Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product for a deep cleanse

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Paws10
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I got three of Thease for presents as I love the deep cleanse you can get.It can be used daily or, a few times a week.I use with a cleanser or,exfoliater.Would be great for boots to do a few colours for male and female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Henjes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this shortly after its release about 6 weeks ago and at first was really impressed with it but it's just broken through rust in the battery compartment. You'd think they'd make a product designed to be used with liquids and water waterproof!
Disadvantages: terrible design
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
14of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
firefly3
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this about two weeks ago and can now definitely see an improvement in my skin. My pores are tighter and some blocked pores I have had for years on my cheek are much improved (I am hoping that in time they may disappear altogether). Initially my skin developed some dry patches but these have now disappeared. I have been using Olay cleanser with the brush as Olay products seem to suit my skin better than some makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
MellBell1975
from DEVON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I got this last week and what a difference already, my skin is glowing!. It makes all my facial products work so much harder, even my moisturiser seems to take better after i have used it. I have even been and brought one for my 19 year old sons christmas stocking as he is prone to breakouts and i'm sure this will make a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ceriann
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted26 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Saddlesore
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Wow this is fantastic and at the current offer of £15 how could I resist!
Have been eyeing up the Clarisonic face cleansing beauty brush but they are over a £100 so it was taking a while to convince myself to spend that on a cleansing brush and then I wandered in and requested some No 7 oily skin samples when I was stood there and I saw it.
Didn't get this at first but after using all my samples I had decided to come back and buy some of them full size and I was well and truly ready to part with my £15 for this.
Love it and use it every day, just once in the evening to get a deep clean and remove all the make up but I probably should use it every other day due to the fact that it may star to encourage my oily skin to produce more oil but until I have used for a longer period of time Im not going to state that.
This is the fantastic electrical beauty item I have ever purchased and I use this with the No7 foaming cleanser for oily skin but you can use with probably most others and certainly not only for use with No7 products alone.
Please get one of these on offer at £15, its been my best £15 spent so far this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent buy!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I recently brought this product as I suffer with spots. I have tried every brand but nothing seems to work. I found out about from a friend, so I thought I would buy it. The two power settings are brilliant as they both offer a gentle yet refreshing and deep clean. The cleansing brush makes your skin feel soft to touch. Also, the brush head is gentle to the skin and doesn't make your skin dry and flaked. However I would recommend using a moisturiser afterwards to make your skin super soft and feel good and only use the cleansing brush every few days so you don't dry out the natural oils in your skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap and cheerful

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I tried a more expensive version of this cleansing brush but it was a bit expensive for me, so I thought I would give this a go. For the price it really is alright.
Positives: 1) The brush feels quite soft but when it is actually spinning and on your face, it doesn't feel too soft at all, but just the right amount of pressure to get your face clean. 2) You can use it in the shower. 3) The price of the unit and the replacement brush heads. 4) Two sppeds to choose from.
Negatives: Only one I could think of was the head spins rather than vibrating like on the more expensive version, so it can get caught in your hair, and is probably not as efficient at getting your face clean. However, overall, it does a good job and I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb cleansing

Posted03 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I use this on slower speed setting with a creamy cleanser, has left me with squeaky clean and soft and clear skin. I have spent a fortune over the years from clinique 3 step to liz Earle but nothing has cleansed my skin like this has. Absolute bargain. A body brush would be great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price

Posted03 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Busymumof2
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
A fantastic product at an amazing price. I have been using this every couple of days along with the foaming cleanser and it keeps my skin feeling clean and fresh. I love the fact that you can use it in the shower and it is gentle on your skin - I suffer from rosacea so am careful what I use, but this is great. A luxury product that everyone can afford. Well done No7.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleansing tool

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denny
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought as gift for daughter and she loves it. Would recommend to friends and intend to buy another for self
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
20of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friends have already noticed a difference and only being using for 4 days!!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen77
from Middx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I don't usually go for this gimmicky products but it was the price that drew me to it. I have a greasy T-Zone and the rest of my skin I would say is oily to normal. Lately its been looking very dull and tired and I wanted to do something that would give it a lift. I bought the facial wash with the product (as Boots were also doing a 3 for 2 offer) Product is very easy to use and the bush is fairly soft. Skin feels fresh and really clean after using - I have to say I do use in the shower but manage to use it easily without getting it wet! I would recommend and am so glad I bought it - Big Bonus already friends at work have mentioned how great my skins looks :) Little suggestion for Boots why not do a body brush to work the same way then we can glow all over!
Advantages: results almost immediately
Disadvantages: shame they havent got a body brush as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for comfortable skin but OUCH

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
rosielove
from Kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I originally wanted a clarasonic but since I wasn't sure I thought I would give this a go as a little test before.
I have only used it twice so far, my cheeks are very red and sore at the moment but maybe I was pressing too hard? I will give it another go next week but I found it didn't feel nice on the skin.
I only used it on my tone as I currently have break outs near my jaw and didn't want to spread bacteria but I can imagine on good skin it's a good product,
Such a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product! Great alternative to more expensive brushes

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
KJ7xox
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently purchased this product after researching a much more expensive and well-known brand of cleansing brush. I am so, so happy with my purchase and pleased that I didn't fork out at least 4x as much for a basically identical product.
I use the No7 Cleansing brush after removing my make up and applying my cleanser all over my face. I then use the brush all over on the slower setting as my skin can be sensitive (there is a faster setting for those who prefer it).
I saw a difference in my skin from the very first time using this product. My skin looked brighter, clearer and felt smoother.
This will definitely stay part of my daily skincare routine!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't buy it if it is not on offer

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsloyallover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I am not sensitive skin but it hurts my face even using the slow speed. Used at night, the face still hurt the next afternoon. Maybe need to use double moisturiser to smooth the pain! And only rewarded me for 16 points for the whole purchase with two cleanser gels.
Totally disappointed with this. Maybe good for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
11of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this product when it was still on offer for £15. I am very happy with my purchase. It cleans the face amazingly and also exfoliates. It has two speed setting. I have oily skin and I use the first setting. I would not recommend this for people with dry or sensitive skin. I think it is a great alternative for the clarasonic which I always wanted to purchase. My only complaint is that it does not come with any casing. I don't know how to store it. BOOTS please provide us with a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>