Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara

Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara.Our first ultra lengthening mascara that defies the laws of lash length!Length that defies limits,Formula with Micro-Fibres, Instant wow: Extends lashes by up to 99%. No clumps!
Average Customer Rating:
3.469 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
50
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
8
87 out of 138(63%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Review 1 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good start, but a smudgy finish.

Posted04 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Daffydill
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mascara has a great wand which I found both added length and volume to my lashes.
However, after around 6 hours wear I found that the mascara had started to smudge and flake onto my lower eyelids, a real shame as I really liked the initial effect, and a deal breaker with me when it comes to mascara.
I am pleased to see Rimmel aren't copying some of the other brands and offering a high street mascara at a high street shopper friendly RRP.
Advantages: good wand, reasonable price, applied nicely
Disadvantages: smudging during wear
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good a lengthening

Posted01 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LiliMaria
from redcar UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my eyelashes kook really long but no to the point of looking false, makes them look natural and elegant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing special

Posted21 January 2013
Customer Avatar
JGail
from Birmingham UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked this because it had brilliant staying power, I have problems getting mascara to stay on my lashes for longer than a couple of hours (even waterproof) but this was still visible at the end of the day - and even after a hot and sticky gym work out.
However, it's a bit gloopy and clumpy when applied despite it's claims, and isn't particularly easy to apply as the wand feels too long.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No 'instant wow' as described

Posted23 March 2013
Customer Avatar
HayleyJA
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product can only really be described as 'OK'. It does what it says to an extent but it's not fantastic and there are better products on the market.
I liked the wand length however, and strangely, I also liked the colour of the tube - it could locate it quickly and easily in my makeup bag!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very average

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
cazzzzz
from Cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
On the plus side the mascara brush is a good size that covers the lashes well it also dosent clump. Unfortunately though I agree with other reviewers after wearing it all day it leaves dark patches under the eyes. For this reason I wouldn't repurchase .
Advantages: non clumping
Disadvantages: panda eyes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results, but black under eyes by end of day

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is great when you first apply it - lovely long lashes, no clumping, loved it at first.
First day I applied it later in day and was great, but next day I applied it first thing in morning and by evening I had a black circle under my eyes where the mascara had come off.
I would use this again but only if its for a short period, I would not use this for the full day.
Advantages: long lashes, no clumping
Disadvantages: black circles under eyes by end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great in the morning, but panda eyes by evening!

Posted17 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Pixie1970
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although I found this mascara great to apply and it made my lashes stand out, by the end of the day it was smudged under my eyes. Probably good for a night out, as long as you don't stay out too late!
Advantages: easy to apply, good brush shape, defined lashes
Disadvantages: smudged at end of day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good mascara

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billericay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really like this mascara. The brush is a normal brush (which i was really pleased about) and was very flexible for getting in hard to reach places. The colour was really black too which I like. It didn't clump and didn't flake too. A good mascara and a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall great mascara for defining and lengthening

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara worked really well in making my lashes appear longer. It was easy to apply to my bottom lashes using the tip of the brush. Couple of coats of this and it gave my lashes volume!
Advantages: great value for money, good for lengthening/defining, easy to apply bottom lashes
Disadvantages: feels bit heavy on lashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good mascara

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazmineblossom
from Malvern
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I like this mascara, it separates your lashes nicely and makes them look long. The wand is also quite small so it goes right to the lash line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives good length

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
PeachBellini
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mascara is for length, rather than volume. It is a dry formula, which makes application easy and reduces clumping. The brush does a great job of separating lashes and giving really good length. If you need a thicker look, opt for another mascara. I also like the dark black pigment and the staying power is very good, with no flaking. I also find it easy to remove with a good eye make up remover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lash revolution indeed!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
OrganicMama
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have this product in black and it's a lovely, glossy black when it goes on. Easy to apply and the brush really does do a good job of catching all the lashes making them look longer and more defined without gloopy clumps. My only negative is that it did leave me with panda eyes on a windy day where, I guess, my eyes must have watered. Would be great if Rimmel could fix that and make the product more waterproof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So-so

