Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Shop all Mother's Day or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
34 out of 44(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet16
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
debs40
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product but could be improved

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Cecilia
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does a nicer job that the normal straighteners.
Curls are not easy to achieve and they don't totally last very long, all in all better a bit more volume especially if you have long hair (10 cm from shoulder) as you can curl the ends.
The de-tangling feature is very good.
On the negative side, the tip of the bristles gradually come off and that makes the brush hard on your scalp.
Also the tip that you hold with your other hand gets very hot.
After reading other reviews I also found that the keratine can leave your hair greasy.
It takes much longer to heat than my remington straighteners.
I hope they could make a new model soon solving these problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't recommend enough for frizzy hair

Posted13 January 2015
Customer Avatar
CrimsonKate
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have very thick frizzy hair and tho I can blow dry my hair with a brush and get it fairly smooth but it goes flat on top and doesn't look good. Now I can blow dry it to keep my volume and use this amazing heated brush to smooth it out It has revolutionised how I do my hair. I used to keep my hair shorter so I could manage it but now i am growing it longer..it is past my shoulders now. Thank you Remington for this styler. Its perfect. :)
Advantages: frizzy hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product but no built to last

Posted18 May 2015
Customer Avatar
caththo
from Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I purchased this product in October 2013 but after 18 months of occasional use the screws holding the head in place have started to come loose so now when I use the roller they fall out and are boiling hot so I've had a few burns!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a bit of getting used off

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was unsure about this when it arrived. Barrel is larger than I expected and the curl release button takes a bit of getting used of - at first I often have to brush it out and so lost the curl. Now with a bit of practice I am much better and I quite like this brush to finish my hair if I have left it to dry naturally or blow dried it. Lovely shiny hair finish without using any products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what i expected

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gls28
from Lancashire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This hot brush claims to give shiny, volumous hair and is easy to create curls with. It does leave hair extremely shiny and soft, it does give volume and it does create loose curls. However, i didnt find it particularly easy to create curls. I was definitley using it right as i had read all the instructions carefully and i'm also a qualified hairdresser, so i knew what i was doing. It did give volume, but it didnt last for very long and i had applied volumising products prior to styling. There are some good points about this product though. One being it leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny. My hair was noticeably shiny and i even had compliments on it. The hot brush is also very good for styling fringes and ends of hair. (my hair has a few layers and it worked well on defining the ends.) its also good because the bristles of the brush stay cool so its quite hard to burn yourself which is always a plus. This also means you wont burn the surface where you put it down. Overall a good product, especially for styling fringes and ends of hair quickly and easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

Posted23 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bracknell
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I absolutely love this hot brush, it gives the most perfect finish and curls the hair so easily without the worry of burning yourself like straighteners. I thought they were so good I bought my daughter one and she loves it just as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bad hair days

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newmarket Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
WOW!!! I love this hot brush. The lead is really long excellent for ease of use. The small nob at the opposite end to the handle is brill, can use both hands so no aches in arms, The brush gets nice and hot so quick to use, my hair just touches my shoulders so no tangles just smooth hair curled under that stays put all day. Used it on my granddaughters hair which is down to her waist she loved the result (15years old ). lots of comments looked like she had been to hairdressers. Would highly recommend. Money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Isle of Man
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I really like this device, it smoothes and styles my hair beautifully. Only takes me 10 minutes to style my long, thick hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

THIS ITEM IS SUITABLE FOR LONG HAIR

Posted22 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from PLYMOUTH UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE ITEM IS PACKED GOOD BUT TO SEE THE PRODUCT
YOU GOT TO UNSEAL THE BOX UNSEAL THE STICKY LABELS
TO SEE THE ACTUAL SIZE.I HAVE GOT SHORT HAIR SO IT WAS UN SUITABLE TO MY REQUIREMENT.SO IT IS A DEAD LOSS TO ME.
THANK YOU
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for long hair

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Exeter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have fairly long and very thick hair. I was hoping to create some large soft curls with this but they did not stay in (I think maybe my hair is too heavy) but it did give volume and a nice wave and it makes the hair incredibly shiny. It does a good job of revitalizing a style first thing in the morning if you haven't much time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great for my hair

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Avaria
from Coventry, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Nice tool, really liked the idea of it! But my hair isn't effected by it very much at all. I have very straight light medium weight hair, and even with a little product it takes ages to do anything.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for volume

Posted14 October 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have mid shoulder length, fine, wavy hair! So i've always used a barrel brush with my straighteners to get smooth hair but with volume otherwise the straighteners just make my fine hair go lank. This is the answer to my problem! So easy to use, quick to heat up and gave my hair lots of volume and bounce that lasts. Also left my hair soft instead of that dried out feeling!
Was very suprised at the reasonable price too. My straighteners and barrel brush will be collecting dust from now on!!
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
livjade
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This volumising brush works great with the Pro Keratin Straighteners and really makes my hair look good unlike the limp normal straightening look! Works great on curls and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just the right size and feel

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
i was told this would be to big for my hair but no just the right size for my shorter hair gives great lift and curls
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry damaged hair

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Katyshah
Got this product as a present, I never use the hair dryer or straighter on my hair because my hair is chemically and heat damaged. I am a hairdresser and I am very picky with my products.
I have naturally wavy/ curly thick medium length hair.
I always get a blow dry to my hair from the salon for volumed hair.
This product has saved me money from going to the salon! I get salon results at home!
Everyone always compliments me on how awesome my hair looks. It leaves my hair feeling healthy, shiny with a salon finish.
Very easy to use, cost effective product, better than straighteners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb product

Posted20 January 2016
Customer Avatar
maliboo1
from Blackpool
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I received this as a present and thought after trying it once it would end up unused with my other countless hair styling purchases,how wrong was I. I can just manage to straighten my hair without much hassle but have no luck with other tools,this product is amazing,It's so easy to use and makes my hair look like I've just walked out of the hairdressers,soft and bouncy with loads of volume that lasts a few days. I have layered shoulder length hair,I'm not sure it would be suitable for shorter styles as the brush is quite large. I't has a curl release button which I haven't needed to use yet also it has a very long lead. Perfect,I'm a very happy bunny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Requires experience with styling appliances

Posted12 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was surprised at how thick the barrel is, therefore this can only be used on long hair to create loose waves but it can be used on short hair as a hot comb. I found it very difficult to use but I put this down to experience rather than blaming the product. Not overly priced so overall a good buy if you are good at using appliances like this. The cool tip at the top - big thumbs up from me. I tried everywhere to see a demonstration of this particular product or styling tips with diagrams but there were none which was very disappointing therefore may prove difficult for those with not much experience.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>