Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for nice-n-easy Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)

nice-n-easy Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)

Nice'n Easy Permanent hair colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde with our exclusive COLOUR BLEND TECHNOLOGY gives you a pigment-rich base layered with contouring highlights for our most natural looking colour ever!
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
129 out of 134(96%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Review 1 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrong Colour!

Posted05 June 2014
Customer Avatar
kkeellyy
I have used Nice 'n Easy in the past for blonde shades and I have never had any problems with the product as I was able to obtain natural shades and tones in my hair. However recently I purchased a mahogany colour. On the box it looked a brownish red colour but my hair has turned black, depsite following the instructions correctly. I am quite pale and this colour does not suit me at all, very disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 2 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grey coverage

Posted26 September 2014
Customer Avatar
kazjode
Have found grey coverage not that great keeps hair in good condition but grey comes through quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 3 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and easy!

Posted15 October 2014
Customer Avatar
hbells85
Love this hair dye. It is so easy to use and left my hair nice and smooth. I used the natural dark brown to darken previously salon hi-lighted hair. Looks as good as a professional, for a fraction of the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 4 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, natural results and quick and easy to use.

Posted24 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Unicorn
I have just coloured my hair, going from very dark brown with a few greys to natural medium brown. I didn't think my colour would change much but I am so pleased with the resuts. It's still quite dark but lighter than it was, with lovely warm tones and no grey It's a very natural looking colour.. It was quick and convenient to use and smels nice at the end after using the conditioner that comes with the product. I'm very pleased with the resuts and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 5 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy is nice and easy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
holz4188
I went from blonde to mahogany brown in an easy hour , the hair dye went on very easy and covered very quickly , when I washed it out I did find it took a long time for the hair dye to wash away and even after 4 washed is still turning my water in the shower red but apart from that my hair has kept its colour and looks in the best condition it has in a long time, all in all nice and easy is fab and would defiantly recommend it to all my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 6 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural tones, Excellent conditioner & Easy to Use

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
sallyann1079
I haven't used permanent colour at home before and have found semi permanent colour quite messy so was a little nervous about applying this colour. It was surprisingly easy to apply and contain. I have also found semi permanent colour a little drying. The conditioner with Nice n Easy is wonderful. My hair is shiny with natural, warm tones. 3 weeks later the colour and shine are still receiving positive comments from friends. The only down side for me is I can see my greys coming through again but I think if I leave the dye on for longer next time it will be perfect. Very impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 7 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent long lasting natural product

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Samwormald
I found my natural black nice and easy, was really nurishing and left my hair looking really healthy. It has very subtle tones to make it look natural and people have commented on how healthy my hair looks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 8 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice'n Easy Trial

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
anonymous-3520317
I have tried a sample of the dark brown, and although, my hair does not look like it's been freshly coloured, it has freshened up the colour and given it a nice shine, my hair looks quite coloured and this dye has made it look more natural, no real wow-factor, but a few people have said to me that my hair looks shiny and well conditioned. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 9 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick fix.

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
cebeardy
As my hair grows quite quick I normally just update the roots with Nice and Easy Root Touch Up but using this product was a bit more differcult as I have got use to applying the dye with the brush provided in the Root Touch up kit, I found it harder to apply just out of a bottle and had to use a comb to help me, other than that the coverage was ok, all the greys went and a slight noticeable 'tone' came through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 10 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok colour bur reddish roots?!?

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
doogie
Hiya, My natural hair colour is mousey brown so I was all ready to colour that title out of my hair. I ended up with reddish roots and not all of my greys went. it was easy to apply and didn't take long but not really that happy with the results.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 11 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
shazd
leaves your hair soft, well conditioned and the colour lasts through the washes
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 12 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Jo.S.24
I went natural light brown from live xxl cyber purple. As expected it took a few boxes of colour to cover my previous hair colour as it was a bright colour. I used 3 boxes of colour to cover it and I'm now happy with a nice warm brown for the winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 13 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed!

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
sparrer
I used the colour for the first time three weeks ago and can honestly say how impressed I am. The colour is very natural and although a little darker than I would usually use so many people have complemented me on it I'm going to buy this shade again. I thought the conditioner would be okay for a couple of times but my hair has stayed in wonderful condition through five washes. All in all a very positive trial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 14 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice & Easy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Used the dark blonde it covered my grey and was easy to apply, the conditioner provided though leaves your hair a bit sticky aftwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 15 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice n Easy1

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Shady88
overall was very impressed with product, would like to see a wider range of tones poss an ultra light for blondes. realy good feedback from friends and family and all tha tried the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 16 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural colour

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
shoeaddict
I have used the natural light brown hair colour and am really pleased with the colour.
I usually use a different brand but a similar colour. Was really easy to use
Proof will be in how long the colour lasts on my really grey roots
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 17 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the colour

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Leilah
Found it easy to use and loved the colour. Have had quiet a few comments and how lovely my hair colour was by friends and colleagues. Covered my greys well. Would recommend and use again
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 18 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mahogany?

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
nannykym
I would be very pleased with the result if the colour had not been so dark! It was a lot darker than it looked on the box more black than dark brown. My hair was lovely and soft afterwards however and looked really glossy and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 19 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair loves it!

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyCampbell
The coverage is really good, its easy to use,and the condition of my hair after is fabulous. Some dyes leave my hair feeling straw like but not this one.My new favourite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 20 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and easy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Elvis66
I've tried the black and loveed it it smells gorgeous so natural
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>