Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.619 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
21
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+50points
80of 110voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NoNo = No way

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Christchurch, Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was purchased to do hair removal. I needed something easy to use without the pain of tweezer hair removal.
I have arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome so hope the NoNo was easy to use. It was not.
It's too fiddley to use and when you do remove a hair or 3 it smells horrid.
Currently now have this for sale on a local internet site.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not for me

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilian
from Walsall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think it a waste of money. After using it I still had to go over the area with my old hair remover. Why is it not on trial period like the one advertised on tv at least I could have returned it after trial period.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+39points
52of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stubbly growth remains

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I haven't been using the product for 60 days yet, however despite having read the instructions many times and varied the speed of use it does not remove many of the long hairs (we are not talking about facial hair) and you have to go over the area very many times to remove. The instruction suggest cutting the length of the hair so that the no no can work but even if you shave the hair first to 3mm the NONO leaves a huge number behind so that i have been using it regularly on areas now for a month and i still have stubble although the rate of growth does seem to be slowing.
The Smell of burning hair is of course horrible and invade every part of the room in use. it says it is Salon Hair treatment in your own home, well frankly i wouldn't pay the Salon for the treatment. I wish i had purchased directly from NONO then i would be able to reclaim my money.
Disadvantages: leave stubble
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
33of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product returned......didn't work at all

Posted21 June 2012
Customer Avatar
missmidwife
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With high expectations i purchased the sleeker No no hair removal machine. After initial use the system failed to remove any hair fully, literally just halfing each hair. Additionally, no no failed to heat up each hair in the area treated, no matter how often i repeated the process. Regardless of whether the hair was thick, thin, dark or light the machine always left a very noticable stuble and a foul smell which lingered on my skin and in the house all day. I was extremely dissappointed with this product, and pack of razors gives a better finish as well as being considerably cheaper. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Disadvantages: dosn't remove full length of hair, misses many hairs, very time consuming, terrible smell left on skin, expensive, dosn't do what the manual says it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+77points
92of 107voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No no hair removal system

Posted18 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is very disappointing . Time consuming with poor results . Extremely expensive and therefore a complete waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a product that suits me

Posted11 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Only been using the nono for a couple of weeks but already starting to see results. You do have to be committed to using it 2 to 3 times a week for the first 6 to 8 weeks which can be a pain but as I've started to see the results I will persevere with it. I normally use an epilator and the nono is much better, there is no pain and its a lot quieter so you can sit watching TV whilst doing it and not upset the rest of the family. At the moment I'm only doing my legs and armpits, I will start using it on my face in time. My armpits take seconds to do and it clears all of the hairs. The legs take longer and as the hairs were coarser they are slower to remove completely but there are areas that have no hair re growth. I would recommend the nono to those of you that can spare an hour or so three times a week to sit and do it. I'm so looking forward to the days when I hardly ever have to remove unwanted hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
13of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No No - no more than expensive hair management

Posted29 August 2014
Customer Avatar
SuzyB1968
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've suffered from unwanted hair round my jaw line for years and being quite fair, the only realistic option has been electrolysis, which I find torture! So the prospect of something pain free that I could use at home for lasting results really appealed. Let's face it, if you're desperate for a solution you'll try almost anything and I think this is the only reason this product has sold as many as it has.
Sadly I am with the majority - even if you master the technique and ignore the smell this is no more than a clumsy, time consuming and expensive method of temporary surface treatment with no tangible impact on regrowth.
As much as I loath it, with perseverance electrolysis does work. You can try applying Emla (numbing) cream half an hour before and ask for an ice pack. Also try Vaniqua - this is a cream a Pharmacist told me about that inhibits hair growth, you get it on prescription via your doctor and it really does help if used regularly.
For me, most of my fair hairs are now too fine to worry about and the stubborn characters remaining have some pigment so I've decided to move on to laser. The key with laser is regular treatments to catch the hair in the growth phase and I find it difficult to fit clinic appointments round work so I've opted for a Tria home unit. It's a bit more expensive but purchased from the well known shopping channel at least you can spread payments over 3 months and it has a 90 day no quibble return guarantee if you try it and decide it's not for you.
Hope this helps some of you with the same miserable problem! My advice if you still want to give the No No a go is buy it somewhere you can try it before deciding to keep it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product i love no no

