Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Colgate Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush

Colgate Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush

The Colgate® ProClinical™ A1500 is the UKs first electric toothbrush with smart sensors that automatically adjust to clean both teeth & gums.
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1868 Reviews) 1868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,868 reviews
5 stars
737
4 stars
754
3 stars
239
2 stars
95
1 star
43
1,516 out of 1,821(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Review 1 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent sonic wave cleaning

Posted27 November 2012
Customer Avatar
sss16
Very effective cleaning, the automatic feature which adjuts to clean the teeth at different angles is clever and effective.
I like the 30 second pacer and 2 minute timer, found the head size too big would prefer a smaller size or the option to buy other head attachments. overall very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 2 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality lightweight eletric toothbrush

Posted30 October 2012
Customer Avatar
prest63
The brush is very easy to use and the weight is excellent ,did a really good effective clean and would gladly recommend to patients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 3 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No greater tooth brush

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheffs79
from Suffolk, UK
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
I think the Collgate A1500 is an essential product for everyone !!
I used to get bored using electric toothbrushes and always reverted back to using a regular toothbrush but not anymore.
It was effortless to use after getting used to the different speeds and settings i found the auto setting good as it covers all aspects to the cleaning and for my molars the deep clean left my teeth so cleansed a feeling that i would only have after coming back from the dentist
The lightweight design and travel case make it easier to take away and the battery life is good if you forget the charger
My teeth feel more polished ive seen huge results using the brush and throughout the day my teeth still feel clean
Good bye morning breath
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 4 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted, my brush is now my friend for life!

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
DebbieC63
from UK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I guess it's strange to rave about a humble toothbrush but this brush is far from humble. I have always been ashamed of my teeth but this brush really did work wonders on getting them clean and white. At first, the noise it makes is kind of freaky but you soon get used to it and the clean feeling you get from the brush is worth far more than the noise it makes. I would completely recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 5 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective, deep cleaning

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
silviam
from Bristol
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thr Colgate ProClinical™ electric toothbrush is lightweight and easy to handle: the small head its a great help for cleaning diffuclt to reach places, such as the molars. I loved the feeling of freshness and deep cleanining after use, however I have found the various operating modes a bit complicated to master. A charge last a whole week, and, combined to the light weight, makes it easier to take it with you on holiday. I'm very satisfied with this electric toothbrush and I can definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 6 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One not to be missed

Posted19 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzie
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
When i first used this i found it a little strange due the fast speed of the brush on Auto setting Especially cleaning my front teeth. But soon found it a pleasure and love how clean my teeth look and feel. The brush itself is so easy to use and i love the fact that it comes with a handy travel case which i would now be lost without. I've been using the brush for over a month now and have to say my mouth has never looked better. Using this gives me a lot of confidence knowing my teeth and gums are being cleaned well. I love how it uses sensory technology to alter its cleaning actions and speed depending on the angle or area of mouth that im cleaning. Another favourite feature has to be the two minute timer and how it pauses every 30 seconds to remind me to move the brush to a different area of my mouth. Overall i would highly recommend this to anyone who takes pride in their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 7 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now my smile gets noticed

Posted29 December 2012
Customer Avatar
srt2542
from Swansea, UK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I have been trialling this electric toothbrush and my teeth have never been so clean, to the point that some have mentioned that my smile looks brighter.
I have found using this toothbrush easy, with the timer letting you know how long you need to clean for and the special designed head for that deep clean that you normally only get from your dentist. Once you use this I think that you will not need to have that deep clean from the dentist as you can get it in your own bathroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 8 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toothbrush

Posted06 November 2012
Customer Avatar
mo39
Simple, easy to use electric toothbrush. Great desin, light easy to use and the toothbrush changes speed and rotation to suit cleaning the different tooth surfaces.
Will definately be recommending this toothbrush to my patients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 9 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Fred
I have noticed that my teeth are much cleaner after using A1500 in comparison to manual toothbrush
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 10 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A1500

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Cleanteeth
Advantage: Nice small head, easy to use, good thorough plaque removal
Disadvantage: some patients will find the vibration difficult to cope with and will not clean the gingivae as a result.
The brush shuts off after 2 mins. if patients have not finished brushing I don't think they will be inclined to switch the brush back on to complete their brushing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 11 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Toothbrush ever been made.

Posted30 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobster
from Merseyside, UK
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
This toothbrush is absolutely outstanding. When I first saw it I thought Mmmm. Bit Pricey for a Toothbrush. But after using it only once I realise you pay cheap, You pay twice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 12 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and effective product.

Posted11 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen23
This electric toothbrush is ergonomic and lightweight in design. I like the small head shape and size. It is ideal for cleaning around orthodontic brackets. I do think that you can have too many functions on one toothbrush. Personally I don't think it's necessary to have a brush that changes it's action when it's tilted at different angles, but it is still an effective tool in plaque removal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 13 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toothbrush, speedy clean teeth

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Josee18
from Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire LE65, UK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent toothbrush, looks the part and cleans teeth really well.
Speedy and efficient, teeth cleaning is no longer a chore, kids want one too as looks 'cool'....
Love the different modes and the automatic adjustements to reach teeth on different angles and speed depending on where you're brushing (top teeth / side /bottom teeth).
Am not surprised about the quality of the toothbrush, a great product from a trusted brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 14 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Sher99
Product is very efficient in cleaning the interproximal areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 15 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

something different!

Posted24 November 2012
Customer Avatar
flossie
I thought this product had some very good features. I love the fact that it is extremely lightweight. The dog-leg in the handle makes it easy to see the display and I think the 45 degree display will help patients to position the brush. However, I still prefer an oscillating/rotating toothbrush as I think it is easier for patients to use effectively.Also, I personally find the noise and sensation very irritating. My teeth did feel clean and I shall persevere with it. I do not think that I would recommend the cheaper models as the features of the A1500 are the only things that make it competitive with an oscillating/rotating brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 16 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some getting used to

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
AmandaJ
from London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Be warned - the noise that the brush makes is extremely loud, I actually jumped so much the first time I used it that I dropped it! But it does make you feel that it's doing a thorough job.
It's also got a very subtle signal to switch brushing area and I do still miss this at least once per brush.
My teeth feel clean and I am getting used to the head not being round (as per my usual electric toothbrush).
I love the carry case for travelling - this is a great idea and encourages me to take it even when I'm just away overnight (I used to take a standard brush).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 17 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A1500

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
mark9168
The product has great all round features and I will be recommending it to my patients to aid their oral hygiene regime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 18 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good but not for me

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
paula17
I found the vibrations of the speed was to much and i found it hard to carry on, However i shall recommend to my patients as i think the idea is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 19 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

colgate proclinical A1500

Posted21 November 2012
Customer Avatar
jane123
I have enjoyed using the colgate proclinical A1500 and have been recommending it to my patients. However, I find the variable speed not helpful- I find it better to leave it on the optimum speed setting. Also the handle becomes quite slippy when wet which may be difficult for arthritic patients- who we often recommend electric toothbrushes to. It would be better for the handle to be chunkier and rubberised for these patients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
Review 20 for Colgate® ProClinical&trade A1500 Electric Toothbrush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Innovative and great product

Posted17 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Harry24
I have been using the Colgate ProClinical A1500 for just over 3 weeks now and it has changed my opinion about electric toothbrushes. It has great features and does what promised. Easy to use, good battery life and effective. The only remark I would have to make is the head size which I found rather small. Other than that it is a quality product which I would recommend to anyone looking to buy an electric toothbrush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Colgate.co.uk
1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>