Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Foot spas & foot massagers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Revitive REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster

Revitive REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster

REVITIVE Circulation Boosters use clinically tested Electrical Muscle Stimulation (EMS) to activate muscles in your legs and feet, to increase your circulation and help keep you active, so you can continue to do the things you love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 47(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Review 1 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

Posted31 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derby
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
We have had item for three weeks and it seems to be doing the trick.Circulation in lower legs is better and pain that was experience has been relieved.
Advantages: does what is says on the box.
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
35of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This works!!

Posted03 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Glass
from Alloa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
A great product at a good price, i have owned this for just over five weeks and it really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
30of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

at first take it easy

Posted29 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hull. East Yorkshire. Uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
When I received my Revitive I used it three times the first day for a hour at a time it was too much to quick. I didn't know but I have a small broken bone in my foot and it found it. I couldn't use the Revitive for a week and learnt the hard way to start steady. On the whole it make my legs feel massaged so I'm pleased I bought it and would recommend anyone buying this product but just take it easy at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It certainly gets those muscles twitching

Posted01 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from MikeyP
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This machine certainly gets the feet and leg muscles going, so if that gets the circulation going it certainly works. It feels a bit strange at first, but you need to be brave enough to set it at a level where it almost makes you jump, the impulses can be quite forceful. But even after a couple of weeks, the skin on my feet looks better and is softer, and for that it's worth it. I am a type 2 diabetic, my nurse wasn't allowed to actually recommend it but agrees that the concept is a good one. Fingers crossed for the long-term.
Advantages: well-made
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THE INSTRUCTION BOOK SAYS IT IS SUPPLIED WITH 10 PADS BUT, IT CAME WITH ONLY 2. THE MACHINE WORKS FINE OTHER THAN THAT.

Posted21 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lancs
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Speedy delivery. Simple to operate. Does what it is prescribed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
8of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RevitiveCS
Ascot
 
Please wait while more information about RevitiveCS is loaded.
Additional information about RevitiveCS could not be loaded.
Tens (Transcutaneous electrical nerve stim) vs. 10
Posted 13 November 2013
Hi A from lancs,
Glad you're getting the most from the Revitive.
Just to say I think there is a bit of confusion between Tens (Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation) and expecting 10 pads from the instruction book. You should have 4 pads in total.
Thanks,
Revitive CS
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it claims

Posted19 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bexley, Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I am Diabetic and was worried whether this would be good for me. I have poor circulation, get swollen ankles and my leg muscles ache. I saw this advertised, but it was £240 which I thought very expensive to take a chance on it working for me. Boots however had a £50 off promotion which, along with VAT relief meant the cost was £134. The ordering process was quick and easy, delivery speedy, and I have only been trying this out for just over a week and I am already seeing the benefits.
My circulation has improved, my lower legs don't ache as much and I don't get the stabbing pains I used to...... I am a fan!
I obviously don't know what it will be like long term, but I don't care. It is a relief not to be in constant pain.... And I can feel my toes!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and easy to use

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Khaled
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I think this item is very easy and effective . Purchase was easy and delivery was very quick. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted19 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bucks
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
It took a couple of sessions to get used to it, But now after a 30 minute session my legs and ankles feel great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very easy to set up

Posted10 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Fareham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this product for my father in law who is house bound and recently started suffering from swollen and painful legs. Although I found the product worked well, he on the other hand could not feel the effect of the product. It was not until my father in law put his hands on the pads that he was convinced the product actually worked. After few days he started to feel some effect. It would have been a welcome feature if this product, which is expensive, was offered on a trial basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
attagirl
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this item to relieve pain in feet from Rheumatoid Arthritis & a mild circulation problem. I was very surprised to find it helped with the pain after just one session. I've used it several times now, just in the evening after work & am very happy with it. My husband used the TENS pads for neck pain & they helped with that too. I think it will prove to be a well used purchase & I'm very pleased I bought it.I'll also now be looking into the Gloves that are an accessory to help with pain in my hands. Definately better than taking painkillers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this wonderful circulation booster

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pontypridd
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I wasn’t sure at first about spending a lot of money on a circulation booster, but after reading all the reviews I was convinced it would help my ankles and my long time Achilles problem. I decided to go for the best Revitive-IX ISO Rocker System. I ordered it from trustworthy Boots and am so glad I decided to go ahead with the purchase. Since using the circulation booster for a couple of weeks I can honestly say my Achilles is a lot better instead of hobbling down the stairs in the morning I walk like a normal person, no more stiff ankles. I use it every day while watching TV for 30 minutes and straight after I feel the benefit. It is so easy to use and store away after use, I look forward to using it each day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted07 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Portsmouth
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was brought for my elderly disabled Mother. It is very easy to use and very portable she now uses it daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted22 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Despite strong recommendations from friends to try this I decided to wait and make my own mind up. Only one comment - fantastic. Whether its also the fact of sitting for 30 minutes to do this added to the benefits on the circulation but the effects (not immediately) but after a few uses were just amazing. Enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent aid to circulation

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorothea
from Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husband's left leg is paralysed and he is unable to walk at all. His ankles and knees are swollen through lack of movement. We bought this machine to complement the physio excercises we do daily. The results have been encouraging. Swelling has been reduced and discomfort in the knees has been reduced. I can thoroughly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Circulation Booster

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My mum loves this product. Easy to store and instructions are very easy to understand. Registering warranty was easy on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but pads missing?

Posted17 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
arrived on time, thank you and product info says it contains pads - none there - so are they missing are is the info alluding to an extra we didn't purchase?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

relaxing results

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
very relaxing using twice a day,my legs feel good afterwards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

REVITIVE IX The Original Circulation Booster

Posted10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alpen
The product is good, it will be good for people with circulation problems or just want to stimulate the muscles. I think after using for few months if done regular it will help.
Getting my mum and sister to use however they need to use much higher setting then me to get any stimulation above 60+ as their legs are larger and heavier than mine.
The tilt feature is good if you have a problem to sit on the machine at 90 degree angle. The tilt allows you to relax the leg little more and allows you to sit back on the chair or sofa.
Only problem is that the indicators are on the machine and not on the remote control. I noticed that if you have a large belly you are not always able to look down to see what setting you have used, it would be nice to see the number on the remote control too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

badly swollen ankles

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from cheltenham ukj
Age:55-65
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husband broke his foot in two places a couple of years ago and since then if he was on his feet for a long time or after a flight his ankle would swell up like a balloon and he had many, many physio sessions I brought the revitive for his birthday in August and we took it with us to our villa in spain. It was amazing just 30 mins every morning and the swelling was gone and stayed that way. We were so impressed that we left it behind and have brought one for our home in the UK, so he now has two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
18of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for REVITIVE IX Circulation Booster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Revitive Circulation Booster

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St. Albans
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Well packaged, picked up next day from store. No complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>