Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.768 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
24
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Feet have not changed!

Posted22 August 2012
Customer Avatar
crisyc
from Southampton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
After thinking that this would be great to get rid of all the hard dead skin on my feet, I am left a little disappointed. My feet feel the same, look the same and I still have all the hard skin, I have used the socks over a week ago so I had hoped that the hard skin may start to come off but it has not.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed feelings!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathi
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really do have mixed feelings about this product. For me, the peeling started just 3 days after wearing the socks for an hour, as prescribed. The horror of all of the skin flaking off your feet at once is hard to put into words really and the problem I had was that obviously you have to use your feet and to do this, you have to wear shoes... I found that any shoes/sandals (sandals are really not a good idea at this stage of the process as your feet look terrible) rubbed the skin off and then the sensitive new skin underneath was prone to get a bit sore. I'm yet to see the final result as the skin is still flaking off 3 days later. At the moment, I would say that I would not recommend or use again but perhaps I'll update in a few days!
Advantages: soft new skin
Disadvantages: messy, unsightly feet for a few days, some discomfort from shoes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
Wigan
 
Please wait while more information about Ana1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ana1000 could not be loaded.
Couldn't agree more
Posted 25 August 2012
I couldn't agree more with your review!!! I found the whole process disgusting and my whole house was full of flaky skin. Won't be using it again...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brill Results

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The thought of practically 'cheese grating' my feet does make me cringe a little so a mess free product that delivers the same results was exactly what I was after.
The adhesive tape was a little fiddly to try and peel and stick together and infact one sock didn’t stick at all. Also it wasn’t very clear were the adhesive pad was on the sock. I think there should certainly be more instructions the packaging and the adhesive pad more visible and easier to use.
But once on they did have a warming feeling to them and a slight tingling sensation. The smell wasn’t to unpleasant and they were comfortable enough to wear for 60 mins, though it did start to get a little too warm toward the end (oh and it will pretty much strip any nail varnish you have on if you are like me and forget your wearing clear). Afterwards my feet felt quite dry, rough and tingly
It did take a little longer for the rough skin to start peeling- but wow! What lovely soft feet it has given me!
Advantages: super soft skin, easy to use, mess free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great results

Posted08 August 2012
Customer Avatar
ShirlK
Took a couple of days longer than expected for dead skin to start peeling off and feet were quite sore during the progress. However, within 2 days all the dead skin had come off and feet felt beautifully smooth. Very easy to use and good results. Would use the product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RESULTS!!!

Posted25 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nurjshah
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The results are miraculous, leaving my feet feeling silky soft with no cracks or hard surfaces around the heals or the toes.
You do get the odd peeling for few days where the feet goes really dry looks kinda frightening but its worth it.
The gel in the exfoliating socks gives a tingling sensation with no fangrance at all.
It does everything that says on it.
would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird but wonderful

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wales, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I don't have bad feet so I made my mum try this out as she has very dry and cracked heels. and she was eager to give this ago. At first we were a bit dissapointed as nothing happened we thought it would have made her feet feeling softer but we left it a few days to see if anything happened. We went out together and she noticed her feet felt a bit scratchy like 'sand in her shoes' and when we got home you could see all of the skin peeling off it looked like a sock of her skin it was not pretty thing to see. All the skin peeled off and her feet looked lovely and soft however, this didn't work as well on her heels where the skin is more hard and dead but over all we were really pleased.
Advantages: soft feet
Disadvantages: didnt work out as well on her heel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I gave these to my dad to try as he has very badly cracked feet and hard skin. My dad is a size 9 and they fit him fine.
The socks are two bags which you place on your feet for an hour, then wash off. It's as simple as that.
You are supposed to start to see results from 5-10 days after the treatment, however the hard skin started coming away on the towel when washing his feet straight after.
A bit of advice though, this is not a pretty process so if you are planning on going on holiday, I wouldn't recommend using them too close to going away as you may want to keep your feet covered up whilst they are peeling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nicolalk
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Having always suffered with poor feet I have tried every tool out there from the ped egg to the micro pedi - and have finally found the product that works for me!!
No more pain (gives me shivers the thought of cheese graters on my feet - eww - and don't get me started on those gross little nibbly fish!!). Very easy to use. SImply wear the socks for an hour (whilst watching corrie!) then for me it happened 6 days later - all at once my feet suddenly peeled like I've never seen before!! Even though you're not supposed to pick at it, in the shower I did buff to get rid of all the dead skin and wallah - I had baby soft feet.
Even though the thought of your feet suddenly shedding may seem scary - it happens all at once and doesn't last too long so it shouldn't be a concern. I will make this a regular part of my beauty routine - every 3 months I think - although I will report back and let you know how long the effects last.
Try it - it is certainly an experience you will be talking to your friends about!!
Advantages: no pain, 'wow' effect and results, cheaper than many treatments, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: bit scary when your feet look like a crocodiles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+43points
49of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me!

