Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant product worth investing it.

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
collovescake
This is my fave new beauty tool. It comes with 2 settings that exfoliate your skin when you hold it gently to your face. I tend to use it for 20-30 seconds and when I'm finished I can really feel how clean and smooth my skin is. It definitely has helped my products sink in better to my face and my make up goes on smoother.
I've noticed an improvement in my skin tone, its slightly helped to fade acne scars but theyre still visible but with time I'm hoping this product will manage to fade them away completely.
A brilliant buy I'm very happy with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChocolateFudge
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about ChocolateFudge is loaded.
Additional information about ChocolateFudge could not be loaded.
Worth Buying now whilst on offer!
Posted 24 July 2013
I saw this brush a few months ago advertised at the full price of £4.95, so when I saw it last week reduced to £15 I couldn't NOT buy it as I had been issued a till receipt with £5 off skincare just a few days previously!
So it actually only cost me £10!
I can honestly say it's the best £10 i have spent on a beauty product, however, even if I had paid the £15 I would still recommend the product.
I have noticed the difference in the cleanliness of my skin after only one use
(I used it will the Melting Gel Cleanser)
I would liken the experience to that of an electric toothbrush, once you've used one of these, you can never go back to manual cleansing!
The pack of 2 extra brush heads is currently part of the 3 for 2 offer so I am going to go back and stock up on the cleanser & the heads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product! Great alternative to more expensive brushes

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
KJ7xox
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently purchased this product after researching a much more expensive and well-known brand of cleansing brush. I am so, so happy with my purchase and pleased that I didn't fork out at least 4x as much for a basically identical product.
I use the No7 Cleansing brush after removing my make up and applying my cleanser all over my face. I then use the brush all over on the slower setting as my skin can be sensitive (there is a faster setting for those who prefer it).
I saw a difference in my skin from the very first time using this product. My skin looked brighter, clearer and felt smoother.
This will definitely stay part of my daily skincare routine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad brush

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
kharolina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a sonic face brush for a few years, unfortunately the charger burned out and I just wasn't bothered to get a new one, so decided to try a No7 one, which I got with a staff discount.
I must say I wasn't very impressed. It's an ok brush that will clean your face, although compared to other similar products it's kind of hard to hold steady and the cleanser keeps splashing. Also if you're not wearing a head band, since the bristles are quite long, it will be grabbing your hair which end up wet all over the forehead and cheeks.
I'd say get it if you want to try out an electrical brush for face, especially if you can get it in an offer (like 3 for 2), but No7 need to work on this one a bit more to get it closer to other sonic brushes' standard that's out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

Posted07 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Kirnjot
from ESSEX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
A lovely gadget, does a great job, gives sheen to the skin and the spare brushes are a reasonable price too. It would be good to have dark body brushes to use on it as a suggestion and the product in a range of colours. Perhaps it will be mains charged one day so that there is more power if to be used on the body. Thankfully only ordinary A4 batteries are needed at this stage and not special ones. It is well ergonomically designed and a good size to travel with. A carrying case would have been good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference

Posted18 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle1881
I have been using this product for a least a month every morning & every night, i can notice no difference in my skin what so ever!!! Going to carry on using it, hopefully will start seeing some results soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feel like have had a facial everyday

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Mala
Love it! Skin feels clean, but not overly dry,
I use with Boots No7 cleansing balm.
wish I had bought earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredilble

Posted30 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Reva
from Coventry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have slightly oily skin and hate to use many chemicals - cleansers, moisturisers, cosmetics - on my face. So I wanted something that would deep cleanse my skin, keep it smooth without needing me to slap tonnes of chemicals on my face everyday. I have used the brush daily for the last few days and even after the first day I could see the difference: my skin is cleaner, smoother, and is losing the dullness which comes with heat or humidity (am travelling in South India right now). I use it for the recommended 30 seconds - for it might otherwise lead to big pores and pimples - and that seems sufficient.
Instead of the recommended products, I use my usual facewash for cleansing with this brush and that does the job well enough. So no additional products or expense.This has to be the single most effective addition to my skin-care routine in the last 16 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
nemokittykat
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
rowan21sarah
Suffered from Mild acne, purchased this with boots own tea tree foam facewash, been using it for about a month or two, I also use it along side acnecide which was given to me by my doctor. Using both together has changed my skin totally, couldn't love without this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
18of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent cleansing brush

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Missluckycookie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this after debating buying a more expensive product, the Clarisonic Mia which is fairly expensive and a investment purchase. At less that a quarter of the price I wanted to check out No7's version and what it had to offer.
At less than 25 pounds it is reasonably priced and its replacement brush heads are 8.00 for 2.
It has 2 settings which offer 2 levels of cleansing. I would say for those with sensitive skin like myself, use the first level for all over the face and the second setting for the t zone areas.
The only cons are it is battery operated which isn't ideal, but I have purchased rechargeable batteries once the ones with the brush have been used I can then recharge. Also the brush doesn't come with a stand to let the brush bristles dry and keep clean. Also the handset isn't waterproof so it cannot be used in the bath or shower, only at the sink.
I imagine the only difference between this and the Clarisonic cleansing brushes is the technology of sonic power, the oscillation per second. So I imagine this brush would not be quite as powerful but still offer a very good cleanse. The same as using a battery powered toothbrush and an oral b.
I found the brush head works really well with a good cleanser and it is better to use a makeup remover before using the cleanser with the brush, keeping your bristle brush head relatively clean, after each use cleaning the brush head with warm hot soapy water leaving it to dry.
Since using the cleansing brush my skin is clearer and in better condition to what it was previously. Something like this is perfect for those who find it difficult removing all makeup and getting a thorough cleanse, perfect for teenagers or those who want their skincare to go further, work better.
An excellent product boots. With some tweaks could be even better. Perhaps making a rechargeable handset and maybe a larger body sized brush head for all over body cleansing
Advantages: price, lightweight, noticeably clearer skin
Disadvantages: battery operated, not waterproof, no stand
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Henjes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this shortly after its release about 6 weeks ago and at first was really impressed with it but it's just broken through rust in the battery compartment. You'd think they'd make a product designed to be used with liquids and water waterproof!
Disadvantages: terrible design
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
12of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
debbie1975
from WIRRAL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I wasn't sure how I would get on with this as I have sensitive skin, but it is brilliant.. I used it with the philosophy Purity made simple one-step facial cleanser or Super Facialist Vitamin C+ Gentle Daily Micro Polish Wash and sometimes even honey which is very good for your skin
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My skin has never felt better!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
stivellchild
from Knaresborough, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this last Christmas and I've not had to buy an exfoliator since. I use it twice a week so as not to remove new skin cells, I always use the highest speed and it leaves my skin lovely and smooth, deeply cleansed and wonderfully pink with erythema.I recommend you cleanse first to remove make up then use the brush with more cleanser and remove with a hot flannel. Always clean your brush head and dry thoroughly after each use. I change the head every 3 months. Make sure you keep your hair back in a hairband, it does like to grab any strays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northumberland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
As someone who suffers from sensitized skin I struggle to find an exfoliator which won’t aggravitate my skin, I was bit apprensive trying this brush as from the reviews some people said it can leave sensitized skin really dry and red. I have been using this product for the three weeks with my Dermalogica cleanser every two to three days and can honestly say I’m amazed. My skin hasn’t had as many breakouts and skin is left silky smooth after using it. I only use it on the first setting never on the second and have had no issues. I don’t use it on a daily basis only on days when I have a worn a lot of makeup or when I know my skin needs a little pick me up. I say well done to No 7 for such a great product which doesn’t break the piggy bank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>