Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop New in Electrical Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

The Emjoi Lady Rotoshave is an innovative ladyshave with an impressive 9 rotating blades, that revolve at 30 revolutions per second, an amazing 270 strokes per second, for an incredibly close, smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Review 1 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product!

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
HelsBells24
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first I was apprehensive about this product - I'm not into gadgets and have always used a simple razor!
However this product is better than a razor, no nicks or cuts and simply gets on with the job! I have fine blonde hair on my legs and it dealt with that just as well as armpit hair. And I was quicker doing 'the chore' than I usually am with a razor!
I have dropped it a mark because of the price, however I suspect in the long run it will be well worth it! Also the packaging does make a very good product look a little tacky - once out of the box the product does not look at all tacky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money, its a Gimmick !

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Michi82
from Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i was sceptical and unfortunately had every right to be! in hind sight it seems like a good idea, but the blades don't cut the hair any better than an ordinary shaver and it increases irritation because there is more exposure to blades rubbing the skin. Sorry, i dont like leaving bad reviews but i must speak the truth!
Disadvantages: not worth £50
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a super smooth shave

Posted18 April 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahbb
from Somerset
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this razor has given me a really close shave, better than any disposable razor or electric razor i have used in the past. My legs are stubble free! I was concerned that it may be a bit harsh as the blades rotate so fast but my skin has been left perfectly smooth. Use in the shower or bath, i just used some shower gel to lather up my legs and this was enough. A great razor that has given me a great result super quickly, i will continue using it and highly recommend this.
Advantages: gives a quick result, really close shave, easy to use, kind on skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG do you know when I first got this I was like hmmm looksv tacky for £50 like if someone gave me this I wouldn't be impressed! It just looks cheap from the packaging to the pinkness!
And when I first went to use it I was scared got it makes a noise and spins so fast it is pretty scary!
But once it was on and going it was so amazing it hardly touched my skin but gave me the closest shave I have ever had it was like waxing but without pain!
In answer to some questions. You can use it dry I have just moisturize afterwards.
And no you don't need to use shaving foam or gel you can do it dry wet or with soap. I can't use shaving gel or foam and don't have a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Going back to my manual razor

Posted22 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mezhelen
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product isn't probably the greatest buy and for that reason I am giving 2 stars!
One star - for appearance of packaging and product.
Half a star - for ease of use. It is difficult to switch on with wet hands and takes a number of sweeps over the area to be treated before you have removed all the hair and then you may have missed some.
No star - for value for money as I wouldn't use it very often.
Half a star - for RESULTS. On fleshy areas this product works well and my underarms look absolutely great but I have bony legs and my veins are close to the skin and this is where I had trouble. Although not pressing hard the razor did give me some nicks on the bony area of my legs and this area took a significant amount of time to shave properly.
So all in all going back to my original razor.
Advantages: looks great
Disadvantages: hard to switch on with wet hands, not great on boney legs, misses hair, takes longer than conventional method.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Undecided

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
stimlin78
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great design & easy to use, however I find that I get a 'closer shave' from my gillette venus razor - particularly on the knee & around the ankles.
I would recommend anyone giving it a go, but at £50 its a pricey risk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've always only ever used a manual razor so this was a new experience for me, I found this very easy to use and handle, it gave excellent results without irritating or damaging the skin. The shave was very close and all in all very happy with the results. Love the design and colour. However, saying that I'm still not 100% convinced its worth as much as the price tag.... but if its an electric razor you are after this one is extrremly good, it looks and feels like it will last for a long time.
Advantages: good results, good quality, nice design
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and quick