Posted24 August 2012
Customer Avatar
soozeequeue
from Co Durham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had to discontinue wearing these within the first 10 minutes as my feet were burning. They were bright red afterwards and I had to apply a histamine cream to relieve the itching. It took over 48 hours for it to stop. I must have really sensitive skin on my feet, which is a shame as the concept sounds brilliant.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good at removing dead skin!

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
M1881
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
These socks take minimal effort on the users part, which is great! Pop them on for an hour and give them a quick wash afterwards! The smell of the socks isn't pleasant- very much like nail varnish remover.
The peeling process began a few days after I used the socks, and lasted for just under a week. It did a great job of removing hard and dead skin, especially around the heels. However, I don't feel as though my skin is now particularly softer, so for me its moistursing qualities are lacking. Its £19.99, which for me is a little steep, but worth it for an occasional pamper session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely feet

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
missmaggie
from manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I just love this product.
The instructions say to sit with them on your feet for 60 minutes and recommend you set an alarm also!
so any excuse to sit and do nothing for a whole 60 minutes as a busy mum I think we deserve it.
I put the the socks on I didn't feel any tingle as i thought I may do.
I washed my feet the product does smell very chemically, It took 2 days for my skin to peel and did look unsightly and would recommended wearing socks for a few days.
When i showered I did help the peeling process by washing my feet using exfoliating gloves.
All in all my feet do look a lot better, Ive been helping my feet since by using a good foot cream and wear cotton socks in bed.
For a quick fix for your feet I would recommended I would use again as Ive found it better than going to the salon for a pedicure and works a lots better.
Advantages: it does work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transformed my feet!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
RJ777
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I tend to neglect my feet and this has resulted in a build up of hard yellow skin so these socks seemed perfect for me and, as it's just a case of sitting back and leaving them on for an hour, not a chore like some other methods.
The first thing I noticed was the large size of the socks, I thought they would be far too big but they seemed to fit well and I found the suggestion of wearing a pair of my own socks over the top to secure them helpful. The smell isn't appealing but it wasn't noticeable during the wearing of the socks. A few days after using these my skin started to peel off in large chunks so if you are using this for a special event I'd recommend using at least a week in advance but after 2 days the dead skin had peeled away leaving just the soft, new skin. This product has worked for me like nothing else and is such a convenience to use. I'm sure I will use these again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Footner Exfoliating Sock

Posted28 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Not seen anything like this before !. I Wondered how they would work at first. They come in a foil pouch. The first thing was the strong smell, reminded me of nail polish remover, and it did take off my nail polish ! The socks seemed rather over sized. I sat there with the Footner exfoliating socks on for an hour, as the instructions said. Was not sure how the results of this would turn out. I then washed my feet to rinse it off. It says to soak your feet for several days after the application, so that is what I did, then all the hard skin come peeling off my feet !. I was quite amazed how much dead skin actually came off. As I soaked my feet, more skin started to peel away. It may be a bit expensive, but it saves all that scrubbing and hastle. I was surprised to see how much was peeling off !. This left my skin soft. smooth and a lot less hard skin on my feet. I would recommend this. I would like to try the other products in the Footner range to see if they are as good as this !
Advantages: removes dead skin, leaves skin soft and smooth, no need for scrubbing
Disadvantages: strong chemical smell, bit expensive but does an amazing job !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but didn't work so much on the heel

