Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hot Brushes & Air Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
32 out of 41(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet16
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
debs40
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Requires experience with styling appliances

Posted12 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was surprised at how thick the barrel is, therefore this can only be used on long hair to create loose waves but it can be used on short hair as a hot comb. I found it very difficult to use but I put this down to experience rather than blaming the product. Not overly priced so overall a good buy if you are good at using appliances like this. The cool tip at the top - big thumbs up from me. I tried everywhere to see a demonstration of this particular product or styling tips with diagrams but there were none which was very disappointing therefore may prove difficult for those with not much experience.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Creates bounce

Posted22 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadz33
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This product does create a blow dried look on dry hair, however does not quite create a curl. My hair also has a tendancy to get tangled and I found it tangled on a number of occasions using this brush.
Advantages: easy to use, quick release switch
Disadvantages: hair has a tendancy to tangle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
livjade
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This volumising brush works great with the Pro Keratin Straighteners and really makes my hair look good unlike the limp normal straightening look! Works great on curls and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent at it's job.

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
kateepuff
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you read the descripton box here at boots.com you'll see that this brush is for creating volume and waves and it honestly does this very well. The instuctions on and within the box are not as helpful and initially I thought this was for creating curls, as it says on the box; Healthy volume and curls!
I manage to get very natural, seamless root lift in no time with this brush and although my hair is not long enough to achieve waves with the huge barreled brush I managed to get a really professional looking head of wavy hair on a friend with long hair who has since bought one of these for herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great volume but no curls

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Hankie
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've got very fine, limp hair and I chose this product over the other Big Hair brush that seems popular. I chose this one because it's a hot brush, not a hot AIR brush. With this one it's a round barrel that gets hot and so shapes and smooths your hair. I've found with hot air brushes that the air pushes shorter strands of my hair out and so doesn't look smooth.
The volumising is great and it certainly does add height, however I haven't been able to achieve the curls or waves that the product says it will do.
I like the release button and it does make it easier to remove the brush from my hair, however, as I've got very fine, prone to tangling hair, I do still sometimes get caught up in the brush - but this would happen with any styling brush I used. I love the bit on the end that protects your fingers from the hair.
Advantages: great volume, smooth hair
Disadvantages: can't achieve 40s curls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry damaged hair

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Katyshah
Got this product as a present, I never use the hair dryer or straighter on my hair because my hair is chemically and heat damaged. I am a hairdresser and I am very picky with my products.
I have naturally wavy/ curly thick medium length hair.
I always get a blow dry to my hair from the salon for volumed hair.
This product has saved me money from going to the salon! I get salon results at home!
Everyone always compliments me on how awesome my hair looks. It leaves my hair feeling healthy, shiny with a salon finish.
Very easy to use, cost effective product, better than straighteners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted05 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Holmfirth, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Heats up quickly, and leaves hair super smooth and shiny. Creates great curls and is brilliant for giving volume to your fringe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for volume and bouncy waves

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Apple79
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this product for the last 2 weeks and I love it.
Very easy to use heats up quickly adds great volume and big waves and leaves my hair feeling in great condition even though it is a heat styling product.
Advantages: salon blow dry like results from home, heats up quickly, smooths the hair
Disadvantages: cord could be a bit longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Great for voluminous, Hollywood glamour!

Posted29 December 2012
Customer Avatar
ZooeyK
from Lancashire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this as a little post Christmas present to myself and I love it. I have quite a lot of fine hair going just past my shoulders, which can look very flat and lifeless and I have tried various things to put some life into it. I'm really pleased I bought this! It is much simpler to use than heated rollers (although my rollers to give a much better curl) and gives an amazing glamorous hairstyle.
The first few times I used this I got my hair quite badly tangled in this brush but I got the hang of it very quickly and have avoided doing that again! The "curl release button" is a god-send and really helps with styling your hair. As my hair is quite stubborn I always use the highest heat setting and actually wish it went a bit hotter! I get loads of volume with this brush and flicks at the ends (which is where my rollers are superior to this brush), I can't get it to curl or wave my hair as in the picture though, so if you're wanting this to curl your hair it might be better to go for a curling wand instead.
I can do my hair in under 10 mins and with some flexible hairspray my style lasts all day (after I got rained on it did deflate though). Excellent for bad hair days or when you're pushed for time!
Advantages: quick heat up, leaves hair shiny healthy and full of volum, very easy to use, volume lasts all day
Disadvantages: easy to tangle hair until you get the hang of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great on certain hair types

