Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power

LOreal L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power

Introducing new Extreme Platinum Power from Féria. Transform yourself into a statement blonde with Féria Extreme Platinum power, with up to 8 levels of lift. Protect against brassiness and with our brass-Defy conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.103 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(970 Reviews) 970
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 970 reviews
5 stars
366
4 stars
112
3 stars
78
2 stars
84
1 star
330
493 out of 967(51%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Review 1 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted08 November 2015
Customer Avatar
MizzNiecy
Deep intense red that I really love, will definitely use again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 2 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted28 October 2015
Customer Avatar
power violet
I just love the color it is different will buy again and would tell all my friends have gotten good comments on this color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 3 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted27 October 2015
Customer Avatar
foyt14
The worst hair color product ever. Color was not even close to what is shown or described. But the kicker is that it has faded/washed out in only a week. Followed directions provided, this is not the first time coloring hair so not a novice. Using L'oreal shampoos and conditioners for colored hair. Just very very disappointed that the towels are getting most of my hair color. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 4 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted09 September 2015
Customer Avatar
VictoriousXRose
My perfect hair color is Copper Power! (if i use 40 developer from Sally's Beauty Supply instead of what i believe is 20 developer) I used to mix my own color but switching the developer in this is a way more inepensive and I get the same result. Long lasing color for a red, way
better then other store bought dyes and ive tried almost every one! Also if it starts to look dull you can perk it up with a color gloss from John Frieda in warm red if you put it on dry for at least 2 hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 5 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted27 November 2015
Customer Avatar
mlp653
A really great product! This was my first experience coloring my hair at home and it really couldn't have gone better. My mom was a cosmetologist and even she was impressed by the results. It's a fantastic color and it smells great, which is always a bonus. Really really impressed by how it turned out, will definitely be using this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 6 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted14 October 2015
Customer Avatar
Virgo
The best blonde for dark hair!! I have never been so impressed with a one step bleach. I still have hair to style!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 7 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Hairgirl
I purchased this for the "shimmering color" which I did not get. Even after using the conditioner my hair was left dry. Two days later and I feel like I need to put a 20 minute conditioner on it. I'll go back to Excellence but I was looking for some summer highlights.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 8 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Faeriewitch
Love this color.... it blends the lightest parts and the back/ underneath golder shades nicely.... Can't believe I spent so many years going to a Salon and Paying like 200 00 a pop for something barely different!! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 9 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted14 July 2015
Customer Avatar
Skinny Princess
Probably the best dye I've used my entire life. I've been dyeing my hair since the young age of 13, so my hair isn't exactly at the nicest state. This dye does do some notable damage, but not near as much as any other dye would. Using their shampoo and conditioner with a separate bought oil treatment I use when conditioning. If you're going a lighter colour then use this, it's perfection in a bottle. It's salon like beauty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 10 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted14 July 2015
Customer Avatar
TransMe
I was so excited when I saw this and it says "Exclusively for Dark Hair." I'm Asian so my hair is on the dark brown, not black. "Extreme Lightening No Brass" SMH. I followed instructions but left it in longer than 20 minutes before applying to my roots. How did it turn out?? My roots took the color instantly, so I have light brown 1 to 1 1/2 inch of roots with my dark hair every where else. SKUNK. Disappointed and wasted my money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 11 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Faded look - looks nothing like the box

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Brandidi
Usually I buy 66, 67, 68 but I thought I'd go a bit lighter and brighter.
NOPE. It ended up looking like I didn't dye it at all (other than that I no longer had roots). it was like a browney-orangey faded looking colour. I'm SO mad because I wanted to go to work tomorrow with my spunky red hair. Very unsatisfied with this colour. Nothing near what the box looks like.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 12 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Startlet worked Great Love this Shade

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from walpole,MA
My hair is hard to lift. This is the first color i've used for a root touch up that did not leave me with brassy hair. Now I'll be able to go longer between salon visits. So glad I gave it a try!
Advantages: color on box accurate
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 13 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lighter color than pictured.

Posted24 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I am quite disappointed with this color. I have naturally VERY dark brown hair. It has lightened from the sun and I wanted a nice, natural black. Although I say natural, I really wanted it to look black. Unfortunately, the end result was nothing like the box. It actually lightened my hair. Definitely NOT what I wanted. The color is a bit brassy and doesn't really suit me. Looks like I'll have to dye my hair again earlier than expected. Hello damage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 14 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Angry in NYC

Posted06 June 2010
Customer Avatar
luluNYC
from New York,NY
i expected this product to turn my roots from my natural brown to golden tones and it just went a shade lighter. my highlites i thought would have turned out to be a light golden blonde, but this product turned my hair BLUE/GREY. i love Feria products and after reading the reviews on this color. this is one that needs to be ditched.
Advantages: nothing
Disadvantages: doesn't produce the color it advertises
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 15 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEWARE!!!!!

Posted06 November 2011
Customer Avatar
SOUNSATISFIED
I DYE MY HAIR BLACK EVERY 3 MONTHS. I HAVE NEVER ONCE HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE OUTCOME USING OTHER BRAND NAMES. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I USED FERIA AND I WILL NEVER EVER USE THIS AGAIN AND I WILL MAKE SURE TO TELL EVERYONE I KNOW WHAT A HORRIBLE PRODUCT IT IS. IT LEFT MY 2 INCH ROOTS COMNPLETELY UNDYED YET SOMEHOW IT MAGAGED TO DY THE REST MAKING ME LOOK LIKE A CLOWN!!!!!!! AND NOW I HAVE TO GO TO A SALON TO SPEND MONEY I DONT HAVE TO PAY THEM TO FIX THIS MESS!!!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 16 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

Posted28 November 2011
Customer Avatar
tristessa
Just an absolutely phemnomenal color, and so easy to use. I fianlly have the blueblack hair I've been aiming for. Don't let bad reviews deter you from giving it a shot. But mind you this color is not for the faint of heart- it has strong dark blue undertones. But if you want something striking, give it a shot. You won't be disappointed.
Advantages: striking, bold, easy to use, inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 17 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted13 February 2013
Customer Avatar
highlydisappointed
I will never buy this color again. It states on the box it minimizes red/orange tone and all it did was turn my hair strawberry blonde. This is not at all what I wanted and I am very disappointed in the outcome of this coloring.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 18 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted20 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hillsboro,IL
I wanted a darker blonde for fall. I chose this color after using the "chhose your color" help. It was with in the range that was specified. I had light blonde hair, when I applied this color, part of it turned out okay, the other part turned an ashy gray! I had to goto a salon to try to fix it. They were very confused as to why this color did this to my hair. In the end we tried to match it as close as we could, but my hair is still 2 very different colors. Ill never use it again!!
Advantages: inexpensive
Disadvantages: turned my blonde hair gray
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 19 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted07 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
1ST TIME USE OF FERIA PRODUCT. ACCORDING THE BOX PICTURES. MY MEDIUM BROWN HAIR SHOULD HAVE LIGHTENED TO THE EXACT SHADE ON BOX. WELL, IT ACTUALLY DARKENED. NOW, WHAT DO I DO??? VERY DISAPPOINTED.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 20 for L'Oréal Féria L01 Extreme Platinum Power
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting beautiful Black

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
from beaverton,OR
This is a very long lasting black dye, I did not have any problems with the shower/ bath water turning black while washing my hair, or staining of towels ,like I have had with other brands of black. the color came out exactly as shown on the box. darkest black , with healthy shine.
Advantages: long lasting.
Disadvantages: a little hard on scalp
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>