Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Softcup Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack

Softcup Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack

Softcup−12 hours of whatever you feel like. Experience your most comfortable period yet with Softcup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
24 out of 32(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Review 1 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just so easy

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
alwaysbusy
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try these, they are so much better than tampons, they may be a bit more expensive but I will not be using to any other products now, so easy and comfortable to use
Advantages: use for up to 12 hours including overnight
Disadvantages: bit more expensive, no stocked in many stores
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try it!

Posted08 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I saw these in boots, did some research (watched the videos about them online) and bought a box. I generally used tampons before but was starting to find them uncomfortable and I find pads irritating. At first the size worried me having had no children etc. They are a soft plastic type ring which is really easy to insert and comfortable to wear. I was always very aware of tampons but you can't feel this. I saw a tip on here about bearing down when you're in the loo to prevent overflow and so far I've had no leaks over 2 cycles. I work long shifts and find it liberating to not need to worry about my soft cup throughout the day. They are a bit expensive and I think there should be more in the box (this is 4 day supply) as I usually require a full week, but I think the peace of mind and comfort is worth it. I definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

life changing

Posted29 July 2013
Customer Avatar
snellie
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought one box on a whim to see what they were and can't imagine ever going back to tampons. Insertion is a walk in the park. Maybe it's me but after c4 months of using these, I still find removal messy but I simply don't care because it is a small price to pay for 12 hours of complete comfort, no nasty little string hanging out, no odour and no leakage at all in my experience (apart from when using the loo anyway). May not be for everyone but what downside can there be from trying as I did. My only regrets are that I didn't discover these years ago AND that Boots don't stock them more widely. Come on Boots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth trying

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
nrobo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had wanted to try something different during my period for a while, but wasn't sure I wanted to pay out £20 for a mooncup only to find it wasn't for me, so softcup seemed like a good idea. The more I use them, the better it gets! I can just get on with life, only having to change it in the morning and before bed. It can be a little messy when removing, but I do feel that it's made me more in tune with my body. My only fear is that Boots stops stocking them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

value for money

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from milton keynes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
with having very heavy periods this product is great.
really easy to use and remove.
very comfortable to wear much better then pads.
would buy this again and recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What a mess

Posted27 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this because was sick of using pads and tampax.
It is quite easy to insert but not easy to take out I had to bear down to remove them. The cup stayed flat and did not catch much in the cup it over flowed.
It is very hard to use if you have a high pelvis like myself, It is rather messy to take out. I purchased two boxes and still have a box left.
I was not impressed !
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for me

Posted10 May 2013
Customer Avatar
bailey63
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got a couple of these as samples, sounded like a great idea as I'm allergic to most tampons and towels. On the plus side, very easy to put in, very comfortable (you can't feel it at all when you're wearing one), and no allergy related discomfort at all. On the minus side, very very messy. The cup didn't seem to catch anything, and taking it out, well, being as it didn't catch anything, removing it was quite messy. Perhaps its a size issue as some people say they are great, or perhaps I just didn't use them right. Either way I don't think I'll be giving them another go.
Advantages: allergy free
Disadvantages: messy
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using these for years! Very happy to find them locally!

Posted30 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiki73
from Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started using soft cups about 15 years ago as they were readily available in North America, where I was living at the time. Once you get used to using them (you know you've got it in right when you can't feel it) they're a doddle, you'll never go back to pads or tampons, you've got one less thing to think about as they don't overflow, you won't get caught out by wrong absorbency, you can have... Er... *cuddles* with your other half wearing one and there's no chance of Toxic Shock Syndrome like with tampons. Not a lot of products are a life changer but this one is. At least for those few days each month. One less thing to think about, you can just live your life like you don't have your period. And that's nice.
Advantages: quite economical all things considered, clean, no chance of toxic shock syndrome like with tampon
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New to Soft cup

Posted27 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Heaven008
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was a little daunting switching from pads to Soft cups. I have used tampons in the past as well, and find the insertion very similar. It was tricky at first and I was scared I might lose it and have to go to A&E, but none of that happened. Just needed to relax and NOT over think it.
I will definitely be buying it again. I wore it 9 hours and no leaks. it was Messy removing it, but I am still learning. Fist cycle using it. Will use it for ttc as well in future.
Wish boots stocked it in store and wish you got 12 in a box instead of just 8. My cycle is 5 days usually and I change the cup twice a day (morning and night) minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was a great discovery! Easy to use and effective. Although a bit disconcerting at first I do like the fact that when you go to the loo it does empty to some extent, and so far no drips when I don't want any! The long-wearing time is really useful. Please can you stock in more Boots stores!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freedom!

Posted31 October 2012
Customer Avatar
1969Johanna
from Ely
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using soft cup for the past 3 months and I can't recommend it more highly. I saw them on the shelf back in August and was curious to see what they were like. Went to the Softcup website to read more about it and that was really useful. From day one I had complete success and haven't looked back since. The freedom it gives you is unbelievable! I wish they had been available earlier. Even my 14 year old daughter uses them! She never has to worry about whether she has enough supplies for the day at school or asking to go to the loo all the time. It's just once in the morning and once before bed. It couldn't be easier! Telling all my friends about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
32of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted16 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Tracy440
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Soft cup is a brilliant product that I use every month ,
Can't. Recommend this product enough , so much easier and more protective than towels or tampons ,
I have been using it for over a year now and would never go back to tampons ,but I am very disappointed that I have to order the product on line. Cannot find in any store near me , so to get free store delivery I have to order 4packs . At a time. So over £ 20. Which I have to say a little expensive but willing to pay as such a good product ,
However this product has been out of stock for 2months now , I have emailed boots to be told no idea when this will be back in stock , very frustrating !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and convenient

Posted18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found this product very easy to use and it made 'that time of the month' much easier as I wasn't having to think about the next change. I would definitely recommend to ladies who lead busy lives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft cup

Posted24 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Macduff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I know About this years I go it save alot off money and itis great for work and bedtime
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry but useless.

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought these desperately looking for something to make that time more bearable. What a mistake. I found putting them in not too bad but either I can't have done it correctly or my time is too bad (likely). They moved and removal was dire. Persistence didn't pay either. Not for me I am afraid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Softcups for fertility use

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
JL
from South west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these as a fertility aid on the recommendation of a friend. Not their intended purpose but they seem to work well in, er, keeping things where you want them to be.
I didn't find them comfortable though, and I can't imagine using them for my period. Maybe I need more practice, but in the week I used them whilst ovulating, I struggled to get them in the correct position, and on one occasion it popped out of place with a funny noise! Think there was air trapped. One other time I had to get up in the night to remove the softcup as it was so uncomfortable and was causing me pain.
I'll try them again and hopefully practice makes perfect!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Couldn't get the hang of it

Posted26 May 2014
Customer Avatar
jcrooks89
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I tried one of these as I wanted to go swimming but I couldn't put it in no matter how many times I positioned it. I didn't feel comfortable putting my fingers near my lady area either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 June 2013
Customer Avatar
pinknfluffy87
from Devon UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought these after suffering with irritation & thrush during my monthly cycle. Since using these I have had no irritation at all.
Once you get the hang of insertion you cant tell its there & you don't have you worry about changing it just once every 12 hours. So I am free to do what I want when I want!! freedom! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For "mature" women

Posted28 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Maidenhead UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Haven't tried these as they turn out to be huuuge. Not sure what I'm going to do with them. guess it's for "mature" women.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Softcup 12 Hour Period Protection 8 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
zareen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is amazing. It takes some getting used to using. It but once you get used to it you wouldn't want to use any other product for that time of month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>