Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hosiery or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for JML JML Belvia Bra

JML JML Belvia Bra

Discover comfort with Belvia: this unique new bra conforms to your curves without the seams, wires or hooks that can dig into your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 13(54%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JML Belvia Bra
Review 1 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all as expected

Posted10 May 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the bra expecting what it offered. Comfort and support.
The bra has no support for B or C cup sizes.
It curls under your breasts and becomes very uncomfortable and itchy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
35of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JML Belvia Bra

Posted17 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This bra is comfortable, but got no support in it what so ever.
I thought i had found the perfect bra as i am big busted and is now very disappointed and i av to keep on looking :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not attractive but worn under a vest or T-shirt ok

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought the medium because I hav a small frame but 34G boobs. I should maybe have got the small anyway because it stretches too much around the torso and sags too much on the boobs. Comfy though but I still look like I have two ferrets in my t-shirt!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Supportive

Posted25 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this on impulse today because I am heavily pregnant and finding all bras, even maternity bras, quite uncomfortable. I am a DD and so I didn't expect much as the fabric is very light and stretchy. I have been wearing it all day though and it has kept me well supported and comfortable. I am going to be buying another 3 of these I think! It doesn't give a magical uplift but it does keep a nice shape. Maybe if I wasn't pregnant I wouldn't be quite so keen but in my current state it's a dream come true! One of the best things about it is it could go under almost any casual item of clothing and will just look like you're wearing a vest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

Posted26 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought one Weds as I have a shoulder problem & thought it'd be easier than my usual bra. First off I had to open every pack in the store as none of the boxes had sizes on them & as it turned out they were boxed up wrongly (white in black, beige in black). There were no black available in any size & I only found one S in beige. This "thing" sags, there are gaps front & back, it rides up & flattens me out so that I look like a 9 year old. I'm a 32D & feel completely unsupported. I don't know who they tested these on as I can't imagine a woman with any size of bust would feel supported or shaped by this hideous product. I can't even be bothered to return it. Oh, and I have no clothes that it is hidden by & I am by no means a "revealing" dresser. Seriously unimpressed.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: uncomfortable, not "the most comfortable bra you'll ever wear", ugly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Never again.

Posted25 November 2012
Customer Avatar
from Suffolk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My common sense told me that these type of bras would not have any support but I didn't apply it.
The only use I have for the bra I bought and will never buy its like again, is as a light bra for sleeping in. It rolls up too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BELVIA BRA

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from NEWPORT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I FIND THESE BRAS A GODSEND.AS A TOP HEAVY LASS I WAS FED UP OF THE DIGGING IN WITH UNDERWIRE BRAS.I WAS WORRIED THESE WOULD LACK IN THE SUPPORT DEPARTMENT BUT IT IS ALL TRUE AND THEY DO WHAT THEY SAY.ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE DISABLED LIKE ME.FOLLOWING 2 STROKES I STRUGGLED WITH BRAS BUT WITH THESE JST POP OVER YOUR HEAD PULL INTO SHAPE ,JOB DONE.GREAT 4 HOLIDAYS TOO.LADIES IF YOU HAVEN'T BOUGHT 1 YET WHY NOT.I FIND THIS PRODUCT INVALUABLE.A MUST BUST BUY.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: u can never have enough., price was 4 3 so was worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A long time waiting

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
from iow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been waiting a long time for a product as comfortable as this. The lift it gives my breasts is amazing with being absolutely comfortable. Does not feel as though your even wearing one. Only bought one to begin with but will be buying more and chucking all my others out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
48of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
salamandaz
South Yorks
 
Please wait while more information about salamandaz is loaded.
Additional information about salamandaz could not be loaded.
Alternative uses
Posted 25 June 2012
These bras dont give much support or handle bounce but I am a fan. I am a large cup size and some bras show up under tee shirts. If you pop one of these over the top it gives a really smooth effect. I also used them as a crop top at night when I was abroad and sharing a room with friends with some light cotton PJs.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Bugsy01
London
 
Please wait while more information about Bugsy01 is loaded.
Additional information about Bugsy01 could not be loaded.
Very comfortable
Posted 22 May 2012
I was in a bit of quandary when wanting to buy this because I have a small B cup bust but take a size 12 in tops. Anyway, I opted for the size 8 - 10 in the bra top and it fits perfectly.
It doesn't give you as much support as a bra (i think mainly because of no under wiring) but it gives you a really nice, natural shape and is so comfortable you would not even know you were wearing a bra.
Even though I have a small bust I really don't like padded bras, I much prefer a natural shape rather than the 'boulder' look the padded, uplift and moulded tee shirt bras give you so I am happy with it. As i said it doesn't give you as much support as the 'boulder' type bras and even though I have a small bust I am 46 and it's absolutely fine for me.
I suppose it's a toss up between comfort and natural or uncomfortable and trussed up!
Give it a go, you will get used to it. I am just waiting for the black to become available now.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, But...

Posted21 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok, so I am quite large chested and felt I needed more support in the night, I know its unhealthy to wear a bra to bed but felt that this product would do the trick, no wires, no straps digging in etc. I think for the purpose I bought it for its amazing, it keeps my boobs in place and although its really ugly looking I'm only wearing it to bed so no one really sees it. I would recommend when buying this bra though that you stick to the measurements they provide you, Im a 36F and the measurements on the box said I needed a medium bra, and it does the trick, no complaints here. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for travel

Posted14 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am 58, size 16 and wear a 38C bra. I bought 2 of these and agree there is precious little support for bigger boobs or those of us for whom gravity is rapidly taking over. However I bought these with certain activities in mind, and they have worked perfectly. Firstly, for country walking - it is soft and stretchy, the straps are wide, don't dig in and don't fall off your shoulders, which makes them very comfortable when wearing a rucksack. When you are wearing a base layer/fleece/jacket, no-one can tell what's underneath anyway. Secondly for long journeys; I have worn mine for a number of long-haul flights, when comfort is the main consideration. It is a relief when you are bent double trying to eat, not to have wires gouging holes out of your chest or under your arms. Definitely not enough support for me to wear all the time, but they do have their uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort V Support?

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fareham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found this very comfortable but no use to me whatsoever! I am a 38H normally so purchased the Large size and I may as well not have put the Belvia bra on. There was no support whatsoever with the weight of a larger bust the Belvia is too stretchy. It is seamless and very comfortable though so I imagine if you are smaller (maybe up to a D cup) then it would work wonderfully.
Returning mine today
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

50/50

Posted15 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is very light and very very comfortable and there is no doubt about it. However, since I am a top heavy person it did not give much support. The straps are still a little long though i bought a size S.Maybe they should come up with XS sizes too. But if you are looking for comfort then this is the best one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Southern Ireland
Belvia Bra
Posted 12 August 2013
I bought one today size small its very light and comfortable but as I am a size 30E the straps are a little big, love the shape it gives but they should do an xs size and slightly thinner straps.
over all does exactly what is says on the box and ads.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bra Ever

Posted26 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't taken this off since I bought it, so comfortable I can't tell I'm wearing a bra. I bought the one with padded inserts and the shape is great, like a T-shirt bra but without the discomfort of straps. I'm a B cup and the medium size fits perfectly. It's also a very flattering shape.
Advantages: greater comfort, inexpensive, great shape
Disadvantages: not available on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JML Belvia Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly Comfort

Posted20 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hampton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am a 38D and sick of adjusting a wired bra all day at work. There are a few different makes of this type of bra out there and this is the best by far.I imagine if you are small busted this must be great. No good for a larger bust as it just wont take the weight. Simple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.