Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara.Our first ultra lengthening mascara that defies the laws of lash length!Length that defies limits,Formula with Micro-Fibres, Instant wow: Extends lashes by up to 99%. No clumps!
Average Customer Rating:
3.455 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
49
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
8
87 out of 138(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Review 1 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results, but black under eyes by end of day

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is great when you first apply it - lovely long lashes, no clumping, loved it at first.
First day I applied it later in day and was great, but next day I applied it first thing in morning and by evening I had a black circle under my eyes where the mascara had come off.
I would use this again but only if its for a short period, I would not use this for the full day.
Advantages: long lashes, no clumping
Disadvantages: black circles under eyes by end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was so glad that I tried this mascara! It comes in a bright metallic tube and has a long spiky wand. It applied well, without any clumping, as the tube seems designed so you don't get an excessive amount of product on the wand. It left my lashes looking amazing - extra long, very full and very black. I would definitely get it again and would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In my opinion this mascara is nothing special, compared with other cheaper brands of mascara. I got the black colour. I like the fact that the brush is very flexible when applying, but thats about it really. Nothing amazing to report, at the end of the day if you have small lashes then no mascara is going to dramatically make then look that much bigger or longer. A cheap mascara will prob do the same job as the expensive ones in my experience!
Advantages: appealing packaging
Disadvantages: expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant mascara

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mascara seperated my lashes making them look longer and volumized without any clumps so I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great for fine lashes

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy44
from Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I've tried this mascara a few times now and not that impressed, there's better mascaras out there.
It didn't make my lashes appear any longer, and it made my naturally long lashes droop, my lashes usually curl up slightly but after applying this mascara they went straight and i had to use a heated lash curler to get them curled again, for all my lashes are naturally long they are very fine and this mascara added no volume whatsoever, in fairness it was very good for separating lashes and there was no clumps and i had no problems with panda eyes, it seems very durable for not being waterproof and very easy to remove, but overall if you have fine lashes it's not for you. I imagine it would be great for someone who has thick lashes and just wants to colour them as the black is very glossy and maybe if you have thick lashes it won't weigh them down and they may appear longer.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too smudgy

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
alana25
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This mascara was very gloopy and smudged easily. It took me ages to comb through my lashes to try and to separate them after applying. It did coat my lashes well and is a very black colour which I liked but i spent most of the day wiping away the black circles under my eyes!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Awful

Posted19 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MandaW
from Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found this mascara clumpy. The brush isn't great - mascara tends to congeal at the end of the brush and makes it difficult to apply without getting clumps everywhere. It did lengthen lashes, but made them look a bit spidery, quite a few coats were needed. Overall, the mascara is pretty average.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good everyday mascara

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
baldi
from derby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good everyday mascara. I have tried lots of mascaras and this one is better than average against its similar price competitors. I do have longish lashes and this product did extend, definite and separate them with no clumps. The reason this product didn't get 5 stars was i didn't find it to last all day by late afternoon my lashes had dropped slightly. Overall good for work days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not impressed

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Spkm1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had high hopes for this mascara, unfortunately, it wasn't to be. I sadly am not blessed with a full amount of beautiful long lashes, mine are in fact short and sparse. There is only one mascara that I currently use that can make my eyelashes look defined and more noticeable which is a high street brand that I keep going back to. This Rimmel mascara appealed to me because of its claims. I have only used it 6 times before throwing it away. The effect after using it was not good for me. My eyelashes were more pronounced, however they looked even shorter, and the product made them look either clumped together or spidery. After application, I would always have to separate them using a clean dry mascara brush. It was not an even application and you would see little globs of product on my lashes. I also found it smeared easily and it wasn't always easy to wash off afterwards, and I would be left with slight panda eyes the next morning. The price is good and the packaging is appealing. The colour of the product is also very black and pronounced which I did really like, it draws attention to the eyes, however in my case, for all the wrong reasons!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing special

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked this because it had brilliant staying power, I have problems getting mascara to stay on my lashes for longer than a couple of hours (even waterproof) but this was still visible at the end of the day - and even after a hot and sticky gym work out.
However, it's a bit gloopy and clumpy when applied despite it's claims, and isn't particularly easy to apply as the wand feels too long.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Mascara

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a nice mascara if you like to separate your lashes instead of having a big blob of mascara, and colour them right to the end. My lashes are very fine and pale, so it was very effective! The fibres can help them appear that little bit longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clumps!

