Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 Youthful Eye Serum is our first clinically proven hypo-allergenic eye serum. In just 4 weeks it reduces the appearance of: - Wrinkles - Dark circles - Puffiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 out of 59(97%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Review 1 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Peace5
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used eye creams for nearly 40 years, most offer all sorts of promises, but don't deliver. However, this is the first one I've tried that actually comes close to delivering on its promises. Well done to Boots No 7 for this great eye product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice moisturising product

Posted22 February 2013
Customer Avatar
ali45
from Inverness
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always just used eye cream on my eyes from a very early age and used a serum and cream on my face so this serum seems to make sense, why not have one for eyes too?
It does make a difference even though you may not notice it yourself, after all you see your eyes everyday so probably won't notice any change. After about 5 weeks the fine lines under my eyes appeared to be smoother and the skin so much softer. I don't have dark circles or bags so can't comment if this is what you want this product for.
It can be easily applied and i think its better if you use another eye cream on top of it as on its own it can perhaps be a little dry the added cream does make a difference.
Overall a nice product and i will continue to use it for now and see if there's any further improvement.
Advantages: moisturises, easy to use
Disadvantages: the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Boots Time Delay Wrinkle Reduce Eye Cream 15ml
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Halifax
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum has worked for me, bags and wrinkles much less visible. Spreads easily and not a lot required. I use it under Restore and Renew eye serum for extra moisture. This product works and is reasonable priced in what can be a very overpriced market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
1Alibee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was extremely sceptical about buying this product initially, as after trying several different types of eye serums/creams, I never noticed any difference. However, I'm pleased to say I've been proved wrong with this one. I had awful dark circles under my eyes and since using this serum (for about 5 weeks), my dark circles are not even noticeable any more. So much so, I've been able to stop using the cover up stick which was very much part of my makeup regime! My eye area is much softer, much less leathery looking and the puffness that occurred every morning upon waking has also now gone.
A great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utterly brilliant eye serum

Posted19 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Hefzi
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a serum, so this is really something you need to use in addition to an eye cream, not instead of one. Serums go to work on the deeper layers of your skin, whilst your regular moisturiser works on the top layers, and most people will see the benefits of serums once they are into their 30s.
I usually use a different brand of eye serum, not available in Boots, but had been putting off replacing it for several months, as it costs about three times what this version does. I was just browsing in store and saw this, and thought I'd try it: and I am so pleased I did - it's a wonder product! It sinks in easily (so you can apply eye cream directly on top if you look), leaves the eye contour smooth, and has already worked wonders around my eyes. My fine lines are less visible, and my dark circles, whilst not gone, are significantly reduced.
This is brilliant value for money, as you only need a tiny amount - and does exactly what it promises. I started seeing results almost immediately - and the other brand of serum has just lost a long-standing customer: well done No 7!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

youthful eye serum

Posted19 June 2013
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i received a tiny one of these in a gift set and have since purchased a full-sized tube because i liked it so much. within 2-3 weeks i started to notice a definite improvement under and around my eyes as far as dark circles, puffiness and general fatigue, and the beginnings of fine lines at the outer corners are concerned. it's quick and simple to use and you only need a tiny bit to cover the entire eye contour. for me this works best when applied underneath an eye cream or moisturiser as it's more of a treatment product and isn't very moisturising itself. great results though- I'll be sticking with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic even for 25 year olds

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlotte4444
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this daily and it made such a difference almost immediately. I really notice dark circles more when I don't use it, and it helps with swollen eyes from hay fever too. I use only in conjunction with Protect & Perfect daycream, and I am sure it will continue to be a firm favourite in the make up bag. Well worth the slightly higher price point, as it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When visiting Bluewater in November I popped into Boots to get free samples of the youthful eye serum. Unfortunately, free samples are no longer available but the lovely sales assistant supplied me with a small amount of the serum in a plastic container. It lasted for about 7-10 days. She advised me to dot the serum onto the bone of my eye socket only and then apply the eye cream around to the outer corners of the eye. I bought two full-size tubes the week later. This serum has worked - my wrinkles are less visible. What a great product ! I love it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

