Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop New in Electrical Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

RotoBlade Emjoi Lady Rotoshave

The Emjoi Lady Rotoshave is an innovative ladyshave with an impressive 9 rotating blades, that revolve at 30 revolutions per second, an amazing 270 strokes per second, for an incredibly close, smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Review 1 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shaver I have ever tried!

Posted04 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Ana1000
from Wigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I totally L-O-V-E this shaver!!! I was expecting one of those epilators that pull your hairs out making the whole process really sore; however, it is nothing like that. It works like a razor but much more comfortable. It cuts the hair really close to the skin, leaving it super soft. I have tried on my legs, armpits and bikini line and am totally impressed. I used it with a shaving gel but maybe just soap would do as well. I have super sensitive skin on my bikini line, I used to be able to use only one shaver in this area, Bikini Perfect, but then they changed the whole shaver and I cannot anymore (only the old version of it which is hard to find nowadays) as it gives me a bad rash. Emjoi shaver is much better because it is not only for my bikini line, so I can use it on my legs and armpits as well. It is a bit pricey but I must admit it is totally worth it. I just cannot find the price for the blades replacement, so I am hoping they are not too expensive and that Boots will sell them soon. I totally recommend this product.
Advantages: leaves skin soft, no accidents shaving, easy to use, close shave, no skin irritation
Disadvantages: price, cannot find blad replacements yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pain free, Time saving Razor!

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
no1mum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO so so pleased,much better than a epilator as finally i did not feel no pain,no cuts,no nicks,no bleed and i shaved everywhere and it worked.The rotary blades were so fast every little hair was shaved at ease and i saved so much time. I did shave on wet foamed skin in the shower,i shaved my arms,armpits,legs,bikini area and and i was amazed by the results.I did not feel pain at all and my skin was soft and smooth, stubble free for days. I am so so pleased with e lady roto shave. This is one item i can live without and have taken it on holiday if i need a touch up but i didn't, i was stubble free for a week and felt confident to recommendatory this to my friends as it is much needed shaver girls have been waiting for and again no pain and no nicks and o taking ages in t he shower!
Advantages: saves time, no cuts, best saver and no pain, brilliant in the water, noiriatation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow very good

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
tashac22
from blackpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, this product is very good, very sceptical at first as i have never tried one of these before! Usually after shaving i would have cuts and be sore, with this product i did not have this, so very impressed. I'm not sure if it was worth the £50 but still very happy with the purshase! Looks lovely too and very easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want a hassle free close shave....

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
angiemcm
from lisburn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW this is brill...the best shaver ever easy to use does the job and pain free!!!
I can use this on any part of my body and it works, its kind to skin giving a really close shave minus the nicks and irratation. My legs felt so silky smooth after using and shaver just glides over each area so easily you can even use it in the bath or shower as its water resistant. Def worth buying especially if you are as sensitive as me...waxing and shaving always leaves me with a nasty sore rash but not with ROTO shave....it just leaves me smoth and silky its an amazing shaver every woman should have one!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shaver I have ever used

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsey00
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really is the closest shave ever. Used it everywhere including my bikini line. Usually shaving my bikini line brings me out in a rash but not with the Lady Rotoshave. I had no cuts, nicks or irritation and it was super quick too! Everything felt really smooth and for longer so I don't have to shave as often. I really loved this product and would recommend it to everyone.
Advantages: super quick and easy, leaves skin irritation free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Going back to my manual razor

Posted22 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mezhelen
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product isn't probably the greatest buy and for that reason I am giving 2 stars!
One star - for appearance of packaging and product.
Half a star - for ease of use. It is difficult to switch on with wet hands and takes a number of sweeps over the area to be treated before you have removed all the hair and then you may have missed some.
No star - for value for money as I wouldn't use it very often.
Half a star - for RESULTS. On fleshy areas this product works well and my underarms look absolutely great but I have bony legs and my veins are close to the skin and this is where I had trouble. Although not pressing hard the razor did give me some nicks on the bony area of my legs and this area took a significant amount of time to shave properly.
So all in all going back to my original razor.
Advantages: looks great
Disadvantages: hard to switch on with wet hands, not great on boney legs, misses hair, takes longer than conventional method.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shaver

