Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teeth Whitening or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Oral-B Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml

Oral-B Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml

Oral-B 3D White Brilliance whitens teeth on the front, back, and visible surfaces between teeth
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(806 Reviews) 806
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 806 reviews
5 stars
342
4 stars
326
3 stars
118
2 stars
15
1 star
5
690 out of 790(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Review 1 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok - ish..Arm & Hammer New Booster Toothpaste Is Much Better

Posted20 July 2012
Customer Avatar
happyhairdays
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Having tried this and read the reviews I think reviewers are possibly getting mixed up with the tothpaste the certain celebrity they are referring to endorsed.
I believe the toothpaste she recommends is the American Version of this product Crest 3D Advanced Vivid, which is sadly not available in UK stores, but easily available online from other online companies, as can be found if you google it.
The problem with most UK produced whitening toothpastes such as this is they do not contain hydrogen peroxide, the key whitener which delivers a very noticable effect. The USA has used it in their toothpastes for years and these are the ones you can buy online.
Therefore to be fair although this toothpaste was fairly average, its only to be expected without hydrogen peroxide in, which i believe the american crest 3D vivid products have in them or similar and therefore your teeth would never be as white with this one as opposed to the US one.
I personally noticed no difference and found it very mediocre. I have tried the other ones in the Oral B range and actually found them far too abrasive for my sensitive teeth with the grains in them. My enamel wore rather thin.
I have to be careful as i have very sensitive teeth but i have to say Arm & Hammer works well and their new Booster products is pretty good to, much better than this one. (except the american version of the 3D does work and is very very good, you can see the reviews on Youtube of Crest 3D Vivid)
If anyone wants an instant brightener that makes your teeth look brighter, fresher and cleaner, without the sensitivity of professional bleaching, then i recommend investing in a AirFlow Polish with your dentist. I had that done recently and it was great. Otherwise known as sandblasting for your teeth, a special cleaning jet of air and crystals polish away stains and give your teeth a mini facelift.
All the celebrites have an AirFlow polish regularly instead of a basic scale and polish and having them done every few months really helps brighten and freshen. I must say i dont understand reviewers who talk about the cost of toothpaste and its 'expensive'? Teeth are one of the best assets you have and people spend a fortune on clothes, meals, going out, getting their hair done, holidays etc yet the British don't in generally invest in their teeth alot of money.
If something works well and improves your teeth then pay what you have to as your teeth have to last you your whole life.
So to summarize my top tip is arm & hammer regular whitening / enamel care toothpaste with the new a&h Booster ontop - which you can buy here at boots online (you apply a strip of the booster paste over your regular a&h toothpaste) and get a regular AirFlow Polish every 2-3 months at your dentist or a dentist locally that offers it (expect tp pay anywhere from £50-£70 depending what your local dentist charges). Money well invested and your teeth will look a lot better, cleaner and look naturally better, without the pain of bleaching sensitivity.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is satisfactory but lacks distinction from others in the field.

Posted17 July 2012
Customer Avatar
steve7771
from Maidstone
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
For me this product did not stand out from others on the scene that stress brilliant whitness. The packaging is lacklustre - the purple at least chimes in with the colour of the toothpaste but there is something about the pink stripe that to my mind flags this as a female product.......overall I would not be drawn to this as much as I would to packaging with white itself more predominant.
The look of the toothpaste is fine and at first quite a pleaseant surprise to see the purple stripe. The taste is also fine but not especially distinctive. There is really nothing about the look and feel that makes me think that this product is doing a special job on my teeth.
Having used the toothpaste for three weeks I have to say that it appears to be as good yet no better than others I have tried - certainly not giving teeth any more visibly white than they were before.
But the aspect which I fail to get to grips with is that the USP for this toothpaste seems to be the '3D' angle. It seems to me that getting teeth clean all round is a matter of the way they are brushed and flossed, and I really cannot see how one toothpaste can in itself be any better or worse than any other in getting at all the surfaces of a tooth? The picture of a stand-alone gleaming white tooth and the brilliant rays of white light emanating from the toothbrushes on the packet are unconvincing.
I am pleased to have had the opportunity to try this toothpaste, but I think if I saw it on the shelf it would first not stand out from the crowd, and second if I did happen to pick it up I would find the 'story' that it is trying to tell less than credible.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo good it should be called 4D!

