Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum helps you to prepare to flutter thicker, fuller and longer lashes in just 8 weeks. This product can also be used on eyebrows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
22 out of 29(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Review 1 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

Posted15 February 2013
Customer Avatar
hrhlucie
from Brighton,UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had been looking for a product of this kind for a while having had eyelash extensions for 2years which had ruined my eyelashes. I was using eyelash strips everyday as my eyelashes were short, thin, broke easily and just looked awful, many products were suggested to me but all out of my price range. I read the reviews on this product and thought at the price nothing really lost if it didnt work! The suggested term of use is around 3months twice a day, I am now at about 2months and have started to notice a difference. Ok so I don't have dramatically longer lashes, but I have certainly noticed an improvement in the condition of my lashes, after over 3years wearing strips to hide the state of my lashes I am confident just using mascara. I dont know that they are any longer, but on the condition alone I would recomend this product to anybody like me and will re buy this product to maintain the condition. And who knows, I havnt finished the length of treatment suggested, I may notice an increase in length....would be a great bonus! It takes just seconds to do making it easy to stick to the twice a day treatement.
on a (very small) bad note the first few times I used this product my eyes really stung, this did stop, perhaps I got better at applying it or just used to it!
Advantages: easy and quick to use, improved lash condition
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product works but wasteful packaging

Posted27 May 2013
Customer Avatar
harasia
Although this product does actually work and has made my lashes longer, the packaging is a disaster. No matter how careful I am, every time I screw the top back on the tube, the serum squishes out along the sides, making a mess and wasting lots of it. If Boots can fix this issue then I'd definitely buy again, but otherwise it's too expensive to have so much of it wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste Of Money

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Kopite69
from Wirral
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm really disappointed in this product as, for me, it has been a complete waste of money. I'm in my seventh week of using it and have seem no difference whatsoever in my eyelashes. Given the other reviews on here perhaps Boots should consider rewording the product's claims!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try but don't expect overnight results!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Linden12
from Dumfries
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am something of a hopeful skeptic - I'll try almost any new product at least once and hope that all its claims will come true, but deep down don't expect them to! I had been thinking of purchasing a much more expensive lash serum but thought I would give this a try first. As I say, I'm something of a skeptic so decided to apply this to one eye only to begin with. I used it as directed and after 10 weeks saw absolutely no difference whatsoever between the treated and untreated lashes! I also dropped the bottle which cracked around the screw top causing it to leak slightly so, since it wasn't working anyway, I binned it. I was going to write a 'zero star' review at the time but never got around to it.
I'm glad now that I didn't as a couple of months later (even though I had stopped using it) I began to see a noticeable difference in the length of the lashes I'd treated. No change in thickness, curl or colour but once I had applied mascara they definitely appeared longer. I asked a friend if she could spot which eye I had treated and she immediately picked the right one, saying it was quite noticeable.
I must say that I am very surprised by the number of reviews saying that they got results in days. This type of product is designed to work on improving new lash growth and prolonging the growth cycle for existing lashes resulting in them appearing longer; however this takes weeks to show improvement hence the 8 weeks. In my case it took longer than that, but I've since bought another bottle and treating both eyes now!
Overall I'd recommend you try this, but be prepared to wait for the results.
Advantages: easy to apply, doesn't irritate eyes, good value for this type of product, lasts ages!
Disadvantages: can take a long time to see improvements, made no different to colour curl or thickness
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesnt work for me,,,

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
NORMAK2729
from CO DURHAM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Used this for 8 weeks and while it didn't sting and went on OK, it just didn't do anything. Lashes and brows are still the same.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

Posted17 January 2014
Customer Avatar
honeyb
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having noticed and complimented a friend on her eyelashes, she let me into her secret. A quick and noticeable improvement in my brows and eyelashes, fuller and thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
goeep
from Fife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have put this product on my lashes every night for over 2 months now and it has made no difference what so ever!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No significant change.

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Have not seen any change in volume or fullness. Its been about 3 weeks since using this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I lost my eyebrows & lashes after chemotherapy. Once they started to grow back I used this everyday and within two weeks there was a visible difference to the length and thickness of my lashes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted12 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devizes, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This started working within a few weeks. It definitely increase thickness and length of lashes, don't know how but it does. This version is much better than other brands as the brush is thicker so it's easier to apply. Some brands had such a fine brush you didn't know whether you were applying anything. Will continue to use. Well worth the money as it lasts for ages and you don't need much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticable difference

Posted30 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Chili24
from North East
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product because after I had lash inserts added to my own lashes and then removed my eyelashes were left sparse so much so that even mascara did not make a difference. After a couple of weeks of using it I noticed that my lashes were back to normal and now after 8 weeks I can honestly say that my lashes are noticeably thicker and longer. I would say it is definitely worth a try and I am staying away from lash inserts!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it claims to do

Posted03 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dorset
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Bought this because as a pensioner I found one of my eyebrows was disappearing. The doctor laughed a me when I brought it to his attention so I had to find my own remedy. This is it. It is slower to work on dried up hair follicles, but it works eventually. On eyelashes it is remarkable. I have thicker and longer eyelashes than I had decades ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

An expensive waste of money

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Theak
from Notts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have now been using this product every night for 4 weeks and have not seen any improvement to my short, sparse lashes. When returning the wand to the container be sure to replace it carefully otherwise the liquid splurts out. This product is very overpriced. As I paid so much for it I will use it until it finishes in the hope that I see an improvement but I'm not very hopeful. I feel very let down by No7.
Disadvantages: overpriced, does not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as I expected.

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Viktorya911
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've used this serum every day for past 2 months. At first I thought I can see the difference, my lashes become a bit darker but that's was it. The didn't become longer or fuller or thicker...Just a bit darker.
Not sure if I'll buy another bottle of it or recommended it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 lash serum

Posted14 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Definately made my lashes longer. Be careful you don't get it in your eyes though because it really stings ! Would recommend this product, noticed a difference after 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works reasonably well

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
dastannards
from Northwich, Cheshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for approximately twelve months, and I am reasonably happy with it, I think it works but I cannot remember quite what my lashes were like before use of this product, and as I tend to use mascara every day, it is difficult to say that there is any great difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheaper alternative

Posted12 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this to try after some success with a more expensive brand. Although I've only used it for a week I m very impressed. I already feel my eyelashes have grown and as I've used it on my eyebrows they feel better conditioned and look more defined. Bought this to use in the run up to my wedding and I'm looking forward to the results over the next 8 weeks or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted03 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane335
from Inverness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
My lashes are reasonably good anyway but to avoid using mascara daily on my sensitive eyes I had been dying them every four weeks. After using this for just a couple of weeks I don't need to anymore as they are much darker to the tips & are noticeably thicker & longer. I can't say I've been using it every night but still the results are fantastic.
I thought it might irritate my sensitive eyes but I've had no problem, feels just like water when applying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+71points
76of 81voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to apply

Posted04 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Whitstable
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Worried about spending so much on a small item, but it does seem to have made my lashes thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does all it says on the box.

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Tyneside
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Due to taking medication, I lost rather a lot of hair, and eyelashes. Thought I would give this product a try, although wasn't expecting to much. I couldn't believe the change in growth even after just a few days. I have been using this for about a fortnight now, and the transformation is amazing. The lashes appear darker, and have grown considerably.
Advantages: easy to apply, no wastage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>