Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde

Garnier Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde

Garnier Olia 7.0 Dark Blonde is part of the first oil-powered home hair colour range, containing a technology breakthrough that conditions and boosts the colouring process.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
2 out of 8(25%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Review 1 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy to apply Unsatisfactory results

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweetiemummy
from near Oxford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this product because I have a baby and did not want to use any smelly chemical hair product...
Really disappointed with this product! It indicates o n the box that even a dark brown colour can be changed to a lighter brown/ginger.
It was easy to apply. However even after 45 minutes it did N O T H I N G!!!! The hair colour remained exactly as it was before applying the product.
Before applying it I made sure I had no traces even of hair conditioner in my hair as it is known to prevent the hair from being coloured properly. Still NOTHING.
I don't think I'll be buying this product again and most certainly will not recommend it to any of my friends nor family!!!
What a waste of my money and time!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
trufaith
from Sheffield
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not cover grey at all and leaves hair totally ruined. Do not buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not blonde at all

Posted07 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Natty3
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Was suckered in by the advertising to try this, but very disappointed. There was barely enough dye to cover my hair, it was very thick and hard to work through the hair. Washed out okay but left my hair feeling very dry. Worst of all is the colour - it's now a very boring shade of brown instead of dark blonde. Will have to go buy a different dye tomorrow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not believe the adverts!

Posted23 August 2013
Customer Avatar
karen677
from midlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worse Hair colour i have ever tried. I have just below shoulder length hair and there was not enough to cover all my hair. The product is very hard is work into your hair, so not sure you get an even coverage. The colour was nothing like blonde. I have light brown hair but my hairdresser always tells me to go for a dark blonde as colours always come out darker. This was BROWN! i don't mind that, as i have brown hair but if you are looking for blonde then this is not it. Finally , this made my hair impossible to brush! i had to condition my hair 4 times before i could even begin to get a brush through and it was still almost impossible. The condition of my hair now ( 2 weeks later) is still pretty poor. I am going back to John Freda hair colour. It is far superior.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely colour, easy to apply.

Posted13 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Hellie12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally blonde hair, but dyed it brown (then plum, then cherry, then chocolate....the list goes on!) I've had it like that for four years and now I'm finally getting sick of dying it and wanting to go to an easier- to- manage dark blonde. So I brought this shade, only realising just before trying it there was a chance I could go ginger!
The Olia bottle in the pack was an interesting design and the instructions were easy enough to follow. You apply the mixture to dry, unwashed hair (which basically means, hair that's at least a day old and doesn't have any after-wash product in it) and then let it develop over a total of 30 minutes. I have quite long, thick hair- it hangs about 3 inches below my collar bone and this JUST ABOUT covered my hair. I was a bit worried that I needed to have another box~ but if this happens to you, unscrew the bottle and use your fingers to get out the product that sticks to the sides~~~it really made a difference and there was quite a bit more in there! If in doubt, buy another box.
Unlike when I use other hair colourants, there was absolutely no smell and it didn't stain my skin despite the fact I can be a bit clumsy! It washed out easily enough and the conditoner smelt lovely and has made my hair very soft.
The result wasn't orange or ginger (hurrah~I've been ginger before and it really didn't suit me) it's lighter but only slightly. I'm very happy with it, and I would recommend it~~~I will be using it again!
Advantages: soft shiny and lovely result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
25of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hmls
London
 
Please wait while more information about hmls is loaded.
Additional information about hmls could not be loaded.
BE WARNED! This will turn your hair ginger!
Posted 21 January 2013
I got this shade in an effort to avoid the wierd ginger tones that were in the "golden" colours that I'd tried from this range. Guess what? Wierd ginger highlights in this one too! All my yellow blonde bits have been turned ginger again! (I'm naturally dark blonde and have lightened hair)This is the worst range of blonde hair colours that i have ever come across. I don't usually leave comments on products but I just had to sign up here to warn people to avoid these Olia dyes at all costs! (I have tried FOUR different blonde colours from this range now and every single one of them gave me wierd glowing ginger highlights! Tis is regardless of the number of the shade or the pictures on the box. I can't even begin to tell you the amount of work involved in correcting it each time...)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
fatcatbadcat
from Watford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honestly the worst hair dye i've ever used. The first ever dye that i have used that didn't cover grays. It dried my hair out so much that i couldn't get a brush or wide toothed comb through it even after deep conditioning. My hair is ruined. This oil breakthrough technology is a FAD FAD FAD!!!
Disadvantages: damaging, doesn't do what it claims
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair dye I've used

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Pipkin64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started going grey in my mid 20s and have been using home hair dye for more years than I want to count. I tried this new one last week and it was the best yet. I didn't like the huge amount of packaging including a special empty bottle to put the dye mixture in.Why? I feel guilty about the amount of energy used to make it/ the landfill it will take up. And there wasn't as much dye as there usually is. I have mediumish hair and don't dye the ends and used it all. I can't imagine you could use one packet to dye long hair for the first time. But it didn't smell horrible. It looked pretty natural straight away - I always dye my hair in the evening and wash it again in the morning to make it look more realistic, but I didn't need to this time. It covered up my white streaks in the 'normal' time whereas some brands need much longer and some never do it. And when I did wash my hair again, I was struck by the weird feeling... of softness! Don't know what they put in it but it works. Also the colour was pretty much as the packet - not always the case.
Advantages: soft hair, natural colour, covers grey
Disadvantages: too much packaging, not much dye
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

Posted25 May 2013
Customer Avatar
BeautyJunkie14
Tried to colour my Niece's hair, no lift achieved so was a waste of time and money. Didn't deliver what it promised on box. Prob ok if going darker but don't bother with this if you want to lighten.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Olia Permanent Hair Colour 7.0 Dark Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier Olia 7.0

Posted14 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Dvonshevon
After using bleach on my hair to strip the colour from dark brown because I wanted to go lighter my hair was feeling a little like straw I decided on this colour and after using it my hair is SO soft the colour is exactly like the picture and it covered all of my grey hair (which is a lot) EXCELLENT product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.