Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop IPL and laser hair removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

No-No- No!No! Plus Hair Removal System

The no!no!Plus hair removal system removes hair by delivering a gentle pulse of heat over the skin to immediately crystallize the hair for fast and easy removal. No No is a salon hair removal treatment in the comfort of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
19
15 out of 38(39%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Review 1 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficulty in use

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a pensioner I am finding a struggle to use properly. This is probably because I really only wanted it for my hairs on my face. Hopefully will improve over the next week or else I will have to send it back, as cannot afford to lose money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't believe the haters!

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North east
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before buying this I read all the bad reviews and um'd and ah'd about buying it. In the end I thought, sod it, and went for it. It only arrived this morning, I've used it once and have to say that I don't know what so many people are complaining about. I actually watched hairs drop out and as long as you follow the instructions (and buff afterwards, which the instructions say is essential) you are left with a smooth finish. Admittedly it works a lot better initially on the finer hairs (my test run was my arms as I wasn't convinced by the 'no pain' aspect) and can honestly say I have no hair left on my arms! It was also completely pain free, and actually felt quite nice as the light is warm. If you are expecting to be able to do your under arms and have the hair disappear in 20 seconds then you will be disappointed, because, lets be honest, that's extremely unrealistic. This is a long term device not for instant results. Even so, I was incredibly impressed after just one use and can't wait to use it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NoNo = No way

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Christchurch, Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was purchased to do hair removal. I needed something easy to use without the pain of tweezer hair removal.
I have arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome so hope the NoNo was easy to use. It was not.
It's too fiddley to use and when you do remove a hair or 3 it smells horrid.
Currently now have this for sale on a local internet site.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-No... Yes-Yes!

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
frano70
from South West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm converted! Yes it has been a bit of bother using it a couple of times a week, but that's because I had got out of the habit whilst using an epilator. I used to dread 'that' day with the epilator and often reverted to using a razor in the shower. Now I'm back in the routine - three weeks in and I'm really noticing a lack of hair growth on my legs and my bikini line is softer and the hairs much thinner as they reappear.
Also, I hadn't realised that the hairs on my top lip had started to get darker (it's an age thing I think), but now they're gone I notice that they're not there!
Ladies, it's worth the money and the little bit of inconvenience and planning for the 1st month. Summer's coming, treat yourself to less hassle once the sun starts shining again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+143points
241of 339voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rum18
Birmingham
 
Please wait while more information about Rum18 is loaded.
Additional information about Rum18 could not be loaded.
Rum18
Posted 28 April 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this product and have used it on my legs a couple of times but i have found that the hair has come back thicker as stubble. Did this also happen to you within the first few weeks of using it?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brpught this for my son for Christmas, we were not impressed with it how do I go about getting my money back
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
26of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple, worked great and did was it was supposed to do

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
sasky00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
took a while to do my legs, but wasn't messy and will hopefully save me money. Good instant results looking forward to the lasting results in time.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nono

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the one I saw on tv this is mains power not battery still works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No replacment tips available

Posted29 June 2012
Customer Avatar
blue85
from Cheshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with this product until realizing that no replacement tips were available for the no no plus hair removal system.
An email from customer service stated to keep an eye out online over the coming months but without the tips this product is useless. I should have checked before purchasing but I am disappointed with a product exclusive to boots that this is the case.
Disadvantages: no replacement tips
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+45points
65of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute NO NO!

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
To be honest cheap disposable razors are better than the no no. Took over half an hour to do bottom half of one leg and left the leg cery stubbly. Most certainly no worth the money paid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

Posted15 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Lcommins
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this product for my Christmas as a gift and I was delighted. that was short lived. I used this as per the instructions and I used the buffer and I have to admit all that happened was a smell of burning hair but it didn't appear to actually remove the hair and after a few weeks I kept getting the red light to say it wasn't aligning correctly. My fathers partner also has this and she has not liked it or found it successful either. its a real shame as it cost a lot of money and nothing happens. I am now paying for IPL hair removal in a salon and only after 1 session I am getting much better results. please do your homework before you purchase one of these I have just binned mine.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy razors instead

Posted23 July 2012
Customer Avatar
9susan62
from Durham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother wasting you money this item as they say 'does not do what it says on the packet'. Supposed to remove hair quick and easy leaving skin soft, actually all it does is make the house smell and your legs cover in stubble.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+38points
58of 78voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaxT
 
