Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friends have already noticed a difference and only being using for 4 days!!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen77
from Middx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I don't usually go for this gimmicky products but it was the price that drew me to it. I have a greasy T-Zone and the rest of my skin I would say is oily to normal. Lately its been looking very dull and tired and I wanted to do something that would give it a lift. I bought the facial wash with the product (as Boots were also doing a 3 for 2 offer) Product is very easy to use and the bush is fairly soft. Skin feels fresh and really clean after using - I have to say I do use in the shower but manage to use it easily without getting it wet! I would recommend and am so glad I bought it - Big Bonus already friends at work have mentioned how great my skins looks :) Little suggestion for Boots why not do a body brush to work the same way then we can glow all over!
Advantages: results almost immediately
Disadvantages: shame they havent got a body brush as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
40of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I am quite skeptical of new products likes these but thought I would give it a go, I was very surprised at how much I like it!
I used the melting gel cleanser with it and it did remove all my make up! My skin felt good after, clean and soft but not tight or sore.
I found it very easy to use and the brush head is easily enough removed to be cleaned. According to the instructions it can be used in the shower too (but shouldn't be submerged in water)
I'd describe my skin as dry/combination and has been known to be quite sensitive, but I have not had any reaction to using this.
Advantages: cleanses well gives a deep clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
26of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coookie
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about Coookie is loaded.
Additional information about Coookie could not be loaded.
Could be much better
Posted 17 February 2013
I was very excited when I saw this and regarded it as a 'value for money' alternative to the prohibitively expensive Clarisonic. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no cover on the brush head (not helpful when travelling and to ward of bacteria) and apparently it is not possible to buy replacement brush heads. I guess now I understand why Clarisonic is such a best seller despite the price tag - clarisonic technology, cover for the brush head and replacement brush heads can be purchased separately. Incidentally with Clarisonic there are different brush heads for different sking types. This one comes in a one size fits all configuration.
A great idea, but big disappointment, especially when I have been transitioning to No7 from other high price ranges and have otherwise been exceptionally pleased with the quaility.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but would love to see a softer brush head available.

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
starlitstarlet
from Belfast, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product a few days ago and it has hugely improved the feel of my skin. Gives a real thorough cleanse and exfoliate, however I find it quite rough on my skin, which isn't usually sensitive. My skin goes bright red straight after using this, but after moisturiser, about 15 mins later it's back to normal and super soft.
PLEASE BRING OUT SOFTER BRUSH HEADS!
Advantages: improves feel of skin greatly, reasonably priced, replacement heads to be released soon
Disadvantages: brush head is quite rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
38of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't buy it if it is not on offer

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsloyallover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I am not sensitive skin but it hurts my face even using the slow speed. Used at night, the face still hurt the next afternoon. Maybe need to use double moisturiser to smooth the pain! And only rewarded me for 16 points for the whole purchase with two cleanser gels.
Totally disappointed with this. Maybe good for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
12of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable Results Almost Immediately

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBeeGeek
I have oily/combination skin and always wanted to try a clarisonic but didn't want to invest that much money in something I wasn't sure would suit my skin. I purchased the No7 skin cleansing brush when it was on offer which made it even better value. I use it twice a week followed by a good moisturiser and noticed a difference in my skin after the first use. After a few weeks people commented on how good my skin looks. I always use all natural skincare (Neals Yard Remedies/Weleda/Trilogy etc) and I have found that the No7 cleansing brush has really helped keep my skin clear and healthy looking in my paraben and chemical free skincare routine.
Advantages: excellent results, good price, easy to replace and clean brush
Disadvantages: not for very dry or sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent cleansing brush

