Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent cleansing brush

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Missluckycookie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this after debating buying a more expensive product, the Clarisonic Mia which is fairly expensive and a investment purchase. At less that a quarter of the price I wanted to check out No7's version and what it had to offer.
At less than 25 pounds it is reasonably priced and its replacement brush heads are 8.00 for 2.
It has 2 settings which offer 2 levels of cleansing. I would say for those with sensitive skin like myself, use the first level for all over the face and the second setting for the t zone areas.
The only cons are it is battery operated which isn't ideal, but I have purchased rechargeable batteries once the ones with the brush have been used I can then recharge. Also the brush doesn't come with a stand to let the brush bristles dry and keep clean. Also the handset isn't waterproof so it cannot be used in the bath or shower, only at the sink.
I imagine the only difference between this and the Clarisonic cleansing brushes is the technology of sonic power, the oscillation per second. So I imagine this brush would not be quite as powerful but still offer a very good cleanse. The same as using a battery powered toothbrush and an oral b.
I found the brush head works really well with a good cleanser and it is better to use a makeup remover before using the cleanser with the brush, keeping your bristle brush head relatively clean, after each use cleaning the brush head with warm hot soapy water leaving it to dry.
Since using the cleansing brush my skin is clearer and in better condition to what it was previously. Something like this is perfect for those who find it difficult removing all makeup and getting a thorough cleanse, perfect for teenagers or those who want their skincare to go further, work better.
An excellent product boots. With some tweaks could be even better. Perhaps making a rechargeable handset and maybe a larger body sized brush head for all over body cleansing
Advantages: price, lightweight, noticeably clearer skin
Disadvantages: battery operated, not waterproof, no stand
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skin more radiant

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
im very lazy about skincare-dont have a very good routine and often have slept in make-up-but was bought a gift voucher for boots and at nearly 46 years old decided to get a decent routine, first used this cleansing brush with soap and water and im really impressed at how clean, refined and soft my skin felt and looks-i had read all the reviews on this website and have been lucky not to have any redness even though i have used both speeds all over my face,im now going to spend rest of voucher on a good cleanser etc and will stick with no7 brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My skin has never felt better!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
stivellchild
from Knaresborough, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this last Christmas and I've not had to buy an exfoliator since. I use it twice a week so as not to remove new skin cells, I always use the highest speed and it leaves my skin lovely and smooth, deeply cleansed and wonderfully pink with erythema.I recommend you cleanse first to remove make up then use the brush with more cleanser and remove with a hot flannel. Always clean your brush head and dry thoroughly after each use. I change the head every 3 months. Make sure you keep your hair back in a hairband, it does like to grab any strays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Tink6661
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Like many others, I purchased this item when I received one of the £5 off No7 vouchers in Boots. I was going to order this item anyway so the money off was just an added bonus.
I suffered from acne throughout my teenage years and well into my twenties and have always had issues with my skin. This product seems to be the only thing that has truly helped with making my skincare products work even better and as such, my skin has improved considerably.
I remove my make up as usual and then use this to really work my cleanser into my skin. I had a couple of small breakouts on the first few uses but this is to be expected with any new product, especially when you do suffer with "problem" skin. After the first week of using it, I noticed a vast improvement in the feel of my skin and then started noticing how clear it was getting and it has even appeared to have reduced some acne scars on my face.
Overall I am very impressed with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have never bought a cleansing product before but was noticing my neck looking grimy even after a wash ,saw the brush advertised in the magazine and bought one together with refill brush pack and two cleansers as they were three for two ,you can see the dirt on the brush and it washes off easily , I can feel and see the difference I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerrylou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I was sceptical before I bought this thinking it was a bit gimmicky but have to say, after using it for 4 days, I'm impressed! Was told to use it with the foaming face wash which leaves face clean but not dry and tight. Very pleased to say it's completely cleared the stubborn blackheads I had either side do my nose (only usually achieved by having a professional facial). Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ceriann
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for comfortable skin but OUCH

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
rosielove
from Kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I originally wanted a clarasonic but since I wasn't sure I thought I would give this a go as a little test before.
I have only used it twice so far, my cheeks are very red and sore at the moment but maybe I was pressing too hard? I will give it another go next week but I found it didn't feel nice on the skin.
I only used it on my tone as I currently have break outs near my jaw and didn't want to spread bacteria but I can imagine on good skin it's a good product,
Such a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin forever

