Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gucci Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml

Gucci Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml

Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50mlThe Guilty Black lovers bring out the most scandalous sides of each other: alone they are magnificent, together irrepressible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
0
55 out of 65(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Review 1 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

Posted15 April 2014
Customer Avatar
I brought this as a gift for my wife and she was very happy with it and she smells sexy I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the summer

Posted04 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
the isn't bad, good for everyday use. Seems like a summer fragrance to me based on the smell. To be honest I prefer my favourite purfume...the original Gucci By Gucci
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

Posted26 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Devon, South West
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Once per week
This perfume is very strong and quite unusual, but I am always overwhelmed at the compliments I receive when wearing it! It's quite unlike any of the other fragrances I use; it's sophisticated and quite adult.
I tend to wear this fragrance on a night out because it can be a little overbearing during the day (a couple of sprays is more than enough.) It's very pleasant, with hints of pepper and patchouli, and has a nice, fruity scent to it.
Its staying power is good; I have found that it stays put for a night out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wolverhamptom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this perfume, I wear it all the time and get loads of compliments, a couple of sprays last ages, can still smell it on my jacket the next day
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too peppery for me!

Posted10 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from Swindon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I tried this product several times, but even when newly applied or settled, all I could smell was a distinct pepper overtone, really not 'me', I'm more of a musk or fruit fragrance person.
Well worth trying though, lovely bottle.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted01 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This scent is strong for a toilette, it lasts for a very long time and can still be smelled on clothes for days after, which is great if you love it! While I was wearing this I was either complimented and asked what I was wearing or being told it was too strong. I could see a lot of people liking this one, but its just too heavy for my taste. The packaging is lovely and sleek and it looks and smells like the expensive product it is, if you like dark or heavy fragrances give it a try!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for a change

Posted05 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Well I am usually very brand loyal when it comes to fragrance so when I smelt this on my husband I was really surprised at how strong but sexy this scent is. It is not for every day but for a date or party it is a really great buy. It's good to have a bit of variety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

striking and different

Posted21 July 2013
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm always bored with the usual floral scents that can be found at the perfume counter and so was very pleasantly surprised and happy that the new Gucci perfume was something a little different.
The smell is slightly spicy and fruity, it is rich to begin with but the subtly of the smell is less brazen and 'in-your-face' than most of the other perfumes on the market.
I was worried it lost its smell fairly quickly but I was still receiving compliments towards the end of the day about how good I smelt.
I use this during the day but it could quite easily be a night perfume as well.
On a last note the packaging and bottle make it really easy to travel with, I keep it in my bag and it hasn't leaked once, very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely and long lasting scent

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am totally loving this new scent from gucci, sweet but not too overpowering at all! the bottle gives it a nice night / evening feel which i love!
a couple of sprays lasts a long way, so thats greaaaat for me! gucci is quite pricey for me but lets see if i have saved enough for another!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too overpowering

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very strong, spicy smell which really isn't for me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Smell and Long Lasting

Posted04 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This perfume has a nice sweet smell without being sickening, just the right amount of fruity I would say. You only need a few sprays as it lasts longer than most perfumes which is good for an eau de toilette. You can go the day without retouching but if you want that freshly sprayed smell on you, you would have to retouch! It is Gucci so it is pricey which is the only downfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous scent

Posted04 July 2013
Customer Avatar
from Shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
use this scent most days, its long lasting and leaves you feeling feminine and confident
the base notes of patchouli linger all day long so you only need about 2 sprays in the morning
if you like something different that's not too overpowering try this feel good fragrance, I will be buying it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexy night time fragrance

Posted15 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this - a great night time fragrance, as you would expect from Gucci its sexy and strong. I wouldn't wear it in the day but for the night I love it. had lots of people asking me what perfume I was wearing too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floraly musky perfume

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised when I first tried this perfume. To me, it is an inoffensive floraly perfume with a musky undertone. I've read through some of the reviews and haven't picked up on a lot of the notes other people have, so it must smell really different on people. On me, it has a kind of powdery smell which counterbalances the muskiness and makes it wearable for both day and night. I would recommend it. I took a star off as it's not usually what i'd go for and it doesn't amaze me but it's nice and does last a while. If you want a sweet perfume, this isn't it.
Advantages: long-lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely fresh fragrance

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I smell this fragrance it makes me think of summer. On initial thought it smells slighlty of sweet watermelons which is nice and it is an overall rather fresh fragrance. It lasted for most of the day when on skin and I can still smell it on my jacket sleeve from a few days ago so it has a good long lasting fragrance. Overall very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy Scent!

Posted15 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was sent this product to test and at that point I wasn't aware of the price (though I expected it to be high due to it being a new release) so I didn't let that influence my opinion.
This is a very sultry mature scent, I'm used to more fruity girly fragrances but I love how this musky scent make you feel sexy and empowered! A couple of sprays last all day, I couldn't stop sniffing at my wrist! I let my mum spray herself before going to work to test if anybody noticed she was wearing it and she said people were asking what perfume she was wearing.
The bottle is quite small and I'm very spray happy when it comes to perfumes so I only have a little left, admittedly after now seeing the price I would save this perfume purely for nights outs or special occasions.
Advantages: makes you feel sexy and powerful, lasts all day
Disadvantages: small bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unexpected favourite!

Posted25 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have previously found Gucci perfumes to be a little too over powering for my taste, however this one is amazing.
Its smell is fruity and I wear it both day and night without it being too much or too little and you can still smell it at the end of the day.
The bottle lasted me a long time which is a definite bonus for the price.
I would definitely recommend this as it has been an unexpected favourite that I now can't live without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted18 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I love this scent! It is long lasting for an eau de toilette and I think I prefer it to the original Gucci Guilty. I wish it was slightly cheaper though as would only usually pay this much for an eau de parfum, as I find they last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice perfume

Posted17 May 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting scent 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really nice perfume but it isnt anything special. It doesnt have a unique smell to it and smells like alot of other perfumes .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gucci Guilty Black Eau de Toilette 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Scent, Long-Lasting!

Posted01 May 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting scent 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the scent and you only need to use one spray, so the bottle lasts quite a long time! The price is good for the quality of the product. The bottle design is a bit strange, but that makes it unique! I would definitely recommend it!
Advantages: lasts a long time, great scent, good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>