Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.807 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
43
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
27
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great results

Posted08 August 2012
Customer Avatar
ShirlK
Took a couple of days longer than expected for dead skin to start peeling off and feet were quite sore during the progress. However, within 2 days all the dead skin had come off and feet felt beautifully smooth. Very easy to use and good results. Would use the product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed feelings!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathi
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really do have mixed feelings about this product. For me, the peeling started just 3 days after wearing the socks for an hour, as prescribed. The horror of all of the skin flaking off your feet at once is hard to put into words really and the problem I had was that obviously you have to use your feet and to do this, you have to wear shoes... I found that any shoes/sandals (sandals are really not a good idea at this stage of the process as your feet look terrible) rubbed the skin off and then the sensitive new skin underneath was prone to get a bit sore. I'm yet to see the final result as the skin is still flaking off 3 days later. At the moment, I would say that I would not recommend or use again but perhaps I'll update in a few days!
Advantages: soft new skin
Disadvantages: messy, unsightly feet for a few days, some discomfort from shoes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
Wigan
 
Please wait while more information about Ana1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ana1000 could not be loaded.
Couldn't agree more
Posted 25 August 2012
I couldn't agree more with your review!!! I found the whole process disgusting and my whole house was full of flaky skin. Won't be using it again...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Feet have not changed!

Posted22 August 2012
Customer Avatar
crisyc
from Southampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
After thinking that this would be great to get rid of all the hard dead skin on my feet, I am left a little disappointed. My feet feel the same, look the same and I still have all the hard skin, I have used the socks over a week ago so I had hoped that the hard skin may start to come off but it has not.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
jaz198
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was very apprehensive to use these socks as the sound of chemically peeling my skin off sounded quite scary!
Two days after putting the socks on my skin began to peel ... A lot. But as soon as the skin peeled off the new skin beneath was silky smooth And healthy looking! The build up of hard callous skin on the soles of my feet had now gone and my feet were left feel baby soft. No more harsh metal devices to take my dead skin off.
When first opening the socks to apply them the liquid was very strong smelling so make sure you wash your hands and feet thoroughly afterwards. The only downfall would be that the sticker that was men't to keep the front of the socks securely shut was placed inside the bag with the liquid which men't it was no longer sticker and un usable - only a minor down fall though over all brilliant!
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby soft feet!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mei696
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used this the other day, and i can't believe how great this product is. I thought it will hurt my feet but it doesn't give me any pain what so ever! left my feet supple smooth! love it! i did apply vaseline the top of my feet cos they don't want the skin to peel off at the top, and that worked great. I had some hard skin on my big toe and now they are removed its so great! i definitely buy this again, because it really does work! thank you FOOTNER! never experienced a painless exfoliating socks! 10/10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird but wonderful

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I don't have bad feet so I made my mum try this out as she has very dry and cracked heels. and she was eager to give this ago. At first we were a bit dissapointed as nothing happened we thought it would have made her feet feeling softer but we left it a few days to see if anything happened. We went out together and she noticed her feet felt a bit scratchy like 'sand in her shoes' and when we got home you could see all of the skin peeling off it looked like a sock of her skin it was not pretty thing to see. All the skin peeled off and her feet looked lovely and soft however, this didn't work as well on her heels where the skin is more hard and dead but over all we were really pleased.
Advantages: soft feet
Disadvantages: didnt work out as well on her heel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
es0606
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I loveee these exfoliating socks. My skin didn't start peeling till about 2 or 3 days later, I also helped it along abit by peeling the bits off that I could because I just wanted to get it over with. My feet felt disgusting. However after about a week it had all gone and my feet were sooo soft! I personally found these socks extremely uncomfortable to wear because they kept digging into the top and back of my feet, I also experienced a little bit of tingling but nothing extreme. However much I hated them...I will definately be buying these again seen as you only have to do it every 2-3months which is a pro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked but too much hassle

