Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum helps you to prepare to flutter thicker, fuller and longer lashes in just 8 weeks. This product can also be used on eyebrows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
22 out of 29(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Review 1 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
goeep
from Fife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have put this product on my lashes every night for over 2 months now and it has made no difference what so ever!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product

Posted11 October 2012
Customer Avatar
jem3012
This product gives noticeable results after couple of uses. It helps mascara to glide on effortlessly giving the effect of false lashes.
I would definitely recommend this
It also lasts ages as you only need a small amount
I would recommend this to a friend!
+82points
121of 160voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gandalf57
Norfolk
 
Please wait while more information about Gandalf57 is loaded.
Additional information about Gandalf57 could not be loaded.
Fanomenal Lash Serum
Posted 24 November 2012
Be grateful if you could advise the active ingredients and if the serum contains natural carotene?
If so and the ingredients are biologically sound it is a better alternative to eyelash tinting and mascara and I would use it. Thanks look forward to your advise as I am very choosy about what I put near one of the more delicate parts of my body:)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

An expensive waste of money

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Theak
from Notts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have now been using this product every night for 4 weeks and have not seen any improvement to my short, sparse lashes. When returning the wand to the container be sure to replace it carefully otherwise the liquid splurts out. This product is very overpriced. As I paid so much for it I will use it until it finishes in the hope that I see an improvement but I'm not very hopeful. I feel very let down by No7.
Disadvantages: overpriced, does not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth443
Age:55-65
I have been using this serum for the past month or so and my lashes have responded brilliantly. Longer and fuller and no adverse reactions at all. I am now using it just 3 days a week to top up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far ....

Posted09 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizziedoll
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Only been using around 3-4 days and have already noticed a difference. Lashes appear darker, hopefully as time goes on will notice the thickness and length also become better !!! Pleased so far .....
Advantages: reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
49of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as I expected.

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Viktorya911
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've used this serum every day for past 2 months. At first I thought I can see the difference, my lashes become a bit darker but that's was it. The didn't become longer or fuller or thicker...Just a bit darker.
Not sure if I'll buy another bottle of it or recommended it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 lash serum

Posted14 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Definately made my lashes longer. Be careful you don't get it in your eyes though because it really stings ! Would recommend this product, noticed a difference after 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product but I'm confused!

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
JackieP1961
from Yorkshire, England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very long lashes but they are colourless and not very full. Having used this product for about 8 weeks (night-time only) I have noticed a massive difference in their fullness but what confuses me is that whilst my bottom lashes are noticably longer the top haven't grown! Maybe they were already at their max! No change in the colour either - they are still colourless and as others have said, I do find that this serum stings your eyes. Having said all of that, I would definitely recommend this serum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to apply

Posted04 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Whitstable
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Worried about spending so much on a small item, but it does seem to have made my lashes thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still waiting for great lashes!!

Posted13 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Fruitshoots123
from Balsall Common
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
During pregnancy my lashes suffered. They never were great any way fair, sparse and stubby!! Got this on Oct 2012 on the 3 for 2 offer which was still expensive. Well still on first tube and loads left. Great you think?? Very annoying every time you put the wand back into the container some spurts back out what a waste!! Honestly......after using every night NO Change to my lashes. Gutted really, got two more tubes of stuff that does not work. For me anyway!! only thing I did notice was I loose less lashes but the ones I have are nothing to be proud of. so my search continues for a serum that works. Ps ...it really stings if you get it in your eye balls ouch!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lashtastic!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Bootslady
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this since Christmas, was given as a Christmas present I was very keen to try as my lashes are long but thin, and fall out.
After cleansing my face I applied Day and Eve to upper and lower base of the eyelashes with the applicator brush and I have to say Now, there beautiful, Long, and thick and seem darker. when I apply my mascara you would think I have false lashes on.
Once you have desired affect you apply serum 3 to 4 times a week to maintain the appearance and condition of lashes.
Brilliant product will recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and easy

