Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hot Brushes & Air Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
34 out of 43(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet16
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
debs40
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product but could be improved

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Cecilia
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does a nicer job that the normal straighteners.
Curls are not easy to achieve and they don't totally last very long, all in all better a bit more volume especially if you have long hair (10 cm from shoulder) as you can curl the ends.
The de-tangling feature is very good.
On the negative side, the tip of the bristles gradually come off and that makes the brush hard on your scalp.
Also the tip that you hold with your other hand gets very hot.
After reading other reviews I also found that the keratine can leave your hair greasy.
It takes much longer to heat than my remington straighteners.
I hope they could make a new model soon solving these problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't recommend enough for frizzy hair

Posted13 January 2015
Customer Avatar
CrimsonKate
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have very thick frizzy hair and tho I can blow dry my hair with a brush and get it fairly smooth but it goes flat on top and doesn't look good. Now I can blow dry it to keep my volume and use this amazing heated brush to smooth it out It has revolutionised how I do my hair. I used to keep my hair shorter so I could manage it but now i am growing it longer..it is past my shoulders now. Thank you Remington for this styler. Its perfect. :)
Advantages: frizzy hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what i expected

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gls28
from Lancashire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This hot brush claims to give shiny, volumous hair and is easy to create curls with. It does leave hair extremely shiny and soft, it does give volume and it does create loose curls. However, i didnt find it particularly easy to create curls. I was definitley using it right as i had read all the instructions carefully and i'm also a qualified hairdresser, so i knew what i was doing. It did give volume, but it didnt last for very long and i had applied volumising products prior to styling. There are some good points about this product though. One being it leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny. My hair was noticeably shiny and i even had compliments on it. The hot brush is also very good for styling fringes and ends of hair. (my hair has a few layers and it worked well on defining the ends.) its also good because the bristles of the brush stay cool so its quite hard to burn yourself which is always a plus. This also means you wont burn the surface where you put it down. Overall a good product, especially for styling fringes and ends of hair quickly and easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
livjade
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This volumising brush works great with the Pro Keratin Straighteners and really makes my hair look good unlike the limp normal straightening look! Works great on curls and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted05 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Holmfirth, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Heats up quickly, and leaves hair super smooth and shiny. Creates great curls and is brilliant for giving volume to your fringe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Keratin therapy pro volume - not for fine hair

Posted06 January 2013
Customer Avatar
gemmellow88
from scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I have medium length fine hair that does not hold style or body well. I liked the idea of a heated brush to get a similar effect of having a salon hair blow dry, which is near impossible to DIY. However, this product did not work at all for me, it literally did nothing. My hair would be warmer but look exactly the same. It is not expensive, so perhaps if you had hair more prone to holding a style it might be a good buy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

Posted10 March 2013
Customer Avatar
calicojoe
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I have very fine unruly hair,and no patience to deal with it I have used many heated brushes/tong /straightners in the past with no real effect this is very managable easy to use and give me the volume and style I need got to say it the best hair purchase I have made no more flyaway wispy hair yippee
Advantages: light easy to use, adds style volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Requires experience with styling appliances

Posted12 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was surprised at how thick the barrel is, therefore this can only be used on long hair to create loose waves but it can be used on short hair as a hot comb. I found it very difficult to use but I put this down to experience rather than blaming the product. Not overly priced so overall a good buy if you are good at using appliances like this. The cool tip at the top - big thumbs up from me. I tried everywhere to see a demonstration of this particular product or styling tips with diagrams but there were none which was very disappointing therefore may prove difficult for those with not much experience.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great volume but no curls

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Hankie
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've got very fine, limp hair and I chose this product over the other Big Hair brush that seems popular. I chose this one because it's a hot brush, not a hot AIR brush. With this one it's a round barrel that gets hot and so shapes and smooths your hair. I've found with hot air brushes that the air pushes shorter strands of my hair out and so doesn't look smooth.
The volumising is great and it certainly does add height, however I haven't been able to achieve the curls or waves that the product says it will do.
I like the release button and it does make it easier to remove the brush from my hair, however, as I've got very fine, prone to tangling hair, I do still sometimes get caught up in the brush - but this would happen with any styling brush I used. I love the bit on the end that protects your fingers from the hair.
Advantages: great volume, smooth hair
Disadvantages: can't achieve 40s curls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks impressive doesn't work and instructions are rubbish!

