Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.796 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
42
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
26
112 out of 156(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic removal!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
Oh my goodness me. I have struggled to remove hard callus skin on the heels and toes of my feet for over 20 years. I've used sharp pedi blades and the cheese grater type removers but they didn't touch the skin really as i had such a bad build up of hard skin.
Sunday evening i sat back and put on the Footner socks whilst i watched the TV. They felt lovely and cooling and i felt like i was having a lovely pampering session. After approx 60 mins i removed them and rinsed the gel off and i was left with lovely soft feet. The hard skin hadn't been removed yet. On Wednesday evening after a shower i noticed i have peeling feet! Yikes you may think, but there was no pain. The hard skin on the soles of my feet had peeled away much like it does when you have bad sunburn. I rubbed the areas with a pumice stone and wowzers all of the hard callused skin had been removed. I mean ALL of the hard skin. I have feet as soft as my 5 year old daughter. I'm seriously impressed! I shall be using these socks again. The price may be off-putting but if you have hard skin like i had it's little to pay to get such fast results. No more scrubbing away with the cheese grater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but disgusting

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Abbie88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Firstly let me start by saying I am very funny about my feet I hate anything touching them do scrubs are completely out of the question, so the thought of popping my feet in some socks for an hour really appealed to me. So I popped my feet in it felt pretty cold and a little slimy but not bad and it didn't hurt after an hour I rinced. Nothing happened straight away so I just assumed it hadnt worked and put it to the back of my mind. 2 days later I got out of the shower and the dead skin was literally falling off my feet it was disgusting and quite scary how dead the skin was it took 2-3 days for it all to come off and after that my feet ate lovely and soft I have even invested in a foot cream to try and keep them this way! Not sure about the price seems a little steep but worth it to whip those dead trotters into shape :) xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but didn't work so much on the heel

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best thing about this was that it could be used on diabetic feet, virtually impossible to find foot products for diabetic feet. Used these on my grandad. Very easy to use but had a strong disinfectant/alcohol gel smell was quite strong and had to leave the door open. Worked very well on all other parts of the feet apart from the badly affected heels. There was some improvement but not drastic. Perhaps a second go will help and i will be purchasing another to give it another go. Very expensive but as stated to be used once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby soft feet

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
Very easy to use, after soaking feet for 10 mins, pop socks on for 1 hour then rinse off, for the next few days, hard skin and callous from the sole of the feet started to peel off, revealing baby soft skin underneath, cracked heel gone, I am not ashamed to show my feet now, I am living in my sandals... My go to product for the summer...
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: a bit pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for removing dead skin!!

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie1989
from Leicester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
As mentioned by the other reviewers, this product was really simple to use. Definitely heed the instructions and put your own socks on over the top, makes life much easier (from experience!)
The process is not painful and most of all it gives you the chance to chill out for an hour while you pamper yourself!
I didn't notice anything for 3-4 days after use of the product, but then realised that the skin was starting to peel from my feet. I left it to do this of it's own accord, but eventually had to give in and remove some of the bits in the shower!
It's been a week since I used the foot socks and most of the dead skin has gone from my feet, with a little more starting to peel away. What's left is beautiful soft skin, so definitely worth the money if you suffer from rough skin on your feet. I'd wished I'd known about these before my holiday!
Advantages: easy to use, effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Footner Exfoliating Sock

Posted28 August 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Not seen anything like this before !. I Wondered how they would work at first. They come in a foil pouch. The first thing was the strong smell, reminded me of nail polish remover, and it did take off my nail polish ! The socks seemed rather over sized. I sat there with the Footner exfoliating socks on for an hour, as the instructions said. Was not sure how the results of this would turn out. I then washed my feet to rinse it off. It says to soak your feet for several days after the application, so that is what I did, then all the hard skin come peeling off my feet !. I was quite amazed how much dead skin actually came off. As I soaked my feet, more skin started to peel away. It may be a bit expensive, but it saves all that scrubbing and hastle. I was surprised to see how much was peeling off !. This left my skin soft. smooth and a lot less hard skin on my feet. I would recommend this. I would like to try the other products in the Footner range to see if they are as good as this !
Advantages: removes dead skin, leaves skin soft and smooth, no need for scrubbing
Disadvantages: strong chemical smell, bit expensive but does an amazing job !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good at removing dead skin!

