Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.619 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
21
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+148points
247of 346voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brpught this for my son for Christmas, we were not impressed with it how do I go about getting my money back
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
29of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too early to really say if it works

Posted28 May 2013
Customer Avatar
8Jacqui7
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have only had my no no for a month and the manufacturer says that it can take a few months to notice an improvement. As yet I have not noticed any hair reduction. I find the charger really annoying as it constantly falls out of the no no.
Advantages: if this eventually works it will reduce hairgrowth
Disadvantages: charger constantly falls out
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
19of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sasky00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO...YES.

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LEICESTER
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT A 'NO NO' FOR MY WIFE'S XMAS PRESENT,SHE SAW IT AND COULDN'T WAIT FOR XMAS.SHE LOVES IT, IT REALLY DOES THE JOB..(BOOTS HAD AN OFFER ON SO DID EVEN BETTER WITH THE PRICE)..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let down

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Husna
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this product would be bigger for starters...Then i started using it and it was hardly removing any hair and it kept turning off, I wasted 2hours on my legs and saw no results! Not happy glad I got my money back
Advantages: non that i know of
Disadvantages: poor product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+59points
78of 97voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor misleading photo used in showcasing the product

Posted02 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned it as it was NOT cordless and as I have already noted the photo advertising it was misleading
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+50points
80of 110voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent, uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried this product for two weeks, didn't even remove fine, fair hair from forearm in that time, let alone any coarse hair from chin area. Burns some hair off, smells, irritates skin and the lead falls from the product when in use. Returned to store
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NoNo = No way

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Christchurch, Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was purchased to do hair removal. I needed something easy to use without the pain of tweezer hair removal.
I have arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome so hope the NoNo was easy to use. It was not.
It's too fiddley to use and when you do remove a hair or 3 it smells horrid.
Currently now have this for sale on a local internet site.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not for me

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilian
from Walsall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think it a waste of money. After using it I still had to go over the area with my old hair remover. Why is it not on trial period like the one advertised on tv at least I could have returned it after trial period.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+38points
52of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product has been very disapointing

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from cumbernauld Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my mum who has severe parkinsons disease
& i have been using the No No on her for the last couple of weeks & hasn't made one bit of difference to her facial hair.
very disapointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
25of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No replacment tips available

Posted29 June 2012
Customer Avatar
blue85
from Cheshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with this product until realizing that no replacement tips were available for the no no plus hair removal system.
An email from customer service stated to keep an eye out online over the coming months but without the tips this product is useless. I should have checked before purchasing but I am disappointed with a product exclusive to boots that this is the case.
Disadvantages: no replacement tips
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
65of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No no

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The only thing wrong with the no no is that you cannot do the top lip, which is a shame because that's what I wanted it for apart from that its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
31of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stubbly growth remains

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I haven't been using the product for 60 days yet, however despite having read the instructions many times and varied the speed of use it does not remove many of the long hairs (we are not talking about facial hair) and you have to go over the area very many times to remove. The instruction suggest cutting the length of the hair so that the no no can work but even if you shave the hair first to 3mm the NONO leaves a huge number behind so that i have been using it regularly on areas now for a month and i still have stubble although the rate of growth does seem to be slowing.
The Smell of burning hair is of course horrible and invade every part of the room in use. it says it is Salon Hair treatment in your own home, well frankly i wouldn't pay the Salon for the treatment. I wish i had purchased directly from NONO then i would be able to reclaim my money.
Disadvantages: leave stubble
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
34of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute NO NO!

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
To be honest cheap disposable razors are better than the no no. Took over half an hour to do bottom half of one leg and left the leg cery stubbly. Most certainly no worth the money paid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

Posted15 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Lcommins
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this product for my Christmas as a gift and I was delighted. that was short lived. I used this as per the instructions and I used the buffer and I have to admit all that happened was a smell of burning hair but it didn't appear to actually remove the hair and after a few weeks I kept getting the red light to say it wasn't aligning correctly. My fathers partner also has this and she has not liked it or found it successful either. its a real shame as it cost a lot of money and nothing happens. I am now paying for IPL hair removal in a salon and only after 1 session I am getting much better results. please do your homework before you purchase one of these I have just binned mine.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product returned......didn't work at all

Posted21 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missmidwife
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With high expectations i purchased the sleeker No no hair removal machine. After initial use the system failed to remove any hair fully, literally just halfing each hair. Additionally, no no failed to heat up each hair in the area treated, no matter how often i repeated the process. Regardless of whether the hair was thick, thin, dark or light the machine always left a very noticable stuble and a foul smell which lingered on my skin and in the house all day. I was extremely dissappointed with this product, and pack of razors gives a better finish as well as being considerably cheaper. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Disadvantages: dosn't remove full length of hair, misses many hairs, very time consuming, terrible smell left on skin, expensive, dosn't do what the manual says it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+78points
93of 108voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy razors instead

Posted23 July 2012
Customer Avatar
9susan62
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother wasting you money this item as they say 'does not do what it says on the packet'. Supposed to remove hair quick and easy leaving skin soft, actually all it does is make the house smell and your legs cover in stubble.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+39points
59of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaxT
 
Please wait while more information about MaxT is loaded.
Additional information about MaxT could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 19 January 2014
This product takes a very long time to use, if you have dark or thick hair it takes many times/strokes to burn away hair and the tips do not last very long. I returned this product and got a replacement thinking it may have just been my unit but the replacement was just as bad. Returned and got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>