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Missluckycookie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this after debating buying a more expensive product, the Clarisonic Mia which is fairly expensive and a investment purchase. At less that a quarter of the price I wanted to check out No7's version and what it had to offer.
At less than 25 pounds it is reasonably priced and its replacement brush heads are 8.00 for 2.
It has 2 settings which offer 2 levels of cleansing. I would say for those with sensitive skin like myself, use the first level for all over the face and the second setting for the t zone areas.
The only cons are it is battery operated which isn't ideal, but I have purchased rechargeable batteries once the ones with the brush have been used I can then recharge. Also the brush doesn't come with a stand to let the brush bristles dry and keep clean. Also the handset isn't waterproof so it cannot be used in the bath or shower, only at the sink.
I imagine the only difference between this and the Clarisonic cleansing brushes is the technology of sonic power, the oscillation per second. So I imagine this brush would not be quite as powerful but still offer a very good cleanse. The same as using a battery powered toothbrush and an oral b.
I found the brush head works really well with a good cleanser and it is better to use a makeup remover before using the cleanser with the brush, keeping your bristle brush head relatively clean, after each use cleaning the brush head with warm hot soapy water leaving it to dry.
Since using the cleansing brush my skin is clearer and in better condition to what it was previously. Something like this is perfect for those who find it difficult removing all makeup and getting a thorough cleanse, perfect for teenagers or those who want their skincare to go further, work better.
An excellent product boots. With some tweaks could be even better. Perhaps making a rechargeable handset and maybe a larger body sized brush head for all over body cleansing
Advantages: price, lightweight, noticeably clearer skin
Disadvantages: battery operated, not waterproof, no stand
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
vivien14
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
ATrot
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The brush gives a lovely deep clean and exfoliates really well. It has soft bristles so is quite gentle on the skin. The advice is to use it for 30 seconds and I wouldn't use it for longer than this though as it does leave skin a little dry afterwards. For this reason it's not for use on very dry skin. My skin is quite greasy though so it suits just fine. No7 also advise that it is not ued for sensitive skin. I took a risk as my skin is quite sensitive and luckily it just leaves my skin quite tingly and refreshed and not inflamed at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
59of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted06 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Ihctal
from Co. Down
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Love this! Used it this morning and my skin is soft, clean, fresh and dare I say it, plumped up! Would highly recommend this, especially at the minute while its on introductory offer, though I would happily pay full price for this. No7 comes up trumps yet again for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
32of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this product when it was still on offer for £15. I am very happy with my purchase. It cleans the face amazingly and also exfoliates. It has two speed setting. I have oily skin and I use the first setting. I would not recommend this for people with dry or sensitive skin. I think it is a great alternative for the clarasonic which I always wanted to purchase. My only complaint is that it does not come with any casing. I don't know how to store it. BOOTS please provide us with a case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invest in this product and your skin will thank you!

Posted10 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Eyeadaba
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am a cheapskate and a sceptic, so I took some convincing before I invested in this skin brush. A friend of mine was extolling the virtues of a certain high end , expensive face brush, but I knew there was NO WAY I was going to spend over £100 on a skin brush. So this seemed like a good compromise. I have adult acne and combination skin. I have recently found skin care products which have my acne under control but I am left with scarring and patchy pigmentation. So, I use this twice a day with an exfoliating skin cleanser. I typically use the low speed setting and it is really relaxing on your skin, like having a face massage. I noticed my skin feeling softer within a few days of using it. Over the first few weeks, my old acne scars are fading ( much quicker than they used to). So, I was already impressed, THEN the unsolicited compliments began..... work colleagues, close friends and random strangers started commenting on my gowing complexion! So, this will definitely be an ongoing part of my beauty regimen. Thank you Boots for a fantastic and affordable product. Try this and you won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely soft skin!

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London Islington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been waiting for this product to launch and but and finally it is in the stores. I love this product because it has cleared up my spots in days and although I bought 3, I will be giving the others to my sisters to try and have clean flawless skin.
Advantages: clears spots leaves the skin clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
33of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
firefly3
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this about two weeks ago and can now definitely see an improvement in my skin. My pores are tighter and some blocked pores I have had for years on my cheek are much improved (I am hoping that in time they may disappear altogether). Initially my skin developed some dry patches but these have now disappeared. I have been using Olay cleanser with the brush as Olay products seem to suit my skin better than some makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent :)

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
natxalia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I started using it 3 weeks ago and everyone has complemented my clear face! I use it in the shower every morning and in the evening to take my make-up off and it cleans my skin really well plus it has cleared up my blackheads and it seems it has helped with my acne too! :D ATM I'm using witch hazel foaming cleanser and No7 blemish serum in the morning and tretinoin at night and before my skin used to peel quite badly but now my skin feels and looks good! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>