Please wait while more information about MaxT is loaded.
Additional information about MaxT could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 19 January 2014
This product takes a very long time to use, if you have dark or thick hair it takes many times/strokes to burn away hair and the tips do not last very long. I returned this product and got a replacement thinking it may have just been my unit but the replacement was just as bad. Returned and got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
kazbagz
from HULL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH HOW I WISH THIS HAD BEEN AVAILABLE YEARS AGO!!!! THE MONEY I COULD HAVE SAVED ON PRODUCTS THAT DO NOT WORK, AT LAST ONE THAT DOES!!!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT'S EASY TO USE AND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS. NO MORE FUZZY BITS FOR ME, YES!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
28of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO NO PLUS

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from peter pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!! so easy to use. this product does really work all you need is patience and read instructions. I'm used to waxing and I've dark coarse hair, with waxing I get ingrown hairs. with NO NO all you get is silky smooth legs and no pain!!!!!! everyone should have a NO NO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted21 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Adele48
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really wanted this product and fell for all the hype that whent with it. I have been using it now for over 6 weeks, at least every other day. You never get a clean finish there is always some hair left, and when it grows back it's thick stubble. stick to an eppilator which is quicker you get a better finnish you dont have to use it that offten and when the hair grows back its finner and not thick stubble. I would like to know how to get my money back
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: everthing
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+44points
66of 88voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
surreyshopper
surrey
 
Please wait while more information about surreyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about surreyshopper could not be loaded.
you can get refund
Posted 23 August 2012
hi - take it back to boots and tell them it simply doesnt work - if you have receipt get a refund - if not exchange or gift card - i have dome silimar with expensive hair dryers etc that are rubbish - hope you get on ok
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product sent was not the current model

Posted02 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This model is very annoying as you cant use it away from a power sockett and it is thicker & more bulky than the up to date model. It does not work as well as expected especially on thicker hair. Very disappointed. Very expensive considering the results so far.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+66points
78of 90voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No No Hair Removal

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Banbury
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen mixed reviewes on this item but really wanted to try it for my-self. The first time I must admit I was gutted and thought I'd just waisted alot of money. I have perservered and now love it!! you do get stubs but the hair growth has dramatically reduced. I still wet shave but only once a week, before I would have major stubbage the next day! I have now shaved my arms which very very hairy and never shaved them before and am very impressed. My advise would be give it time and i'm talking weeks. This is a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Deetie
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had high hopes for the no!no! after reading good reviews online, however I suspect that they were written by the company thmeselves as this product was very disappointing. The no!no! basically just burns the hair off (and burnt hair STINKS so you'll need your windows wide open, not great in winter!) leaving stubble which you then have to buff off, with what can only be described as fine sandpaper! If you want sliky smooth legs you'll still have to shave afterwards.
I used the no!no! for about 3 1/2 months and although the regrowth eventually slowed down slightly, I saw no reduction in the amount of hair. Then one day I was using the no!no! on my leg and a piece of plastic that holds the guard in place snapped, causing that bit to fall off. Very annoying for a product that was quite expensive and less than 4 months old, although in a way this did me a favour as I was able to return it for a full refund. I have also noticed that it is difficult to get the replacement tips for the new no!no! model so it's probably saved me the headache of an evening online trying to track them down!
My advice is to keep saving your money up for one of the better hair reduction systems, or go for the cheaper (if more painful option) of an epilator.
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: smelly, doesn't work, poor quality
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+89points
99of 109voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont let the bad reviews put you off!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all reviews so was very sceptical but after only using it 4 times have already noticed loads less hair and certainly no visible hair after one use then using the buffer! Am sure the results will be great after presistant use. It does smell but it's burnt hair so what do people expect! would rather have the smell than the pain of waxing! The smell goes after a shower, no pain and will lead to less hair. I really like it, hope it doesnt dissapoint in the long run......
Advantages: no pain!, good results after only 1 use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+50points
80of 110voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stubbly growth remains

Posted11 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I haven't been using the product for 60 days yet, however despite having read the instructions many times and varied the speed of use it does not remove many of the long hairs (we are not talking about facial hair) and you have to go over the area very many times to remove. The instruction suggest cutting the length of the hair so that the no no can work but even if you shave the hair first to 3mm the NONO leaves a huge number behind so that i have been using it regularly on areas now for a month and i still have stubble although the rate of growth does seem to be slowing.
The Smell of burning hair is of course horrible and invade every part of the room in use. it says it is Salon Hair treatment in your own home, well frankly i wouldn't pay the Salon for the treatment. I wish i had purchased directly from NONO then i would be able to reclaim my money.
Disadvantages: leave stubble
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
33of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No!No! Plus Hair Removal System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No no hair removal system

Posted18 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is very disappointing . Time consuming with poor results . Extremely expensive and therefore a complete waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>