Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush. Supercharge your cleanser for skin that feels twice as clean!
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
7
76 out of 81(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
snupalek
from oxford
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought it for 10 pounds because I used a voucher so it was a bargain! The bristles are not very soft but for my oily to combination skin is ok. I have got acne and I havent noticed any difference so far. I was wondering if there are spare heads to buy.
I use it every day in the shower (yeah under the water) and it is still working as fine as the first day so I would say it is waterproof.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: quite hars on the skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but would love to see a softer brush head available.

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
starlitstarlet
from Belfast, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product a few days ago and it has hugely improved the feel of my skin. Gives a real thorough cleanse and exfoliate, however I find it quite rough on my skin, which isn't usually sensitive. My skin goes bright red straight after using this, but after moisturiser, about 15 mins later it's back to normal and super soft.
PLEASE BRING OUT SOFTER BRUSH HEADS!
Advantages: improves feel of skin greatly, reasonably priced, replacement heads to be released soon
Disadvantages: brush head is quite rough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
38of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable Results Almost Immediately

Posted24 April 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBeeGeek
I have oily/combination skin and always wanted to try a clarisonic but didn't want to invest that much money in something I wasn't sure would suit my skin. I purchased the No7 skin cleansing brush when it was on offer which made it even better value. I use it twice a week followed by a good moisturiser and noticed a difference in my skin after the first use. After a few weeks people commented on how good my skin looks. I always use all natural skincare (Neals Yard Remedies/Weleda/Trilogy etc) and I have found that the No7 cleansing brush has really helped keep my skin clear and healthy looking in my paraben and chemical free skincare routine.
Advantages: excellent results, good price, easy to replace and clean brush
Disadvantages: not for very dry or sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean skin

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
vivien14
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was bought after reading about it in magazine. The one recommended was the much more expensive cleaner. But having shopped with boots fro years thought would go with the cheaper option and wasn't disappointed.
great little cleaner my skin is 100% clean. Used boots and other cleansers and all with the same results. The brushes clean well after removing make up. Just run under hot tap with some hand wash soap. Will have to buy more heads at some point but been using it for two weeks and showing no sign of ware.
Advantages: ought the, totaly cleans the whole face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite gadget!

Posted08 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Nekohime
from York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Used the famous £5 off No7 skincare voupon when I purchased this so it was excellent value from the start!
I remove my makeup with a wipe first, then do a deep cleanse using Botanics Brightening Foaming Cleanser with my brush.
I noticed brighter skin immediately and have now owned the product 2 months and with the combined exfoliating and deep cleansing I have noticed my cold sore scars fading!
Very impressed, will be using mine for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

Posted20 July 2013
Customer Avatar
techiebeckie
I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. I bought it in April for £25 and it has revolutionised my skin.
I used Liz Earle for a few years but never quite found the right skin care range, so I thought I'd tried the no7 cleansing foam, brush, toner and moisturiser, as it it much more affordable than liz earle. The no7 has worked amazingly well for my skin and after many years I truly have found a skin regime that works for me. Thank you so much Boots!!!
Give it a try, you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good!

Posted14 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this brush once a day for two weeks now and my skin feels smoother, softer and very clean! I am a soap and water girl and the brush works very well when I apply light lather to the face first and then use the brush as directed - no spray or mess involved! Do not over do things as it feels gentle in use but the effect is stronger than you may think. It is lovely that new brush heads are available as I will definitely use this item long term. Batteries lasting well, and with its bargain price in comparison with other products, I am a very happy purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted06 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Ihctal
from Co. Down
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Love this! Used it this morning and my skin is soft, clean, fresh and dare I say it, plumped up! Would highly recommend this, especially at the minute while its on introductory offer, though I would happily pay full price for this. No7 comes up trumps yet again for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
32of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Han2905
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this a few months ago and have been using it once a day. It is really effective and when you are finished you are left with fresh feeling and looking skin, I would recommended this to almost anybody. You can use it with a face wash or foaming skin cleanser of any sort and I use it with my simple facial wash however am considering purchasing a foaming cleanser as I think it would be a good idea. This is great value for money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely soft skin!