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
M1881
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
These socks take minimal effort on the users part, which is great! Pop them on for an hour and give them a quick wash afterwards! The smell of the socks isn't pleasant- very much like nail varnish remover.
The peeling process began a few days after I used the socks, and lasted for just under a week. It did a great job of removing hard and dead skin, especially around the heels. However, I don't feel as though my skin is now particularly softer, so for me its moistursing qualities are lacking. Its £19.99, which for me is a little steep, but worth it for an occasional pamper session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but disgusting.

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
daisy36
from Lancs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is such a good, easy to use product that has left most of my feet baby soft. However, the actual peeling process is absolutely disgusting! I used this one evening after work and found it really relaxing with no stinging at all. The socks did leak a little while I had my feet up but I think this was because I hadn’t fastened them up properly. After 3 days, I came home from work and had to hoover out my shoes because there was so much dead skin in them! Really, really horrible. My husband was also a bit freaked out by all the big bits of dead skin so I started wearing cotton socks when I was in the house and in bed. The peeling process lasted about a week for me but I still have a bit of hard skin on both feet right at the heel that still hasn't budged even after 18 days which is a bit disappointing. I would definitely use this again but maybe not right before a special occasion because this is not a pretty process My feet look the best they have in a long time and this is certainly better than anything else I have ever tried.
Advantages: easy to use, baby soft feet
Disadvantages: really disgusting process, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic exfoliation

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
OrganicMama
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These exfoliating socks definitely are the business when it comes to getting rid of dry skin. You cut the tops off with scissors to create an opening for your foot and slip them on like a sock. You need to be a bit careful putting them on to your feet as the liquid gel will drip out if you tip them up too much. I wore a pair of regular socks on top, as suggested on the packaging, which helped keep the exfoliating socks firmly in place for the hour you need to wear them. After an hour has passed, you simply slip them off and rinse your feet clean. The socks are comfortable to wear. I experienced a small amount of tingling at the start but nothing unpleasant. The instructions suggest possibly putting vaseline as a barrier on the tops of your feet if you're prone to sensitivity. I didn't do this and didn't have any problems as a result. A few days after the treatment, I noticed the skin on my feet was starting to peel. It was particularly noticable on my heels and the balls of my feet but not in the slightest bit painful or uncomfortable. The skin completely finished peeling after about 5 or 6 days and my skin was left much smoother than before. The only downside to this product is the reality of shedding an entire layer of skin from your feet in one go. My skin was literally coming off in sheets that I had to gather up and throw away in the bin. Not for the faint-hearted (or weak-stomached). However, the exfoliating effects are undeniable and I'll definitely be using this product from now on as a regular treatment to keep my feet looking smooth and lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Didnt think that these would actually work, its quite weird how they do work because all my feet started peeling and they didn't look very attractive for a few days but after all of the skin had shed my feet did feel really soft, it would be better if you got a few more pairs, or if you could re use them as they are quite pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this isn't for me.

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
evegillian123
from Northumberland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
this product left my feet feeling and looking a whole lot better but the process to getting there doesn't fit my taste. the time to achieve this is about an hour which in my opinion is time consuming and boring. Also, the smell is quite off putting too. I think there is better more time efficient ways of achieving the results which is what ill be using in future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works but only for the brave

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mazdamac
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
These were a treat for my feet which had been suffering due to long days on my feet. The gel inside is cooling and soothe feet over the hour wearing them. To be honest I'd forgotten I'd worn them until about a week later in the shower when I saw the peely skin on my feet! Imagine like sunburn but without the pain or redness! Its great for removing surface skin but if you have any really stubborn rough patches they'll still need work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
laurenkayd1
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Faily easy to use, I just sat and watched tv for an hour while socks on, then went in shower to wash off. Only negative was extremely strong alcohol smell.
Just less than a week later my skin started to peel and by the next day my feet were DISGUSTING and I had to wear socks in the house, and even in bed to avoid bits of skin falling everywhere.....YUK.
After a couple of days of this, I lost patience and scraped it in shower with my nails, and kind of scraped/rubbed all loose skin off. Afterwards I have to say I was impressed, all dead skin gone and feet lovely and smooth.
Has only been 1 week and still all good, but not sure how long it will last until hard skin reappears.
All in all I would maybe use this every year perhaps in the spring just before revealing my feet for summer, but only use once per year due to price.
Advantages: does leave smooth skin, disgusing and messy when skin peeling
Disadvantages: very strong alcohol smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective product