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Crouchy86
from Corby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well, It did make the shaving experience in the shower a lot quicker and easier (I'm blind without my glasses, and and ALWAYS nicking myself!!) however I don't think the shave was as close as a normal razor is. I've never used an electric razor before so this might be normal.
It's quite chuncky, so turning on and off in the shower with wet soapy hands isn't the easiest, but it is possible.
I'll give it this, it's robust! It slipped out my hands in the shower the 2nd time I used it, was convinced it wouldn't work, or something would have smashed off, but it didn't and works fine still.
Advantages: quick, robust
Disadvantages: bulky, difficult to switch on/off in shower sometimes
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shaver

Posted29 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Mum1981
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this razor. I was amazed at how well it worked in the shower! Made my legs very smooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
hollee11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was reluctant to buy since I'm a student and only had 50 pounds left for a while but read all the reviews and decided to buy it!
SO HAPPY!! I got home and I tried it on my leg and my legs were dry and I was like WOW so smooth!! All the other shavers always left stubble and this one, nothing! I'm so happy since I'd spend so much money in the past of shavers and creams but now all I'm going to do is use this as its saves my money and time as its so quick!
I think they say use on wet skin as the water helps open the pores to help the hair removal, but you don't have to and I you don't need to use cream/foam either and a cheap tip is you can use any conditioner if you've run out of shaving foam.
Aslong as you get the right angle it shaves a great smooth, if you shave it at a wrong angle you'd need to go over again and once I got the hang of it in 5 MINITUES I did my under arms, my bikini line and even my tummy and its soo smooth! :D
Its totally worth it if you have the money as this is an excellent product and I'm so happy I spent my last monies on it :D
Positives: One time buy, no need for shaving foam/cream, can be used on dry skin but I think next time I'll use it in the shower since the water opens the pores helping the shave last longer.
Negatives: do the angle wrong then it grazes the skin a little as thats what happened to me but it doesn't go deep into the skin so it just stings for a while but its all trial and error once I got the hang of it I did every where on my body hassle/pain FREE and no razor bumps or anything! :D
BUY IT NOW!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shaver

Posted23 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shaver has to be the best lady shaver I have used. Easy to use, glides across the skin without any marks or scratches or cuts. I use it with a little shaving foam as per the instructions, but a friend of mine uses hers without and has equal success. I would highly recommend this product. My only gripe is that it is so difficult to source replacement roller blades in the UK, and I have to send the USA for them. PLEASE Boots, stock the replacement rollers! Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as smooth as a disposable!

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Angelish
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To be honest I was quite disappointed with this product.
I was eager to try it as I had never used an electric razor previously however, I found that it did not do as good a job as my usual brand of disposable razor!
I will say that it is very safe though - definielty no nicks or cuts (which is something I was nervous about!)
I tried it several times but Im afraid I resorted straight back to my trusty Gillete!
I think that, for the job it does, it is vastly over priced. I wouldnt recommend it based on this. Sorry :(
Disadvantages: expensive, not a smooth finish
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab shaver

Posted20 June 2012
Customer Avatar
molehall
from Peterborough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always wanted to try an electric shaver but been fearful of all the extra blades and getting cut.
This product though is great. I got a real smooth finish and it has taken a good length of time for the hairs to regrow.
The blades look real scary but actually it tickles more than anything.
Very quick to grasp how to use.
Recommend anyone to give it a real good go they will be surprised by results
Advantages: good close shave, easy to use
Disadvantages: must be used as wet shaver
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

USELESS!!

