Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.581 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
22
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No replacment tips available

Posted29 June 2012
Customer Avatar
blue85
from Cheshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with this product until realizing that no replacement tips were available for the no no plus hair removal system.
An email from customer service stated to keep an eye out online over the coming months but without the tips this product is useless. I should have checked before purchasing but I am disappointed with a product exclusive to boots that this is the case.
Disadvantages: no replacement tips
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
66of 87voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A real No No.

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
boosica
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffer is an integral part of the treatment however I had barely finished treating one lower leg and the buffer has lost it's ability to buff. Boots also don't stock the correct replacement heads. I don't understand how it actually inhibits the groth of hair as all it seems to do is burn off the hair above skin level. Definitely not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+72points
82of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for facial hair

Posted23 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this as I couldn't afford the £45 a month I was shedding out on having my face threaded. I have a 'downy' complexion (fair hair) and having read the reviews for NoNo wasn't sure what to expect. I can't say that I've noticed much reduction in hair growth (yet - only had it a couple of weeks) but every few days I wiz the NoNo round my face (takes 2 mins) and voila - a smooth complexion! My only criticism is that the device is quite chunky making it difficult to do the upper lip. I haven't tried using it elsewhere so can't comment.
Advantages: for face - easy and quick
Disadvantages: difficult to do upper lip
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
15of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sasky00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-9points
8of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO...YES.

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LEICESTER
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT A 'NO NO' FOR MY WIFE'S XMAS PRESENT,SHE SAW IT AND COULDN'T WAIT FOR XMAS.SHE LOVES IT, IT REALLY DOES THE JOB..(BOOTS HAD AN OFFER ON SO DID EVEN BETTER WITH THE PRICE)..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficulty in use

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a pensioner I am finding a struggle to use properly. This is probably because I really only wanted it for my hairs on my face. Hopefully will improve over the next week or else I will have to send it back, as cannot afford to lose money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
80of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let down

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Husna
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this product would be bigger for starters...Then i started using it and it was hardly removing any hair and it kept turning off, I wasted 2hours on my legs and saw no results! Not happy glad I got my money back
Advantages: non that i know of
Disadvantages: poor product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+61points
80of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
kazbagz
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
29of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no!no! has little to recommend it

Posted12 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was not satisfied with this device so I returned it and got my money back. I tried it once and it did not perform as advertised. Indeed it was clear that to be effective it would have to be used repeatedly whereas the advert had suggested that it only needed using once and the effects lasted a long time. Also the second time I tried to switch it on it did not work at all. The device would be much better if operated on a battery but I was quite surprised when I opened it to find that it was mains operated which made it very inconvenient to use in the bathroom - the natural place to use it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent, uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried this product for two weeks, didn't even remove fine, fair hair from forearm in that time, let alone any coarse hair from chin area. Burns some hair off, smells, irritates skin and the lead falls from the product when in use. Returned to store
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO PLUS

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from peter pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!! so easy to use. this product does really work all you need is patience and read instructions. I'm used to waxing and I've dark coarse hair, with waxing I get ingrown hairs. with NO NO all you get is silky smooth legs and no pain!!!!!! everyone should have a NO NO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No no hair removal system

Posted18 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is very disappointing . Time consuming with poor results . Extremely expensive and therefore a complete waste of money.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stubbly growth remains

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I haven't been using the product for 60 days yet, however despite having read the instructions many times and varied the speed of use it does not remove many of the long hairs (we are not talking about facial hair) and you have to go over the area very many times to remove. The instruction suggest cutting the length of the hair so that the no no can work but even if you shave the hair first to 3mm the NONO leaves a huge number behind so that i have been using it regularly on areas now for a month and i still have stubble although the rate of growth does seem to be slowing.
The Smell of burning hair is of course horrible and invade every part of the room in use. it says it is Salon Hair treatment in your own home, well frankly i wouldn't pay the Salon for the treatment. I wish i had purchased directly from NONO then i would be able to reclaim my money.
Disadvantages: leave stubble
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+23points
35of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Nomes28
Once you get the technique down its fab. Plus the people at customer service are always up for giving advice if you're struggling!
Bought one for my sis an she couldn't be happier :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
17of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute NO NO!

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
To be honest cheap disposable razors are better than the no no. Took over half an hour to do bottom half of one leg and left the leg cery stubbly. Most certainly no worth the money paid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No No Hair Removal

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Banbury
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen mixed reviewes on this item but really wanted to try it for my-self. The first time I must admit I was gutted and thought I'd just waisted alot of money. I have perservered and now love it!! you do get stubs but the hair growth has dramatically reduced. I still wet shave but only once a week, before I would have major stubbage the next day! I have now shaved my arms which very very hairy and never shaved them before and am very impressed. My advise would be give it time and i'm talking weeks. This is a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NoNo = No way

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Christchurch, Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was purchased to do hair removal. I needed something easy to use without the pain of tweezer hair removal.
I have arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome so hope the NoNo was easy to use. It was not.
It's too fiddley to use and when you do remove a hair or 3 it smells horrid.
Currently now have this for sale on a local internet site.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it NoNo

Posted09 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South of Oxford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this with the intention, mainly, for controlling upper lip hair. On reading instructions you're told not to use it for that. With legs, I shaved first to get a starting point. After 3 or 4 days I thought the stubble was just the right mm for machine, but the machine didn't like that length. Works, if used much, but not worth the money. I'll stick to waxing or razor for legs and tubed hair remover (no name dropping but begins with "I") for upper lip. I do not recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+144points
247of 350voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>