Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum helps you to prepare to flutter thicker, fuller and longer lashes in just 8 weeks. This product can also be used on eyebrows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
22 out of 29(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Review 1 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

An expensive waste of money

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Theak
from Notts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have now been using this product every night for 4 weeks and have not seen any improvement to my short, sparse lashes. When returning the wand to the container be sure to replace it carefully otherwise the liquid splurts out. This product is very overpriced. As I paid so much for it I will use it until it finishes in the hope that I see an improvement but I'm not very hopeful. I feel very let down by No7.
Disadvantages: overpriced, does not work
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No significant change.

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Have not seen any change in volume or fullness. Its been about 3 weeks since using this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough of this Serum!

Posted15 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My eyelashes kept falling out for a while and my lashes were clumpy when putting mascara on! This Scrum has made my eyelashes grow back quickly and they look thicker and fuller again! Would definitely recommend this to anyone with clumps of eyelashes gone!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste Of Money

Posted06 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Kopite69
from Wirral
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm really disappointed in this product as, for me, it has been a complete waste of money. I'm in my seventh week of using it and have seem no difference whatsoever in my eyelashes. Given the other reviews on here perhaps Boots should consider rewording the product's claims!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try but don't expect overnight results!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Linden12
from Dumfries
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am something of a hopeful skeptic - I'll try almost any new product at least once and hope that all its claims will come true, but deep down don't expect them to! I had been thinking of purchasing a much more expensive lash serum but thought I would give this a try first. As I say, I'm something of a skeptic so decided to apply this to one eye only to begin with. I used it as directed and after 10 weeks saw absolutely no difference whatsoever between the treated and untreated lashes! I also dropped the bottle which cracked around the screw top causing it to leak slightly so, since it wasn't working anyway, I binned it. I was going to write a 'zero star' review at the time but never got around to it.
I'm glad now that I didn't as a couple of months later (even though I had stopped using it) I began to see a noticeable difference in the length of the lashes I'd treated. No change in thickness, curl or colour but once I had applied mascara they definitely appeared longer. I asked a friend if she could spot which eye I had treated and she immediately picked the right one, saying it was quite noticeable.
I must say that I am very surprised by the number of reviews saying that they got results in days. This type of product is designed to work on improving new lash growth and prolonging the growth cycle for existing lashes resulting in them appearing longer; however this takes weeks to show improvement hence the 8 weeks. In my case it took longer than that, but I've since bought another bottle and treating both eyes now!
Overall I'd recommend you try this, but be prepared to wait for the results.
Advantages: easy to apply, doesn't irritate eyes, good value for this type of product, lasts ages!
Disadvantages: can take a long time to see improvements, made no different to colour curl or thickness
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted23 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth443
Age:55-65
I have been using this serum for the past month or so and my lashes have responded brilliantly. Longer and fuller and no adverse reactions at all. I am now using it just 3 days a week to top up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No 7 Fanomenal Lash Serum

Posted06 May 2015
Customer Avatar
radar1
from Norwich, Norfolk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using No 7 products for years and so on reading the reviews on how good the No 7 Fanomenal Lash Serum is - thought it would do wonders for my eye lashes and eye brows. I have been using this product for over 2 months and to date I am very disappointed, there has been no improvement at all with my eye lashes or eye brows. I shall continue using the product until it runs out and will advise again if there is improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does all it says on the box.

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Tyneside
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Due to taking medication, I lost rather a lot of hair, and eyelashes. Thought I would give this product a try, although wasn't expecting to much. I couldn't believe the change in growth even after just a few days. I have been using this for about a fortnight now, and the transformation is amazing. The lashes appear darker, and have grown considerably.
Advantages: easy to apply, no wastage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Estela
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this for a couple of weeks now on lashes and eyebrows and have seen good results. One down side, the container oozes out serum even when fully closed and standing upright! I can't help but think this is money oozing out of the bottle because its so expensive! Other than that its good stuff.
Advantages: great results
Disadvantages: oozes out of the bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diver
bsly
 
Please wait while more information about diver is loaded.
Additional information about diver could not be loaded.
ms p walton
Posted 02 February 2013
this is a good product i have noticed a difference in both lashes n brows but the container leaks the product even if the top is fastend tightly .you need to stand it upright when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It doesnt work for me,,,

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
NORMAK2729
from CO DURHAM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Used this for 8 weeks and while it didn't sting and went on OK, it just didn't do anything. Lashes and brows are still the same.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I lost my eyebrows & lashes after chemotherapy. Once they started to grow back I used this everyday and within two weeks there was a visible difference to the length and thickness of my lashes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing difference

Posted29 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Chobbie
from Exeter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using lash serums for months now and have been disappointed with the outcome. I spotted this product recently and asked a very helpful assistant about it who assured me I would see an improvement after a week, as you can imagine I was very sceptical! I've now been using it for two weeks and I can honestly say I can see good results. Lashes appear thicker and more growth showing. I am very hopeful for having thicker lashes in the future and will continue to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far ....

Posted09 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizziedoll
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Only been using around 3-4 days and have already noticed a difference. Lashes appear darker, hopefully as time goes on will notice the thickness and length also become better !!! Pleased so far .....
Advantages: reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
50of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

Posted17 January 2014
Customer Avatar
honeyb
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Having noticed and complimented a friend on her eyelashes, she let me into her secret. A quick and noticeable improvement in my brows and eyelashes, fuller and thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lashtastic!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Bootslady
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this since Christmas, was given as a Christmas present I was very keen to try as my lashes are long but thin, and fall out.
After cleansing my face I applied Day and Eve to upper and lower base of the eyelashes with the applicator brush and I have to say Now, there beautiful, Long, and thick and seem darker. when I apply my mascara you would think I have false lashes on.
Once you have desired affect you apply serum 3 to 4 times a week to maintain the appearance and condition of lashes.
Brilliant product will recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works reasonably well

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
dastannards
from Northwich, Cheshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for approximately twelve months, and I am reasonably happy with it, I think it works but I cannot remember quite what my lashes were like before use of this product, and as I tend to use mascara every day, it is difficult to say that there is any great difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
goeep
from Fife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have put this product on my lashes every night for over 2 months now and it has made no difference what so ever!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product but I'm confused!

Posted13 March 2013
Customer Avatar
JackieP1961
from Yorkshire, England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very long lashes but they are colourless and not very full. Having used this product for about 8 weeks (night-time only) I have noticed a massive difference in their fullness but what confuses me is that whilst my bottom lashes are noticably longer the top haven't grown! Maybe they were already at their max! No change in the colour either - they are still colourless and as others have said, I do find that this serum stings your eyes. Having said all of that, I would definitely recommend this serum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and easy

Posted07 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I haven't used this product for long enough to say "it works" but I can say I have used a similar more expensive product. Hence only giving 4 stars. The No.7 serum is easy to apply there is more in the tube and I bought 1+ 1 1/2 price. If it turns out to be as good or better I will be very happy.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Fanomenal Lash Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheaper alternative

Posted12 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this to try after some success with a more expensive brand. Although I've only used it for a week I m very impressed. I already feel my eyelashes have grown and as I've used it on my eyebrows they feel better conditioned and look more defined. Bought this to use in the run up to my wedding and I'm looking forward to the results over the next 8 weeks or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>