Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- no!no! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- no!no! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.838 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
16
15 out of 36(42%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product sent was not the current model

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This model is very annoying as you cant use it away from a power sockett and it is thicker & more bulky than the up to date model. It does not work as well as expected especially on thicker hair. Very disappointed. Very expensive considering the results so far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+66points
77of 88voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not for me

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilian
from Walsall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think it a waste of money. After using it I still had to go over the area with my old hair remover. Why is it not on trial period like the one advertised on tv at least I could have returned it after trial period.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+32points
44of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
clangford
from Kent, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish, very expensive for poor overall results. It just burns off the hair at skin surface. which grows back fully.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
27of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No no

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The only thing wrong with the no no is that you cannot do the top lip, which is a shame because that's what I wanted it for apart from that its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product has been very disapointing

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from cumbernauld Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my mum who has severe parkinsons disease
& i have been using the No No on her for the last couple of weeks & hasn't made one bit of difference to her facial hair.
very disapointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL PRODUCT

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
steph283
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not work what so ever like it says it does, leaves a horrible burnt smell after using and also leaves hairs behind that have just been burnt off by half! Does not remove hairs to the root. Not happy at all with this product and will be getting a refund tomorrow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+43points
45of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stubbly growth remains

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I haven't been using the product for 60 days yet, however despite having read the instructions many times and varied the speed of use it does not remove many of the long hairs (we are not talking about facial hair) and you have to go over the area very many times to remove. The instruction suggest cutting the length of the hair so that the no no can work but even if you shave the hair first to 3mm the NONO leaves a huge number behind so that i have been using it regularly on areas now for a month and i still have stubble although the rate of growth does seem to be slowing.
The Smell of burning hair is of course horrible and invade every part of the room in use. it says it is Salon Hair treatment in your own home, well frankly i wouldn't pay the Salon for the treatment. I wish i had purchased directly from NONO then i would be able to reclaim my money.
Disadvantages: leave stubble
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
31of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't believe the haters!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North east
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before buying this I read all the bad reviews and um'd and ah'd about buying it. In the end I thought, sod it, and went for it. It only arrived this morning, I've used it once and have to say that I don't know what so many people are complaining about. I actually watched hairs drop out and as long as you follow the instructions (and buff afterwards, which the instructions say is essential) you are left with a smooth finish. Admittedly it works a lot better initially on the finer hairs (my test run was my arms as I wasn't convinced by the 'no pain' aspect) and can honestly say I have no hair left on my arms! It was also completely pain free, and actually felt quite nice as the light is warm. If you are expecting to be able to do your under arms and have the hair disappear in 20 seconds then you will be disappointed, because, lets be honest, that's extremely unrealistic. This is a long term device not for instant results. Even so, I was incredibly impressed after just one use and can't wait to use it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth skin

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlothian
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Early days but so far no negative comments. Legs are really smooth,as is bikini line. Have used on face which does require practice but again no problems.
There is a smell of burning but this is so minimal it really does not matter.
Really pleased with this product which although pricey should pay for itself within a few months.
Advantages: on hand not having to book an appointment
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Nomes28
Once you get the technique down its fab. Plus the people at customer service are always up for giving advice if you're struggling!
Bought one for my sis an she couldn't be happier :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent, uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried this product for two weeks, didn't even remove fine, fair hair from forearm in that time, let alone any coarse hair from chin area. Burns some hair off, smells, irritates skin and the lead falls from the product when in use. Returned to store
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No No Hair Removal

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Banbury
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen mixed reviewes on this item but really wanted to try it for my-self. The first time I must admit I was gutted and thought I'd just waisted alot of money. I have perservered and now love it!! you do get stubs but the hair growth has dramatically reduced. I still wet shave but only once a week, before I would have major stubbage the next day! I have now shaved my arms which very very hairy and never shaved them before and am very impressed. My advise would be give it time and i'm talking weeks. This is a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for facial hair

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this as I couldn't afford the £45 a month I was shedding out on having my face threaded. I have a 'downy' complexion (fair hair) and having read the reviews for NoNo wasn't sure what to expect. I can't say that I've noticed much reduction in hair growth (yet - only had it a couple of weeks) but every few days I wiz the NoNo round my face (takes 2 mins) and voila - a smooth complexion! My only criticism is that the device is quite chunky making it difficult to do the upper lip. I haven't tried using it elsewhere so can't comment.
Advantages: for face - easy and quick
Disadvantages: difficult to do upper lip
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too early to really say if it works

Posted28 May 2013
Customer Avatar
8Jacqui7
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have only had my no no for a month and the manufacturer says that it can take a few months to notice an improvement. As yet I have not noticed any hair reduction. I find the charger really annoying as it constantly falls out of the no no.
Advantages: if this eventually works it will reduce hairgrowth
Disadvantages: charger constantly falls out
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brpught this for my son for Christmas, we were not impressed with it how do I go about getting my money back
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
23of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no!no! has little to recommend it

Posted12 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was not satisfied with this device so I returned it and got my money back. I tried it once and it did not perform as advertised. Indeed it was clear that to be effective it would have to be used repeatedly whereas the advert had suggested that it only needed using once and the effects lasted a long time. Also the second time I tried to switch it on it did not work at all. The device would be much better if operated on a battery but I was quite surprised when I opened it to find that it was mains operated which made it very inconvenient to use in the bathroom - the natural place to use it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficulty in use

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a pensioner I am finding a struggle to use properly. This is probably because I really only wanted it for my hairs on my face. Hopefully will improve over the next week or else I will have to send it back, as cannot afford to lose money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+142points
237of 332voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Deetie
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had high hopes for the no!no! after reading good reviews online, however I suspect that they were written by the company thmeselves as this product was very disappointing. The no!no! basically just burns the hair off (and burnt hair STINKS so you'll need your windows wide open, not great in winter!) leaving stubble which you then have to buff off, with what can only be described as fine sandpaper! If you want sliky smooth legs you'll still have to shave afterwards.
I used the no!no! for about 3 1/2 months and although the regrowth eventually slowed down slightly, I saw no reduction in the amount of hair. Then one day I was using the no!no! on my leg and a piece of plastic that holds the guard in place snapped, causing that bit to fall off. Very annoying for a product that was quite expensive and less than 4 months old, although in a way this did me a favour as I was able to return it for a full refund. I have also noticed that it is difficult to get the replacement tips for the new no!no! model so it's probably saved me the headache of an evening online trying to track them down!
My advice is to keep saving your money up for one of the better hair reduction systems, or go for the cheaper (if more painful option) of an epilator.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: smelly, doesn't work, poor quality
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+89points
98of 107voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>