Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum helps you to prepare to flutter thicker, fuller and longer lashes in just 8 weeks. This product can also be used on eyebrows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
22 out of 29(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Review 1 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
goeep
from Fife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have put this product on my lashes every night for over 2 months now and it has made no difference what so ever!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product

Posted11 October 2012
Customer Avatar
jem3012
This product gives noticeable results after couple of uses. It helps mascara to glide on effortlessly giving the effect of false lashes.
I would definitely recommend this
It also lasts ages as you only need a small amount
I would recommend this to a friend!
+82points
121of 160voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gandalf57
Norfolk
 
Please wait while more information about Gandalf57 is loaded.
Additional information about Gandalf57 could not be loaded.
Fanomenal Lash Serum
Posted 24 November 2012
Be grateful if you could advise the active ingredients and if the serum contains natural carotene?
If so and the ingredients are biologically sound it is a better alternative to eyelash tinting and mascara and I would use it. Thanks look forward to your advise as I am very choosy about what I put near one of the more delicate parts of my body:)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

An expensive waste of money

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Theak
from Notts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have now been using this product every night for 4 weeks and have not seen any improvement to my short, sparse lashes. When returning the wand to the container be sure to replace it carefully otherwise the liquid splurts out. This product is very overpriced. As I paid so much for it I will use it until it finishes in the hope that I see an improvement but I'm not very hopeful. I feel very let down by No7.
Disadvantages: overpriced, does not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth443
Age:55-65
I have been using this serum for the past month or so and my lashes have responded brilliantly. Longer and fuller and no adverse reactions at all. I am now using it just 3 days a week to top up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far ....

Posted09 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizziedoll
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Only been using around 3-4 days and have already noticed a difference. Lashes appear darker, hopefully as time goes on will notice the thickness and length also become better !!! Pleased so far .....
Advantages: reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
49of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as I expected.

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Viktorya911
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've used this serum every day for past 2 months. At first I thought I can see the difference, my lashes become a bit darker but that's was it. The didn't become longer or fuller or thicker...Just a bit darker.
Not sure if I'll buy another bottle of it or recommended it to a friend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 lash serum

Posted14 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Definately made my lashes longer. Be careful you don't get it in your eyes though because it really stings ! Would recommend this product, noticed a difference after 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product but I'm confused!

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
JackieP1961
from Yorkshire, England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very long lashes but they are colourless and not very full. Having used this product for about 8 weeks (night-time only) I have noticed a massive difference in their fullness but what confuses me is that whilst my bottom lashes are noticably longer the top haven't grown! Maybe they were already at their max! No change in the colour either - they are still colourless and as others have said, I do find that this serum stings your eyes. Having said all of that, I would definitely recommend this serum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fuller not longer

Posted08 May 2013
Customer Avatar
unbeliever
from liverpool
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
used this every night for 8 weeks as recommended and have continued to use a couple of times a week.
My lashes are fairly long but almost invisible as they are very fair.
Serum made no difference to the colour or length of my lashes but I have seen a big improvement in the number of lashes I have. They are fuller and I haven't seen any fall out so I guess I'm holding on to them longer.
As other have pointed out, it does sting like crazy if you get it in your eyes and stings the lash line if any make up remover is left. Suggest rinse and dry before application.
I'm still on my first tube so it does last a long time, but be careful to put the wand back in slowly otherwise the serum spurts out and is wasted
Advantages: more lashes
Disadvantages: stings
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to apply

Posted04 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Whitstable
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Worried about spending so much on a small item, but it does seem to have made my lashes thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is amazing!!

