Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted06 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Ihctal
from Co. Down
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Love this! Used it this morning and my skin is soft, clean, fresh and dare I say it, plumped up! Would highly recommend this, especially at the minute while its on introductory offer, though I would happily pay full price for this. No7 comes up trumps yet again for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
27of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
10of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE product

Posted21 May 2013
Customer Avatar
arsixtysix
from North East
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
I bought this when it had its opening offer and thought it seemed cheap so i would give it a go since its a copy of the Clarisonic which is quite expensive. It was a complete waste of money, the brush turns one way so it pulls near the eye area and I find it just scratches at the skin rather than deep cleaning it. Another thing I don't like is its not water proof and when i tried to use it at the sink it just squirted water everywhere! So dissapointed with this tool, I felt it really damaged my skin. Its went in the bin now.
Disadvantages: scratches skin, water goes everywhere, pulls on eyes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
14of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent cleansing brush

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Missluckycookie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this after debating buying a more expensive product, the Clarisonic Mia which is fairly expensive and a investment purchase. At less that a quarter of the price I wanted to check out No7's version and what it had to offer.
At less than 25 pounds it is reasonably priced and its replacement brush heads are 8.00 for 2.
It has 2 settings which offer 2 levels of cleansing. I would say for those with sensitive skin like myself, use the first level for all over the face and the second setting for the t zone areas.
The only cons are it is battery operated which isn't ideal, but I have purchased rechargeable batteries once the ones with the brush have been used I can then recharge. Also the brush doesn't come with a stand to let the brush bristles dry and keep clean. Also the handset isn't waterproof so it cannot be used in the bath or shower, only at the sink.
I imagine the only difference between this and the Clarisonic cleansing brushes is the technology of sonic power, the oscillation per second. So I imagine this brush would not be quite as powerful but still offer a very good cleanse. The same as using a battery powered toothbrush and an oral b.
I found the brush head works really well with a good cleanser and it is better to use a makeup remover before using the cleanser with the brush, keeping your bristle brush head relatively clean, after each use cleaning the brush head with warm hot soapy water leaving it to dry.
Since using the cleansing brush my skin is clearer and in better condition to what it was previously. Something like this is perfect for those who find it difficult removing all makeup and getting a thorough cleanse, perfect for teenagers or those who want their skincare to go further, work better.
An excellent product boots. With some tweaks could be even better. Perhaps making a rechargeable handset and maybe a larger body sized brush head for all over body cleansing
Advantages: price, lightweight, noticeably clearer skin
Disadvantages: battery operated, not waterproof, no stand
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
vivien14
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good.

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
SK492
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
It is as good as Clarisonic but is not water proof which doesnot bother me. It does clean but can leave skin a bit dry if used for longer. Also be careful and tie your hair back or your hair with tangle in the spin. haha. Over all good product at a very good price. I am very impressed with No7 skin care.
Advantages: does the job well., inexpensive
Disadvantages: not water proof thus can not take into shower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
30of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted06 March 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i bought this little beauty because i was interested in the concept of the clarisonic brush but hesitant to part with £100+ for something i wasn't sure about. now that i've got this, though, i'm totally satisfied and have some spare cash to spend on other beauty treats. i use this morning and night, in the shower or at the sink, usually with una brennan superfacialist neroli cleanser, and i'm in love with the invigorating and exfoliating deep cleanse it provides, plus my treatment and moisturising products seem to sink in and work even better now! £25 (plus a mere £8 for a pack of replacement brush heads as needed) for clearer brighter skin in sixty seconds? yes please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Henjes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this shortly after its release about 6 weeks ago and at first was really impressed with it but it's just broken through rust in the battery compartment. You'd think they'd make a product designed to be used with liquids and water waterproof!
Disadvantages: terrible design
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
14of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle1881
I have been using this product for a least a month every morning & every night, i can notice no difference in my skin what so ever!!! Going to carry on using it, hopefully will start seeing some results soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
firefly3
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this about two weeks ago and can now definitely see an improvement in my skin. My pores are tighter and some blocked pores I have had for years on my cheek are much improved (I am hoping that in time they may disappear altogether). Initially my skin developed some dry patches but these have now disappeared. I have been using Olay cleanser with the brush as Olay products seem to suit my skin better than some makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
MellBell1975
from DEVON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I got this last week and what a difference already, my skin is glowing!. It makes all my facial products work so much harder, even my moisturiser seems to take better after i have used it. I have even been and brought one for my 19 year old sons christmas stocking as he is prone to breakouts and i'm sure this will make a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My skin has never felt better!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
stivellchild
from Knaresborough, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this last Christmas and I've not had to buy an exfoliator since. I use it twice a week so as not to remove new skin cells, I always use the highest speed and it leaves my skin lovely and smooth, deeply cleansed and wonderfully pink with erythema.I recommend you cleanse first to remove make up then use the brush with more cleanser and remove with a hot flannel. Always clean your brush head and dry thoroughly after each use. I change the head every 3 months. Make sure you keep your hair back in a hairband, it does like to grab any strays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ceriann
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab

Posted15 November 2013
Customer Avatar
TAMMI
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer with free brush heads pack.
Its a very sturdy unit, not tacky, built well.
Its got 2 speeds, slow & fast.
Some have said the bristles are rough, but honestly they are the most softest bristles they are.
I use a skin cleanser and start on 1st position and work it all around my face, and then I speed it up for a finish.
After rinsing, my skin is incredibly fresh and clean and soft.
I only use it once a week
Slightly pricey but worth tbe results
Wiuld recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted26 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Saddlesore
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Wow this is fantastic and at the current offer of £15 how could I resist!
Have been eyeing up the Clarisonic face cleansing beauty brush but they are over a £100 so it was taking a while to convince myself to spend that on a cleansing brush and then I wandered in and requested some No 7 oily skin samples when I was stood there and I saw it.
Didn't get this at first but after using all my samples I had decided to come back and buy some of them full size and I was well and truly ready to part with my £15 for this.
Love it and use it every day, just once in the evening to get a deep clean and remove all the make up but I probably should use it every other day due to the fact that it may star to encourage my oily skin to produce more oil but until I have used for a longer period of time Im not going to state that.
This is the fantastic electrical beauty item I have ever purchased and I use this with the No7 foaming cleanser for oily skin but you can use with probably most others and certainly not only for use with No7 products alone.
Please get one of these on offer at £15, its been my best £15 spent so far this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>