Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I used this before going on holiday and I must say it is a wonderful easy process! I put socks over them to properly secure them and then I just relaxed for a hour! My foot peeling process lasted for about ten days and this was whilst I was on holiday so on the heel and ball of my foot it did look a bit horrible but after my holiday my feet are silky smooth! It is a bit expensive but that is its only downfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a pamper night in

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
modernbear
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I found the package easy to open (just a small tear required). The smell was rather like nail varnish remover, somewhat unpleasant. Initially, my feet felt the chill of the gel and half an hour they felt somewhat tingly. My feet before the treatment were in need of attention, my ball of my foot and big toe had a fair amount of hard skin on them. Immediately, after the treatment the feet looked and felt pretty much the same. However, throughout the next week dry skin did come off leaving behind softer and smoother feet (it did not get rid of all the dead skin, however I had rather a build up).
Advantages: easy to use, pain free
Disadvantages: strong smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashleighlauren
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Recently tried these and i can honestly say that i was sceptical in the beginning, but after trying i was unbelievably amazed! The socks worked amazingly, after around 4 days of using them the dry skin on my feet started to peel and fall off. After id peeled most of the loose skin my feet felt soft and smooth! I was honestly amazed, the socks have now removed 95% of the dry skin, however there is a section still that is quite hard but is only small, to remove this i think i would have needed to keep the socks on a bit longer.
The only fault that i found was that the socks were slightly big and i had to use bobbles around them to keep them on, but the outcome was worth it. I would 100% recommend and am already planning on buying one for my dad who also has very dry skin on his feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok, might be best for really dry feet

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This is a bit of a mess to use, I followed the instructions completely but found the sticky tab wasn't sticky and some of the product leaked onto my socks which were holding it all in place. So use old ones! The peeling started about 4 days later and is great fun if you like to pick at things! My feet were quite messy and flaky for another week or so, so if you are planning a special event or trip then do leave plenty of time for it to work. I also didn't find much difference after using it, but in all honesty my feet were not that bad beforehand. So I would recommend it if you have a lot of hard skin as it is very easy in that you only use it the once and then just wait. Not ideal though, I think for the price I would expect miracles really.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird but worth it!

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
issywizz
from North Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
When I got these I didn't really know what to expect, but I was shocked by the results- I tried these and you have to sit with these pouches on your toesies, after you remove them you don't immediately notice a difference, but within 3 days some of the dead skin on my feet began to loosen and peel away! after 10 days my feet were ridiculously smooth and like a baby's :) thank you Footner!
Although they do seem incredibly pricey, they do offer an amazing spa-like treatment to your feet that you can do in the comfort of your own home, and I would definetely try these again if my feet needed a deep exfoliation
All in all, and extremely innovative product that could change the way you feel about your feet, and if they are a major problem in terms of dry, cracked or calloused, I would definetely give them a shot :D
Advantages: spa-like experience in your own home!, innovative, dramatically makes a difference to dry skin
Disadvantages: dead skin peeling off your feet for days, a little pricey, a little weird
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of works

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This does work, however it's pretty gross when the skin on your feet is peeling off and it does take a while. Feet do feel and look alot better after however wouldn't say its worth the money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A*M*A*Z*I*N*G*

Posted11 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Coventry77
from Coventry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Total amazing product! To start with I put my feet into the socks and then placed trainer socks on top. I didn't really notice anything after soaking my feet for the recommended 60 minutes, however, after 4 days the skin on my feet took on a slightly brown and dirt colour before beginning to peel the following day. As you can see from the photos I have attached this product really does work with amazing results! My only wish is to have taken 'before' photos of my feet but the photos clearly show how amazing this product really is - I will certainly be buying it every time my feet need 'descaling'!!!!
Advantages: very effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I expected

Posted22 September 2012
Customer Avatar
happydays76
from Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
My mother suffers from hard skin on her feet and was hopeful this would help her but it didnt. There was a slight improvement but i mean slight, nothing overly noticeable. Maybe her feet are too bad and its meant for only slight hard skin problems. Given the price i would not buy this product again to see if it worked over increased time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unbelievable!

