Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Beauty & skin care vitamins & supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Seven-Seas Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules

Seven-Seas Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules

Seven Seas ilumina is expertly blended with vitamins and minerals to help maintain normal skin, hair and nails.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good results

Posted21 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Spain
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product as i have been losing a lot of hair after an illness, i have been taking one every night and am seeing some results, my hair seems to have improved also my nails are so much better .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not suitable for vegetarians

Posted30 October 2012
Customer Avatar
MissA2
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best thing about this product was that it was to be taken at night - compared to other similar skin hair and nails which state to take with food and usually meant that i forgot so its easy to remember to take this one which is good. Best results for nails which were immediate, real strong and glossy nails. You don't notice a difference in skin until you have been taking this for a while (at least 1 month) and yet to see a difference in hair.
I am unsure what the avocado and the aloe vera do in this product but I know that they have very good benefits for skin and overall well being.
Very pricey when compared to other similar products. Worth buying when on 3 for 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work

Posted29 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used these while on holiday and my hair and skin felt really good despite the high temperature
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Vitamin

Posted26 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rochester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using these for a couple of months now. I noticed a difference in my hair quite soon after starting them- it was much shinier and stronger. Its taken a while to have an impact on my nails, but its defiantly started to help them. They used to flake and peel alot and this is now improving, they are much stronger and no longer flake, there's just a little bit but there is a massive difference.
The only downside I would say is that the tablets are quite large, they're fine to swallow with some water but they taste gross if they don't go down first time round! All in all though I'd say it's a great vitamin and really does work so it's worth paying out the money as the results are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Id love to say they work but ...........

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
hethmar
from Norfolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Having used similar products for my dogs :) and seen a great improvement in their overall condition, I was hopeful that this product would do similar things for me - however, Ive had a real problem taking these capsules because the strong fishy smell makes me want to gag.
I can see on the reviews they have worked for others, so I dont want to put anyone off but because of the price and the smell I dont think I will be continuing with them.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair,skin and nail nutrition

Posted31 October 2012
Customer Avatar
nurjshah
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have been taking these capsules for a month now and i can see that my nails are stronger and their growing quite rapidly as for before it would break easily while growing. My hair definitely looks more shiny and healthy and has grown longer I suspect from the capsules.
For my skin i cant really tell apart from my blemishes which was darker before and was all over my jaw line chin and bit on the cheek i could tell now it has reduced the appearance.
I think its also great that you take them everynight whilst bed time so you dont normally forget to take them.
Overall I think its doing a wonderful job keeping me look radiant and i'll be taking them for another 2 month..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted31 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovejadey
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've used these for just over a month. Always remember to take them because its the last thing I do everyday. Hair skin and nails have improved! Wouldn't go without them now I've had loads of compliments.
Advantages: just brilliant
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be working

Posted31 August 2012
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking these skin nutrition capsules for about a month now. I take one capsule at night, as directed. They are very large capsules - they are exactly the same size as the Pharmaton vitamins, but these are purple. You need to make sure you drink enough water for them to go down properly! When I looked at the ingredients, these are exactly the same as another well known brand of skin, hair and nails capsules, but these have the addition of aloe vera and avocado oil. These ones are also much more expensive - I am assuming due to the additional ingredients. I bought three boxes as it says to take them for 12 weeks, so it might be a bit early to say yet but I do think my nails are less brittle and they seem to be growing more quickly. My skin does look a bit clearer, and my pigmentation spots are a bit reduced, but I have also been treating them with a cream. I might see more difference after another 2 months, so I will keep taking them and then decide whether to continue and buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I expected!

Posted03 November 2012
Customer Avatar
ayesha
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was a little skeptical bout using these but they totally surprised me. About two weeks after use I noticed my skin clearing up and my nails have definitely become stronger although this took longer to notice.
I haven't noticed anything different with my hair but the fact it was good on my skin has totally impressed me.
It does take a while before it works but that is like any good product and the effects are visible.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didnt no I needed them!

