Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All birthday gift ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device

Remington Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device

The Remington i-LIGHT Pro IPL6000 hair removal device is the perfect easy to use, at-home hair removal system that offers exceptional results that last six months.
Average Customer Rating:
3.482 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
18
54 out of 81(67%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Review 1 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money!

Posted27 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicki17
from Merseyside, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
At first I was a little apprehensive about purchasing an ipl as they can be quite costly and it is never certain that they will actually work. After doing a little bit of research and getting some advice from numerous electrical beauty consultants I decided to purchase the Remington ipl6000. It is now my pride and joy and I rely on it so much! I was nervous that it would hurt at first but was glad when it didnt! you can feel it but its not painful at all. After my first 3 treatments I could see a dramatic reduction in hair however used it once or twice again as I had missed out some areas previously. The skin sensor tells you straight away whether you have suitable skin for this machine and the instruction booklet is very easy to read and straight forward. If you are looking for a hair removal product that actually works I would recommend the Remington i-Light pro! Now I don't have to worry about getting caught out!
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted26 March 2013
Customer Avatar
adog
This is the best product I've found for hair removal - it doesn't hurt at all and my legs feel wonderful and silky smooth.
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home, Use on men and women
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this.

Posted26 March 2013
Customer Avatar
tatty
from bristol
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I was absolutely terrified of IPL after suffering a quite painful test treatment at a salon. decided to bite the bullet and give this a try so i can do in the comfort of my own home. have to say I'm really pleased with the results. its easy to use and just very handy to have it at home so i can use whenever i need. no more salon visits for me!! even persuaded the man to give it a go.
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home, Use on men and women
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted01 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Alice12
from Lancashire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Followed the instructions, but coarse leg hair continues to grow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 5 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i-light pro

Posted01 June 2013
Customer Avatar
shaggy7705
from jax , Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
easy to use, simple instructions ,a little bulky to use in cerrton areas other than that great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 6 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted18 June 2012
Customer Avatar
DawnP
from Fond du lac, wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used over one area twice now. It does seem the hair is growing back lesser and slower, but will use a couple more times to see if I can get more improvement. No pain to use. So far I do like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 7 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I returned it!

Posted20 May 2013
Customer Avatar
False
from Lakewood, CA USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Only when I received the product did I discover (1) you can NOT use it on your face, and (2) it will NOT remove gray of white hair. I feel it is being advertised falsely and want ALL potential custumers to know in advance what it's limitations are.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nissan
Read the labels carefully.
Posted 24 July 2013
I haven't bought the item yet, but I know for a fact on the box itself it says it is not FDA approved to be used on the face and it doesn't work on gray hair. Read before purchasing and you will probably not have this issue.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slowly seeing results

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
jennasue
from ia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have found that after three treatments, I am seeing less hair growth and the hair that is growing is not as thick in the areas I'm using this device. I am still using my shavers, as I still have to shave on a regular basis, but slowly I am seeing results from the i-Light Pro. It's not happening quite as quickly as I had expected, but it does seem to be working and I'm happy about that. I am looking forward to continuing to use the i-LIGHT Pro and see even more results.
I also wanted to mention that the quality of this device is top-notch and the user-friendly instruction manual makes using it, a breeze. It does take some time to use, but not as long as I had thought it might.
Overall I've been really happy with this unit and look forward to continued use.
*I received a Remington i-LIGHT Pro to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 9 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivepatrao
from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm still at the beginning of treatment, I can not describe precisely, but I'm really enjoying recommend. Only, I believe that the bulb could last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 10 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

Posted30 June 2012
Customer Avatar
AmandaW28
Age:25-34
just bought the Remington i-Light 6000.
I have very fair skin and my hair is light brown.
I put my arm in the testing spot and it buzzes and the light turns yellow. My mom who has darker skin than I does the exact same thing and it beeps and the light turns green.
I know that if you have dark skin you can't use this product, but I have the lightest skin ever. (In fact all of the makeup I try on is too dark even in the lightest shade; so I have to buy white makeup to mix with the lightest shade.)
SO BOTTOM LINE IS BEWARE BECAUSE IF YOUR SKIN IS LIGHTER THAN NORMAL IT WON'T WORK!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
honeybadger
Ann Arbor, MI
color contrast, not skin color
Posted 13 January 2013
It's not that your skin is too light, its that the colo contrast between your skin color and hair color is too minimal for this type of product to work effectively.
If you were to take a black and white photo of you and your mother's testing area (I think you mentioned your arm), you would better see the contrast between your skin color and hair color & your mother's skin color and hair color. This light works by targeting dark against a light back drop. The higher the contrast, the better the candidate you are.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thoroughly disappointed.

