Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
8of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely soft skin!

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London Islington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been waiting for this product to launch and but and finally it is in the stores. I love this product because it has cleared up my spots in days and although I bought 3, I will be giving the others to my sisters to try and have clean flawless skin.
Advantages: clears spots leaves the skin clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
30of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but would love to see a softer brush head available.

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
starlitstarlet
from Belfast, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product a few days ago and it has hugely improved the feel of my skin. Gives a real thorough cleanse and exfoliate, however I find it quite rough on my skin, which isn't usually sensitive. My skin goes bright red straight after using this, but after moisturiser, about 15 mins later it's back to normal and super soft.
PLEASE BRING OUT SOFTER BRUSH HEADS!
Advantages: improves feel of skin greatly, reasonably priced, replacement heads to be released soon
Disadvantages: brush head is quite rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
34of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
vivien14
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted26 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Saddlesore
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Wow this is fantastic and at the current offer of £15 how could I resist!
Have been eyeing up the Clarisonic face cleansing beauty brush but they are over a £100 so it was taking a while to convince myself to spend that on a cleansing brush and then I wandered in and requested some No 7 oily skin samples when I was stood there and I saw it.
Didn't get this at first but after using all my samples I had decided to come back and buy some of them full size and I was well and truly ready to part with my £15 for this.
Love it and use it every day, just once in the evening to get a deep clean and remove all the make up but I probably should use it every other day due to the fact that it may star to encourage my oily skin to produce more oil but until I have used for a longer period of time Im not going to state that.
This is the fantastic electrical beauty item I have ever purchased and I use this with the No7 foaming cleanser for oily skin but you can use with probably most others and certainly not only for use with No7 products alone.
Please get one of these on offer at £15, its been my best £15 spent so far this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't buy it if it is not on offer

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsloyallover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I am not sensitive skin but it hurts my face even using the slow speed. Used at night, the face still hurt the next afternoon. Maybe need to use double moisturiser to smooth the pain! And only rewarded me for 16 points for the whole purchase with two cleanser gels.
Totally disappointed with this. Maybe good for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
9of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted06 March 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i bought this little beauty because i was interested in the concept of the clarisonic brush but hesitant to part with £100+ for something i wasn't sure about. now that i've got this, though, i'm totally satisfied and have some spare cash to spend on other beauty treats. i use this morning and night, in the shower or at the sink, usually with una brennan superfacialist neroli cleanser, and i'm in love with the invigorating and exfoliating deep cleanse it provides, plus my treatment and moisturising products seem to sink in and work even better now! £25 (plus a mere £8 for a pack of replacement brush heads as needed) for clearer brighter skin in sixty seconds? yes please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent :)

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
natxalia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I started using it 3 weeks ago and everyone has complemented my clear face! I use it in the shower every morning and in the evening to take my make-up off and it cleans my skin really well plus it has cleared up my blackheads and it seems it has helped with my acne too! :D ATM I'm using witch hazel foaming cleanser and No7 blemish serum in the morning and tretinoin at night and before my skin used to peel quite badly but now my skin feels and looks good! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Tink6661
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Like many others, I purchased this item when I received one of the £5 off No7 vouchers in Boots. I was going to order this item anyway so the money off was just an added bonus.
I suffered from acne throughout my teenage years and well into my twenties and have always had issues with my skin. This product seems to be the only thing that has truly helped with making my skincare products work even better and as such, my skin has improved considerably.
I remove my make up as usual and then use this to really work my cleanser into my skin. I had a couple of small breakouts on the first few uses but this is to be expected with any new product, especially when you do suffer with "problem" skin. After the first week of using it, I noticed a vast improvement in the feel of my skin and then started noticing how clear it was getting and it has even appeared to have reduced some acne scars on my face.
Overall I am very impressed with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invest in this product and your skin will thank you!

Posted10 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Eyeadaba
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am a cheapskate and a sceptic, so I took some convincing before I invested in this skin brush. A friend of mine was extolling the virtues of a certain high end , expensive face brush, but I knew there was NO WAY I was going to spend over £100 on a skin brush. So this seemed like a good compromise. I have adult acne and combination skin. I have recently found skin care products which have my acne under control but I am left with scarring and patchy pigmentation. So, I use this twice a day with an exfoliating skin cleanser. I typically use the low speed setting and it is really relaxing on your skin, like having a face massage. I noticed my skin feeling softer within a few days of using it. Over the first few weeks, my old acne scars are fading ( much quicker than they used to). So, I was already impressed, THEN the unsolicited compliments began..... work colleagues, close friends and random strangers started commenting on my gowing complexion! So, this will definitely be an ongoing part of my beauty regimen. Thank you Boots for a fantastic and affordable product. Try this and you won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 year old - Soft Skin

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bristol UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
50, with not a great previous skin care routine. Thought Id try as good review against it - now I know why. After one use my skin felt soft to the touch all day. Will use everyday from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle1881
I have been using this product for a least a month every morning & every night, i can notice no difference in my skin what so ever!!! Going to carry on using it, hopefully will start seeing some results soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
firefly3
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this about two weeks ago and can now definitely see an improvement in my skin. My pores are tighter and some blocked pores I have had for years on my cheek are much improved (I am hoping that in time they may disappear altogether). Initially my skin developed some dry patches but these have now disappeared. I have been using Olay cleanser with the brush as Olay products seem to suit my skin better than some makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have never bought a cleansing product before but was noticing my neck looking grimy even after a wash ,saw the brush advertised in the magazine and bought one together with refill brush pack and two cleansers as they were three for two ,you can see the dirt on the brush and it washes off easily , I can feel and see the difference I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not For me...

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
hestiad
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I bought this product in store because I've always the feel of my face after a good deep clean, and I thought this product would do the trick.
While it's a great product and I love the fact you can use it in the shower, I do feel that the bristles on the cleaning head are too soft and my skin doesn't really feel as clean after.
I would prefer the option of stiffer bristles so that i could get the feeling of a deeper clean and exfoliation.
I would still recommend this product against pricier alternatives, and for people with extremely sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE product

Posted21 May 2013
Customer Avatar
arsixtysix
from North East
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
I bought this when it had its opening offer and thought it seemed cheap so i would give it a go since its a copy of the Clarisonic which is quite expensive. It was a complete waste of money, the brush turns one way so it pulls near the eye area and I find it just scratches at the skin rather than deep cleaning it. Another thing I don't like is its not water proof and when i tried to use it at the sink it just squirted water everywhere! So dissapointed with this tool, I felt it really damaged my skin. Its went in the bin now.
Disadvantages: scratches skin, water goes everywhere, pulls on eyes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>