Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friends have already noticed a difference and only being using for 4 days!!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen77
from Middx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I don't usually go for this gimmicky products but it was the price that drew me to it. I have a greasy T-Zone and the rest of my skin I would say is oily to normal. Lately its been looking very dull and tired and I wanted to do something that would give it a lift. I bought the facial wash with the product (as Boots were also doing a 3 for 2 offer) Product is very easy to use and the bush is fairly soft. Skin feels fresh and really clean after using - I have to say I do use in the shower but manage to use it easily without getting it wet! I would recommend and am so glad I bought it - Big Bonus already friends at work have mentioned how great my skins looks :) Little suggestion for Boots why not do a body brush to work the same way then we can glow all over!
Advantages: results almost immediately
Disadvantages: shame they havent got a body brush as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Great product, leaves the skin feeling lovely and soft. Would only recommend it to be used once a week though if you have sensitive skin as it is quite abrasive. Don't use it too close to the mirror as it does splash quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant product worth investing it.

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
collovescake
This is my fave new beauty tool. It comes with 2 settings that exfoliate your skin when you hold it gently to your face. I tend to use it for 20-30 seconds and when I'm finished I can really feel how clean and smooth my skin is. It definitely has helped my products sink in better to my face and my make up goes on smoother.
I've noticed an improvement in my skin tone, its slightly helped to fade acne scars but theyre still visible but with time I'm hoping this product will manage to fade them away completely.
A brilliant buy I'm very happy with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChocolateFudge
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about ChocolateFudge is loaded.
Additional information about ChocolateFudge could not be loaded.
Worth Buying now whilst on offer!
Posted 24 July 2013
I saw this brush a few months ago advertised at the full price of £4.95, so when I saw it last week reduced to £15 I couldn't NOT buy it as I had been issued a till receipt with £5 off skincare just a few days previously!
So it actually only cost me £10!
I can honestly say it's the best £10 i have spent on a beauty product, however, even if I had paid the £15 I would still recommend the product.
I have noticed the difference in the cleanliness of my skin after only one use
(I used it will the Melting Gel Cleanser)
I would liken the experience to that of an electric toothbrush, once you've used one of these, you can never go back to manual cleansing!
The pack of 2 extra brush heads is currently part of the 3 for 2 offer so I am going to go back and stock up on the cleanser & the heads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sofar so good

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
limerickmary
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this about 3 weeks ago after spending quite a while researching. I'm using it with a soap & glory cleanser. Sofar so good but I'm not seeing any amazing, noticeable results. I do notice my face is really smooth and serums/moisturizers seem to sink in better. That alone has to be worth it. I did get a bit too enthusiastic around the base of my nose and almost took half of it off! My advice - use with a light hand to begin with. Gonna stick with it for a few months. At best it'll be used every second day, at worst once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always wanted to have this Cleansing Brush!

Posted12 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Lyudmila
from Belgium
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Just started using it!
I have read the comments, before buying it. And I agree it should have included a stand for storing. Otherwise helpful product in my hygiene routine.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful - what I've been waiting for.

Posted17 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used this cleansing brush on alternate days since I've bought it. I found an immediate clean feel to my skin the first time I used it. I use it on the slow mode which does a lovely job. Exfoliation and cleansing at the same time - what more can we ask? A very reasonable price for a super product. Thank you Boots.
Advantages: exfoliation at the same time as cleansing.
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ceriann
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product! Great alternative to more expensive brushes

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
KJ7xox
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently purchased this product after researching a much more expensive and well-known brand of cleansing brush. I am so, so happy with my purchase and pleased that I didn't fork out at least 4x as much for a basically identical product.
I use the No7 Cleansing brush after removing my make up and applying my cleanser all over my face. I then use the brush all over on the slower setting as my skin can be sensitive (there is a faster setting for those who prefer it).
I saw a difference in my skin from the very first time using this product. My skin looked brighter, clearer and felt smoother.
This will definitely stay part of my daily skincare routine!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted09 March 2014
Customer Avatar
EllieCZ
from Czech Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This cleansing brush is great. Easy to use, although I strongly recommend using a fabric headband otherwise your hair's gonna be all over your face.
My skin feels a lot cleaner if I use my cleaning foam with the brush than without. I have a sensitive skin so the speed 2 is a no no for me, but the speed 1 is gentle enough for my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent brush but not watertight

Posted31 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from rugby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had this as a present for my birthday. I was really pleased with it, but then I realised that the battery compartment was not completely sealed and that water was getting in. I took it back to boots and they have replaced with an olay regenerist version with no quibbles because it looks like all of the No.7 brushes are the same design.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but would love to see a softer brush head available.

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
starlitstarlet
from Belfast, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product a few days ago and it has hugely improved the feel of my skin. Gives a real thorough cleanse and exfoliate, however I find it quite rough on my skin, which isn't usually sensitive. My skin goes bright red straight after using this, but after moisturiser, about 15 mins later it's back to normal and super soft.
PLEASE BRING OUT SOFTER BRUSH HEADS!
Advantages: improves feel of skin greatly, reasonably priced, replacement heads to be released soon
Disadvantages: brush head is quite rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
35of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I am quite skeptical of new products likes these but thought I would give it a go, I was very surprised at how much I like it!
I used the melting gel cleanser with it and it did remove all my make up! My skin felt good after, clean and soft but not tight or sore.
I found it very easy to use and the brush head is easily enough removed to be cleaned. According to the instructions it can be used in the shower too (but shouldn't be submerged in water)
I'd describe my skin as dry/combination and has been known to be quite sensitive, but I have not had any reaction to using this.
Advantages: cleanses well gives a deep clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
26of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coookie
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about Coookie is loaded.
Additional information about Coookie could not be loaded.
Could be much better
Posted 17 February 2013
I was very excited when I saw this and regarded it as a 'value for money' alternative to the prohibitively expensive Clarisonic. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no cover on the brush head (not helpful when travelling and to ward of bacteria) and apparently it is not possible to buy replacement brush heads. I guess now I understand why Clarisonic is such a best seller despite the price tag - clarisonic technology, cover for the brush head and replacement brush heads can be purchased separately. Incidentally with Clarisonic there are different brush heads for different sking types. This one comes in a one size fits all configuration.
A great idea, but big disappointment, especially when I have been transitioning to No7 from other high price ranges and have otherwise been exceptionally pleased with the quaility.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad brush

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
kharolina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a sonic face brush for a few years, unfortunately the charger burned out and I just wasn't bothered to get a new one, so decided to try a No7 one, which I got with a staff discount.
I must say I wasn't very impressed. It's an ok brush that will clean your face, although compared to other similar products it's kind of hard to hold steady and the cleanser keeps splashing. Also if you're not wearing a head band, since the bristles are quite long, it will be grabbing your hair which end up wet all over the forehead and cheeks.
I'd say get it if you want to try out an electrical brush for face, especially if you can get it in an offer (like 3 for 2), but No7 need to work on this one a bit more to get it closer to other sonic brushes' standard that's out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

Posted07 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Kirnjot
from ESSEX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
A lovely gadget, does a great job, gives sheen to the skin and the spare brushes are a reasonable price too. It would be good to have dark body brushes to use on it as a suggestion and the product in a range of colours. Perhaps it will be mains charged one day so that there is more power if to be used on the body. Thankfully only ordinary A4 batteries are needed at this stage and not special ones. It is well ergonomically designed and a good size to travel with. A carrying case would have been good too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle1881
I have been using this product for a least a month every morning & every night, i can notice no difference in my skin what so ever!!! Going to carry on using it, hopefully will start seeing some results soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>