Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I am quite skeptical of new products likes these but thought I would give it a go, I was very surprised at how much I like it!
I used the melting gel cleanser with it and it did remove all my make up! My skin felt good after, clean and soft but not tight or sore.
I found it very easy to use and the brush head is easily enough removed to be cleaned. According to the instructions it can be used in the shower too (but shouldn't be submerged in water)
I'd describe my skin as dry/combination and has been known to be quite sensitive, but I have not had any reaction to using this.
Advantages: cleanses well gives a deep clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coookie
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about Coookie is loaded.
Additional information about Coookie could not be loaded.
Could be much better
Posted 17 February 2013
I was very excited when I saw this and regarded it as a 'value for money' alternative to the prohibitively expensive Clarisonic. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no cover on the brush head (not helpful when travelling and to ward of bacteria) and apparently it is not possible to buy replacement brush heads. I guess now I understand why Clarisonic is such a best seller despite the price tag - clarisonic technology, cover for the brush head and replacement brush heads can be purchased separately. Incidentally with Clarisonic there are different brush heads for different sking types. This one comes in a one size fits all configuration.
A great idea, but big disappointment, especially when I have been transitioning to No7 from other high price ranges and have otherwise been exceptionally pleased with the quaility.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
nemokittykat
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant product worth investing it.

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
collovescake
This is my fave new beauty tool. It comes with 2 settings that exfoliate your skin when you hold it gently to your face. I tend to use it for 20-30 seconds and when I'm finished I can really feel how clean and smooth my skin is. It definitely has helped my products sink in better to my face and my make up goes on smoother.
I've noticed an improvement in my skin tone, its slightly helped to fade acne scars but theyre still visible but with time I'm hoping this product will manage to fade them away completely.
A brilliant buy I'm very happy with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChocolateFudge
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about ChocolateFudge is loaded.
Additional information about ChocolateFudge could not be loaded.
Worth Buying now whilst on offer!
Posted 24 July 2013
I saw this brush a few months ago advertised at the full price of £4.95, so when I saw it last week reduced to £15 I couldn't NOT buy it as I had been issued a till receipt with £5 off skincare just a few days previously!
So it actually only cost me £10!
I can honestly say it's the best £10 i have spent on a beauty product, however, even if I had paid the £15 I would still recommend the product.
I have noticed the difference in the cleanliness of my skin after only one use
(I used it will the Melting Gel Cleanser)
I would liken the experience to that of an electric toothbrush, once you've used one of these, you can never go back to manual cleansing!
The pack of 2 extra brush heads is currently part of the 3 for 2 offer so I am going to go back and stock up on the cleanser & the heads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely soft skin!

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London Islington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been waiting for this product to launch and but and finally it is in the stores. I love this product because it has cleared up my spots in days and although I bought 3, I will be giving the others to my sisters to try and have clean flawless skin.
Advantages: clears spots leaves the skin clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
31of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but would love to see a softer brush head available.

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
starlitstarlet
from Belfast, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product a few days ago and it has hugely improved the feel of my skin. Gives a real thorough cleanse and exfoliate, however I find it quite rough on my skin, which isn't usually sensitive. My skin goes bright red straight after using this, but after moisturiser, about 15 mins later it's back to normal and super soft.
PLEASE BRING OUT SOFTER BRUSH HEADS!
Advantages: improves feel of skin greatly, reasonably priced, replacement heads to be released soon
Disadvantages: brush head is quite rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
34of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Henjes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this shortly after its release about 6 weeks ago and at first was really impressed with it but it's just broken through rust in the battery compartment. You'd think they'd make a product designed to be used with liquids and water waterproof!
Disadvantages: terrible design
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
ATrot
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The brush gives a lovely deep clean and exfoliates really well. It has soft bristles so is quite gentle on the skin. The advice is to use it for 30 seconds and I wouldn't use it for longer than this though as it does leave skin a little dry afterwards. For this reason it's not for use on very dry skin. My skin is quite greasy though so it suits just fine. No7 also advise that it is not ued for sensitive skin. I took a risk as my skin is quite sensitive and luckily it just leaves my skin quite tingly and refreshed and not inflamed at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
46of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

