Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 280 reviews
5 stars
220
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
12
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful product

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North West London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is really good and has removed most of the hard skin from my feet on the heel area. However, it still leaves some dry skin which seems to be impossible to remove except maybe with a really good cream.
Apart from that, it has made my feet feel much better and I am glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat your feet

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Shropshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this after reading the great reviews- they are right- this is the best thing ever if you have a real hard skin problem on your feet. It is quick and easy to use, comfortable to hold, and my feet have never been smoother. Don't know about battery life of life of roller (only one blue one in my pack) but worth every penny - bought online and collected at store to save £10, which was an offer at the time of purchase. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a difference

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
countrygirl17
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
My new Micro-Pedi is amazing, my heels feel lovely and soft. This is a great product. My only complaint is that if you need replacement rollers, they are quite expensive. For the price which I think is around £12.99 you should get more than two replacement rollers in the pack. I would still recommend this product though.
Advantages: softer feet
Disadvantages: replacement rollers expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ceej
Cardiff
 
Please wait while more information about Ceej is loaded.
Additional information about Ceej could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 15 January 2013
Bought this product and I can't imagine how I didn't buy it sooner!! Little tip which the lady from boots told me, was to make sure you use decent batteries and she was right.
This product keeps your feet looking fab for weeks. Definitely will be recommending to friends & family.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from East Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
All I can say is this product is the best thing since sliced bread for me
nothing has worked as this does - what more can I say
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted25 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Denise5613
from Channel Islands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every few days
Don't waste your money buying this, the advert doesn't mention that the rollers need replacing often, and are expensive to buy, plus it doesn't work as well as an inexpensive pumice stone.
I would return it for a refund if I still had the receipt.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kidderminster, Worcs.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
If you have hard skin on your feet then this is a 'must'. I have used mine three or four times and my hard skin is almost eradicated.
Advantages: easy to use, easy to clean
Disadvantages: a little "pricey"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

Posted01 January 2013
Customer Avatar
saba
from scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
It is fantastic does exactly what it says!! Well worth it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel as though I have a new pair of feet!!!!!

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
poshruth
from North Berwick, East Lothian
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought the Micro-Pedi today and feel this is the best £40 I've spent in years!!!!! As I have severe joint problems in my feet hard skin builds up really quickly,as a result I spend a LOT of time filing, buffing and moisturising (not to mention money on pedicures), the Micro-Pedi made a difference immediately. My feet look and feel brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

Posted28 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gidea Park
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I've now used my Micro Pedi three times and my feet feel so much better. The first time I used it, I felt like my feet were on fire - realised I'd over-done it a little, so please be careful, but thereonafter, I am absolutely delighted - feet feel like a baby's!
It'll certainly save me going to my chiropodist on a six-weekly basis that's for sure!
Very pleased indeed. Be sure to buy a couple of replacement rollers. And, very pleased to find it was £10 cheaper when ordering on-line. Feel like I have a bargain, as well as super smooth feet and heels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

emjoi micro-pedi

Posted13 May 2012
Customer Avatar
lucille13
from darlington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
My friend and I bought two of these with the spare catridges on the offer of buy one get one half price. Picked them up on the friday, went home and tried it could not believe how briilliant it was. Absoulty fantastic would recommend this to every one well worth the money.
Advantages: quick and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says.

Posted27 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I was very sceptical about this product but read the reviews and thought I would risk it. I am very pleased I did. It leaves feet very smooth with very little effort. Have tried various files,etc but this beats them all. Replacements rollers are not cheap but they seem fairly hard wearing. Would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's probably best skin remover in 2013

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Naoe
from Devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
It take while to remove my thick foot skin but finish is smooth surface. easy to use and clean up. It best skin remover in 2013.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Micro-pedi rapid hard skin remover.

Posted05 June 2014
Customer Avatar
maisy1940
from Kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
What a brilliant way to get rid of hard skin quickly! No effort at all and nice smooth skin afterwards.
One word of warning - don't overdo it or you will end up with too much skin removed and sore feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius!

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
After years of dealing with hard skin on my feet using various "graters", pumice stones etc, I wasn't sure if these hard skin removers were up to the task. In a moment of madness (after bending over a bowl of hot soapy water for an hour, breaking my back) I looked on line and saw it on offer. I read copious amounts of reviews, and was still a bit dubious. However, I decided to buy it from Boots with the in-store delivery, as it would arrive the next day and easier to take back if it didn't do the job. Well, it DID do the job. I'm so impressed I texted all my girlfriends suggesting they buy one, and most of them have, and are just as pleased with it as I am. One of the great things is that if you're off out and suddenly realise your feet need "doing"in those lovely summer sandals, you can just pop into your garden and pedi away until they look good again. I say the garden as as you can imagine, the skin has to go somewhere, and the garden is the best place (saves having to dust your house!). I'm very impressed, and as for the bad reviews of it, I can only imagine they'd forgotten to put the batteries in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product does exactly what it says and can recommend this product

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
having tried other foot files etc, i was a little apprehensive prior to purchasing this product, but i neednt have had any worries as its really is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results with minimum effort

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This product works! Also, it is very useful at targeting small areas of hard skin (that when I have had pedicures in salons before have been missed). I never managed before with the normal foot files, and ended up hot and exhausted by the end of all of the sloughing away, but this is EFFORTLESS! I LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never want to be without it!

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anastasiaxxx
from Sidcup
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Buy it! Ive been using a ped egg type of system for a few years that I was very happy with. I bought this on impulse because it was on special but I didnt think I really needed it. How wrong was I! My feet were pretty good with the previous system but with this they are almost like a baby's! I love it so much I dont even mind that I will have to buy replacement rollers. Make sure you use it on dry skin but not after youve been soaking them for a while. The dryer the better..
Advantages: it works, it's quick and it's easy, your feet will be great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astonishing

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Farell
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have tried almost every lotion and gadget on the market with only limited success ....until now. THIS GADGET IS AMAZING !
Compact and easy to use ..you only need this one thing to remove and smooth. Try it and I promise you...you will never look for another hard skin remover ever again.
Advantages: smooths as it removes hard skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
38of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted31 March 2013
Customer Avatar
bobblehead2
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I have always suffered from hard skin on my heels and in just a few uses my skin is now baby soft. It works quickly and is easy to use but you do need to put something down of the floor to catch all the skin!! Excellent value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Having bought this for myself my daughter borrowed it and this is the replacement. It is a fab product and saves money by not having to have regular pedicures. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>