Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
32 out of 41(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for volume and bouncy waves

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this product for the last 2 weeks and I love it.
Very easy to use heats up quickly adds great volume and big waves and leaves my hair feeling in great condition even though it is a heat styling product.
Advantages: salon blow dry like results from home, heats up quickly, smooths the hair
Disadvantages: cord could be a bit longer
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted19 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is hard to curl your hair with, it says that you can curl your hair by using these however when i tried it didn't work at all and it gives you instructions too which i followed correctly, i thought that it wasnt working because my hair was too short however i tried it on longer hair too and it didnt curl. However this hot brush does make your hair look soft and shiny, i also have layers in my hair and it is good at defining your layers and does give your hair volume so it is good for that. I would buy this product if you wanted more volume and bounce to your hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Natural waves, bad instruction manual-takes a while to get used to

Posted20 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I found this product to be a little clunky at first and a bit confused on how exactly the best way to use to get the best result, but after a few tries you will get used to it.
It has a curl releaser which confused the life out of me! "what is the curl releaser for???" I checked the manual.... nothing on what the curl releaser is, normally you'll clamp a bit of your hair on the tong then wrap your hair around, then release the curl, but "how do I clamp my hair to this???"
But after a loooong time I realised you need to wrap your hair around the barrel then press and hold the curl releaser and pull down which then the barrel will spin as you pull down releasing your hair- Duh!
Definitely lacking proper instruction in the manual
It took me about 4 tries before I got the hang of this brush.
This hot brush gives a very natural waviness to your hair, so if you're after very big curl wurly hair then this is not for you.
One thing I did noticed about this product is that the barrel sometimes does not rotate as well as I would have liked when pressing and holding the curl releaser and some times found it got "stuck" on hold mode so when I tried releasing my curl I ended up just brushing my hair.
A great thing about this product is that its a great tool for giving volume at the root of your hair-so I definitely recommend for girls looking for some Ooomp on the roots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Creates bounce

Posted22 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This product does create a blow dried look on dry hair, however does not quite create a curl. My hair also has a tendancy to get tangled and I found it tangled on a number of occasions using this brush.
Advantages: easy to use, quick release switch
Disadvantages: hair has a tendancy to tangle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Firstly, the barrel to these curlers is very chunky and as my hair isn't very long I found I didn't have enough hair length to keep wrapping around the barrel. I was attempting to curl my hair with this brush, but due to me not having much hair to wrap around the barrel it did not curl when released. Also it is impossible to release hair from the barrel even using the curl release. Instead i felt I had to drag my hair out of the brush which caused it to tangle and get stuck. Overall I found it impossible to curl my hair and all I ended up with was a tangled mess. I did also attempt to use the brush to add volume at the roots of my hair instead, but that was also unsuccessful. All I ended up with was a line across my hair where the barrel had been and all my hair being stuck out. Thoroughly dissapointed with this product as it does not work especially on medium length hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This volumising brush works great with the Pro Keratin Straighteners and really makes my hair look good unlike the limp normal straightening look! Works great on curls and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for girls with curls!

Posted10 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have very curly, frizzy hair and have to dry it on very large rollers if I want to achieve a smooth look and can't usually go more than a day without repeating the process, especially if it's raining! I'm not usually great with hair styling products, but found this one quite easy to use and the results are brilliant! It's useful being able to hold the top of the barrel which stays cool. I no longer have to wash my hair every day, which is a very long process when it involves rollers. The curl release switch works well and I end up with bouncy, glamorous curls. I have tried using straighteners, but always end up with lank, poker-straight hair that doesn't suit me and doesn't last anyway. I've no idea what the 'keratin therapy' bit is all about - does this wear out after time? It would perhaps be useful to have an additional smaller barrel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted05 December 2012
Customer Avatar
from Holmfirth, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Heats up quickly, and leaves hair super smooth and shiny. Creates great curls and is brilliant for giving volume to your fringe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This hot brush heats up very quickly and is an impressive looking product. It is good to add some shape to my hair in terms of curling the ends under and creating soft waves shaped around my face. However because i have very long hair (all one length) I dont think it does much for overall volume and curl. My friend has used it, who has layered, shoulder length hair and it definatley adds bounce and volume to hers, so I think a hot brush is designed for certain hair types, unless I just cant use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

