Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable Results Almost Immediately

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBeeGeek
I have oily/combination skin and always wanted to try a clarisonic but didn't want to invest that much money in something I wasn't sure would suit my skin. I purchased the No7 skin cleansing brush when it was on offer which made it even better value. I use it twice a week followed by a good moisturiser and noticed a difference in my skin after the first use. After a few weeks people commented on how good my skin looks. I always use all natural skincare (Neals Yard Remedies/Weleda/Trilogy etc) and I have found that the No7 cleansing brush has really helped keep my skin clear and healthy looking in my paraben and chemical free skincare routine.
Advantages: excellent results, good price, easy to replace and clean brush
Disadvantages: not for very dry or sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
vivien14
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent :)

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
natxalia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I started using it 3 weeks ago and everyone has complemented my clear face! I use it in the shower every morning and in the evening to take my make-up off and it cleans my skin really well plus it has cleared up my blackheads and it seems it has helped with my acne too! :D ATM I'm using witch hazel foaming cleanser and No7 blemish serum in the morning and tretinoin at night and before my skin used to peel quite badly but now my skin feels and looks good! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerrylou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I was sceptical before I bought this thinking it was a bit gimmicky but have to say, after using it for 4 days, I'm impressed! Was told to use it with the foaming face wash which leaves face clean but not dry and tight. Very pleased to say it's completely cleared the stubborn blackheads I had either side do my nose (only usually achieved by having a professional facial). Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful - what I've been waiting for.

Posted17 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used this cleansing brush on alternate days since I've bought it. I found an immediate clean feel to my skin the first time I used it. I use it on the slow mode which does a lovely job. Exfoliation and cleansing at the same time - what more can we ask? A very reasonable price for a super product. Thank you Boots.
Advantages: exfoliation at the same time as cleansing.
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent buy!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I recently brought this product as I suffer with spots. I have tried every brand but nothing seems to work. I found out about from a friend, so I thought I would buy it. The two power settings are brilliant as they both offer a gentle yet refreshing and deep clean. The cleansing brush makes your skin feel soft to touch. Also, the brush head is gentle to the skin and doesn't make your skin dry and flaked. However I would recommend using a moisturiser afterwards to make your skin super soft and feel good and only use the cleansing brush every few days so you don't dry out the natural oils in your skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
nemokittykat
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget

Posted03 July 2013
Customer Avatar
7Claire145
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Couldn't afford the clarisonic brush as its over £100, I really like this cleansing brush skin feels lovely after I use elemis cleanser then use brush for 30 seconds :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted26 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Saddlesore
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Wow this is fantastic and at the current offer of £15 how could I resist!
Have been eyeing up the Clarisonic face cleansing beauty brush but they are over a £100 so it was taking a while to convince myself to spend that on a cleansing brush and then I wandered in and requested some No 7 oily skin samples when I was stood there and I saw it.
Didn't get this at first but after using all my samples I had decided to come back and buy some of them full size and I was well and truly ready to part with my £15 for this.
Love it and use it every day, just once in the evening to get a deep clean and remove all the make up but I probably should use it every other day due to the fact that it may star to encourage my oily skin to produce more oil but until I have used for a longer period of time Im not going to state that.
This is the fantastic electrical beauty item I have ever purchased and I use this with the No7 foaming cleanser for oily skin but you can use with probably most others and certainly not only for use with No7 products alone.
Please get one of these on offer at £15, its been my best £15 spent so far this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for redness

Posted10 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Cliniquefan
from Bolton,UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have suffered with from acne like breakouts on my cheeks due to roseacea for the last 12 months so I was looking for a solution to keeping my skin blemish free and trying to reduce the redness. I have tried a number of skincare and medication regimes but nothing worked ...... Until this! I was a little worried that this could aggravate the redness but after reading reviews thought I would give it a go. Even after the first use my skin looked cleaner, felt smooth and after moisturising, was not red at all. The appearance the following morning was better than I had seen in over 6months. I have been using this every evening with the No7 gentle cleansing lotion (pink one) and my skin has never looked better. The two speeds are great and the brush is very soft and cleans well - it can drag on delicate skin under the eyes so take care. I have noticed that pores prone to becoming clogged are staying clear and even reducing in size. I also like to use this after a face mask to really clear any stubborn dirt. I have been using this for a few months now and it has even reduced the number of hormonal breakouts I would usually suffer with. Cannot praise this enough - if you have a No7 voucher you can also save money on this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin forever

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
very good on cleaning oily skin cleanses very deep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cleansing brush ever!

Posted31 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This brush is absolutely amazing! It says not recommended for dry and sensitive skin. I have pathetic skin really dry all the time..... Until I used this brush! It has brought out all of the natural oils in my skin! I love it! I bought a l'oreal cleanser to use with it and it just gets so deep into my pores! I love this brush! Everyone needs to own one! If you're unsure don't be! Just buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>