Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird but wonderful

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I don't have bad feet so I made my mum try this out as she has very dry and cracked heels. and she was eager to give this ago. At first we were a bit dissapointed as nothing happened we thought it would have made her feet feeling softer but we left it a few days to see if anything happened. We went out together and she noticed her feet felt a bit scratchy like 'sand in her shoes' and when we got home you could see all of the skin peeling off it looked like a sock of her skin it was not pretty thing to see. All the skin peeled off and her feet looked lovely and soft however, this didn't work as well on her heels where the skin is more hard and dead but over all we were really pleased.
Advantages: soft feet
Disadvantages: didnt work out as well on her heel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I gave these to my dad to try as he has very badly cracked feet and hard skin. My dad is a size 9 and they fit him fine.
The socks are two bags which you place on your feet for an hour, then wash off. It's as simple as that.
You are supposed to start to see results from 5-10 days after the treatment, however the hard skin started coming away on the towel when washing his feet straight after.
A bit of advice though, this is not a pretty process so if you are planning on going on holiday, I wouldn't recommend using them too close to going away as you may want to keep your feet covered up whilst they are peeling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
soozeequeue
from Co Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had to discontinue wearing these within the first 10 minutes as my feet were burning. They were bright red afterwards and I had to apply a histamine cream to relieve the itching. It took over 48 hours for it to stop. I must have really sensitive skin on my feet, which is a shame as the concept sounds brilliant.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good at removing dead skin!

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
M1881
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
These socks take minimal effort on the users part, which is great! Pop them on for an hour and give them a quick wash afterwards! The smell of the socks isn't pleasant- very much like nail varnish remover.
The peeling process began a few days after I used the socks, and lasted for just under a week. It did a great job of removing hard and dead skin, especially around the heels. However, I don't feel as though my skin is now particularly softer, so for me its moistursing qualities are lacking. Its £19.99, which for me is a little steep, but worth it for an occasional pamper session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely feet

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
missmaggie
from manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I just love this product.
The instructions say to sit with them on your feet for 60 minutes and recommend you set an alarm also!
so any excuse to sit and do nothing for a whole 60 minutes as a busy mum I think we deserve it.
I put the the socks on I didn't feel any tingle as i thought I may do.
I washed my feet the product does smell very chemically, It took 2 days for my skin to peel and did look unsightly and would recommended wearing socks for a few days.
When i showered I did help the peeling process by washing my feet using exfoliating gloves.
All in all my feet do look a lot better, Ive been helping my feet since by using a good foot cream and wear cotton socks in bed.
For a quick fix for your feet I would recommended I would use again as Ive found it better than going to the salon for a pedicure and works a lots better.
Advantages: it does work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transformed my feet!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
RJ777
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I tend to neglect my feet and this has resulted in a build up of hard yellow skin so these socks seemed perfect for me and, as it's just a case of sitting back and leaving them on for an hour, not a chore like some other methods.
The first thing I noticed was the large size of the socks, I thought they would be far too big but they seemed to fit well and I found the suggestion of wearing a pair of my own socks over the top to secure them helpful. The smell isn't appealing but it wasn't noticeable during the wearing of the socks. A few days after using these my skin started to peel off in large chunks so if you are using this for a special event I'd recommend using at least a week in advance but after 2 days the dead skin had peeled away leaving just the soft, new skin. This product has worked for me like nothing else and is such a convenience to use. I'm sure I will use these again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Footner Exfoliating Sock

Posted28 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Not seen anything like this before !. I Wondered how they would work at first. They come in a foil pouch. The first thing was the strong smell, reminded me of nail polish remover, and it did take off my nail polish ! The socks seemed rather over sized. I sat there with the Footner exfoliating socks on for an hour, as the instructions said. Was not sure how the results of this would turn out. I then washed my feet to rinse it off. It says to soak your feet for several days after the application, so that is what I did, then all the hard skin come peeling off my feet !. I was quite amazed how much dead skin actually came off. As I soaked my feet, more skin started to peel away. It may be a bit expensive, but it saves all that scrubbing and hastle. I was surprised to see how much was peeling off !. This left my skin soft. smooth and a lot less hard skin on my feet. I would recommend this. I would like to try the other products in the Footner range to see if they are as good as this !
Advantages: removes dead skin, leaves skin soft and smooth, no need for scrubbing
Disadvantages: strong chemical smell, bit expensive but does an amazing job !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but didn't work so much on the heel