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I didn't even attempt getting this through my extremely long, thick, curly hair as I don't really need the extra volume and my hair frizzes at the sight of any heated appliance.
Tried this on my mum's thin, shoulder-length, layered hair and she loved it. She said it made her hair really silky and soft. It didn't create curls as such but added lots of lift to the roots and volume to the ends giving them a slight wave. They lasted a couple of days without touch-ups. In order to get more of a curl she pinned the waves overnight after using the hot brush.
My mum has since used this on her own and finds it easy to use so it must be because she is awful with technology and appliances.
Definitely more suited to straight/wavy hair that's not too long or thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Keratin therapy pro volume - not for fine hair

Posted06 January 2013
Customer Avatar
gemmellow88
from scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I have medium length fine hair that does not hold style or body well. I liked the idea of a heated brush to get a similar effect of having a salon hair blow dry, which is near impossible to DIY. However, this product did not work at all for me, it literally did nothing. My hair would be warmer but look exactly the same. It is not expensive, so perhaps if you had hair more prone to holding a style it might be a good buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for girls with curls!

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
poodlehead
from Cambridge
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have very curly, frizzy hair and have to dry it on very large rollers if I want to achieve a smooth look and can't usually go more than a day without repeating the process, especially if it's raining! I'm not usually great with hair styling products, but found this one quite easy to use and the results are brilliant! It's useful being able to hold the top of the barrel which stays cool. I no longer have to wash my hair every day, which is a very long process when it involves rollers. The curl release switch works well and I end up with bouncy, glamorous curls. I have tried using straighteners, but always end up with lank, poker-straight hair that doesn't suit me and doesn't last anyway. I've no idea what the 'keratin therapy' bit is all about - does this wear out after time? It would perhaps be useful to have an additional smaller barrel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This hot brush heats up very quickly and is an impressive looking product. It is good to add some shape to my hair in terms of curling the ends under and creating soft waves shaped around my face. However because i have very long hair (all one length) I dont think it does much for overall volume and curl. My friend has used it, who has layered, shoulder length hair and it definatley adds bounce and volume to hers, so I think a hot brush is designed for certain hair types, unless I just cant use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

Posted06 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Taliamush
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
unlike some styling tools this was fun and easy to use, i managed to get great style with out much fuss, it was amazing on my fuzzy hair and as my hair is different lengths its not that easy to style but tis was great and i can see myself trying lots of new things as it has so many uses and is light so can take out with me to use at a friends.
Advantages: fun and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am a big fan of 50's hair! And finally I think I have found something that achieves is without the use of sitting round with curlers in for hours!
I have shoulder length THICK hair dyed and styled to within an inch of its life at the best of times!
But I found this simple,easy,quick I feel with more practise I could get some really good sleek styles going on, would make an idea gift this Christmas and the price is cheaper than most "brand" hair-dryers/straighteners you can't not have it really!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

Posted10 March 2013
Customer Avatar
calicojoe
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I have very fine unruly hair,and no patience to deal with it I have used many heated brushes/tong /straightners in the past with no real effect this is very managable easy to use and give me the volume and style I need got to say it the best hair purchase I have made no more flyaway wispy hair yippee
Advantages: light easy to use, adds style volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great for my hair

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Avaria
from Coventry, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Nice tool, really liked the idea of it! But my hair isn't effected by it very much at all. I have very straight light medium weight hair, and even with a little product it takes ages to do anything.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>