Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
110 out of 154(71%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOweeee!

Posted08 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a product that actually works with minimal effort! The only thing I can say is that, make sure you aren't due for feeling when your feet need to be in sandals!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives soft feet but oh.. less messy ways

Posted25 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
This product does work and certainly gives much softer feet and it certainly exfoliates howevr it is pretty horrible as the skin is peeling off your feet and you need to wear socks the whol time for about 1.5 -2 weeks. Either that or your constantly picking up bits of skin!. It has to be said though your fet do look great afterwards, but if your using for a special event- make sure you leave yourself 2-3 weeks :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I read loads of reviews before purchasing, some good some positively awful - in the end I decided to try for myself. I have VERY sensitive skin and was uneasy using a product that seems so 'chemical' but I also suffer with dry cracked painful skin and have tried most products on the market, I use creams every night to no effect,
I received my packet, it contained two plastic socks filled with a type of gel. The instructions say cut off the top slip your foot in and secure with the tab however I couldn't find this so I used sticky tape - I am a size 6 and they are quite large so a pair of socks over the top was a must. The sensation was cool and tingly not painful and didn't sting which is what I was worried about. The peeling process started within 5 days and finished after 10. I am AMAZED with the results and although it hasn't removed all the hard skin I'm sure the next time I use it will do the last little bit. I am so glad I decided to use this product and not let the bad reviews put me off as this really does work.
Advantages: removes problem hard skin
Disadvantages: when peeling it's quite unsightly need socks on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

Posted30 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Nice product. Followed the instructions, and as it says, after a few days the skin started to peel off! Very strange experience, but well worth it for the result - just make sure you're wearing proper shoes for those few days rather than sandals etc...
Quite expensive though, so maybe best to do before the summer season then maintain with something a bit cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Say goodbye to dry, cracked feet!

Posted01 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Preston, Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I used this product after I had been on holiday & suffered with painful dry & cracked skin on my feet. I wasn't really sure what to expect after using this product but I can honestly say that I was very happy with the results.
My feet looked & felt lovely afterwards as the product caused the top layer of skin to peel so that I was left with smooth, new skin afterwards!
This product is quite expensive but it does do what it says on the tin so you do get what you pay for.
A great item to try before you go away on holiday or have a special occasion where you want your feet to look their best, or just for times when your feet need a little TLC!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The produce does exactly what is says it will do

Posted08 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kings Lynn, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
The product was very easy to use and worked within the 21 day period and all I did to help it along was to soak my feet in warm water every other day, I have already recommended it to some friends and family members.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic exfoliation

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These exfoliating socks definitely are the business when it comes to getting rid of dry skin. You cut the tops off with scissors to create an opening for your foot and slip them on like a sock. You need to be a bit careful putting them on to your feet as the liquid gel will drip out if you tip them up too much. I wore a pair of regular socks on top, as suggested on the packaging, which helped keep the exfoliating socks firmly in place for the hour you need to wear them. After an hour has passed, you simply slip them off and rinse your feet clean. The socks are comfortable to wear. I experienced a small amount of tingling at the start but nothing unpleasant. The instructions suggest possibly putting vaseline as a barrier on the tops of your feet if you're prone to sensitivity. I didn't do this and didn't have any problems as a result. A few days after the treatment, I noticed the skin on my feet was starting to peel. It was particularly noticable on my heels and the balls of my feet but not in the slightest bit painful or uncomfortable. The skin completely finished peeling after about 5 or 6 days and my skin was left much smoother than before. The only downside to this product is the reality of shedding an entire layer of skin from your feet in one go. My skin was literally coming off in sheets that I had to gather up and throw away in the bin. Not for the faint-hearted (or weak-stomached). However, the exfoliating effects are undeniable and I'll definitely be using this product from now on as a regular treatment to keep my feet looking smooth and lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but disgusting

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Firstly let me start by saying I am very funny about my feet I hate anything touching them do scrubs are completely out of the question, so the thought of popping my feet in some socks for an hour really appealed to me. So I popped my feet in it felt pretty cold and a little slimy but not bad and it didn't hurt after an hour I rinced. Nothing happened straight away so I just assumed it hadnt worked and put it to the back of my mind. 2 days later I got out of the shower and the dead skin was literally falling off my feet it was disgusting and quite scary how dead the skin was it took 2-3 days for it all to come off and after that my feet ate lovely and soft I have even invested in a foot cream to try and keep them this way! Not sure about the price seems a little steep but worth it to whip those dead trotters into shape :) xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective product

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would definitely recommend this product, it does exactly what it says on the pack. Within less than a week of using the product, the old dead skin on my feet just simply peeled away - much more effective than scrubbing etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was very apprehensive to use these socks as the sound of chemically peeling my skin off sounded quite scary!
Two days after putting the socks on my skin began to peel ... A lot. But as soon as the skin peeled off the new skin beneath was silky smooth And healthy looking! The build up of hard callous skin on the soles of my feet had now gone and my feet were left feel baby soft. No more harsh metal devices to take my dead skin off.
When first opening the socks to apply them the liquid was very strong smelling so make sure you wash your hands and feet thoroughly afterwards. The only downfall would be that the sticker that was men't to keep the front of the socks securely shut was placed inside the bag with the liquid which men't it was no longer sticker and un usable - only a minor down fall though over all brilliant!
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby soft feet!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used this the other day, and i can't believe how great this product is. I thought it will hurt my feet but it doesn't give me any pain what so ever! left my feet supple smooth! love it! i did apply vaseline the top of my feet cos they don't want the skin to peel off at the top, and that worked great. I had some hard skin on my big toe and now they are removed its so great! i definitely buy this again, because it really does work! thank you FOOTNER! never experienced a painless exfoliating socks! 10/10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby soft feet

