Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Footner Exfoliating Sock

Footner Exfoliating Socks gives you baby-soft feet after 1 application. Reduces calluses and cracked heels with one application. Removes unwanted dead skin from your feet. No cutting, no scrubbing, No pain .Easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.738 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
20
101 out of 140(72%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Review 1 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RESULTS!!!

Posted25 August 2012
Customer Avatar
nurjshah
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The results are miraculous, leaving my feet feeling silky soft with no cracks or hard surfaces around the heals or the toes.
You do get the odd peeling for few days where the feet goes really dry looks kinda frightening but its worth it.
The gel in the exfoliating socks gives a tingling sensation with no fangrance at all.
It does everything that says on it.
would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disgustingly good

Posted26 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovejadey
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
These socks do exactly what they claim....however the whole process is disgusting. Wore thes socks for an hour on Monday evening and then played the waiting game, on Friday evening it looked like I had a severe case of athletes foot. After two days of shedding its now Sunday night and I have baby soft feet. Not the most pampering experience but it definitely works.
Advantages: baby soft feet (eventually)
Disadvantages: overwhelming chemical smell, not for those in a hurry, little bit disgusting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!!!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I gave these to my dad to try as he has very badly cracked feet and hard skin. My dad is a size 9 and they fit him fine.
The socks are two bags which you place on your feet for an hour, then wash off. It's as simple as that.
You are supposed to start to see results from 5-10 days after the treatment, however the hard skin started coming away on the towel when washing his feet straight after.
A bit of advice though, this is not a pretty process so if you are planning on going on holiday, I wouldn't recommend using them too close to going away as you may want to keep your feet covered up whilst they are peeling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay...but not brilliant

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
lauraxxx
from Birmingham
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I have to say I found this product really really easy to use which was great - very little effort required on my part. Just leave the socks on for 1 hour and then wash the excess product off, and leave it to work its magic!
For me the peeling process of the dead skin on my feet went on for just under a week. It didn't cause any pain or discomfort whatsoever and unlike other reviewers have said, the process didn't put me off the product at all - in fact I found it quite fascinating as my lovely new baby smooth skin was revealed...
However, the hard skin on my feet was relatively minimum in the first place and I am not sure how this product would contend with feet In more desperate need of some TLC.
Also, a little annoyingly, despite my earlier glee about the fact that the initial results were brilliant - two weeks later my hard skin is beginning to return so considering the relatively high price of the Footner Exfoliating Socks I am not so sure that I would repurchase as I have been left a little disappointed.
Advantages: really easy to use, pain free
Disadvantages: results didn't last nearly as long as hoped, not sure how it would work on very hard skin, quite pricey considering results
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transformed my feet!

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
RJ777
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I tend to neglect my feet and this has resulted in a build up of hard yellow skin so these socks seemed perfect for me and, as it's just a case of sitting back and leaving them on for an hour, not a chore like some other methods.
The first thing I noticed was the large size of the socks, I thought they would be far too big but they seemed to fit well and I found the suggestion of wearing a pair of my own socks over the top to secure them helpful. The smell isn't appealing but it wasn't noticeable during the wearing of the socks. A few days after using these my skin started to peel off in large chunks so if you are using this for a special event I'd recommend using at least a week in advance but after 2 days the dead skin had peeled away leaving just the soft, new skin. This product has worked for me like nothing else and is such a convenience to use. I'm sure I will use these again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
vivalatam
from cornwall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
When I started to read all the instructions it started to put me off but I thought lets give it a try. Putting vaseline on the tops of your feet so it doenst cause skin irritation to thin skin and putting socks on over the plastic socks themselves. I washed it off after an hour.
My skin started peeling after about 4-5 days. It has got rid of some rough patches but hasn't left my feet baby soft or hard skin free. My feet are not sore or achy like a few of the reviews I have read.
I wouldn't recommend buying this product to anyone. I would suggest a good foot scrub and a foot file....or having your feet nibbled on by those little fish!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!

Posted30 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemherr
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was really excited to try this product as I do suffer with hard skin on my heels.
The socks were really easy to use although I found I couldn't really do much while I was wearing them as they were quite slippery but it gave me an hour just to relax so I'm not complaining! I noticed a difference in my skin straight away, it was so much softer to the touch!
After 5 days the dead, dry skin started to peel away and I couldn't believe the difference in my skin afterwards! I can not remember the last time the skin on my heels has been so soft!
The socks cost £19.99 which is quite expensive but for what they do I don't mind paying it - I will probably buy them every 2 months instead of the 3 weeks recommended. as it could get very expensive!
Can't recommend them enough.
Advantages: easy to use, skin is so much softer, a difference straight away
Disadvantages: quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashleighlauren
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Recently tried these and i can honestly say that i was sceptical in the beginning, but after trying i was unbelievably amazed! The socks worked amazingly, after around 4 days of using them the dry skin on my feet started to peel and fall off. After id peeled most of the loose skin my feet felt soft and smooth! I was honestly amazed, the socks have now removed 95% of the dry skin, however there is a section still that is quite hard but is only small, to remove this i think i would have needed to keep the socks on a bit longer.
The only fault that i found was that the socks were slightly big and i had to use bobbles around them to keep them on, but the outcome was worth it. I would 100% recommend and am already planning on buying one for my dad who also has very dry skin on his feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

Posted07 September 2012
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I used this before going on holiday and I must say it is a wonderful easy process! I put socks over them to properly secure them and then I just relaxed for a hour! My foot peeling process lasted for about ten days and this was whilst I was on holiday so on the heel and ball of my foot it did look a bit horrible but after my holiday my feet are silky smooth! It is a bit expensive but that is its only downfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOweeee!

