Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for nice-n-easy Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)

nice-n-easy Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)

Nice'n Easy Permanent hair colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde with our exclusive COLOUR BLEND TECHNOLOGY gives you a pigment-rich base layered with contouring highlights for our most natural looking colour ever!
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
128 out of 133(96%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Review 1 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and easy!

Posted15 October 2014
Customer Avatar
hbells85
Love this hair dye. It is so easy to use and left my hair nice and smooth. I used the natural dark brown to darken previously salon hi-lighted hair. Looks as good as a professional, for a fraction of the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 2 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural dark blonde

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kevsue
My hair is pretty much a natural dark blonde but is going grey at the front and I hate the two tone look. I used this to cover the grey and make sure my hair was the same colour all over.
I left the dye on for the full time plus extra so 45 minutes in all. the colour was great, looked really natural with high and low lights and so shiny too.
there was plenty to cover my hair and i have enough of the conditioner to last me at least ten uses.
The conditioner smelled pleasant but the dye was a bit powerful but that is to be expected I guess.
i would happily use this again. i have given the other boxes to friends and they all seemed very happy with the result too so all good thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 3 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives my hair a revival

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
skmitch
This product just lifted my natural hair colour slightly and left it in great condition. Very easy product to use. My only quibble us that I find the medium brown colour to look a little fake & manufactured. It's only really obvious at my roots, I guess where my hair is naturally lighter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 4 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hairday

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
shellpy
I must admit I was impressed with the condition of my hair after colouring so soft I have often ruined the condition in the past with dying it makes a big difference and looks so much better ready for the festive season thanks nice n easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 5 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny and soft hair

Posted11 December 2014
Customer Avatar
AquaAllen
This was my first time coloring my hair and I like it so much. My hair feels very soft and looks shiny and healthy. I will recommend it to my family and friends, specially because the 6 week conditioner is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 6 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely colour but not long lasting for greys

Posted17 December 2014
Customer Avatar
janie68
I really liked the colour from nice & easy, looked very natural and I did have compliments. However, the colour isn't long lasting for anyone who has grey hair. I do have a bit more than a few and despite using the conditioner as advised, it started to fade after 3 weeks. I used a dark brown colour. So it's mixed feelings from me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 7 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing colour that lasts

Posted17 December 2014
Customer Avatar
climo4
Love the colour and leave hair feeling so soft. Definitely recommend and have been told by friends that it covers all greys too. Never usually use box colour but may have to start now ☺
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 8 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice ‘n Easy Permanent Colour

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
coane70
I have used this product for years, I use Natural Pale Blonde 100. It's easy to use and easy to get hold of my fav colour in all the shops in my area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 9 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
bottleblonde
I used 9A Natural Light Ash Blonde on my dark blonde, greying locks. The process is so easy and results are great with tonal colour, good grey coverage and conditioning. The ends were lightened by the sun and previous colourings but this shade brought them back to a nice, more natural shade. It is a darker shade than I've used in the past but I am very happy with the results and will definitely buy Natural Light Ash Blonde again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 10 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Brassy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
clairesdog
My hair is a golden cloned colour, and I used the Ash blonde shade of hair colorant, thinking it would tone down the gold, leaving a cooler, ashy shade, but despite leaving it on the right amount of time, it turned my golden locks all brassy, almost a reddish colour...I'm not distraught, as I have had my hair every colour known to man over the years, it's only hair, it will grow out, but it's just not the colour on the pack! Soft and very shiny though, I don't think I will be buying it in the future though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 11 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still going strong

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kimr86
Three weeks since I coloured my hair and still getting compliments on the colour, chine and condition!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 12 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural looking colour

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
carmitage92
I changed my hair from very light blonde to medium blonde which I think was fitting with the season to go a shade darker. I really liked the colour and it did make a difference (I wasn't sure whether it would take to my very blonde hair and make it darker) I was definitely pleased with the results and I would recommend to a friend. Although I did hand a sample to my mum who had quite a few greys coming through at the time. She tried it and found that it didn't cover her greys very well so she doesn't think the product worked for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 13 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Small_sam
This was a very easy to use dye and gave me a great natural looking colour. The conditioner keeps the colour more vibrant and makes my hair feel so soft and look so shiny. Highly recommend this dye.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 14 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really is Nice'N'Easy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Using my nice n easy hair colour that I received I have gone from a light brown to a very dark brown and I adore the shade my hair is now.
The colour is easy to apply and smells great.
The conditioner inside the box has left my hair in great condition.
I would receommend this hair colour to friends and family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 15 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
maultier84
I use Mohany brown and I very pleased with results. Over 3 weeks after colouring and my hair still looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 16 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Colour

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Independance
I have went from Dark Brown to warm Medium Brown, this took a bit of getting used to but I have had good comments. My Daughter really liked it, and noticed right away. I have used Nice N Easy before it is my brand of choice and I have used quite a few different shades.
The grey coverage is very good and it really conditions my hair very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 17 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice n Easy

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Nicola_D
Nice product, good coverage, not messy and overall result was exactly what I expected. Very natural looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 18 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and easy colour

Posted09 December 2014
Customer Avatar
TTomo
The nice and easy coloured my hair and left it mainly soft. The ends were a bit dry. The colour covered my greys though the rea where I would have a streak of grey is a different shade to the rest of my hair despite doing this part with my roots the normal salt and pepper grey just looks like highlights. I like the product and will use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 19 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy way to get a New You

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Ifrabell
I love this product, it is so easy to use, colours are bright and vibrant and covers grey brilliantly. I love the range of colours for when I just want to cover the grey I can find a very close match to my natural colour. Or for when I want to go to town and create a new me there is so many colours to choose from, just gone from mousy brown to medium blond, looks fantastic, bright, cheery and natural. Thank you Nice'nEasy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 20 for Nice'n Easy Permanent Hair Colour #8A Natural Medium Ash Blonde (Former #106)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have used

Posted08 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Elaine221
Some colour I have used can make your scalp itch or burn, I have had no such problems with the samples I received. The coverage is excellent and looks natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>