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
Very easy to use, after soaking feet for 10 mins, pop socks on for 1 hour then rinse off, for the next few days, hard skin and callous from the sole of the feet started to peel off, revealing baby soft skin underneath, cracked heel gone, I am not ashamed to show my feet now, I am living in my sandals... My go to product for the summer...
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: a bit pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and Soft feet with no effort

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huddersfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I loved this product , its an easy solution to remove hard skin without doing anything.
When I first opened the packet and put on the socks they didnt secure proper to my feet. The sticky tab which is supposed to close the sock wouldnt stick. However a bit of sellotape sorted that out. I put a pair of my own socks over to keep them in place.After using the socks my feet felt refreshed and tingling.
Day 3
My feet was peeling in patches where the hard skin was to reveal softer areas of skin.
Day 5
All over my feet was peeling where dry areas was. A large amount of skin was hanging off like tissue paper. Skin was baby soft and looked brighter.
Day 11
All excess skin had fallen off and my feet look fabulous. My feet havent been this good in a while.
This treatment is brilliant for hard to get rid of hard skin. Its alot easier to walk in shoes and the look a lot healthier and cleaner. Its worth the money and more.
Advantages: softer smoother feet, no effort, takes a few days, no pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I used this before going on holiday and I must say it is a wonderful easy process! I put socks over them to properly secure them and then I just relaxed for a hour! My foot peeling process lasted for about ten days and this was whilst I was on holiday so on the heel and ball of my foot it did look a bit horrible but after my holiday my feet are silky smooth! It is a bit expensive but that is its only downfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

Posted16 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was sceptical about this product, I didn't really expect it to work and after I used it I still didn't think much of it. However, several days later I began to notice the results and it was amazing! The skin on the bottom of my feet literally peeled off. It wasn't the most attractive thing and for a couple of days my feet were flaky with skin peeling off constantly but after it had all fallen off my feet were left smooth and soft. The socks themselves are so easy to use however a little big, not suitable for walking around in. But the process is so quick and simple! It's amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a pamper night in

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I found the package easy to open (just a small tear required). The smell was rather like nail varnish remover, somewhat unpleasant. Initially, my feet felt the chill of the gel and half an hour they felt somewhat tingly. My feet before the treatment were in need of attention, my ball of my foot and big toe had a fair amount of hard skin on them. Immediately, after the treatment the feet looked and felt pretty much the same. However, throughout the next week dry skin did come off leaving behind softer and smoother feet (it did not get rid of all the dead skin, however I had rather a build up).
Advantages: easy to use, pain free
Disadvantages: strong smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disgustingly good

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
These socks do exactly what they claim....however the whole process is disgusting. Wore thes socks for an hour on Monday evening and then played the waiting game, on Friday evening it looked like I had a severe case of athletes foot. After two days of shedding its now Sunday night and I have baby soft feet. Not the most pampering experience but it definitely works.
Advantages: baby soft feet (eventually)
Disadvantages: overwhelming chemical smell, not for those in a hurry, little bit disgusting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I loveee these exfoliating socks. My skin didn't start peeling till about 2 or 3 days later, I also helped it along abit by peeling the bits off that I could because I just wanted to get it over with. My feet felt disgusting. However after about a week it had all gone and my feet were sooo soft! I personally found these socks extremely uncomfortable to wear because they kept digging into the top and back of my feet, I also experienced a little bit of tingling but nothing extreme. However much I hated them...I will definately be buying these again seen as you only have to do it every 2-3months which is a pro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Recently tried these and i can honestly say that i was sceptical in the beginning, but after trying i was unbelievably amazed! The socks worked amazingly, after around 4 days of using them the dry skin on my feet started to peel and fall off. After id peeled most of the loose skin my feet felt soft and smooth! I was honestly amazed, the socks have now removed 95% of the dry skin, however there is a section still that is quite hard but is only small, to remove this i think i would have needed to keep the socks on a bit longer.
The only fault that i found was that the socks were slightly big and i had to use bobbles around them to keep them on, but the outcome was worth it. I would 100% recommend and am already planning on buying one for my dad who also has very dry skin on his feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This truly does work!!!!!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from B'ham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have to be honest, I wasn’t expecting much from this product. I don’t have majorly dry skin on my feet, or at least that what I thought prior to using this product.
First things first, I hate the process! I hate having to wear plastic socks on my feet for an hour, very inconvenient and uncomfortable. After the application nothing happened for about two days, in which I pondered whether I had done something wrong. But then I started to notice dry skin that began to peel. Very disgusting but totally worth it!
This product has left my feet looking like brand new! Not a patch of dry skin and they are so soft and smooth! Soaking feet in warm water speeds up the peeling process, leaving feet looking beautiful. This is one of those products that I thought I would never repurchase because of the price, but the results are astounding that this is soooooooooooooo worth the price, it is worth every penny!
Trust me, it works! You need this in your life. The process takes about a week so use it prior to any special events you have coming up ;-)
Advantages: leaves feet free of dry skin, feet look like brand new, leave feet soft and smooth!
Disadvantages: pricey but so worth it!, inconvenient and uncomfortable, peeling is unsightly, takes a week to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>