Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body Fake Tan or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita Liberata pHenomenal Self Tan Reinvented with pHenO2 technology.Long Lasting colour and a perfect fade every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
4
92 out of 117(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Review 1 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best fake tanning products I have tried

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
reddevillorraine
from Hartlepool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I use fake tanning products a lot (mainly for my legs) and I found this to be the best one I have tried. No streaks and smells and even stayed on after having a shower. Very pleased with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous glow

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
sarahlou83
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have tried every tan possible...every brand, every lotion mousse and spray. There are very few I would swear by, but this is one.
The colour is gorgeous...I only did one single application and I had an even, golden tan.
When tanning my legs are always the part of my body I mess up, no matter the formula I always make a mess, however this came out perfect!! I can give up spray tans when I want to get my legs out!
It is expensive but I didn't use much for one application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for a healthy glow

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
TinkerbellB
from Notts, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I really liked this self tan. I have tried many different ones in the past and not been successful in finding a streak-free, great bronze colour so have resorted to professional tans in a local salon. BUT, this one did what it said on the tin - application was easy and there were definitely no streaks. It doesn't have that strong fake tan smell but the tell-tale smell does develop over time. I thought the colour was great but it isn't a dark colour by any means - just a bit of a healthy glow which was perfect for me. It lasted around a week at a time and faded evenly.
Perfect for a healthy look and well worth the money if you're a salon tan customer usually!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wow so easy to apply and smells great!

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Jen871987
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't believe how great this product is after one very easy application my tan was a lovely colour,with no nasty tan smell at all! Usually my skin feels tight and dehydrated after applying fake tan but this product my skin felt hydrated and supple.The colour is great with no orange tones and after applying another coat the day after it has lasted 2 weeks and then faded off nicely. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hello Sunshine

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Abbie88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Ok I was sent this product to test I would not pay £37 for it although I do love it.
The colour I was sent was medium this goes on a lovely dark brown colour with subtle red undertones which make the tan look incredibly natural.
I left the tan for 24 hours before showering, I must admit when I showered a lot of the tan did come off this left a subtle tan not my usual darker shade but I did get a lot of comments about how natural it looked and questions about if I had been on sunbeds.
I would defiantly buy this tan if on offer but I would be purchasing the darker shade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tan!

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
rebec
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This tan is very easy to apply. It goes on really smoothly and is very easy to blend to avoid streaks. Unlike other tanning products, it does not have a strong or unpleasant smell. The tan is a lovely bronze colour and looks very natural, not at all orange!The tan definitely lasts longer than other tanning products and did not go patchy when it started to fade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best self-tan I've ever used

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
franklie22
from cornwall
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I Love this product, it is the best self tan I've ever used.
I apply it with a mitt and have never had a problem with streaking, i'm medium to fair skinned & don't need a too deep tan OR an orange look-vita Liberata gives me an even, natural looking tan that lasts for at least 5 days at full tan then stays for at least ten.
It smells lovely. I truly recommend it, having tried others, its worth spending a bit more on this product to get natural results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I like the fact that this fake tan is made from organic ingredients. It does not have a fake tan smell. it dries quickly. It fades evenly. Although it definitely does not last 2-3 weeks which is the reason you would probably buy it. It depends how often you shower/bath. It lasts for about a week with 3 applications in a row. It is a good product but it does not last as long as advertised although it has many advantages. Try it out when having some extra cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vita Liberata pHenomenal - Medium

Posted01 May 2014
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vita Liberata is now my favourite brand for fake tan products! I've tried two of their tanners and was very impressed with both. Great formulation, and easy to apply with the brand's applicator mitt. It gave me a gorgeous, natural-looking tan that glowed and felt great on my skin. It didn't last 2-3 weeks for me, but it did give me a longer-lasting tan than other products I've tried in that I still had some even, healthy colour at the twelve day mark! Would repurchase and recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time love!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrsbakeress
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Hello there! I am a first time tryer at this new tanning thing. Since i am a quite olivey colour i have never tanned but thought id give it a try! It was very easy to apply and left absolutely no marks or streaks! I was really scared of this as this is what often puts me off! The colour was a got back from a beach holiday colour! Even on me! It was beauts! Anyway it stays on and does not discolour! Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!! Streak free tanning!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love this product for many reasons!
1) no nasty fake tan smell
2) no streaking! Colour goes on evenly
3) no colour transfer to clothes or bedding
4) easy to apply (definitely use the mitt, much better)
I love my fake tan when the weather gets better & its time to get the legs out of trousers & back into skirts & shorts.
I have many horror stories to tell from many products I have tried over the years - most of which would have you crying from laughter!
Anyway, this product is mousse. I would advise following the instructions carefully to achieve a even, golden colour & take heed about NOT moisturising first. Unlike other products on the market this is not necessary with this one.
I used 3 full pumps of the product (3 for lower & 3 for upper leg) & squashed it up into the mitt provided to spread it evenly. I then used small circular movements to "rub" into my lower legs first & then did the same with my upper legs.
This product has colour to it so you can easily see where you have missed a spot, after rubbing in the bulk of the product you then use what is left on the mitt to do knees & tops of feet.
I loved the instant colour it gave my legs, a nice subtle bronze which you can darken further by repeated shower & re-applying. (Do not rough dry after a shower as that will remove more colour, I just gently patted dry my skin)
But...this did not last 2-3 weeks as stated which is the only negative. My leg colour started to fade after about 3 days but it does fade evenly & is easily topped up.
Overall, I am really pleased with this product & would purchase in the future (but only if it was on offer as its very pricey)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just average

