Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye

Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye

Get creative with Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL HD Raspberry Rebel 91. Full head application, dip-dye, streak, pastels or just adding a hint of pink to your current colour, everything is possible!
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Review 1 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Posted15 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this colour as when I seen it I loved it , I have blonde hair and I died the underneath part and when exactly the same colour as the box and that's a 1st which is good . For only 4pound I would buy this again and again , it's perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LizzieRCC2106
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First used this last December and havent stopped since. I use it to dipdye my hair rather than all over but it still looks great - i didnt even bleach it first and it still has that vivid colour like on the box. It smells fantastic too! Only error would be it begins to fade within a few washes so if you want it to last you need to reapply, but despite that I love it and would definitely recommend it!
Advantages: amazing colour, great fruity scent
Disadvantages: fades within a few washess
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted02 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Peterborough
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product as i wanted to dye my hair in the summer holidays a bright fun colour! When i tried it out it was extremely bright which is a good thing as that is what i wanted. I have naturally blonde hair and the box says 6-8 washes until its comes out. 2-3 weeks later the colour started going blochy and uneven, so i thought i would let it wash out. 6 weeks later i am sat here still with stained pink in my hair. I am not allowed an unatural colour at school so i first tried hair colour remover. This did absolutely nothing. My next approach was to bleach my hair as a final attempt to remove the colour. Still there is pink in my hair.
I read the instructions and the box said nothing about staining hair!
Overall i am very let down by this product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colour

Posted14 January 2013
Customer Avatar
SaraMx
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought that this product was a good buy and had a great result on my hair even though my hair is brown. The consistency is thick which does make it hard to spread but I mixed in a tiny bit of conditioner which helped the application.
Advantages: great colour
Disadvantages: hard to spread
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK FOR FIRST TRY AT BRIGHT COLOUR!

Posted25 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Lashes11
from LEICESTER
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had been wanting to try a bright colour like this for some time but not anything permanent in case I hated it (I am 65!) This says semi-permanent but would really be better described as temporary as it washes out over 6 to 8 SHAMPOOS not weeks as some posters have obviously mis-read the box & been disappointed!. That's why you don't have 2 products to mix (colour & developer for permanent & semi permanent). With this. you get 1 tube of colour, 2 sachets of conditioner & a pair of gloves. As a first trial, I used the instructions for a less intense result & mixed a pea sized amount with a dollop of my usual conditioner on towel dried hair. I mixed the 2 together between my gloved palms & smoothed through my hair (which is short). Once on, I also combed the colour through in all directions as I always do when colouring. I left it for 2 minutes then rinsed out. Not at all messy and quick (because my hair is short!) This left my hair a paler pink/reddish colour which I like. Have not washed it yet but next time will try using more of the colour & leave it on a bit longer! For the full colour effect, it is best used on bleached hair as per the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colour!

Posted08 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Loveheart89
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gives the most beautiful colour! my hair is naturally dark brown and it gave me a bright red/purple glow and my highlights had turned very pink. loved how it came out. However, it's quite expensive for how long the colour lasts and it's quite hard to spread, the colour is really thick and you have to be fast with it or it starts to stain your skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great colour

Posted22 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Dublingal
from Ireland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I pre-lightened my hair using a blonde from the Schwarzkopf range . I left in the blonde for 30 mins and put the pink ontop of the blonde after 30 mins for 30 mins and rinsed. I was afraid the pink wouldn't stick to my hair as you can't see it develop before rinsing and drying but surprisingly it did! The intensity of the shade is just like on the box! I used the whole tube of colour for my hair even though I only did a dip-dye. The only let down is the price and that the box didn't come with a pre-lighter or some sort of bleach:( All in all a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bright Pink!

Posted17 April 2013
Customer Avatar
FoxyFrances
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had been thinking about dying some sections of my hair pink for some time, and when I saw this one I loved the colour on the box. I have always found the XXL live colours to be long lasting, easy to use, and give a colour the box states and this one was no different. When I first picked it up I thought it was permanent so I was slightly disappointed when I read the box that it's only a semi permanent, so I was surprised that it's the same price as the permanent ones. However I really wanted to try it. The product was really easy to use no mixing, just a tube of colour and apply to damp hair. It did take ages to rinse out and even then the water was not completely clear, but I don't know if that happens with non permanent hair dye's. The colour was fantastic really bright, really shiny and I was surprised how well the colour came out on my medium brown hair. I've since washed it about 5 times and the colour has faded but not a huge amount and I think it will last more than the 6 - 8 washes it should, which I am pleased about. The only thing I would change would be the price to reflect that it's not a permanent dye.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour, even on natural hair.

