Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ceriann
This product is great. My skin is softer and smoother
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb cleansing

Posted03 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I use this on slower speed setting with a creamy cleanser, has left me with squeaky clean and soft and clear skin. I have spent a fortune over the years from clinique 3 step to liz Earle but nothing has cleansed my skin like this has. Absolute bargain. A body brush would be great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleansing tool

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denny
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought as gift for daughter and she loves it. Would recommend to friends and intend to buy another for self
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
20of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friends have already noticed a difference and only being using for 4 days!!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen77
from Middx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I don't usually go for this gimmicky products but it was the price that drew me to it. I have a greasy T-Zone and the rest of my skin I would say is oily to normal. Lately its been looking very dull and tired and I wanted to do something that would give it a lift. I bought the facial wash with the product (as Boots were also doing a 3 for 2 offer) Product is very easy to use and the bush is fairly soft. Skin feels fresh and really clean after using - I have to say I do use in the shower but manage to use it easily without getting it wet! I would recommend and am so glad I bought it - Big Bonus already friends at work have mentioned how great my skins looks :) Little suggestion for Boots why not do a body brush to work the same way then we can glow all over!
Advantages: results almost immediately
Disadvantages: shame they havent got a body brush as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

Posted04 May 2014
Customer Avatar
wiktoria
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
It does what it supos to do, I'm very happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin forever

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newry, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
very good on cleaning oily skin cleanses very deep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sofar so good

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
limerickmary
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this about 3 weeks ago after spending quite a while researching. I'm using it with a soap & glory cleanser. Sofar so good but I'm not seeing any amazing, noticeable results. I do notice my face is really smooth and serums/moisturizers seem to sink in better. That alone has to be worth it. I did get a bit too enthusiastic around the base of my nose and almost took half of it off! My advice - use with a light hand to begin with. Gonna stick with it for a few months. At best it'll be used every second day, at worst once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option instead of other brands on the market

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Noell
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was about to buy the clarisonic when I saw this brush online and it works pretty much the same. I use a organic cleansing cream and use the brush to buff it in properly. The skin feels super smooth after and my uneven skin is starting to even out. Great for occasional breakouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and works wonders

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
brownsuga128
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality
I use the cleansing brush as part of my skin routine. It is very effective in removing dead skin and leaving my skin soft and clean. I don’t use it every day as it would be too harsh for my skin so I use it at least every two days.
Appearance
The cleansing brush is ergonomic in that it is easy to handle. The cleansing brush has two settings which can be used by pressing the same brush once or twice.
The first press is to set the speed of the brush and the second press sets a faster speed. It is also quite noisy and sounds like an electronic toothbrush. It is battery operated so it does not need to be charged.
Cost
It is a good price given the quality of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northumberland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
As someone who suffers from sensitized skin I struggle to find an exfoliator which won’t aggravitate my skin, I was bit apprensive trying this brush as from the reviews some people said it can leave sensitized skin really dry and red. I have been using this product for the three weeks with my Dermalogica cleanser every two to three days and can honestly say I’m amazed. My skin hasn’t had as many breakouts and skin is left silky smooth after using it. I only use it on the first setting never on the second and have had no issues. I don’t use it on a daily basis only on days when I have a worn a lot of makeup or when I know my skin needs a little pick me up. I say well done to No 7 for such a great product which doesn’t break the piggy bank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says!

Posted05 August 2014
Customer Avatar
sammyf1808
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Received as a gift for my birthday and used it today,my skin hasn't felt this smooth and clean for a long time.Have used lots of products, scrubs etc to try and get my skin feeling smoother/cleaner but this is the only things that's worked like this! Time will tell about how it works on large pores and if it improves or increases my oil production as I have very combination skin.
It's easy to use and set up,just have to remember not to get the main handle wet,brush is easy to take on and off.
The brush is lovely and soft so you don't have to worry that it's going to strip or be abrasive and damaging to the skin.
Great that you can use it with the cleansers of your choice and much more affordable than the other two that I was reading about when selecting this one.
Well done No7!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
CLangdon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bought this when it was on offer after hearing so many good things about it, can honestly say it was well worth it my skin is less red, smoother and I'm getting less blemishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent brush but not watertight