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Bouncymouse
from Wolverhampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I wasn't amazed by this mascara if I'm honest. It does create longer lashes, but it's a very "claggy" formula to use. By this I don't mean it clumps, rather that it's quite thick and stiff to apply so it's hard to get a nice, even coating.
My lashes looked a little thin and lacklustre compared to the way they look with some of the other mascaras I've used. It's a nice mascara to use if you're going for a fairly natural face of make-up, but the hideous, fluroescent packaging promises a lot more than you actually get.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy happy happy!

Posted24 January 2013
Customer Avatar
emmav6
from s-o-t
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really chuffed with this mascara!!! fantastic value for money. Presentation is excellent & i am a big fan of the long thin brush which minimises clumping. My lashes are pathetically short and this was one of the few products that maximises what i have without applying 10 coats!! will definitely be continuing to use this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic mascara

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Bambi82
from Cardiff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Mascara and I have a few always on the go. To me this is one that I can use for a regular day. It's not dramatic for an evening look, but it does the job that I would want for work for example.
The brush is really thin so I wasn't convinced it would be much good, but I was proved wrong. It catches all the smaller lashes towards the inside of my eye, without the risk of mess. It also doesn't leave mascara residue on the top of my eye lids, whihc some wetter mascaras do.
Overall, it's good for everyday wear.
Advantages: good everyday mascara, catches smaller lashes, cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no fall out!

Posted24 January 2013
Customer Avatar
ellcybebe
from kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never know which mascara to buy, I've used so many I didn't like, but this one I really like. the application is nice and controlled and it stays on all day and best of all, my favourite bit , there is no fall out,
my eyelashes look defined and full. no clumps and it is easy to build up the intensity, very happy.
Advantages: no fall out, no clumps, looks great, bargain for what you get
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Panda not doe eyes!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes this is a good mascara, goes on brilliantly, great lash definition and no clumping however I found it to melt a bit thus giving me a smudged black circle under my eyes. I do have slightly oily skin and it would have been ok if I'd have checked out a mirror at some point when I was out and about but alas I did not and therefore I was channelling Ming the panda rather than the lovely doe eyes of Bambi's mum!
I've given 3 stars because the price is great and it's a good mascara. I would recommend it and will keep using it but I'll keep a mirror in my bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for late nights or weepy films

Posted24 February 2013
Customer Avatar
GemG80
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first got this I wasn't too sure about the wand as it's quite flexible and feels a bit flimsy but now I've got used to it I like it. It's easy to get good coverage on your lashes. It doesn't flake like some mascaras but I don't think it makes lashes look especially long or thick and glamorous.
The main concern I have with this product is the smudging - it's very easy to end up like a panda yet it's quite hard to remove when you do want to take it off. I wouldn't recommend wearing it for a hot date where you may not take your make up off or for a sad film/in heavy rain/anywhere you might cry or get too wet
Overall it's not a bad product but nor is it amazing
Advantages: nice wand, strong black colour
Disadvantages: doesn't flake, smudges especially if wet, not super easy to remove, not especially lengthening or thickening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value every day mascara

Posted22 January 2013
Customer Avatar
trixabelledeloras
from Weymouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing this every day to work and have found it to be consistently good. It goes on really nice with no clumps and leaves my lashes looking longer and fuller. The only downside is that is isn't very long lasting and I'm having to reapply at the end of the afternoon.
Very good for the price though.
Advantages: no clumps, good value
Disadvantages: not very long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What you expect for price

Posted04 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathleen79
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As with all new mascaras goes on well big thick brush nice and black. slight panda eyes by end of the day. I though it had lash serum in the ingredients by the way it's advertised but I don't think it has. Decent mascara for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>