Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita-Liberata Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml

Vita Liberata pHenomenal Self Tan Reinvented with pHenO2 technology.Long Lasting colour and a perfect fade every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.863 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
6
92 out of 117(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Review 1 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural, long-lasting tan

Posted02 May 2014
Customer Avatar
emilyyy5
from Shropshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
pros:
- tinted for ease of application
- quick drying but not too quick that you cant blend or rub off parts
- build up tan: can adjust the colour to your liking
- lasted through exercise (no lines from capris etc)
- long lasting: lasted 2 weeks for me
- faded evenly
- almostttttt 'fake-tan-scent' free
cons:
- price
- still some smell
I use fake tan fairly often come summer time and the odd time in winter so I've tried a fair few brands and know how to prepare my skin - I prefer to stick to wash off as these don't have a smell; a major issue. With this product, I've stated that its almosttt scent free which is true: on the day of application there is a noticeable smell when close to the skin, but much weaker than alll other brands i've tried. The day after the scent had faded therefore I'd recommend using the product a day or two before an occasion.
I have tried this on my legs and torso and after two applications I have achieved the desired colour (I'm a paleish red-head). I used 1.5 pumps on each of my lower legs, 2 pumps on the top of each leg and 1.5 pumps for my tummy and back. I followed the instructions and wiped my knees and ankles lightly with a dark towel and didn't get any horrible build up in those areas. It's very easy to blend and wipe away any lines before it dries completely after around 5 minutes.
When you shower a little does come off but not much, if you find you want a darker colour just tan again! After showering the first time I noticed some slight streaking and was really disappointed but patted my legs dry and resolved. Further showers I did the same and haven't had any patchy problems.
I've been really impressed with this tan, okay it's pricey but it provides a great colour that is easily and quickly built up that lasts a long time with virtually no scent. Would recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted02 May 2014
Customer Avatar
nkem007
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I tried many different tanning products before but sadly they were difficult to apply and often left streaks and the colour was very unnatural. Just to say, I'm very pale.
I was a bit apprehensive to try the Vita Liberata Phenomenal but I gave it a go and WOW, i love it! Although the colour on the bottle says Medium but it actually is quite subtle and definitely suitable for light skin tones. I used the Vita Liberata sponge glove to apply it. It spread very well, it dried almost instantly and it's tinted so you can see where you already applied it. The colour is very natural, almost like a natural tan and there is no odd smell.
A bit pricey but it's well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural look and blends well

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
amy1790
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I applied this product twice as the instructions recommend in order to get a tan that lasts 2-3 weeks.
The product was easy to apply when using the tanning mitt and it dried really quickly so avoided streaks and patches of darker colour. In the past when I have used fake tan I have had problems with the colour sticking in patches around knees and elbows but this product blended really nicely. I also found that it blended well into hands and feet so I had no lines where the product suddenly stopped.
So far the colour has lasted well and it looks really natural. This is an expensive product but I would consider buying it again for a special occasion or to get a boost of colour before a holiday as it is easy to apply and seems to offer fail-free results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good tan dose not last long

Posted24 June 2014
Customer Avatar
xxgeexx
from Stoke uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I actually quite like this product specifically for me, i am pale so don't want to look really orange and i found that this applies well and isn't streaky but it's a fairly light fake tan that really doesn't last very long, so there is a lot of re-application involved as when you have a wash it's what i would describe as a mild tan and it's not cheap so doesn't last long at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results - love this product- but must be applied correctly!!

Posted08 July 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bucks, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have very fair skin and have a real problem with allergic reactions to fake tan products. I am so delighted with Vita Liberata that I had to post a review as initially I did have a few problems with washing off but I've resolved that and am delighted. Firstly it gives an amazing, even, no smell, non-orangey, natural looking tan. On the first few times I used it I, like other reviewers, was disappointed with the result. However I now apply using a tan mit and use more product than I initially used, leave for 24 hours, lightly shower off colour residue and then reapply leaving 2nd application for at least 24 hours before a final rinse and further application. Avoid hot baths for the first 3 days. I am so thrilled with the result. Natural looking brown legs without any orange or blotches. A week on and my tan looks great. There is no smell and no irritation. I'm going back to stock up while on offer - worth every penny!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing - my new fake tan fav!

