Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
42
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
26
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but didn't work so much on the heel

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best thing about this was that it could be used on diabetic feet, virtually impossible to find foot products for diabetic feet. Used these on my grandad. Very easy to use but had a strong disinfectant/alcohol gel smell was quite strong and had to leave the door open. Worked very well on all other parts of the feet apart from the badly affected heels. There was some improvement but not drastic. Perhaps a second go will help and i will be purchasing another to give it another go. Very expensive but as stated to be used once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby soft feet

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
Very easy to use, after soaking feet for 10 mins, pop socks on for 1 hour then rinse off, for the next few days, hard skin and callous from the sole of the feet started to peel off, revealing baby soft skin underneath, cracked heel gone, I am not ashamed to show my feet now, I am living in my sandals... My go to product for the summer...
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: a bit pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but disgusting.

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
daisy36
from Lancs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is such a good, easy to use product that has left most of my feet baby soft. However, the actual peeling process is absolutely disgusting! I used this one evening after work and found it really relaxing with no stinging at all. The socks did leak a little while I had my feet up but I think this was because I hadn’t fastened them up properly. After 3 days, I came home from work and had to hoover out my shoes because there was so much dead skin in them! Really, really horrible. My husband was also a bit freaked out by all the big bits of dead skin so I started wearing cotton socks when I was in the house and in bed. The peeling process lasted about a week for me but I still have a bit of hard skin on both feet right at the heel that still hasn't budged even after 18 days which is a bit disappointing. I would definitely use this again but maybe not right before a special occasion because this is not a pretty process My feet look the best they have in a long time and this is certainly better than anything else I have ever tried.
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: really disgusting process, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works but only for the brave

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mazdamac
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These were a treat for my feet which had been suffering due to long days on my feet. The gel inside is cooling and soothe feet over the hour wearing them. To be honest I'd forgotten I'd worn them until about a week later in the shower when I saw the peely skin on my feet! Imagine like sunburn but without the pain or redness! Its great for removing surface skin but if you have any really stubborn rough patches they'll still need work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective product

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
susan76
from derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would definitely recommend this product, it does exactly what it says on the pack. Within less than a week of using the product, the old dead skin on my feet just simply peeled away - much more effective than scrubbing etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product! :)

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl94
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I suffer from very dry skin on the heels of my feet. It it always made worse in the summer by wearing flip flops, going away on a beach holiday, etc. So I was super excited to try this product! You simply pop the socks on for an hour and then wash off the gel left, really easy to use, no mess or fuss/hassle. 5-6 days later the dry skin started to peel off my feet. It's brilliant, a really good exfoliant, better than scrubs or peels. It's so easy to use and works so well. I wouldn't say it is a 'quick fix' product though, as you have to wait at least 5 days til the hard skin starts to come off. I recently returned from Portugal on holiday and my feet were ghastly looking! Now the hard skin on my heels is nowhere to be seen and my feet are glowing! So soft to touch and they look great! However, this is an expensive product, more expensive than the standard scrubs and peels that you would use in the shower, etc. I do think this product gives better results though, so it is worth the money! Great for busy people, as you can just pop on the socks for an hour and wait for the results a few days later! :)
Advantages: lives up to product claims
Disadvantages: bit expensive compared to alternatives e.g scrubs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

footner

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
RachIsla
from Durham UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really felt the benefits of this product after one use. I usually have dry hard skin on the bottom of my feet but now they have noticeably improved.
The application was the hardest as you put the bags on your feet for 60 minutes so it's hard to do much in that time. It was a few days till I noticed the skin peeling off which wasn't pleasant (especially when I had decided to wear heels) however the peeling only lasted a few days too.
My feet are much softer and there is no hard skin so I would definitely recommend the product with anyone suffering with this problem! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely impressed.

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
kellyy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet have really hard skin on the boron of my feet so was hoping that this product improved my feet and I wasnt disappointed.
I used the footners with socks on top to hold them in place after the hour was up I noticed that the gel from the socks had leaked as I put my feet up while I was waiting for the socks to work there magic so I suggest keeping your feet on the floor while you have the footners on.
My skin didn't start to peel unti 4 days after, I could already see new pink skin. Each day after there was even more peeling which did look freaky& felt weird when I got out of the bath and stood on it.
I literally had to keep my socks on 24/7 for 2 weeks else there would have been skin peeling all over the place
After 1 week 4 days of using the socks my skin there was 90% less peeling. After 2 weeks my feet had stopped peeling and look fantastic my. hard skin has softened an my feet look like new.
This whole process was pain free.
Advantages: softens hard skin, pain free
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and Soft feet with no effort

