Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara.Our first ultra lengthening mascara that defies the laws of lash length!Length that defies limits,Formula with Micro-Fibres, Instant wow: Extends lashes by up to 99%. No clumps!
Average Customer Rating:
3.455 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
49
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
8
87 out of 138(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Review 1 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billericay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really like this mascara. The brush is a normal brush (which i was really pleased about) and was very flexible for getting in hard to reach places. The colour was really black too which I like. It didn't clump and didn't flake too. A good mascara and a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results, but black under eyes by end of day

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is great when you first apply it - lovely long lashes, no clumping, loved it at first.
First day I applied it later in day and was great, but next day I applied it first thing in morning and by evening I had a black circle under my eyes where the mascara had come off.
I would use this again but only if its for a short period, I would not use this for the full day.
Advantages: long lashes, no clumping
Disadvantages: black circles under eyes by end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
elle129
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you are looking for a 'bells and whistles' mascara with 'oomph', then this is not it. It does not have that 'wow factor' making it just ok - ordinary, in fact. The mascara wand is long, a tad flimsy and prone to bending. The mascara itself, is of a thin/dryish consistency and creates a slight lengthening look with no real volume. After applying a couple of coats of the mascara, my lashes still lacked any noticeable impact. On the positive side, there was no clumping or flaking and removal was easy. All in all, if a natural, everyday look is what you want to achieve then this would suffice.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was so glad that I tried this mascara! It comes in a bright metallic tube and has a long spiky wand. It applied well, without any clumping, as the tube seems designed so you don't get an excessive amount of product on the wand. It left my lashes looking amazing - extra long, very full and very black. I would definitely get it again and would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Totally average mascara..

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
CityChic
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I love trying new mascaras: they are my favourite product, so I was looking forward to seeing what this was like. I love long, bountiful lashes, rather than spidery lashes, so this looked particularly promising, given it has a lash catching brush to extend lashes.
It is easy to apply and the brush doesn't seem hugely different to others in the market. My lashes look natural, rather than extended with this product, so I would say it would probably suit someone who doesn't wear mascara often, the reason being they don't like to look "made up". I personally found it distinctly average. What I really didn't like about this mascara, which is why I wouldn't recommend it, is that by the end of the day, my eyes are itchy (something which I don't have with any other mascara) and it seems to flake off.
It is cheap though, so I do think you get what you pay for. My idea of an entry level mascara is No. 7 or Max Factor, both of which give better results than this.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In my opinion this mascara is nothing special, compared with other cheaper brands of mascara. I got the black colour. I like the fact that the brush is very flexible when applying, but thats about it really. Nothing amazing to report, at the end of the day if you have small lashes then no mascara is going to dramatically make then look that much bigger or longer. A cheap mascara will prob do the same job as the expensive ones in my experience!
Advantages: appealing packaging
Disadvantages: expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant mascara

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mascara seperated my lashes making them look longer and volumized without any clumps so I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mix of good and bad but not for me.

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
staffords
from Cambridge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the plus side:
The strange shape of the tube is comfortable to grip when appying mascara.
The spikey end of the brush was nice to use and turned 90 degrees really got to those fine lashes at the ends and gave good coverage all
round.
Does provide length and volume.
On the negatives:
Clumped on each application (i have been using mascara every day for 30 years so hardly a novice at application).
After a few hours produced dark smudges under the eyes and even powdering under eyes before applying mascara did not help.
The wand bit of the brush is far too long and so not easy to control.
Not really any WOW factor as claimed.
Conclusions, better mascaras out there for the money.
Advantages: good length, good volume, spikey brush gives good coverage
Disadvantages: smudges, clumps, wand too long
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprised by how good this is

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MissSM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mascara gives very good length and good volume. The formula isn't too liquidy and isn't too thick, which means it applies to the lashes nicely/easily and doesn't smudge or go flaky throughout the day. The brush is also really easy to use because of its tapered(ish) shape which means u can get into the smaller inner lashes, but because it is plastic it can kind of hurt your eye and the brush is also strangely bendy. Adding a few coats of this can make the lashes clump but not massively. It doesn't separate the lashes as much as I would like it too, but this isn't something that bothers me too much. The packaging is also really nice and clicks into place when closed. Overall, I think Rimmel have done really well with this mascara and would definitely purchase again.
Advantages: gives a lot of length and volume, good formulation, easy to apply
Disadvantages: the brush can hurt the roots of the eye
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
L'Oreal Paris Lash Architect Mascara
2.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great for fine lashes

