Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Mouthwash or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UltraDEX Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml

UltraDEX Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml

UltraDex Daily Oral Rinse is clinically proven to whiten teeth within 14 days by gently oxidising organic stains to reveal the true brightness of your teeth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 out of 32(91%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Review 1 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dentist Clean Feel

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Redsquirrel3
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been surprisingly impressed with these products.
The mouthwash has no after taste and even after eating breakfast (which you can do straight away as there is no minty taste) my mouth still felt clean.
There are on the expensive side, hence the 4 stars but my mouth feels fresh all day and as a smoker I have noticed a difference.
I have also used the toothpaste and the first time using, the taste took a little getting used to, but by the 2nd day I didn't notice. About an hour after cleaning my teeth the first day, I was driving to work and as I ran my tongue over my teeth I got that clean feeling that you only normally experience after a visit to the dentist and hygienist.
I have been surprisingly impressed with these products as I drink a lot of herbal teas that stain my teeth I have already seen an improvement and have had no discolouration caused by the teas since using these products.
I am loving the interdental sticks and so are the rest of the family! They are easy to use and are very gentle compared to wire versions that I have used before.
As a smoker the fresh breath spray has come in very useful and after using after having my lunchtime cigarette work colleagues could not tell I had been smoking. The spray is not overpowering and leaves your breath feeling fresh with no lingering after taste.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted04 May 2011
Customer Avatar
chriscross05
from Bingley, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used every mouthwash going. I brush my teeth twice a day, I have used fresh breath sprays, I have used tongue scrapers, I have drunk loads of water, I have changed my diet. Nothing worked. I would brush my teeth, and less than 20 minutes later my mouth would be skanky. It's awful, I couldn't understand it. People said it's because you smoke, but it wasn't, because other smokers did not have this problem. It was my oral hygiene routine, because that was impeccable.
One day my partner came home, with yet another product to try. Only this time he brought home Retardex Oral Rinse. I was sick of the metal taste in my mouth, not being kissed and my son turning away from me, as well as the fun that was poked at my expense.
As soon as I started using Retardex, straight after brushing my teeth, it worked immediately and lasted till I next brushed my teeth. My moral was boosted, no metal foul taste and no smelly breath. It actually kills the bacteria that causes bad breath, no masking. It's amazing. It doesn't sting you, it doesn't taste of anything. It's alchohol free. It's brilliant.
Advantages: it gets rid of bad breath, it doesn't have a taste, it doesn't sting you, it lasts all day, it actually works
Disadvantages: it's not cheap but it does work, not widely available elsewhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultradex

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Misseh
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After trying many mouthwashes that have caused my mouth to sting and get sores, I decided to try my partner's Retardex (now Ultradex) and have now implemented this into my daily regime.
The mouthwash is vegan, made in the UK and is of excellent quality. There is no stings/burning sensation, no taste and no left over residue. There's an optional flavour sachet which I do not use as I like the lack of taste and feeling like I'm swirling water in my mouth.
Bad breath is no longer a concern, after using Ultradex I no longer get morning breath and it even gets rid of smoking odors from the mouth.
My teeth appear to be shiny and clean and I've noticed I no longer have plaque on my teeth in the morning.
This may'be a little more expensive than other brands but with less additives, no animal derivatives and a product that actually works, I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Worth Using

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
SueRowe
from Kent, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this as a sample, along with several other items in the range.
I've been keen to try some sort of tooth whitening products to try to match a very old crown with my teeth!
It felt very gentle - you can leave it plain, or add in a sachet of mint flavour. I tried it both ways, and preferred the mint although I'm pleased to report there was none of that exploding, tsunami type thing going on in your mouth…. just a very gentle minty effect!
I used it for almost 2 weeks, and it made a huge difference.
The only minor drawback for me was that I have very sensitive teeth, and had to stop using it after 10 days and revert back to my old toothpaste. I am however using it in addition now, and it's working fine!
Well worth using!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

Posted27 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Susy49
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I usually use another mouthwash but got fed up of the burning feeling you get in your mouth. I was told that this had no taste so decided to give it a try even though its expensive.
I use it after cleaning my Teeth but can't say my mouth feels any different or cleaner. It comes with a small mint flavoring sachet which you can add but this is optional. At first I thought it did not have any flavour but after a couple of weeks I noticed a horrible taste in my mouth a bit like stale water, which is not strong but it does make me feel sick and I have to chew sugerless chewing gum to get rid of the taste. It has not made my teeth whiter and have no idea whether it makes your breath fresher so not too sure whether I will buy it again.
Disadvantages: odd taste
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

Posted10 November 2010
Customer Avatar
jj1971
Not sure what the previous reviewer means about it only dealing with bad breath; it clearly states that it deals with the plaque and bacteria that causes decay. It was recommended to me by a dentist a few years ago and I've used it ever since. It's definitely different from other mouthwashes in that it doesn't really taste of anything; you can add an optional sachet of peppermint flavour which is included, but even with that, the taste is quite mild. I guess this might be something to do with the claim that it eliminates the causes of bad breath, rather than just masking the problem. I can't stand normal mouthwashes now as I don't like the strong aftertaste they leave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good stuff

Posted15 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Razzle
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works. I have been fasting for nearly a week and have been using this without any flavouring and it truly does work. It’s like rinsing with luke warm water but after 5-10mins your breath is neutralised and stays like that all day. I’m not sure about stain removal but I’m very happy as I tried something twice as expensive and wasn’t that effective.
Only issue is that after about 5mins I get a salty taste in my mouth and it dries my mouth out too, but this only lasts for a couple of minutes. Also I find eating food or drink afterwards gives a peculiar taste especially when drinking water. Putting all these flaws aside it is still a great mouthwash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UltraDEX oral rinse 5 ***** fresh breath confidence!