Posted10 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Avaria
from Coventry, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using them daily for about a month now, and even though it says use for 12 weeks to see difference, I can see it now. My nails are stronger, smoother and better coloured. By hair is extremely shiney and healthy and my skin is clearer, smoother and brighter. Along with a few carefully selected products theres a big improvement. I didnt realise I needed them but now I see the difference.
Advantages: clears skin, strengthens nails, shines hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good so far!

Posted26 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using these vitamins for just over a month and have noticed my nails seem to becoming stronger, and my skin is clear. however i follow a religious skincare regime so im sure that has something to do with it too! They do definatley seem to be working for me though, and my hair is looking shiny. Im not sure how big a role the vitamins play, but i think they support a good skincare regime and healthy lifestyle well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about these...

Posted19 December 2012
Customer Avatar
HugDerHaifisch
from West Midlands
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking these for almost 3 months now and still have a fair few left to take. Unfortunaltey I found it very hard to remember taking one each night but I can't fault the product for that!
Despite forgetting to take a few, I have still been taking them regularly and haven't noticed a great deal of difference. My nails looked a little healthier but that's about it. I think, as with all supplements, with long term use you may get better results but for the price, I don't think the end result is worth it.
The tablets are large and smell/taste quite unpleasant. I dealt with this issue fine but others may be put off - if the price hasn't done that already.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get to work fast

Posted22 October 2012
Customer Avatar
RJ777
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I've never really tried a multi vitamin for skin, hair and nails before as I figured it would be a while before I would see any results and by then I would have already committed my money before I saw any results but I have now been using these for 3 weeks and have already noticed the difference. My nails grow fast but usually peel which leads to them breaking but so far they are still long and show no signs of peeling. My skin looks brighter too and my hair is not coming out as much when I brush so I guess my scalp is healthier too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no improvement for me

Posted17 December 2012
Customer Avatar
kellyy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
These purple tablets are really big!! You need a really big gulp of water to take these else you can fell them in your throat,i definately wouldn't recommend these to people who cannot/ or find it difficult to swallow tablets.
Ive been taking these tablets every night for almost 3 months and i haven't noticed any difference to my nails and skin.
However my hair doesn't seem to fall out as much but i'm not sure if this is due to these tablets or not.
Disadvantages: size of tablet
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules

Posted08 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Keisha
from Luton
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I Can see the difference in my skin and nails! not so much the hair but ill encourage everyone else to grab one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but expensive

Posted15 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Trottyd
Been taking these for about 2 weeks and seen a good result in my nails. My nails seem whiter on the tip and much stronger. Still waiting to see some results for my hair and skin but 2 weeks maybe too soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticeable difference

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Blondie1989
from Leicester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I found that, after using these capsules for three months, they had made a noticeable difference to my hair and skin. My nails have always been reasonably strong, but I think they improved as well.
My only complaint is that these tablets are quite large, and due to the gelatin casing, are not suitable for vegetarians.
Advantages: positive difference to hair nails and skin
Disadvantages: not suitable for vegetarians
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seven Seas Hair/Skin/Nails

Posted25 November 2012
Customer Avatar
ldbaker89
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have been taking these tablets for a couple of months but have not noticed any difference in skin or nails. They have had a slight effect on hair - with a small decrease in amount of shedding. I will continue to use the product up, however will not repurchase as the effects are not noticeable enough for the price.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

Posted07 November 2012
Customer Avatar
monii
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have been taking these for a few weeks now and already can see a difference! I'm usually very sceptical with products like these but it has totally converted me. Prior to using them, my nails were always chipping, and my hair falling LOADS when brushing. But now my hair feels stronger and healthier and my nails feels strong too! And I definitely feel radiant and well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seven Seas ilumina Skin Nutrition Hair, Skin and Nails - 30 Capsules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for nails

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
vivalatam
from cornwall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been taking these for a few months now. I can definately say I have seen improvement in my nails. They often used to split the way they grow. It hardly happens now. They also feel stronger, they don't bend/break easily.
The tablet itself is purple and quite big. Just take a big gulp of water, goes down no problem!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>