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best thing about this was that it could be used on diabetic feet, virtually impossible to find foot products for diabetic feet. Used these on my grandad. Very easy to use but had a strong disinfectant/alcohol gel smell was quite strong and had to leave the door open. Worked very well on all other parts of the feet apart from the badly affected heels. There was some improvement but not drastic. Perhaps a second go will help and i will be purchasing another to give it another go. Very expensive but as stated to be used once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product! :)

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl94
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I suffer from very dry skin on the heels of my feet. It it always made worse in the summer by wearing flip flops, going away on a beach holiday, etc. So I was super excited to try this product! You simply pop the socks on for an hour and then wash off the gel left, really easy to use, no mess or fuss/hassle. 5-6 days later the dry skin started to peel off my feet. It's brilliant, a really good exfoliant, better than scrubs or peels. It's so easy to use and works so well. I wouldn't say it is a 'quick fix' product though, as you have to wait at least 5 days til the hard skin starts to come off. I recently returned from Portugal on holiday and my feet were ghastly looking! Now the hard skin on my heels is nowhere to be seen and my feet are glowing! So soft to touch and they look great! However, this is an expensive product, more expensive than the standard scrubs and peels that you would use in the shower, etc. I do think this product gives better results though, so it is worth the money! Great for busy people, as you can just pop on the socks for an hour and wait for the results a few days later! :)
Advantages: lives up to product claims
Disadvantages: bit expensive compared to alternatives e.g scrubs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked but too much hassle

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet weren't too bad to start with because I look after my feet on a regular basis. First I had to remove my nail varnish which was a pain. They smelt really strongly of alcohol but were fairly straightforward to use. The results were alright but the process wasn't. Definitely not practical when wearing sandals and open shoes. The mess was a nightmare. I didn't see that much difference though my heels were smoother. Considering these are a one-use item they're not very good value and for the same price and lack of hassle, I would rather have a pedicure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
vivalatam
from cornwall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
When I started to read all the instructions it started to put me off but I thought lets give it a try. Putting vaseline on the tops of your feet so it doenst cause skin irritation to thin skin and putting socks on over the plastic socks themselves. I washed it off after an hour.
My skin started peeling after about 4-5 days. It has got rid of some rough patches but hasn't left my feet baby soft or hard skin free. My feet are not sore or achy like a few of the reviews I have read.
I wouldn't recommend buying this product to anyone. I would suggest a good foot scrub and a foot file....or having your feet nibbled on by those little fish!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemherr
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was really excited to try this product as I do suffer with hard skin on my heels.
The socks were really easy to use although I found I couldn't really do much while I was wearing them as they were quite slippery but it gave me an hour just to relax so I'm not complaining! I noticed a difference in my skin straight away, it was so much softer to the touch!
After 5 days the dead, dry skin started to peel away and I couldn't believe the difference in my skin afterwards! I can not remember the last time the skin on my heels has been so soft!
The socks cost £19.99 which is quite expensive but for what they do I don't mind paying it - I will probably buy them every 2 months instead of the 3 weeks recommended. as it could get very expensive!
Can't recommend them enough.
Advantages: easy to use, skin is so much softer, a difference straight away
Disadvantages: quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Didnt think that these would actually work, its quite weird how they do work because all my feet started peeling and they didn't look very attractive for a few days but after all of the skin had shed my feet did feel really soft, it would be better if you got a few more pairs, or if you could re use them as they are quite pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but disgusting.

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
daisy36
from Lancs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is such a good, easy to use product that has left most of my feet baby soft. However, the actual peeling process is absolutely disgusting! I used this one evening after work and found it really relaxing with no stinging at all. The socks did leak a little while I had my feet up but I think this was because I hadn’t fastened them up properly. After 3 days, I came home from work and had to hoover out my shoes because there was so much dead skin in them! Really, really horrible. My husband was also a bit freaked out by all the big bits of dead skin so I started wearing cotton socks when I was in the house and in bed. The peeling process lasted about a week for me but I still have a bit of hard skin on both feet right at the heel that still hasn't budged even after 18 days which is a bit disappointing. I would definitely use this again but maybe not right before a special occasion because this is not a pretty process My feet look the best they have in a long time and this is certainly better than anything else I have ever tried.
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: really disgusting process, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>