Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Fungal nail infection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Canespro Fungal Nail treatment

Canespro Fungal Nail Treatment Set – shortest fungal nail infection treatment - treat for only 2-3 weeks. New & unique fungal nail treatment from the makers of Canesten®.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
20 out of 22(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Review 1 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time - didn't work.

Posted28 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kingston On Thames
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
An expensive purchase that made no difference to my toenail.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy toes

Posted31 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product works when others have not. Would recommend. Fast delivery. Thanks
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only product that worked for me. My two big toe nails had been infected for years and nothing worked. Canespro worked straight away and was pretty much done within a week. Please give it a try, it does exactly what it says it will. I just hope my nails grow back ready for next summer!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

Posted16 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product on a small toe which was partly affected, and in just two days I got rid of the bad part of the nail, and have since started using anti-fungal varnish as recommended on the product, just to be safe (other reviewers have said they didn't do this and the fungus didn't come back but I just want to be sure).
It's been three weeks now and with the help of the anti-fungal liquid I already had, so far the nail looks healthy. I know getting rid of nail fungus can be a long process, so the reason I chose this particular treatment is to give me a bit of a head start by clearing up at least the horrible flaky parts of the nail and that's exactly what I got.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting the same.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jury's out

Posted27 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have used this for 2 weeks. I only have a small area of affected nail to treat.
The ointment is incredibly thick and quite difficult to squeeze from the tube to apply.
I'm unsure if it's worked or not yet as the nail doesn't just scrape away as suggested.
I guess I'll know as the nail grows out.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for money

Posted05 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Petworth
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My toenail fungus is really bad and I have used several other products for months on end with no result. After two weeks almost all my nails have dissolved. I do not have healthy pink nails growing yet but I am hopeful. Easy to use. Not enough plasters and they do not seem to be available over the counter.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't work for me

Posted02 May 2015
Customer Avatar
jojos1
I followed the instructions, but have to give this product nil points after it had no effect. I ended up returning it for a refund.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having tried all the other preparations on the market and natural treatments for fungal nail infection I was very wary about this as it is very expensive. But it stated to work after the very fist application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+134points
260of 386voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with this product

Posted06 September 2013
Customer Avatar
TimothyS
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had previously tried one of the paint-on nail-varnish-type treatments, and even after using nearly a whole bottle, it was clear it had barely touched the infection. Within a few days of starting the Canespro treatment it became clear just how it worked, and also that it really was going to be effective - the cream dissolves the infected skin, mainly underneath the nail, which detaches from the nail bed and is easily removed. After about 10 or a dozen days, all the yellow areas had been removed, and I moved to the antifungal-cream phase of the treatment (I got a tube of Canesten 'Bifonazole' on the recommendation of my pharmacy). That was about 2 months ago, and it is very pleasing to see lovely new healthy, pink-coloured, non-infected nail now growing out! (And though large parts of my nail are missing, there has never been any pain or discomfort, and I have no fear of the nail becoming in-growing or anything as it grows back.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+37points
55of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works just as it says on the box

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product worked within 3 weeks now my new nail is growing well, lovely and clear no signs of discolouration. As a back up I have been applying teatree oil every night to help prevent any problems reoccurring.
Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a complete solution

Posted25 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Simon416
from North, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After 3 weeks I lost two thirds of my toe nail. The remaining nail was reduced in thickness. Excellent start. Sadly, the new nail is thick which suggests that the fungal infection has not been eliminated. I followed the treatment instructions to the full and I also used a anti fungal cream afterwards, as recommended. It would have been helpful if anti fungal cream had been supplied with this product. Canespro fungal nail product is not a complete treatment package and sadly did not work for me.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant BUT

Posted28 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from rochester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Very badly infected big toe. Nearly all nail gone in less than two weeks. Very effective BUT the plasters supplied are awful. Not really big enough and certainly not sticky enough. Bought elastoplast finger plasters ( they are extra long ) wrapped a couple round the plasters supplied and problem solved. If you decide to use this product, which certainly works, make sure you first buy something to secure the useless plasters supplied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakesguy
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having read the other reviews I had high hopes for this product. After 3 weeks of daily use my infected nail is 100% intact and still infected - unfortunately this product has done nothing to help. Wearing a plaster for 3 weeks caused my skin to peel, however.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
18of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcorreia
Portugal
 
Please wait while more information about mcorreia is loaded.
Additional information about mcorreia could not be loaded.
No success so far
Posted 20 October 2013
I've been using this for 8 days and so far no results, nail is intact and I suppose infected. The only difference is it doesn't hurt when I press my toe (which it did before) , the nails turned white underneath, also it's softer. Otherwise no part of it fell off. I have this fungus for years and I've tried tons of stuff including pills. The best results I got were with apple cider vinegar (which actually made part of it fall) + tea tree nail solution). With these nail was normal at one point but once summer started and I started using nail polish and stopped the treatment, the fungus came back. My nail isn't terrible (the surface is actually polished though it hurts when I press and also detached from its bed). Maybe that's why Canes Pro isn't working? Disappointed :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted09 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Fatherted1974
I have tried the varnish type treatments but this is the only one that has really worked , I can't rate it highly enough as my nails were bad but thanks to this it is rapidly going.
If your suffering with fungal nail issues this is defiantly the one to use just persevere and it will be worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
43of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take care...

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
carrymag
from Herts
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have used many over-the-counter products over the years, plus some sessions of lazar treatment, with little effect. Was willing to give this a go as seemed more advanced home treatment. Was prepared to follow instructions to the letter but not easy when away for week-end. Lost most of nail after 10 days, but either plasters or ointment affected skin around nail which started to split and peel- painful. Still not sure all affected nail has gone but stopping treatment so that skin can recover. Now using antifungal treatment as suggested. Hoping it has been successful but may turn out to be another expensive failure.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best product for fungal nails yet

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from frome
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried many different fungal nail products none of which have touched the infection. This however really does work. The plasters are not enough if most your toe nails are infected but I just purchased a roll of plasters and this done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It really works

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
lisalj
from Stourbridge
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I purchased this after reading the reviews thought I'd give it a try, I've used other expensive brand and herbal remedies previously and no joy. I've used it now for 5 days first few days not really noticed much difference although skin seemed very soft. On the fourth application felt my toes were very tender especially around the nail. On removing the plaster I noticed the infected part of the nail was coming away. I'm hoping if I carry on using this the whole infected area will go. I do suggest you purchase some decent waterproof plasters as these supplied are useless I use micro gauge find it more secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too soon to tell if will eliminate the problem

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Have been using this for about a week, and for the first three days, it did not seem to have any effect at all.
On the fourth day, small areas of the toe nail had softened slightly, and some scraped off, so I am hoping it will become more effective with time.
I do not feel that the scraper supplied is very good, I end up using the end point to dig at the nail rather than scraping.
Other reviews say plasters no good, but they work fine for me.
Will comment further after 21 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South East
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I read all the reviews and like most of the others had put up with unsightly toe nails for some time. I am happy to say that the yellow went within two weeks and I am now applying the recommended cream so time will tell.
I found the product easy to apply but agree that the plasters are not great and at times were uncomfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canespro Fungal Nail treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job.

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The ointment is very stiff and difficult to squeeze out of the tube, otherwise the product works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>