Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab

Posted15 November 2013
Customer Avatar
TAMMI
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer with free brush heads pack.
Its a very sturdy unit, not tacky, built well.
Its got 2 speeds, slow & fast.
Some have said the bristles are rough, but honestly they are the most softest bristles they are.
I use a skin cleanser and start on 1st position and work it all around my face, and then I speed it up for a finish.
After rinsing, my skin is incredibly fresh and clean and soft.
I only use it once a week
Slightly pricey but worth tbe results
Wiuld recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buffed and clean

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Gorgon4
from Essex UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Although this does not have sonic technology like the much praised Clarisonic I actually prefer this. Its gentle circular action gently cleanses and greats enough foam for me to shave. It feels solid and well made unlike the olay version which feels like a small toy. This is great value and does what it says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget

Posted03 July 2013
Customer Avatar
7Claire145
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Couldn't afford the clarisonic brush as its over £100, I really like this cleansing brush skin feels lovely after I use elemis cleanser then use brush for 30 seconds :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin forever

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
very good on cleaning oily skin cleanses very deep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My skin has never felt better!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
stivellchild
from Knaresborough, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this last Christmas and I've not had to buy an exfoliator since. I use it twice a week so as not to remove new skin cells, I always use the highest speed and it leaves my skin lovely and smooth, deeply cleansed and wonderfully pink with erythema.I recommend you cleanse first to remove make up then use the brush with more cleanser and remove with a hot flannel. Always clean your brush head and dry thoroughly after each use. I change the head every 3 months. Make sure you keep your hair back in a hairband, it does like to grab any strays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerrylou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I was sceptical before I bought this thinking it was a bit gimmicky but have to say, after using it for 4 days, I'm impressed! Was told to use it with the foaming face wash which leaves face clean but not dry and tight. Very pleased to say it's completely cleared the stubborn blackheads I had either side do my nose (only usually achieved by having a professional facial). Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option instead of other brands on the market

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Noell
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was about to buy the clarisonic when I saw this brush online and it works pretty much the same. I use a organic cleansing cream and use the brush to buff it in properly. The skin feels super smooth after and my uneven skin is starting to even out. Great for occasional breakouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skin more radiant

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
im very lazy about skincare-dont have a very good routine and often have slept in make-up-but was bought a gift voucher for boots and at nearly 46 years old decided to get a decent routine, first used this cleansing brush with soap and water and im really impressed at how clean, refined and soft my skin felt and looks-i had read all the reviews on this website and have been lucky not to have any redness even though i have used both speeds all over my face,im now going to spend rest of voucher on a good cleanser etc and will stick with no7 brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
MellBell1975
from DEVON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I got this last week and what a difference already, my skin is glowing!. It makes all my facial products work so much harder, even my moisturiser seems to take better after i have used it. I have even been and brought one for my 19 year old sons christmas stocking as he is prone to breakouts and i'm sure this will make a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent buy!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I recently brought this product as I suffer with spots. I have tried every brand but nothing seems to work. I found out about from a friend, so I thought I would buy it. The two power settings are brilliant as they both offer a gentle yet refreshing and deep clean. The cleansing brush makes your skin feel soft to touch. Also, the brush head is gentle to the skin and doesn't make your skin dry and flaked. However I would recommend using a moisturiser afterwards to make your skin super soft and feel good and only use the cleansing brush every few days so you don't dry out the natural oils in your skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for comfortable skin but OUCH

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
rosielove
from Kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I originally wanted a clarasonic but since I wasn't sure I thought I would give this a go as a little test before.
I have only used it twice so far, my cheeks are very red and sore at the moment but maybe I was pressing too hard? I will give it another go next week but I found it didn't feel nice on the skin.
I only used it on my tone as I currently have break outs near my jaw and didn't want to spread bacteria but I can imagine on good skin it's a good product,
Such a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cleansing brush ever!

Posted31 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This brush is absolutely amazing! It says not recommended for dry and sensitive skin. I have pathetic skin really dry all the time..... Until I used this brush! It has brought out all of the natural oils in my skin! I love it! I bought a l'oreal cleanser to use with it and it just gets so deep into my pores! I love this brush! Everyone needs to own one! If you're unsure don't be! Just buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I am quite skeptical of new products likes these but thought I would give it a go, I was very surprised at how much I like it!
I used the melting gel cleanser with it and it did remove all my make up! My skin felt good after, clean and soft but not tight or sore.
I found it very easy to use and the brush head is easily enough removed to be cleaned. According to the instructions it can be used in the shower too (but shouldn't be submerged in water)
I'd describe my skin as dry/combination and has been known to be quite sensitive, but I have not had any reaction to using this.
Advantages: cleanses well gives a deep clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coookie
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about Coookie is loaded.
Additional information about Coookie could not be loaded.
Could be much better
Posted 17 February 2013
I was very excited when I saw this and regarded it as a 'value for money' alternative to the prohibitively expensive Clarisonic. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no cover on the brush head (not helpful when travelling and to ward of bacteria) and apparently it is not possible to buy replacement brush heads. I guess now I understand why Clarisonic is such a best seller despite the price tag - clarisonic technology, cover for the brush head and replacement brush heads can be purchased separately. Incidentally with Clarisonic there are different brush heads for different sking types. This one comes in a one size fits all configuration.
A great idea, but big disappointment, especially when I have been transitioning to No7 from other high price ranges and have otherwise been exceptionally pleased with the quaility.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this product when it was still on offer for £15. I am very happy with my purchase. It cleans the face amazingly and also exfoliates. It has two speed setting. I have oily skin and I use the first setting. I would not recommend this for people with dry or sensitive skin. I think it is a great alternative for the clarasonic which I always wanted to purchase. My only complaint is that it does not come with any casing. I don't know how to store it. BOOTS please provide us with a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

Posted26 January 2013
Customer Avatar
83rachelb
This item is the much cheaper version of the Clarisonic that I've been looking for! I used to use the Botanics face brush, which is lovely but I found the brush bristles would fold in to one another however the bristles on this item stay straight and the circular movements really help to work your cleanser around the skin.
I find the first setting which is fairly gentle is best for my cheeks and forehead and would be ideal for sensitve skin but I use the second setting for a deeper clean on my nose and chin which is where I suffer with blocked pores the most.
After use my skin feels thoroughly cleansed and I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+75points
95of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Facial brush

Posted25 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am very pleased with this facial brush, It leaves my skin feeling really clean and soft. I've recommended it to family and friends, Well worth the money especially at £15
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feel like have had a facial everyday

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Mala
Love it! Skin feels clean, but not overly dry,
I use with Boots No7 cleansing balm.
wish I had bought earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smoother skin, but what your hair

Posted16 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Annisa
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I use it every other night, and my skin definitely feels smoother and moisturiser absorbs better after it. It's not too harsh though, just be careful of using it near hair - it will massively knot stray hairs if they get trapped in the mechanism!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
8anita21
Bought this item 3 week's back... Worst mistake ever!! The brush is so harsh on the skin. My skin was sore and irritating. My skin was bleeding on the chin :(
I did have high hopes for this but was greatly dissatisfied.
Don't like the two speed settings the first one is harsh enough second speed feels worse!
Waste of money I would rather save up for a clarisonic which I did and glad.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>