Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hot Brushes & Air Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)

Remington Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)

Show your hair you care with the Keratin Therapy Pro Volume. This heated styling Brush is all you need to create full-bodied bounce and voluminous hair that is seductive, sensual and full of body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
32 out of 41(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Review 1 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flicks

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet16
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this on long hair after a friend told me about it. I used it to put a bit of bounce in and curl the ends in. It created the look I can never do with my hair brush and dryer! Result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Most useful gift I have had in a long time.

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this everytime I dry my hair. Has made it a pleasure to dry my hair now. I just dry my hair with the hairdryer then run the brush through my hair curling or adding volume as I go. Really quick and easy to use. Leaves you looking like you have just been to yhe hairdressers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
debs40
from Swansea, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a godsend, straighteners have wrecked my hair so this was a fantastic alternative because I have very frizzy and fine hair and it gave amazing volume and smoothness and shine. However the reason I am so disappointed is that it broke within three months, its the wires as if you mess about with them they come on and off. In future I will keep receipts and boxes, my own fault that I cannot return product for a new one but will definitely be purchashing a new one when I can afford it.
Advantages: volume & silky smooth hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a bit of getting used off

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was unsure about this when it arrived. Barrel is larger than I expected and the curl release button takes a bit of getting used of - at first I often have to brush it out and so lost the curl. Now with a bit of practice I am much better and I quite like this brush to finish my hair if I have left it to dry naturally or blow dried it. Lovely shiny hair finish without using any products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what i expected

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
gls28
from Lancashire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This hot brush claims to give shiny, volumous hair and is easy to create curls with. It does leave hair extremely shiny and soft, it does give volume and it does create loose curls. However, i didnt find it particularly easy to create curls. I was definitley using it right as i had read all the instructions carefully and i'm also a qualified hairdresser, so i knew what i was doing. It did give volume, but it didnt last for very long and i had applied volumising products prior to styling. There are some good points about this product though. One being it leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny. My hair was noticeably shiny and i even had compliments on it. The hot brush is also very good for styling fringes and ends of hair. (my hair has a few layers and it worked well on defining the ends.) its also good because the bristles of the brush stay cool so its quite hard to burn yourself which is always a plus. This also means you wont burn the surface where you put it down. Overall a good product, especially for styling fringes and ends of hair quickly and easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Practice makes Perfect

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
sherilyn18
from Stockport
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I found this brush difficult to use at first (got it tangled in my hair a few times!!) but with practice I got the hang of it and found it easy to use. I found that it looked nice when I finished but the style did not stay. I have medium length/long hair and found it might be better suited to styles should length styles.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bad hair days

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newmarket Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
WOW!!! I love this hot brush. The lead is really long excellent for ease of use. The small nob at the opposite end to the handle is brill, can use both hands so no aches in arms, The brush gets nice and hot so quick to use, my hair just touches my shoulders so no tangles just smooth hair curled under that stays put all day. Used it on my granddaughters hair which is down to her waist she loved the result (15years old ). lots of comments looked like she had been to hairdressers. Would highly recommend. Money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

Posted06 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Taliamush
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
unlike some styling tools this was fun and easy to use, i managed to get great style with out much fuss, it was amazing on my fuzzy hair and as my hair is different lengths its not that easy to style but tis was great and i can see myself trying lots of new things as it has so many uses and is light so can take out with me to use at a friends.
Advantages: fun and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Natural waves, bad instruction manual-takes a while to get used to

Posted20 October 2012
Customer Avatar
ah05124
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I found this product to be a little clunky at first and a bit confused on how exactly the best way to use to get the best result, but after a few tries you will get used to it.
It has a curl releaser which confused the life out of me! "what is the curl releaser for???" I checked the manual.... nothing on what the curl releaser is, normally you'll clamp a bit of your hair on the tong then wrap your hair around, then release the curl, but "how do I clamp my hair to this???"
But after a loooong time I realised you need to wrap your hair around the barrel then press and hold the curl releaser and pull down which then the barrel will spin as you pull down releasing your hair- Duh!
Definitely lacking proper instruction in the manual
It took me about 4 tries before I got the hang of this brush.
This hot brush gives a very natural waviness to your hair, so if you're after very big curl wurly hair then this is not for you.
One thing I did noticed about this product is that the barrel sometimes does not rotate as well as I would have liked when pressing and holding the curl releaser and some times found it got "stuck" on hold mode so when I tried releasing my curl I ended up just brushing my hair.
A great thing about this product is that its a great tool for giving volume at the root of your hair-so I definitely recommend for girls looking for some Ooomp on the roots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great on certain hair types

