Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
23
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for facial hair

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this as I couldn't afford the £45 a month I was shedding out on having my face threaded. I have a 'downy' complexion (fair hair) and having read the reviews for NoNo wasn't sure what to expect. I can't say that I've noticed much reduction in hair growth (yet - only had it a couple of weeks) but every few days I wiz the NoNo round my face (takes 2 mins) and voila - a smooth complexion! My only criticism is that the device is quite chunky making it difficult to do the upper lip. I haven't tried using it elsewhere so can't comment.
Advantages: for face - easy and quick
Disadvantages: difficult to do upper lip
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
18of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO PLUS

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from peter pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!! so easy to use. this product does really work all you need is patience and read instructions. I'm used to waxing and I've dark coarse hair, with waxing I get ingrown hairs. with NO NO all you get is silky smooth legs and no pain!!!!!! everyone should have a NO NO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is REALLY worth the money

Posted12 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Alison602
from London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not sure about buying this given the wide range of reviews but I am so fed up with bleaching my upper lip and finding the tache still shows, just blonde. I took the plunge and I am very very glad I did - for me this works wonders. It took a couple of tries to work our how fast to glide it. I now have the hang of it and use it a couple of times a week. I've been using it for 2 months now and although I didn't expect it to get rid of hair permanently, it does seem as if re growth is thinner and definitely it's slow. Really good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No No Hair Removal

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Banbury
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen mixed reviewes on this item but really wanted to try it for my-self. The first time I must admit I was gutted and thought I'd just waisted alot of money. I have perservered and now love it!! you do get stubs but the hair growth has dramatically reduced. I still wet shave but only once a week, before I would have major stubbage the next day! I have now shaved my arms which very very hairy and never shaved them before and am very impressed. My advise would be give it time and i'm talking weeks. This is a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+147points
256of 365voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't believe the haters!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North east
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before buying this I read all the bad reviews and um'd and ah'd about buying it. In the end I thought, sod it, and went for it. It only arrived this morning, I've used it once and have to say that I don't know what so many people are complaining about. I actually watched hairs drop out and as long as you follow the instructions (and buff afterwards, which the instructions say is essential) you are left with a smooth finish. Admittedly it works a lot better initially on the finer hairs (my test run was my arms as I wasn't convinced by the 'no pain' aspect) and can honestly say I have no hair left on my arms! It was also completely pain free, and actually felt quite nice as the light is warm. If you are expecting to be able to do your under arms and have the hair disappear in 20 seconds then you will be disappointed, because, lets be honest, that's extremely unrealistic. This is a long term device not for instant results. Even so, I was incredibly impressed after just one use and can't wait to use it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
36of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
82of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
kazbagz
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
31of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sasky00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-14points
10of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product i love no no

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
chantel1994
i was giving this as a christmas present from my mum think she's trying to tell me something lol it really works used it after christmas dinner tested it on my leg omg it works was a bit scared it was going to burn my leg off but was suprized how comfortable it was would recommend you watch the step by step dvd good look
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
23of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth skin

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlothian
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Early days but so far no negative comments. Legs are really smooth,as is bikini line. Have used on face which does require practice but again no problems.
There is a smell of burning but this is so minimal it really does not matter.
Really pleased with this product which although pricey should pay for itself within a few months.
Advantages: on hand not having to book an appointment
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
18of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a product that suits me

Posted11 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Only been using the nono for a couple of weeks but already starting to see results. You do have to be committed to using it 2 to 3 times a week for the first 6 to 8 weeks which can be a pain but as I've started to see the results I will persevere with it. I normally use an epilator and the nono is much better, there is no pain and its a lot quieter so you can sit watching TV whilst doing it and not upset the rest of the family. At the moment I'm only doing my legs and armpits, I will start using it on my face in time. My armpits take seconds to do and it clears all of the hairs. The legs take longer and as the hairs were coarser they are slower to remove completely but there are areas that have no hair re growth. I would recommend the nono to those of you that can spare an hour or so three times a week to sit and do it. I'm so looking forward to the days when I hardly ever have to remove unwanted hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
21of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Nomes28
Once you get the technique down its fab. Plus the people at customer service are always up for giving advice if you're struggling!
Bought one for my sis an she couldn't be happier :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
20of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO...YES.

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LEICESTER
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT A 'NO NO' FOR MY WIFE'S XMAS PRESENT,SHE SAW IT AND COULDN'T WAIT FOR XMAS.SHE LOVES IT, IT REALLY DOES THE JOB..(BOOTS HAD AN OFFER ON SO DID EVEN BETTER WITH THE PRICE)..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product returned......didn't work at all

Posted21 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missmidwife
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With high expectations i purchased the sleeker No no hair removal machine. After initial use the system failed to remove any hair fully, literally just halfing each hair. Additionally, no no failed to heat up each hair in the area treated, no matter how often i repeated the process. Regardless of whether the hair was thick, thin, dark or light the machine always left a very noticable stuble and a foul smell which lingered on my skin and in the house all day. I was extremely dissappointed with this product, and pack of razors gives a better finish as well as being considerably cheaper. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Disadvantages: dosn't remove full length of hair, misses many hairs, very time consuming, terrible smell left on skin, expensive, dosn't do what the manual says it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+89points
106of 123voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
rlizmar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think you need patience with this product but it is easy to use. My biggest problem is that boots dont sell new blades so currently i cant use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very cross over this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+58points
76of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A real No No.

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
boosica
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffer is an integral part of the treatment however I had barely finished treating one lower leg and the buffer has lost it's ability to buff. Boots also don't stock the correct replacement heads. I don't understand how it actually inhibits the groth of hair as all it seems to do is burn off the hair above skin level. Definitely not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+79points
89of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy razors instead

Posted23 July 2012
Customer Avatar
9susan62
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother wasting you money this item as they say 'does not do what it says on the packet'. Supposed to remove hair quick and easy leaving skin soft, actually all it does is make the house smell and your legs cover in stubble.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+44points
64of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaxT
 
Please wait while more information about MaxT is loaded.
Additional information about MaxT could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 19 January 2014
This product takes a very long time to use, if you have dark or thick hair it takes many times/strokes to burn away hair and the tips do not last very long. I returned this product and got a replacement thinking it may have just been my unit but the replacement was just as bad. Returned and got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Deetie
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had high hopes for the no!no! after reading good reviews online, however I suspect that they were written by the company thmeselves as this product was very disappointing. The no!no! basically just burns the hair off (and burnt hair STINKS so you'll need your windows wide open, not great in winter!) leaving stubble which you then have to buff off, with what can only be described as fine sandpaper! If you want sliky smooth legs you'll still have to shave afterwards.
I used the no!no! for about 3 1/2 months and although the regrowth eventually slowed down slightly, I saw no reduction in the amount of hair. Then one day I was using the no!no! on my leg and a piece of plastic that holds the guard in place snapped, causing that bit to fall off. Very annoying for a product that was quite expensive and less than 4 months old, although in a way this did me a favour as I was able to return it for a full refund. I have also noticed that it is difficult to get the replacement tips for the new no!no! model so it's probably saved me the headache of an evening online trying to track them down!
My advice is to keep saving your money up for one of the better hair reduction systems, or go for the cheaper (if more painful option) of an epilator.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: smelly, doesn't work, poor quality
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+97points
108of 119voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>