Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant product worth investing it.

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
collovescake
This is my fave new beauty tool. It comes with 2 settings that exfoliate your skin when you hold it gently to your face. I tend to use it for 20-30 seconds and when I'm finished I can really feel how clean and smooth my skin is. It definitely has helped my products sink in better to my face and my make up goes on smoother.
I've noticed an improvement in my skin tone, its slightly helped to fade acne scars but theyre still visible but with time I'm hoping this product will manage to fade them away completely.
A brilliant buy I'm very happy with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChocolateFudge
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about ChocolateFudge is loaded.
Additional information about ChocolateFudge could not be loaded.
Worth Buying now whilst on offer!
Posted 24 July 2013
I saw this brush a few months ago advertised at the full price of £4.95, so when I saw it last week reduced to £15 I couldn't NOT buy it as I had been issued a till receipt with £5 off skincare just a few days previously!
So it actually only cost me £10!
I can honestly say it's the best £10 i have spent on a beauty product, however, even if I had paid the £15 I would still recommend the product.
I have noticed the difference in the cleanliness of my skin after only one use
(I used it will the Melting Gel Cleanser)
I would liken the experience to that of an electric toothbrush, once you've used one of these, you can never go back to manual cleansing!
The pack of 2 extra brush heads is currently part of the 3 for 2 offer so I am going to go back and stock up on the cleanser & the heads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product! Great alternative to more expensive brushes

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
KJ7xox
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently purchased this product after researching a much more expensive and well-known brand of cleansing brush. I am so, so happy with my purchase and pleased that I didn't fork out at least 4x as much for a basically identical product.
I use the No7 Cleansing brush after removing my make up and applying my cleanser all over my face. I then use the brush all over on the slower setting as my skin can be sensitive (there is a faster setting for those who prefer it).
I saw a difference in my skin from the very first time using this product. My skin looked brighter, clearer and felt smoother.
This will definitely stay part of my daily skincare routine!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredilble

Posted30 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Reva
from Coventry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have slightly oily skin and hate to use many chemicals - cleansers, moisturisers, cosmetics - on my face. So I wanted something that would deep cleanse my skin, keep it smooth without needing me to slap tonnes of chemicals on my face everyday. I have used the brush daily for the last few days and even after the first day I could see the difference: my skin is cleaner, smoother, and is losing the dullness which comes with heat or humidity (am travelling in South India right now). I use it for the recommended 30 seconds - for it might otherwise lead to big pores and pimples - and that seems sufficient.
Instead of the recommended products, I use my usual facewash for cleansing with this brush and that does the job well enough. So no additional products or expense.This has to be the single most effective addition to my skin-care routine in the last 16 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

Posted05 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from East Sussex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is amazing love it so soft and comfortable and my skin feels amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feel like have had a facial everyday

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Mala
Love it! Skin feels clean, but not overly dry,
I use with Boots No7 cleansing balm.
wish I had bought earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
nemokittykat
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Henjes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this shortly after its release about 6 weeks ago and at first was really impressed with it but it's just broken through rust in the battery compartment. You'd think they'd make a product designed to be used with liquids and water waterproof!
Disadvantages: terrible design
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northumberland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
As someone who suffers from sensitized skin I struggle to find an exfoliator which won’t aggravitate my skin, I was bit apprensive trying this brush as from the reviews some people said it can leave sensitized skin really dry and red. I have been using this product for the three weeks with my Dermalogica cleanser every two to three days and can honestly say I’m amazed. My skin hasn’t had as many breakouts and skin is left silky smooth after using it. I only use it on the first setting never on the second and have had no issues. I don’t use it on a daily basis only on days when I have a worn a lot of makeup or when I know my skin needs a little pick me up. I say well done to No 7 for such a great product which doesn’t break the piggy bank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cleansing brush ever!

