Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara.Our first ultra lengthening mascara that defies the laws of lash length!Length that defies limits,Formula with Micro-Fibres, Instant wow: Extends lashes by up to 99%. No clumps!
Average Customer Rating:
3.455 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
49
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
8
87 out of 138(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Review 1 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results, but black under eyes by end of day

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is great when you first apply it - lovely long lashes, no clumping, loved it at first.
First day I applied it later in day and was great, but next day I applied it first thing in morning and by evening I had a black circle under my eyes where the mascara had come off.
I would use this again but only if its for a short period, I would not use this for the full day.
Advantages: long lashes, no clumping
Disadvantages: black circles under eyes by end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billericay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really like this mascara. The brush is a normal brush (which i was really pleased about) and was very flexible for getting in hard to reach places. The colour was really black too which I like. It didn't clump and didn't flake too. A good mascara and a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives good length

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
PeachBellini
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara is for length, rather than volume. It is a dry formula, which makes application easy and reduces clumping. The brush does a great job of separating lashes and giving really good length. If you need a thicker look, opt for another mascara. I also like the dark black pigment and the staying power is very good, with no flaking. I also find it easy to remove with a good eye make up remover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall great mascara for defining and lengthening

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara worked really well in making my lashes appear longer. It was easy to apply to my bottom lashes using the tip of the brush. Couple of coats of this and it gave my lashes volume!
Advantages: great value for money, good for lengthening/defining, easy to apply bottom lashes
Disadvantages: feels bit heavy on lashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lash revolution indeed!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
OrganicMama
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have this product in black and it's a lovely, glossy black when it goes on. Easy to apply and the brush really does do a good job of catching all the lashes making them look longer and more defined without gloopy clumps. My only negative is that it did leave me with panda eyes on a windy day where, I guess, my eyes must have watered. Would be great if Rimmel could fix that and make the product more waterproof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So-so

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bouncymouse
from Wolverhampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I wasn't amazed by this mascara if I'm honest. It does create longer lashes, but it's a very "claggy" formula to use. By this I don't mean it clumps, rather that it's quite thick and stiff to apply so it's hard to get a nice, even coating.
My lashes looked a little thin and lacklustre compared to the way they look with some of the other mascaras I've used. It's a nice mascara to use if you're going for a fairly natural face of make-up, but the hideous, fluroescent packaging promises a lot more than you actually get.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic mascara

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Bambi82
from Cardiff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Mascara and I have a few always on the go. To me this is one that I can use for a regular day. It's not dramatic for an evening look, but it does the job that I would want for work for example.
The brush is really thin so I wasn't convinced it would be much good, but I was proved wrong. It catches all the smaller lashes towards the inside of my eye, without the risk of mess. It also doesn't leave mascara residue on the top of my eye lids, whihc some wetter mascaras do.
Overall, it's good for everyday wear.
Advantages: good everyday mascara, catches smaller lashes, cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Panda not doe eyes!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes this is a good mascara, goes on brilliantly, great lash definition and no clumping however I found it to melt a bit thus giving me a smudged black circle under my eyes. I do have slightly oily skin and it would have been ok if I'd have checked out a mirror at some point when I was out and about but alas I did not and therefore I was channelling Ming the panda rather than the lovely doe eyes of Bambi's mum!
I've given 3 stars because the price is great and it's a good mascara. I would recommend it and will keep using it but I'll keep a mirror in my bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value every day mascara

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
trixabelledeloras
from Weymouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing this every day to work and have found it to be consistently good. It goes on really nice with no clumps and leaves my lashes looking longer and fuller. The only downside is that is isn't very long lasting and I'm having to reapply at the end of the afternoon.
Very good for the price though.
Advantages: no clumps, good value
Disadvantages: not very long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What you expect for price

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathleen79
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As with all new mascaras goes on well big thick brush nice and black. slight panda eyes by end of the day. I though it had lash serum in the ingredients by the way it's advertised but I don't think it has. Decent mascara for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mascara, no clumps and great colour

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
xClaireBearx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This mascara gave a rich colour finish with no clumps or sticking together even after using two coats.
I like this mascara, stayed on without smudging all day.
Well worth a try !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it says it will!