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
terranon
from San Marcos, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I've been using this thing for about 4 months (every other week) and have hardly seen any results. My hair is slightly thinner but still very dark and visible. I've used the higher settings in attempt to get better results but all I got was discomfort. Don't waste your money
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 12 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save Your Money

Posted13 June 2013
Customer Avatar
jean28
from melbourne beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I wish that I'd used the money toward a professional laser hair treatment-those work. Haven't seen any improvement and have wasted my time using this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 13 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than NoNo!

Posted12 November 2013
Customer Avatar
KristenM
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using this product for a couple months now and I am happy with the results. I had a NoNo before and this is way better. I particularly notice my arms and underarms require very little touch up with a razor from time to time and any regrowth is much lighter and finer.
It is a little time consuming compared to professional IPL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 14 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

answer to my prayers!

Posted05 December 2011
Customer Avatar
hairynomore
from Waltham, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have super hair legs and feel like I'm shaving / waxing non-stop! I've only just started using, and it's like a blessing from above! already there are fewer hairs and those that are coming back seem so much smaller! love love love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dodibabe
New York, NY
Love it!
Posted 13 September 2012
I have dark hair and really hate daily shaving or getting waxed.
My legs have never looked better, my underarms and bikini area too...
I have had mine almost a year and it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
CAM1987
Orange County, CA
UNREAL RESULTS!!
Posted 16 January 2012
I am/was a very hairy male and this machine has been a MIRALCLE in a box!! I cannot believe the amazing results, I am only on my 2nd session and already noticed about 50% less hair and hair growth in general!
I did a lot of research before purchasing this machine and there is no other at home IPL that compares, this is by far the most efficient and affordable at home IPL on the market.
I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for real results, just remember to be patient!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product hasnt worked for me yet

Posted26 September 2013
Customer Avatar
pattycakes2013
Age:18-24
Iv used this product four times already, because it says to use once every two weeks, but I have not seen a difference at all. Iv experienced some skin discoloration on my arm. I think the pain It gives off is to harsh for me. Its like a shock so I can only stand it being on the lowest level. Maybe that's why I haven't seen results yet. It does say that the higher the level the quicker and better results you'll get, but the pain is unbearable even on the lowest level. I'm not giving up on it though! I want the hair gone! (:
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 16 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far not working for me.

Posted05 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Rapsidy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I am hoping that if I keep using the product eventually I will see results but so far I am not getting what I am looking for. I have light skin with fairly dark hair and so far I have only noticed a small loss of hair in the legs. The armpits seem to have little effect whatsoever. I have done three full treatments and I hope that the product with more time will give better results.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 17 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks

Posted23 May 2012
Customer Avatar
kdog
from Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Value , Perfect Size easy to operate..We ordered it and it was there in a couple days ..We recommened it to everyone...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 18 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far ok

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
remo
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The light after 3 sessions worked well to reduce the hair on my legs by at least 40%. The bikini area not as much maybe 20% reduction but underarms and chest has been reduced by 40% also. This means shaving only every other day now.
One drawback was the first cartridge lasted only 850 shots. But the replacement is still going after 900.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 19 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Great! i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System Spa Kit

Posted07 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Alisa2013
Age:18-24
I read other people's feedback,Many of them are positive.I have done 1 treatment so far.It work good. I like it so much. Many times, I spend a lot of money on hair removal products. But they have no effect and painful.i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System is different from others.When you use this for a little hair place, not pain.The highest Hair centralized place is painful.i think it's not a big problem No pain no gain...I like i-light pro sooo much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
Review 20 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Remington Customer Service

Posted22 August 2014
Customer Avatar
deee
from Mount Prospect, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I light pro has worked well for about three cartridges, and something malfunctioned. Initially, I had some trouble getting the product back to customer service, but it was resolved in time. They sent me a new unit to use, and I am very satisfied with their warranty and customer service. If you are going to purchase the i-light, I recommend the warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remingtonproducts.com
1 2 3 4 5 next>>