Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Socks

Footner Footner Exfoliating Socks

Footner Exfoliating Socks is a revolutionary product to give you smooth, softer feet with just one 60 minute application.
Average Customer Rating:
3.836 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
43
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
28
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nicolalk
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Having always suffered with poor feet I have tried every tool out there from the ped egg to the micro pedi - and have finally found the product that works for me!!
No more pain (gives me shivers the thought of cheese graters on my feet - eww - and don't get me started on those gross little nibbly fish!!). Very easy to use. SImply wear the socks for an hour (whilst watching corrie!) then for me it happened 6 days later - all at once my feet suddenly peeled like I've never seen before!! Even though you're not supposed to pick at it, in the shower I did buff to get rid of all the dead skin and wallah - I had baby soft feet.
Even though the thought of your feet suddenly shedding may seem scary - it happens all at once and doesn't last too long so it shouldn't be a concern. I will make this a regular part of my beauty routine - every 3 months I think - although I will report back and let you know how long the effects last.
Try it - it is certainly an experience you will be talking to your friends about!!
Advantages: no pain, 'wow' effect and results, cheaper than many treatments, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: bit scary when your feet look like a crocodiles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+48points
54of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Feet have not changed!

Posted22 August 2012
Customer Avatar
crisyc
from Southampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
After thinking that this would be great to get rid of all the hard dead skin on my feet, I am left a little disappointed. My feet feel the same, look the same and I still have all the hard skin, I have used the socks over a week ago so I had hoped that the hard skin may start to come off but it has not.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed feelings!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathi
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really do have mixed feelings about this product. For me, the peeling started just 3 days after wearing the socks for an hour, as prescribed. The horror of all of the skin flaking off your feet at once is hard to put into words really and the problem I had was that obviously you have to use your feet and to do this, you have to wear shoes... I found that any shoes/sandals (sandals are really not a good idea at this stage of the process as your feet look terrible) rubbed the skin off and then the sensitive new skin underneath was prone to get a bit sore. I'm yet to see the final result as the skin is still flaking off 3 days later. At the moment, I would say that I would not recommend or use again but perhaps I'll update in a few days!
Advantages: soft new skin
Disadvantages: messy, unsightly feet for a few days, some discomfort from shoes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
Wigan
 
Please wait while more information about Ana1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ana1000 could not be loaded.
Couldn't agree more
Posted 25 August 2012
I couldn't agree more with your review!!! I found the whole process disgusting and my whole house was full of flaky skin. Won't be using it again...
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I gave these to my dad to try as he has very badly cracked feet and hard skin. My dad is a size 9 and they fit him fine.
The socks are two bags which you place on your feet for an hour, then wash off. It's as simple as that.
You are supposed to start to see results from 5-10 days after the treatment, however the hard skin started coming away on the towel when washing his feet straight after.
A bit of advice though, this is not a pretty process so if you are planning on going on holiday, I wouldn't recommend using them too close to going away as you may want to keep your feet covered up whilst they are peeling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but it was messy.

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
EmiDoll
from London UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
After using the socks my feet started peeling on day 2, very small amounts of skin flaked off and it was fine. By day 4-5 BIG flaked of skin came off, i had to wear socks in the house to keep all the dead skin in one place.
After all the shedding, my feet were baby soft and smooth!! Although it is weird I'm used to my feet shedding skin as naturally my feet shed skin once a year during summer.
Advantages: works, soft feet, smooth feet
Disadvantages: messy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
es0606
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I loveee these exfoliating socks. My skin didn't start peeling till about 2 or 3 days later, I also helped it along abit by peeling the bits off that I could because I just wanted to get it over with. My feet felt disgusting. However after about a week it had all gone and my feet were sooo soft! I personally found these socks extremely uncomfortable to wear because they kept digging into the top and back of my feet, I also experienced a little bit of tingling but nothing extreme. However much I hated them...I will definately be buying these again seen as you only have to do it every 2-3months which is a pro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
soozeequeue
from Co Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had to discontinue wearing these within the first 10 minutes as my feet were burning. They were bright red afterwards and I had to apply a histamine cream to relieve the itching. It took over 48 hours for it to stop. I must have really sensitive skin on my feet, which is a shame as the concept sounds brilliant.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Footner Exfoliating Sock

