Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Beauty & skin care vitamins & supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seven-Seas Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules

Seven-Seas Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules

Seven Seas ilumina. It helps maintain your skin. For fine lines and skin elasticity
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Review 1 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent skin nutrition supplement

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I rate this Ilumina range really highly. I have been taking these supplements for two months now and I have really noticed a difference in my skin. The capsules are an emerald green colour, are easy to swallow and they come in a jar similar to a skin cream one. I take two per day as recommended. They have vitamins and minerals in them and also contain ingredients that are so good for your skin including grape seed, lutein, bilberry extract, green tea, marine collagen, avocado, lycopene and CoQ10. I think that my skin is looking younger, less wrinkled, fresher and brighter and I am sure it is the result of these capsules. I would highly recommend them as they really make a difference from the inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am excited!

Posted20 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Bugsy01
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking these capsules for 2 months now and the improvement is very noticable. People are saying to me that I look less tired and my skin is looking very fresh.
I have acne scarring (from a teenager) and while the scars have not gone, they are certainly less noticable. These tablets seem to make my skin stronger from the inside out, my skin seems to have more elastine it in it too and is clearer and more evenly toned and my lines are almost gone!
You take two tablets a day, it does not specify a time so I take mine after my dinner in he evening, it does take a while to notice any changes in the skin, I would say I have noticed changes in the last two weeks so I think you do have to take them for at least 2 months and I cannot wait until I have taken my 3 months supply to see what I will look like then (maybe 20 years old ;).
I will defo be buying this as part of my skin care regime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good vitamins, taken regularly

Posted25 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
These are good quality vitamins, although you need to take them regularly to get a decent effect. Great if your skin is tired looking, and you're not getting as good a diet or as much rest as you'd like!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These definitely work!

Posted26 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Welshwondermum
from Newport, S Wales, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using these for a month now - they have certainly improved the appearance of my skin from the inside! I am really pleased as I take them (2) in the evening after my cleanse tone moisturise routine and bed. My skin is glowing in the morning and feels alot plumper so it is as if it is working from the inside helping my skin look and feel good. I highly recommend them - only slight gripe is they stink in the pot and look quite gruesome being a darkish green and quite big but they are not unpleasant to take in all fairness. Try them I am confident you wont be disappointed!
Advantages: they really do work!, skin looks and feels loads fresher and plumper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Work!!

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
franklie22
from cornwall
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have to highly recommend this product, I have been taking them every night for 2 months. Within seven days my fingernails, which are usually so weak had started to grow and show improvement in quality. 2 months on I have lovely strong nails!
Besides that my skin is looking plumper and healthier, fine lines are definitely reduced and I look brighter.
I have no problems taking the capsules at night before bed, although I couldn't try and swallow two together as they are quite large. The only gripe is that they could be in a pot with a narrower opening as they are in a pot thats like a moisturiser pot and it is easy to spill the whole lot out if you spin the lid off too quickly (speaking from experience!)
A marvellous product that is far cheaper than the collagen drinks that are available and THEY WORK!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Antioxidant skin nutrition - great but not for veggies

Posted03 December 2012
Customer Avatar
booper
from northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Have been taking 2 capsules nearly every day for around 5weeks now and they do seem to have made me feel and look better. At 40 something anything that makes me look better makes me feel better!
My only gripe is that it contains fish oil and so is not suitable for vegetarians. I understand that marine collagen can be acquired from seaweed so this might be an alternative veggie option. I have only just discovered that it contains fish oil so will be stopping taking this now and not be buying in future - shame
Disadvantages: not suitable for vegetarians
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seven Seas Ilumina

Posted08 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking these every day for the past 3 months and I really feel that I have noticed a fresher look to my skin, my hair and nails also feel stronger. Alongside these external changes I have also noticed a slight improvement to my chronic lower back problem.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are really good

Posted21 December 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntieDebs
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking these for just over 2 months now, and when I started these I wondered what results I would get from them.
Earlier this year tried a drink that was meant to improve your skin, but all it did for me, was give me nice strong nails.
These, however are different. My skin does look a lot smoother - smoother in the sense that I don't have to exfoliate my face so much now, whereas before I used to do it like 3 times per week as I thought my skin looked a little rough and needed it to be smooth again.
Also like that drink my nails are great too.
Advantages: good for skin, good for nails
Disadvantages: tablets are huge!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plumper skin and better overall health, but I wasn't glowing...