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London Islington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been waiting for this product to launch and but and finally it is in the stores. I love this product because it has cleared up my spots in days and although I bought 3, I will be giving the others to my sisters to try and have clean flawless skin.
Advantages: clears spots leaves the skin clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
33of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
annaleise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Got this product yesterday from the Leicester store along with the No7 Total Renewal Micro Dermabrasion Exfoliator so thought I would try both this morning.
Must say not to use the Exfoliator if you have sensitive skin as it does hurt a little when using both together, quite like rubbing sand onto the skin but with the brush aswell I used on my face for just 60 seconds then moisterised and my skin feels fantastic!
Took away all my dead skin cells and my skin looks morning fresh!
Would only do this once a week as it will really dry my skin out otherwise as it is important to let your natural oils produce back onto the face. My skin feels lush!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent :)

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
natxalia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I started using it 3 weeks ago and everyone has complemented my clear face! I use it in the shower every morning and in the evening to take my make-up off and it cleans my skin really well plus it has cleared up my blackheads and it seems it has helped with my acne too! :D ATM I'm using witch hazel foaming cleanser and No7 blemish serum in the morning and tretinoin at night and before my skin used to peel quite badly but now my skin feels and looks good! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cleaning power

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Co Down NI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Powerful cleansing. Leaves skin feeling really clean. It gets 4 instead of 5 stars due to fact it's a bit messy. Need to hold your face over the wash basin while using, otherwise mirror will get splashed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
i started using the No 7 beautiful cleansing brush about a week ago. It is really easy to use and skin feels tingly clean after. the only downsides are i found it difficult to use on my nose where it is most needed . the instructions also say not to use in the shower, where i find it the easiest to use. Overall a great product which gives you a deep clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerrylou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I was sceptical before I bought this thinking it was a bit gimmicky but have to say, after using it for 4 days, I'm impressed! Was told to use it with the foaming face wash which leaves face clean but not dry and tight. Very pleased to say it's completely cleared the stubborn blackheads I had either side do my nose (only usually achieved by having a professional facial). Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful - what I've been waiting for.

Posted17 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used this cleansing brush on alternate days since I've bought it. I found an immediate clean feel to my skin the first time I used it. I use it on the slow mode which does a lovely job. Exfoliation and cleansing at the same time - what more can we ask? A very reasonable price for a super product. Thank you Boots.
Advantages: exfoliation at the same time as cleansing.
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent buy!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I recently brought this product as I suffer with spots. I have tried every brand but nothing seems to work. I found out about from a friend, so I thought I would buy it. The two power settings are brilliant as they both offer a gentle yet refreshing and deep clean. The cleansing brush makes your skin feel soft to touch. Also, the brush head is gentle to the skin and doesn't make your skin dry and flaked. However I would recommend using a moisturiser afterwards to make your skin super soft and feel good and only use the cleansing brush every few days so you don't dry out the natural oils in your skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful skin cleansing brush

Posted06 March 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i bought this little beauty because i was interested in the concept of the clarisonic brush but hesitant to part with £100+ for something i wasn't sure about. now that i've got this, though, i'm totally satisfied and have some spare cash to spend on other beauty treats. i use this morning and night, in the shower or at the sink, usually with una brennan superfacialist neroli cleanser, and i'm in love with the invigorating and exfoliating deep cleanse it provides, plus my treatment and moisturising products seem to sink in and work even better now! £25 (plus a mere £8 for a pack of replacement brush heads as needed) for clearer brighter skin in sixty seconds? yes please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wooohoooo

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
nemokittykat
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been thinking about buying this for a few weeks, eventually have and all I can say is I wish I had brought it sooner, it has made such a difference to my skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget

Posted03 July 2013
Customer Avatar
7Claire145
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Couldn't afford the clarisonic brush as its over £100, I really like this cleansing brush skin feels lovely after I use elemis cleanser then use brush for 30 seconds :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>