Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Socks

Footner Footner Exfoliating Socks

Footner Exfoliating Socks is a revolutionary product to give you smooth, softer feet with just one 60 minute application.
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 209 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
46
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
29
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but it was messy.

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
EmiDoll
from London UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
After using the socks my feet started peeling on day 2, very small amounts of skin flaked off and it was fine. By day 4-5 BIG flaked of skin came off, i had to wear socks in the house to keep all the dead skin in one place.
After all the shedding, my feet were baby soft and smooth!! Although it is weird I'm used to my feet shedding skin as naturally my feet shed skin once a year during summer.
Advantages: works, soft feet, smooth feet
Disadvantages: messy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok, might be best for really dry feet

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This is a bit of a mess to use, I followed the instructions completely but found the sticky tab wasn't sticky and some of the product leaked onto my socks which were holding it all in place. So use old ones! The peeling started about 4 days later and is great fun if you like to pick at things! My feet were quite messy and flaky for another week or so, so if you are planning a special event or trip then do leave plenty of time for it to work. I also didn't find much difference after using it, but in all honesty my feet were not that bad beforehand. So I would recommend it if you have a lot of hard skin as it is very easy in that you only use it the once and then just wait. Not ideal though, I think for the price I would expect miracles really.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works but only for the brave

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mazdamac
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These were a treat for my feet which had been suffering due to long days on my feet. The gel inside is cooling and soothe feet over the hour wearing them. To be honest I'd forgotten I'd worn them until about a week later in the shower when I saw the peely skin on my feet! Imagine like sunburn but without the pain or redness! Its great for removing surface skin but if you have any really stubborn rough patches they'll still need work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of works

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This does work, however it's pretty gross when the skin on your feet is peeling off and it does take a while. Feet do feel and look alot better after however wouldn't say its worth the money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had formation of thick skin on the balls of my feet and around the edge of both heals. Footner Exfoliating Socks has removed these and made my feet look like new.
I must say I was sceptical about this home treatment, but the results were dramatic after just a couple of days. In the first couple of days after use, my feet looked no different. On the third day, skin began to peel from my soles, which wasn't too pretty. It didn't all peel immediately, so I followed the tips and gave my feet a soak in warm water to speed up the process. Three days after peeling begun and my feet were beautifully soft.
Advantages: beautiful feet, no discomfort
Disadvantages: the peeling isn't pretty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing results with hardly any effort!

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I really liked this product. I liked the idea of the socks and I was keen to try them.
I had no problem with the application of this. The socks were a bit big for my feet but that wasn't much of a problem. The smell wasn't particularly nice but it didn't bother me since it was only for a hour. My feet felt softer and smoother immediately, which was an unexpected result.
I wouldn't say I had a particular problem with the skin on my feet before using this, it was more a case of having a few problem areas on them.
Four days after the treatment I noticed my socks were uncomfortable and felt like they were creased under my feet. When I took them off I realised big clumps of dry skin had come off and stuck in my socks under my feet! Some were big pieces from areas I didn’t realise I had dry skin.
The appearance of my feet while shedding wasn't pretty but I had no idea how bad the dry skin on my feet had become. About five days after the shedding started I have really soft feet with skin that feels soft and more flexible than before. It was like I had been wearing inflexible shoes all of the time and now I have nice healthy skin. I still have a couple of spots that need a little more work but they are massively improved. I suspect some people with more toughened skin than me might need more than one treatment to get everything but one treatment would still make a huge difference.
I'll admit they may not be for the squeamish and it might be good to warn people about the sudden affects you may not have planned for e.g. if you needed to wear sandals or go barefoot somewhere before the effects are complete.
Other than being unable to wear sandals for a while, the only downside is the price. I felt this was quite expensive and many may not be able to afford it.
Advantages: little effort, big result even for less severe dry skin problems
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spa treatment at home

Posted16 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was skeptical as to the whole home treatment idea but boy I was wrong...the exfoliating socks feel nice on the feet during application and then the feet begin to peel a couple of days later this process isn't two bad if you are wearing closed in shoes as you are unable to notice however I would be cautious if I where to wear sandals ... The perfect treatment to use before the summer or a holiday :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good value for money

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Footner works, as other reviewers have said, but the result is only truly baby soft if your feet aren't too bad to begin with. If you have heavily calloused feet you'll need a repeat application within a week or two (and regularly thereafter) to maintain results. This makes Footner a rather expensive choice. Even though the peeling is dramatic and weirdly captivating with Footner, I'll stick with a pumice stone after every bath I think!
Disadvantages: expensive for 1 application
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I really like these socks. If you have dry or cracked skin then this is for you. I used them accordingly with the instruction. Nothing happened for the first few days. On the third or fourth day, the skin on my feet started peeling off. Everyday it was getting worse. I had patches of skin coming off. It continued to peel off for five days. The result was amazing. Soft skin and moisturised. The skin is so much better now. It lasts too. Just do it when you know you'll be wearing boots etc and not flip flops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't live up to my expectations