Posted05 July 2012
Customer Avatar
hotcoles
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a lot of user-end experience of whitening toothpastes (or as I call them 'w.t.p's') I began using/testing w.t.p's from a young age gaining many years of experience using different brands products such as Colgate's illustrious-market leading fluoride based-'whitening' paste, Arm & Hammer's Extra Whitening Brilliant Sparkle low abrasion anti-cavity fluoride based paste and of course Sensodyne's Pronamel Gentle Whitening Fresh Mint paste with its specially formulated serum to protect agains modern day acid erosion in the form of some fruit and some acidic drinks like orange juice and wine and such like...
I have to say that Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste is really the best out there, for a non w.t.p comparison in 2012 think the lionel messi of the w.t.p's...it will leave your teeth blistering white, and anything but messy think snow leopards in central asia whiteness, think that 'ting' tooth sparkle white that happens on television, this is it and its available in shops and boots online, what a product, I would be speechless but i have to keep thanking people for their amazing compliments on my fantastic smile. fantastic product, highly recommend–a word of warning though please consider getting friends sunglasses for the tooth glare that'll come with your new smile!
Advantages: whiter teeth, fresher breath
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's not a bad toothpaste but I think I needed the 3D glasses to see any difference

Posted13 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Edinburgh
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used the whole tube before writing this, as I didn't see my "visibly whiter teeth" after the first two weeks. Mind you, I never ever saw my Ring of Confidence, and my Dentist had never remarked on my teeth being Dentist or Squeaky Clean.
Oral-B 3D White. I wasn't sure what to expect after two weeks. Maybe if I'd had my 3D glasses on, I would have opened my mouth and my teeth would jump out, like something out of the Alien films. No of course not. I've tried most brands and I was currently using the baking soda toothpaste, which although I could never see any difference, did make my mouth feel cleaner.
I wasn't hit with the name of this one but I did actually like it. It was not as harsh as my current brand and not as sweet and gel like as others I've used. Oral-B 3D toothpaste may not do any more than most other brands but I will probably buy this again. Did it remove 80% of surface stains? Maybe, if I'd used it on the carpet but I honestly did not see any difference.
It's just a decent toothpaste, that does the job for me.
Advantages: nice taste
Disadvantages: my teeth still look the same
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A decent toothpaste but nothing exceptional

Posted02 August 2012
Customer Avatar
PresumingEd
from Nottingham, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've always tried to take at least half-decent care of my teeth - OK, so I've never flossed in my life and don't intend to, but I do regularly use a different brand of whitening toothpaste, applied with a decent electric toothbrush and mouthwash after every brushing too. So at the end of the day I'd have been impressed if I'd noticed a dramatic difference when using the Oral B whitening toothpaste instead. And no surprises, I didn't. I've been using it for 3 weeks solid and the colour of my teeth is exactly the same as it was before.
So it's certainly no worse than the leading brand of whitening toothpaste, because my teeth aren't any darker than before. It's just not any better either. It tastes fresh enough, it keeps your teeth clean, and its stripes are purple, which must make it unique - I've not seen another toothpaste that colour at any rate. So it does the job, and it does it as well as its rivals do.
But my guess is that you'll only see a difference if you've never used any type of whitening toothpaste before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but Nothing Special

Posted10 July 2012
Customer Avatar
SkittleBomb01
from Kent, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As the title suggests, I can't really find anything about this toothpaste that stands it out from all the other whitening ones out there and it seems just another addition to a packed market.
The flavour is nice, very generic and nothing out of the ordinary from what you would expect from a toothpaste.
I found the cleaning good, leaves a pleasant after-taste and with a decent brush seems to eradicate bad breath.
I'm quite sceptical about tooth paste making whitening claims, and Oral B's 3D white advertising is in my opinion a bit confusing. What do they mean by 3D? What other dimension would teeth whitening be in? - Personally over a weeks use I didn't notice any change in the colour of my teeth, but then again I do drink a fair amount of tea & coffee etc.
Overall I do like the toothpaste and the cleaning results, bit unsure of the "3D" element tho. I would happily use it again but having said that, there isn't anything I'm afraid that would make me pick this over another brand on the shelf.
Advantages: flavour, cleaning
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly Whiter

