Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- no!no! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- no!no! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
16
14 out of 35(40%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO...YES.

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LEICESTER
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT A 'NO NO' FOR MY WIFE'S XMAS PRESENT,SHE SAW IT AND COULDN'T WAIT FOR XMAS.SHE LOVES IT, IT REALLY DOES THE JOB..(BOOTS HAD AN OFFER ON SO DID EVEN BETTER WITH THE PRICE)..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute NO NO!

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
To be honest cheap disposable razors are better than the no no. Took over half an hour to do bottom half of one leg and left the leg cery stubbly. Most certainly no worth the money paid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+143points
237of 331voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product returned......didn't work at all

Posted21 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missmidwife
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With high expectations i purchased the sleeker No no hair removal machine. After initial use the system failed to remove any hair fully, literally just halfing each hair. Additionally, no no failed to heat up each hair in the area treated, no matter how often i repeated the process. Regardless of whether the hair was thick, thin, dark or light the machine always left a very noticable stuble and a foul smell which lingered on my skin and in the house all day. I was extremely dissappointed with this product, and pack of razors gives a better finish as well as being considerably cheaper. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Disadvantages: dosn't remove full length of hair, misses many hairs, very time consuming, terrible smell left on skin, expensive, dosn't do what the manual says it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+69points
83of 97voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
rlizmar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think you need patience with this product but it is easy to use. My biggest problem is that boots dont sell new blades so currently i cant use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very cross over this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+50points
66of 82voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Until the replacement tips are available I could not recommend this product.

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Setterlady
from Warwickshire, \uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the NO! NO! Plus very easy to use and was very happy with its performance. The main problem I had was trying to get replacement tips for the one I have used. I tried on-line, I went into the store where I had purchased it but could not find any. I rang the Boots help line and whilst the call handler was very helpful she could not tell me when the spares would be available. I was told that it was a new product that was launched in February but she could not give me any idea when replacement tips would be available, Considering that I bought my NO! NO! in the middle of June you would have thought the supply chain would be in place.
As Boots could not tell me when they expected to have the replacement tips available I had no alternative but to return the item for a refund.
Loved the NO! NO! but hated the unavailability of spare tips. The customer service help desk did say that they would try to find out when the replacement tips would be available but in the mean time they suggested I return the item as I had explained that with no repacement tips I was unable to use the product.
Advantages: easy to use.
Disadvantages: can't get replacement tips.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+63points
71of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aprad
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about aprad is loaded.
Additional information about aprad could not be loaded.
Wrong replacement blades?
Posted 08 July 2012
Boots stocks some replacement blades. Are they incorrect? If they aren't for the nono Plus that they are selling, what DO they work for?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy razors instead

Posted23 July 2012
Customer Avatar
9susan62
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother wasting you money this item as they say 'does not do what it says on the packet'. Supposed to remove hair quick and easy leaving skin soft, actually all it does is make the house smell and your legs cover in stubble.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+37points
56of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaxT
 
Please wait while more information about MaxT is loaded.
Additional information about MaxT could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 19 January 2014
This product takes a very long time to use, if you have dark or thick hair it takes many times/strokes to burn away hair and the tips do not last very long. I returned this product and got a replacement thinking it may have just been my unit but the replacement was just as bad. Returned and got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Adele48
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really wanted this product and fell for all the hype that whent with it. I have been using it now for over 6 weeks, at least every other day. You never get a clean finish there is always some hair left, and when it grows back it's thick stubble. stick to an eppilator which is quicker you get a better finnish you dont have to use it that offten and when the hair grows back its finner and not thick stubble. I would like to know how to get my money back
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: everthing
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+42points
64of 86voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surreyshopper
surrey
 
Please wait while more information about surreyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about surreyshopper could not be loaded.
you can get refund
Posted 23 August 2012
hi - take it back to boots and tell them it simply doesnt work - if you have receipt get a refund - if not exchange or gift card - i have dome silimar with expensive hair dryers etc that are rubbish - hope you get on ok
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as advertised

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Marjorie
from Norfolk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not do what advertised to do and takes a long time to cover a small area of skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+48points
62of 76voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Deetie
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had high hopes for the no!no! after reading good reviews online, however I suspect that they were written by the company thmeselves as this product was very disappointing. The no!no! basically just burns the hair off (and burnt hair STINKS so you'll need your windows wide open, not great in winter!) leaving stubble which you then have to buff off, with what can only be described as fine sandpaper! If you want sliky smooth legs you'll still have to shave afterwards.
I used the no!no! for about 3 1/2 months and although the regrowth eventually slowed down slightly, I saw no reduction in the amount of hair. Then one day I was using the no!no! on my leg and a piece of plastic that holds the guard in place snapped, causing that bit to fall off. Very annoying for a product that was quite expensive and less than 4 months old, although in a way this did me a favour as I was able to return it for a full refund. I have also noticed that it is difficult to get the replacement tips for the new no!no! model so it's probably saved me the headache of an evening online trying to track them down!
My advice is to keep saving your money up for one of the better hair reduction systems, or go for the cheaper (if more painful option) of an epilator.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: smelly, doesn't work, poor quality
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+88points
97of 106voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let down

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Husna
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this product would be bigger for starters...Then i started using it and it was hardly removing any hair and it kept turning off, I wasted 2hours on my legs and saw no results! Not happy glad I got my money back
Advantages: non that i know of
Disadvantages: poor product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+55points
72of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
kazbagz
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
26of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No replacment tips available

Posted29 June 2012
Customer Avatar
blue85
from Cheshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with this product until realizing that no replacement tips were available for the no no plus hair removal system.
An email from customer service stated to keep an eye out online over the coming months but without the tips this product is useless. I should have checked before purchasing but I am disappointed with a product exclusive to boots that this is the case.
Disadvantages: no replacement tips
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+43points
62of 81voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A real No No.

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
boosica
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffer is an integral part of the treatment however I had barely finished treating one lower leg and the buffer has lost it's ability to buff. Boots also don't stock the correct replacement heads. I don't understand how it actually inhibits the groth of hair as all it seems to do is burn off the hair above skin level. Definitely not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+64points
74of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
77of 105voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a product that suits me

Posted11 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Only been using the nono for a couple of weeks but already starting to see results. You do have to be committed to using it 2 to 3 times a week for the first 6 to 8 weeks which can be a pain but as I've started to see the results I will persevere with it. I normally use an epilator and the nono is much better, there is no pain and its a lot quieter so you can sit watching TV whilst doing it and not upset the rest of the family. At the moment I'm only doing my legs and armpits, I will start using it on my face in time. My armpits take seconds to do and it clears all of the hairs. The legs take longer and as the hairs were coarser they are slower to remove completely but there are areas that have no hair re growth. I would recommend the nono to those of you that can spare an hour or so three times a week to sit and do it. I'm so looking forward to the days when I hardly ever have to remove unwanted hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sasky00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product sent was not the current model

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This model is very annoying as you cant use it away from a power sockett and it is thicker & more bulky than the up to date model. It does not work as well as expected especially on thicker hair. Very disappointed. Very expensive considering the results so far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+66points
77of 88voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for no!no! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product i love no no

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
chantel1994
i was giving this as a christmas present from my mum think she's trying to tell me something lol it really works used it after christmas dinner tested it on my leg omg it works was a bit scared it was going to burn my leg off but was suprized how comfortable it was would recommend you watch the step by step dvd good look
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
18of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>