Posted08 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelskiss
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
After taking this suppliment for three months the most significant thing I have noticed is that my immunity to all the winter bugs seems to have improved! Several members of my family have had terrible colds and somehow I have escaped...which I suspect is due to all the extra vitamins!
As a skin enhancer, a mixed experience. My skin is definitely more plumped up, which certainly flattens out the fine lines, but rather than glowing I have noticed more blemishes, red patches, blocked pores etc.
Certainly it's a good idea to put the capsules in a pretty gold-topped pot which looks a bit like a face cream pot. I kept mine on the bathroom shelf and it was then easy to remember to take them at night. Odd to be swallowing something so blue and glossy - blue is not a food colour and so maybe pink or green would have been better. However, Seven Seas is a trusted brand which I have used before - so I had no major concerns!
Overall - go for it if you want plumper skin, but you might get similar benefits from buying a fish oil with added multi-vitamins.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy way to great skin.

Posted07 February 2013
Customer Avatar
AJDrake
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have always use Seven Seas vitamins and supplements so was happy they have something for skincare. They are quite easy to swallow and do not have any unpleasant taste. Although it is recommended to take at least 3 months supply but I do find it working within a month. There is definitely some improvement on my skin. Feels smoother, softer, more hydrated and noticed a slight improvement of fine lines. But of cause you have to combine it with a normal skincare routine to see it's effectiveness. Overall I am happy with the results and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skin Nourishing Supplement

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
lizanna
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have used these Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ Capsules most nights over the past 4 months and would recommend trying them. I am in my mid 40s and have dry, ageing skin. I have noticed an improvement in my nails which are much stronger and also in fine lines on my skin (even on my hands). The advantage of taking a supplement is that it affects the whole body, not just part of it like a cream, and the benefits are internal as well as external.
The emerald green capsules are quite big but easily swallowed with water, they do have a 'marine' smell but don't leave any aftertaste.
I love the tub the capsules come in (a flattish jar with a gold lid); it looks more like a beauty treatment not a healthfood supplement and is attractive on a bedside table or dressing table.
Advantages: nourishes ageing skin, attractive tub
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skin feels hydrated

Posted04 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellie99
from Essex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Have been taking these for a while now, and my skin definitely feels more hydrated and generally in better condition. I think its good that they do separate capsules for the different ages as we all know only too well how much our bodies and skin change as we progress through the decades.
Easy to swallow capsules and nice packaging, looks like a tub of face cream, so no one would know you are getting a helping hand..
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better way to spend your money than on skin creams!!

Posted10 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I've used these capsules for nearly 8 weeks now and even my husband can tell the difference in my skin!!
These are fabulous and help make my skin look more radiant and fresh.
Great product - can't do without it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A brand you can trust

Posted31 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Pinksparklelips
from Huntingdon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Love the pot they come in, it's like a pot of skincare cream. Been taking them for over a month & my skin is looking a bit fresher & brighter, I have medical condtions that prevent me having a good nights sleep so I need all the help I can get. These supplements contain all the right ingredients for us ladies of a certain age.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seven Seas Ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
elle129
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been taking two capsules daily now for some 14 weeks and am impressed with the results. The actual capsules are quite large in size, so do take plenty of water, but despite the size, they are oval in shape and makes them easier to swallow. The vitamins are teal in colour and have a slight peppery/seaweed odour, but it is by no means overpowering. I noticed a difference in my complexion after the first month. My skin looks generally healthier, brighter and more even textured, which can only be a good thing at this time of year, when I can look quite sallow. Among the ingredients listed are avocado oil, marine collagen and green tea oil. If you are looking for a supplement which specifically targets healthier looking skin and boasts radiance then you cant go wrong with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition 40+ - 56 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not enough visible results to justify price for me.

Posted24 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Nat71
from Bedford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
The capsules are large green and a bit on the whiffy side but that is understandable as they have marine extracts.
Took 2 of these every night for 3 months.
I do think that they must have done something good to my skin as usually during the winter my skin goes very flaky and it hasn't been so bad this winter. My skin is perhaps a little more glowy. Haven't noticed reduction in any wrinkles or anything major.
I wouldn't use them again as I didn't see enough results to justify the purchase.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.