Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
224 out of 241(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted10 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Hoppy1960
from Perth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive been a martyr to hard skin for all my adult life. This is an instant solution. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
47of 100voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quick to use

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
dooley1962
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just used for the first time and I'm amazed how quick it was to remove lots of very dry and cracked skin from heel and toes
I'm disabled and find it very differcult to remove dry skin from my feet
I was very happy to see this in an advert and bought as soon as I could
Can't tell you how pleased I am !!! My feet are fantastic so smooth and only tock a few minutes !!!!!
Will be recommending the micro pedi to all !!!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fool proof

Posted01 May 2012
Customer Avatar
glittergirl40
from Northumberland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I dread exposing my heels in the summer as the back of my heals get dry and cracked. I was using a foot file similar to a nail file but it took forever to make a difference. I saw a tv advert for this and bought it in my boots store for £40. I thought it was a bit pricey but after getting it home and trying it I was amazed with the ease of use and the quick results. If like me you cringe at the thought of using those awful cheese graters for your feet, please buy this instead. Amazing results, will be recommending this to everyone, roll on the summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, very effective product! Highly recommended!

Posted04 May 2012
Customer Avatar
LouiseT1980
from Chester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I've tried different products to try and soften and remove the hard/dry skin on my feet and this is by far the best product I've come across! A lot of other products are very harsh and grate or slice the skin away, leaving you with very rough, coarse skin. They also take a lot of hard work.
This product is just effortless! I have just purchased this product and have used it once so far and the results are fantastic! The hard skin build ups are gone and what's left behind is so much softer and more comfortable. It was a very easy, effective and efficient process. Highly recommended!
Advantages: effective, efficient, easy to use, painless
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
edouglas18
from Dundee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have had problems with hard skin on my feet for a long time, investing in every product that was on the market. I saw this product and thought it was pricey but decided to purchase it and cannot believe after the first use how much of an improvement it has made on my heels. I also invested in BOOTS DEEP MOISTURISING FOOT CREAM - with mint, lavender and marshmallow and applied this to my feet after using the Micro-Pedi. I cannot believe how better my feet feel after one use. When I purchased the Micro-Pedi you were getting 1/2 price on another foot product and I invested in the foot cream, very pleased with the results so far. Look forward to see the improvement after 1 week. Brilliant *****
Advantages: quick results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have hard skin on your feet buy this now!

Posted09 May 2012
Customer Avatar
smithandrea
from Witney UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've never really found anything to properly get rid of the hard skin on my feet, even salon treatments only have a temporary effect. This product has made my life! It's very easy to use (don't forgert to buy some batteries though as there are none included) and it takes no time at all to get rid of hard skin (even mine, which was really bad) I would recommend this without any hesitation to anyone who asks and will probably still be banging on about how good it is next month. Bring out the sandals! Never thought I would say that :)
Advantages: quick, easy, it works
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What hard skin

Posted12 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Chesso
from Cambridgeshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have always suffered from hard skin on my feet and used to spend hours filing and rubbing in cream. So I purchased the Emjoi Micro-Pedi as it seamed like a good idea, battery operated and easy to use. Upon arrival I could not wait to try it out and see if it completed the task as described by the TV advert. The answer is simple; yes it did. I found the item to be so easy to use, effective and extremely efficient. So instead of spending a long time with the file, I just sit down and let the roller do all the work. I still rub in the cream to give it the final finish. So now I do not have any rough or hard skin on my feet. Also this is an advantage as being diabetic I have to have testes on my feet, and the hard skin made me fail some of the test. Looking forward to my next test to see what improvements have been made as my feet feel great.
Great product well worth the cost, and for a man to say the above it must be good.
Advantages: quick simple and effective
Disadvantages: the motor could be more powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese rind feet? Buy this now!

Posted20 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oxford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I'm overweight and spend many hours on my feet at work and thus had VERY thick dry skin on the soles of my feet. Couldn't really afford to have pedicures and spent hours a week with various types of shavers and files/pumice stones over the years as well as tubes and tubes of cream. 1st week of owning this and 3 treatments I had feet looking like the 'dry cracked' heals on the cream packaging (A major improvement!). After just over a month I would even put on a pair of flipflops or scholls.
I have recommended it to friends and family and they have seen the before and after feet. Nearly all of them have or are going to buy one they are so impressed with my feet.
Advantages: it works!!!
Disadvantages: no case so get a bag to put it all in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted28 May 2012
Customer Avatar
xxkathxx12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
From reading all the other positive reviews, I had to try this product. I was slightly put off by the price however bought 3 of them, one for myself, another for my sister and the third for my mum. By buying 3, this meant I got them on the 3 for 2 offer and saved 40 pounds! Very impressed with this pedi! Only used it once, which was today and I can see results already!! Would recommend to anyone. I didnt think my feet where bad until you see the difference!
Worth buying!!!
Advantages: does as it says!
Disadvantages: need rechargable batteries, will need to buy replacement heads
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted10 June 2012
Customer Avatar
bubb1es
from Preston,Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Ok so after reading the majority of the reviews I decided to take a trip to boots to check it out. I was still debating spending £40 on it plus £10 for the refills but the 3 for 2 offer was on so got another pack of rollers for nowt bargain!
On leaving the shop I was debating whether £50 would be better spent on something else and even said "if it's rubbish I will be saying sumat" after using it 4 nights in a row my heels and big toes are as smooth as a babies bum I kid you not. Love it. Would defo recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
14of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted12 June 2012
Customer Avatar
13Samantha13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Like many others I thought that this was very expensive but, it is fantastic after years of rubbing the hard skin off my feet with a metal file this is just the best. My feet have never been so good. Would highly recommend
Disadvantages: bit expensive for the replacement rollers
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feet so very soft

Posted15 June 2012
Customer Avatar
MOLLYTANK
from LUDLOW
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
little unsure at first, due to price. So glad i decided to buy it, my feet are so comfortable now after using this product. Best they have felt for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic....!!!

