Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
41
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nicolalk
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Having always suffered with poor feet I have tried every tool out there from the ped egg to the micro pedi - and have finally found the product that works for me!!
No more pain (gives me shivers the thought of cheese graters on my feet - eww - and don't get me started on those gross little nibbly fish!!). Very easy to use. SImply wear the socks for an hour (whilst watching corrie!) then for me it happened 6 days later - all at once my feet suddenly peeled like I've never seen before!! Even though you're not supposed to pick at it, in the shower I did buff to get rid of all the dead skin and wallah - I had baby soft feet.
Even though the thought of your feet suddenly shedding may seem scary - it happens all at once and doesn't last too long so it shouldn't be a concern. I will make this a regular part of my beauty routine - every 3 months I think - although I will report back and let you know how long the effects last.
Try it - it is certainly an experience you will be talking to your friends about!!
Advantages: no pain, 'wow' effect and results, cheaper than many treatments, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: bit scary when your feet look like a crocodiles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+44points
50of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
soozeequeue
from Co Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had to discontinue wearing these within the first 10 minutes as my feet were burning. They were bright red afterwards and I had to apply a histamine cream to relieve the itching. It took over 48 hours for it to stop. I must have really sensitive skin on my feet, which is a shame as the concept sounds brilliant.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good at removing dead skin!

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
M1881
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
These socks take minimal effort on the users part, which is great! Pop them on for an hour and give them a quick wash afterwards! The smell of the socks isn't pleasant- very much like nail varnish remover.
The peeling process began a few days after I used the socks, and lasted for just under a week. It did a great job of removing hard and dead skin, especially around the heels. However, I don't feel as though my skin is now particularly softer, so for me its moistursing qualities are lacking. Its £19.99, which for me is a little steep, but worth it for an occasional pamper session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely feet

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
missmaggie
from manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I just love this product.
The instructions say to sit with them on your feet for 60 minutes and recommend you set an alarm also!
so any excuse to sit and do nothing for a whole 60 minutes as a busy mum I think we deserve it.
I put the the socks on I didn't feel any tingle as i thought I may do.
I washed my feet the product does smell very chemically, It took 2 days for my skin to peel and did look unsightly and would recommended wearing socks for a few days.
When i showered I did help the peeling process by washing my feet using exfoliating gloves.
All in all my feet do look a lot better, Ive been helping my feet since by using a good foot cream and wear cotton socks in bed.
For a quick fix for your feet I would recommended I would use again as Ive found it better than going to the salon for a pedicure and works a lots better.
Advantages: it does work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely impressed.

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
kellyy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet have really hard skin on the boron of my feet so was hoping that this product improved my feet and I wasnt disappointed.
I used the footners with socks on top to hold them in place after the hour was up I noticed that the gel from the socks had leaked as I put my feet up while I was waiting for the socks to work there magic so I suggest keeping your feet on the floor while you have the footners on.
My skin didn't start to peel unti 4 days after, I could already see new pink skin. Each day after there was even more peeling which did look freaky& felt weird when I got out of the bath and stood on it.
I literally had to keep my socks on 24/7 for 2 weeks else there would have been skin peeling all over the place
After 1 week 4 days of using the socks my skin there was 90% less peeling. After 2 weeks my feet had stopped peeling and look fantastic my. hard skin has softened an my feet look like new.
This whole process was pain free.
Advantages: softens hard skin, pain free
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand new feet