Posted28 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Not seen anything like this before !. I Wondered how they would work at first. They come in a foil pouch. The first thing was the strong smell, reminded me of nail polish remover, and it did take off my nail polish ! The socks seemed rather over sized. I sat there with the Footner exfoliating socks on for an hour, as the instructions said. Was not sure how the results of this would turn out. I then washed my feet to rinse it off. It says to soak your feet for several days after the application, so that is what I did, then all the hard skin come peeling off my feet !. I was quite amazed how much dead skin actually came off. As I soaked my feet, more skin started to peel away. It may be a bit expensive, but it saves all that scrubbing and hastle. I was surprised to see how much was peeling off !. This left my skin soft. smooth and a lot less hard skin on my feet. I would recommend this. I would like to try the other products in the Footner range to see if they are as good as this !
Advantages: removes dead skin, leaves skin soft and smooth, no need for scrubbing
Disadvantages: strong chemical smell, bit expensive but does an amazing job !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
vivalatam
from cornwall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
When I started to read all the instructions it started to put me off but I thought lets give it a try. Putting vaseline on the tops of your feet so it doenst cause skin irritation to thin skin and putting socks on over the plastic socks themselves. I washed it off after an hour.
My skin started peeling after about 4-5 days. It has got rid of some rough patches but hasn't left my feet baby soft or hard skin free. My feet are not sore or achy like a few of the reviews I have read.
I wouldn't recommend buying this product to anyone. I would suggest a good foot scrub and a foot file....or having your feet nibbled on by those little fish!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Faily easy to use, I just sat and watched tv for an hour while socks on, then went in shower to wash off. Only negative was extremely strong alcohol smell.
Just less than a week later my skin started to peel and by the next day my feet were DISGUSTING and I had to wear socks in the house, and even in bed to avoid bits of skin falling everywhere.....YUK.
After a couple of days of this, I lost patience and scraped it in shower with my nails, and kind of scraped/rubbed all loose skin off. Afterwards I have to say I was impressed, all dead skin gone and feet lovely and smooth.
Has only been 1 week and still all good, but not sure how long it will last until hard skin reappears.
All in all I would maybe use this every year perhaps in the spring just before revealing my feet for summer, but only use once per year due to price.
Advantages: does leave smooth skin, disgusing and messy when skin peeling
Disadvantages: very strong alcohol smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked but too much hassle

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet weren't too bad to start with because I look after my feet on a regular basis. First I had to remove my nail varnish which was a pain. They smelt really strongly of alcohol but were fairly straightforward to use. The results were alright but the process wasn't. Definitely not practical when wearing sandals and open shoes. The mess was a nightmare. I didn't see that much difference though my heels were smoother. Considering these are a one-use item they're not very good value and for the same price and lack of hassle, I would rather have a pedicure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and Soft feet with no effort

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahlts
from Huddersfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I loved this product , its an easy solution to remove hard skin without doing anything.
When I first opened the packet and put on the socks they didnt secure proper to my feet. The sticky tab which is supposed to close the sock wouldnt stick. However a bit of sellotape sorted that out. I put a pair of my own socks over to keep them in place.After using the socks my feet felt refreshed and tingling.
Day 3
My feet was peeling in patches where the hard skin was to reveal softer areas of skin.
Day 5
All over my feet was peeling where dry areas was. A large amount of skin was hanging off like tissue paper. Skin was baby soft and looked brighter.
Day 11
All excess skin had fallen off and my feet look fabulous. My feet havent been this good in a while.
This treatment is brilliant for hard to get rid of hard skin. Its alot easier to walk in shoes and the look a lot healthier and cleaner. Its worth the money and more.
Advantages: softer smoother feet, no effort, takes a few days, no pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok, might be best for really dry feet