Posted23 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I purchased one as a present for my friend, and took advantage of the offer to get a second one half price. My rationale was that if it didn't work, I had only lost the price of a pedicure...!!! After one use, my feet are in better condition than they have been for years....!!!
This is the first on-line review I have ever written, but the product is so good, I just felt I had to comment on it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Posted30 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Clyde33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Disappointed with this product - it doesn't remove hard skin, it just smooths it over. Might be ok for people who don't have hard skin as such, but slightly rough feet. I bought it after reading all the good reviews, but wish i hadn't as i'll never use it again and it's just been a waste of money. It you hold it to your feet slightly too hard, it just stops and the batteries don't provide enough power. I held it against the palm of my hand using the coarse roller, and it doesn't even feel coarse. Says on the packaging "removes the roughest of skin in seconds" - i can assure you it doesn't. I'm going to continue using my metal foot file
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
21of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Micro pedi is so easy to use

Posted01 July 2012
Customer Avatar
steveo1964
from bristol
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
My girl friend had some terrilbe spots of hard skin on her heels and balls of her feet we saw this on the telly and thought we'd give it a go, And after only a couple of goes her feet are as smooth as a baby bottom its brilliant and a lot easier and cheaper than trying to book a pedicure through a salon. she would highly recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Astounding results, very quickly - with little effort

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
flufferina
I did a lot of research before I purchased this, because £40 is a lot to waste on a gimmick - which I feared this would be, like the PediEgg which I threw in the bin. The reviews were mainly very positive; and I'm pleased to say this really does deliver.
I had a really thick, large area of hard skin on one foot; and a moderately sized area on the other. I all but got rid of both in one short sitting, with hardly any effort (my kind of product!). Astounding. I did think that the effectiveness of the roller was diminished by the end of that sitting, which was why I stopped. Not sure if it was my imagination; I'd be interested to hear how long rollers have lasted for others. Alternatively, my other feeling is that this isn't effective on smooth skin (stay with me!); so whilst I still could feel a little hard skin below the surface - the surface was so smooth, that the machine just wasn't doing anything/couldn't get any purchase. Again, might be my imagination. But I just couldn't get rid of the last little (and it is little) bit; so I left it for another time. Next day, and my heels still feel so smooth.
All in all, this is very comfortable, easy, and quick to use - with fast, incredibly impressive results. The unit is compact, and easy to hold/operate. I do think that it is over-priced though, even given the excellent results; I think £15 - £19.99 max. would have been a more appropriate price-point.
As an aside, the instructions say not to go over the same area for more than 2-3 seconds. I went over the same area repeatedly, and had no problems. I'm not suggesting this is appropriate, and am not advising this/going against the instructions. I'm simply putting it out there, that you shouldn't be put off by this - especially if, like me, you have a lot to get through!
I've marked it down a star for the price; and because I'd prefer if it were mains operated. Given the rollers are an expensive consumable, adding batteries to that list is a bit annoying. I also don't like the fact that the performance of the product relies on both performing at peak (rather than just the roller), especially since there isn't a battery power indicator. Also, the brush supplied is almost useless. On the body of the machine, it just moves the 'dust' to another location; and on the roller, it isn't stiff enough to really clean properly. Minor point though.
Advantages: quick easy comfortable to use, impressive rapid results
Disadvantages: battery operated, expensive purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+131points
198of 265voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yellowdiamond
Warwickshire
 
Please wait while more information about Yellowdiamond is loaded.
Additional information about Yellowdiamond could not be loaded.
Brilliant results!
Posted 29 December 2012
Just wanted to say this is the best Christmas present that I bought myself (yes, hubby doesn't have a clue when it comes to buying 'useful' gifts lol!)
The skin on my heels was so rough that a pair of tights only lasted 1 day; when I took them off at night the heels were full of holes so had to be discarded and no amount of lotions, potions and pumice stones seemed to help.
I was a little sceptical about the Emjoi hard skin remover; could anything really make my heals smooth after one use? Well, yes...it did! Amazing. It was well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what its supposed to!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Joy
from Shrewsbury, KK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Rather sceptical before purchase but really pleased!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: rollers don't last long
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Scotty1953
from Gwent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product does all it claims to do. After being embarressed for many years with the hard skin on my heels I cannot believe the difference this product has made in such a short time. Worth every penny.
Advantages: no podiatry appointments needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does a great job but...........

Posted15 September 2012
Customer Avatar
grtrekkie
Bought one of these for my mother, who found it to be a really good product, that is until it stopped working!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lowestoft
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
For once it does what it says on the box! Many products of this type rarely work well, and I brought this based on the reviews, and I am so glad I did. It leaves your feet feeling lovely and smooth, and you can see the dead skin falling away. It is a bit pricey but I got it whilst on a buy 1 get 1 half price offer, so lucky mum has one for christmas and she'll be chuffed to bits!! I am also pleased that I treated myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>