Posted21 July 2012
Customer Avatar
FoxyFrances
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like alot of people am always interested in trying new toothpastes and teeth products that claim to whiten teeth. When I read about this toothpaste, and the fact that TV'S Holly Willoughby is the face of the product I was really keen to give it ago. Firstly the toothpaste is not at all harsh as I have found with some previous whitening one's they have made my gums very sore and uncomfortable after using for a few days, this did not happen with this one. I have to say I do think I have noticed a light difference in my teeth after two weeks, they are whiter than they were before I started using it. My teeth are also alot more shiny and do feel very clean after brushing. I think for me I would obviously prefer them to be alot whiter than they are but overall it's a good toothpaste that does whiten teeth, and I will continue using to see if any they become any more whiter as I use it. I would say this is one of the best out there at the present time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BrillianT-ce toothpaste!

Posted11 July 2012
Customer Avatar
jhilv1
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having brushed my teeth with the excellent Oral-b tri-zone 5000, now I just need excellent toothpaste to go with it, and this toothpaste had completed the packages. When I first saw this product, still not sure why it named with the ‘3D’ thought any other toothpaste will do the same as it said, but other than that, this is something new (as it is new) and the result is very good, it actually slowly help to keep my teeth naturally white in good health, having been used for number of days. I like the mint taste of it while brushing which will benefit me of getting fresher breath thought the day (till lunch), its proven to clean quite well, removing plaque and stains on front and back teeth with the help of the new oral-b electric toothbrush. Overall Great toothpaste, it maintain my teeth whiten and healthier each day I used it, not sure about the price but again Oral-b proven really know how to take care our teeth from years to come. keep it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

Posted25 August 2012
Customer Avatar
buttercup85
been using the product for the past couple of weeks now and i'm fairly impressed. I can notice the difference in whiteness but it's not a substantial amount (my teeth are naturally quite white anyway which is probably why). The difference is more noticeable toward the bottom of my teeth rather than at the gumline. The toothpaste is flouride based which gives it the sodium/ salty taste but not necesarilly unpleasant. It leaves my mouth and breath feeling fresh and clean. I think the product cost is in line with other products on the market which are fairly expensive anyway. If there was anything i could ask for in addition to this product it would be to make one for sensitive teeth (i do suffer with this and usually opt for sensodyne or a sensitive toothpaste option). I have looked for this when out and about and havent noticed one so for the 3D white varient and so oral b... this is my challenge to you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 10 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - highly recommended

Posted11 September 2012
Customer Avatar
glossymop
from Thornton Cleveleys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using the Oral B Pro Whitening toothpaste for the past year and I loved it, so I was eager to try the new 3D White Brilliance to see how it compared. The results are fantastic. It leaves your teeth feeling squeaky clean and that feeling lasts for hours, even after eating and drinking. It isn't a harsh toothpaste that stings your mouth - as I've found that some strong whitening pastes do - and the minty flavour isn't overpowering.
Best of all, it really does have a visible effect on your teeth! I drink an awful lot of tea and black coffee and these are two of the major culprits for staining and yellowing. The Oral B 3D White shows a definite lightening really quickly but it also manages to clear up tannin stains between teeth, which gives your teeth an overall more polished look.
I loved the Pro Expert range but this new 3D Whitening has really knocked my socks off. Try it, you won't regret it!
Advantages: removes stains, leaves teeth feeling clean, leaves mouth and breath fresh, not harsh - no tingling or stinging on tongue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised

