Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for James-Bond James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml

James-Bond James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml

James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml James Bond 007 Ocean Royale is a fresh and discreetly exotic fragrance inspiring Bond’s sense of adventure in every man.
Average Customer Rating:
3.787 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
47 out of 60(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Review 1 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday scent

Posted20 November 2013
Customer Avatar
curlymale
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I really like this product and use it everyday for work. It is very light so I have no idea if other people can really smell it, but that's no bad thing at work when you don't want something overpowering.
I comes in a nice textured glass bottle with a clever James Bond style diffuser cover which is handy if you travel with it as it prevents it from spraying in your bag. It is nice to hold and use and feels quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stirred but not shaken

Posted21 July 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeyCJ
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very decent product, it has an excellent fresh and exotic smell and comes at a very affordable price. It's difficult to properly describe the smell of a product like this so i'd suggest a tester but i've had plenty of positive comments from friends and my girlfriend.
It has a light and very elegant, leaves a pleasant trail of scent. As it is so light it perhaps doesn't last as long as some may like though.
(excuse the awful pun in the summary!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a night out

Posted13 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildcats26
from Wakefield
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Smells good and is long lasting.
Great for a good night out people notice the smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light refreshing scent

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
peter198223
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bottle design with funky twist cap, very 007 style. The scent was light and fresh, a good all day, every occasion smell. It's very good value when compared to other aftershaves and the smell is long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shaken but not stirred.

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Steven72
from Edinburgh,UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fresh scent. Difficult to know if its meant to be taken seriously against other brands, but then again who takes aftershave seriously? Nice gadget twist lid. The smell isn't that strong but it's a good every day smell. Now I just need the 1980's digital watch that plays the bond theme.
Advantages: fresh smell, gadget bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

holiday scent

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
alana25
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves James Bond and so loved this aftershave also. As the name suggests it has a lovely ocean/beach/holiday scent. Lasts well throughout the day. Very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh and Great For Spring

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruby77
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend has been trying this for a while and he has said its really fresh and great for wearing during the day.Maybe a good scent for summer holidays.He would recommend this scent and so would I!
Advantages: fresh, last a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fresh

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Taliamush
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was surprised by how much I liked this its smells so fresh and light I wasn't expecting for the price for it to smell so good, I would really recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gadgetastic

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good looking bottle with a really cool gadget lid which slides down on twisting to reveal the spray nozzle. Long lasting scent which is very pleasant
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Generic

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
JMondae
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The first thing you notice about the 007 Ocean Royale fragrance is the bright blue bottle (I don’t like) and the innovative screw cap (I do like). The scent is light, fresh and clean but not particularly strong so quite a few applications are required. The surprising thing is the bottle lasts a while even – longer than you would expect. I think this 007 fragrance is not better than the original 007 (black bottle) fragrance - it has a pretty generic scent.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More double oh-no than double 07!

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
twintrouble1
from Derby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although this product is a much lower-price than the premium brands, the feedback I have received from the friend I gave it to, give me the impression it leaves a bit to be desired.
Boots sent me this to trial and I gave it to my best male friend. He said upon opening the product the lid 'snapped off' such was the cheap quality of the bottle.
He also said the fragrance, though pleasant enough, didn't smell expensive and exotic or intoxicating and addictive as you would expect James Bond to smell - LOL.
The notes in this fragrance are lime, aniseed and bergamot which are intended to resonate the freshness of the ocean. I think a fragrance that accomplishes this much better is Davidoff Cool Water, my absolute favourite fragrance for a man. It's more expensive than this fragrance but you can often find it on offer for a price not much higher. The bottle on this fragrance seems tacky, not luxurious, and the fragrance just isn't anything enticing or desirous enough to be inspired to re-purchase again. I wouldn't pick this fragrance as a gift for someone I love, that's all!
Advantages: not too pricey
Disadvantages: bottle broke immediately/not good quality, 'fresh' fragrance better achieved by davidoff
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

License to thrill!

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Spiderdave
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For value for money, you don't get much better than this. Ok, it's a little tacky and yes it's a bit embarrassing to tell friends that you are wearing James Bond when they tell you that you smell nice. However, the fact people are commenting its a nice smell means its doing its job. It is very fresh smelling and I've found myself applying more than other brands as it doesn't last as long as others. For this price it's not a major worry and I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fresh smell with nice bottle.

Posted27 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Joanna
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cologne is definitely great for any male who is Bond's friend. It brings a very fresh smell like after shave. Together with a reasonable value of the product, it is quite recommendable to anyone who likes it. Yet, I wouldn't say it is a very special cologne compares to some other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant believe the price

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
mcmillan11
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great aftershave for me because it is a fresh, easy to wear scent and I cant believe it is so cheap in price. I am on my second bottle and I will always have this in the cabinet. The bottle is cool and very James Bond - fun and gadgety!
Advantages: great brand, great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice scent for the price

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
jasper73
from Cambridge, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quite a cool and funky bottle, very James Bond looking. The fragrance is not bad but it doesn't last very long so you may need to carry it around with you if you want to keep the smell all day. Overall not bad for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
AmandaDawn
from Nuneaton, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean, fresh sexy scent loving it when my partner wears this! It has a 'sexy' smell - didnt even know that was possible! A little goes a long way and lasts on the skin a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
pkk123
from Overton, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave this to my bloke and we both absolutely love it - I have even worn it myself (don't tell him lol) It is clean, fresh, sophisticated and long lasting, a real all round pleasant scent and definitely made him very sniffable! Smells more expensive than it is which is always a bonus,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Should you buy this? DR NO, NO, NO, NO!!!!!!!!

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
friendcalledfred
from Wattsville
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Long lasting scent 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It smells aweful, scent lasts about 3mins.
NOT GOOD!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ocean Royale

Posted19 April 2013
Customer Avatar
MidgetGems
from Huddersfield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My partner loves the new ‘Ocean Royale’ version of the James Bond fragrance. He also liked the first version too! Beats smelling of Eau De' Garage! As the name suggests it is a very fresh and refreshingly light to wear scent. Smells great on my man!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for James Bond 007 Ocean Royale Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A light and refreshing scent.

Posted17 April 2013
Customer Avatar
AJDrake
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I gave this to my husband who also loved the previous 007 fragrance. Smells light and fresh on him. A good light masculine fragrance for summer and all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>