Posted27 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Caroleanne1955
from Gloucestershire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
This product looks v good. Plugged it in for first time and red light kept flashing and no power to the brush.
Normally instructions have a trouble shooting page no such luck!
Needed to use it today for a special event but the Company is closed for bank holiday.
I am very disappointed and will now have to do a 20 mile round trip to return it to the nearest boots next week or pay extra postage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oakslady
Kent
 
Please wait while more information about oakslady is loaded.
Additional information about oakslady could not be loaded.
Helpful hint
Posted 31 January 2015
Hi Caroleanne, I have had this hot brush for months and would not be without it. Do try again. It does take a little while to heat up and the red light flashes until it reaches the correct temperature and then it stays red and you can start. It is not a dryer so must only be used on dry hair. Be patient and practice and you may be as pleased as I am. Section off a bit of hair each time, carefully roll around the barrell (I hold it up above my head to start) and then hold for a slow count of 10 seconds. Roll down and release and wait until all hair is cool before running fingers through.
With practice I can do my hair very quickly now and am left with shiny, smooth hair, not curly but it looks so much better than I can ever manage with a hairdryer and brush. Its fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not something I would normally buy but....

Posted10 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesca
from Swindon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is amazing for getting root lift, I have a shoulder-length bob and a side-sweeping fringe, this negates the need for straighteners as I can blow-dry then use this, I get a far better result, a fantastic bouncy bob like I've just left a salon.
Very very happy, wouldn't be without it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a bit of getting used off

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was unsure about this when it arrived. Barrel is larger than I expected and the curl release button takes a bit of getting used of - at first I often have to brush it out and so lost the curl. Now with a bit of practice I am much better and I quite like this brush to finish my hair if I have left it to dry naturally or blow dried it. Lovely shiny hair finish without using any products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for girls with curls!

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
poodlehead
from Cambridge
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have very curly, frizzy hair and have to dry it on very large rollers if I want to achieve a smooth look and can't usually go more than a day without repeating the process, especially if it's raining! I'm not usually great with hair styling products, but found this one quite easy to use and the results are brilliant! It's useful being able to hold the top of the barrel which stays cool. I no longer have to wash my hair every day, which is a very long process when it involves rollers. The curl release switch works well and I end up with bouncy, glamorous curls. I have tried using straighteners, but always end up with lank, poker-straight hair that doesn't suit me and doesn't last anyway. I've no idea what the 'keratin therapy' bit is all about - does this wear out after time? It would perhaps be useful to have an additional smaller barrel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for use on Afro Carribean Style Hair

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheffybee
from Reading, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product in this day and age is extremely chunky and bulky.
I tried it on my hair which is quite thick, I just found that it straightened my hair like a blow-dryer would with the use of no straighteners.
I did however straighten my hair and tried it that way. This way it did give good volume. But the curls weren't overall impressive.
Advantages: gives good volume, heats up quickly
Disadvantages: chunky & bulky item, not for every hair type, lead not very long
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bad hair days

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newmarket Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
WOW!!! I love this hot brush. The lead is really long excellent for ease of use. The small nob at the opposite end to the handle is brill, can use both hands so no aches in arms, The brush gets nice and hot so quick to use, my hair just touches my shoulders so no tangles just smooth hair curled under that stays put all day. Used it on my granddaughters hair which is down to her waist she loved the result (15years old ). lots of comments looked like she had been to hairdressers. Would highly recommend. Money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good little tool!

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Gemzyh
from Ayrshire,Scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is easy to use and creates plenty of volume and gives a lucious shine to your hair.
The barrel of the brush is pretty big so is perfect for long, thick, limp hair!
Would definetly recommend this product and has a great price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry damaged hair

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Katyshah
Got this product as a present, I never use the hair dryer or straighter on my hair because my hair is chemically and heat damaged. I am a hairdresser and I am very picky with my products.
I have naturally wavy/ curly thick medium length hair.
I always get a blow dry to my hair from the salon for volumed hair.
This product has saved me money from going to the salon! I get salon results at home!
Everyone always compliments me on how awesome my hair looks. It leaves my hair feeling healthy, shiny with a salon finish.
Very easy to use, cost effective product, better than straighteners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>