worked. . Having followed the instructions to the letter, I am quietly confident that this time Canespro has done the trick. Of course I have to wait for the new nails. To grow back before I can say for certain. I have stopped this treatment after 2 weeks and am now putting Canestan anti fungal cream on daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
22of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted28 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from BINGLEY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
SO FAR EXCELLENT RESULTS,I HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS WITH NO RESULT BUT THIS TIME I CAN SEE RESULTS AFTER 2 WEEKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
30of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakesguy
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read the other reviews I had high hopes for this product. After 3 weeks of daily use my infected nail is 100% intact and still infected - unfortunately this product has done nothing to help. Wearing a plaster for 3 weeks caused my skin to peel, however.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
18of 43voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcorreia
Portugal
 
Please wait while more information about mcorreia is loaded.
Additional information about mcorreia could not be loaded.
No success so far
Posted 20 October 2013
I've been using this for 8 days and so far no results, nail is intact and I suppose infected. The only difference is it doesn't hurt when I press my toe (which it did before) , the nails turned white underneath, also it's softer. Otherwise no part of it fell off. I have this fungus for years and I've tried tons of stuff including pills. The best results I got were with apple cider vinegar (which actually made part of it fall) + tea tree nail solution). With these nail was normal at one point but once summer started and I started using nail polish and stopped the treatment, the fungus came back. My nail isn't terrible (the surface is actually polished though it hurts when I press and also detached from its bed). Maybe that's why Canes Pro isn't working? Disappointed :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted09 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Fatherted1974
I have tried the varnish type treatments but this is the only one that has really worked , I can't rate it highly enough as my nails were bad but thanks to this it is rapidly going.
If your suffering with fungal nail issues this is defiantly the one to use just persevere and it will be worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
43of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not user friendly

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This product is not very user friendly.
The tube containing the cream is made if metal so it splits at the sides because the very thick cream in side is very difficult to get out you have to use a lot of force before it comes out. I would recommend a plastic tube with a wider opening as the cream is so thick and very sticky.
As for the product it's self seems to be ok apart from I am not clear as to whether it is supposed to just soften the infected nail so you can remove it, or if it is also supposed to clear the fungal infection as well as all it says is follow up with an anti fungal cream after the 3 week treatment with this product.
Not very helpful really. The plasters are good very clever design.
The tool is quite useful as well for me it's the way the cream is packaged that let's the whole thing down sorry to say.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too soon to tell if will eliminate the problem

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have been using this for about a week, and for the first three days, it did not seem to have any effect at all.
On the fourth day, small areas of the toe nail had softened slightly, and some scraped off, so I am hoping it will become more effective with time.
I do not feel that the scraper supplied is very good, I end up using the end point to dig at the nail rather than scraping.
Other reviews say plasters no good, but they work fine for me.
Will comment further after 21 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle cream

Posted29 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Milton Keynes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read mixed reviews on this product before purchase, I was hesitant, with the higher price than other products as well. I've had nail problems for years, which just seemed to get worse and nothing else was helping. Many of the products on the market state for 'mild' issues, my nail was far past a 'mild' issue. After 2 weeks of use so far, I am amazed at the results!!! The infected part of the nail is nearly completely gone! I am so happy that for the first time in years, I will be able to wear flip flops in summer without being worried someone might see my toenail. Highly recommend this cream, stick to the instructions and hopefully you'll be as happy with the results as I am
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South East
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I read all the reviews and like most of the others had put up with unsightly toe nails for some time. I am happy to say that the yellow went within two weeks and I am now applying the recommended cream so time will tell.
I found the product easy to apply but agree that the plasters are not great and at times were uncomfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Akeengardener
I have tried all products and natural remedies and none have worked. This worked within a week and results started to show after 1 day. Great product which does what it says!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs Must

Posted07 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Abbas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Of course you wouldn't buy this expensive product unless you needed it. I did, and on the whole it has been helpful in removing the discolouration on the nail.
The ointment tube was almost dry and extremely difficult to extract from the tube. Was it past it's best?
The plastic scraper was not as effective as I would have wanted in scraping the nail surface. Just about adequate.
All in all, poor value for money.
However.... needs must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
11of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but!!!

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The product works within 2-3 weeks, it is probably one of the best on the market.
But they supply plasters which are supposed to be waterproof ,
These are rubbish, they do not stick, I had too buy a good quality plaster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a complete solution

Posted25 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Simon416
from North, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After 3 weeks I lost two thirds of my toe nail. The remaining nail was reduced in thickness. Excellent start. Sadly, the new nail is thick which suggests that the fungal infection has not been eliminated. I followed the treatment instructions to the full and I also used a anti fungal cream afterwards, as recommended. It would have been helpful if anti fungal cream had been supplied with this product. Canespro fungal nail product is not a complete treatment package and sadly did not work for me.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only product that worked for me. My two big toe nails had been infected for years and nothing worked. Canespro worked straight away and was pretty much done within a week. Please give it a try, it does exactly what it says it will. I just hope my nails grow back ready for next summer!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take care...

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
carrymag
from Herts
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have used many over-the-counter products over the years, plus some sessions of lazar treatment, with little effect. Was willing to give this a go as seemed more advanced home treatment. Was prepared to follow instructions to the letter but not easy when away for week-end. Lost most of nail after 10 days, but either plasters or ointment affected skin around nail which started to split and peel- painful. Still not sure all affected nail has gone but stopping treatment so that skin can recover. Now using antifungal treatment as suggested. Hoping it has been successful but may turn out to be another expensive failure.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>