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This is a bit of a mess to use, I followed the instructions completely but found the sticky tab wasn't sticky and some of the product leaked onto my socks which were holding it all in place. So use old ones! The peeling started about 4 days later and is great fun if you like to pick at things! My feet were quite messy and flaky for another week or so, so if you are planning a special event or trip then do leave plenty of time for it to work. I also didn't find much difference after using it, but in all honesty my feet were not that bad beforehand. So I would recommend it if you have a lot of hard skin as it is very easy in that you only use it the once and then just wait. Not ideal though, I think for the price I would expect miracles really.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works but only for the brave

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mazdamac
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These were a treat for my feet which had been suffering due to long days on my feet. The gel inside is cooling and soothe feet over the hour wearing them. To be honest I'd forgotten I'd worn them until about a week later in the shower when I saw the peely skin on my feet! Imagine like sunburn but without the pain or redness! Its great for removing surface skin but if you have any really stubborn rough patches they'll still need work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of works

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This does work, however it's pretty gross when the skin on your feet is peeling off and it does take a while. Feet do feel and look alot better after however wouldn't say its worth the money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had formation of thick skin on the balls of my feet and around the edge of both heals. Footner Exfoliating Socks has removed these and made my feet look like new.
I must say I was sceptical about this home treatment, but the results were dramatic after just a couple of days. In the first couple of days after use, my feet looked no different. On the third day, skin began to peel from my soles, which wasn't too pretty. It didn't all peel immediately, so I followed the tips and gave my feet a soak in warm water to speed up the process. Three days after peeling begun and my feet were beautifully soft.
Advantages: beautiful feet, no discomfort
Disadvantages: the peeling isn't pretty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing results with hardly any effort!

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I really liked this product. I liked the idea of the socks and I was keen to try them.
I had no problem with the application of this. The socks were a bit big for my feet but that wasn't much of a problem. The smell wasn't particularly nice but it didn't bother me since it was only for a hour. My feet felt softer and smoother immediately, which was an unexpected result.
I wouldn't say I had a particular problem with the skin on my feet before using this, it was more a case of having a few problem areas on them.
Four days after the treatment I noticed my socks were uncomfortable and felt like they were creased under my feet. When I took them off I realised big clumps of dry skin had come off and stuck in my socks under my feet! Some were big pieces from areas I didn’t realise I had dry skin.
The appearance of my feet while shedding wasn't pretty but I had no idea how bad the dry skin on my feet had become. About five days after the shedding started I have really soft feet with skin that feels soft and more flexible than before. It was like I had been wearing inflexible shoes all of the time and now I have nice healthy skin. I still have a couple of spots that need a little more work but they are massively improved. I suspect some people with more toughened skin than me might need more than one treatment to get everything but one treatment would still make a huge difference.
I'll admit they may not be for the squeamish and it might be good to warn people about the sudden affects you may not have planned for e.g. if you needed to wear sandals or go barefoot somewhere before the effects are complete.
Other than being unable to wear sandals for a while, the only downside is the price. I felt this was quite expensive and many may not be able to afford it.
Advantages: little effort, big result even for less severe dry skin problems
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spa treatment at home

Posted16 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was skeptical as to the whole home treatment idea but boy I was wrong...the exfoliating socks feel nice on the feet during application and then the feet begin to peel a couple of days later this process isn't two bad if you are wearing closed in shoes as you are unable to notice however I would be cautious if I where to wear sandals ... The perfect treatment to use before the summer or a holiday :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good value for money

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Footner works, as other reviewers have said, but the result is only truly baby soft if your feet aren't too bad to begin with. If you have heavily calloused feet you'll need a repeat application within a week or two (and regularly thereafter) to maintain results. This makes Footner a rather expensive choice. Even though the peeling is dramatic and weirdly captivating with Footner, I'll stick with a pumice stone after every bath I think!
Disadvantages: expensive for 1 application
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I really like these socks. If you have dry or cracked skin then this is for you. I used them accordingly with the instruction. Nothing happened for the first few days. On the third or fourth day, the skin on my feet started peeling off. Everyday it was getting worse. I had patches of skin coming off. It continued to peel off for five days. The result was amazing. Soft skin and moisturised. The skin is so much better now. It lasts too. Just do it when you know you'll be wearing boots etc and not flip flops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>