Posted26 January 2013
Customer Avatar
83rachelb
This item is the much cheaper version of the Clarisonic that I've been looking for! I used to use the Botanics face brush, which is lovely but I found the brush bristles would fold in to one another however the bristles on this item stay straight and the circular movements really help to work your cleanser around the skin.
I find the first setting which is fairly gentle is best for my cheeks and forehead and would be ideal for sensitve skin but I use the second setting for a deeper clean on my nose and chin which is where I suffer with blocked pores the most.
After use my skin feels thoroughly cleansed and I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+75points
95of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE product

Posted21 May 2013
Customer Avatar
arsixtysix
from North East
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
I bought this when it had its opening offer and thought it seemed cheap so i would give it a go since its a copy of the Clarisonic which is quite expensive. It was a complete waste of money, the brush turns one way so it pulls near the eye area and I find it just scratches at the skin rather than deep cleaning it. Another thing I don't like is its not water proof and when i tried to use it at the sink it just squirted water everywhere! So dissapointed with this tool, I felt it really damaged my skin. Its went in the bin now.
Disadvantages: scratches skin, water goes everywhere, pulls on eyes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
9of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good.

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
SK492
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
It is as good as Clarisonic but is not water proof which doesnot bother me. It does clean but can leave skin a bit dry if used for longer. Also be careful and tie your hair back or your hair with tangle in the spin. haha. Over all good product at a very good price. I am very impressed with No7 skin care.
Advantages: does the job well., inexpensive
Disadvantages: not water proof thus can not take into shower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
29of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friends have already noticed a difference and only being using for 4 days!!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen77
from Middx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I don't usually go for this gimmicky products but it was the price that drew me to it. I have a greasy T-Zone and the rest of my skin I would say is oily to normal. Lately its been looking very dull and tired and I wanted to do something that would give it a lift. I bought the facial wash with the product (as Boots were also doing a 3 for 2 offer) Product is very easy to use and the bush is fairly soft. Skin feels fresh and really clean after using - I have to say I do use in the shower but manage to use it easily without getting it wet! I would recommend and am so glad I bought it - Big Bonus already friends at work have mentioned how great my skins looks :) Little suggestion for Boots why not do a body brush to work the same way then we can glow all over!
Advantages: results almost immediately
Disadvantages: shame they havent got a body brush as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
37of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't buy it if it is not on offer

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsloyallover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I am not sensitive skin but it hurts my face even using the slow speed. Used at night, the face still hurt the next afternoon. Maybe need to use double moisturiser to smooth the pain! And only rewarded me for 16 points for the whole purchase with two cleanser gels.
Totally disappointed with this. Maybe good for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
10of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted06 March 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i bought this little beauty because i was interested in the concept of the clarisonic brush but hesitant to part with £100+ for something i wasn't sure about. now that i've got this, though, i'm totally satisfied and have some spare cash to spend on other beauty treats. i use this morning and night, in the shower or at the sink, usually with una brennan superfacialist neroli cleanser, and i'm in love with the invigorating and exfoliating deep cleanse it provides, plus my treatment and moisturising products seem to sink in and work even better now! £25 (plus a mere £8 for a pack of replacement brush heads as needed) for clearer brighter skin in sixty seconds? yes please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent :)

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
natxalia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I started using it 3 weeks ago and everyone has complemented my clear face! I use it in the shower every morning and in the evening to take my make-up off and it cleans my skin really well plus it has cleared up my blackheads and it seems it has helped with my acne too! :D ATM I'm using witch hazel foaming cleanser and No7 blemish serum in the morning and tretinoin at night and before my skin used to peel quite badly but now my skin feels and looks good! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable Results Almost Immediately

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBeeGeek
I have oily/combination skin and always wanted to try a clarisonic but didn't want to invest that much money in something I wasn't sure would suit my skin. I purchased the No7 skin cleansing brush when it was on offer which made it even better value. I use it twice a week followed by a good moisturiser and noticed a difference in my skin after the first use. After a few weeks people commented on how good my skin looks. I always use all natural skincare (Neals Yard Remedies/Weleda/Trilogy etc) and I have found that the No7 cleansing brush has really helped keep my skin clear and healthy looking in my paraben and chemical free skincare routine.
Advantages: excellent results, good price, easy to replace and clean brush
Disadvantages: not for very dry or sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>