Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop New in Electrical Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

The Emjoi Lady Rotoshave is an innovative ladyshave with an impressive 9 rotating blades, that revolve at 30 revolutions per second, an amazing 270 strokes per second, for an incredibly close, smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Review 1 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

USELESS!!

Posted08 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this on the soft blonde hairs on my legs and it either went straight over them making no difference whatsoever, or simply cut them short so I had a nice stubble !!!
I decided to try it on the dark stiff hair under my arms thinking perhaps my leg hair was too soft. Again I was left with lovely designer stubble. Not the look I was hoping for. I'll stick with my epilator and my shaver which both never let me down.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've always only ever used a manual razor so this was a new experience for me, I found this very easy to use and handle, it gave excellent results without irritating or damaging the skin. The shave was very close and all in all very happy with the results. Love the design and colour. However, saying that I'm still not 100% convinced its worth as much as the price tag.... but if its an electric razor you are after this one is extrremly good, it looks and feels like it will last for a long time.
Advantages: good results, good quality, nice design
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and quick

Posted12 April 2012
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this, I've never tried an electric shaver before so cannot compare it, however I think it's great because it's pretty quick and very effective and after all arn't we all looking for time saving devices, especially with the tedious tasks such as hair removal. This is great on the underarm area as fits into the curves nicely, I also used on the legs and bikini area and there have been no nicks or cuts or nasty shave rashes like I can get at times with my razer. I'm not sure I stay smoother for longer, haven't really noticed that but it's definatly a good close shave. As other reviewers have said it will be interesting to see how long it lasts before you have to change the blade, and then the cost of the replacements. My only complaint with this is the price, it does seem a little pricey for quite a basic contraption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money, its a Gimmick !

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Michi82
from Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i was sceptical and unfortunately had every right to be! in hind sight it seems like a good idea, but the blades don't cut the hair any better than an ordinary shaver and it increases irritation because there is more exposure to blades rubbing the skin. Sorry, i dont like leaving bad reviews but i must speak the truth!
Disadvantages: not worth £50
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Little Shaver

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
KatieB1986
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had an epilator for 2 years now and use it for my bikini line and legs however decided to take the plunge and try this instead. Epilating is great if not for a bit of pain.
I was apprehensive about using this little contraption as the rotating razors really are a little daunting but this was as safe as any razor and didn't leave any little cuts thankfully!
The results were fast and good, a good close shave but as with manual shaving, the hair grows back within days (took around 4 days before my hairs were 'prickly' again) so unfortunately I will be sticking with my trusty epilator.
Although the product is good and does what it says on the tin, I don't think I could afford to be spending £50.00 on a razor, I'd much rather put the money into an epilator which gives longer lasting results. If you have money to spare and want to halve your shaiving time, this is a decent product but I personally find the price tag a little steep.
Advantages: looks good, provides a good close shave
Disadvantages: quite expensive, hair grows back within days
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roto-Fave!!!

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicvic
from North West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now, and I can honestly say, I love it! It gives the same results as a good manual razor, but without any of the nicks! It's simple to use, easy to clean, fully waterproof and gives great results really quickly. I've used it on my legs and underarms and it has been brilliant every time. My underarms can sometimes feel a bit dry and uncomfortable after shaving, but I haven't experienced that since using this. Really impressed!!!!
Advantages: quick and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

Posted19 April 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntieDebs
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Been using this for just over a week and it's good. Was not sure about the shape of the blade when it came to using it on my underarms but it was great. The skin was very smooth and no pain whatsoever.
I will say that I have eczema on my lower right leg and it caused some soreness after I used it on there so you if you suffer from eczema don't use this product.
Advantages: works well gets skin smooth
Disadvantages: not good if you have eczema
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth results and easy to use.

Posted21 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Amilotte
from Glos
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to say I was a bit nervous about using it, having never tried an electric razor before I thought it looked a bit scary! However I could not have been far wrong - it was so easy to use and gave great results.
I love the fact that it can be used in the shower it makes it quick and easy to use. No nicks or cuts which is great as I frequently end up with these using a disposable razor!
It is really easy/comfortable to handle and I love the pink!!
I will definately continue to use this for legs and underarms but I have to say I will continue with waxing for my bikini line as I prefer the results you get from waxing for this area.
All in all a great product, quite pricey but does what it promises.
Advantages: easy to handle, smooth results, no cuts, quick and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

silky smooth skin after shaving

Posted25 April 2012
Customer Avatar
lizanna
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shaver; it shaves very close and, crucially for me, hasn't irritated my sensitive skin. The rotating blades are covered in fine wire so even rubbing a finger over isn't dangerous but they cut hairs really close to the skin. I usually use a battery ladyshave dry (it is easier to see areas you I have missed) but will continue to use this wet shaver as the results are so much better. I used the shaver on my legs first, then moved on to armpits; both ended up much smoother and softer than they have been for years! I tentatively used the shaver around my bikini-line, I have had bad experiences in the past with bruising, irritation and ingrowing hairs after waxing and shaving... so far this Rotoshave has given the best result. I have used it twice, a week apart with impressive results. I find the shaver needs to be held quite flat on the skin as the blades are on the side rather than the end
My only minor quibble is the colour; other reviewers and my teenage daughter love the pink... personally I would prefer it if it came in white, silver or blue maybe!
Advantages: minimal irritation, silky smooth skin
Disadvantages: pink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROTO Shave