Posted31 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This brush is absolutely amazing! It says not recommended for dry and sensitive skin. I have pathetic skin really dry all the time..... Until I used this brush! It has brought out all of the natural oils in my skin! I love it! I bought a l'oreal cleanser to use with it and it just gets so deep into my pores! I love this brush! Everyone needs to own one! If you're unsure don't be! Just buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for Oily Skin

Posted04 August 2014
Customer Avatar
gleek4ever
from Oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush is fantastic, it's brilliant for oily, spot prone male skin. I find the brush perfect to use before shaving as it really lifts up hair and allows me to get a better shave. My skin looks so much smoother and clearer since using it, many many people have complimented on my skin since using it.
I have been so impressed with the product and waxed lyrical about it, that two of my friends have headed my advice and bought it. They too where most impressed with it and their skin much improved also.
Go and buy without any hesitation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted06 March 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i bought this little beauty because i was interested in the concept of the clarisonic brush but hesitant to part with £100+ for something i wasn't sure about. now that i've got this, though, i'm totally satisfied and have some spare cash to spend on other beauty treats. i use this morning and night, in the shower or at the sink, usually with una brennan superfacialist neroli cleanser, and i'm in love with the invigorating and exfoliating deep cleanse it provides, plus my treatment and moisturising products seem to sink in and work even better now! £25 (plus a mere £8 for a pack of replacement brush heads as needed) for clearer brighter skin in sixty seconds? yes please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made such a difference to my acne-prone skin

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
LizzieLiz211
from Leicester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm 22 and have struggled with my skin since I was about 13 so as you can imagine I've tried pretty much everything! I decided to get this brush after a friend purchased the Olay version and I read some reviews of that and the Clarisonic version. The no7 brush was on offer for £15 so I decided to buy it as a test and then buy a more expensive one if this worked, however, I don't think I'll need to as this one is fabulous!
I agree with many of the previous reviews that you've got to give it a month or two to notice a difference - things have to get worse which is unfortunate but you must persevere it's so worth it! My skin is much clearer and the overall skin tone has improved greatly - I even went out of the house with no foundation or concealer on for the first time in years the other day!
I use it every morning for probably a bit longer than I should but I love the feel of it on my face! You need to ensure that you're not tempted to use it as a manual brush - just hold it very gently on your face and don't scrub at it yourself as you'll end up doing more harm than good.
Overall an excellent purchase I'm extremely happy and wish someone had invented this before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my No7 cleansing brush!!!

Posted12 August 2015
Customer Avatar
RubyTuesday715
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so pleased with this product! I bought one of these just over a month ago despite seeing some reviews saying that the brush was too rough and the motion was too much or could be messy. Everyone is of course entitled to their own opinion and perhaps this isn't perfect for everyone but I personally found the brush to be really soft and feel great on my skin and the motion super relaxing like my own personal face massage. I really really enjoy using this product and it makes my skin feel great and I think its amazing considering the price (and compared to some of its competitors!!!) - wonderful value for money. It's easy to use and to clean and I really like to two different speed settings so I can change depending on how deep a clean I feel my skin needs.I normally use it every other day which keeps my skin feeling wonderful - the lady who sold it to me said she wouldn't recommend using it everyday as it has dried some customers skin out a bit when used this frequently but sometimes I use it a few consecutive days when I feel my skin needs it and I haven't found it to have this effect on me (though maybe this depends on your skin type)
Anyway, 100% thumbs up from me - just another product that solidifies my faith in No7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ouch!

Posted02 May 2015
Customer Avatar
biocat
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I don't understand how this brush could get so many positive reviews. I used it for the first time (and last!) about an hour ago and my whole face is still on fire. This brush is not soft at all, I've never had sensitive skin, and in fact my skin never reacts badly to anything but this felt like I was applying a sanding machine all over my face. Horrible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skin more radiant

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
im very lazy about skincare-dont have a very good routine and often have slept in make-up-but was bought a gift voucher for boots and at nearly 46 years old decided to get a decent routine, first used this cleansing brush with soap and water and im really impressed at how clean, refined and soft my skin felt and looks-i had read all the reviews on this website and have been lucky not to have any redness even though i have used both speeds all over my face,im now going to spend rest of voucher on a good cleanser etc and will stick with no7 brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't buy it if it is not on offer

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsloyallover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I am not sensitive skin but it hurts my face even using the slow speed. Used at night, the face still hurt the next afternoon. Maybe need to use double moisturiser to smooth the pain! And only rewarded me for 16 points for the whole purchase with two cleanser gels.
Totally disappointed with this. Maybe good for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option instead of other brands on the market

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Noell
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was about to buy the clarisonic when I saw this brush online and it works pretty much the same. I use a organic cleansing cream and use the brush to buff it in properly. The skin feels super smooth after and my uneven skin is starting to even out. Great for occasional breakouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>