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best thing about this was that it could be used on diabetic feet, virtually impossible to find foot products for diabetic feet. Used these on my grandad. Very easy to use but had a strong disinfectant/alcohol gel smell was quite strong and had to leave the door open. Worked very well on all other parts of the feet apart from the badly affected heels. There was some improvement but not drastic. Perhaps a second go will help and i will be purchasing another to give it another go. Very expensive but as stated to be used once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product! :)

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl94
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I suffer from very dry skin on the heels of my feet. It it always made worse in the summer by wearing flip flops, going away on a beach holiday, etc. So I was super excited to try this product! You simply pop the socks on for an hour and then wash off the gel left, really easy to use, no mess or fuss/hassle. 5-6 days later the dry skin started to peel off my feet. It's brilliant, a really good exfoliant, better than scrubs or peels. It's so easy to use and works so well. I wouldn't say it is a 'quick fix' product though, as you have to wait at least 5 days til the hard skin starts to come off. I recently returned from Portugal on holiday and my feet were ghastly looking! Now the hard skin on my heels is nowhere to be seen and my feet are glowing! So soft to touch and they look great! However, this is an expensive product, more expensive than the standard scrubs and peels that you would use in the shower, etc. I do think this product gives better results though, so it is worth the money! Great for busy people, as you can just pop on the socks for an hour and wait for the results a few days later! :)
Advantages: lives up to product claims
Disadvantages: bit expensive compared to alternatives e.g scrubs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
vivalatam
from cornwall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
When I started to read all the instructions it started to put me off but I thought lets give it a try. Putting vaseline on the tops of your feet so it doenst cause skin irritation to thin skin and putting socks on over the plastic socks themselves. I washed it off after an hour.
My skin started peeling after about 4-5 days. It has got rid of some rough patches but hasn't left my feet baby soft or hard skin free. My feet are not sore or achy like a few of the reviews I have read.
I wouldn't recommend buying this product to anyone. I would suggest a good foot scrub and a foot file....or having your feet nibbled on by those little fish!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemherr
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was really excited to try this product as I do suffer with hard skin on my heels.
The socks were really easy to use although I found I couldn't really do much while I was wearing them as they were quite slippery but it gave me an hour just to relax so I'm not complaining! I noticed a difference in my skin straight away, it was so much softer to the touch!
After 5 days the dead, dry skin started to peel away and I couldn't believe the difference in my skin afterwards! I can not remember the last time the skin on my heels has been so soft!
The socks cost £19.99 which is quite expensive but for what they do I don't mind paying it - I will probably buy them every 2 months instead of the 3 weeks recommended. as it could get very expensive!
Can't recommend them enough.
Advantages: easy to use, skin is so much softer, a difference straight away
Disadvantages: quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Didnt think that these would actually work, its quite weird how they do work because all my feet started peeling and they didn't look very attractive for a few days but after all of the skin had shed my feet did feel really soft, it would be better if you got a few more pairs, or if you could re use them as they are quite pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but disgusting.

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
daisy36
from Lancs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is such a good, easy to use product that has left most of my feet baby soft. However, the actual peeling process is absolutely disgusting! I used this one evening after work and found it really relaxing with no stinging at all. The socks did leak a little while I had my feet up but I think this was because I hadn’t fastened them up properly. After 3 days, I came home from work and had to hoover out my shoes because there was so much dead skin in them! Really, really horrible. My husband was also a bit freaked out by all the big bits of dead skin so I started wearing cotton socks when I was in the house and in bed. The peeling process lasted about a week for me but I still have a bit of hard skin on both feet right at the heel that still hasn't budged even after 18 days which is a bit disappointing. I would definitely use this again but maybe not right before a special occasion because this is not a pretty process My feet look the best they have in a long time and this is certainly better than anything else I have ever tried.
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: really disgusting process, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely impressed.

