Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 Youthful Eye Serum is our first clinically proven hypo-allergenic eye serum. In just 4 weeks it reduces the appearance of: - Wrinkles - Dark circles - Puffiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 49(96%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Review 1 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Halifax
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum has worked for me, bags and wrinkles much less visible. Spreads easily and not a lot required. I use it under Restore and Renew eye serum for extra moisture. This product works and is reasonable priced in what can be a very overpriced market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide awake eyes

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this serum for the past 6 weeks and it's really improved the appearance of the skin around my eyes.
The main benefit is that my undereye area is more hydrated and smoother looking.
I have very good skin for my age and few wrinkles but the slight crows feet at the corner of one of my eyes looks smoother.
All in all a very good product, not a miracle worker but those don't exist.
Advantages: hydrating, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only been using this eye serum for 2 weeks but genuinely believe it is a great product! A little really does go a long way. Instantly awakens your eyes giving you a fresh feeling but also makes your under eyes look beautifully smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Happy with this product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice and feels really refreshing. I also like the texture as its not too thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brighter eyes

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a really great eye product.. If you gently pat it under the eye area you start to feel the difference straight away. My eyes look more refreshed and the results seem to get better the more I keep using it. Works well under makeup and concealer too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great eye serum

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really refreshing- makes my eyes look brighter and reduces the appearance of dark circles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the bags have gone

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
I have been using this serum for 4 weeks and have found a reduced appearance in dark circles. Puffiness has also been greatly reduced and the skin feels tighter around my eyes. I have been using in combination with cooled cucumber to really try and tackle this problem as makes me look much older than I really am ! Will definitely stick with this regime as have been using eye creams for years but this is the first time I've actually had a result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad start

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from High Peak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using the eye serum for a couple of weeks now and I've mixed results. The "crows feet" area has definitely improved. The lines are less visible and that area seems smoother. The area I'm not seeing results as yet is the under eye area. My eyes are getting quite puffy and dark, and I haven't seen any improvement in this area. This is the part I really wanted to see an improvement in, but maybe it's too soon to get results everywhere.
I don't get any problems using it on my sensitive skin, which is a plus. I'll keep at it - if the crows feet are better, then I'm sure the wrinkly, baggy, black under eye area will eventually show signs of improvement - it's just a big job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic potion

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does everything it claims it does! It lasts for ages, you only need the size of a grain of rice for each eye. I am starting to get fine lines around my eyes (I'm 30) using this product has made a visible difference to these lines as well as the skin around the eye. I can't ever imagine not using this, using it with the matching eye cream helps keep the eye area hydrated and supple.
Top Marks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted29 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Wow it's amazing,
seen improvement in 1 week,
and you only need a small amount as it spreads really well
I've stocked up and told my girlies to BUY BUY BUY
Well done no7
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Worked

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, this product has had so much effect. Not only has it done exactly what is says on the box, but my eyes have always not quite been symmetrical (the skin on my brow bone laps over the eye lid a tiny bit making it droopy) And this product some how has tightened that area and so now my eyes look so refreshed and renewed, and also dead symmetrical, something they haven't been ever! I must also add that my older friend has been using this and her dark circles are nearly gone, her bags are completely gone! she's only used it for 3 weeks and she looks so much prettier. No7 has really created something that is incredible!
***This product also works amazingly well in harmony with some of the Related Products I listed bellow for you to try!***
Advantages: very effective, calming and light, does not disturb makeup application, no heavy smell, hypoallergenic, surprisingly moisturising unlike most serums
Disadvantages: tad pricey, if rubbed it will make rolls of serum on the skin, absorbed fairly slowly about 5 mins for dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Elizabeth Arden Prevage Advanced Anti-Ageing Face Serum 30ml
4 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Keeper

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bangor
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this serum, only a tiny amount is needed, dot along the bony area around the eye socket and gently blend.
Gives this delicate area a boost and then you can get on with the rest of your skincare routine.
I just wouldn't be without it now.
Advantages: makes eye area smoother and brighter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted15 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a couple of fine lines under my eyes and this product did nothing for them, however the product is easy to apply, sinks in well unlike others I've tried and didn't cause any allergic reaction to my very sensitive skin and eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth every penny

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cheltenham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very inexpensive soloution to dry ,frizzy hair.I had almost given up on finding anything .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-65points
1of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic even for 25 year olds

Posted18 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this daily and it made such a difference almost immediately. I really notice dark circles more when I don't use it, and it helps with swollen eyes from hay fever too. I use only in conjunction with Protect & Perfect daycream, and I am sure it will continue to be a firm favourite in the make up bag. Well worth the slightly higher price point, as it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When visiting Bluewater in November I popped into Boots to get free samples of the youthful eye serum. Unfortunately, free samples are no longer available but the lovely sales assistant supplied me with a small amount of the serum in a plastic container. It lasted for about 7-10 days. She advised me to dot the serum onto the bone of my eye socket only and then apply the eye cream around to the outer corners of the eye. I bought two full-size tubes the week later. This serum has worked - my wrinkles are less visible. What a great product ! I love it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OVERNIGHT MIRACLE

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
I've had this since yesterday evening, I've used it twice. I have awoken with new eyes this morning. Firstly I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, a connective tissue disorder, my body doesn't make collagen properly so I have the worst purple and black under eye circles ever, I'm always being asked how I got two black eyes, I've been using eye creams and concealers since I was seven. I've been an insomniac since 14 so I've tried everything. I also have droopy lids and my eyes are like puffy pillows, someone said I look like a Disney dog in The mornings. Despite rave reviews I didn't expect to see miracles with this cream but hoped for some improvement. I have woken up this morning without needing to flood my eyes with eye drops to open them for the first time in ages. Before bed I thought my eyes looked more awake but probably just wishful thinking. I've had four hours sleep, not bad for me. Yes my eyes are red... BUT in two applications, overnight my eyes are not puffy....at all, the lids are definitely less droopy, even my husband noticed when I woke up and the black eyes even seem less like bruises. I have very sensitive skin and a host of allergies but this hasn't irritated my sensitive eyes at all. After one night I have eyes like normal people, if this changes I will post again, but I've got a feeling this serum is special. Very impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

Posted02 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After seeing this advertised I bought a tube and am extremely impressed with the results. The claims are true that after 4 weeks there is a noticeable difference, as I have been using this for several weeks and am on my second tube. I use it night and morning and the lines at the side of my eyes have all but disappeared. It is a miraculous cream and I shall continue using it forever! Used in combination with Protect and Perfect Intense face serum (another great product) they work together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Adverse reaction

Posted05 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first started using this product I saw a noticeable improvement in my lines and crowsfeet, however after a couple of weeks it started to dry out my skin, leaving is red and inflammed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best eye serum ever

Posted30 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grimsby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omg after only a week of using this the dark circles have nearly gone. Normally use a concealer havent had to use if for the last 3 days. Ive used nearly everything else in the no 7 range but not this don't no why I waited so long its defo a must have from now on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>