Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta

LOreal L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta

Introducing new Violet Vendetta from Féria. Transform yourself with one-of-a-kind vibrant colour. Fade defiant technology locks in ultra-intense, stand-out colour for weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.117 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(939 Reviews) 939
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 939 reviews
5 stars
358
4 stars
109
3 stars
76
2 stars
77
1 star
319
481 out of 936(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Review 1 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Hairgirl
I purchased this for the "shimmering color" which I did not get. Even after using the conditioner my hair was left dry. Two days later and I feel like I need to put a 20 minute conditioner on it. I'll go back to Excellence but I was looking for some summer highlights.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 2 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Faeriewitch
Love this color.... it blends the lightest parts and the back/ underneath golder shades nicely.... Can't believe I spent so many years going to a Salon and Paying like 200 00 a pop for something barely different!! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 3 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted08 November 2015
Customer Avatar
MizzNiecy
Deep intense red that I really love, will definitely use again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 4 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted28 October 2015
Customer Avatar
power violet
I just love the color it is different will buy again and would tell all my friends have gotten good comments on this color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 5 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted27 October 2015
Customer Avatar
foyt14
The worst hair color product ever. Color was not even close to what is shown or described. But the kicker is that it has faded/washed out in only a week. Followed directions provided, this is not the first time coloring hair so not a novice. Using L'oreal shampoos and conditioners for colored hair. Just very very disappointed that the towels are getting most of my hair color. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 6 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted09 September 2015
Customer Avatar
VictoriousXRose
My perfect hair color is Copper Power! (if i use 40 developer from Sally's Beauty Supply instead of what i believe is 20 developer) I used to mix my own color but switching the developer in this is a way more inepensive and I get the same result. Long lasing color for a red, way
better then other store bought dyes and ive tried almost every one! Also if it starts to look dull you can perk it up with a color gloss from John Frieda in warm red if you put it on dry for at least 2 hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 7 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted27 November 2015
Customer Avatar
mlp653
A really great product! This was my first experience coloring my hair at home and it really couldn't have gone better. My mom was a cosmetologist and even she was impressed by the results. It's a fantastic color and it smells great, which is always a bonus. Really really impressed by how it turned out, will definitely be using this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 8 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

made my hair more shiny than other black colors.

Posted14 March 2010
Customer Avatar
daisyblonde3
with black hair it's so hard to make it polished and shiny looking, this is the only black hair dye that achieved that goal. The black leather color was terrible, so this one is allot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 9 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not color showed on the box but AMAZING color!

Posted30 December 2011
Customer Avatar
XxAdriyxX
from FL
I read previous reviews befor I bought my color so since everyone who had used this said it turned their hair bluish black,I wanted this product.I was going for a blue black and this is exactly what the dye did.My hair was dark brown to start with and now it's bright navy blue with a tint of black.This is much better thn starry night.Feria should just re-name this product and I hope they never discontinue this.
Advantages: great color, good smell, easy to use, amazing results
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 10 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Kris Franklin
I thought it did very well in overall coloring in terms of
my grey hair. I would buy the product again. It is cheaper then going to the salon and spending $75 to
have it colored professionally.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 11 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted12 December 2010
Customer Avatar
jmshb01
from Lakewood,CO
I've been using this for about a year now and I love it. Its gives great tones ans highlights and makes me hair smooth and shiny after color :) wonderful. but i'm now letting it go to its natural color so i can go for a more redish color. will be using loreal still though. they just rock!
Advantages: great color, silky
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 12 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Use any L'Oreal color but Feria

Posted27 February 2010
Customer Avatar
JessSoFla
from Deerfield,FL
I haven't used Feria in awhile, but wanted to leave a review. When I did use it, I had two back-to-back disasters (including calling customer service in tears asking for help...they were always helpful..."ok, your hair is greenish-gray instead of blond...so go to Sally Beauty, get a strawberry blonde by so-and-so, then...") Anyway Feria discolord my hair both times and made my hair limp and straw-like.
I like L'Oreal color products (Preference, Excellence) but won't touch Feria again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 13 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted08 January 2014
Customer Avatar
manina
The best hair color !!!!!!!!!!! love it, thanks L'OREAL...:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 14 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted24 December 2013
Customer Avatar
mythlyn
Really love this product never brassy or orange from the first time I used it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 15 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the color on the box

Posted18 September 2011
Customer Avatar
misstammy71
My hair is naturally dark brown, After coloring with Downtown Brown, my hair is still dark brown with a reddish tint. Not at all even remotely close to the color on the box. I am very disappointed with this product, which is supposed to be specially formulated for dark hair.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 16 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best red on the market

Posted04 January 2013
Customer Avatar
gingerbread
from Vancouver,WA
This red was recommended to me by a friend from Australia, and it truly is the only natural looking red on the market. We're both redheads that have had our colour fade over the years, and 74 is the only colour that keeps our natural look. If you want to look like a born ginger, go for this.
**Also, there was talk of this colour being discontinued, which would be a crime against gingers. Please don't scare us like that again!
Advantages: really, actually red. not purple. red.
Disadvantages: none.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 17 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Hermosiita
I don't like it at all!!! This is the first time I use this product and it i used power reds R57. My hair color came out more like a burgundy which Is what I was trying to avoid in the first place! It's annoying especially since i have to wait a bit to dye it again so I don't mistreat my hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 18 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WAY too burgundy for me!

Posted10 July 2012
Customer Avatar
redwannabe
from OR
I wanted to try something with a tad more red than what I'd been using (which was Light Auburn Brown and came out mostly brown with some red highlights.) I should have left well-enough alone! I used the hair-color selector tool online, and this was the shade recommended to gve me more auburn tones. Well, it's NOT auburn, and it's NOT warm, it's a cool burgundy/mahogany color. Now I have to figure out how to change it fast before the family reunion this weekend!
Advantages: not bad smelling
Disadvantages: spotty coverage, fake looking color
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 19 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted08 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Barbara Sherry
I used #72 Dark Iridescent Blonde for the 1st time and loved the results. I left it in a bit longer and the color was fabulous. It looked very silky and I got compliments at work the next day. I definately am buying this product again...in fact I will stock up on it...never want to run out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 20 for L'Oréal Féria P38 Violet Vendetta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted08 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Vanessa2382
I bought this product because i loved the color, it showed even Black hair would lighten up, however my color was brown, and it's still a dark brown, not happy. Their products have always been great, just not this one at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>