Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Female Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.744 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
18
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+141points
238of 335voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+51points
80of 109voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kent, uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried this product for two weeks, didn't even remove fine, fair hair from forearm in that time, let alone any coarse hair from chin area. Burns some hair off, smells, irritates skin and the lead falls from the product when in use. Returned to store
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NoNo = No way

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Christchurch, Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was purchased to do hair removal. I needed something easy to use without the pain of tweezer hair removal.
I have arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome so hope the NoNo was easy to use. It was not.
It's too fiddley to use and when you do remove a hair or 3 it smells horrid.
Currently now have this for sale on a local internet site.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No replacment tips available

Posted29 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cheshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with this product until realizing that no replacement tips were available for the no no plus hair removal system.
An email from customer service stated to keep an eye out online over the coming months but without the tips this product is useless. I should have checked before purchasing but I am disappointed with a product exclusive to boots that this is the case.
Disadvantages: no replacement tips
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
64of 83voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product has been very disapointing

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
from cumbernauld Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my mum who has severe parkinsons disease
& i have been using the No No on her for the last couple of weeks & hasn't made one bit of difference to her facial hair.
very disapointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No no

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
The only thing wrong with the no no is that you cannot do the top lip, which is a shame because that's what I wanted it for apart from that its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
22of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute NO NO!

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
To be honest cheap disposable razors are better than the no no. Took over half an hour to do bottom half of one leg and left the leg cery stubbly. Most certainly no worth the money paid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy razors instead

Posted23 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother wasting you money this item as they say 'does not do what it says on the packet'. Supposed to remove hair quick and easy leaving skin soft, actually all it does is make the house smell and your legs cover in stubble.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+37points
57of 77voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaxT
 
Please wait while more information about MaxT is loaded.
Additional information about MaxT could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 19 January 2014
This product takes a very long time to use, if you have dark or thick hair it takes many times/strokes to burn away hair and the tips do not last very long. I returned this product and got a replacement thinking it may have just been my unit but the replacement was just as bad. Returned and got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
27of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a product that suits me

Posted11 August 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Only been using the nono for a couple of weeks but already starting to see results. You do have to be committed to using it 2 to 3 times a week for the first 6 to 8 weeks which can be a pain but as I've started to see the results I will persevere with it. I normally use an epilator and the nono is much better, there is no pain and its a lot quieter so you can sit watching TV whilst doing it and not upset the rest of the family. At the moment I'm only doing my legs and armpits, I will start using it on my face in time. My armpits take seconds to do and it clears all of the hairs. The legs take longer and as the hairs were coarser they are slower to remove completely but there are areas that have no hair re growth. I would recommend the nono to those of you that can spare an hour or so three times a week to sit and do it. I'm so looking forward to the days when I hardly ever have to remove unwanted hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to use

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think you need patience with this product but it is easy to use. My biggest problem is that boots dont sell new blades so currently i cant use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very cross over this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
69of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kent, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish, very expensive for poor overall results. It just burns off the hair at skin surface. which grows back fully.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
27of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product i love no no

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
i was giving this as a christmas present from my mum think she's trying to tell me something lol it really works used it after christmas dinner tested it on my leg omg it works was a bit scared it was going to burn my leg off but was suprized how comfortable it was would recommend you watch the step by step dvd good look
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
19of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO PLUS

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from peter pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!! so easy to use. this product does really work all you need is patience and read instructions. I'm used to waxing and I've dark coarse hair, with waxing I get ingrown hairs. with NO NO all you get is silky smooth legs and no pain!!!!!! everyone should have a NO NO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Until the replacement tips are available I could not recommend this product.

Posted27 June 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warwickshire, \uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the NO! NO! Plus very easy to use and was very happy with its performance. The main problem I had was trying to get replacement tips for the one I have used. I tried on-line, I went into the store where I had purchased it but could not find any. I rang the Boots help line and whilst the call handler was very helpful she could not tell me when the spares would be available. I was told that it was a new product that was launched in February but she could not give me any idea when replacement tips would be available, Considering that I bought my NO! NO! in the middle of June you would have thought the supply chain would be in place.
As Boots could not tell me when they expected to have the replacement tips available I had no alternative but to return the item for a refund.
Loved the NO! NO! but hated the unavailability of spare tips. The customer service help desk did say that they would try to find out when the replacement tips would be available but in the mean time they suggested I return the item as I had explained that with no repacement tips I was unable to use the product.
Advantages: easy to use.
Disadvantages: can't get replacement tips.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+65points
74of 83voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aprad
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about aprad is loaded.
Additional information about aprad could not be loaded.
Wrong replacement blades?
Posted 08 July 2012
Boots stocks some replacement blades. Are they incorrect? If they aren't for the nono Plus that they are selling, what DO they work for?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A real No No.

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffer is an integral part of the treatment however I had barely finished treating one lower leg and the buffer has lost it's ability to buff. Boots also don't stock the correct replacement heads. I don't understand how it actually inhibits the groth of hair as all it seems to do is burn off the hair above skin level. Definitely not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+65points
75of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for facial hair

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this as I couldn't afford the £45 a month I was shedding out on having my face threaded. I have a 'downy' complexion (fair hair) and having read the reviews for NoNo wasn't sure what to expect. I can't say that I've noticed much reduction in hair growth (yet - only had it a couple of weeks) but every few days I wiz the NoNo round my face (takes 2 mins) and voila - a smooth complexion! My only criticism is that the device is quite chunky making it difficult to do the upper lip. I haven't tried using it elsewhere so can't comment.
Advantages: for face - easy and quick
Disadvantages: difficult to do upper lip
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>