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MuffinTops
from West Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara is far from the best mascara I've tried. The applicator head is flimsy and plastic, much of the mascara gathers at the tip which then makes the rim of the bottle messy. The mascara, once applied, doesn't lengthen my lashes but it does thicken them after a couple of coats. Disappointingly, the mascara clumps and I had to waste time separating individual lashes. On a positive note, it was easily removed during my usual cleansing routine (eye make-up remover not necessary).
Advantages: easily removed
Disadvantages: poor applicator, clumps, several coats needed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
carolina23
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mascara is OK. It is easy to apply even coats and to reach small short lashes and it doesn't smudge as easily as other non-waterproof mascaras that I have tried so that's good. I did not experience any clumps either.
But it has no wow-factor, your eyelashes will not suddenly look loads better, just a bit more defined and black.
The packaging looks and feels a bit cheap for the price of the product.
This mascara does the job but not as good as some of its cheaper competitors.
Advantages: no clumping, easy application, good brush, doesn't smudge as mush as others
Disadvantages: no wow-factor, packaging feels cheap, a bit pricey for what it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic mascara

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Bambi82
from Cardiff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Mascara and I have a few always on the go. To me this is one that I can use for a regular day. It's not dramatic for an evening look, but it does the job that I would want for work for example.
The brush is really thin so I wasn't convinced it would be much good, but I was proved wrong. It catches all the smaller lashes towards the inside of my eye, without the risk of mess. It also doesn't leave mascara residue on the top of my eye lids, whihc some wetter mascaras do.
Overall, it's good for everyday wear.
Advantages: good everyday mascara, catches smaller lashes, cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for length not volume

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Cree843
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mascara I really like for an everyday wear. It is very work appropriate and lasts all day on me without flaking at all, which is something I look for when wearing contact lenses.
On application, it doesn't clump at all for me and doesn't require much product for the result of long separated lashes. The brush is plastic with short bristles so you don't overload your lashes with product. The pigmentation in the formula is great so your lashes look extra black. I find that it cleanses off very easily without too much rubbing of the eyes, so avoiding early wrinkles :)
If you prefer volume then this mascara is not for you but it is great for anyone who likes a natural-ish look to the lashes with nice definition.
Advantages: separates lashes, very pigmented, no clumps, doesn't flake, good for contact lens wearers, plastic brush - no overload of product
Disadvantages: doesn't give any volume to lashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

luscious long lashes

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
heatherhOL2
from Oldham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I found this mascara excellent at separating and lengthening my lashes. It coated my lashes really well.
I already have quite long lashes and find a lot of mascaras tend to clump but this one doesn't.
The only down side would be that its not long wearing. I wear make up for work every day and take pride in my appearance but do feel it let's me down towards the end of the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Posted24 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MissJessi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love mascara's with fibres in them. I have long lashes, but they are very very straight so to make them look 'fake' I need a mascara that holds a curl and gives a little extra to the ends.
This one does just that. I definitely need to use an eyelash curler before applying, but as long as I apply in a zig-zig motion this mascara stays clump free and makes my lashes look longer and fuller.
HOWEVER ... this is not for longevity!! I cannot wear this for work or if I am going out for more than four hours because on me it smudges very badly as the day goes on. Even when I just apply one coat in the morning, when I come home from work it has settled into all the fine lines and creases under my eye and I look like a bad extra from the Twilight movies.
I still give it three stars because it does do what it says - it makes my lashes longer and fuller in one application. It's great for an evening out but sadly unless I pack eye makeup remover wipes in my handbag this isn't suitable for me for normal day-wear!! I was hoping for something that does all of the above, but that I could wear more often.
Advantages: makes lashes look longer, makes lashes look thicker, holds the curl
Disadvantages: smudges very badly after several hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no fall out!

Posted24 January 2013
Customer Avatar
ellcybebe
from kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never know which mascara to buy, I've used so many I didn't like, but this one I really like. the application is nice and controlled and it stays on all day and best of all, my favourite bit , there is no fall out,
my eyelashes look defined and full. no clumps and it is easy to build up the intensity, very happy.
Advantages: no fall out, no clumps, looks great, bargain for what you get
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy happy happy!

Posted24 January 2013
Customer Avatar
emmav6
from s-o-t
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really chuffed with this mascara!!! fantastic value for money. Presentation is excellent & i am a big fan of the long thin brush which minimises clumping. My lashes are pathetically short and this was one of the few products that maximises what i have without applying 10 coats!! will definitely be continuing to use this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rimmel mascara

Posted25 January 2013
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great mascara for someone who wants length and definition. It lengthened and separated my lashes. It's not the most expensive mascara on the market which is a plus. Although I am still in search of a perfect one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>