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
very good on cleaning oily skin cleanses very deep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleansing tool

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denny
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought as gift for daughter and she loves it. Would recommend to friends and intend to buy another for self
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap version of the clarisonic

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sophie061097
This is a great product, I bought this on offer after Christmas for £15 I had wanted to try it out for ages beforehand and the offer gave me that push to Try it out. I had been looking at the clarisonic but didn't want to spend over the odds for it. My friend has the clarisonic and this gives very similar results. I like the fact you can have two settings on this and it is great at getting everything out the bristles are stiff enough to give you good exfoliate but not to harsh to hurt your skin. The only bad side to this product is the fact it isn't waterproof however I still use it in the shower I am just careful not to get it wet however it does withstand some splashes of water. Another downside is that it uses batteries up very easily and when they start to die it slows the brush down so it doesn't spin on the face I find I have to replace them every couple of weeks but for the price of the brush I really don't mind replacing the batteries every now and then. I use this everyday and when I miss a day I find my face feels dirty and grubby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product! Great alternative to more expensive brushes

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
KJ7xox
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I recently purchased this product after researching a much more expensive and well-known brand of cleansing brush. I am so, so happy with my purchase and pleased that I didn't fork out at least 4x as much for a basically identical product.
I use the No7 Cleansing brush after removing my make up and applying my cleanser all over my face. I then use the brush all over on the slower setting as my skin can be sensitive (there is a faster setting for those who prefer it).
I saw a difference in my skin from the very first time using this product. My skin looked brighter, clearer and felt smoother.
This will definitely stay part of my daily skincare routine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Great product, leaves the skin feeling lovely and soft. Would only recommend it to be used once a week though if you have sensitive skin as it is quite abrasive. Don't use it too close to the mirror as it does splash quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad brush

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
kharolina
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've had a sonic face brush for a few years, unfortunately the charger burned out and I just wasn't bothered to get a new one, so decided to try a No7 one, which I got with a staff discount.
I must say I wasn't very impressed. It's an ok brush that will clean your face, although compared to other similar products it's kind of hard to hold steady and the cleanser keeps splashing. Also if you're not wearing a head band, since the bristles are quite long, it will be grabbing your hair which end up wet all over the forehead and cheeks.
I'd say get it if you want to try out an electrical brush for face, especially if you can get it in an offer (like 3 for 2), but No7 need to work on this one a bit more to get it closer to other sonic brushes' standard that's out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and works wonders

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
brownsuga128
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality
I use the cleansing brush as part of my skin routine. It is very effective in removing dead skin and leaving my skin soft and clean. I don’t use it every day as it would be too harsh for my skin so I use it at least every two days.
Appearance
The cleansing brush is ergonomic in that it is easy to handle. The cleansing brush has two settings which can be used by pressing the same brush once or twice.
The first press is to set the speed of the brush and the second press sets a faster speed. It is also quite noisy and sounds like an electronic toothbrush. It is battery operated so it does not need to be charged.
Cost
It is a good price given the quality of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made such a difference to my acne-prone skin

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
LizzieLiz211
from Leicester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm 22 and have struggled with my skin since I was about 13 so as you can imagine I've tried pretty much everything! I decided to get this brush after a friend purchased the Olay version and I read some reviews of that and the Clarisonic version. The no7 brush was on offer for £15 so I decided to buy it as a test and then buy a more expensive one if this worked, however, I don't think I'll need to as this one is fabulous!
I agree with many of the previous reviews that you've got to give it a month or two to notice a difference - things have to get worse which is unfortunate but you must persevere it's so worth it! My skin is much clearer and the overall skin tone has improved greatly - I even went out of the house with no foundation or concealer on for the first time in years the other day!
I use it every morning for probably a bit longer than I should but I love the feel of it on my face! You need to ensure that you're not tempted to use it as a manual brush - just hold it very gently on your face and don't scrub at it yourself as you'll end up doing more harm than good.
Overall an excellent purchase I'm extremely happy and wish someone had invented this before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>