Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop New in Electrical Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

The Emjoi Lady Rotoshave is an innovative ladyshave with an impressive 9 rotating blades, that revolve at 30 revolutions per second, an amazing 270 strokes per second, for an incredibly close, smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Review 1 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product!

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
HelsBells24
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first I was apprehensive about this product - I'm not into gadgets and have always used a simple razor!
However this product is better than a razor, no nicks or cuts and simply gets on with the job! I have fine blonde hair on my legs and it dealt with that just as well as armpit hair. And I was quicker doing 'the chore' than I usually am with a razor!
I have dropped it a mark because of the price, however I suspect in the long run it will be well worth it! Also the packaging does make a very good product look a little tacky - once out of the box the product does not look at all tacky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money, its a Gimmick !

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Michi82
from Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i was sceptical and unfortunately had every right to be! in hind sight it seems like a good idea, but the blades don't cut the hair any better than an ordinary shaver and it increases irritation because there is more exposure to blades rubbing the skin. Sorry, i dont like leaving bad reviews but i must speak the truth!
Disadvantages: not worth £50
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pain free, Time saving Razor!

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
no1mum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO so so pleased,much better than a epilator as finally i did not feel no pain,no cuts,no nicks,no bleed and i shaved everywhere and it worked.The rotary blades were so fast every little hair was shaved at ease and i saved so much time. I did shave on wet foamed skin in the shower,i shaved my arms,armpits,legs,bikini area and and i was amazed by the results.I did not feel pain at all and my skin was soft and smooth, stubble free for days. I am so so pleased with e lady roto shave. This is one item i can live without and have taken it on holiday if i need a touch up but i didn't, i was stubble free for a week and felt confident to recommendatory this to my friends as it is much needed shaver girls have been waiting for and again no pain and no nicks and o taking ages in t he shower!
Advantages: saves time, no cuts, best saver and no pain, brilliant in the water, noiriatation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shaver I have ever used

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsey00
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really is the closest shave ever. Used it everywhere including my bikini line. Usually shaving my bikini line brings me out in a rash but not with the Lady Rotoshave. I had no cuts, nicks or irritation and it was super quick too! Everything felt really smooth and for longer so I don't have to shave as often. I really loved this product and would recommend it to everyone.
Advantages: super quick and easy, leaves skin irritation free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotoshave

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
MissJessi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used razors before but was really keen to try something new.
The product: It's very easy to use. It is recommended in the instructions that you use shaving gel before use. It's quite large for a shaver but easy to hold. The large blades cover more of the leg than my normal razor so it 'cuts' the time needed down a bit. It's a bit noisy like an epillator. It is water proof (as long as you don't submerge it in water) which is handy.
Results: I have used it on both my legs and underarms. It left my legs quite smooth but I did come out with a few nicks around the knee (ouch). Because it's larger than a razor I found it a bit more diffcult to move round. I think practice will make perfect. For that reason I was a bit more careful under the arms and the results weren't as good. I'll be honest and say that the results didn't last any longer than my normal (good quality) razor (I needed to touch up again the following day) but was certainly no worse. Just handle with care for the first few uses!
Overall, if you like a close shave but after something quicker and easier than a razor to use then this is for you. Depending on the cost of blade replacements I will re-purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth shave - no nicks or cuts!

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
CityChic
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this on a week's worth of underarm and leg hair and I thought it was really good (if there were half stars, I would give it 4.5 out of 5).
The shaver works in the shower or bath, with shaving cream. I must admit I was dreading using it for the first time, as I was worried that I would be ripped to shreds, but nothing could be further from the truth! I didn't get any cuts or nicks, which is amazing!
My skin stayed really smooth for a good few days - it was far better than my usual Gillette Venus at keeping the hairs at bay. Normally, I would be prickly within 24 hours, but it was about 3 or 4 days before they felt prickly.
Although it is quite dear, I think it is still good value for money, when you consider how much razor blades cost. It remains to be seen how much the replacement blades will cost, but if they aren't too prohibitive, I will definitely keep using it (with my Gillette reserved for my bikini line only!). The blade looks like it will certainly last a bit longer..
I have told a few people about this already and really hope it does well as it is about time something like this came onto the market for ladies!
Advantages: smooth soft skin for longer than my usual razor, close shave, no nicks or cuts
Disadvantages: cost, might be tricky to find replacement blades
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Little Shaver

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
KatieB1986
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had an epilator for 2 years now and use it for my bikini line and legs however decided to take the plunge and try this instead. Epilating is great if not for a bit of pain.
I was apprehensive about using this little contraption as the rotating razors really are a little daunting but this was as safe as any razor and didn't leave any little cuts thankfully!
The results were fast and good, a good close shave but as with manual shaving, the hair grows back within days (took around 4 days before my hairs were 'prickly' again) so unfortunately I will be sticking with my trusty epilator.
Although the product is good and does what it says on the tin, I don't think I could afford to be spending £50.00 on a razor, I'd much rather put the money into an epilator which gives longer lasting results. If you have money to spare and want to halve your shaiving time, this is a decent product but I personally find the price tag a little steep.
Advantages: looks good, provides a good close shave
Disadvantages: quite expensive, hair grows back within days
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth results and easy to use.