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess1989
from Sussex, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Admittedly I was a little skeptical at first as so many foot care products over promise and under deliver. This product is well presented and easy to use- the inital 60min application is not at all messy. Five days later, I had all but forgotten about the treatment when I noticed this large piece of skin on the floor! Gross! When I realised it was the effect of the exfoliating socks I just made sure to keep my feet covered up for a few days whilst they did their thing. My feet shed an entire layer of skin- it looked similar to when badly sunburnt skin peels except the skin on your feet is generally a bit thicker. Kind of unbelievable but amazing. I feel like I have a second chance with a pretty new pair or feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Feet!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyyummy
from Notts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I gave this product to my sister to use as she was in great need of it!!
My sister has size 7 feet, so not small for a female, but she said the socks were so big that she felt a bit dangerous for the 60 minute treatment time! She was worried that if she walked (which is says you can whilst wearing them) the gel was going to spill over the top. Maybe S,M,L options would make this less likely to happen?
After a few days the skin on her feet became very very tight, but she avoided moisturising, as recommended. This wasn't painful but it felt a bit strange.
After about 5 days the skin on her feet started to peel away. It looked SO messy there is no way you could possibly wear sandals or flip flops during this time! The skin was flaking off everywhere - all over the bath towels, on the settee, in bed - really grim big bits of skin!
However once all the skin had peeled away she had lovely soft fresh feet. All in all definitely worth the mess for lovely soft feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
JaimeK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Footner Exfoliating Socks gave me baby-soft feet after just one application. It reduced my cracked heels whilst removing unwanted dead skin from my feet. It was easy to use and painless. Deffinately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good value for money

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Footner works, as other reviewers have said, but the result is only truly baby soft if your feet aren't too bad to begin with. If you have heavily calloused feet you'll need a repeat application within a week or two (and regularly thereafter) to maintain results. This makes Footner a rather expensive choice. Even though the peeling is dramatic and weirdly captivating with Footner, I'll stick with a pumice stone after every bath I think!
Disadvantages: expensive for 1 application
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it claims

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
glbxx
from Lincolnshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
A week after using this product, my feel were noticeably peeling, revealing smooth skin underneath (even on really hard heels). The only downside is that you have to wear socks or skin does tend to get everywhere! But overall a good, easy to use item
Advantages: does peel hard skin off
Disadvantages: skin flakes everywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yuk

Posted01 October 2012
Customer Avatar
marias31
from Broadstairs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I put these socks on and sat for an hour with my feet up. I forgot about the treatment until 4 days later when I took my shoes off after a long day at work, and found the skin was hanging off my feet. It was like sheets of paper just falling off it was revolting. For the next 2 weeks everytime I had my shoes off I left a trail of skin. It was like hansel and gretel with skin instead of bread crumbs. I used the hoover alot and in the end kept my socks on. My feet are now soft and it has removed the dry skin however it was not worth it and I will not be using these again, I felt horrible while I was shedding and for the price I could have a pedicure and nail vanish in a salon.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing but not for the squeamish ;)

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
hu1agir1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have given this product 5 stars despite the price because it's amazing!
Like other reviewers, I found these very big (one size fits all) and couldn't find the sticky tab so I put a big pair of socks on over them and they were fine. I also kept my feet flat and one towel as the gel did come out of the back at the start.
The cooling effect was great and after a lovely hour with my feet up I rinsed the product off. My feet felt softer already but the real 'magic' started a week later! I got home from work, took my black socks off and inside was white with skin flakes! The next day I noticed huge chunks of skin peeling off the bottom of my feet. They were quite thick and my feet were a teeny bit tender but nothing to worry about.
Within a few days my feet were completely 'renewed' both top and bottom. I was especially pleased that the hard patches I have just above my ankles were massively improved. A week later and my feet are still baby soft, just as the packaging promises.
Even though these are very expensive (compared with a pumice stone!) they do work really well and take out all the work of exfoliating your feet. I'll definitely buy these again before next summer. If only they could make them for my whole body!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It actually works!!

