Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Revitive REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)

Revitive REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)

Help maintain circulation in your lower legs & feet with REVITIVE Circulation Booster.Using EMS it activates the muscles in your lower legs, increasing circulation and providing fast acting relief from aches, pains and swelling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Review 1 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It certainly gets those muscles twitching

Posted01 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from MikeyP
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This machine certainly gets the feet and leg muscles going, so if that gets the circulation going it certainly works. It feels a bit strange at first, but you need to be brave enough to set it at a level where it almost makes you jump, the impulses can be quite forceful. But even after a couple of weeks, the skin on my feet looks better and is softer, and for that it's worth it. I am a type 2 diabetic, my nurse wasn't allowed to actually recommend it but agrees that the concept is a good one. Fingers crossed for the long-term.
Advantages: well-made
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THE INSTRUCTION BOOK SAYS IT IS SUPPLIED WITH 10 PADS BUT, IT CAME WITH ONLY 2. THE MACHINE WORKS FINE OTHER THAN THAT.

Posted21 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lancs
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Speedy delivery. Simple to operate. Does what it is prescribed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
7of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RevitiveCS
Ascot
 
Please wait while more information about RevitiveCS is loaded.
Additional information about RevitiveCS could not be loaded.
Tens (Transcutaneous electrical nerve stim) vs. 10
Posted 13 November 2013
Hi A from lancs,
Glad you're getting the most from the Revitive.
Just to say I think there is a bit of confusion between Tens (Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation) and expecting 10 pads from the instruction book. You should have 4 pads in total.
Thanks,
Revitive CS
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

at first take it easy

Posted29 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hull. East Yorkshire. Uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
When I received my Revitive I used it three times the first day for a hour at a time it was too much to quick. I didn't know but I have a small broken bone in my foot and it found it. I couldn't use the Revitive for a week and learnt the hard way to start steady. On the whole it make my legs feel massaged so I'm pleased I bought it and would recommend anyone buying this product but just take it easy at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted07 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Portsmouth
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was brought for my elderly disabled Mother. It is very easy to use and very portable she now uses it daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted19 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bucks
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
It took a couple of sessions to get used to it, But now after a 30 minute session my legs and ankles feel great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very easy to set up

Posted10 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Fareham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product for my father in law who is house bound and recently started suffering from swollen and painful legs. Although I found the product worked well, he on the other hand could not feel the effect of the product. It was not until my father in law put his hands on the pads that he was convinced the product actually worked. After few days he started to feel some effect. It would have been a welcome feature if this product, which is expensive, was offered on a trial basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted22 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Despite strong recommendations from friends to try this I decided to wait and make my own mind up. Only one comment - fantastic. Whether its also the fact of sitting for 30 minutes to do this added to the benefits on the circulation but the effects (not immediately) but after a few uses were just amazing. Enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it claims

Posted19 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bexley, Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I am Diabetic and was worried whether this would be good for me. I have poor circulation, get swollen ankles and my leg muscles ache. I saw this advertised, but it was £240 which I thought very expensive to take a chance on it working for me. Boots however had a £50 off promotion which, along with VAT relief meant the cost was £134. The ordering process was quick and easy, delivery speedy, and I have only been trying this out for just over a week and I am already seeing the benefits.
My circulation has improved, my lower legs don't ache as much and I don't get the stabbing pains I used to...... I am a fan!
I obviously don't know what it will be like long term, but I don't care. It is a relief not to be in constant pain.... And I can feel my toes!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

relaxing results

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
very relaxing using twice a day,my legs feel good afterwards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent aid to circulation

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorothea
from Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husband's left leg is paralysed and he is unable to walk at all. His ankles and knees are swollen through lack of movement. We bought this machine to complement the physio excercises we do daily. The results have been encouraging. Swelling has been reduced and discomfort in the knees has been reduced. I can thoroughly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
attagirl
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this item to relieve pain in feet from Rheumatoid Arthritis & a mild circulation problem. I was very surprised to find it helped with the pain after just one session. I've used it several times now, just in the evening after work & am very happy with it. My husband used the TENS pads for neck pain & they helped with that too. I think it will prove to be a well used purchase & I'm very pleased I bought it.I'll also now be looking into the Gloves that are an accessory to help with pain in my hands. Definately better than taking painkillers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

badly swollen ankles

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from cheltenham ukj
Age:55-65
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husband broke his foot in two places a couple of years ago and since then if he was on his feet for a long time or after a flight his ankle would swell up like a balloon and he had many, many physio sessions I brought the revitive for his birthday in August and we took it with us to our villa in spain. It was amazing just 30 mins every morning and the swelling was gone and stayed that way. We were so impressed that we left it behind and have brought one for our home in the UK, so he now has two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but pads missing?

Posted17 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
arrived on time, thank you and product info says it contains pads - none there - so are they missing are is the info alluding to an extra we didn't purchase?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous77
from Devon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have suffered from pain and swelling in my ankles for some time as I am on my feet all day at work. I decided to try this product and cannot believe the difference it makes. My ankles don't swell and the pain has gone as a result.
It is simple to use, just a timer and the intensity the sit back and relax. The remote control makes it easy to adjust the setting without having to bend down and there is a decent amount of cable to let you plug it in anywhere. I think it is worth getting the IX model rather than the LV model because of the higher range of wave forms and the availability of the higher level of intensity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster

Posted10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alpen
The product is good, it will be good for people with circulation problems or just want to stimulate the muscles. I think after using for few months if done regular it will help.
Getting my mum and sister to use however they need to use much higher setting then me to get any stimulation above 60+ as their legs are larger and heavier than mine.
The tilt feature is good if you have a problem to sit on the machine at 90 degree angle. The tilt allows you to relax the leg little more and allows you to sit back on the chair or sofa.
Only problem is that the indicators are on the machine and not on the remote control. I noticed that if you have a large belly you are not always able to look down to see what setting you have used, it would be nice to see the number on the remote control too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Circulation Booster

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ely
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I thought about buying this item for a long time, When I saw it on tv I went for it, So pleased I did . It is Fabby, So easy to use & dose all it says it dose, A good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Revitive Circulation Booster

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St. Albans
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Well packaged, picked up next day from store. No complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Circulation Booster

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My mum loves this product. Easy to store and instructions are very easy to understand. Registering warranty was easy on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super benefits

Posted28 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Doncaster South Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Got bought this super item for christmas, best thing i've ever used for my legs. Gives good massege feeling super remote control hand set so no bending over.
This item as benefited me in just over a week, I have MS and it as helped me, I use this item every day for a max of 30 minutes while watching TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted06 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Clacton, Essex
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Purchased this for 77 year old with rhumatoid arthirtis. Within 2 weeks of using (30 mins a day) the swelling of her ankles and feet have reduced considerably. Easy to use and store. Expensive at full price but waited till it was on offer and used boots money off vouchers and got for £179. Very pleased, feel it was worth the money and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>