Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hot Brushes & Air Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
34 out of 44(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet16
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
debs40
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product but could be improved

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Cecilia
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does a nicer job that the normal straighteners.
Curls are not easy to achieve and they don't totally last very long, all in all better a bit more volume especially if you have long hair (10 cm from shoulder) as you can curl the ends.
The de-tangling feature is very good.
On the negative side, the tip of the bristles gradually come off and that makes the brush hard on your scalp.
Also the tip that you hold with your other hand gets very hot.
After reading other reviews I also found that the keratine can leave your hair greasy.
It takes much longer to heat than my remington straighteners.
I hope they could make a new model soon solving these problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't recommend enough for frizzy hair

Posted13 January 2015
Customer Avatar
CrimsonKate
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have very thick frizzy hair and tho I can blow dry my hair with a brush and get it fairly smooth but it goes flat on top and doesn't look good. Now I can blow dry it to keep my volume and use this amazing heated brush to smooth it out It has revolutionised how I do my hair. I used to keep my hair shorter so I could manage it but now i am growing it longer..it is past my shoulders now. Thank you Remington for this styler. Its perfect. :)
Advantages: frizzy hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product but no built to last

Posted18 May 2015
Customer Avatar
caththo
from Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I purchased this product in October 2013 but after 18 months of occasional use the screws holding the head in place have started to come loose so now when I use the roller they fall out and are boiling hot so I've had a few burns!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for volume and bouncy waves

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Apple79
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this product for the last 2 weeks and I love it.
Very easy to use heats up quickly adds great volume and big waves and leaves my hair feeling in great condition even though it is a heat styling product.
Advantages: salon blow dry like results from home, heats up quickly, smooths the hair
Disadvantages: cord could be a bit longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This hot brush heats up very quickly and is an impressive looking product. It is good to add some shape to my hair in terms of curling the ends under and creating soft waves shaped around my face. However because i have very long hair (all one length) I dont think it does much for overall volume and curl. My friend has used it, who has layered, shoulder length hair and it definatley adds bounce and volume to hers, so I think a hot brush is designed for certain hair types, unless I just cant use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

Posted06 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Taliamush
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
unlike some styling tools this was fun and easy to use, i managed to get great style with out much fuss, it was amazing on my fuzzy hair and as my hair is different lengths its not that easy to style but tis was great and i can see myself trying lots of new things as it has so many uses and is light so can take out with me to use at a friends.
Advantages: fun and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Creates bounce

Posted22 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadz33
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This product does create a blow dried look on dry hair, however does not quite create a curl. My hair also has a tendancy to get tangled and I found it tangled on a number of occasions using this brush.
Advantages: easy to use, quick release switch
Disadvantages: hair has a tendancy to tangle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
lf2010
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Firstly, the barrel to these curlers is very chunky and as my hair isn't very long I found I didn't have enough hair length to keep wrapping around the barrel. I was attempting to curl my hair with this brush, but due to me not having much hair to wrap around the barrel it did not curl when released. Also it is impossible to release hair from the barrel even using the curl release. Instead i felt I had to drag my hair out of the brush which caused it to tangle and get stuck. Overall I found it impossible to curl my hair and all I ended up with was a tangled mess. I did also attempt to use the brush to add volume at the roots of my hair instead, but that was also unsuccessful. All I ended up with was a line across my hair where the barrel had been and all my hair being stuck out. Thoroughly dissapointed with this product as it does not work especially on medium length hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted19 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is hard to curl your hair with, it says that you can curl your hair by using these however when i tried it didn't work at all and it gives you instructions too which i followed correctly, i thought that it wasnt working because my hair was too short however i tried it on longer hair too and it didnt curl. However this hot brush does make your hair look soft and shiny, i also have layers in my hair and it is good at defining your layers and does give your hair volume so it is good for that. I would buy this product if you wanted more volume and bounce to your hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am a big fan of 50's hair! And finally I think I have found something that achieves is without the use of sitting round with curlers in for hours!
I have shoulder length THICK hair dyed and styled to within an inch of its life at the best of times!
But I found this simple,easy,quick I feel with more practise I could get some really good sleek styles going on, would make an idea gift this Christmas and the price is cheaper than most "brand" hair-dryers/straighteners you can't not have it really!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent at it's job.

