Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body Fake Tan or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita Liberata pHenomenal Self Tan Reinvented with pHenO2 technology.Long Lasting colour and a perfect fade every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
4
92 out of 117(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Review 1 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good tan dose not last long

Posted24 June 2014
Customer Avatar
xxgeexx
from Stoke uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I actually quite like this product specifically for me, i am pale so don't want to look really orange and i found that this applies well and isn't streaky but it's a fairly light fake tan that really doesn't last very long, so there is a lot of re-application involved as when you have a wash it's what i would describe as a mild tan and it's not cheap so doesn't last long at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very long lasting but has some good points

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
AngelWngs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this an with the mitt that is sold separately but I believe any other plastic glove will work just as well with this product as it is pretty easy to apply.
Compared to some other tanning products out there this one doesn't have too much of an overpowering chemical smell to it but it isn't entirely odourless. It also doesn't streak and gives a lovely glowy and natural finish.
I applied this in two coats over a couple of days to develop it into a 'medium' tone. For me, the tan lasted just over a week unlike the 2-3 week claim which I think is rather disappointing and for the price of the bottle, it works out to be quite expensive.
Although I really did like the finish that it gave as it was more natural and golden and the fact that 70% of it is organic extract, its non toxic and free from paragons, etc kind of makes up for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked it!

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
pkk123
from Overton, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I wa dubious of the "no-streaks" claim because i think it is something all the self-tan companies say about their products, and i must have pretty much tried them all and never really found one that lived up to it claims, but with this product it really does, I can't quite believe it!
I am also impressed with the no nasty fake tan smell either - a definite plus.
This does seem expensive but you are getting a premium product here that does everything it says it will.
The colour was quite fair on the first application but on the second one it became a nice golden colour without being celebrity orange!
I exfoliated with a scratchy sponge before use and applied with a mitt.
Due to the price it may not be suitable for daily use for a lot of people but if you are going away on holiday or would like a nice tan for a special occasion it is definitely worth splashing out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is not worth the money!

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Steffjo6
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This tan is not worth the money...i bought it when it was on offer luckily! The tan itself is lovely, goes on easily and gives an instant glow. But as time goes on, the colour doesn't develop to a 'medium' tone. It's very pale, no matter how much you apply and no matter how many applications. The smell is very subtle when applied, but on a few occasions there was the tell tale tan smell. The fade is good, but as i said it's a very pale colour so to be honest i couldn't tell the difference between the faded tan and the tan itself. Very disapointed =(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Nice colour

Posted19 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Glitterstar
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you looking for a natural colour and an easy to use product that gives a professional finish, yeah this is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Natural looking but paler than expected.

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse in Medium applies easily and dries really quickly - within seconds. Its colour is natural looking and golden, although it is much paler than expected. I have naturally very pale skin, so was slightly concerned that it would be too dark for me, but in fact it could do with being much darker, even after 3 applications in a row.
When you first apply it, you can see where you've tanned and it gives an instant bronze, which is really handy. But when you shower it off, the actual tan underneath is much paler. For the price, this is a shame. It also only lasts a few days rather than weeks. However, it does look natural, it dries quickly, does not leave streaks and doesn't have an unpleasant smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely colour but not long-lasting

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I use this product on my legs only to give them just a hint of colour. I always exfoliate thoroughly and moisturise with very nourishing body butters for a few days before applying any fake tan. My skin is quite dry, therefore, colour can appear patchy and fade sooner than expected. This particular fake tan is easy to apply and doesn't smell as bad as some products I've tried. It offers a very natural-looking light and even colour after one use. The tan lasted five days, after that it started to fade and I simply exfoliated my skin and repeated the process. I didn't expect this product to last 2-3 weeks as promised, mainly because I have dry skin and work out most days (resulting in a lot of showers/baths). However, I still think this is a good fake tan based on the colour it gives and ease of application. I like that my legs are now sun-kissed and ready for the big reveal after months spent in opaque tights and jeans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Instant Confidence Boost & Healthy Glow

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
HayleyJA
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I'm always a little skeptical with regards to fake tans...they always seem to appear orange and streaky on me. I'm pale skinned and burn easily so getting even a slight natural tan is quite hard work; needless to say I liked the idea of this product.
I followed the instructions to the note, and have to say, the results were pretty immediate. It was easy to apply (I used a mitt), I could see where I'd applied and there wasn't an overwhelming smell as so many of the competitor products have.
I found one tide mark on my wrist, though to be fair, I think this was from a watermark where I'd washed my hands after application. The good thing about this tide mark (in this case at the very least) was that I could see how long the tan lasted. For me, it was 9 days.
The product made feel confident and glowing immediately after application, and for that reason alone I would recommend it to others. However, given that it didn't last quite as long as advertised, and is quite expensive, I wouldn't give it 5 out of 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not easy to apply, pale colour, but no smell