Posted04 May 2014
Customer Avatar
PurpleHeather
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Easy to apply, good coverage, colour lighter than "medium" which is good for me as medium would be too strong, however the colour does not last 2-3 weeks as claimed and does fade rather quickly. Certainly not worth the price tag.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but not the best

Posted08 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Lolli29
from Herts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I was unsure whether to try a different tan as I have a favourite trusty brand that I have used for years, but thought I would give it a go, however I think the packaging is mis leading claiming to last 2-3 weeks but to get it to do that you have to apply 3 days in a row and I dont know anyone who has time to do that, I find it a pain to do once, let alone 3 times in a row. It claims to be odur free but it still has a certain scent! On the plus side, it was easy to apply with the mitt & gave me a nice golden glow. Very pricey compared to other similar tans.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tanning selfie!

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Well, tried it and liked it, not sure it's worth the price though.
Goes on really easily with the mitt, I like the mousse texture and yup no smell. To be fair I didn't exfoliate so I have a couple of patches at my heels and knees but nothing major. I put a couple of coats on before bed and showered in the morning and I like the colour on my legs. I think it looks very natural. It's now the afternoon and I can smell fake tan but not overpowering.
To be fair I think it's not outstanding enough to warrant the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clinkchristy
Scotland
 
Please wait while more information about Clinkchristy is loaded.
Additional information about Clinkchristy could not be loaded.
STOP PRESS!!! Amend to 4 stars!!!
Posted 19 May 2014
I had to come back and update.... I put a couple of layers on, slept and showered in the morning, and yes it lasted! I've had another go and I have to say I'm converted, I look like I've been on holiday and I love the colour in daylight. So much so I had the shorts on today and I got commented on my lovely skin.
I'd say that's job done! I'd like to add a star but I'm afraid it's only 4 max because of the price. I'll see how many uses I get and report back!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best self tan I've tried!

Posted08 May 2014
Customer Avatar
TamBo
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Applied as a mousse with a mit, it goes on really easily.
You can see the results immediately, it has no horrible fake tan smell and dries really quickly, leaving a lovely natural tan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Paraben Free

Posted10 May 2014
Customer Avatar
MuffinTops
from Southampton, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I've tried this self-tanning mousse several times and it's a breeze to apply. The mousse consistency makes application much less messy, also, it didn't streak or run. I love that this product is paraben free and organic and, with just one application, the colour lasted over a week. However, after about a week, the tan felt a little like a tight film on the surface of my skin, which was a little uncomfortable, so it was nice to exfoliate it away before reapplying on freshly exfoliated skin. Also, while the product has only a faint scent when first applied, the usual biscuit-like smell creeps up on you the longer you allow the tan to soak in. Still a great product though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't last as long as claimed, otherwise reasonable product.

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
reviewer1982
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I quite liked this product - the smell is subtle, definitely nowhere near as obvious as some I've tried and it was easy to apply resulting in an even, natural tan. I'm quite pale so don't like to go too dark anyhow but for those who do this product might NOT give a dark enough colour. It's frustrating that the manufacturer makes claims of a 2-3 week tan because in my personal experience this was not the case. It lasted one week max, therefore the price is too steep!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite good enough

Posted12 May 2014
Customer Avatar
xClaireBearx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
There are some really good fake tans out in the market place now that don't turn you that dreaded shade of orange (I'm Essex born and bred so can safely say I've been every colour from tangerine to ooopa loopah !) so having used many of the tans out there, I know which tans work for me and which do not
I was a bit disappointed with this product - it did not cover at all well and left me quite streaky, despite following the instructions and using their own mitt. The colour was not great on me and it certainly did not last very long. All in all I would not use this again in a hurry - preferring Fake Bake I'm afraid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vita Liberata - fabulous tanning product!

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladyk
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I tried this tanning product, having been very sceptical about any tanning product that requires the use of a hand mit. However, this was so easy to apply and really did what it said, ie dried on application, and you were able to put clothes on pretty much straight afterwards.
I left mine on overnight and then rinsed in the morning (although sometimes forgot you weren't supposed to use soap!) and it still stayed a nice colour, if a little lighter. I haven't used it for three days in a row yet, as it suggests, but if I really wanted an all over tan before going away, for example, I would do that, and I'm sure the results would be good.
Having no smell was a real bonus too as sometimes these sorts of products can really smell, so that everyone can tell you've used a tanning lotion.
Brilliant, if a little on the expensive side but well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted09 March 2014
Customer Avatar
emmamary86
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was such a let down. I've been using St Tropez for years and thought I would finally try something new. I read mixed reviews and figured there's only one way to find out! I've never been so disappointed in a product before that I felt I had to write a review. First of all it DOES develop with uneven colour. I don't like to use a mitt so I always use vinyl/latex gloves. I find blending much easier this way! The final colour isn't fantastic and the fact that you're only supposed to rinse it off with water and not have a shower with soaps etc is ridiculous! Although it did work out in my favour as I had to use a body wash to remove the majority of the product. This doesn't say much for the '2-3 week' result it's supposed to maintain! The only positive I can give about this product is that it's odourless.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>