Posted03 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MeMeMe1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I'll start this review by saying that I don't have cracked heels or hoof-like feet, BUT I did think that with my holiday coming up there was room for them to look a bit prettier and feel softer and smoother without using the old foot file.
The product itself was easy to use - put them on like socks and sit back watching TV for an hour while they get to work on your hard skin. You have to wait for about 5-7 days for the peeling off of skin to be over and done with, and your feet can get a bit ugly in this time - so not grest to do if you are going to show off your feet during this time - as you will have chunks of skin peeling away.
I would liken the peeling effect to being a little bit more intense than the peeling you get if you have been sunburnt, but I was a bit disappointed. I was expecting to see a more dramatic effect that would make me go 'wow'!
I guess for the money I would invest it in having a pedicure instead and just go back to using my foot file as and when I needed it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not perfect!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
googleyes
Easy to apply, strong smell. About a week before skin starts to peel, then it is flakes everywhere for another week. After that the result. Softer feet, but still feel could do with another treatment on my heels - I had really disgusting feet from wearing sandals and camping this Summer, so it did clean them up a lot, and certainly 100% better than those fish tank treatments. I have wrapped the product back up as am going to see if I can get another use out of it after a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These socks really do work, i left them on for an hour and within days all the dead skin started peeling off my feet, and within a few weeks i was like with super soft smooth feet instead of the usual cracked sore dry skin i was used too. I would definatley recommend these, they work wonders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It worked but not especially well.

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolanne22
from Essex
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
The product did remove some of the hard skin but didn't deal effectively with the worst areas on the ball of my foot so I still had to use a abrasive on them so it wasn't really worth the money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works miracles!

Posted25 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicola9
from Glasgow, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Absaloutely thrilled with this fantastic product. I have had very hard skin on my heels that never seemed to change whatever cream or lotion I tried. This product has changed my feet completely! So easy and relaxing to use, just pop on and rinse off excess gel after application. My feet are silky soft and I am so pleased with results. A must have for anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good product - try now!!

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
ayesha
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I found this product really good as it removed all the dead skin cells. I'm not quite sure how good it would be on someone with a lot of dry skin but for the majority of people I think it would be worth a shot.
The results last long enough but you would need to do it every 2 months. Also, beware of the shedding process.. its not really a problem but it helps to expect it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective product

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
susan76
from derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would definitely recommend this product, it does exactly what it says on the pack. Within less than a week of using the product, the old dead skin on my feet just simply peeled away - much more effective than scrubbing etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works!!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
MissLulu
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I placed my feet in the two bags supplied and left them as recommended for 1 hour to soak in a solution which smells rather pungent. It is best to stay in the once place while soaking your feet as the socks are not very secure and you could slip or spill the solution onto your flooring.
After 1 hour I rinsed my feet and that was it until a couple of days later when I noticed the skin on my feet started shredding. This was major skin shred, lots of skin shredding from my feet and handing loose, revealing lovely baby soft skin underneath!
The results are fantastic removing all hard dead skin from your feet, leaving lovely soft feet, but it did take a couple of days for all the skin to come off so this is not one to do if you are going to be wearing shoes which will show your feet during this process.
Well worth it, excellent results just time it right when to do your treatment so you dont have to reveal your shredding feet to anyone.
Advantages: excellent salon results, easy to use, lovely baby soft feet
Disadvantages: skin shreds for a couple of days, addictive - i want to this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but disgusting.

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
daisy36
from Lancs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is such a good, easy to use product that has left most of my feet baby soft. However, the actual peeling process is absolutely disgusting! I used this one evening after work and found it really relaxing with no stinging at all. The socks did leak a little while I had my feet up but I think this was because I hadn’t fastened them up properly. After 3 days, I came home from work and had to hoover out my shoes because there was so much dead skin in them! Really, really horrible. My husband was also a bit freaked out by all the big bits of dead skin so I started wearing cotton socks when I was in the house and in bed. The peeling process lasted about a week for me but I still have a bit of hard skin on both feet right at the heel that still hasn't budged even after 18 days which is a bit disappointing. I would definitely use this again but maybe not right before a special occasion because this is not a pretty process My feet look the best they have in a long time and this is certainly better than anything else I have ever tried.
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: really disgusting process, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very odd!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
stimlin78
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This is a bizarre looking product!! Easy to understand instructions, but until you've got them on your feet you'll never be able to image how they feel!!
Definately wear them when you're relaxing - not whilst cleaning, cooking or doing bits round the house.
The process isn't very glamorous, but the end result is - soft, beautiful feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unbelievable!

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
beautygirlie96
from Hartlepool, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I can't believe how well this product works! After reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive and wasn't sure if it would work properly on my skin but it worked perfectly. I left the socks on for the exact amount of time it sayson the packaging, also I didn't put anything on the tops of my feet like other reviewers suggested and it was fine. It took about 7 days after using the socks for all of the dead skin to come off and after my feet were left feeling very smooth and also quite nice to look at, definitely need to use a pumee stone or something to keep the dead/dry skin away! Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>