Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body Fake Tan or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita Liberata pHenomenal Self Tan Reinvented with pHenO2 technology.Long Lasting colour and a perfect fade every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
4
92 out of 117(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Review 1 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious to use, simple to use, and does what it says on the bottle!

Posted18 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hartwell
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly used my first bottle, lucky enough to buy the minute I read about it in the Daily Mail, indeed though, not really expensive, the outlay might seem high, but really does last longer than any other fake tan, believe me, I am a fake tan fanatic,well, well worth the outlay, and beautiful tanned limbs with of course less work. Every 2 weeks or so, instead of five days. WINNER!
Advantages: no smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too pale & not 2-3 wks. Too pricey for results

Posted30 July 2013
Customer Avatar
737243329
I am a very pale natural red head and I find that only dark versions of fake tan work. They need to be really streak free or my skin shows every stripe or mistake like a white canvass! I bought this whilst on offer hoping it would last the 2-3 weeks with a good amount of colour. It looked lovely when applied, it dried very quickly and I was very impressed. I showered in the morning and most of the colour washed off. I repeated the next night & got slightly more colour but still rather pale for me. I used about half of the mousse & it rubbed off 7 days later. For the price and the effort I would probably not buy this again, certainly not at full price. It wasn't streaky though but hands were tricky (watch the knuckles!) so I may try the less pricey mousse by Vita Liberita whilst on offer. Had no odour and is 737243329 organic. If money is no object then its a good fake tan but its not a 2-3 week or a dark tan like the packaging would have you believe.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not 2-3 weeks

Posted18 April 2014
Customer Avatar
crisyc
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is not the best fake tanner I have used, it definitely did not last a week let alone 2-3 weeks as it says, I will not be buying this again, for the price I would have expected it to last longer, bit unfortunate.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing....

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love using fake tan to get a healthy glow all year round, I have tried a few brands and types to find the perfect colour and application. I was excited to try this product due to the claims of lasting 2-3 weeks. I don't usually use a mousse as I worry about how easy it would be to apply. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy this was to apply and how quickly it dries. From the first application I was left was a lovely deep colour that I was very happy with, the only thing I would say about application is that is it recommended by the manufacturer not to use a moisturiser prior to application but for dry or difficult areas such as hands/feet/knees I think it's essential to moisturise to get an even finish. Anyway, so far so good, until having a bath the following day, the tan instantly looked dull and faded after just one bath. I carried on with the applications, as the manufacturer recommends three applications to get the long lasting tan, so I thought this may be the issue. After the third application is was sadly the same story, lovely application, smooth even and great colour, only to instantly fade in the bath/shower. It faded away completely after 5 days. Disappointed, particularly when considering the price of the product. It just hasn't lived up to it's claims.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tanning Turn Off

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
judester
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
A plus is its non toxic, organic and easy to apply. Downside is the cost - expensive and didn't find it was streak free, end result was patchy. It clearly doesn't last the 2-3 week as promoted. Not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the quality I expected for the price

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Antonia86
I was really optimistic that this tan would do what it states due to the price of it but after applying as directed I felt like my skin was really dry and the colour I got was a shade of orange. I also found that the tan didn't last for a week after the third application, let alone 3 weeks.
On a positive however, this tan did not give off a strong odour when applied.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It Does Smell of Biscuits!!

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
smurfygirly
from chatham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
First of all the negatives: Very pricey! When shaken without the lid product splashes out. There is a biscuit smell when it develops although it's less obvious than other self tans. Does not last 2 weeks even when applying 3 days in a row.
The positives: Easy application as it's tinted and you can see where you've already been. Nice colour result, not too dark. Less obvious smell than you would get with a cheaper self tan.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best fake tanning products I have tried

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
reddevillorraine
from Hartlepool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I use fake tanning products a lot (mainly for my legs) and I found this to be the best one I have tried. No streaks and smells and even stayed on after having a shower. Very pleased with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous glow

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
sarahlou83
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have tried every tan possible...every brand, every lotion mousse and spray. There are very few I would swear by, but this is one.
The colour is gorgeous...I only did one single application and I had an even, golden tan.
When tanning my legs are always the part of my body I mess up, no matter the formula I always make a mess, however this came out perfect!! I can give up spray tans when I want to get my legs out!
It is expensive but I didn't use much for one application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for a healthy glow

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
TinkerbellB
from Notts, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I really liked this self tan. I have tried many different ones in the past and not been successful in finding a streak-free, great bronze colour so have resorted to professional tans in a local salon. BUT, this one did what it said on the tin - application was easy and there were definitely no streaks. It doesn't have that strong fake tan smell but the tell-tale smell does develop over time. I thought the colour was great but it isn't a dark colour by any means - just a bit of a healthy glow which was perfect for me. It lasted around a week at a time and faded evenly.
Perfect for a healthy look and well worth the money if you're a salon tan customer usually!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wow so easy to apply and smells great!

