Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The produce does exactly what is says it will do

Posted08 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kings Lynn, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
The product was very easy to use and worked within the 21 day period and all I did to help it along was to soak my feet in warm water every other day, I have already recommended it to some friends and family members.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Project Feet

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northwich, Cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I bought two packs of these to help get my feet looking good for the summer. Tried 1 and after 5 days peeling started, this lasted 4 days and seems to have stopped. It did bring a lot of skin off but I will need to do more work with creams and files etc and then use the other pair in a few weeks time. All in all a good purchase, expensive, but as a one off its worth it. Great service from Boots yet again with their 'order and deliver to store next day' system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Footner is amazing

Posted02 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Norwich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I read lots of positive reviews prior to purchase and hoped I would have the same results but doubted the claims. My feet were in a very bad way and an appointment with a chiropodist was in my diary but I was so embarrassed about my feet I thought I would try this before I showed my feet to a stranger! I followed the instructions carefully, using microporous tape to hold the 'sock' tight. Nothing happened until the fifth day and then I noticed peeling on one foot more than the other. Over the next few days more peeling, not pretty but nothing scary. Result was really pleasing, worth doing and chiropodist was impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No pain, but lots of sweeping up!

Posted11 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This works a treat but the skin on your feet flakes off for days and days. Prepare to wear socks at all times, and to sweep your bed out in the morning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Answer to my problem

Posted11 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire,UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I have suffered with hard dry skin for years and tried many things. I have been able to temporarily remedy dry skin with moisturisers, but never been able to get rid of the hard skin. This product has done both (started to). It does exactly what it says on the pack. I will do repeat treatments, because my feet have years of hard skin to remove. However, after 2 weeks, my feet are still really smooth and a lot of the discomfort, from walking on hard skin, has been removed. Can't wait for the next session. It also gives the added bonus of being able to sit in the comfort of your own armchair to do it. I would highly recommend this to anyone, who doesn't like other people touching their feet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfying but a bit gross!

Posted07 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Soaked my feet for 20 minutes in warm water before starting. Found the booties easy to put on (size 6 feet) and used sticky tape to hold them in place having read that the tape provided wasn't up to the job. Put socks over the top to keep them in place and make sure that the gel was touching all the bits it should be touching. Did the full 60 minutes. Feet felt no different after showering the gel off but I was expecting that. Soaked my feet in warm water every evening and on day 5 they started to peel. It was such fun peeling them! Husband away so could gross out all by myself! When soaking them on days 6, 7, 8 and 9 I gave them a good rub in the water, just with my hands, and then a good vigourous rub with the towel and the dry skin was coming off in spades! Feet felt so much softer. I am however going to do the treatment again after the minimum 3 week interval as there is still some stubborn skin on my heels which hasn't quite gone, although it is much much better than it was.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These socks really do work, i left them on for an hour and within days all the dead skin started peeling off my feet, and within a few weeks i was like with super soft smooth feet instead of the usual cracked sore dry skin i was used too. I would definatley recommend these, they work wonders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand new feet

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess1989
from Sussex, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Admittedly I was a little skeptical at first as so many foot care products over promise and under deliver. This product is well presented and easy to use- the inital 60min application is not at all messy. Five days later, I had all but forgotten about the treatment when I noticed this large piece of skin on the floor! Gross! When I realised it was the effect of the exfoliating socks I just made sure to keep my feet covered up for a few days whilst they did their thing. My feet shed an entire layer of skin- it looked similar to when badly sunburnt skin peels except the skin on your feet is generally a bit thicker. Kind of unbelievable but amazing. I feel like I have a second chance with a pretty new pair or feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea but little effect

Posted21 October 2012
Customer Avatar
scoopy
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like the idea for the product - that it comes in socks and is therefore easy to apply and use. However, the effect of the solution I found to be rather poor. Nothing happened for a week - as per instructions. After a week skin on my feet started peeling. However, the extent of the peeling and the overall effect I found to be relatively slight. Some dry skin was removed but I didn't notice a lasting or noticable difference in the appearance of my feet. The product is ok but nothing special.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Utter rubbish

Posted24 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Did not work at all. Very disappointed. I emailed Footner but they haven't bothered to respond. Expensive product, not worth it. Total waste of £20.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product! :)

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl94
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I suffer from very dry skin on the heels of my feet. It it always made worse in the summer by wearing flip flops, going away on a beach holiday, etc. So I was super excited to try this product! You simply pop the socks on for an hour and then wash off the gel left, really easy to use, no mess or fuss/hassle. 5-6 days later the dry skin started to peel off my feet. It's brilliant, a really good exfoliant, better than scrubs or peels. It's so easy to use and works so well. I wouldn't say it is a 'quick fix' product though, as you have to wait at least 5 days til the hard skin starts to come off. I recently returned from Portugal on holiday and my feet were ghastly looking! Now the hard skin on my heels is nowhere to be seen and my feet are glowing! So soft to touch and they look great! However, this is an expensive product, more expensive than the standard scrubs and peels that you would use in the shower, etc. I do think this product gives better results though, so it is worth the money! Great for busy people, as you can just pop on the socks for an hour and wait for the results a few days later! :)
Advantages: lives up to product claims
Disadvantages: bit expensive compared to alternatives e.g scrubs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I expected

Posted22 September 2012
Customer Avatar
happydays76
from Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
My mother suffers from hard skin on her feet and was hopeful this would help her but it didnt. There was a slight improvement but i mean slight, nothing overly noticeable. Maybe her feet are too bad and its meant for only slight hard skin problems. Given the price i would not buy this product again to see if it worked over increased time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a pamper night in

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
modernbear
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I found the package easy to open (just a small tear required). The smell was rather like nail varnish remover, somewhat unpleasant. Initially, my feet felt the chill of the gel and half an hour they felt somewhat tingly. My feet before the treatment were in need of attention, my ball of my foot and big toe had a fair amount of hard skin on them. Immediately, after the treatment the feet looked and felt pretty much the same. However, throughout the next week dry skin did come off leaving behind softer and smoother feet (it did not get rid of all the dead skin, however I had rather a build up).
Advantages: easy to use, pain free
Disadvantages: strong smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for removing dead skin!!

