Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 Youthful Eye Serum is our first clinically proven hypo-allergenic eye serum. In just 4 weeks it reduces the appearance of: - Wrinkles - Dark circles - Puffiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 out of 59(97%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Review 1 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Serum

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hotlips
from Stratford upon Avon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum is a pleasure to use! I have been using this product for nearly a month and have seen a big improvement in my dark circles and puffy eyes, fine lines seem reduced and eye area looks refreshed.It will be interesting to see if deeper lines are softened with prolonged use. Its light and absorbs quickly which is an added bonus when pushed for time. A little goes a long way and has not affected my sometimes sensitive eyes. Would recommend and continue using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic potion

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does everything it claims it does! It lasts for ages, you only need the size of a grain of rice for each eye. I am starting to get fine lines around my eyes (I'm 30) using this product has made a visible difference to these lines as well as the skin around the eye. I can't ever imagine not using this, using it with the matching eye cream helps keep the eye area hydrated and supple.
Top Marks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Eyes!

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this serum every morning and night for the past couple of weeks and I think it is an amazing product. Thanks to this wonderful serum, the fine lines around my eyes are practically invisible, it has reduced the appearance of the dark circles under my eyes, and my eye bags have gone! The skin under my eyes now looks much smoother and brighter! You only need a tiny amount of serum per eye, it glides over your skin and you can feel it working straight away. I loved it and will definitely be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

eyes look refreshed

Posted23 July 2014
Customer Avatar
mlewis
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The No7 Youthful Eye Serum goes on light, sinks straight in, no dragging the delicate under eye area. Softens the lines making my eyes look refreshed and have that wide awake look. I use this under my normal moisturiser. I would recommend this product and will continue to use it for even better results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted29 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Fairynice
Wow it's amazing,
seen improvement in 1 week,
and you only need a small amount as it spreads really well
I've stocked up and told my girlies to BUY BUY BUY
Well done no7
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving it

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Snowshoe
from Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what can I say wow product an delight to use and a very small amount goes a long way easy to apply , seems to lift and moisturise the eye area with out being heavy , the few tiny lines I have seem softer a god send well done boots xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect eye serum

Posted16 August 2014
Customer Avatar
tandt
from wiltshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really happy with this eye serum. Unlike many useless creams I've tried in the past it actually works. My under-eye circles are not as prominent and the skin feels moisturised and plump. Ideal base for putting a concealer on top. Also when I put it in the evening I don't get a puffy-eyes look.
Great serum, can't recommend it enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being on holiday for 2 weeks, over eating, drinking and not getting much sleep thanks to barking dogs cats and cockerels ( anyone whos been on holiday to Greece will know what I mean). My eyes were in need of some TLC especially the dark circles under my eyes. and wow what a difference this has made even after only a week, My eyes now feel revitalized and hydrated once again, dark circles fading and no more puffiness,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Youthful radience

Posted25 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Mizkai
from Wales, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product several months now and I've noticed a real difference in the appearance of my fine lines. I'd definitely recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
katiea
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only been using this eye serum a short time but I can see a difference in the puffiness under my eyes already. A little spreads well and you don't need to apply much. The serum is easy to apply and sinks nicely into the skin and is soothing to the eyes. The product does not irritate or sting and I can see my puffiness around my eyes settling and looking smoother. Too early yet for a difference in wrinkles but hopefully it will help these too. It works well under make up when allowed to sink in for a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent

Posted18 July 2014
Customer Avatar
shirley48
from warwickshire uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product smoothes away fine lines, reduces puffiness just as it promises....didn't notice much difference to the dark circles however but 2/3 isn't bad. It s a lovely serum to use which glides on and doesn't leave the skin greasy, will certainly buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted15 January 2013
Customer Avatar
claremf
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a bit of a skincare butterfly but this is one product I am sticking with. I love the texture of it and the fact it does not effect my ultra sensitive eyes at all, I even wake up looking less puffy in the mornings. Time will tell on the crows feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+76points
82of 88voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoulouMcQueen
Kent
 