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
kateepuff
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you read the descripton box here at boots.com you'll see that this brush is for creating volume and waves and it honestly does this very well. The instuctions on and within the box are not as helpful and initially I thought this was for creating curls, as it says on the box; Healthy volume and curls!
I manage to get very natural, seamless root lift in no time with this brush and although my hair is not long enough to achieve waves with the huge barreled brush I managed to get a really professional looking head of wavy hair on a friend with long hair who has since bought one of these for herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Great for voluminous, Hollywood glamour!

Posted29 December 2012
Customer Avatar
ZooeyK
from Lancashire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this as a little post Christmas present to myself and I love it. I have quite a lot of fine hair going just past my shoulders, which can look very flat and lifeless and I have tried various things to put some life into it. I'm really pleased I bought this! It is much simpler to use than heated rollers (although my rollers to give a much better curl) and gives an amazing glamorous hairstyle.
The first few times I used this I got my hair quite badly tangled in this brush but I got the hang of it very quickly and have avoided doing that again! The "curl release button" is a god-send and really helps with styling your hair. As my hair is quite stubborn I always use the highest heat setting and actually wish it went a bit hotter! I get loads of volume with this brush and flicks at the ends (which is where my rollers are superior to this brush), I can't get it to curl or wave my hair as in the picture though, so if you're wanting this to curl your hair it might be better to go for a curling wand instead.
I can do my hair in under 10 mins and with some flexible hairspray my style lasts all day (after I got rained on it did deflate though). Excellent for bad hair days or when you're pushed for time!
Advantages: quick heat up, leaves hair shiny healthy and full of volum, very easy to use, volume lasts all day
Disadvantages: easy to tangle hair until you get the hang of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for use on Afro Carribean Style Hair

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheffybee
from Reading, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product in this day and age is extremely chunky and bulky.
I tried it on my hair which is quite thick, I just found that it straightened my hair like a blow-dryer would with the use of no straighteners.
I did however straighten my hair and tried it that way. This way it did give good volume. But the curls weren't overall impressive.
Advantages: gives good volume, heats up quickly
Disadvantages: chunky & bulky item, not for every hair type, lead not very long
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Requires experience with styling appliances

Posted12 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was surprised at how thick the barrel is, therefore this can only be used on long hair to create loose waves but it can be used on short hair as a hot comb. I found it very difficult to use but I put this down to experience rather than blaming the product. Not overly priced so overall a good buy if you are good at using appliances like this. The cool tip at the top - big thumbs up from me. I tried everywhere to see a demonstration of this particular product or styling tips with diagrams but there were none which was very disappointing therefore may prove difficult for those with not much experience.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great for my hair

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Avaria
from Coventry, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Nice tool, really liked the idea of it! But my hair isn't effected by it very much at all. I have very straight light medium weight hair, and even with a little product it takes ages to do anything.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good little tool!

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemzyh
from Ayrshire,Scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is easy to use and creates plenty of volume and gives a lucious shine to your hair.
The barrel of the brush is pretty big so is perfect for long, thick, limp hair!
Would definetly recommend this product and has a great price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for volume

Posted14 October 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have mid shoulder length, fine, wavy hair! So i've always used a barrel brush with my straighteners to get smooth hair but with volume otherwise the straighteners just make my fine hair go lank. This is the answer to my problem! So easy to use, quick to heat up and gave my hair lots of volume and bounce that lasts. Also left my hair soft instead of that dried out feeling!
Was very suprised at the reasonable price too. My straighteners and barrel brush will be collecting dust from now on!!
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>