Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power

LOreal L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power

Introducing new Extreme Platinum Power from Féria. Transform yourself into a statement blonde with Féria Extreme Platinum power, with up to 8 levels of lift. Protect against brassiness and with our brass-Defy conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.124 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(885 Reviews) 885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 885 reviews
5 stars
339
4 stars
101
3 stars
73
2 stars
75
1 star
297
460 out of 883(52%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Review 1 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted09 March 2015
Customer Avatar
jMarie989
Not a strand of my hair turned red, I'm a natural dark brown and on the box it showed a chart that supposedly would brighten my dark brown to a nice darker red. I am HIGHLY disappointed, quite frankly, I want my money back. I don't usually write reviews, but I am so upset that I had to make this known, not for darker hair.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 2 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted26 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Marquita
Decided I want to add some color to my hair. I'm a Africa Americia women with brownish black hair. Normally my red doesn't take in my hair I decided to try Power Reds R57. I love the color and it blends in with my brownish black hair well. I will try other colors. Love IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 3 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted05 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Erika M
Amazing color and love the 3x highlights!!! it looks awesome in the sun and true color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 4 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted21 February 2015
Customer Avatar
notJustNe12You
Love love love the power reds! Covers nicely, and does not fade as fast as most reds. Please don't discontinue the power reds line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 5 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted03 March 2015
Customer Avatar
MoonBeam
OMG!!! I used Feria Extra Bleach Blonde on my dark blonde hair and it turned...ORANGE!!! It's not even remotely what the product claims it is supposed to look like! Did I do something wrong or is it a bad product??? Ladies, DO NOT buy this product unless you want orange yellow hair:(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 6 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted11 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Mkm112
Major disappointment! After coloring exactly as the directions stated on my 3 month old/medium brown hair, this did nothing! My roots are still drastic and my hair the exact same color. I did a ton of research on the best option to lighten things up, and I have used feria many times in the past 10 years with no issues.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 7 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Posted21 February 2015
Customer Avatar
tiiusimms
After using Feria myself with great results, I finally convinced my best friend to stop wasting money at a salon and I would show her how easy it was to get beautiful blond hair....she had light brown hair root growth so what i had read I used Feria Light Beige Blonde 91 which I thought would have enough lift...there was sporadic brassy roots which I felt would be corrected with a little more time on the roots 6 weeks later...I was wrong.......now she's brassy everywhere and I want to fix it and I feel like a total jerk....help
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 8 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted20 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Ren26
Today I saw the new Power Violet (V48) and was excited. Until today I used Vidal Sassoon's violet, but I'd always used Feria when I used to go red. The red always held well, so I figured the purple would as well. It did NOT live up to this hope. I wanted a deep purple and I got cherry red. I was excited for a fresh look for my upcoming birthday, and instead I was stuck with a color I've been bored with for years. Now I'm looking forward to next month so I can go back to Vidal Sassoon.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 9 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted23 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Kinzie
I don't know if I got a dud or what, but I saw no color change in my hair. I have light red hair already. I put in on the ends of my hair and saw no color change. The dye mixture itself looked like it went from the bright orange it was supposed to be to a really dark red while I was putting it on. When I was washing it off it looked really dark red too. The shampoo and conditioner provided smell great. I wish I could get my money back though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 10 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted28 February 2015
Customer Avatar
carme
i love this hair color it great feria will keep you hair very smooth
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 11 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Posted25 November 2014
Customer Avatar
neumn
This product is difficult to use. A packet of very fine powder must be poured into a narrow neck bottle and spills/floats all over.
The Developing Creme is very thick and difficult to shake enough to distribute powder and lightening creme due to the viscosity.
Also difficult to squeeze product onto hair, again, due to extreme thickness . Anyone with arthritis in hands will have a difficult time using.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 12 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awesome color! Fades really fast though...

Posted23 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Yunodotrollface
I loved having this color, the only thing is it fades really fast. For me, all the blue tones were out in about a week... and the whole hair color was out in 3 weeks. Personally, I wouldn't buy it again just because when I dye my hair, I expect a degree of the haircolor to stay in my hair. Other than that, the color is awesome!
Advantages: beautiful color
Disadvantages: fades fast
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 13 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted30 August 2014
Customer Avatar
NataliaRose
Did this color a few yrs ago and loved it! My hair is naturally darkest brown and this made it a very light brown when I was only expecting it to go to maybe medium... And it didn't fade out super fast like most colors. Was very satisfied with the results I got!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 14 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T64 is the prettiest shade ever!

Posted25 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Steweve1
from Prosperity,SC
My daughter and I have reddish brown hair and L'Oreal Parris T64 is the prettiest shade we have ever found. Most of the time, we cannot find it in local stores. Please DO NOT discontinue this color. . .It's beautiful!
Advantages: "true-to-color"
Disadvantages: "none"
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 15 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please never discontinue!

Posted10 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Meesh
from Edmonton
It's SO hard for me to find a natural looking copper red shade, I love this color, please don't ever discontinue it!
Advantages: the color
Disadvantages: the color fades, even with a sulfate free shampoo
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 16 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dark hair

Posted07 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Anitres
from Atlanta,GA
Okay, there is a difference between the "real life" shade and the shade on the box. But I got the most perfect dark auburn/brown shade, I absolutely love this color--even though it was unexpected. My natural hair color is dark brown. From other reviews I have seen if your haircolor is lighter than dark brown be prepared to have hair more bright violet than black. Even though the box is misleading, I hope that L'Oreal doesn't discontinue this shade---it works great on dark hair.
Advantages: beautiful dark auburn shade
Disadvantages: not the shade advertised on box
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 17 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wish I had known it wasn't for dyed-dark hair

Posted04 April 2011
Customer Avatar
BlueEyedBlonde
from Clinton,TN
I dyed my hair from my hatural dark blonde to a dark chocolate brown and loved it, but I want to go back without bleaching. I found out about Hi-Lifts Brown for lightening dark hair to a very light brown and decided to try it. Nowhere on the box did say for naturally dark hair and I didn't see the disclaimer until I had already colored my hair. That being said, my haircolor is at least a couple shades lighter, but now I know not try it again since it is not going to work for dyed-dark hair.
Advantages: pleasant underlying scent, easy to use
Disadvantages: doesn't work for dyed-dark hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 18 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color, not overpowering

Posted17 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Meghan
Great shade! Thought it might turn my medium-brown hair way too light after purchasing, but was pleasantly and very happily surprised. It's a nice lighter but natural looking brown with lots of shimmer and highlight definition. WIll definitely be buying again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 19 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted10 June 2013
Customer Avatar
BethJ
Wonderful product. I have been trying to get my hair this shade for awhile and I finally got what I want! my hair is very long so I needed 3 boxes. Beautiful color...there is no other box hair color that goes this light. I love it!!! Don't ever discontinue it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 20 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intense color

Posted11 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruevixen
Love the reds and the R68 is as intense as they come. In the sun this color just shimmers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>