Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All birthday gift ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device

Remington Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device

The Remington i-LIGHT Pro IPL6000 hair removal device is the perfect easy to use, at-home hair removal system that offers exceptional results that last six months.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Review 1 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money!

Posted27 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from Merseyside, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
At first I was a little apprehensive about purchasing an ipl as they can be quite costly and it is never certain that they will actually work. After doing a little bit of research and getting some advice from numerous electrical beauty consultants I decided to purchase the Remington ipl6000. It is now my pride and joy and I rely on it so much! I was nervous that it would hurt at first but was glad when it didnt! you can feel it but its not painful at all. After my first 3 treatments I could see a dramatic reduction in hair however used it once or twice again as I had missed out some areas previously. The skin sensor tells you straight away whether you have suitable skin for this machine and the instruction booklet is very easy to read and straight forward. If you are looking for a hair removal product that actually works I would recommend the Remington i-Light pro! Now I don't have to worry about getting caught out!
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 2 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted26 March 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the best product I've found for hair removal - it doesn't hurt at all and my legs feel wonderful and silky smooth.
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home, Use on men and women
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 3 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this.

Posted26 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from bristol
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I was absolutely terrified of IPL after suffering a quite painful test treatment at a salon. decided to bite the bullet and give this a try so i can do in the comfort of my own home. have to say I'm really pleased with the results. its easy to use and just very handy to have it at home so i can use whenever i need. no more salon visits for me!! even persuaded the man to give it a go.
Advantages: Safe and effective IPL treatments, Long lasting hair reduction, Professional IPL results at home, Use on men and women
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 4 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted01 July 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lancashire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Followed the instructions, but coarse leg hair continues to grow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting remington-europe.com
Review 5 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It took a while but YES

Posted09 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dublin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I was about to get rid, after 4 treatments and very little difference, but decided I might keep using it at least until the bulbs were used up. I started to get results, from the 5th go 2nd bulb. I still get a little bit of growth, but to the naked eye, who cares, and now just every two weeks, I shave and zap whatever has come through, only takes a few minutes as there is very little to work on now. Not sure what happens in 6 months, does a new growth cycle start, and is a more intense round of zapping required again ?
I use this on bikini area and legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what it says

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from northampton
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for my daughters , they love it, all their friends want one now
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy

Posted04 August 2013
Customer Avatar
from Highlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I have noticed a big change in my hair growth. Seems to work better on my under arms and bikini area.I have very little hair growing at all now. I have been using it for almost 2 months and I use it on the high setting always and don't find it painful at all ( in comparison to waxing) my legs also have much slower growth but I think it will take a few more sessions before I see the full benefit. It is a lot of money but I 100% think it is worth it for no more unsightly ingrown hairs and lovely smooth skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4.5 Star Rating, Fast and Painless

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i-like my i-light a lot
Decided to invest in this product for my legs only as I have had permanent hair removal for my underarms and bikini line but couldn't face the pain (or afford the cost) on my legs!
So far I have been very impressed, I have skin tone 3 on my legs but 2 on my arms and light brown hair so it’s perfect for me.
I thought I would just go for it and try it on the highest setting and braced myself for it to hurt as I waited for the first flash but I was amazed it really doesn’t hurt me at all.
It takes me around 25-30 mins to do both full legs and I am quite tall, with long legs.
Later into the treatment you can feel the unit started heating up but not to a level that makes it uncomfortable, I checked in the instructions as I was a bit worried but it says that is normal and that the unit will go into cool down mode for 1 minute if it needs to but my unit didn't so it's great to know that I can do my whole treatment with no interruptions.
I’ve completed 2 treatments so far and in between have been shaving as I normally would which is no hassle, I’ve found after the 2nd treatment that the regrowth has already slowed down so I can’t wait to finish my 3rd and final treatment which in 4 weeks is so quick.
I would rate this unit 4.5 stars if it was possible, the only thing that lets it down is the fact you cant use it on your face.
Advantages: quick, painless, treatment complete in 4 weeks, only 3 treatments
Disadvantages: can't use it on the face, no carry case to pack it away in
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
52of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant and cheap compared to salon

Posted26 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I spent over 1k on IPL in a salon, have got the same if not better results from this for a fraction of the price.
The hair didn't drop out as quickly as it did at the salon but has stayed away once it did after a few weeks, 75% reduction under my hairs, 50% on legs and about 80% on my bikini line after a couple of months using once every 2 weeks.
So much easier too as you don't have to book in or plan session, just do them when you have time in the evening or weekend.
I wish I'd tried this first, would have saved a fortune!
Advantages: cheap, convenient, great results, easy to use
Disadvantages: needs pressure on head so difficult on boney bits
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy so far

Posted23 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only just purchased so not had time to see full results, at the time of purchase was reduced by £100 so that was part of reason for purchasing. Very noticeable difference on the underarms. Not really concentrated on anywhere else yet, but happy with results so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very very good

Posted20 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i used 2 diffrent home ipl . but this one is the best i ever used
Advantages: time saving, easy using, no charging required
Disadvantages: over heat after 20 min
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
88of 141voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington i-Light Pro IPL6000 IPL Hair Removal Device
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It just doesn't work.

Posted08 August 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cheshunt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I spent a long time reading reviews about laser hair removal systems, and this one seemed to have the best. After struggling for many years with creams, epilators etc I was really excited to use this and look forward to smooth legs with no ingrowing hairs etc. However, this product looks really professional, there is no waiting time for it to get ready and it is relatively simple to use, although I find it difficult to remember where I've zapped on a larger area, ie tops of legs. But regretfully, it simply doesn't work. I've now used it for the 3rd time, used up one bulb, and a day after, I have stubble growing throw. 3 times is what Remington suggest, and then it should last for 6 months, 6 hours if I'm lucky! There is no let up, no lighter colour hair, and no less hair. I'm fair skinned but tan in the sun, although I have light brown hair, the hairs on my legs are dark, so really are unsure why it just has not worked. So be warned, it certainly doesn't always do what it says on the tin, and I'm hoping for a refund else it's a waste of a few hundred pounds and I'm really disappointed with results.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.