Posted03 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I must admit to being scared by this, just looking at it! The thought of blades ROTATING...(shudder)..
That said, once brave enough to give it a go, its good! The only downside is you can't get close enough to ankle bones to get a clean shave, so some hairs are missed.
It is bulky & can be awkward with wet hands as its easy to lose grip sometimes (perhaps a rubber grip on one side would be good?) plus switching on/off with wet hands can be tricky.
Overall, a good little gadget, don't be too scared by it though.
Advantages: close shave
Disadvantages: bulky, easy to drop with wet hands, difficult to turn on/off with wet hands
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effortless shaving

Posted03 May 2012
Customer Avatar
nonee
from Cumbria
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I normally wet shave as I prefer a closer shave. This did exactly that. Easy to use with shower gel, it shaved in any direction and gave as close a shave as my normal wet shave and took a fraction of the time. I would describe it as excellent, brilliant and effortless. However at £50 I think this is more of a luxury buy or gift.
Advantages: shaves in any direction, quick
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Close Shave!

Posted21 May 2012
Customer Avatar
irene72
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am currently saving for IPL treatment, which is not going too well at the moment there is always something else to buy, so in the meantime I am using the Rotoshave and have been pretty impressed. It is easy to use, gives great results and a smooth shave. i love how it uses batteries so it doesn't have to be recharged all the time and is easy to clean so no mess and is also water resistant another plus. I would definitely use the shaving cream/gel/foam with it as recommended.
So until my IPL dream becomes a reality i will be using the Rotoshave for a close shave!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shaver

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Maria000
from Derby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic product! only need a little bit of shaving foam/ shower gel for shaver to work to its full potential. The shaver glides really easily and ive had no cuts yet! I will certanily be buying some refils.
Advantages: takes batteries so no charging
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't waste your money

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
sparky99
from North East Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been trying this on my legs and don't find it very effective. It takes longer than a disposable razor, leaves patches that it's missed, and doesn't give a particularly close shave. Save your money and buy something else.
Advantages: no nicks
Disadvantages: ineffective, expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shaver I have ever tried!

Posted04 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I totally L-O-V-E this shaver!!! I was expecting one of those epilators that pull your hairs out making the whole process really sore; however, it is nothing like that. It works like a razor but much more comfortable. It cuts the hair really close to the skin, leaving it super soft. I have tried on my legs, armpits and bikini line and am totally impressed. I used it with a shaving gel but maybe just soap would do as well. I have super sensitive skin on my bikini line, I used to be able to use only one shaver in this area, Bikini Perfect, but then they changed the whole shaver and I cannot anymore (only the old version of it which is hard to find nowadays) as it gives me a bad rash. Emjoi shaver is much better because it is not only for my bikini line, so I can use it on my legs and armpits as well. It is a bit pricey but I must admit it is totally worth it. I just cannot find the price for the blades replacement, so I am hoping they are not too expensive and that Boots will sell them soon. I totally recommend this product.
Advantages: leaves skin soft, no accidents shaving, easy to use, close shave, no skin irritation
Disadvantages: price, cannot find blad replacements yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pain free, Time saving Razor!

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
no1mum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO so so pleased,much better than a epilator as finally i did not feel no pain,no cuts,no nicks,no bleed and i shaved everywhere and it worked.The rotary blades were so fast every little hair was shaved at ease and i saved so much time. I did shave on wet foamed skin in the shower,i shaved my arms,armpits,legs,bikini area and and i was amazed by the results.I did not feel pain at all and my skin was soft and smooth, stubble free for days. I am so so pleased with e lady roto shave. This is one item i can live without and have taken it on holiday if i need a touch up but i didn't, i was stubble free for a week and felt confident to recommendatory this to my friends as it is much needed shaver girls have been waiting for and again no pain and no nicks and o taking ages in t he shower!
Advantages: saves time, no cuts, best saver and no pain, brilliant in the water, noiriatation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Closer shave

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
EnglishRoses
from West Mids
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really liked this! It gives an incredably close shave and so easy to use in shower. I had no nicks or cuts and no irritation afterwards. Did legs, underarms and bikini line really well. I think the round shape of it makes it a lot closer shave for underarms too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shaver I have ever used

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsey00
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really is the closest shave ever. Used it everywhere including my bikini line. Usually shaving my bikini line brings me out in a rash but not with the Lady Rotoshave. I had no cuts, nicks or irritation and it was super quick too! Everything felt really smooth and for longer so I don't have to shave as often. I really loved this product and would recommend it to everyone.
Advantages: super quick and easy, leaves skin irritation free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow very good

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
tashac22
from blackpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, this product is very good, very sceptical at first as i have never tried one of these before! Usually after shaving i would have cuts and be sore, with this product i did not have this, so very impressed. I'm not sure if it was worth the £50 but still very happy with the purshase! Looks lovely too and very easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want a hassle free close shave....

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
angiemcm
from lisburn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW this is brill...the best shaver ever easy to use does the job and pain free!!!
I can use this on any part of my body and it works, its kind to skin giving a really close shave minus the nicks and irratation. My legs felt so silky smooth after using and shaver just glides over each area so easily you can even use it in the bath or shower as its water resistant. Def worth buying especially if you are as sensitive as me...waxing and shaving always leaves me with a nasty sore rash but not with ROTO shave....it just leaves me smoth and silky its an amazing shaver every woman should have one!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>