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
kellyy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet have really hard skin on the boron of my feet so was hoping that this product improved my feet and I wasnt disappointed.
I used the footners with socks on top to hold them in place after the hour was up I noticed that the gel from the socks had leaked as I put my feet up while I was waiting for the socks to work there magic so I suggest keeping your feet on the floor while you have the footners on.
My skin didn't start to peel unti 4 days after, I could already see new pink skin. Each day after there was even more peeling which did look freaky& felt weird when I got out of the bath and stood on it.
I literally had to keep my socks on 24/7 for 2 weeks else there would have been skin peeling all over the place
After 1 week 4 days of using the socks my skin there was 90% less peeling. After 2 weeks my feet had stopped peeling and look fantastic my. hard skin has softened an my feet look like new.
This whole process was pain free.
Advantages: softens hard skin, pain free
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOweeee!

Posted08 September 2012
Customer Avatar
monii
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a product that actually works with minimal effort! The only thing I can say is that, make sure you aren't due for feeling when your feet need to be in sandals!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works!!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
MissLulu
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I placed my feet in the two bags supplied and left them as recommended for 1 hour to soak in a solution which smells rather pungent. It is best to stay in the once place while soaking your feet as the socks are not very secure and you could slip or spill the solution onto your flooring.
After 1 hour I rinsed my feet and that was it until a couple of days later when I noticed the skin on my feet started shredding. This was major skin shred, lots of skin shredding from my feet and handing loose, revealing lovely baby soft skin underneath!
The results are fantastic removing all hard dead skin from your feet, leaving lovely soft feet, but it did take a couple of days for all the skin to come off so this is not one to do if you are going to be wearing shoes which will show your feet during this process.
Well worth it, excellent results just time it right when to do your treatment so you dont have to reveal your shredding feet to anyone.
Advantages: excellent salon results, easy to use, lovely baby soft feet
Disadvantages: skin shreds for a couple of days, addictive - i want to this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works but only for the brave

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mazdamac
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These were a treat for my feet which had been suffering due to long days on my feet. The gel inside is cooling and soothe feet over the hour wearing them. To be honest I'd forgotten I'd worn them until about a week later in the shower when I saw the peely skin on my feet! Imagine like sunburn but without the pain or redness! Its great for removing surface skin but if you have any really stubborn rough patches they'll still need work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand new feet

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess1989
from Sussex, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Admittedly I was a little skeptical at first as so many foot care products over promise and under deliver. This product is well presented and easy to use- the inital 60min application is not at all messy. Five days later, I had all but forgotten about the treatment when I noticed this large piece of skin on the floor! Gross! When I realised it was the effect of the exfoliating socks I just made sure to keep my feet covered up for a few days whilst they did their thing. My feet shed an entire layer of skin- it looked similar to when badly sunburnt skin peels except the skin on your feet is generally a bit thicker. Kind of unbelievable but amazing. I feel like I have a second chance with a pretty new pair or feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Feet!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyyummy
from Notts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I gave this product to my sister to use as she was in great need of it!!
My sister has size 7 feet, so not small for a female, but she said the socks were so big that she felt a bit dangerous for the 60 minute treatment time! She was worried that if she walked (which is says you can whilst wearing them) the gel was going to spill over the top. Maybe S,M,L options would make this less likely to happen?
After a few days the skin on her feet became very very tight, but she avoided moisturising, as recommended. This wasn't painful but it felt a bit strange.
After about 5 days the skin on her feet started to peel away. It looked SO messy there is no way you could possibly wear sandals or flip flops during this time! The skin was flaking off everywhere - all over the bath towels, on the settee, in bed - really grim big bits of skin!
However once all the skin had peeled away she had lovely soft fresh feet. All in all definitely worth the mess for lovely soft feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
JaimeK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Footner Exfoliating Socks gave me baby-soft feet after just one application. It reduced my cracked heels whilst removing unwanted dead skin from my feet. It was easy to use and painless. Deffinately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>