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
beautygirlie96
from Hartlepool, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I can't believe how well this product works! After reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive and wasn't sure if it would work properly on my skin but it worked perfectly. I left the socks on for the exact amount of time it sayson the packaging, also I didn't put anything on the tops of my feet like other reviewers suggested and it was fine. It took about 7 days after using the socks for all of the dead skin to come off and after my feet were left feeling very smooth and also quite nice to look at, definitely need to use a pumee stone or something to keep the dead/dry skin away! Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had formation of thick skin on the balls of my feet and around the edge of both heals. Footner Exfoliating Socks has removed these and made my feet look like new.
I must say I was sceptical about this home treatment, but the results were dramatic after just a couple of days. In the first couple of days after use, my feet looked no different. On the third day, skin began to peel from my soles, which wasn't too pretty. It didn't all peel immediately, so I followed the tips and gave my feet a soak in warm water to speed up the process. Three days after peeling begun and my feet were beautifully soft.
Advantages: beautiful feet, no discomfort
Disadvantages: the peeling isn't pretty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing results with hardly any effort!

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I really liked this product. I liked the idea of the socks and I was keen to try them.
I had no problem with the application of this. The socks were a bit big for my feet but that wasn't much of a problem. The smell wasn't particularly nice but it didn't bother me since it was only for a hour. My feet felt softer and smoother immediately, which was an unexpected result.
I wouldn't say I had a particular problem with the skin on my feet before using this, it was more a case of having a few problem areas on them.
Four days after the treatment I noticed my socks were uncomfortable and felt like they were creased under my feet. When I took them off I realised big clumps of dry skin had come off and stuck in my socks under my feet! Some were big pieces from areas I didn’t realise I had dry skin.
The appearance of my feet while shedding wasn't pretty but I had no idea how bad the dry skin on my feet had become. About five days after the shedding started I have really soft feet with skin that feels soft and more flexible than before. It was like I had been wearing inflexible shoes all of the time and now I have nice healthy skin. I still have a couple of spots that need a little more work but they are massively improved. I suspect some people with more toughened skin than me might need more than one treatment to get everything but one treatment would still make a huge difference.
I'll admit they may not be for the squeamish and it might be good to warn people about the sudden affects you may not have planned for e.g. if you needed to wear sandals or go barefoot somewhere before the effects are complete.
Other than being unable to wear sandals for a while, the only downside is the price. I felt this was quite expensive and many may not be able to afford it.
Advantages: little effort, big result even for less severe dry skin problems
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It worked but not especially well.

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolanne22
from Essex
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
The product did remove some of the hard skin but didn't deal effectively with the worst areas on the ball of my foot so I still had to use a abrasive on them so it wasn't really worth the money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good and interesting product