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
chantel1994
i was giving this as a christmas present from my mum think she's trying to tell me something lol it really works used it after christmas dinner tested it on my leg omg it works was a bit scared it was going to burn my leg off but was suprized how comfortable it was would recommend you watch the step by step dvd good look
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
19of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
rlizmar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think you need patience with this product but it is easy to use. My biggest problem is that boots dont sell new blades so currently i cant use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very cross over this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+54points
70of 86voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
clangford
from Kent, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish, very expensive for poor overall results. It just burns off the hair at skin surface. which grows back fully.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
31of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Until the replacement tips are available I could not recommend this product.

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Setterlady
from Warwickshire, \uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the NO! NO! Plus very easy to use and was very happy with its performance. The main problem I had was trying to get replacement tips for the one I have used. I tried on-line, I went into the store where I had purchased it but could not find any. I rang the Boots help line and whilst the call handler was very helpful she could not tell me when the spares would be available. I was told that it was a new product that was launched in February but she could not give me any idea when replacement tips would be available, Considering that I bought my NO! NO! in the middle of June you would have thought the supply chain would be in place.
As Boots could not tell me when they expected to have the replacement tips available I had no alternative but to return the item for a refund.
Loved the NO! NO! but hated the unavailability of spare tips. The customer service help desk did say that they would try to find out when the replacement tips would be available but in the mean time they suggested I return the item as I had explained that with no repacement tips I was unable to use the product.
Advantages: easy to use.
Disadvantages: can't get replacement tips.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+66points
75of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aprad
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about aprad is loaded.
Additional information about aprad could not be loaded.
Wrong replacement blades?
Posted 08 July 2012
Boots stocks some replacement blades. Are they incorrect? If they aren't for the nono Plus that they are selling, what DO they work for?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A real No No.

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
boosica
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffer is an integral part of the treatment however I had barely finished treating one lower leg and the buffer has lost it's ability to buff. Boots also don't stock the correct replacement heads. I don't understand how it actually inhibits the groth of hair as all it seems to do is burn off the hair above skin level. Definitely not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+69points
79of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as advertised

Posted09 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Marjorie
from Norfolk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not do what advertised to do and takes a long time to cover a small area of skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+50points
64of 78voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL PRODUCT

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
steph283
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not work what so ever like it says it does, leaves a horrible burnt smell after using and also leaves hairs behind that have just been burnt off by half! Does not remove hairs to the root. Not happy at all with this product and will be getting a refund tomorrow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no!no! has little to recommend it

Posted12 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was not satisfied with this device so I returned it and got my money back. I tried it once and it did not perform as advertised. Indeed it was clear that to be effective it would have to be used repeatedly whereas the advert had suggested that it only needed using once and the effects lasted a long time. Also the second time I tried to switch it on it did not work at all. The device would be much better if operated on a battery but I was quite surprised when I opened it to find that it was mains operated which made it very inconvenient to use in the bathroom - the natural place to use it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth skin

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlothian
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Early days but so far no negative comments. Legs are really smooth,as is bikini line. Have used on face which does require practice but again no problems.
There is a smell of burning but this is so minimal it really does not matter.
Really pleased with this product which although pricey should pay for itself within a few months.
Advantages: on hand not having to book an appointment
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Nomes28
Once you get the technique down its fab. Plus the people at customer service are always up for giving advice if you're struggling!
Bought one for my sis an she couldn't be happier :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+145points
244of 343voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brpught this for my son for Christmas, we were not impressed with it how do I go about getting my money back
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
27of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>