Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop No 7 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 No7 Youthful Eye Serum

No7 Youthful Eye Serum is our first clinically proven hypo-allergenic eye serum. In just 4 weeks it reduces the appearance of: - Wrinkles - Dark circles - Puffiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 out of 59(97%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Review 1 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being on holiday for 2 weeks, over eating, drinking and not getting much sleep thanks to barking dogs cats and cockerels ( anyone whos been on holiday to Greece will know what I mean). My eyes were in need of some TLC especially the dark circles under my eyes. and wow what a difference this has made even after only a week, My eyes now feel revitalized and hydrated once again, dark circles fading and no more puffiness,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted02 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Halifax
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum has worked for me, bags and wrinkles much less visible. Spreads easily and not a lot required. I use it under Restore and Renew eye serum for extra moisture. This product works and is reasonable priced in what can be a very overpriced market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
koala62
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this product, its easy to get out the tube you only need a little bit, its consistency is easy to dot and apply to the eyes too. My under eye bags don't look as puffy and my lines and wrinkles look a bit better too. I feel better after using this product I feel that my puffiness and dark circles under my eyes are a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Massive Improvement!

Posted21 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladylipgloss
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been using this wonderful serum for just over three weeks and have noticed a huge improvement in my under eye bags, wrinkles and dark circles! So pleased and can't wait to see how my eyes are going to look after another months use! Highly recommended, goes on beautifully, sinks straight in and is perfect under makeup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide awake eyes

Posted10 February 2013
Customer Avatar
elaine44
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this serum for the past 6 weeks and it's really improved the appearance of the skin around my eyes.
The main benefit is that my undereye area is more hydrated and smoother looking.
I have very good skin for my age and few wrinkles but the slight crows feet at the corner of one of my eyes looks smoother.
All in all a very good product, not a miracle worker but those don't exist.
Advantages: hydrating, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Happy with this product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLA88
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice and feels really refreshing. I also like the texture as its not too thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brighter eyes

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarah25
This is a really great eye product.. If you gently pat it under the eye area you start to feel the difference straight away. My eyes look more refreshed and the results seem to get better the more I keep using it. Works well under makeup and concealer too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great eye serum

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
AmyLea7
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really refreshing- makes my eyes look brighter and reduces the appearance of dark circles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
SL00x
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only been using this eye serum for 2 weeks but genuinely believe it is a great product! A little really does go a long way. Instantly awakens your eyes giving you a fresh feeling but also makes your under eyes look beautifully smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it really works

Posted01 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancaster
Age:45-54
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
what a great product after only two weeks the lines around my eyes are disappearing. will definitely be ordering again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the bags have gone

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
5hotlips1973
I have been using this serum for 4 weeks and have found a reduced appearance in dark circles. Puffiness has also been greatly reduced and the skin feels tighter around my eyes. I have been using in combination with cooled cucumber to really try and tackle this problem as makes me look much older than I really am ! Will definitely stick with this regime as have been using eye creams for years but this is the first time I've actually had a result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad start

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Leoniep
from High Peak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using the eye serum for a couple of weeks now and I've mixed results. The "crows feet" area has definitely improved. The lines are less visible and that area seems smoother. The area I'm not seeing results as yet is the under eye area. My eyes are getting quite puffy and dark, and I haven't seen any improvement in this area. This is the part I really wanted to see an improvement in, but maybe it's too soon to get results everywhere.
I don't get any problems using it on my sensitive skin, which is a plus. I'll keep at it - if the crows feet are better, then I'm sure the wrinkly, baggy, black under eye area will eventually show signs of improvement - it's just a big job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
1Alibee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was extremely sceptical about buying this product initially, as after trying several different types of eye serums/creams, I never noticed any difference. However, I'm pleased to say I've been proved wrong with this one. I had awful dark circles under my eyes and since using this serum (for about 5 weeks), my dark circles are not even noticeable any more. So much so, I've been able to stop using the cover up stick which was very much part of my makeup regime! My eye area is much softer, much less leathery looking and the puffness that occurred every morning upon waking has also now gone.
A great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Serum

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hotlips
from Stratford upon Avon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This serum is a pleasure to use! I have been using this product for nearly a month and have seen a big improvement in my dark circles and puffy eyes, fine lines seem reduced and eye area looks refreshed.It will be interesting to see if deeper lines are softened with prolonged use. Its light and absorbs quickly which is an added bonus when pushed for time. A little goes a long way and has not affected my sometimes sensitive eyes. Would recommend and continue using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic potion

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Fluff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does everything it claims it does! It lasts for ages, you only need the size of a grain of rice for each eye. I am starting to get fine lines around my eyes (I'm 30) using this product has made a visible difference to these lines as well as the skin around the eye. I can't ever imagine not using this, using it with the matching eye cream helps keep the eye area hydrated and supple.
Top Marks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted29 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Fairynice
Wow it's amazing,
seen improvement in 1 week,
and you only need a small amount as it spreads really well
I've stocked up and told my girlies to BUY BUY BUY
Well done no7
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving it

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Snowshoe
from Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what can I say wow product an delight to use and a very small amount goes a long way easy to apply , seems to lift and moisturise the eye area with out being heavy , the few tiny lines I have seem softer a god send well done boots xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent

Posted18 July 2014
Customer Avatar
shirley48
from warwickshire uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product smoothes away fine lines, reduces puffiness just as it promises....didn't notice much difference to the dark circles however but 2/3 isn't bad. It s a lovely serum to use which glides on and doesn't leave the skin greasy, will certainly buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Worked

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, this product has had so much effect. Not only has it done exactly what is says on the box, but my eyes have always not quite been symmetrical (the skin on my brow bone laps over the eye lid a tiny bit making it droopy) And this product some how has tightened that area and so now my eyes look so refreshed and renewed, and also dead symmetrical, something they haven't been ever! I must also add that my older friend has been using this and her dark circles are nearly gone, her bags are completely gone! she's only used it for 3 weeks and she looks so much prettier. No7 has really created something that is incredible!
***This product also works amazingly well in harmony with some of the Related Products I listed bellow for you to try!***
Advantages: very effective, calming and light, does not disturb makeup application, no heavy smell, hypoallergenic, surprisingly moisturising unlike most serums
Disadvantages: tad pricey, if rubbed it will make rolls of serum on the skin, absorbed fairly slowly about 5 mins for dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Elizabeth Arden Prevage Advanced Anti-Ageing Face Serum 30ml
4 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Youthful Eye Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did nothing for me - but I got a refund

Posted19 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I decided to give this a really fair trial to ascertain any positive or negative effects, so I continued to use my usual eye cream one one eye and this eye serum in conjunction with the eye cream on the other eye, morning and night. Although there were absolutely no side effects (as some users have reported), there was absolutely no improvement, either. I asked a few friends and even two Boots No 7 staff to have a look at my bare face to see if they could tell if one side looked better than the other and all of them said they couldn't see a difference, but - if pushed - they thought my left side looked a little more "radiant". At this point, I decided to give up - after all, I'd be using the serum on the right side of my face! Boots gave me a full refund, so I am very happy with the service I received, but sadly the eye cream and serum did nothing for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>