Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Serums and Treatments or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector

No7 No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector

No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector is an effective solution to a common problem.
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
8 out of 16(50%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Review 1 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry - it doesn't work!

Posted13 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I've got through 2 tubes of Lighten and Brighten, and I have to admit it hasn't made the slightest difference to the age spots. Don't waste your money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Age Spot Corrector

Posted18 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I have almost finished a tube of Age Spot Corrector and find that it has made no difference whatsoever to the age spot on my face. I would not purchase another tube and also would not recommend this product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

age spot corrector

Posted27 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I've also used this product exactly as it says - used up the whole tube - and it hasn't made the slightest difference.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

Posted28 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I am in my mid forties and have quite a few age spots on my face, I have been using this product for 3 weeks now, it feels nice when you apply it but as yet I have not noticed any difference at all to my age spots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eyes

Posted17 November 2008
Customer Avatar
I have been using this product for about three weeks now but have not seen any lightening of the brown spots on my face, although I realise that the literature say it takes 4 weeks. My main concern is that I have been suffering from red rimmed and stinging eyes and I just wonder if the product can be causing this. I am now going to stop using it and see if my eyes improve - quite worrying as the area I am treataing is on my upper cheeks so a distance from the eyes.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soothing cream but doesnt do what it says on the box

Posted21 March 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a nice feeling cream but I've been using it for a month with no change whatsoever to my age spots or sun damage.
Don't waste your money - I won't be again
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
No7 Protect & Perfect Day Cream
4.4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Age Spot

Posted13 February 2009
Customer Avatar
I really like this product. When you apply it you can actually feel it soak in. If you use it morning and night, you will notice a difference although I'm not sure it would be permanent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No 7 lighten and brighten age spot corrector

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
This product seems to be working for me after one tube the dark spot on the side of my cheek has faded a little so iv e bought a second tube .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has some effect

Posted27 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Using this has reduced the size and darkness of the patches of pigmentation on my forehead. I saw an improvement after a week. I don't think it will eradicate them completely but they are definitely less visible now and I will be buying a second tube.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job!

Posted18 April 2009
Customer Avatar
I find this product to work equally as well as some of the more expensive treatments that are available.
It is light and non greasy and does exactly what it is supposed to.
Recommended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IT WORKS

Posted12 December 2008
Customer Avatar
I purchased No 7 lighten age spot and have used it for several weeks on age spot on my cheek and it has really faded not away but greatly improved
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++++++++

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
fantastic product used on dark scaring on cheeks and within a week of using had tarted to fad, nothing else i've tried has worked
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for age spot removal

Posted14 January 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using it for about 6 weeks now but noticed a difference in 2 weeks time. The spots were visibly lighter then before and now in 6 weeks times they're nearly gone. Would always buy and use this product so that the new spots goes away as well.
It's best for the liver spots/sun spots seen in Indian skin from a very young age due to too much exposure in the sun.
Advantages: makes spots lighter very quickly, quick absorbent, this product really works
Disadvantages: nonejust love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted03 June 2009
Customer Avatar
I'm on my second tube of this cream now and suddenly realised that my age spot on my cheek had disappeared. Brilliant
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does What It Says Excellently!

Posted11 December 2011
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this beginning of Nov 2011 and have been using it till date, within a month my two dark spots had lightened and within 2 more weeks one of the spots is almost disappearing! I am very happy I started to use this as soon as I got the new spot. The other spot that is taking longer to fade is an older one, 6 months old and online research showed that, the later treatment begins the longer it takes spots to fade.
Would recommend this to anyone who wants a reasonably priced product to help lighten age spots or small pigmentation areas. Just be patient and will work inshallah!
Advantages: affordable price, lasts a long time even after twice a day usage, dries quickly, easy to apply on spots, does not feel as if you have anything on, small tube which is easy to carry anywhere, fades age spots in a month!
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Lighten & Brighten Age-Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

average

Posted09 July 2010
Customer Avatar
i have been using this over a month know continiously on my dark patches day and night its 100% safe and east to apply cant tell you have it on drys uo well and i feel it is slowly lightening the area not completely gone but is lighter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.