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I actually really like this mascara, it stretches and separates lashes as it says it will, it does take slightly longer to dry than normal mascara but then if it treats the lashes to prevent thinning is that really such a hardship?
The wand is good, it brushes through the lashes well allowing you to sweep easily but not so easy that you don't stretch the lashes.
It is extremely reasonably priced which is a plus, I have spent much more on previous mascaras that haven't been half as good.
I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat and longer latches

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like to keep my features looking fairly natural. I usually like to give my eyes a touch of definition and this mascara did the trick, without creating that false or clumped look. I have very short lashes, and the Lash Accelerator did add some length after a couple of applications. I found the brush really easy to use and was pleased with the results. My only complaint is that I needed to reapply after a couple of hours.
Advantages: easy to apply, lengthening
Disadvantages: not long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT MASCARA!

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really impressed with this mascara, having used Rimmel mascaras before and have never been particularly impressed with them but this one is amazing! Its lengthening and thickening, doesn't clump, doesn't smudge and doesn't irritate my eyes. I am actually as impressed with this mascara as I was with a dior one I used recently however this one is a third of the price. Really highly recommend this, from someone who has tried almost every mascara going, I highly rate this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Panda Eyes

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleo2408
from Bridgend, South Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Firstly I have to say that I loved the bright, eye catching packaging and the wand is excellent - long and narrow, great for catching every single lash, and also made of that rubbery material which never clumps. However I found the formula quite dry and brittle and I had panda eyes by 10am! I have to be fair and say that I have really oily skin and eyelids and finding a great mascara is a challenge for me. The result was pretty average, not really lengthening and I won't use it until the end!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good mascara to grow back your lashes!

Posted18 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Michi82
from Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i abused my poor lashes with faulsies so i must have lost quite a few!! but thanks to this mascara i can say that they are slowly but surely growing back! yippee! i will no longer look a freak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just another dry mascara

Posted25 March 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't know what it is with Rimmel mascaras but the formula seems to be the same in every type, the only difference seems to be the brush shape.
This brush was good at packing on alot of product to achieve a thicker fuller lash, but the actual mascara's formula seemed very dry and not liquid enough to layer enough mascara onto the lashes. I was layering the mascara on 4+ times to get my lashes looking defined enough to look as though mascara had been applied at all. Not great as it took ages and layering that amount made my lashes stick together.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice mascara, not long lasting

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
shelby861
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Once you ignore the ickily coloured packaging, the mascara inside is quite nice.
It goes onto the lashes nicely, without clumping and does do a good job of making them appear longer. The brush is different to types I've used before, and I like it!
However, it isn't very long lasting on me (combination skin with oily eyelids), and I found that by the end of the day I had smudges of mascara around my eyes.
I will use it though at times when I know I won't be wearing it for too long as I do like the effect that it gives.
Advantages: longer lashes without clumping
Disadvantages: packing isn't particularly attractive, not long lasting
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you are looking for a 'bells and whistles' mascara with 'oomph', then this is not it. It does not have that 'wow factor' making it just ok - ordinary, in fact. The mascara wand is long, a tad flimsy and prone to bending. The mascara itself, is of a thin/dryish consistency and creates a slight lengthening look with no real volume. After applying a couple of coats of the mascara, my lashes still lacked any noticeable impact. On the positive side, there was no clumping or flaking and removal was easy. All in all, if a natural, everyday look is what you want to achieve then this would suffice.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing Special

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
NiveaLover
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mascara does the basic job, unfortunately not much more. I had to apply several layers for my lashes to look longer and fuller which is annoying and time consuming, other products get the job done with one or two coatings.
Considering the price, I don't think this product is good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>