Posted08 September 2012
Customer Avatar
monii
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a product that actually works with minimal effort! The only thing I can say is that, make sure you aren't due for feeling when your feet need to be in sandals!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird but worth it!

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
issywizz
from North Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
When I got these I didn't really know what to expect, but I was shocked by the results- I tried these and you have to sit with these pouches on your toesies, after you remove them you don't immediately notice a difference, but within 3 days some of the dead skin on my feet began to loosen and peel away! after 10 days my feet were ridiculously smooth and like a baby's :) thank you Footner!
Although they do seem incredibly pricey, they do offer an amazing spa-like treatment to your feet that you can do in the comfort of your own home, and I would definetely try these again if my feet needed a deep exfoliation
All in all, and extremely innovative product that could change the way you feel about your feet, and if they are a major problem in terms of dry, cracked or calloused, I would definetely give them a shot :D
Advantages: spa-like experience in your own home!, innovative, dramatically makes a difference to dry skin
Disadvantages: dead skin peeling off your feet for days, a little pricey, a little weird
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand new feet

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess1989
from Sussex, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Admittedly I was a little skeptical at first as so many foot care products over promise and under deliver. This product is well presented and easy to use- the inital 60min application is not at all messy. Five days later, I had all but forgotten about the treatment when I noticed this large piece of skin on the floor! Gross! When I realised it was the effect of the exfoliating socks I just made sure to keep my feet covered up for a few days whilst they did their thing. My feet shed an entire layer of skin- it looked similar to when badly sunburnt skin peels except the skin on your feet is generally a bit thicker. Kind of unbelievable but amazing. I feel like I have a second chance with a pretty new pair or feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Feet!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyyummy
from Notts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I gave this product to my sister to use as she was in great need of it!!
My sister has size 7 feet, so not small for a female, but she said the socks were so big that she felt a bit dangerous for the 60 minute treatment time! She was worried that if she walked (which is says you can whilst wearing them) the gel was going to spill over the top. Maybe S,M,L options would make this less likely to happen?
After a few days the skin on her feet became very very tight, but she avoided moisturising, as recommended. This wasn't painful but it felt a bit strange.
After about 5 days the skin on her feet started to peel away. It looked SO messy there is no way you could possibly wear sandals or flip flops during this time! The skin was flaking off everywhere - all over the bath towels, on the settee, in bed - really grim big bits of skin!
However once all the skin had peeled away she had lovely soft fresh feet. All in all definitely worth the mess for lovely soft feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

Posted12 September 2012
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
I had formation of thick skin on the balls of my feet and around the edge of both heals. Footner Exfoliating Socks has removed these and made my feet look like new.
I must say I was sceptical about this home treatment, but the results were dramatic after just a couple of days. In the first couple of days after use, my feet looked no different. On the third day, skin began to peel from my soles, which wasn't too pretty. It didn't all peel immediately, so I followed the tips and gave my feet a soak in warm water to speed up the process. Three days after peeling begun and my feet were beautifully soft.
Advantages: beautiful feet, no discomfort
Disadvantages: the peeling isn't pretty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

Posted16 September 2012
Customer Avatar
pipppp
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was sceptical about this product, I didn't really expect it to work and after I used it I still didn't think much of it. However, several days later I began to notice the results and it was amazing! The skin on the bottom of my feet literally peeled off. It wasn't the most attractive thing and for a couple of days my feet were flaky with skin peeling off constantly but after it had all fallen off my feet were left smooth and soft. The socks themselves are so easy to use however a little big, not suitable for walking around in. But the process is so quick and simple! It's amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very odd!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
stimlin78
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This is a bizarre looking product!! Easy to understand instructions, but until you've got them on your feet you'll never be able to image how they feel!!
Definately wear them when you're relaxing - not whilst cleaning, cooking or doing bits round the house.
The process isn't very glamorous, but the end result is - soft, beautiful feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
JaimeK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Footner Exfoliating Socks gave me baby-soft feet after just one application. It reduced my cracked heels whilst removing unwanted dead skin from my feet. It was easy to use and painless. Deffinately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not perfect!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
googleyes
Easy to apply, strong smell. About a week before skin starts to peel, then it is flakes everywhere for another week. After that the result. Softer feet, but still feel could do with another treatment on my heels - I had really disgusting feet from wearing sandals and camping this Summer, so it did clean them up a lot, and certainly 100% better than those fish tank treatments. I have wrapped the product back up as am going to see if I can get another use out of it after a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good value for money

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Footner works, as other reviewers have said, but the result is only truly baby soft if your feet aren't too bad to begin with. If you have heavily calloused feet you'll need a repeat application within a week or two (and regularly thereafter) to maintain results. This makes Footner a rather expensive choice. Even though the peeling is dramatic and weirdly captivating with Footner, I'll stick with a pumice stone after every bath I think!
Disadvantages: expensive for 1 application
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Footner Exfoliating Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These work fast:

Posted20 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Tashiwa
from Warwickshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
If you're using these before going away on holiday, I definitely recommend that you use these a couple of weeks before hand. I left these on for 60 minutes, and then washed my feet in warm water. Nothing much happened for the next few days, and then within about a week my dry skin started flaking off. Your feet don't exactly look attractive for a few days, but it's worth it for the end result. I would definitely use these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>