Posted28 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Shellie91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I applied this to naturally dark blonde/light brown hair and my hair came out more red then pink but I still love it. I was suprised how bright it came out as it is just temporary and I did not bleach beforehand!
The box does say that the result will not be as vibrant on natural hair but it still came out pretty vibrant on mine! If you wanted it really pink rather then pinky red then you will probably have to bleach your hair first.
The colourant is quite thick but it is non drippy which means less mess. My hair is shoulder length and I just about covered it all so if you have thick hair or longer hair you would need 2 boxes.
Advantages: great colour, smells great, easy application
Disadvantages: only temporary, not as much dye as other live products
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
37of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pink passion

Posted29 September 2013
Customer Avatar
katagariakitty
I frequently have my hair all bright colours and I've used every colour in this range.
This came out pretty much the same colour as on the packet.
I really like this range, the thicker consistency is nice and the coverage is great.
I wish they had more colour options!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Straightforward

Posted12 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Dikkers
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Did pretty much exactly what it said it would.
I died my light brown hair with this product and was amazed at the vibrancy of the colour.
It is easy to use and doesn't drip thanks to it's thickness.
However after having re-dyed over it several times (once a week for about two months) it had stained sections of my hair, thus making me give my main a break.
Now, a few months later, the pink has fully washed out and my hair is back to normal.
Would definitively recommend for first time dyers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Highly disappointed

Posted03 January 2013
Customer Avatar
NutmegGipsy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been dying my hair for nearly five years, and never used anything other than Schwartzkopf and always permanent colourings, I fancied using a different colour, so opted for this although it is semi-permanent, I decided to give it a try. I brought 2 bottles as I have fairly long hair. I liked the fact that there was nothing to mix the formula with like some of the other colours in this brand, and it was practically drip free. A lot less messy to deal with!
I dyed my hair blonde 4 days ago, before dying it this colour only 3 days ago. When it was dried, I adored the colour, agreed I would definitely use a semi-permanent Schwartzkopf if it came out this good.
I was HIGHLY disappointed when after washing my hair once after it was dyed, the bottom half of my hair has faded very much. It looks like I have two different colours in my hair.
I have decided that I will buy this dye again to see if it's a faulty error. But I am not impressed so far!
Advantages: practically drip-free dye, straight out the tube no mixing, brilliant colour once first dyed, not as messy as other dyes
Disadvantages: faded massively after just two days!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Scotland
Quite disappointed, but nice colour
Posted 25 January 2014
Well I dyed my hair with this in the October holidays and followed the instructions, and the dye came out just after Christmas. Not that happy but loved the colour. It was supposed to be 6-8 washes but it took over 3 months and I wash my hair EVERY day.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its alright

Posted08 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Beckaa1
from Huntingdon, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This hairdye is brilliant once you have first applied it onto your hair, however after the first week it starts to fade then when it comes to the second week the colour completely goes. So it's needed to be done again and again which becomes pretty pricey. Even though it is a semi-perminant it should last 6-8 weeks like it states on the box but doesn't.
Advantages: good bright colour., easy to apply., doesn't have such a bad smell like the others.
Disadvantages: doesn't last long., in need of more then one tube of the colour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
20of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First time

Posted12 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I used only a small amount of this with some conditioner to make a lighter pink shade. Left it on for about 5mins and it's a pastel pink colour on my ash blonde hair. I am really happy as there was no mess and it's very easy to apply. Got loads of the dye left. Very happy :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwarzkopf LIVE Color XXL Ultra Brights 91 Raspberry Rebel Semi-Permanent Red Hair Dye
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It is not semi permanent

Posted12 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Karina056721
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I brought this product believing it would fade out and six months later it was still in my hair. Even though I was washing it everyday it still wasn't coming out. I even went to the hairdresser and she couldn't even get the pink out of my hair.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.