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
LauraH77
from Oxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
That's it really. I found this product quite tricky to apply and didn't get on with the mitt at all. It seemed to come out quite well but then on showering, a lot of product came off and the resulting colour was very light. Repeating this process was annoying and I didnt' find it made any difference to how long it lasted. A lot of effort for little benefit. Also pricey compared to other tans that I have preferred. It didn't smell bad though, which is a bonus if you don't like fake tan smell.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

Posted05 May 2014
Customer Avatar
ingachka
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I am realy happy to try out this self tanner! It's so easy to apply it, but have to be realy careful with hands, knees, ankles and armpits! I applied it three days in a row and it realy lasted me three weeks - even more. I was taking shower every day, but didn't use scrub and moisturisers. After first week it started to fade, but it was completely gone after about 3-4 weeks! Tan looks natural and doesn't have that awful smell! Recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fake tan I've ever used!

Posted10 August 2014
Customer Avatar
MegL15
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This tan is a perfect colour, not orange and not too dark. It goes on so smooth unlike other mousse I've used where it dries the skin. Most importantly it smells great! not over powering and not the standard fake tan smell. Converted from st tropez to this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time love!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrsbakeress
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Hello there! I am a first time tryer at this new tanning thing. Since i am a quite olivey colour i have never tanned but thought id give it a try! It was very easy to apply and left absolutely no marks or streaks! I was really scared of this as this is what often puts me off! The colour was a got back from a beach holiday colour! Even on me! It was beauts! Anyway it stays on and does not discolour! Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!! Streak free tanning!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love this product for many reasons!
1) no nasty fake tan smell
2) no streaking! Colour goes on evenly
3) no colour transfer to clothes or bedding
4) easy to apply (definitely use the mitt, much better)
I love my fake tan when the weather gets better & its time to get the legs out of trousers & back into skirts & shorts.
I have many horror stories to tell from many products I have tried over the years - most of which would have you crying from laughter!
Anyway, this product is mousse. I would advise following the instructions carefully to achieve a even, golden colour & take heed about NOT moisturising first. Unlike other products on the market this is not necessary with this one.
I used 3 full pumps of the product (3 for lower & 3 for upper leg) & squashed it up into the mitt provided to spread it evenly. I then used small circular movements to "rub" into my lower legs first & then did the same with my upper legs.
This product has colour to it so you can easily see where you have missed a spot, after rubbing in the bulk of the product you then use what is left on the mitt to do knees & tops of feet.
I loved the instant colour it gave my legs, a nice subtle bronze which you can darken further by repeated shower & re-applying. (Do not rough dry after a shower as that will remove more colour, I just gently patted dry my skin)
But...this did not last 2-3 weeks as stated which is the only negative. My leg colour started to fade after about 3 days but it does fade evenly & is easily topped up.
Overall, I am really pleased with this product & would purchase in the future (but only if it was on offer as its very pricey)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Bronze Glow

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLulu
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I found this product really easy to apply using mitt, I applied once a day then rinse off, again after 24 hours & then a third time. this worked well building up the tan although you still need to be careful not to apply too much product to certain areas such as knees and the top of my foot.
After 3 days I had a really nice bronze tan which was even and natural looking so I was really happy with it and it saved me a trip to the beauticians for a spray tan as I was going out that weekend.
The tan seems to have lasted well it is starting to fade after 1 week but evenly which I am happy with.
This is a great product which allows you to achieve a professional tan at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It promised A LOT.......couldn't quite deliver!