Posted08 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pixie77
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this on the soft blonde hairs on my legs and it either went straight over them making no difference whatsoever, or simply cut them short so I had a nice stubble !!!
I decided to try it on the dark stiff hair under my arms thinking perhaps my leg hair was too soft. Again I was left with lovely designer stubble. Not the look I was hoping for. I'll stick with my epilator and my shaver which both never let me down.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotoshave

Posted09 April 2012
Customer Avatar
MissJessi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used razors before but was really keen to try something new.
The product: It's very easy to use. It is recommended in the instructions that you use shaving gel before use. It's quite large for a shaver but easy to hold. The large blades cover more of the leg than my normal razor so it 'cuts' the time needed down a bit. It's a bit noisy like an epillator. It is water proof (as long as you don't submerge it in water) which is handy.
Results: I have used it on both my legs and underarms. It left my legs quite smooth but I did come out with a few nicks around the knee (ouch). Because it's larger than a razor I found it a bit more diffcult to move round. I think practice will make perfect. For that reason I was a bit more careful under the arms and the results weren't as good. I'll be honest and say that the results didn't last any longer than my normal (good quality) razor (I needed to touch up again the following day) but was certainly no worse. Just handle with care for the first few uses!
Overall, if you like a close shave but after something quicker and easier than a razor to use then this is for you. Depending on the cost of blade replacements I will re-purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy-peasy shaving

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent girlie pink bathroom gadget. I was a bit worried at first because the blade looked quite big and I'd never used anything other than my trusted razor. However, the product worked a treat. It was easy to operate, didn't leave my skin sore and got rid of every bit of unwanted hair in a few minutes. My legs stayed smooth and silky for two whole days, which is a better result compared to shaving with a razor.
I've taken one star off because of the price, which, in my opinion, is too high, especially considering the not-so-premium packaging : ) Would love to know the cost of replacing the blade? Otherwise, this product is definitely an improvement on the traditional razor and I shall continue using it with great pleasure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money, its a Gimmick !

Posted13 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Michi82
from Birmingham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i was sceptical and unfortunately had every right to be! in hind sight it seems like a good idea, but the blades don't cut the hair any better than an ordinary shaver and it increases irritation because there is more exposure to blades rubbing the skin. Sorry, i dont like leaving bad reviews but i must speak the truth!
Disadvantages: not worth £50
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roto-Fave!!!

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicvic
from North West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now, and I can honestly say, I love it! It gives the same results as a good manual razor, but without any of the nicks! It's simple to use, easy to clean, fully waterproof and gives great results really quickly. I've used it on my legs and underarms and it has been brilliant every time. My underarms can sometimes feel a bit dry and uncomfortable after shaving, but I haven't experienced that since using this. Really impressed!!!!
Advantages: quick and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG do you know when I first got this I was like hmmm looksv tacky for £50 like if someone gave me this I wouldn't be impressed! It just looks cheap from the packaging to the pinkness!
And when I first went to use it I was scared got it makes a noise and spins so fast it is pretty scary!
But once it was on and going it was so amazing it hardly touched my skin but gave me the closest shave I have ever had it was like waxing but without pain!
In answer to some questions. You can use it dry I have just moisturize afterwards.
And no you don't need to use shaving foam or gel you can do it dry wet or with soap. I can't use shaving gel or foam and don't have a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROTO Shave

Posted03 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I must admit to being scared by this, just looking at it! The thought of blades ROTATING...(shudder)..
That said, once brave enough to give it a go, its good! The only downside is you can't get close enough to ankle bones to get a clean shave, so some hairs are missed.
It is bulky & can be awkward with wet hands as its easy to lose grip sometimes (perhaps a rubber grip on one side would be good?) plus switching on/off with wet hands can be tricky.
Overall, a good little gadget, don't be too scared by it though.
Advantages: close shave
Disadvantages: bulky, easy to drop with wet hands, difficult to turn on/off with wet hands
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emjoi Lady Rotoshave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
maggierizz
from Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had to send this back unopened as before it arrived I tried my friend's(she absolutely loves it) but it made my legs sore and itchy. This is probably just me as I have quite sensitive skin. My friend raves about it and couldn't live without it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>