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy44
from Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I've tried this mascara a few times now and not that impressed, there's better mascaras out there.
It didn't make my lashes appear any longer, and it made my naturally long lashes droop, my lashes usually curl up slightly but after applying this mascara they went straight and i had to use a heated lash curler to get them curled again, for all my lashes are naturally long they are very fine and this mascara added no volume whatsoever, in fairness it was very good for separating lashes and there was no clumps and i had no problems with panda eyes, it seems very durable for not being waterproof and very easy to remove, but overall if you have fine lashes it's not for you. I imagine it would be great for someone who has thick lashes and just wants to colour them as the black is very glossy and maybe if you have thick lashes it won't weigh them down and they may appear longer.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too smudgy

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
alana25
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This mascara was very gloopy and smudged easily. It took me ages to comb through my lashes to try and to separate them after applying. It did coat my lashes well and is a very black colour which I liked but i spent most of the day wiping away the black circles under my eyes!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Wowed!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
ClaireDH29
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Now we all know what we want from our mascara, we want length and volume. From the name we are expecting at least some length.
I am lucky as have long lashes but this didnt not make them appear longer or fuller.
It is nice for a day mascara, for a subtle look but I would not go for drama with this.
I prefer bristle brushes rather than a plastic comb - this felt flimsy.
Its formula is not that long wearing, will have some smudge by the end of the day, which is not a good look. On the plus side it is easy to remove at the end of the day!!!
Still on the search for The Holy Grail mascara!!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Apply and Remove with no flaking

Posted19 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Colourful
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear Loreal telescopic, which I find gives me good length with no flaking or clumps. This in comparison is very similar to that, the only difference being the brush which probably doesn't create as much length as the telescopic. Still, it's nice and easy to apply, no clumps or flaking. Good for everyday wear. I apply in morning and still there in the evening - even when using heated curlers, which creates a long lasting effect which holds. Just as easy to remove with no excessive rubbing of eyes required. If you like volume, then this probably isn't the mascara for you, as the consistency is rather thin and creates neat separate lashes.
Advantages: easy to remove, no flaking, no clumps
Disadvantages: not as lengthening as i'd have hoped, a little pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Awful

Posted19 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MandaW
from Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found this mascara clumpy. The brush isn't great - mascara tends to congeal at the end of the brush and makes it difficult to apply without getting clumps everywhere. It did lengthen lashes, but made them look a bit spidery, quite a few coats were needed. Overall, the mascara is pretty average.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pretty pointless

Posted19 January 2013
Customer Avatar
misskat1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have worn this mascara through the day and on nights out and the result has always been the same. The application was good in the sense that it seperates lashes well but I had to coat them several times to catch them all. Doing this left little clumps which I had to remove carefully with a cotton bud. Even though the colour black is great at standing out the mascara itself doesn't make lashes stand out, the effect is quite flat. It doesn't stay put either, you could wear it for a few hours but who would want to wear mascara for a few hours?...not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it! Great application

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
EmChiv
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good mascara. The brush is comb-style and is fine enough to pick up every single lash and therefore gives good coverage and definition. My only complaint is that the amount of product it leaves on the lash is less than i would like - I prefer a more dramatic effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good everyday mascara

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
baldi
from derby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good everyday mascara. I have tried lots of mascaras and this one is better than average against its similar price competitors. I do have longish lashes and this product did extend, definite and separate them with no clumps. The reason this product didn't get 5 stars was i didn't find it to last all day by late afternoon my lashes had dropped slightly. Overall good for work days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found this mascara easy to apply but difficult to remove. I don't wear mascara regularly so it may be that my usual cleanser wasn't suitable for removing mascara. It didn't clump and lasted all day without flaking.
Advantages: didn't clump, inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives a great natural look

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruby77
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great mascara I really enjoyed using this one.I really love mascara and wear it nearly everyday so I was looking forward to trying this one.
The tube is quite big and easy to hold,the brush is flexible and separates lashes really well with no clumps or drying mess when applying.
It gives a more natural than made up look -I used the black- which is good if you want to wear it to work or for a relaxed fresh look especially with Spring Summer coming.
Easy to remove and I would recommend this to a friend
Advantages: great brush, good value, easy to use, easy to apply, gives a natural look, no clumps
Disadvantages: not for a made up look
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for showing off more lashes

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
scook
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara is great for a daytime 'done' look. It definitely made my lashes look thicker and more of them and it was easy to do two coats without any clumping. I think for evening glam I'd go for a mascara which lengthened my lashes a bit more but for everyday attempts to look good without being OTT I would definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>