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie1989
from Leicester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
As mentioned by the other reviewers, this product was really simple to use. Definitely heed the instructions and put your own socks on over the top, makes life much easier (from experience!)
The process is not painful and most of all it gives you the chance to chill out for an hour while you pamper yourself!
I didn't notice anything for 3-4 days after use of the product, but then realised that the skin was starting to peel from my feet. I left it to do this of it's own accord, but eventually had to give in and remove some of the bits in the shower!
It's been a week since I used the foot socks and most of the dead skin has gone from my feet, with a little more starting to peel away. What's left is beautiful soft skin, so definitely worth the money if you suffer from rough skin on your feet. I'd wished I'd known about these before my holiday!
Advantages: easy to use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disgustingly good

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovejadey
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
These socks do exactly what they claim....however the whole process is disgusting. Wore thes socks for an hour on Monday evening and then played the waiting game, on Friday evening it looked like I had a severe case of athletes foot. After two days of shedding its now Sunday night and I have baby soft feet. Not the most pampering experience but it definitely works.
Advantages: baby soft feet (eventually)
Disadvantages: overwhelming chemical smell, not for those in a hurry, little bit disgusting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of works

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This does work, however it's pretty gross when the skin on your feet is peeling off and it does take a while. Feet do feel and look alot better after however wouldn't say its worth the money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
FJDunn
from Bristol, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I was really excited to exfoliate my cracked feet at first, and wearing the 'socks' kind of felt like I was having a spa treatment, but the advantages ended there. My feet ended up looking like I had just come out of a long bath for the next week and a half, and the dead skin on my feet looked like it was going to come off but it just didn't. Definitely wouldn't recommend this product, it did not work and is very expensive considering it is just a single use.
Advantages: spa like feel
Disadvantages: left feet wrinkled and strange looking, did not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed feelings!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathi
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really do have mixed feelings about this product. For me, the peeling started just 3 days after wearing the socks for an hour, as prescribed. The horror of all of the skin flaking off your feet at once is hard to put into words really and the problem I had was that obviously you have to use your feet and to do this, you have to wear shoes... I found that any shoes/sandals (sandals are really not a good idea at this stage of the process as your feet look terrible) rubbed the skin off and then the sensitive new skin underneath was prone to get a bit sore. I'm yet to see the final result as the skin is still flaking off 3 days later. At the moment, I would say that I would not recommend or use again but perhaps I'll update in a few days!
Advantages: soft new skin
Disadvantages: messy, unsightly feet for a few days, some discomfort from shoes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
Wigan
 
Please wait while more information about Ana1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ana1000 could not be loaded.
Couldn't agree more
Posted 25 August 2012
I couldn't agree more with your review!!! I found the whole process disgusting and my whole house was full of flaky skin. Won't be using it again...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing results with hardly any effort!

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I really liked this product. I liked the idea of the socks and I was keen to try them.
I had no problem with the application of this. The socks were a bit big for my feet but that wasn't much of a problem. The smell wasn't particularly nice but it didn't bother me since it was only for a hour. My feet felt softer and smoother immediately, which was an unexpected result.
I wouldn't say I had a particular problem with the skin on my feet before using this, it was more a case of having a few problem areas on them.
Four days after the treatment I noticed my socks were uncomfortable and felt like they were creased under my feet. When I took them off I realised big clumps of dry skin had come off and stuck in my socks under my feet! Some were big pieces from areas I didn’t realise I had dry skin.
The appearance of my feet while shedding wasn't pretty but I had no idea how bad the dry skin on my feet had become. About five days after the shedding started I have really soft feet with skin that feels soft and more flexible than before. It was like I had been wearing inflexible shoes all of the time and now I have nice healthy skin. I still have a couple of spots that need a little more work but they are massively improved. I suspect some people with more toughened skin than me might need more than one treatment to get everything but one treatment would still make a huge difference.
I'll admit they may not be for the squeamish and it might be good to warn people about the sudden affects you may not have planned for e.g. if you needed to wear sandals or go barefoot somewhere before the effects are complete.
Other than being unable to wear sandals for a while, the only downside is the price. I felt this was quite expensive and many may not be able to afford it.
Advantages: little effort, big result even for less severe dry skin problems
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over-priced and under-efficient

Posted11 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Hefzi
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I was so excited to try this - it seemed like a great idea: a disposable sock system that would exfoliate gently but effectively. Sadly, though the idea is still great, the execution was completely lacking. The solution from the socks stains on cotton (as I had to keep them on for an hour, I did the treatment whilst lying on the bed) and your feet swiftly become chilly. Afterwards, my feet were wrinkly, but there were no further effects: I experienced none of the peeling or exfoliation mentioned by other reviewers. I don't have Frankenfeet, but even so, I would have expected to see some effect for a twenty pound investment. I won't be buying again.
Advantages: great idea
Disadvantages: doesn't work, solution stains
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
Midlands, UK
 
Please wait while more information about JINXUK is loaded.
Additional information about JINXUK could not be loaded.
I've used the socks twice.
Posted 04 January 2013
Maybe you just left a review a day after you used these socks as straight after application you will not see any difference. You have to wait a few days before the dead skin dies and the skin gradually started to peel or flake off.
The product does work.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>