Posted12 April 2012
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this, I've never tried an electric shaver before so cannot compare it, however I think it's great because it's pretty quick and very effective and after all arn't we all looking for time saving devices, especially with the tedious tasks such as hair removal. This is great on the underarm area as fits into the curves nicely, I also used on the legs and bikini area and there have been no nicks or cuts or nasty shave rashes like I can get at times with my razer. I'm not sure I stay smoother for longer, haven't really noticed that but it's definatly a good close shave. As other reviewers have said it will be interesting to see how long it lasts before you have to change the blade, and then the cost of the replacements. My only complaint with this is the price, it does seem a little pricey for quite a basic contraption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So so happy with product and result

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Hazel
from London ,UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate shaving , worse than that waxing. When I got this, I tried it immediately. It was so easy to use and the results are great. Took me half the time to shave too which is an advantage. No nicks and cuts and no pain involve. So happy with it.......much better than an epilator which could sting a bit sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emjoi R0t0shave

Posted01 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missberkhamsted
from Berkhamsted
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
First of all, I love it because of its pretty pink colour. I am always won over by a product that’s packaged in pink as I think it looks lovely in my bathroom. I think its design is very stylish. It’s quite a heavy product which makes it more comfortable and easy to use when holding it.
Secondly, it is great because you don’t need to mess about charging it as it is battery operated.
Obviously it does make a noise (being electric what do you expect?) but it’s quick and easy to use. You can use it with shaving foam but I have tried it without and it works fine. With electric razors I have found that you don’t get such a good shave as with a wet shave but as this one is combined the shave is just as good as a wet shave. I think that my legs have felt a lot softer than they feel after a shave with a normal razor! Also, I haven’t cut myself with it which is brilliant.
I give this product 10/10 and I will definitely be buying refills for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me...

Posted22 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Bambi82
from Cardiff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At first sight, I thought this razor was going to shave my leg off. I was petrified to use it but bit the bullet and went for it.
It shaved my legs fine. I wouldn't consider it any closer than my usual wet razor but having never used an electric razor, I don't know how this compares.
I did find it hard to get the awkward bits like ankles and knees. The sides of the razor were longer than the blade so stopped the blades touching the skin (if that makes any sense?!).
I also struggled to turn the button off in the shower. Not sure if anyone else found this was difficult with wet hands.
The name of the product also sounds quite scary! ROT-O-SHAVE!
Having said all those negative comments (sorry Emjoi), I may keep it as a back-up for my regular wet razor. But it wouldn't be my first choice.
Advantages: it's pink!
Disadvantages: looks like it will shave your leg off, difficult to turn off button with wet hands
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
hollee11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was reluctant to buy since I'm a student and only had 50 pounds left for a while but read all the reviews and decided to buy it!
SO HAPPY!! I got home and I tried it on my leg and my legs were dry and I was like WOW so smooth!! All the other shavers always left stubble and this one, nothing! I'm so happy since I'd spend so much money in the past of shavers and creams but now all I'm going to do is use this as its saves my money and time as its so quick!
I think they say use on wet skin as the water helps open the pores to help the hair removal, but you don't have to and I you don't need to use cream/foam either and a cheap tip is you can use any conditioner if you've run out of shaving foam.
Aslong as you get the right angle it shaves a great smooth, if you shave it at a wrong angle you'd need to go over again and once I got the hang of it in 5 MINITUES I did my under arms, my bikini line and even my tummy and its soo smooth! :D
Its totally worth it if you have the money as this is an excellent product and I'm so happy I spent my last monies on it :D
Positives: One time buy, no need for shaving foam/cream, can be used on dry skin but I think next time I'll use it in the shower since the water opens the pores helping the shave last longer.
Negatives: do the angle wrong then it grazes the skin a little as thats what happened to me but it doesn't go deep into the skin so it just stings for a while but its all trial and error once I got the hang of it I did every where on my body hassle/pain FREE and no razor bumps or anything! :D
BUY IT NOW!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good handy shaver.

Posted06 May 2012
Customer Avatar
AJDrake
from Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was quite skeptical at first when I first saw this. Not sure if it was safe to use after watching the razor cartridges rotating in full speed. But I was glad I took a chance and tried. I am quite impressed with the smooth results. I was able to get a close shave very quickly without any nicks or cuts. I like that it is also battery operated and I do not have to carry a charger when travelling. I would recommend this shaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Close Shave!