Posted29 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to be honest, I was a little worried about spending £37.50 on a fake tan but seriously worth it for the length of time you get out of it!
I'm usually never bothered to leave feedback on things but really thought I should share my thoughts as it truly is the best fake tan I've ever bought! I think it is prob the first time I've used a tan that my Husband hasn't commented on the smell - he says I usually smell of curry chips! This didn't smell one single bit!!
The colour was lovely and natural - definitely will be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
27of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to apply and long lasting

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
gemmellow88
from scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This is completely different from any other tanning products i've used. Although it is a mousse it is a very thin, spreadable product. Almost similar to pouring food colouring on your skin. It is dark and runs like water so you definitely need a mitt NOT latex gloves to apply this, otherwise it will not sit evenly on the skin. As the instructions advised I wiped off my elbows, knees etc to avoid drying. I slept with this on, washed it off in the morning and found it had left a faint but even colour to my skin. I reapplied in exactly the same way the next day and woke up with a lovely colour. The tan also has a very mild smell. The tan colour is a bit more orange than I would like, but I am very pale skinned so that is not uncommon. It lasted roughly 1 week however I was showering and ex foliating daily so I was happy with that result. Also I only applied it for 2 days in a row rather than 3. I really like this product however it is very pricey, and I would say you only really get 2 or 3 tanning uses out of it. I would compare it to st tropez tanning mousse and to be honest I would chose st tropez over this only because of price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very long lasting but has some good points

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
AngelWngs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this an with the mitt that is sold separately but I believe any other plastic glove will work just as well with this product as it is pretty easy to apply.
Compared to some other tanning products out there this one doesn't have too much of an overpowering chemical smell to it but it isn't entirely odourless. It also doesn't streak and gives a lovely glowy and natural finish.
I applied this in two coats over a couple of days to develop it into a 'medium' tone. For me, the tan lasted just over a week unlike the 2-3 week claim which I think is rather disappointing and for the price of the bottle, it works out to be quite expensive.
Although I really did like the finish that it gave as it was more natural and golden and the fact that 70% of it is organic extract, its non toxic and free from paragons, etc kind of makes up for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked it!

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
pkk123
from Overton, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I wa dubious of the "no-streaks" claim because i think it is something all the self-tan companies say about their products, and i must have pretty much tried them all and never really found one that lived up to it claims, but with this product it really does, I can't quite believe it!
I am also impressed with the no nasty fake tan smell either - a definite plus.
This does seem expensive but you are getting a premium product here that does everything it says it will.
The colour was quite fair on the first application but on the second one it became a nice golden colour without being celebrity orange!
I exfoliated with a scratchy sponge before use and applied with a mitt.
Due to the price it may not be suitable for daily use for a lot of people but if you are going away on holiday or would like a nice tan for a special occasion it is definitely worth splashing out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is not worth the money!

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Steffjo6
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This tan is not worth the money...i bought it when it was on offer luckily! The tan itself is lovely, goes on easily and gives an instant glow. But as time goes on, the colour doesn't develop to a 'medium' tone. It's very pale, no matter how much you apply and no matter how many applications. The smell is very subtle when applied, but on a few occasions there was the tell tale tan smell. The fade is good, but as i said it's a very pale colour so to be honest i couldn't tell the difference between the faded tan and the tan itself. Very disapointed =(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Nice colour

Posted19 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Glitterstar
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you looking for a natural colour and an easy to use product that gives a professional finish, yeah this is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Fake Tan

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Tove85
from Surrey, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This is the best fake tan I've used. It hardly smells and spread nicely over my skin. I would recommend buying the mitt to get even coverage. The colour lasted longer than I thought it would but I don't expect it to last 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst ive ever used, extremely disappointed

Posted10 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Rebecca13291
I use fake tan alot and tried many different brands. I know to prepare and put tan on properly, which i did and followed the instructions to the letter and the tan isghorrible it has come of with in a couple of days it is all patchy, i cant describe how unhappy i am with it and wish i hadnt wasted my money and now i have to fork out again for a new tan so its money down the drain :-( wish i could have that money back.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wow so easy to apply and smells great!

