Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
74 out of 79(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted26 July 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Wow this is fantastic and at the current offer of £15 how could I resist!
Have been eyeing up the Clarisonic face cleansing beauty brush but they are over a £100 so it was taking a while to convince myself to spend that on a cleansing brush and then I wandered in and requested some No 7 oily skin samples when I was stood there and I saw it.
Didn't get this at first but after using all my samples I had decided to come back and buy some of them full size and I was well and truly ready to part with my £15 for this.
Love it and use it every day, just once in the evening to get a deep clean and remove all the make up but I probably should use it every other day due to the fact that it may star to encourage my oily skin to produce more oil but until I have used for a longer period of time Im not going to state that.
This is the fantastic electrical beauty item I have ever purchased and I use this with the No7 foaming cleanser for oily skin but you can use with probably most others and certainly not only for use with No7 products alone.
Please get one of these on offer at £15, its been my best £15 spent so far this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant product worth investing it.

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
This is my fave new beauty tool. It comes with 2 settings that exfoliate your skin when you hold it gently to your face. I tend to use it for 20-30 seconds and when I'm finished I can really feel how clean and smooth my skin is. It definitely has helped my products sink in better to my face and my make up goes on smoother.
I've noticed an improvement in my skin tone, its slightly helped to fade acne scars but theyre still visible but with time I'm hoping this product will manage to fade them away completely.
A brilliant buy I'm very happy with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChocolateFudge
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about ChocolateFudge is loaded.
Additional information about ChocolateFudge could not be loaded.
Worth Buying now whilst on offer!
Posted 24 July 2013
I saw this brush a few months ago advertised at the full price of £4.95, so when I saw it last week reduced to £15 I couldn't NOT buy it as I had been issued a till receipt with £5 off skincare just a few days previously!
So it actually only cost me £10!
I can honestly say it's the best £10 i have spent on a beauty product, however, even if I had paid the £15 I would still recommend the product.
I have noticed the difference in the cleanliness of my skin after only one use
(I used it will the Melting Gel Cleanser)
I would liken the experience to that of an electric toothbrush, once you've used one of these, you can never go back to manual cleansing!
The pack of 2 extra brush heads is currently part of the 3 for 2 offer so I am going to go back and stock up on the cleanser & the heads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 year old - Soft Skin

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bristol UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
50, with not a great previous skin care routine. Thought Id try as good review against it - now I know why. After one use my skin felt soft to the touch all day. Will use everyday from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
I have been using this product for a least a month every morning & every night, i can notice no difference in my skin what so ever!!! Going to carry on using it, hopefully will start seeing some results soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent cleansing brush

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this after debating buying a more expensive product, the Clarisonic Mia which is fairly expensive and a investment purchase. At less that a quarter of the price I wanted to check out No7's version and what it had to offer.
At less than 25 pounds it is reasonably priced and its replacement brush heads are 8.00 for 2.
It has 2 settings which offer 2 levels of cleansing. I would say for those with sensitive skin like myself, use the first level for all over the face and the second setting for the t zone areas.
The only cons are it is battery operated which isn't ideal, but I have purchased rechargeable batteries once the ones with the brush have been used I can then recharge. Also the brush doesn't come with a stand to let the brush bristles dry and keep clean. Also the handset isn't waterproof so it cannot be used in the bath or shower, only at the sink.
I imagine the only difference between this and the Clarisonic cleansing brushes is the technology of sonic power, the oscillation per second. So I imagine this brush would not be quite as powerful but still offer a very good cleanse. The same as using a battery powered toothbrush and an oral b.
I found the brush head works really well with a good cleanser and it is better to use a makeup remover before using the cleanser with the brush, keeping your bristle brush head relatively clean, after each use cleaning the brush head with warm hot soapy water leaving it to dry.
Since using the cleansing brush my skin is clearer and in better condition to what it was previously. Something like this is perfect for those who find it difficult removing all makeup and getting a thorough cleanse, perfect for teenagers or those who want their skincare to go further, work better.
An excellent product boots. With some tweaks could be even better. Perhaps making a rechargeable handset and maybe a larger body sized brush head for all over body cleansing
Advantages: price, lightweight, noticeably clearer skin
Disadvantages: battery operated, not waterproof, no stand
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not For me...

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I bought this product in store because I've always the feel of my face after a good deep clean, and I thought this product would do the trick.
While it's a great product and I love the fact you can use it in the shower, I do feel that the bristles on the cleaning head are too soft and my skin doesn't really feel as clean after.
I would prefer the option of stiffer bristles so that i could get the feeling of a deeper clean and exfoliation.
I would still recommend this product against pricier alternatives, and for people with extremely sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap and cheerful

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I tried a more expensive version of this cleansing brush but it was a bit expensive for me, so I thought I would give this a go. For the price it really is alright.
Positives: 1) The brush feels quite soft but when it is actually spinning and on your face, it doesn't feel too soft at all, but just the right amount of pressure to get your face clean. 2) You can use it in the shower. 3) The price of the unit and the replacement brush heads. 4) Two sppeds to choose from.
Negatives: Only one I could think of was the head spins rather than vibrating like on the more expensive version, so it can get caught in your hair, and is probably not as efficient at getting your face clean. However, overall, it does a good job and I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skin more radiant

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
im very lazy about skincare-dont have a very good routine and often have slept in make-up-but was bought a gift voucher for boots and at nearly 46 years old decided to get a decent routine, first used this cleansing brush with soap and water and im really impressed at how clean, refined and soft my skin felt and looks-i had read all the reviews on this website and have been lucky not to have any redness even though i have used both speeds all over my face,im now going to spend rest of voucher on a good cleanser etc and will stick with no7 brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My skin has never felt better!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Knaresborough, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this last Christmas and I've not had to buy an exfoliator since. I use it twice a week so as not to remove new skin cells, I always use the highest speed and it leaves my skin lovely and smooth, deeply cleansed and wonderfully pink with erythema.I recommend you cleanse first to remove make up then use the brush with more cleanser and remove with a hot flannel. Always clean your brush head and dry thoroughly after each use. I change the head every 3 months. Make sure you keep your hair back in a hairband, it does like to grab any strays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Like many others, I purchased this item when I received one of the £5 off No7 vouchers in Boots. I was going to order this item anyway so the money off was just an added bonus.
I suffered from acne throughout my teenage years and well into my twenties and have always had issues with my skin. This product seems to be the only thing that has truly helped with making my skincare products work even better and as such, my skin has improved considerably.
I remove my make up as usual and then use this to really work my cleanser into my skin. I had a couple of small breakouts on the first few uses but this is to be expected with any new product, especially when you do suffer with "problem" skin. After the first week of using it, I noticed a vast improvement in the feel of my skin and then started noticing how clear it was getting and it has even appeared to have reduced some acne scars on my face.
Overall I am very impressed with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leicester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have never bought a cleansing product before but was noticing my neck looking grimy even after a wash ,saw the brush advertised in the magazine and bought one together with refill brush pack and two cleansers as they were three for two ,you can see the dirt on the brush and it washes off easily , I can feel and see the difference I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buffed and clean

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Essex UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Although this does not have sonic technology like the much praised Clarisonic I actually prefer this. Its gentle circular action gently cleanses and greats enough foam for me to shave. It feels solid and well made unlike the olay version which feels like a small toy. This is great value and does what it says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I was sceptical before I bought this thinking it was a bit gimmicky but have to say, after using it for 4 days, I'm impressed! Was told to use it with the foaming face wash which leaves face clean but not dry and tight. Very pleased to say it's completely cleared the stubborn blackheads I had either side do my nose (only usually achieved by having a professional facial). Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>