Posted21 May 2012
Customer Avatar
irene72
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am currently saving for IPL treatment, which is not going too well at the moment there is always something else to buy, so in the meantime I am using the Rotoshave and have been pretty impressed. It is easy to use, gives great results and a smooth shave. i love how it uses batteries so it doesn't have to be recharged all the time and is easy to clean so no mess and is also water resistant another plus. I would definitely use the shaving cream/gel/foam with it as recommended.
So until my IPL dream becomes a reality i will be using the Rotoshave for a close shave!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shaver I have ever tried!

Posted04 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I totally L-O-V-E this shaver!!! I was expecting one of those epilators that pull your hairs out making the whole process really sore; however, it is nothing like that. It works like a razor but much more comfortable. It cuts the hair really close to the skin, leaving it super soft. I have tried on my legs, armpits and bikini line and am totally impressed. I used it with a shaving gel but maybe just soap would do as well. I have super sensitive skin on my bikini line, I used to be able to use only one shaver in this area, Bikini Perfect, but then they changed the whole shaver and I cannot anymore (only the old version of it which is hard to find nowadays) as it gives me a bad rash. Emjoi shaver is much better because it is not only for my bikini line, so I can use it on my legs and armpits as well. It is a bit pricey but I must admit it is totally worth it. I just cannot find the price for the blades replacement, so I am hoping they are not too expensive and that Boots will sell them soon. I totally recommend this product.
Advantages: leaves skin soft, no accidents shaving, easy to use, close shave, no skin irritation
Disadvantages: price, cannot find blad replacements yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want a hassle free close shave....

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
angiemcm
from lisburn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW this is brill...the best shaver ever easy to use does the job and pain free!!!
I can use this on any part of my body and it works, its kind to skin giving a really close shave minus the nicks and irratation. My legs felt so silky smooth after using and shaver just glides over each area so easily you can even use it in the bath or shower as its water resistant. Def worth buying especially if you are as sensitive as me...waxing and shaving always leaves me with a nasty sore rash but not with ROTO shave....it just leaves me smoth and silky its an amazing shaver every woman should have one!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Closer shave

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
EnglishRoses
from West Mids
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really liked this! It gives an incredably close shave and so easy to use in shower. I had no nicks or cuts and no irritation afterwards. Did legs, underarms and bikini line really well. I think the round shape of it makes it a lot closer shave for underarms too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy-peasy shaving

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent girlie pink bathroom gadget. I was a bit worried at first because the blade looked quite big and I'd never used anything other than my trusted razor. However, the product worked a treat. It was easy to operate, didn't leave my skin sore and got rid of every bit of unwanted hair in a few minutes. My legs stayed smooth and silky for two whole days, which is a better result compared to shaving with a razor.
I've taken one star off because of the price, which, in my opinion, is too high, especially considering the not-so-premium packaging : ) Would love to know the cost of replacing the blade? Otherwise, this product is definitely an improvement on the traditional razor and I shall continue using it with great pleasure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow very good

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
tashac22
from blackpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, this product is very good, very sceptical at first as i have never tried one of these before! Usually after shaving i would have cuts and be sore, with this product i did not have this, so very impressed. I'm not sure if it was worth the £50 but still very happy with the purshase! Looks lovely too and very easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roto-Fave!!!

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicvic
from North West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now, and I can honestly say, I love it! It gives the same results as a good manual razor, but without any of the nicks! It's simple to use, easy to clean, fully waterproof and gives great results really quickly. I've used it on my legs and underarms and it has been brilliant every time. My underarms can sometimes feel a bit dry and uncomfortable after shaving, but I haven't experienced that since using this. Really impressed!!!!
Advantages: quick and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>