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Jetster
from Devon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have quite long eyelashes, but they always seem to break and I end up with gaps when I put mascara on. Like every women I wanted longer, thicker and darker lashes and have experimented with falsies (which I can't get the hang on applying), fibre lashes (which irritate my eyes), eye lash dying and countless different mascara's promising you "the false lash effect" but nothing seems to work, A few friends of mine had eye lash extensions done, but I was put of my the state of their lashes afterwards so I started looking into serums, there are so many out there and they are not cheap. I nearly bought an more expensive version after a recommendation, but with it being so close to Christmas I though i'd wait and treat myself in the New Year, i'm glad I did as this was in my Christmas stocking.
I started using this straight away, twice a day, on the top and bottom lash line and was super excited. Within a week I could notice a difference in the length of my lashes, by the second week others were noticing the difference and all the gaps I had had disappeared, i'm now onto the third week and the difference is amazing, my lashes are longer, darker and thicker, all gaps have grown and I can apply mascara to by bottom lash line which I've never been able to do before. You are meant to use the product twice a day for eight weeks, so I am hoping by the end of eight weeks there will be even more good results. I will write again then.
Although its pricey at £22.50, I think its worth every penny, if the results continue as its started! 10 out 10 NO7!!! I'm a very happy customer.
Also worth buying the Fanomenal Lash mascara to use after a few weeks with the serum, I already had this mascara and had tried it once before I started using the serum and though it was rubbish. However I tried it again yesterday and it now works amazingly well and really does fan out my lashes as described.
Advantages: it really works
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

Posted15 February 2013
Customer Avatar
hrhlucie
from Brighton,UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had been looking for a product of this kind for a while having had eyelash extensions for 2years which had ruined my eyelashes. I was using eyelash strips everyday as my eyelashes were short, thin, broke easily and just looked awful, many products were suggested to me but all out of my price range. I read the reviews on this product and thought at the price nothing really lost if it didnt work! The suggested term of use is around 3months twice a day, I am now at about 2months and have started to notice a difference. Ok so I don't have dramatically longer lashes, but I have certainly noticed an improvement in the condition of my lashes, after over 3years wearing strips to hide the state of my lashes I am confident just using mascara. I dont know that they are any longer, but on the condition alone I would recomend this product to anybody like me and will re buy this product to maintain the condition. And who knows, I havnt finished the length of treatment suggested, I may notice an increase in length....would be a great bonus! It takes just seconds to do making it easy to stick to the twice a day treatement.
on a (very small) bad note the first few times I used this product my eyes really stung, this did stop, perhaps I got better at applying it or just used to it!
Advantages: easy and quick to use, improved lash condition
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No significant change.

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Have not seen any change in volume or fullness. Its been about 3 weeks since using this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still waiting for great lashes!!

Posted13 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Fruitshoots123
from Balsall Common
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
During pregnancy my lashes suffered. They never were great any way fair, sparse and stubby!! Got this on Oct 2012 on the 3 for 2 offer which was still expensive. Well still on first tube and loads left. Great you think?? Very annoying every time you put the wand back into the container some spurts back out what a waste!! Honestly......after using every night NO Change to my lashes. Gutted really, got two more tubes of stuff that does not work. For me anyway!! only thing I did notice was I loose less lashes but the ones I have are nothing to be proud of. so my search continues for a serum that works. Ps ...it really stings if you get it in your eye balls ouch!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product works but wasteful packaging

Posted27 May 2013
Customer Avatar
harasia
Although this product does actually work and has made my lashes longer, the packaging is a disaster. No matter how careful I am, every time I screw the top back on the tube, the serum squishes out along the sides, making a mess and wasting lots of it. If Boots can fix this issue then I'd definitely buy again, but otherwise it's too expensive to have so much of it wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste Of Money

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Kopite69
from Wirral
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm really disappointed in this product as, for me, it has been a complete waste of money. I'm in my seventh week of using it and have seem no difference whatsoever in my eyelashes. Given the other reviews on here perhaps Boots should consider rewording the product's claims!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

Posted17 January 2014
Customer Avatar
honeyb
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having noticed and complimented a friend on her eyelashes, she let me into her secret. A quick and noticeable improvement in my brows and eyelashes, fuller and thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesnt work for me,,,

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
NORMAK2729
from CO DURHAM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Used this for 8 weeks and while it didn't sting and went on OK, it just didn't do anything. Lashes and brows are still the same.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheaper alternative

Posted12 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this to try after some success with a more expensive brand. Although I've only used it for a week I m very impressed. I already feel my eyelashes have grown and as I've used it on my eyebrows they feel better conditioned and look more defined. Bought this to use in the run up to my wedding and I'm looking forward to the results over the next 8 weeks or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works reasonably well

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
dastannards
from Northwich, Cheshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for approximately twelve months, and I am reasonably happy with it, I think it works but I cannot remember quite what my lashes were like before use of this product, and as I tend to use mascara every day, it is difficult to say that there is any great difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>