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Jen871987
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't believe how great this product is after one very easy application my tan was a lovely colour,with no nasty tan smell at all! Usually my skin feels tight and dehydrated after applying fake tan but this product my skin felt hydrated and supple.The colour is great with no orange tones and after applying another coat the day after it has lasted 2 weeks and then faded off nicely. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best fake tanning products I have tried

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
reddevillorraine
from Hartlepool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I use fake tanning products a lot (mainly for my legs) and I found this to be the best one I have tried. No streaks and smells and even stayed on after having a shower. Very pleased with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic fake tan colour!

Posted02 May 2014
Customer Avatar
DiamondDoris
from Doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This product is easy to use, hardly smells at all and gives excellent even coverage, even in in the dodgy areas. You can also see where you are going with it. I love the natural colour.
It fades naturally as promised but I found it did not last as long as expected. However, I would use it again, it is the best fake tanning product I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely colour but not long-lasting

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I use this product on my legs only to give them just a hint of colour. I always exfoliate thoroughly and moisturise with very nourishing body butters for a few days before applying any fake tan. My skin is quite dry, therefore, colour can appear patchy and fade sooner than expected. This particular fake tan is easy to apply and doesn't smell as bad as some products I've tried. It offers a very natural-looking light and even colour after one use. The tan lasted five days, after that it started to fade and I simply exfoliated my skin and repeated the process. I didn't expect this product to last 2-3 weeks as promised, mainly because I have dry skin and work out most days (resulting in a lot of showers/baths). However, I still think this is a good fake tan based on the colour it gives and ease of application. I like that my legs are now sun-kissed and ready for the big reveal after months spent in opaque tights and jeans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Natural looking but paler than expected.

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The Vita Liberata PHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse in Medium applies easily and dries really quickly - within seconds. Its colour is natural looking and golden, although it is much paler than expected. I have naturally very pale skin, so was slightly concerned that it would be too dark for me, but in fact it could do with being much darker, even after 3 applications in a row.
When you first apply it, you can see where you've tanned and it gives an instant bronze, which is really handy. But when you shower it off, the actual tan underneath is much paler. For the price, this is a shame. It also only lasts a few days rather than weeks. However, it does look natural, it dries quickly, does not leave streaks and doesn't have an unpleasant smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all over glow

Posted21 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Beckielou
from Stourbridge, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used may self tans before and the smell when applying them drives me mad so i was a little reluctant to try this one however after some thought i gave it a go and was impressed with the results. using a mit to apply it it goes on smoothly and is dark enough to see the application, and whats more there was no smell. I will be using this again :-) a fab product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Self Tan Mousse Medium 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab results

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
gls28
from Lancashire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I had never tried any fake tan before this one, and I was not disappointed. This tan is super easy to apply, glides on very easily when using a tanning mit. You can see how dark the tan is when you apply it, and you can see where it has or has not blended. I think it does develop to be slightly darker over a the course of a day, but not much darker than when you first apply it. The number one amazing point about this fake tan? It does not smell of anything at all. Absolutely nothing - which is pretty impressive. I'd heard horror stories of how bad fake tan can smell and how it lingers on the skin - but this one literally doesn't smell of anything. The colour is very natural. I was going to just apply one layer (being a fake-tan virgin) but one application just gave me a very subtle glow, so I applied once more after waiting a day and after rinsing off the first application with only water (as recommended). When doing the second application, I was a bit more generous with the product, and it gave me a gorgeous deep golden glow. I was worried that this tan may not work well for me because I have naturally tanned skin, but after applying twice - my tan was enhanced and looked much deeper - yet still natural. The instructions recommend 3 applications to gain the 2-3 week long lasting tan, but I just stuck with 2 applications as I was very happy with the results. After the two applications, the tan lasted at least a whole week and then started to fade after that - so impressive results really! I did moisturise after every shower though and I think this helps to prolong the tan. I have no doubt that if I applied this three times, it would have lasted well over 2 weeks. I would definitely use this again and recommend it to anyone who wants a streak free, natural yet deep golden tan. Fantastic product! 5/5 :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>