Posted05 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Now as far as fake tan testing goes, as a pale redhead, i've done my fair share! I'm constantly on the quest to find the ultimate fake tan - deep, natural looking colour, that lasts.
A friend of mine recommended Vita Liberata and as soon as I heard the claim "2-3 weeks", I thought that this could literally be a life changing product for me. Would this finally be a product that I could apply and wear all holiday without having to reapply again half way through. (Holidays are a nightmare for me on this front! Haha!). Could I remain golden throughout? I must be one of the worlds only people that comes back from holiday paler than when they left for it, but once the pre-holiday fake tan wears off I always feel the need to reapply as I will never be naturally tanned. I accept this, I embrace it, I now spend my life dedicated to looking for the perfect fake tan!
So Vita Liberata. My friend had tried the light version, but I tend to go for darker tans and so I tried the Medium tan mousse. The product on it's own comes with a pair of gloves, but I would recommend that you also buy (or use your own) tanning mitt. This will make application so much easier. The colour going on looked quite rusty, almost orangey. In truth, I was worried that it might leave me quite tangoed! A little does go quite a long way and it does spread around quite easily. The makers claim "no tan smell", but I have to say there was a smell. In fairness it wasn't half as bad as some others I have tried, but it would be inaccurate to claim that it was scentless. It was definitely better than others however.
With regards the number of applications I did, I applied once for 3 hours, washed off, then left a second "coat" on overnight (about 7 hours). In theory, this should therefore ensure a tan that lasts 10 days (one more application would seal the 2-3 week deal apparently). In the morning, I washed the tan off and honestly my reaction was a mix of amazing and awful! My hands, elbows and ankles had collected massively. Now in all honesty, I may have applied too much product (I wasn't overly excessive, but they do instruct that you should simply drag excess from legs/arms to these areas), but it was pretty darn embarrassing. Regards the rest of me, the colour was actually really good. Nicely golden, deep, but natural - I really liked it, perhaps the most I've ever liked a fake tan colour actually!
Now regards how it lasted, in a nutshell it did not last 10 days. That said however, it did hang on in there a lot longer than my previous favourite tan. I reapplied to my legs on the second to last day of my holiday, but I probably could have got away with not doing this. Regards a natural fade, this wasn't the case either. There were patches that started to come off and you really need to give yourself a good scrub to get it all off at once.
In summary I feel massively mixed about this product. It promised A LOT which it didn't deliver on, which is probably why I feel so pessimistic about it, however, overall it was a good tan. It gave a lovely colour (more practice required to get the hands and ankles right!), but I think it would make for a great weekend tan, rather than something you could apply and not worry about for the 10 days. At this point, it was defo patchy.
My final point is that I got this product on offer (around £24) and although I didn't object to paying this, I do feel that £37 at full price is a little pricey. A solid weekend tan, but it would appear that the 2-3 week tan still remains elusive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fake tan I have tried

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When full price at £37 for 125mls I think this product is very expensive. However I bought it whilst on special offer. It is the best fake tan I have tried. There is little or no smell at all. It applies very easily without streaking. A mitt is recommended but I used vinyl gloves which worked well. I followed the instructions and applied it for two consecutive days with a shower in between. It didn't last the 2 - 3 weeks as stated on the bottle but it did last approx 10 days. It faded evenly too. I also like that it is paraben free.
Advantages: easy too apply, no smell, no streaking
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the concept...just not the pay off

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
RJ777
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
When I first applied this I had high expectations, the product says to apply, leave to develop for 8-24 hours, shower and then repeat a further 2 times for a tan that lasts 2-3 weeks. The first time I put it on, despite the fact the product claims to have no smell the first thing I noticed was the telltale fake tan scent. I persevered however and liked that it gave an instant colour which was handy as you could see where you had already applied. I left it overnight and when I woke up it looked as though I'd applied a coat of varnish, I showered and fortunately it toned down the colour so much so it looked as though I hadn't used it in the first place. Following the instructions I then reapplied on 2 more occasions, left to develop and showered off, however the colour was disappointing, far too pale and just it looked dirty as opposed to tanned. It also came off on everything during the developing time leaving everything I came into contact with with muddy looking streaks. It did last for about 2 weeks but with the colour looking the way it did I really didn't want it to!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too pale & not 2-3 wks. Too pricey for results

Posted30 July 2013
Customer Avatar
737243329
I am a very pale natural red head and I find that only dark versions of fake tan work. They need to be really streak free or my skin shows every stripe or mistake like a white canvass! I bought this whilst on offer hoping it would last the 2-3 weeks with a good amount of colour. It looked lovely when applied, it dried very quickly and I was very impressed. I showered in the morning and most of the colour washed off. I repeated the next night & got slightly more colour but still rather pale for me. I used about half of the mousse & it rubbed off 7 days later. For the price and the effort I would probably not buy this again, certainly not at full price. It wasn't streaky though but hands were tricky (watch the knuckles!) so I may try the less pricey mousse by Vita Liberita whilst on offer. Had no odour and is 737243329 organic. If money is no object then its a good fake tan but its not a 2-3 week or a dark tan like the packaging would have you believe.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Posted11 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I found this product to be too expensive for the results that it gave. Almost like a stain on the skin and came off easily. Certainly not long wearing
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural colour and easy to use

Posted18 May 2014
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you are looking for a fake tan that makes you look like you've just come back from 2 weeks in the south of France then this is not the fake tan for you! This is a natural colour but it is subtle, even after 2 or 3 layers.
It's more for those of us who just want to loose that 'winter white' look. The mitt makes it so easy to use and very quick but it didn't last the 2 - 3 weeks as it claims, more like 10 days. It also didn't make too much of a mess of my sheets and washed out of them easily. I definitely would buy this again but probably wait until it is on special as it is a tad pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>