Posted31 December 2013
Customer Avatar
LSP91
from Salisbury
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very bad dark, puffy circles under my eyes. People would often ask if I'd been in a fight - they are that bad! Since using this super, brilliant, amazing product they've nearly gone!
I've only had this product for a month but I have already seen fantastic results! I wouldn't normally spend this amount on an eye cream/serum but it is well worth every penny!
I use it every morning and night and I only need to use a small amount. A little goes a long way!
Thank you No7! Love it! Love it! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brighter eyes

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarah25
This is a really great eye product.. If you gently pat it under the eye area you start to feel the difference straight away. My eyes look more refreshed and the results seem to get better the more I keep using it. Works well under makeup and concealer too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great eye serum

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
AmyLea7
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really refreshing- makes my eyes look brighter and reduces the appearance of dark circles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
SL00x
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only been using this eye serum for 2 weeks but genuinely believe it is a great product! A little really does go a long way. Instantly awakens your eyes giving you a fresh feeling but also makes your under eyes look beautifully smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

miracle in a tube

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
ladymatilda
from Dorset
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking in the mirror at the bags and dark circles under my eyes I decided to try this and see what happened. I did the first eye and thought that it was nice to put on, slightly tingly, and then did the other eye. After a couple of minutes I looked in the mirror again and without a word of a lie my bags had gone!!!! I looked again and the dark circles were disappearing. It really is a miracle in a tube. My only downfall with it is the appearance of the tube I expected it to be a little bit more upmarket but then we only need the serum inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Happy with this product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLA88
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice and feels really refreshing. I also like the texture as its not too thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best eye serum ever

Posted30 May 2014
Customer Avatar
ashcon
from Grimsby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omg after only a week of using this the dark circles have nearly gone. Normally use a concealer havent had to use if for the last 3 days. Ive used nearly everything else in the no 7 range but not this don't no why I waited so long its defo a must have from now on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being on holiday for 2 weeks, over eating, drinking and not getting much sleep thanks to barking dogs cats and cockerels ( anyone whos been on holiday to Greece will know what I mean). My eyes were in need of some TLC especially the dark circles under my eyes. and wow what a difference this has made even after only a week, My eyes now feel revitalized and hydrated once again, dark circles fading and no more puffiness,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye serum

Posted13 July 2014
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a serum which can be used underneath your favourite eye cream. I feel it can also be used alone. It is very light and instantly improves fine lines around the eye area. Sinks in quickly and it is not greasy. It has not made my eyes sting, which some eye creams have. Very gentle, I would recommend this eye serum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
koala62
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this product, its easy to get out the tube you only need a little bit, its consistency is easy to dot and apply to the eyes too. My under eye bags don't look as puffy and my lines and wrinkles look a bit better too. I feel better after using this product I feel that my puffiness and dark circles under my eyes are a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great serum!

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Woking
from Surrey, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this serum twice a day and it made such a difference almost immediately. The dark circles and puffiness under my eyes are much reduced and I don't notice my wrinkles as much. I use in conjunction with Protect & Perfect serum and I am sure I will continue to use for a long time. Well worth the slightly higher price as it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad start

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
leonied
from High Peak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using the eye serum for a couple of weeks now and I've mixed results. The "crows feet" area has definitely improved. The lines are less visible and that area seems smoother. The area I'm not seeing results as yet is the under eye area. My eyes are getting quite puffy and dark, and I haven't seen any improvement in this area. This is the part I really wanted to see an improvement in, but maybe it's too soon to get results everywhere.
I don't get any problems using it on my sensitive skin, which is a plus. I'll keep at it - if the crows feet are better, then I'm sure the wrinkly, baggy, black under eye area will eventually show signs of improvement - it's just a big job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>