Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Female Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.744 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
18
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product has been very disapointing

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from cumbernauld Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my mum who has severe parkinsons disease
& i have been using the No No on her for the last couple of weeks & hasn't made one bit of difference to her facial hair.
very disapointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No no

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The only thing wrong with the no no is that you cannot do the top lip, which is a shame because that's what I wanted it for apart from that its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
22of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
27of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a product that suits me

Posted11 August 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Only been using the nono for a couple of weeks but already starting to see results. You do have to be committed to using it 2 to 3 times a week for the first 6 to 8 weeks which can be a pain but as I've started to see the results I will persevere with it. I normally use an epilator and the nono is much better, there is no pain and its a lot quieter so you can sit watching TV whilst doing it and not upset the rest of the family. At the moment I'm only doing my legs and armpits, I will start using it on my face in time. My armpits take seconds to do and it clears all of the hairs. The legs take longer and as the hairs were coarser they are slower to remove completely but there are areas that have no hair re growth. I would recommend the nono to those of you that can spare an hour or so three times a week to sit and do it. I'm so looking forward to the days when I hardly ever have to remove unwanted hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product i love no no

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
i was giving this as a christmas present from my mum think she's trying to tell me something lol it really works used it after christmas dinner tested it on my leg omg it works was a bit scared it was going to burn my leg off but was suprized how comfortable it was would recommend you watch the step by step dvd good look
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
19of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO PLUS

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from peter pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!! so easy to use. this product does really work all you need is patience and read instructions. I'm used to waxing and I've dark coarse hair, with waxing I get ingrown hairs. with NO NO all you get is silky smooth legs and no pain!!!!!! everyone should have a NO NO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really wanted this product and fell for all the hype that whent with it. I have been using it now for over 6 weeks, at least every other day. You never get a clean finish there is always some hair left, and when it grows back it's thick stubble. stick to an eppilator which is quicker you get a better finnish you dont have to use it that offten and when the hair grows back its finner and not thick stubble. I would like to know how to get my money back
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: everthing
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+44points
66of 88voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surreyshopper
surrey
 
Please wait while more information about surreyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about surreyshopper could not be loaded.
you can get refund
Posted 23 August 2012
hi - take it back to boots and tell them it simply doesnt work - if you have receipt get a refund - if not exchange or gift card - i have dome silimar with expensive hair dryers etc that are rubbish - hope you get on ok
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficulty in use

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a pensioner I am finding a struggle to use properly. This is probably because I really only wanted it for my hairs on my face. Hopefully will improve over the next week or else I will have to send it back, as cannot afford to lose money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL PRODUCT

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not work what so ever like it says it does, leaves a horrible burnt smell after using and also leaves hairs behind that have just been burnt off by half! Does not remove hairs to the root. Not happy at all with this product and will be getting a refund tomorrow.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no!no! has little to recommend it

Posted12 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was not satisfied with this device so I returned it and got my money back. I tried it once and it did not perform as advertised. Indeed it was clear that to be effective it would have to be used repeatedly whereas the advert had suggested that it only needed using once and the effects lasted a long time. Also the second time I tried to switch it on it did not work at all. The device would be much better if operated on a battery but I was quite surprised when I opened it to find that it was mains operated which made it very inconvenient to use in the bathroom - the natural place to use it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product sent was not the current model

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gloucestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This model is very annoying as you cant use it away from a power sockett and it is thicker & more bulky than the up to date model. It does not work as well as expected especially on thicker hair. Very disappointed. Very expensive considering the results so far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+67points
78of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth skin

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Early days but so far no negative comments. Legs are really smooth,as is bikini line. Have used on face which does require practice but again no problems.
There is a smell of burning but this is so minimal it really does not matter.
Really pleased with this product which although pricey should pay for itself within a few months.
Advantages: on hand not having to book an appointment
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No No Hair Removal

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Banbury
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen mixed reviewes on this item but really wanted to try it for my-self. The first time I must admit I was gutted and thought I'd just waisted alot of money. I have perservered and now love it!! you do get stubs but the hair growth has dramatically reduced. I still wet shave but only once a week, before I would have major stubbage the next day! I have now shaved my arms which very very hairy and never shaved them before and am very impressed. My advise would be give it time and i'm talking weeks. This is a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had high hopes for the no!no! after reading good reviews online, however I suspect that they were written by the company thmeselves as this product was very disappointing. The no!no! basically just burns the hair off (and burnt hair STINKS so you'll need your windows wide open, not great in winter!) leaving stubble which you then have to buff off, with what can only be described as fine sandpaper! If you want sliky smooth legs you'll still have to shave afterwards.
I used the no!no! for about 3 1/2 months and although the regrowth eventually slowed down slightly, I saw no reduction in the amount of hair. Then one day I was using the no!no! on my leg and a piece of plastic that holds the guard in place snapped, causing that bit to fall off. Very annoying for a product that was quite expensive and less than 4 months old, although in a way this did me a favour as I was able to return it for a full refund. I have also noticed that it is difficult to get the replacement tips for the new no!no! model so it's probably saved me the headache of an evening online trying to track them down!
My advice is to keep saving your money up for one of the better hair reduction systems, or go for the cheaper (if more painful option) of an epilator.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: smelly, doesn't work, poor quality
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+89points
99of 109voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't believe the haters!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
from North east
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before buying this I read all the bad reviews and um'd and ah'd about buying it. In the end I thought, sod it, and went for it. It only arrived this morning, I've used it once and have to say that I don't know what so many people are complaining about. I actually watched hairs drop out and as long as you follow the instructions (and buff afterwards, which the instructions say is essential) you are left with a smooth finish. Admittedly it works a lot better initially on the finer hairs (my test run was my arms as I wasn't convinced by the 'no pain' aspect) and can honestly say I have no hair left on my arms! It was also completely pain free, and actually felt quite nice as the light is warm. If you are expecting to be able to do your under arms and have the hair disappear in 20 seconds then you will be disappointed, because, lets be honest, that's extremely unrealistic. This is a long term device not for instant results. Even so, I was incredibly impressed after just one use and can't wait to use it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
27of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product returned......didn't work at all

Posted21 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With high expectations i purchased the sleeker No no hair removal machine. After initial use the system failed to remove any hair fully, literally just halfing each hair. Additionally, no no failed to heat up each hair in the area treated, no matter how often i repeated the process. Regardless of whether the hair was thick, thin, dark or light the machine always left a very noticable stuble and a foul smell which lingered on my skin and in the house all day. I was extremely dissappointed with this product, and pack of razors gives a better finish as well as being considerably cheaper. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Disadvantages: dosn't remove full length of hair, misses many hairs, very time consuming, terrible smell left on skin, expensive, dosn't do what the manual says it does
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+72points
86of 100voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let down

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this product would be bigger for starters...Then i started using it and it was hardly removing any hair and it kept turning off, I wasted 2hours on my legs and saw no results! Not happy glad I got my money back
Advantages: non that i know of
Disadvantages: poor product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+59points
76of 93voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brpught this for my son for Christmas, we were not impressed with it how do I go about getting my money back
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
25of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not for me

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
from Walsall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I think it a waste of money. After using it I still had to go over the area with my old hair remover. Why is it not on trial period like the one advertised on tv at least I could have returned it after trial period.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+34points
47of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>