Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara.Our first ultra lengthening mascara that defies the laws of lash length!Length that defies limits,Formula with Micro-Fibres, Instant wow: Extends lashes by up to 99%. No clumps!
Average Customer Rating:
3.477 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
52
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
8
87 out of 138(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Review 1 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results, but black under eyes by end of day

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is great when you first apply it - lovely long lashes, no clumping, loved it at first.
First day I applied it later in day and was great, but next day I applied it first thing in morning and by evening I had a black circle under my eyes where the mascara had come off.
I would use this again but only if its for a short period, I would not use this for the full day.
Advantages: long lashes, no clumping
Disadvantages: black circles under eyes by end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mascara:

Posted02 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Tashiwa
from Warwickshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The applicator for this mascara is really flexible which makes it really easy to reach the little inner lashes & it's also great for bottom lashes. This mascara gives a nice even coating which you can layer for really full lashes without that clumped look. It can end up smudging slightly under the eye by the end of the day which is it's only negative, but all in all a great mascara.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

just alright

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemakeup1982
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's one of the many mascaras which smudges under your eyes so i would never buy this mascara again. I like the brush and the application, it does an ok job of making my lashes longer but doesn't add any volume to them. Disappointed really, no one really wants their eye makeup on their cheeks at the end of the day.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great in the morning, but panda eyes by evening!

Posted17 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Pixie1970
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although I found this mascara great to apply and it made my lashes stand out, by the end of the day it was smudged under my eyes. Probably good for a night out, as long as you don't stay out too late!
Advantages: easy to apply, good brush shape, defined lashes
Disadvantages: smudged at end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billericay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really like this mascara. The brush is a normal brush (which i was really pleased about) and was very flexible for getting in hard to reach places. The colour was really black too which I like. It didn't clump and didn't flake too. A good mascara and a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In my opinion this mascara is nothing special, compared with other cheaper brands of mascara. I got the black colour. I like the fact that the brush is very flexible when applying, but thats about it really. Nothing amazing to report, at the end of the day if you have small lashes then no mascara is going to dramatically make then look that much bigger or longer. A cheap mascara will prob do the same job as the expensive ones in my experience!
Advantages: appealing packaging
Disadvantages: expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT FOR ME

Posted02 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Peterborough
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I did like the brush on this mascara and it made the mascara nice and easy to apply and able to get the corner lashes easily so a thumbs up for the brush/applicator.
I needed at least three coats to get any impact and by this I mean for it to be noticeable that I actually had some mascara on.
The mascara was a bit watery and thin which is why I had to keep applying to build up so on the whole it was quite disappointing and a bit time consuming to get the lashes noticeable. For these reasons I personally would not repurchase or particularly recommend.
Advantages: nice brush/applicator
Disadvantages: needs several coats
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good on the fine bottom lashes, preventing clumps

Posted02 February 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsk4r3nBoots
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The mascara has a firm, thin bristled brush. Which i thought were more appropriate for the bottom lashes and just a little to thin for the upper ones. The firm brush does allow for a precise application and the consistency is quite thick, but not clumpy. Good make up bag staple even if it was just to do my lower lashes.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall great mascara for defining and lengthening

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara worked really well in making my lashes appear longer. It was easy to apply to my bottom lashes using the tip of the brush. Couple of coats of this and it gave my lashes volume!
Advantages: great value for money, good for lengthening/defining, easy to apply bottom lashes
Disadvantages: feels bit heavy on lashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good mascara

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazmineblossom
from Malvern
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I like this mascara, it separates your lashes nicely and makes them look long. The wand is also quite small so it goes right to the lash line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant mascara

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mascara seperated my lashes making them look longer and volumized without any clumps so I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another Average mascara

Posted26 January 2013
Customer Avatar
bubbadog
from Redditch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Whenever I buy a mascara I seem to be let down by what it promises! I have average length eye lashes and would love them to be thick and long. So I do end up buying different mascara's. So I thought fine lets try the Rimmel lash Accelerator Mascara. The brush coated my eyelashes well and separated them with the 1st coat but by the 2nd coat I realized they where not going to be 99% longer like promised. By the end of the night when it came to taking my make up off , I thought I had taken all the mascara off but in the morning I would find mascara on my pillow and still get panda eyes. So overall fairly good mascara but not what it promised.
Advantages: good brush, lasts all night
Disadvantages: doesn't give 100% longer lashes, doesn't come off with make-up remover, leaves mascara on pillow, causes panda eyes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives good length

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
PeachBellini
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara is for length, rather than volume. It is a dry formula, which makes application easy and reduces clumping. The brush does a great job of separating lashes and giving really good length. If you need a thicker look, opt for another mascara. I also like the dark black pigment and the staying power is very good, with no flaking. I also find it easy to remove with a good eye make up remover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extended Lashes

Posted29 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MissTeach
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have quite short eyelashes, which are quite blunt on the ends. They are a dark shade of brown, but don't tend to stand out very much due to their length.
The design of the brush makes the mascara really easy and comfortable to apply. Even when applying a few strokes, this did not 'clump' at all. The brush also helps the mascara look evenly applied, so much so that the lashes look natural and like you just have long eyelashes. Plus, you don't seem to have to use much of the product to get this effect which means it should last a while. This is what a good mascara should be in my opinion!
The product claims to make lashes appear up to 99% longer. The only reason I have not given this 5 stars is because I would say it has made mine appear about 75% longer. However, I found this pleasing and I will buy this product again.
Advantages: comfortable brush that applies the product evenly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mix of good and bad but not for me.

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
staffords
from Cambridge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the plus side:
The strange shape of the tube is comfortable to grip when appying mascara.
The spikey end of the brush was nice to use and turned 90 degrees really got to those fine lashes at the ends and gave good coverage all
round.
Does provide length and volume.
On the negatives:
Clumped on each application (i have been using mascara every day for 30 years so hardly a novice at application).
After a few hours produced dark smudges under the eyes and even powdering under eyes before applying mascara did not help.
The wand bit of the brush is far too long and so not easy to control.
Not really any WOW factor as claimed.
Conclusions, better mascaras out there for the money.
Advantages: good length, good volume, spikey brush gives good coverage
Disadvantages: smudges, clumps, wand too long
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lash revolution indeed!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
OrganicMama
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have this product in black and it's a lovely, glossy black when it goes on. Easy to apply and the brush really does do a good job of catching all the lashes making them look longer and more defined without gloopy clumps. My only negative is that it did leave me with panda eyes on a windy day where, I guess, my eyes must have watered. Would be great if Rimmel could fix that and make the product more waterproof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So-so

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bouncymouse
from Wolverhampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I wasn't amazed by this mascara if I'm honest. It does create longer lashes, but it's a very "claggy" formula to use. By this I don't mean it clumps, rather that it's quite thick and stiff to apply so it's hard to get a nice, even coating.
My lashes looked a little thin and lacklustre compared to the way they look with some of the other mascaras I've used. It's a nice mascara to use if you're going for a fairly natural face of make-up, but the hideous, fluroescent packaging promises a lot more than you actually get.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely but brush a tad to long for me

Posted18 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Snowshoe
from Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely black colour went on well but i found the bruah worked well but was a bit to long for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab poduct

Posted24 September 2014
Customer Avatar
jillybean29
from Dublin, Eire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Its hard to find a good brown mascara and this lengthens & separates my lashes really well. Well done rimmel. I love their products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found this mascara easy to apply but difficult to remove. I don't wear mascara regularly so it may be that my usual cleanser wasn't suitable for removing mascara. It didn't clump and lasted all day without flaking.
Advantages: didn't clump, inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>