Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gucci Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml

Gucci Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml

Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml - The Guilty Black lovers bring out the most scandalous sides of each other: alone they are magnificent, together irrepressible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 out of 65(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Review 1 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

Posted26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bracknell UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
The fragrance is definitely different to what I've had before... yet in the same bottle.
Go figure??
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little soapy

Posted20 November 2013
Customer Avatar
curlymale
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
This product is OK for the odd night out but is not a favourite of mine. It has a rather soapy fragrance rather like a cheap shower gel than an expensive perfume. It's certainly not one to wear everyday but could be good to wear to make a good impression now and again. The diffuser button is a little narrow and black so it can be hard to see and direct to squirt in the right direction.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unusual Scent

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
lewisr
from West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Firstly I really liked the aesthetics of this product. The bottle is fairly simple yet striking and has a very dark, masculine feel to it.
When I first spritz the product the initial scents that I notice are the heart notes of Orange Flower. I then pick up on the top notes of Coriander and a faint smell of lavender. I can also subtly pick up on the base of Patchouli.
This sounds like it should be quite a floral fragrance however all of these aspects seem to balance and blend together to create a very powerful and masculine fragrance that isn't too intense and lasts a long time.
The price is steep but, as others have commented, a little really does go a long way and this would be a great gift. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality item highly recommended scent!

Posted25 September 2013
Customer Avatar
ah6424
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This product has a distinct pleasant strong but gentle scent. I find it hard to describe but there are some woody and lavender tones that are noticeable. As some of the other reviewers have said should try the free tester but I have had positive comments from friends and family when wearing this one! Price is a little steep, but would make a great gift, and this is a well known quality brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality comes at a price

Posted21 July 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeyCJ
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product; it has an strong quality smell from a well known brand - although this one isn't cheap. It's difficult to properly describe the smell of a product like this so i'd suggest the free tester but i've had plenty of positive comments from friends and my girlfriend.
If you are looking for a fragrance that has a strong scent but is calm and gentle when breathing it in then this is for you. It is manly and firm and you can use sparingly which helps ease the prize tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
InTheWoods
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The bottle looks great in the bathroom, bang on trend . The aftershave has citrus, floral and spicy undertones which balance themselves out nicely giving an extremely fresh fragrance. It is not too overpowering and I have to say my wife has commented that this is the best aftershave I have used. I consider it extremely good value for money and as only a little is required each time I use it, the bottle will last quite a long time. Recommended for all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Fragrance!

Posted09 July 2013
Customer Avatar
mcnelson2004
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although not the cheapest, the fragrance oozes quality both in the smell and the packaging - it is now officially my #1 choice! The fragrance is strong but not too strong and lasts all day. Top marks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great smelling EDT

Posted24 June 2013
Customer Avatar
MrBoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I didn't expect to particularly like this EDT but the fragrance was surprisingly good. It's a proper 'man's' scent - good for the office, down the pub, on a night out, taking the kids to the park, you name it. It's distinctive but not overpowering and got a thumbs up from my wife as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

Posted13 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildcats26
from Wakefield
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Great smelling long lasting. Great to use for any occasion.
I would recommend this Eau de toilette.
Would also be a good gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleased

Posted31 May 2013
Customer Avatar
arthur61
from York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really impressed with this aftershave, it smell lovely. highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells wonderful!

Posted30 May 2013
Customer Avatar
BALL77
from Bradford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a great new fragrance from Gucci.
I have worn this for several weeks now and the smell is amazing - passes all the tests - work, evenings out and the odd afternoon splash at the weekend!
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a new fragrance especially with summer fast approaching!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite

Posted27 May 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeCoral
from Coventry
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'd like to think I have good taste when it comes to a good mens fragrance, I've certainly bought a few. This was my first from Gucci so I didn't know what to expect when I opened the dark curved bottle. From the first spray I knew I had been missing a trick, this is a contender for my favourite scent ever!
Dark and strong but still modern and sharp thanks to the slight edge of lavender. Fairly long lasting and reasonably good value in my opinion, I would highly recommend this and have been to my friends recently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted23 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northampton, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Since I got this product I can't stop popping it on. It has a light, clean scent and lasts well. In the all important 'girls at work' test it was a real winner too!!!
Advantages: smells great!!!, nice bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unusual modern twist

Posted11 May 2013
Customer Avatar
peter198223
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy modern fragrance with a twist, perfect for nights out. Youthful scent with power. It latest all evening and many of my female friends commented on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark scent

Posted09 May 2013
Customer Avatar
David170
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eminently suitable for a night out - dark, earthy and complex. Not my favourite scent, but I wouldn't be disappointed to receive this as a present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Spicy

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Steven72
from Edinburgh,UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The blurb for this stuff was incredible. "Too much is never enough for young hedonists who drive each other to stray even darker." I half expected to be chased down the street after a single splash. Maybe I'm not young enough? Quite a fruity smell which is pleasant but not too strong, a a favourite of my 21 year old nephew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic youthful, exciting fragrance!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Jones89
from Nottinghamshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really impressed with this product, have used Issey Miyake for years and fancied a change. Glad that I made the jump! I love this fragrance, its a long lasting, fresh fragrance which is suitable for any occasion. Whether its for work or a night out, it ticks all the boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bat scent

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality packaging with this. However when you see the bottle it is a bit of a let down as it looks quite cheap. The only good thing is the gucci symbol, when set against the green of the bottle looks like the batman call sign over gotham city-pretty cool. The scent of this is quite spicy but nice but does not last overly long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice, but doesn't last all day

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
JMondae
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The scent of Gucci Guilty Black is very very nice, kind of sweet and spicy. I do have to apply a lot of it to make it last a day though which was disappointing as other Gucci fragrances have always lasted the whole day. I have received positive comments about the scent so it is definitely noticeable but it would have been great if it lasted longer. The packaging and bottle are very stylish with a predominately black design with bits of very dark green. The cap clicks into place and feels well made. This is a nice fragrance but you may need to top it up a few times a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gucci Guilty Black Pour Homme Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Guilty.......of being average!

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Spiderdave
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I must say I was quite disappointed by this fragrance. It definitely isn't awful and does smell quite nice. It's quite subtle but overall just really average. It doesn't last as long as others scents I have used which was a big disappointment. I thought this was just me but other reviewers seem to think the same. Overall it's a thumbs down from me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>