Posted11 August 2012
Customer Avatar
sociolingo
I was a little sceptical of the whitening claims of the 3D white toothpaste. However, after using it for a couple of weeks I think it has made a slight difference. My first impression was good as the paste is a good consistency and seemed to clean my teeth easily. I use an electric toothbrush and it worked well with that. Over a number of days I noticed a difference in the back of my lower front teeth. Instead of feeling slighty 'furry' sometime after brushing with my normal toothpaste, they feel more smooth all day. I haven't noticed a great deal of change in the colour of my teeth, but I think the darker patches between my teeth seem less noticeable. I think this is probably a product you need to use continuously for a longer period of time to see visible results. I would be pleased to continue using it. My only gripe is that I would have preferred a non-fluoride version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 12 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely worked for me

Posted04 October 2012
Customer Avatar
lewisr
from West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This toothpaste has worked wonders for my teeth. I drink quite a lot of tea and coffee which over the years has stained my teeth making them appear dull, almost like they were unclean.
After the first use of this toothpaste I noticed a difference, they looked shinier and cleaner, with a pleasant taste. I love that this toothpaste has 3D technology which helps to clean and remove stains from the front, back and between teeth to give an all round cleaning effect.
The clean feeling on my teeth seemed to last a lot longer than with other toothpastes I have used and even after eating my teeth still felt somewhat fresh.
The toothpaste continued to improve my teeth each time I used it and now they are so much whiter, this product definitely does what it says. Some may think it's a little expensive just for a toothpaste but Its such a fantastic product that I think it's worth it.
Advantages: visibly whiter teeth, nice taste, cleans well, fresh feeling, long lasting effect
Disadvantages: possibly a little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great everyday toothpaste

Posted15 September 2012
Customer Avatar
NaturalBeauty
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This toothpaste is the first toothpaste that I have seen with purple and white stripes with instantly intrigued me. With the purple and white stripe comes the radiant mint flavour; this for me tastes great, isn’t too strong/overpowering and isn’t unpleasant which I have found with other whitening products.
This instantly makes my teeth look at least one shade whiter after one use and freshens your breath in doing so. I also found that my teeth were left smooth even though the toothpaste didn’t feel grainy.
Overall I feel that this is a great everyday whitening toothpaste however I do not feel that it is a substitute for other whitening products as it does not whiten your teeth enough, well for me anyway. Although I do find that it is quite expensive for a toothpaste, though cheap for a whitening product, I would definitely repurchase this if it were on special offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Pleased

Posted04 August 2014
Customer Avatar
earth12u
I'd seen the adverts on TV and was very interested in buying this toothpaste because my teeth were quite yellow and I'm very prone to plaque. The only toothpaste that really seemed to do anything about it, until now, was smokers toothpastes, even though I don't smoke. I am however a tea and coffee drinker!
To my surprise, my teeth got much lighter in colour and it was noticeable within the promised two weeks. Sooner in fact. Having said that, they don't appear to have got any whiter since then but I'm still pleased with the results.
Also, once I've brushed my teeth, they feel smooth and stay smooth for most of the day, unlike other branded toothpastes that I've used. I don't notice a minty taste for long after use once I've started eating and drinking but I don't have a horrible taste either.
All in all, I'm very pleased with this product and will carry on using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a consumer who is a member of supersavvyme.co.uk.
Members of supersavvyme.co.uk sometimes receive coupons or product samples.
Review 15 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cleaning

Posted15 September 2012
Customer Avatar
chrissi
from Sutton Surrey UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sent for sample as I have a problem with yellow teeth and excessive plaque - was impressed with the flavour as I don't usually use any type of Sensodyne as I haven't got sensitive teeth- though apparently I should have as the enamel on them is quite thin, no visible-to-me change after the first couple of brushings, but a definite different tongue-feel less slimy to me and a definite fresher feel to my mouth in the mornings by the 5th day though my upper teeth definitely were whiter, and my lower ones slightly more so , and by the time I finished the tube there was a definite difference. Unlike other whitening products this doesn't contain an abrasive so would not damage my enamel more than it already is so I would recommend it to those with damaged or thinned enamel on their teeth as it has the advantage of whitening and being gentle for sensitive teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Definitely didn't whiten my teeth.