Posted21 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Amilotte
from Glos
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to say I was a bit nervous about using it, having never tried an electric razor before I thought it looked a bit scary! However I could not have been far wrong - it was so easy to use and gave great results.
I love the fact that it can be used in the shower it makes it quick and easy to use. No nicks or cuts which is great as I frequently end up with these using a disposable razor!
It is really easy/comfortable to handle and I love the pink!!
I will definately continue to use this for legs and underarms but I have to say I will continue with waxing for my bikini line as I prefer the results you get from waxing for this area.
All in all a great product, quite pricey but does what it promises.
Advantages: easy to handle, smooth results, no cuts, quick and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a super smooth shave

Posted18 April 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahbb
from Somerset
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this razor has given me a really close shave, better than any disposable razor or electric razor i have used in the past. My legs are stubble free! I was concerned that it may be a bit harsh as the blades rotate so fast but my skin has been left perfectly smooth. Use in the shower or bath, i just used some shower gel to lather up my legs and this was enough. A great razor that has given me a great result super quickly, i will continue using it and highly recommend this.
Advantages: gives a quick result, really close shave, easy to use, kind on skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG do you know when I first got this I was like hmmm looksv tacky for £50 like if someone gave me this I wouldn't be impressed! It just looks cheap from the packaging to the pinkness!
And when I first went to use it I was scared got it makes a noise and spins so fast it is pretty scary!
But once it was on and going it was so amazing it hardly touched my skin but gave me the closest shave I have ever had it was like waxing but without pain!
In answer to some questions. You can use it dry I have just moisturize afterwards.
And no you don't need to use shaving foam or gel you can do it dry wet or with soap. I can't use shaving gel or foam and don't have a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Going back to my manual razor

Posted22 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mezhelen
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product isn't probably the greatest buy and for that reason I am giving 2 stars!
One star - for appearance of packaging and product.
Half a star - for ease of use. It is difficult to switch on with wet hands and takes a number of sweeps over the area to be treated before you have removed all the hair and then you may have missed some.
No star - for value for money as I wouldn't use it very often.
Half a star - for RESULTS. On fleshy areas this product works well and my underarms look absolutely great but I have bony legs and my veins are close to the skin and this is where I had trouble. Although not pressing hard the razor did give me some nicks on the bony area of my legs and this area took a significant amount of time to shave properly.
So all in all going back to my original razor.
Advantages: looks great
Disadvantages: hard to switch on with wet hands, not great on boney legs, misses hair, takes longer than conventional method.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Undecided

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
stimlin78
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great design & easy to use, however I find that I get a 'closer shave' from my gillette venus razor - particularly on the knee & around the ankles.
I would recommend anyone giving it a go, but at £50 its a pricey risk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shaver

Posted29 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Mum1981
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this razor. I was amazed at how well it worked in the shower! Made my legs very smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROTO Shave

Posted03 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I must admit to being scared by this, just looking at it! The thought of blades ROTATING...(shudder)..
That said, once brave enough to give it a go, its good! The only downside is you can't get close enough to ankle bones to get a clean shave, so some hairs are missed.
It is bulky & can be awkward with wet hands as its easy to lose grip sometimes (perhaps a rubber grip on one side would be good?) plus switching on/off with wet hands can be tricky.
Overall, a good little gadget, don't be too scared by it though.
Advantages: close shave
Disadvantages: bulky, easy to drop with wet hands, difficult to turn on/off with wet hands
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
maggierizz
from Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had to send this back unopened as before it arrived I tried my friend's(she absolutely loves it) but it made my legs sore and itchy. This is probably just me as I have quite sensitive skin. My friend raves about it and couldn't live without it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emjoi R0t0shave

Posted01 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missberkhamsted
from Berkhamsted
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
First of all, I love it because of its pretty pink colour. I am always won over by a product that’s packaged in pink as I think it looks lovely in my bathroom. I think its design is very stylish. It’s quite a heavy product which makes it more comfortable and easy to use when holding it.
Secondly, it is great because you don’t need to mess about charging it as it is battery operated.
Obviously it does make a noise (being electric what do you expect?) but it’s quick and easy to use. You can use it with shaving foam but I have tried it without and it works fine. With electric razors I have found that you don’t get such a good shave as with a wet shave but as this one is combined the shave is just as good as a wet shave. I think that my legs have felt a lot softer than they feel after a shave with a normal razor! Also, I haven’t cut myself with it which is brilliant.
I give this product 10/10 and I will definitely be buying refills for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shaver

Posted23 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shaver has to be the best lady shaver I have used. Easy to use, glides across the skin without any marks or scratches or cuts. I use it with a little shaving foam as per the instructions, but a friend of mine uses hers without and has equal success. I would highly recommend this product. My only gripe is that it is so difficult to source replacement roller blades in the UK, and I have to send the USA for them. PLEASE Boots, stock the replacement rollers! Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shaver

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Maria000
from Derby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic product! only need a little bit of shaving foam/ shower gel for shaver to work to its full potential. The shaver glides really easily and ive had no cuts yet! I will certanily be buying some refils.
Advantages: takes batteries so no charging
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've always only ever used a manual razor so this was a new experience for me, I found this very easy to use and handle, it gave excellent results without irritating or damaging the skin. The shave was very close and all in all very happy with the results. Love the design and colour. However, saying that I'm still not 100% convinced its worth as much as the price tag.... but if its an electric razor you are after this one is extrremly good, it looks and feels like it will last for a long time.
Advantages: good results, good quality, nice design
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and quick

Posted12 April 2012
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this, I've never tried an electric shaver before so cannot compare it, however I think it's great because it's pretty quick and very effective and after all arn't we all looking for time saving devices, especially with the tedious tasks such as hair removal. This is great on the underarm area as fits into the curves nicely, I also used on the legs and bikini area and there have been no nicks or cuts or nasty shave rashes like I can get at times with my razer. I'm not sure I stay smoother for longer, haven't really noticed that but it's definatly a good close shave. As other reviewers have said it will be interesting to see how long it lasts before you have to change the blade, and then the cost of the replacements. My only complaint with this is the price, it does seem a little pricey for quite a basic contraption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>