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahlts
from Huddersfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I loved this product , its an easy solution to remove hard skin without doing anything.
When I first opened the packet and put on the socks they didnt secure proper to my feet. The sticky tab which is supposed to close the sock wouldnt stick. However a bit of sellotape sorted that out. I put a pair of my own socks over to keep them in place.After using the socks my feet felt refreshed and tingling.
Day 3
My feet was peeling in patches where the hard skin was to reveal softer areas of skin.
Day 5
All over my feet was peeling where dry areas was. A large amount of skin was hanging off like tissue paper. Skin was baby soft and looked brighter.
Day 11
All excess skin had fallen off and my feet look fabulous. My feet havent been this good in a while.
This treatment is brilliant for hard to get rid of hard skin. Its alot easier to walk in shoes and the look a lot healthier and cleaner. Its worth the money and more.
Advantages: softer smoother feet, no effort, takes a few days, no pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good results

Posted21 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xaxlx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
It did gave me baby soft feet, but my feet weren't too bad to begin with. The peeling after was quite interesting though.
After 2 weeks of heavy walking though, it has creeped back. So, it is quite expensive to be using regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works!!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
MissLulu
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I placed my feet in the two bags supplied and left them as recommended for 1 hour to soak in a solution which smells rather pungent. It is best to stay in the once place while soaking your feet as the socks are not very secure and you could slip or spill the solution onto your flooring.
After 1 hour I rinsed my feet and that was it until a couple of days later when I noticed the skin on my feet started shredding. This was major skin shred, lots of skin shredding from my feet and handing loose, revealing lovely baby soft skin underneath!
The results are fantastic removing all hard dead skin from your feet, leaving lovely soft feet, but it did take a couple of days for all the skin to come off so this is not one to do if you are going to be wearing shoes which will show your feet during this process.
Well worth it, excellent results just time it right when to do your treatment so you dont have to reveal your shredding feet to anyone.
Advantages: excellent salon results, easy to use, lovely baby soft feet
Disadvantages: skin shreds for a couple of days, addictive - i want to this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This truly does work!!!!!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
ClumpsOfMascara
from B'ham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have to be honest, I wasn’t expecting much from this product. I don’t have majorly dry skin on my feet, or at least that what I thought prior to using this product.
First things first, I hate the process! I hate having to wear plastic socks on my feet for an hour, very inconvenient and uncomfortable. After the application nothing happened for about two days, in which I pondered whether I had done something wrong. But then I started to notice dry skin that began to peel. Very disgusting but totally worth it!
This product has left my feet looking like brand new! Not a patch of dry skin and they are so soft and smooth! Soaking feet in warm water speeds up the peeling process, leaving feet looking beautiful. This is one of those products that I thought I would never repurchase because of the price, but the results are astounding that this is soooooooooooooo worth the price, it is worth every penny!
Trust me, it works! You need this in your life. The process takes about a week so use it prior to any special events you have coming up ;-)
Advantages: leaves feet free of dry skin, feet look like brand new, leave feet soft and smooth!
Disadvantages: pricey but so worth it!, inconvenient and uncomfortable, peeling is unsightly, takes a week to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok, might be best for really dry feet

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This is a bit of a mess to use, I followed the instructions completely but found the sticky tab wasn't sticky and some of the product leaked onto my socks which were holding it all in place. So use old ones! The peeling started about 4 days later and is great fun if you like to pick at things! My feet were quite messy and flaky for another week or so, so if you are planning a special event or trip then do leave plenty of time for it to work. I also didn't find much difference after using it, but in all honesty my feet were not that bad beforehand. So I would recommend it if you have a lot of hard skin as it is very easy in that you only use it the once and then just wait. Not ideal though, I think for the price I would expect miracles really.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing results with hardly any effort!

Posted13 September 2012
Customer Avatar
fliberty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I really liked this product. I liked the idea of the socks and I was keen to try them.
I had no problem with the application of this. The socks were a bit big for my feet but that wasn't much of a problem. The smell wasn't particularly nice but it didn't bother me since it was only for a hour. My feet felt softer and smoother immediately, which was an unexpected result.
I wouldn't say I had a particular problem with the skin on my feet before using this, it was more a case of having a few problem areas on them.
Four days after the treatment I noticed my socks were uncomfortable and felt like they were creased under my feet. When I took them off I realised big clumps of dry skin had come off and stuck in my socks under my feet! Some were big pieces from areas I didn’t realise I had dry skin.
The appearance of my feet while shedding wasn't pretty but I had no idea how bad the dry skin on my feet had become. About five days after the shedding started I have really soft feet with skin that feels soft and more flexible than before. It was like I had been wearing inflexible shoes all of the time and now I have nice healthy skin. I still have a couple of spots that need a little more work but they are massively improved. I suspect some people with more toughened skin than me might need more than one treatment to get everything but one treatment would still make a huge difference.
I'll admit they may not be for the squeamish and it might be good to warn people about the sudden affects you may not have planned for e.g. if you needed to wear sandals or go barefoot somewhere before the effects are complete.
Other than being unable to wear sandals for a while, the only downside is the price. I felt this was quite expensive and many may not be able to afford it.
Advantages: little effort, big result even for less severe dry skin problems
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle for dry skin and verucas