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemymakeup
from Devon, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
My feet and heels are very dry so I was sceptical if these socks would actually work. They are very easy to use, slip them on and wait an hour and then take them off. I had to wait four days for the peeling process to start but once it did I had big chunks of dead skin falling off. It looks disgusting but you can feel a new layer of baby soft skin underneath.
The soles of my feet have been given a new lease of life but my heels were in quite a bad state so I think they would need a second application.
I really like this product and I think they would be great for a pamper evening or stocking filler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
jaz198
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I was very apprehensive to use these socks as the sound of chemically peeling my skin off sounded quite scary!
Two days after putting the socks on my skin began to peel ... A lot. But as soon as the skin peeled off the new skin beneath was silky smooth And healthy looking! The build up of hard callous skin on the soles of my feet had now gone and my feet were left feel baby soft. No more harsh metal devices to take my dead skin off.
When first opening the socks to apply them the liquid was very strong smelling so make sure you wash your hands and feet thoroughly afterwards. The only downfall would be that the sticker that was men't to keep the front of the socks securely shut was placed inside the bag with the liquid which men't it was no longer sticker and un usable - only a minor down fall though over all brilliant!
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby soft feet!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mei696
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used this the other day, and i can't believe how great this product is. I thought it will hurt my feet but it doesn't give me any pain what so ever! left my feet supple smooth! love it! i did apply vaseline the top of my feet cos they don't want the skin to peel off at the top, and that worked great. I had some hard skin on my big toe and now they are removed its so great! i definitely buy this again, because it really does work! thank you FOOTNER! never experienced a painless exfoliating socks! 10/10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted10 October 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Its taken me a while to review this as i decided to give it the ultimate test and get my husband to try it!! He works in construction so wears heavy boots all day and is a kick boxer, needless to say his feet are abused and awful to be honest!!
Once i finally got him to put these on and waited the hour the result was immediate, Couldn't believe how baby soft his feet were!! Even he was impressed!! His feet did peel after about 5/6 days but this just got rid of all the tough dead skin and revealed even softer skin! If this can do this to his feet it can do it to anyone, kind of wish i tried it on myself now!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!!!!

Posted14 October 2012
Customer Avatar
jaki321
from west midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Wow this product is amazing.I had read the reviews and thought it was worth a go but was a bit dubious!!!!!Well i neednt have been.
I was amazed at how much skin came off especially after soaking them,
I was left with some hard skin around my heels but then again they was quite bad and cracked,however i soaked my feet again after the product had done its job and used a file to get the rest off which came off quite easy.
I will definately be doing the treatment every 3 months to keep up my babysoft feet.Have recommended it to all my friends and most of them have already bought the socks and are amazed too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
FJDunn
from Bristol, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I was really excited to exfoliate my cracked feet at first, and wearing the 'socks' kind of felt like I was having a spa treatment, but the advantages ended there. My feet ended up looking like I had just come out of a long bath for the next week and a half, and the dead skin on my feet looked like it was going to come off but it just didn't. Definitely wouldn't recommend this product, it did not work and is very expensive considering it is just a single use.
Advantages: spa like feel
Disadvantages: left feet wrinkled and strange looking, did not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a pamper night in

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
modernbear
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I found the package easy to open (just a small tear required). The smell was rather like nail varnish remover, somewhat unpleasant. Initially, my feet felt the chill of the gel and half an hour they felt somewhat tingly. My feet before the treatment were in need of attention, my ball of my foot and big toe had a fair amount of hard skin on them. Immediately, after the treatment the feet looked and felt pretty much the same. However, throughout the next week dry skin did come off leaving behind softer and smoother feet (it did not get rid of all the dead skin, however I had rather a build up).
Advantages: easy to use, pain free
Disadvantages: strong smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disgustingly good

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovejadey
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
These socks do exactly what they claim....however the whole process is disgusting. Wore thes socks for an hour on Monday evening and then played the waiting game, on Friday evening it looked like I had a severe case of athletes foot. After two days of shedding its now Sunday night and I have baby soft feet. Not the most pampering experience but it definitely works.
Advantages: baby soft feet (eventually)
Disadvantages: overwhelming chemical smell, not for those in a hurry, little bit disgusting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>