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Happy167
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I really like these exfoiliating socks, I think the concept is really unique and interesting, and the product delivers excellent results. The socks are really big, so will fit everyone and the gel inside feels like it is working when you wear them. I would recommend wearing socks over the exfoliating socks as they are really slippery to walk with. After application, it took about a week for my skin to start peeling. The peeling is the major disadvantage, make sure that you don't have to show your feet during the peeling. The peeling lasted around 10 days, luckily it stopped the day I went swimming. My feet now feel a lot softer and the dead, rough skin has been removed. I'm young, so my feet didn't have loads of dead skin before, so I'm not sure how effective this would be if you had loads of dead skin on your feet. I recommend that you apply Vaseline to the tops of your feet before hand to prevent skin peeling there. I have recommended this to my family and will be repurchasing ready for my next beach holiday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted09 October 2012
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are plastic socks that you leave in the packet and slip the whole thing onto your foot, and instructions state leave for an hour. I actually had them on a fair bit longer than that, and I must say if you try them be careful when walking, I put slippers on over the top to help keep them on, but nearly tripped on the stairs! The smell from the fluid in the socks is of a chemical nature and not at all pleasant however not too strong to be unbearable.
To start with my feet were not that bad, no real calluses and just a little hard skin on the heels and under the big toe. After using the socks I waited patiently for about 4 days until I noticed the skin on my feet had become more dry and was now catching on the carpet! It was peeling in places but has not all come off as I thought it would. Even 7 days after application I would say my feet feel more dry and rough than they did to start with!
Therefore I cannot recommend this product. It would possibly be of benefit to someone that suffers with severe calluses / dry skin. Perhaps useful to persons that cannot reach their own feet, but sadly didn't work for me.
Disadvantages: expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I really like these socks. If you have dry or cracked skin then this is for you. I used them accordingly with the instruction. Nothing happened for the first few days. On the third or fourth day, the skin on my feet started peeling off. Everyday it was getting worse. I had patches of skin coming off. It continued to peel off for five days. The result was amazing. Soft skin and moisturised. The skin is so much better now. It lasts too. Just do it when you know you'll be wearing boots etc and not flip flops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly Good

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
chellio
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
When you open the pack you get 2 footner socks which you put on and tighten up with a plastic strip. I felt no tingling sensation during use and I washed off the product easily.....nothing happened straight away nor for around 3 days but suddenly one afternoon I was sitting in the garden and noticed flaking of the skin on the sides of my feet. This process lasted about 5 days in total and the whole underside of my foot flaked off. It was unpleasant during the summer to have this happen when you need stunning feet so I would use this again just before the summer.
All in all a nice product with good results. My feet felt brand new, soft and in great condition.
Advantages: soft feet
Disadvantages: constant flaking
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Feet have not changed!

Posted22 August 2012
Customer Avatar
crisyc
from Southampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
After thinking that this would be great to get rid of all the hard dead skin on my feet, I am left a little disappointed. My feet feel the same, look the same and I still have all the hard skin, I have used the socks over a week ago so I had hoped that the hard skin may start to come off but it has not.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brill Results

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The thought of practically 'cheese grating' my feet does make me cringe a little so a mess free product that delivers the same results was exactly what I was after.
The adhesive tape was a little fiddly to try and peel and stick together and infact one sock didn’t stick at all. Also it wasn’t very clear were the adhesive pad was on the sock. I think there should certainly be more instructions the packaging and the adhesive pad more visible and easier to use.
But once on they did have a warming feeling to them and a slight tingling sensation. The smell wasn’t to unpleasant and they were comfortable enough to wear for 60 mins, though it did start to get a little too warm toward the end (oh and it will pretty much strip any nail varnish you have on if you are like me and forget your wearing clear). Afterwards my feet felt quite dry, rough and tingly
It did take a little longer for the rough skin to start peeling- but wow! What lovely soft feet it has given me!
Advantages: super soft skin, easy to use, mess free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for removing dead skin!!

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie1989
from Leicester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
As mentioned by the other reviewers, this product was really simple to use. Definitely heed the instructions and put your own socks on over the top, makes life much easier (from experience!)
The process is not painful and most of all it gives you the chance to chill out for an hour while you pamper yourself!
I didn't notice anything for 3-4 days after use of the product, but then realised that the skin was starting to peel from my feet. I left it to do this of it's own accord, but eventually had to give in and remove some of the bits in the shower!
It's been a week since I used the foot socks and most of the dead skin has gone from my feet, with a little more starting to peel away. What's left is beautiful soft skin, so definitely worth the money if you suffer from rough skin on your feet. I'd wished I'd known about these before my holiday!
Advantages: easy to use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Time!

Posted20 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Stacey
from Manchester, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I am very disappointed to say that this product did not work for me at all. It was really quite disheartening to stick my feet in some crackling plastic for 60 minutes just to have them exactly the same afterwards. Practically £20 on a one-use product is excessive to say the least. Save your money people!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>