Posted15 September 2012
Customer Avatar
NaturalBeauty
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Warning: This review contains mentioning of feet! - When I first saw these I was intrigued as I have never seen anything like them. You put these socks on for an hour and then for the week or so to follow the skin on your feet will peel to remove new and soft skin.
To use these I first washed my feet and then coated the tops of my feet in Vaseline to prevent this from peeling. I then cut the tops of the socks, put them on and put my own ‘regular’ socks over the top. The instructions do suggest that you use the adhesive to better secure the socks however the adhesive didn’t work for me.
When wearing them, the socks feel rather unusual, they feel cold and as if you are walking with water in your shoes. I definitely advise you to put these on when you won’t to up and about – perhaps whilst watching the television as these are not pleasant and easy to walk in – I couldn’t wait to take them off! Although they weren’t painful, they were unpleasant and strange, a very new concept to me.
After 5 -7 days I noticed the skin on my feet start to peel. After this period, for about a week, my feet shed and peeled, especially after a shower, and I found myself hiding my feet in socks as I was rather embarrassed for how unattractive my feet now were. The instructions do advise not to peel the skin at this stage, I must admit it was rather tempting to hurry this stage along.
After the skin had peeled off I found that the majority of the skin on my feet wasn’t hard but very soft and smooth with only small concentrated parts that are hard and rough but in much better condition that they were before.
I also found that the veruca that I had spent years trying to remove, or at least reduce, is hardly noticeable at all on my feet now. If I wasn’t going to buy these socks again to improve the skin on my feet I would buy them for the miracle veruca remove that they are.
These overall are a great new concept that, although they are expensive, I feel is a more effective way to improve the condition of your feet that you would only need to repeat a handful of times a year.
Advantages: leave your feet feeling soft and smooth, reduces appearance of verucas
Disadvantages: the cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it claims

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
glbxx
from Lincolnshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
A week after using this product, my feel were noticeably peeling, revealing smooth skin underneath (even on really hard heels). The only downside is that you have to wear socks or skin does tend to get everywhere! But overall a good, easy to use item
Advantages: does peel hard skin off
Disadvantages: skin flakes everywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unbelievable!

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
beautygirlie96
from Hartlepool, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I can't believe how well this product works! After reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive and wasn't sure if it would work properly on my skin but it worked perfectly. I left the socks on for the exact amount of time it sayson the packaging, also I didn't put anything on the tops of my feet like other reviewers suggested and it was fine. It took about 7 days after using the socks for all of the dead skin to come off and after my feet were left feeling very smooth and also quite nice to look at, definitely need to use a pumee stone or something to keep the dead/dry skin away! Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It worked but not especially well.

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolanne22
from Essex
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
The product did remove some of the hard skin but didn't deal effectively with the worst areas on the ball of my foot so I still had to use a abrasive on them so it wasn't really worth the money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good and interesting product

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Happy167
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I really like these exfoiliating socks, I think the concept is really unique and interesting, and the product delivers excellent results. The socks are really big, so will fit everyone and the gel inside feels like it is working when you wear them. I would recommend wearing socks over the exfoliating socks as they are really slippery to walk with. After application, it took about a week for my skin to start peeling. The peeling is the major disadvantage, make sure that you don't have to show your feet during the peeling. The peeling lasted around 10 days, luckily it stopped the day I went swimming. My feet now feel a lot softer and the dead, rough skin has been removed. I'm young, so my feet didn't have loads of dead skin before, so I'm not sure how effective this would be if you had loads of dead skin on your feet. I recommend that you apply Vaseline to the tops of your feet before hand to prevent skin peeling there. I have recommended this to my family and will be repurchasing ready for my next beach holiday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The produce does exactly what is says it will do

Posted08 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kings Lynn, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
The product was very easy to use and worked within the 21 day period and all I did to help it along was to soak my feet in warm water every other day, I have already recommended it to some friends and family members.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>