Posted06 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
unlike some styling tools this was fun and easy to use, i managed to get great style with out much fuss, it was amazing on my fuzzy hair and as my hair is different lengths its not that easy to style but tis was great and i can see myself trying lots of new things as it has so many uses and is light so can take out with me to use at a friends.
Advantages: fun and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great on certain hair types

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I didn't even attempt getting this through my extremely long, thick, curly hair as I don't really need the extra volume and my hair frizzes at the sight of any heated appliance.
Tried this on my mum's thin, shoulder-length, layered hair and she loved it. She said it made her hair really silky and soft. It didn't create curls as such but added lots of lift to the roots and volume to the ends giving them a slight wave. They lasted a couple of days without touch-ups. In order to get more of a curl she pinned the waves overnight after using the hot brush.
My mum has since used this on her own and finds it easy to use so it must be because she is awful with technology and appliances.
Definitely more suited to straight/wavy hair that's not too long or thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am a big fan of 50's hair! And finally I think I have found something that achieves is without the use of sitting round with curlers in for hours!
I have shoulder length THICK hair dyed and styled to within an inch of its life at the best of times!
But I found this simple,easy,quick I feel with more practise I could get some really good sleek styles going on, would make an idea gift this Christmas and the price is cheaper than most "brand" hair-dryers/straighteners you can't not have it really!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MARVELLOUS

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
from chelmsford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I use various stylers and for creating volume on hair that is to shoulder level, I usually use huge electric rollers (purchased from the States as they only know big!) and thought I would try this brush as the barrel was larger than the usual ones. Absolutely brilliant result. Won't need to take the rollers away with me as this does the same job. Can easily obtain a smooth look but without the hair becoming thin-looking as can happen with straightners. Creates a nice wave if that's the style wanted and leaves a lovely shine. Use after washing and completely drying hair as it is not an air dryer. If you have trouble getting a smooth look by just blow drying, this brush completes the look on the dried hair. Hope you find these comments helpful.
Advantages: large barrel, hard prongs stops tangling
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent at it's job.

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you read the descripton box here at boots.com you'll see that this brush is for creating volume and waves and it honestly does this very well. The instuctions on and within the box are not as helpful and initially I thought this was for creating curls, as it says on the box; Healthy volume and curls!
I manage to get very natural, seamless root lift in no time with this brush and although my hair is not long enough to achieve waves with the huge barreled brush I managed to get a really professional looking head of wavy hair on a friend with long hair who has since bought one of these for herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what i expected

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lancashire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This hot brush claims to give shiny, volumous hair and is easy to create curls with. It does leave hair extremely shiny and soft, it does give volume and it does create loose curls. However, i didnt find it particularly easy to create curls. I was definitley using it right as i had read all the instructions carefully and i'm also a qualified hairdresser, so i knew what i was doing. It did give volume, but it didnt last for very long and i had applied volumising products prior to styling. There are some good points about this product though. One being it leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny. My hair was noticeably shiny and i even had compliments on it. The hot brush is also very good for styling fringes and ends of hair. (my hair has a few layers and it worked well on defining the ends.) its also good because the bristles of the brush stay cool so its quite hard to burn yourself which is always a plus. This also means you wont burn the surface where you put it down. Overall a good product, especially for styling fringes and ends of hair quickly and easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for use on Afro Carribean Style Hair

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product in this day and age is extremely chunky and bulky.
I tried it on my hair which is quite thick, I just found that it straightened my hair like a blow-dryer would with the use of no straighteners.
I did however straighten my hair and tried it that way. This way it did give good volume. But the curls weren't overall impressive.
Advantages: gives good volume, heats up quickly
Disadvantages: chunky & bulky item, not for every hair type, lead not very long
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great volume but no curls

Posted16 November 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've got very fine, limp hair and I chose this product over the other Big Hair brush that seems popular. I chose this one because it's a hot brush, not a hot AIR brush. With this one it's a round barrel that gets hot and so shapes and smooths your hair. I've found with hot air brushes that the air pushes shorter strands of my hair out and so doesn't look smooth.
The volumising is great and it certainly does add height, however I haven't been able to achieve the curls or waves that the product says it will do.
I like the release button and it does make it easier to remove the brush from my hair, however, as I've got very fine, prone to tangling hair, I do still sometimes get caught up in the brush - but this would happen with any styling brush I used. I love the bit on the end that protects your fingers from the hair.
Advantages: great volume, smooth hair
Disadvantages: can't achieve 40s curls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>