Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Fungal nail infection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Fungal Nail Treatment Set – shortest fungal nail infection treatment - treat for only 2-3 weeks. New & unique fungal nail treatment from the makers of Canesten®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 22(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Review 1 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having tried all the other preparations on the market and natural treatments for fungal nail infection I was very wary about this as it is very expensive. But it stated to work after the very fist application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+131points
257of 383voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job.

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The ointment is very stiff and difficult to squeeze out of the tube, otherwise the product works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too soon to tell if will eliminate the problem

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have been using this for about a week, and for the first three days, it did not seem to have any effect at all.
On the fourth day, small areas of the toe nail had softened slightly, and some scraped off, so I am hoping it will become more effective with time.
I do not feel that the scraper supplied is very good, I end up using the end point to dig at the nail rather than scraping.
Other reviews say plasters no good, but they work fine for me.
Will comment further after 21 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has done what no other has done for me.

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have in the past few years spent hundreds of pounds on 3 different makes of nail fungus treatment. And non have worked. . Having followed the instructions to the letter, I am quietly confident that this time Canespro has done the trick. Of course I have to wait for the new nails. To grow back before I can say for certain. I have stopped this treatment after 2 weeks and am now putting Canestan anti fungal cream on daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South East
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I read all the reviews and like most of the others had put up with unsightly toe nails for some time. I am happy to say that the yellow went within two weeks and I am now applying the recommended cream so time will tell.
I found the product easy to apply but agree that the plasters are not great and at times were uncomfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take care...

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
carrymag
from Herts
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have used many over-the-counter products over the years, plus some sessions of lazar treatment, with little effect. Was willing to give this a go as seemed more advanced home treatment. Was prepared to follow instructions to the letter but not easy when away for week-end. Lost most of nail after 10 days, but either plasters or ointment affected skin around nail which started to split and peel- painful. Still not sure all affected nail has gone but stopping treatment so that skin can recover. Now using antifungal treatment as suggested. Hoping it has been successful but may turn out to be another expensive failure.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a complete solution

Posted25 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Simon416
from North, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After 3 weeks I lost two thirds of my toe nail. The remaining nail was reduced in thickness. Excellent start. Sadly, the new nail is thick which suggests that the fungal infection has not been eliminated. I followed the treatment instructions to the full and I also used a anti fungal cream afterwards, as recommended. It would have been helpful if anti fungal cream had been supplied with this product. Canespro fungal nail product is not a complete treatment package and sadly did not work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best product for fungal nails yet

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from frome
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried many different fungal nail products none of which have touched the infection. This however really does work. The plasters are not enough if most your toe nails are infected but I just purchased a roll of plasters and this done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Akeengardener
I have tried all products and natural remedies and none have worked. This worked within a week and results started to show after 1 day. Great product which does what it says!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

Posted19 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bucks UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this for my husband, the infection's gone in 3-4 days which will take other products 6 weeks or even longer to achieve. He is really pleased with it and going to recommend to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only product that worked for me. My two big toe nails had been infected for years and nothing worked. Canespro worked straight away and was pretty much done within a week. Please give it a try, it does exactly what it says it will. I just hope my nails grow back ready for next summer!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy toes

Posted31 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product works when others have not. Would recommend. Fast delivery. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works just as it says on the box

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product worked within 3 weeks now my new nail is growing well, lovely and clear no signs of discolouration. As a back up I have been applying teatree oil every night to help prevent any problems reoccurring.
Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted01 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm not one to leave reviews but in this case I thought I should.
I have suffered with Fungal Nail for 5/6 years now. I have tried varnishes, tablets, creams etc.. and nothing has worked.
It spread from 1 nail to 3 in this time and I was out of ideas until this was recommended to me. It's amazing, my nails fell out with the treatment and grew back normal shaped, coloured and thickness. I can't believe it.
Side note: The plasters are awful, I used the plaster and covered with micropore for extra hold!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well, but no panacea

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Tony317
from Oxford
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had three badly infected nails and was initially delighted with this product, which does exactly what it claims to do - remove the infected portions of the nail. In a couple of weeks you'll have apparently fresh nail beds.
It does not, repeat not, cure the underlying infection. I've been using Clotrimazole 1% cream daily (under a plaster) for about nine months since completing the Canespro treatment, and whilst the bottom quarter of each nail appears healthy the fungus is winning for the most part.
Finally, the plasters: Lots of complaints, but just cut them up! Even my big toe (I'm 6', size 11 feet) only needed a quarter of a plaster (one segment), and the others half of that! You'd need to be a werewolf on a particularly bad full moon to need to use an entire plaster.
In summary: Works well, but not curative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

Posted16 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product on a small toe which was partly affected, and in just two days I got rid of the bad part of the nail, and have since started using anti-fungal varnish as recommended on the product, just to be safe (other reviewers have said they didn't do this and the fungus didn't come back but I just want to be sure).
It's been three weeks now and with the help of the anti-fungal liquid I already had, so far the nail looks healthy. I know getting rid of nail fungus can be a long process, so the reason I chose this particular treatment is to give me a bit of a head start by clearing up at least the horrible flaky parts of the nail and that's exactly what I got.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Read This!

Posted31 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Lucky9381
from Uxbridge, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a nail infection for over 10 years and this is the first product where there are genuine signs of improvement. You will almost certainly know how Canespro works so I'm just going to list two important points from my experience. Firstly, if you have more than one nail infected there are nowhere near enough plasters. It would be good if you could buy more, but I just had to buy generic plasters and cut them to size. I also used surgical tape to hold all the plasters in place. Secondly, the scraping tool is useless. I purchased an electric nail file from an auction site for £9.00 (its a bit like a pen shaped drill with a sanding bit on the end). I used this instead of the scraper and it was far more effective at wearing down the softened nail and it also gave my much better control over how much nail I removed. In my opinion the product would not have worked as well without the electric file.
I've almost removed all of the infected nail so will start applying the anit-fungal cream soon. I've been using Canespro for about 3 weeks and will have to use the anti-fungal cream for another 3 weeks. I've removed a fair bit of my nails and won't know for sometime if these products have worked. I'll come back in six months and update the review to five starts if the treatment has been a success, but I'm fairly optimistic...fingers crossed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The product began working within a couple of days and, so far, appears to be pretty successful. After many years of unsightly nails I have finally found a product that appears to be having an impact on them! I am following the instructions carefully and look forward to seeing the end result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted28 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from BINGLEY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
SO FAR EXCELLENT RESULTS,I HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS WITH NO RESULT BUT THIS TIME I CAN SEE RESULTS AFTER 2 WEEKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jury's out

Posted27 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have used this for 2 weeks. I only have a small area of affected nail to treat.
The ointment is incredibly thick and quite difficult to squeeze from the tube to apply.
I'm unsure if it's worked or not yet as the nail doesn't just scrape away as suggested.
I guess I'll know as the nail grows out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>