Please wait while more information about LoulouMcQueen is loaded.
Additional information about LoulouMcQueen could not be loaded.
Beware puffy eyes!
Posted 23 January 2013
After reading rave reviews about this, I succumbed and bought some. After a week of using - morning only - my eyes are extremely sore and puffy. I don't have sensitive skin and don't normally have a problem with eye products - although I have never used No7 before.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Worked

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, this product has had so much effect. Not only has it done exactly what is says on the box, but my eyes have always not quite been symmetrical (the skin on my brow bone laps over the eye lid a tiny bit making it droopy) And this product some how has tightened that area and so now my eyes look so refreshed and renewed, and also dead symmetrical, something they haven't been ever! I must also add that my older friend has been using this and her dark circles are nearly gone, her bags are completely gone! she's only used it for 3 weeks and she looks so much prettier. No7 has really created something that is incredible!
***This product also works amazingly well in harmony with some of the Related Products I listed bellow for you to try!***
Advantages: very effective, calming and light, does not disturb makeup application, no heavy smell, hypoallergenic, surprisingly moisturising unlike most serums
Disadvantages: tad pricey, if rubbed it will make rolls of serum on the skin, absorbed fairly slowly about 5 mins for dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Elizabeth Arden Prevage Advanced Anti-Ageing Face Serum 30ml
4 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Halifax
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum has worked for me, bags and wrinkles much less visible. Spreads easily and not a lot required. I use it under Restore and Renew eye serum for extra moisture. This product works and is reasonable priced in what can be a very overpriced market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothes away dark circles

Posted15 July 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with this serum & am loving using it.
It has a lovely silky feel (a bit like Boots protect & perfect serum) so it is easy to apply to the delicate skin around your eyes without dragging or pulling.
It makes the skin look & feel hydrated & really seems to brighten the whole eye area.
It works as well, the dark circles around my eyes have faded quite a bit & my eyes are not puffy in the mornings either. I am hoping that after prolonged use it will fade the fine lines around my eyes a little.
You only need to pat a tiny amount of this around your eyes so a tube will last a long time so it is good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smoothing

Posted24 July 2014
Customer Avatar
unbeliever
from liverpool
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is like Protect and Perfect for the eye area. I usually use P&P right up to my eyes but occasionally get irritation. This serum is perfect for doing the job as well as P&P but in a much gentler form. Perfect under make up, smooths away fine lines.
I can see and feel the difference
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did nothing for me - but I got a refund

Posted19 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I decided to give this a really fair trial to ascertain any positive or negative effects, so I continued to use my usual eye cream one one eye and this eye serum in conjunction with the eye cream on the other eye, morning and night. Although there were absolutely no side effects (as some users have reported), there was absolutely no improvement, either. I asked a few friends and even two Boots No 7 staff to have a look at my bare face to see if they could tell if one side looked better than the other and all of them said they couldn't see a difference, but - if pushed - they thought my left side looked a little more "radiant". At this point, I decided to give up - after all, I'd be using the serum on the right side of my face! Boots gave me a full refund, so I am very happy with the service I received, but sadly the eye cream and serum did nothing for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightens

Posted24 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Gayle1
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very fine lines around my eyes and this product made my eyes look brighter and the lines much fainter (on close up inspection by me) as for the dark circles it did make my eyes look much brighter within a few days use. Lovely to use, no stickiness or smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Peace5
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used eye creams for nearly 40 years, most offer all sorts of promises, but don't deliver. However, this is the first one I've tried that actually comes close to delivering on its promises. Well done to Boots No 7 for this great eye product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant ,instant results on puffy eyes

Posted20 September 2014
Customer Avatar
18sandy68
from ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this product a week ago for the first time,i applied it and i instantly saw a difference on my badly puffed eyes,i apply it twice a day and it take years off my skin instantly....since i bought this i have bought 4 more on the 3 for two offer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>