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet weren't too bad to start with because I look after my feet on a regular basis. First I had to remove my nail varnish which was a pain. They smelt really strongly of alcohol but were fairly straightforward to use. The results were alright but the process wasn't. Definitely not practical when wearing sandals and open shoes. The mess was a nightmare. I didn't see that much difference though my heels were smoother. Considering these are a one-use item they're not very good value and for the same price and lack of hassle, I would rather have a pedicure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Feet!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyyummy
from Notts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I gave this product to my sister to use as she was in great need of it!!
My sister has size 7 feet, so not small for a female, but she said the socks were so big that she felt a bit dangerous for the 60 minute treatment time! She was worried that if she walked (which is says you can whilst wearing them) the gel was going to spill over the top. Maybe S,M,L options would make this less likely to happen?
After a few days the skin on her feet became very very tight, but she avoided moisturising, as recommended. This wasn't painful but it felt a bit strange.
After about 5 days the skin on her feet started to peel away. It looked SO messy there is no way you could possibly wear sandals or flip flops during this time! The skin was flaking off everywhere - all over the bath towels, on the settee, in bed - really grim big bits of skin!
However once all the skin had peeled away she had lovely soft fresh feet. All in all definitely worth the mess for lovely soft feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These work fast:

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Tashiwa
from Warwickshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
If you're using these before going away on holiday, I definitely recommend that you use these a couple of weeks before hand. I left these on for 60 minutes, and then washed my feet in warm water. Nothing much happened for the next few days, and then within about a week my dry skin started flaking off. Your feet don't exactly look attractive for a few days, but it's worth it for the end result. I would definitely use these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spa treatment at home

Posted16 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was skeptical as to the whole home treatment idea but boy I was wrong...the exfoliating socks feel nice on the feet during application and then the feet begin to peel a couple of days later this process isn't two bad if you are wearing closed in shoes as you are unable to notice however I would be cautious if I where to wear sandals ... The perfect treatment to use before the summer or a holiday :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These socks really do work, i left them on for an hour and within days all the dead skin started peeling off my feet, and within a few weeks i was like with super soft smooth feet instead of the usual cracked sore dry skin i was used too. I would definatley recommend these, they work wonders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I really like these socks. If you have dry or cracked skin then this is for you. I used them accordingly with the instruction. Nothing happened for the first few days. On the third or fourth day, the skin on my feet started peeling off. Everyday it was getting worse. I had patches of skin coming off. It continued to peel off for five days. The result was amazing. Soft skin and moisturised. The skin is so much better now. It lasts too. Just do it when you know you'll be wearing boots etc and not flip flops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing but not for the squeamish ;)

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
hu1agir1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have given this product 5 stars despite the price because it's amazing!
Like other reviewers, I found these very big (one size fits all) and couldn't find the sticky tab so I put a big pair of socks on over them and they were fine. I also kept my feet flat and one towel as the gel did come out of the back at the start.
The cooling effect was great and after a lovely hour with my feet up I rinsed the product off. My feet felt softer already but the real 'magic' started a week later! I got home from work, took my black socks off and inside was white with skin flakes! The next day I noticed huge chunks of skin peeling off the bottom of my feet. They were quite thick and my feet were a teeny bit tender but nothing to worry about.
Within a few days my feet were completely 'renewed' both top and bottom. I was especially pleased that the hard patches I have just above my ankles were massively improved. A week later and my feet are still baby soft, just as the packaging promises.
Even though these are very expensive (compared with a pumice stone!) they do work really well and take out all the work of exfoliating your feet. I'll definitely buy these again before next summer. If only they could make them for my whole body!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't live up to my expectations

