Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UltraDEX UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml

UltraDEX UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml

UltraDex Low-Abrasion Toothpaste is clinically proven to whiten teeth within 14 days by gently oxidising organic stains to reveal the true brightness of your teeth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 17(71%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Review 1 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works !

Posted26 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Charts
I used the mouthwash and that worked, so tried this and it is even better. I don't have bad breath anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retardex Products Review

Posted22 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Gibbo345
Whilst using both the toothpaste and mouthwash is expensive it is first class. I use it all the time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it claims

Posted03 August 2010
Customer Avatar
kozy23
It really does work! Tried the mouth wash and the breath freshener too now won't use anything else... expensive but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin but effective toothpaste

Posted23 October 2013
Customer Avatar
gazdevere
from Westcliff
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The toothpaste is quite thin and doesn't foam as other products do, but having said that, it does leave your mouth fresh. There's not a flavour to it, but that's not a negative. Seems to work well. #gotADiscount
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expensive for what it is!

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cazza3510
from Banbury, Oxfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this for several weeks until I run out, but I wasn't very impressed.
Unlike most toothpastes, this one doesn't foam up in your mouth and it felt like I was brushing my teeth with just water.
It also doesn't have much of a taste to it, so didn't leave my mouth feeling clean and fresh after.
I don't think my teeth looked any whiter either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expensive and quite average...

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
tesstesstess21
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received this product for free as part of a market research campaign. Quite honestly, I didn't notice my teeth getting any whiter and I used it twice a day for about 5 weeks. The taste was ok - it really seemed like quite an average toothpaste. I was really surprised to find out how much this product costs, as I think the price is far too high for a product that is so average. I wouldn't recommend this product to friends or purchase it again. It sounds like it has worked well for other reviewers, so perhaps it would work better for some people.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh and clean

Posted10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
MissRST
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was testing this product, along with other products in the range, and can honestly say it's the first time I have gone on to buy he product when my tester has run out. This toothpaste gave me all day confidence in the freshness of my breath, and when I stopped using it, I noticed a real difference. I'm a convert. It doesn't foam like other toothpastes but does give a great clean. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The jury is out...

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Chica14
Personally I didn't really like this product much. It was fine in terms of taste and it did make my mouth feel clean. However, I found the texture quite strange - it is almost watery in your mouth which I found a bit odd. Some people may prefer it though than the usual well known brands.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite ultraDEX product

Posted18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Allie1966
I was lucky to try this toothpaste at the right time. After several months of operations and medication caused havoc with my moth and gums it was a blessing. The toothpaste though strange in texture was gentle yet effective and left my teeth feeling clean the whole day long. Surprisingly soothing my raw mouth at the same time
Absolutely thrilled !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UltraDEX low abrasion toothpaste

Posted20 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lesleybell
I have been using the toothpaste & oral rinse from the ultraDEX range for just over 2 weeks now and I can 100% stand by the claims of 12 hour fresh breathless!
Don't be put off by the bland packaging or rather expensive price tag, this range is fab if you are looking to tackle bad breath, and obviously plaque build up, and it also has the added benefit of clinically proven tooth whitening over time too.
The 'low abrasion' caption slightly put me off at first, as any abrasion surely can't be pleasant in the mouth, but i didn't notice any abrasion. It has a very mild sweet minty flavour which is rather different compared to the normal strong tastes, but I like it. It is non foaming, which takes a bit of getting used to but definitely does give me fresh breath confidence.
I won't be going back to my old brand after discovering ultraDEX
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lesleybell
Argyll
 
Please wait while more information about Lesleybell is loaded.
Additional information about Lesleybell could not be loaded.
Not sure why my review is by anonymous?
Posted 14 November 2013
I forgot to mention that I received this product as part of a bzz campaign
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultradex all the way for me from now on

Posted16 October 2013
Customer Avatar
turvell13
from birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have now tried the toothpaste. inter dental brushes, mouth wash and fresh breath spray. these products are amazing and do exactley as they say on the box. i will use these products from now on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and not harsh

Posted28 November 2013
Customer Avatar
ranig54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was given a sample of this to try and I was extremely happy with results! Less staining after drinking red wine and coffee and the toothpaste was not harsh on my teeth during or after brushing. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product at an affordable price

Posted23 October 2013
Customer Avatar
byAdam
from Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having been given this product range to try for a month or so, two weeks in and my teeth are definitely feeling smoother, cleaner and my mouth much fresher all day long.
As other reviews have stated, the toothpaste is non-foaming, which for me is just fine. The less chemicals in the product, the better as far as I am concerned. The taste is similar to that of the paste a dentist would use when polishing teeth in a dental practice and for me, this along with the thick texture, makes it feel like a premium quality brand.
I probably would not have picked this up had I not been given it to try but it is well worth using. It has definitely made a positive difference.
Yes, it is a little pricey but it is certainly a step above the premium / professional versions of the well known brands in terms of quality.
Would I recommend it, definitely. Would I use it all the time, maybe not. For me the price is just that little bit too high to justify the cost for everyday use but I think once the trial is over, I will continue to buy it use every few days alongside my regular brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gazdevere
Westcliff
 
Please wait while more information about gazdevere is loaded.
Additional information about gazdevere could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 25 October 2013
Oh yes, I got the product free to review!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultradex toothpaste - no foam!

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
gayleymoo
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the strangest toothpaste I have ever used as it does not foam in the mouth. I had to make sure that I kept brushing for 2 minutes even though it felt like there was nothing on the brush. It doesnt have much flavour which I did quite like as sometimes toothpastes can be a bit overly minty fresh.
I also think that my mouth stays fresher for longer. #GotADiscount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

UltraDEX toothpaste does actually whiten teeth

Posted07 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hilarymartie
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this toothpaste along with the mouthwash and fresh breath spray for nearly a month now. I was lucky enough to get complimentary products. I try to use all 3 UltraDEX items every morning and every night. I most like the toothpaste out of the 3 products and I feel that it has contributed mostly to making my teeth whiter. I'm not so keen on the texture of the toothpaste as it dissolves in the mouth rather than lathering up but this doesn't detract from the effectiveness of the toothpaste in whitening teeth. It has a nice mild mint flavour and leaves my mouth feeling hygienically clean and my breath smelling sweet. I would recommend this toothpaste to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean Teeth and Mouth

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London town
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the packet. Great product, would definitely reccomended product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jerseygirl
Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Jerseygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Jerseygirl could not be loaded.
Posted 23 June 2014
Used this product since I discovered That SLS was causing my mouth ulcers and very bad plaque. Used for 3 years now with no problems, really clean teeth and no plaque. It is expensive but worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for UltraDex Low Abrasion Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retardex toothpaste

Posted16 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherinej590
Non flouride toothpaste recommended by my mercury free dentist. Excellent, non foaming.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.