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Jen871987
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't believe how great this product is after one very easy application my tan was a lovely colour,with no nasty tan smell at all! Usually my skin feels tight and dehydrated after applying fake tan but this product my skin felt hydrated and supple.The colour is great with no orange tones and after applying another coat the day after it has lasted 2 weeks and then faded off nicely. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hello Sunshine

Posted23 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Abbie88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Ok I was sent this product to test I would not pay £37 for it although I do love it.
The colour I was sent was medium this goes on a lovely dark brown colour with subtle red undertones which make the tan look incredibly natural.
I left the tan for 24 hours before showering, I must admit when I showered a lot of the tan did come off this left a subtle tan not my usual darker shade but I did get a lot of comments about how natural it looked and questions about if I had been on sunbeds.
I would defiantly buy this tan if on offer but I would be purchasing the darker shade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tan!

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
rebec
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This tan is very easy to apply. It goes on really smoothly and is very easy to blend to avoid streaks. Unlike other tanning products, it does not have a strong or unpleasant smell. The tan is a lovely bronze colour and looks very natural, not at all orange!The tan definitely lasts longer than other tanning products and did not go patchy when it started to fade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best self-tan I've ever used

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
franklie22
from cornwall
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I Love this product, it is the best self tan I've ever used.
I apply it with a mitt and have never had a problem with streaking, i'm medium to fair skinned & don't need a too deep tan OR an orange look-vita Liberata gives me an even, natural looking tan that lasts for at least 5 days at full tan then stays for at least ten.
It smells lovely. I truly recommend it, having tried others, its worth spending a bit more on this product to get natural results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I like the fact that this fake tan is made from organic ingredients. It does not have a fake tan smell. it dries quickly. It fades evenly. Although it definitely does not last 2-3 weeks which is the reason you would probably buy it. It depends how often you shower/bath. It lasts for about a week with 3 applications in a row. It is a good product but it does not last as long as advertised although it has many advantages. Try it out when having some extra cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vita Liberata pHenomenal - Medium

Posted01 May 2014
Customer Avatar
mszoom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vita Liberata is now my favourite brand for fake tan products! I've tried two of their tanners and was very impressed with both. Great formulation, and easy to apply with the brand's applicator mitt. It gave me a gorgeous, natural-looking tan that glowed and felt great on my skin. It didn't last 2-3 weeks for me, but it did give me a longer-lasting tan than other products I've tried in that I still had some even, healthy colour at the twelve day mark! Would repurchase and recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time love!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrsbakeress
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Hello there! I am a first time tryer at this new tanning thing. Since i am a quite olivey colour i have never tanned but thought id give it a try! It was very easy to apply and left absolutely no marks or streaks! I was really scared of this as this is what often puts me off! The colour was a got back from a beach holiday colour! Even on me! It was beauts! Anyway it stays on and does not discolour! Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!! Streak free tanning!

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarlou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love this product for many reasons!
1) no nasty fake tan smell
2) no streaking! Colour goes on evenly
3) no colour transfer to clothes or bedding
4) easy to apply (definitely use the mitt, much better)
I love my fake tan when the weather gets better & its time to get the legs out of trousers & back into skirts & shorts.
I have many horror stories to tell from many products I have tried over the years - most of which would have you crying from laughter!
Anyway, this product is mousse. I would advise following the instructions carefully to achieve a even, golden colour & take heed about NOT moisturising first. Unlike other products on the market this is not necessary with this one.
I used 3 full pumps of the product (3 for lower & 3 for upper leg) & squashed it up into the mitt provided to spread it evenly. I then used small circular movements to "rub" into my lower legs first & then did the same with my upper legs.
This product has colour to it so you can easily see where you have missed a spot, after rubbing in the bulk of the product you then use what is left on the mitt to do knees & tops of feet.
I loved the instant colour it gave my legs, a nice subtle bronze which you can darken further by repeated shower & re-applying. (Do not rough dry after a shower as that will remove more colour, I just gently patted dry my skin)
But...this did not last 2-3 weeks as stated which is the only negative. My leg colour started to fade after about 3 days but it does fade evenly & is easily topped up.
Overall, I am really pleased with this product & would purchase in the future (but only if it was on offer as its very pricey)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but too expensive

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
monii
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Being new to self tanning, I found this easy to use. It went on evenly and easily. The tan didn't develop as dark as the picture even though I used it according to instructions. It transferred a little too which wasn't good. And I do think it is very expensive; at this price I would expect it to be completely fool proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just average

Posted04 May 2014
Customer Avatar
PurpleHeather
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Easy to apply, good coverage, colour lighter than "medium" which is good for me as medium would be too strong, however the colour does not last 2-3 weeks as claimed and does fade rather quickly. Certainly not worth the price tag.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>