Posted03 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MeMeMe1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I'll start this review by saying that I don't have cracked heels or hoof-like feet, BUT I did think that with my holiday coming up there was room for them to look a bit prettier and feel softer and smoother without using the old foot file.
The product itself was easy to use - put them on like socks and sit back watching TV for an hour while they get to work on your hard skin. You have to wait for about 5-7 days for the peeling off of skin to be over and done with, and your feet can get a bit ugly in this time - so not grest to do if you are going to show off your feet during this time - as you will have chunks of skin peeling away.
I would liken the peeling effect to being a little bit more intense than the peeling you get if you have been sunburnt, but I was a bit disappointed. I was expecting to see a more dramatic effect that would make me go 'wow'!
I guess for the money I would invest it in having a pedicure instead and just go back to using my foot file as and when I needed it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted09 October 2012
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are plastic socks that you leave in the packet and slip the whole thing onto your foot, and instructions state leave for an hour. I actually had them on a fair bit longer than that, and I must say if you try them be careful when walking, I put slippers on over the top to help keep them on, but nearly tripped on the stairs! The smell from the fluid in the socks is of a chemical nature and not at all pleasant however not too strong to be unbearable.
To start with my feet were not that bad, no real calluses and just a little hard skin on the heels and under the big toe. After using the socks I waited patiently for about 4 days until I noticed the skin on my feet had become more dry and was now catching on the carpet! It was peeling in places but has not all come off as I thought it would. Even 7 days after application I would say my feet feel more dry and rough than they did to start with!
Therefore I cannot recommend this product. It would possibly be of benefit to someone that suffers with severe calluses / dry skin. Perhaps useful to persons that cannot reach their own feet, but sadly didn't work for me.
Disadvantages: expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Achieve the soft feet you want in a couple of weeks

Posted04 November 2012
Customer Avatar
3Annie13
from Hayle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This product is easy to use. A word of caution though please be careful on wooden or slippery floors. You follow the instructions which are simple. The results are not instant though. Your feet go through stages. The dead skin falls off gradually over the next 1-2 weeks. In fact my feet went through a stage of looking like I had been sun burnt and my skin was starting to peel. You will need to moisturise to make your feet look good. You wont be able to wear sandals with confidence until the peeling stops. This product is not a quick fix but rather a way to soft skin without scrubbing with a pumice stone.
Advantages: simple to use, no scrubbing, soft feet in the end
Disadvantages: takes 2 weeks, dangerous on slippery floors, unsightly peeling skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brill Results

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The thought of practically 'cheese grating' my feet does make me cringe a little so a mess free product that delivers the same results was exactly what I was after.
The adhesive tape was a little fiddly to try and peel and stick together and infact one sock didn’t stick at all. Also it wasn’t very clear were the adhesive pad was on the sock. I think there should certainly be more instructions the packaging and the adhesive pad more visible and easier to use.
But once on they did have a warming feeling to them and a slight tingling sensation. The smell wasn’t to unpleasant and they were comfortable enough to wear for 60 mins, though it did start to get a little too warm toward the end (oh and it will pretty much strip any nail varnish you have on if you are like me and forget your wearing clear). Afterwards my feet felt quite dry, rough and tingly
It did take a little longer for the rough skin to start peeling- but wow! What lovely soft feet it has given me!
Advantages: super soft skin, easy to use, mess free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I have tried these socks and although the results were good I must say I found the whole process totally disgusting. After 5 days of wearing the exfoliating socks, my feet started peeling big time. I had big flakes of skin on my bed, on the floor, in my shoes, on my sofa... I would much rather use a foot file in the shower and get rid of the skin in a quicker and more hygienic way. Plus it's awfully expensive. I am afraid I don't recommend this product.
Disadvantages: price, lengthy process, not hygienic
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RESULTS!!!

Posted25 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nurjshah
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The results are miraculous, leaving my feet feeling silky soft with no cracks or hard surfaces around the heals or the toes.
You do get the odd peeling for few days where the feet goes really dry looks kinda frightening but its worth it.
The gel in the exfoliating socks gives a tingling sensation with no fangrance at all.
It does everything that says on it.
would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>