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I didn't even attempt getting this through my extremely long, thick, curly hair as I don't really need the extra volume and my hair frizzes at the sight of any heated appliance.
Tried this on my mum's thin, shoulder-length, layered hair and she loved it. She said it made her hair really silky and soft. It didn't create curls as such but added lots of lift to the roots and volume to the ends giving them a slight wave. They lasted a couple of days without touch-ups. In order to get more of a curl she pinned the waves overnight after using the hot brush.
My mum has since used this on her own and finds it easy to use so it must be because she is awful with technology and appliances.
Definitely more suited to straight/wavy hair that's not too long or thick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted19 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is hard to curl your hair with, it says that you can curl your hair by using these however when i tried it didn't work at all and it gives you instructions too which i followed correctly, i thought that it wasnt working because my hair was too short however i tried it on longer hair too and it didnt curl. However this hot brush does make your hair look soft and shiny, i also have layers in my hair and it is good at defining your layers and does give your hair volume so it is good for that. I would buy this product if you wanted more volume and bounce to your hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Isle of Man
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I really like this device, it smoothes and styles my hair beautifully. Only takes me 10 minutes to style my long, thick hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

THIS ITEM IS SUITABLE FOR LONG HAIR

Posted22 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from PLYMOUTH UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE ITEM IS PACKED GOOD BUT TO SEE THE PRODUCT
YOU GOT TO UNSEAL THE BOX UNSEAL THE STICKY LABELS
TO SEE THE ACTUAL SIZE.I HAVE GOT SHORT HAIR SO IT WAS UN SUITABLE TO MY REQUIREMENT.SO IT IS A DEAD LOSS TO ME.
THANK YOU
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for long hair

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Exeter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have fairly long and very thick hair. I was hoping to create some large soft curls with this but they did not stay in (I think maybe my hair is too heavy) but it did give volume and a nice wave and it makes the hair incredibly shiny. It does a good job of revitalizing a style first thing in the morning if you haven't much time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great for my hair

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Avaria
from Coventry, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Nice tool, really liked the idea of it! But my hair isn't effected by it very much at all. I have very straight light medium weight hair, and even with a little product it takes ages to do anything.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

Posted10 March 2013
Customer Avatar
calicojoe
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I have very fine unruly hair,and no patience to deal with it I have used many heated brushes/tong /straightners in the past with no real effect this is very managable easy to use and give me the volume and style I need got to say it the best hair purchase I have made no more flyaway wispy hair yippee
Advantages: light easy to use, adds style volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
livjade
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This volumising brush works great with the Pro Keratin Straighteners and really makes my hair look good unlike the limp normal straightening look! Works great on curls and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for volume

Posted14 October 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have mid shoulder length, fine, wavy hair! So i've always used a barrel brush with my straighteners to get smooth hair but with volume otherwise the straighteners just make my fine hair go lank. This is the answer to my problem! So easy to use, quick to heat up and gave my hair lots of volume and bounce that lasts. Also left my hair soft instead of that dried out feeling!
Was very suprised at the reasonable price too. My straighteners and barrel brush will be collecting dust from now on!!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just the right size and feel

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
i was told this would be to big for my hair but no just the right size for my shorter hair gives great lift and curls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CB65A45 Keratin Therapy Pro Volume Hot Brush (As seen on TV)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry damaged hair

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Katyshah
Got this product as a present, I never use the hair dryer or straighter on my hair because my hair is chemically and heat damaged. I am a hairdresser and I am very picky with my products.
I have naturally wavy/ curly thick medium length hair.
I always get a blow dry to my hair from the salon for volumed hair.
This product has saved me money from going to the salon! I get salon results at home!
Everyone always compliments me on how awesome my hair looks. It leaves my hair feeling healthy, shiny with a salon finish.
Very easy to use, cost effective product, better than straighteners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>