Posted07 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I haven't used this product for long enough to say "it works" but I can say I have used a similar more expensive product. Hence only giving 4 stars. The No.7 serum is easy to apply there is more in the tube and I bought 1+ 1 1/2 price. If it turns out to be as good or better I will be very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try but don't expect overnight results!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Linden12
from Dumfries
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am something of a hopeful skeptic - I'll try almost any new product at least once and hope that all its claims will come true, but deep down don't expect them to! I had been thinking of purchasing a much more expensive lash serum but thought I would give this a try first. As I say, I'm something of a skeptic so decided to apply this to one eye only to begin with. I used it as directed and after 10 weeks saw absolutely no difference whatsoever between the treated and untreated lashes! I also dropped the bottle which cracked around the screw top causing it to leak slightly so, since it wasn't working anyway, I binned it. I was going to write a 'zero star' review at the time but never got around to it.
I'm glad now that I didn't as a couple of months later (even though I had stopped using it) I began to see a noticeable difference in the length of the lashes I'd treated. No change in thickness, curl or colour but once I had applied mascara they definitely appeared longer. I asked a friend if she could spot which eye I had treated and she immediately picked the right one, saying it was quite noticeable.
I must say that I am very surprised by the number of reviews saying that they got results in days. This type of product is designed to work on improving new lash growth and prolonging the growth cycle for existing lashes resulting in them appearing longer; however this takes weeks to show improvement hence the 8 weeks. In my case it took longer than that, but I've since bought another bottle and treating both eyes now!
Overall I'd recommend you try this, but be prepared to wait for the results.
Advantages: easy to apply, doesn't irritate eyes, good value for this type of product, lasts ages!
Disadvantages: can take a long time to see improvements, made no different to colour curl or thickness
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trichotillomania

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
HumbleLioness
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
As a Trichotillomania sufferer (compulsive urge to pull out one's own hair leading to noticeable hair loss including eyelashes) I purchased this to use when I had those itchy urges to pull out my eyelashes and hopefully also let the gaps grow back while doing so, and I can already say even after 2 days of using it has helped me a great deal, it even stops the itchy feeling I get and the wet feeling makes me leave my eyelashes alone completely for at least long enough for me not to pull them out. I would say the product is worth it just for this, heres hoping it also helps the grow back of my missing lashes too.
I hope this might help other sufferers too as I couldn't find anything online for this kind of treatment myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does all it says on the box.

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Tyneside
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Due to taking medication, I lost rather a lot of hair, and eyelashes. Thought I would give this product a try, although wasn't expecting to much. I couldn't believe the change in growth even after just a few days. I have been using this for about a fortnight now, and the transformation is amazing. The lashes appear darker, and have grown considerably.
Advantages: easy to apply, no wastage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted23 November 2012
Customer Avatar
turtelly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've only been using this product a week and have already been asked if 'I've done something different with my eyelashes'
My lashes look longer and I no longer have to curl them! I can't wait to see what they are like after 8 weeks!!!
I would advise to remove ALL eye makeup before applying as if I leave a little mascara it can sting a little bit.
Advantages: great lashes, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted03 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane335
from Inverness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
My lashes are reasonably good anyway but to avoid using mascara daily on my sensitive eyes I had been dying them every four weeks. After using this for just a couple of weeks I don't need to anymore as they are much darker to the tips & are noticeably thicker & longer. I can't say I've been using it every night but still the results are fantastic.
I thought it might irritate my sensitive eyes but I've had no problem, feels just like water when applying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+70points
75of 80voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth it,

Posted18 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
does exactly what it said it would do. everyone has noticed a big difference in the length of my eyelashes even after one week, will definately buy this product again. worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Estela
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this for a couple of weeks now on lashes and eyebrows and have seen good results. One down side, the container oozes out serum even when fully closed and standing upright! I can't help but think this is money oozing out of the bottle because its so expensive! Other than that its good stuff.
Advantages: great results
Disadvantages: oozes out of the bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diver
bsly
 
Please wait while more information about diver is loaded.
Additional information about diver could not be loaded.
ms p walton
Posted 02 February 2013
this is a good product i have noticed a difference in both lashes n brows but the container leaks the product even if the top is fastend tightly .you need to stand it upright when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I lost my eyebrows & lashes after chemotherapy. Once they started to grow back I used this everyday and within two weeks there was a visible difference to the length and thickness of my lashes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>