Posted31 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from rugby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had this as a present for my birthday. I was really pleased with it, but then I realised that the battery compartment was not completely sealed and that water was getting in. I took it back to boots and they have replaced with an olay regenerist version with no quibbles because it looks like all of the No.7 brushes are the same design.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for redness

Posted10 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Cliniquefan
from Bolton,UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have suffered with from acne like breakouts on my cheeks due to roseacea for the last 12 months so I was looking for a solution to keeping my skin blemish free and trying to reduce the redness. I have tried a number of skincare and medication regimes but nothing worked ...... Until this! I was a little worried that this could aggravate the redness but after reading reviews thought I would give it a go. Even after the first use my skin looked cleaner, felt smooth and after moisturising, was not red at all. The appearance the following morning was better than I had seen in over 6months. I have been using this every evening with the No7 gentle cleansing lotion (pink one) and my skin has never looked better. The two speeds are great and the brush is very soft and cleans well - it can drag on delicate skin under the eyes so take care. I have noticed that pores prone to becoming clogged are staying clear and even reducing in size. I also like to use this after a face mask to really clear any stubborn dirt. I have been using this for a few months now and it has even reduced the number of hormonal breakouts I would usually suffer with. Cannot praise this enough - if you have a No7 voucher you can also save money on this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this !!!

Posted30 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Laura4011
from Andover Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Purchased this cleansing brush after reading reviews , I must say I love it ! After using my skin felt and looked amazing , bristles on the brush are really soft. I use with my clarins foaming cleaner 3-4 times a week. I would say to people who say it hurts not to put pressure on brush and only use for the recommended 30 seconds. I would 100% recommend to anyone considering purchasing a cleansing brush , other makes are so over priced and do the same job ! Bargain at 24.95 .
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleansing Brush

Posted18 November 2014
Customer Avatar
GailC1
from Cambrirdge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been looking at these for a while but was not keen on spending over £100. So I was pleased to see the No 7 for for a resonable amount especially with the 3 for 2 offer and £5 off until 30th November.
Tried for the first time last night with the No 7 normal to oily foaming cleanser and the exfoliating gel in the same range. My skin felt really soft afterwards and when I applied moisturiser it really sunk in quikcly and felt even softer afterwards.
I feel like my pores are looking cleaner already which is great considering I have only used it twice now.
The only thing that would be nice is some sort of stand or case but this is really a minor point and only because I am being picky.
Think this is going to become a staple of my beauty routine.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 Cleansing Brush

Posted07 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Mitchy76
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I've used this twice this week. It feels different on ones hand to when you actually use it on the face. It feels a lot scratchier on the face, but with very little pressure and on the lower of the 2 settings it was absolutely fine on my combination/ sensitive skin. I was skeptical after the first use, but after the second use with a Clinique soapless cleanser it gave a really good result; most evident the following morning when I woke up with very soft and a noticeably even skin clarity. For me it's definitely preferable to a scrub exfoliator, and I will continue to use every few nights between my avocado oil cleansing routine. As a tip, it's best to remove the brush head to clean off any residual makeup or cleanser from the brush before drying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazeballs

Posted01 February 2015
Customer Avatar
peachylyd
from bristol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wanted the clinique one but though I'd try cheaper version first in case I didn't like it.
Wish I bought the clinique one now cuz the difference in my skin is huge!
Clearer, less oily, no spots and the ones I do get go within a day or two rather than a week. No longer wake up greasy and oily, nor does my face sweat as much as it used to. Been using the foaming gel cleanser and it leaves skin fresh and clean. Everything I put on my face sinks in better and my skin just generally feels the best it ever has which is alit coming from someone who has had acne for 13 years! This. Would do wonders for teens with bad skin, wish I had one when I was younger. The first setting is too slow for my liking, and I've found cream cleansers like Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser really slow it down unless you put plenty of water on the brush head.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Great product, leaves the skin feeling lovely and soft. Would only recommend it to be used once a week though if you have sensitive skin as it is quite abrasive. Don't use it too close to the mirror as it does splash quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>