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
susan76
from derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would definitely recommend this product, it does exactly what it says on the pack. Within less than a week of using the product, the old dead skin on my feet just simply peeled away - much more effective than scrubbing etc..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product! :)

Posted01 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl94
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I suffer from very dry skin on the heels of my feet. It it always made worse in the summer by wearing flip flops, going away on a beach holiday, etc. So I was super excited to try this product! You simply pop the socks on for an hour and then wash off the gel left, really easy to use, no mess or fuss/hassle. 5-6 days later the dry skin started to peel off my feet. It's brilliant, a really good exfoliant, better than scrubs or peels. It's so easy to use and works so well. I wouldn't say it is a 'quick fix' product though, as you have to wait at least 5 days til the hard skin starts to come off. I recently returned from Portugal on holiday and my feet were ghastly looking! Now the hard skin on my heels is nowhere to be seen and my feet are glowing! So soft to touch and they look great! However, this is an expensive product, more expensive than the standard scrubs and peels that you would use in the shower, etc. I do think this product gives better results though, so it is worth the money! Great for busy people, as you can just pop on the socks for an hour and wait for the results a few days later! :)
Advantages: lives up to product claims
Disadvantages: bit expensive compared to alternatives e.g scrubs?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of works

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This does work, however it's pretty gross when the skin on your feet is peeling off and it does take a while. Feet do feel and look alot better after however wouldn't say its worth the money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

footner

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
RachIsla
from Durham UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really felt the benefits of this product after one use. I usually have dry hard skin on the bottom of my feet but now they have noticeably improved.
The application was the hardest as you put the bags on your feet for 60 minutes so it's hard to do much in that time. It was a few days till I noticed the skin peeling off which wasn't pleasant (especially when I had decided to wear heels) however the peeling only lasted a few days too.
My feet are much softer and there is no hard skin so I would definitely recommend the product with anyone suffering with this problem! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely impressed.

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
kellyy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My feet have really hard skin on the boron of my feet so was hoping that this product improved my feet and I wasnt disappointed.
I used the footners with socks on top to hold them in place after the hour was up I noticed that the gel from the socks had leaked as I put my feet up while I was waiting for the socks to work there magic so I suggest keeping your feet on the floor while you have the footners on.
My skin didn't start to peel unti 4 days after, I could already see new pink skin. Each day after there was even more peeling which did look freaky& felt weird when I got out of the bath and stood on it.
I literally had to keep my socks on 24/7 for 2 weeks else there would have been skin peeling all over the place
After 1 week 4 days of using the socks my skin there was 90% less peeling. After 2 weeks my feet had stopped peeling and look fantastic my. hard skin has softened an my feet look like new.
This whole process was pain free.
Advantages: softens hard skin, pain free
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and Soft feet with no effort

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahlts
from Huddersfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I loved this product , its an easy solution to remove hard skin without doing anything.
When I first opened the packet and put on the socks they didnt secure proper to my feet. The sticky tab which is supposed to close the sock wouldnt stick. However a bit of sellotape sorted that out. I put a pair of my own socks over to keep them in place.After using the socks my feet felt refreshed and tingling.
Day 3
My feet was peeling in patches where the hard skin was to reveal softer areas of skin.
Day 5
All over my feet was peeling where dry areas was. A large amount of skin was hanging off like tissue paper. Skin was baby soft and looked brighter.
Day 11
All excess skin had fallen off and my feet look fabulous. My feet havent been this good in a while.
This treatment is brilliant for hard to get rid of hard skin. Its alot easier to walk in shoes and the look a lot healthier and cleaner. Its worth the money and more.
Advantages: softer smoother feet, no effort, takes a few days, no pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good results

Posted21 September 2012
Customer Avatar
xaxlx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
It did gave me baby soft feet, but my feet weren't too bad to begin with. The peeling after was quite interesting though.
After 2 weeks of heavy walking though, it has creeped back. So, it is quite expensive to be using regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>