Posted20 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Lesleybell
I have tried every mouth rinse on the market in the hope of combatting bad breath. As recommended by my dentist I've stuck to alcohol free ones, but they still sting and don't do a thing for bad breath! Until I tried ultraDEX! It is flavour free (or add the mint flavouring sachet which I did).
I have been using this morning & night with the ultraDEX toothpaste and they are fantastic! No yucky morning breath, fresh breath confidence all day! And this is clinically proven! Also it claims to whiten teeth too!
Rather pricey but well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lesleybell
Argyll
 
Please wait while more information about Lesleybell is loaded.
Additional information about Lesleybell could not be loaded.
Not sure why review says anonymous?
Posted 14 November 2013
I forgot to add I am a bzz agent and received this product as part of a bzz campaign
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
gazdevere
Westcliff
 
Please wait while more information about gazdevere is loaded.
Additional information about gazdevere could not be loaded.
Correction!
Posted 22 October 2013
Forgot to say, I'm a Bzz Agent! #GotItFree
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So fresh and so clean

Posted12 November 2013
Customer Avatar
alistar83
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I used this product after receiving a free sample through a Buzz kit. I was unsure about the mouth rinse as I am used to using another product which is really powerful and strong on flavour. The rinse is unflavoured so don't expect a hit of mint (although you do get a sachet of mint flavouring to add). I however found the unflavoured rinse really refreshing and just left my mouth feeling really clean. The effects of the rinse was really great and kept my breath feeling fresh all day and even stood up against my mid-morning coffee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sure if it works!

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cazza3510
from Banbury, Oxfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I always use a mouthwash and thought I'd give this one a go, but I wasn't very impressed with it.
It's very expensive compared to others I've used and doesn't seem any better than them.
It's tasteless, which is strange, as it feels like you are just rinsing water round your mouth. It comes with a sachet of mint flavouring, but even after adding this, it didn't taste of much.
I've no idea whether it made my breath smell any fresher, but it didn't make my mouth taste fresher like other mouthwashes do.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but worth it

Posted10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
kirby190685
from Swindon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used this mouthwash for a while, and feel that my breath is much fresher for using it.
It's very mild unlike other mouthwashes, infact you would be hard pushed to tell the difference between this and water, which I like as some mouthwashes can be overpowering! It does come with a mint gel sachet which you can add if you want to, this is also quite mild in flavour.
This is expensive compared to alcohol based mouthwash, but is certainly much more effective for combating bad breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

Posted09 November 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzanneA1975
I received this product the toothpaste, a mouth spray and floss sticks to trial and I really love it. The toothpaste has a pleasant taste and has whitened my teeth in 3 weeks. One thing I didn’t expect to notice was an improvement in how sensitive my teeth are. I have suffered with sensitive teeth for a while and since starting using these products it has vastly improved. There is also a mouth spray which is easy to keep in your bag or car for whenever you want to freshen up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleans mouth without a cheap taste

Posted25 November 2013
Customer Avatar
mjl2079
from East Sussex
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I recieved this product as a trial product and was unsure if it was any good at first. It doesn't have a flavour by default and the lack of after taste made me feel it perhaps wasn't working but my teeth seemd white after using for about a month and after switching back to my previous product I realise that an after taste isnt always a sign of a product doing it's job but just masking the issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultradex mouthwash fantastic

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
mummyb1981
I have suffered bad breath for 3years my poor husband has sufferd it more!I've been dentist changd diet etc to no avail this product is amazing it works instantly I no longer av to use mouthwash 10times a day n chew on constant supply off gum and more importantly I got my confidence back well worth £8!don't think twice buy this product deres no need to suffer and makeothers suffer too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, really works!!

Posted06 May 2013
Customer Avatar
1Sunny
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this for my son, who often had very pungent strange smelling breath. He is prone to tonsil stones and the bad breath, it seems, is a side-effect of that. This has stopped any sign of bad breath, he doesn't even get morning breath now, it's not a masking type of product because his breath doesn't smell minty [he uses the mint flavour sachet] it just doesn't smell of anything.
Advantages: very effective
Disadvantages: a bit pricey but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted19 October 2013
Customer Avatar
1971LisaS
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had high hopes for this mouthwash, after adding the optional peppermint sachet, it still lacked much real flavour. Positive points, it doesn't sting at all and feels really mild. It is a little bland in flavour and doesn't really make my mouth feel particularly fresh. I would expect more for the price tag, luckily, I sampled this as a trial. A little disappointing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product and it does make my breath fresher as it promises

Posted18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
JulesMang
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been using this product for over a week now and I can feel a difference on the 'freshness of my breath'. I can see a slight improve on my teeth whitening, but I won't be certain until the full 14 days period has ended. It's a very good product, the only downside is the price. I really like the fact that the product doesn't sting like other mouth-washes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely keeps the dental hygenist away

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathryn A
from Salisbury, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This an excellent plaque detering mouth wash. The only fault is that the optional mint flavouring comes in a stupid sachet and is very awkward to introduce into the mouthwash. At the price the should either produce a flavoured mouthwash at the same volume cust or provide the flavouring in a more easily administered form.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got rid of Bad Breath

Posted19 February 2011
Customer Avatar
rashlan
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've suffered with quite embarrassed bad breath for a few years. I always thought that it was normal, that some people just suffered with this. anyway at my last visit to the dentist he recommend the Retardex and i cant believe the difference its made! Since I started using it my bad Breath has completely gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultradex Daily Oral Rinse 500ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pearly white teeth

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
superlucas
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I think the ultradex range is excellent, especially when using the various components together as part of your daily routine. This product is quite expensive but it is a large bottle, so it lasts. It didn't have a strong taste, but then I added the peppermint sachet which gave it that minty fresh kick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>