Posted30 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Chinch
from Scotland
Gender:Male
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought I'd give this a completely fair try so I used it from full tube to empty tube at least twice every day.
This is going to sound weird but I actually think it allowed my teeth to become more stained.
Normally I use different toothpastes, Pearl Drops being the whitening one I use every second day or so and my teeth remain nice and clean and white. However with this I believe my teeth are not having the stains removed enough and I've noticed more staining on my teeth. Since going back to Pearl Drops I find my teeth are regaining their whiteness. I don't expect miracles from toothpaste, they can only remove stains, not properly whiten the actual tooth's natural colouring, but this toothpaste did not deliver.
It avoided a 1 star rating because it tastes nice and still makes my teeth feel clean but it did not remove staining that others do.
Advantages: tastes nice, teeth felt clean after use
Disadvantages: does not whiten (in my opinion)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best toothpaste on the market

Posted02 August 2012
Customer Avatar
signalmanwhite
from Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is no doubt in my mind that you cannot go wrong with any Oral-B toothpaste. The quality is obvious, when brushing your teeth and afterwards. The taste is good, and the texture of the paste tells you that it contains quality ingredients that are working to keep your teeth healthy. Two questions, though: is it worth the money? Oral-B is very expensive. It is high quality, of that there is no doubt, but some may baulk at the price. Second, does this particular product make your teeth whiter? I'm not sure. How do you quantify these things? I have not noticed that my teeth are whiter than they were, so I am not prepared to say that the toothpaste does what it promises. However, my teeth are healthy and I will not switch from Oral-B to another brand, so I would recommend this product on that basis alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted14 September 2012
Customer Avatar
MelJBuck
from Southampton, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was sceptical about this but the free sample has changed my mind. Firstly the texture is smooth and not gritty like a lot of whitening pastes. Groovy purple and white colour as well!
The taste isn't as nice as the cinnamon flavour of the other Oral B but it still tastes good, again not chemical like others I have tried.
Effectiveness is where this really won me over. I use a small amount on my electric toothbrush and the sample is still going strong and after two weeks I really did notice my teeth looking whiter. I have to use soft brushes due to my gums and this paste isn't harsh and doesn't "scrub" like others but still it works really well. It foams up nicely, and gets inbetween my teeth really well.
All in all I'm very happy with this product and have no ordered the full size.
Advantages: really whitens, not gritty, not harsh, gentle, no chemical taste, a small amount goes far
Disadvantages: taste not as nice as oral b pro
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well, it's a toothpaste

Posted12 July 2012
Customer Avatar
PeachBellini
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not bad as toothpastes go, I haven't noticed any special whitening effects but my teeth are in top condition through regular care. I have no idea why it is called 3D, it smacks of jumping on the bandwagon and to be honest it doesn't mean anything. Same goes for the name of the taste: radiant mint. I'm not even sure what that's meant to be. It tastes minty, but not strong - so ideal for people who dislike a strong minty taste. It's not a bad taste but I find stronger mints keep breath fresher for longer.
All in all, not one I'll buy because I much prefer toothpaste for sensitive teeth. Since switching to this, I've noticed that the sensitivity has come back - it doesn't reflect badly on this product, but it's something to consider if you have sensitive teeth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B 3D White Brilliance Toothpaste 75ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I’m Smiling!

Posted05 September 2012
Customer Avatar
FishyFishFisher
from Huddersfield
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always go for the cheapest toothpaste thinking that all tooth paste is essentially the same! How wrong was I? I have noted a great deal of difference between this product and my ‘usual’.
The paste has a slightly gritty feel to it, which I really like, and it has a good taste. It leaves your teeth feeling really clean, notably so, no roughness. I found they felt like this throughout the day which is something that I hadn’t noticed with other brands I have used.
I’m not sure if they are whiter, I couldn’t say, I can’t in all honesty say I really noticed, but for me they are certainly cleaner which I guess makes them look more white, and thus ‘naturally white’.
Okay so it is a bit more expensive but a tube lasts a good while so it won’t break the bank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>