Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(278 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 278 reviews
5 stars
219
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

Posted02 December 2011
Customer Avatar
jewelqueen
from sunny dunny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth its weight in gold!. I have been using it all summer (I bought it elsewhwere). I usually get very painful cracked heels and tender feet from hard skin but haven't had any bother at all. It is strangely therapeutic, although a bit disgusting watching all that hard skin come off your feet! I would certainly recommend this to anyone.
Advantages: no cracked heels
Disadvantages: cost of replacement rollers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
85of 138voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
jackieG1942
from New Barnet
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the scrapers etc in the past but this is terrific it leaves your feet lovely and smooth - I am trying to get two more for presents but they keep running out of stock.
Advantages: lovely smooth feet so no chiropodists
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
40of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
highheelsandflatshoes17
 
Please wait while more information about highheelsandflatshoes17 is loaded.
Additional information about highheelsandflatshoes17 could not be loaded.
Posted 09 July 2013
I bought this a few months ago and it was definitely worth it. Whilst it doesn't seem to be too abrasive initially, this doesn't stop it from doing a really good job on the hard skin on my heels. 100% would recommend this to anyone looking for a super easy way to remove rough skin.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders!

Posted16 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always had trouble with hard skin, i've tried pumice stones, fillers the lot and nothing worked anywhere near as well as what this has. I used it as soon as i got it and after just one use iv got the result ive been trying to achieve for years! Over the moon with it and would 100% recommend it!
Disadvantages: rollers dont last as long as i thought they would
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
33of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate Results !!!!!

Posted29 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca617
from Lincoln
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband had seen this device advertised and asked me to get it when I next went into Boots. Well today I bought it and wow!!!
We couldn't wait to try it (sad but true) and we saw instant results. It is excellent !!!!
The instructions explained how easy it was to use and it was. Very impressed. I will be using it on a weekly basis and cannot wait for flip flop wearing season!!!!
Advantages: simple and easy to use., results from first use.
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
29of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find "amazing"

Posted12 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from west mids
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have suffered with hard skin on my feet for roughly 12 years and i have tried alot of things to remove or treat it with not much success, yes a ceramic footfile worked but i had to put alot of effort and energy into using it until now, This was a presant i had for xmas and its the best thing i have ever used, you only need light pressure and to move it slowly over the hard skin and it instantly smoothes it, I haven't had soft feet since i was a child but now WOW they are smooth and touchable and i am no longer ashamed to get my feet out in public :D P.S. dont listen to people who said it doesn't work because it does and my feet are living proof lol :D
Advantages: works instantly, lifts self confidence :)
Disadvantages: could have been mains operated :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful machine

Posted23 January 2012
Customer Avatar
5012heather
from east devon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have been looking for something like this for ages. really works well
in just one go the hard skin on my feet has all gone. I had to replace mineral rollers after this but it is so easy to use
Advantages: quick results
Disadvantages: rollers wear out quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last

Posted29 January 2012
Customer Avatar
MACH1
from Swansea
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my Wife for Xmas, she has suffered with hard skin on her feet for years, trying all sorts of potions/Lotions/Cheese graters etc and At Last a product that actually Works, It's great to see her walking down stairs one step after another without the pain in her face, A Fantastic Product, don't think about it Get One!.
Advantages: wear any shoes without insoles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
29of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent if used with good batteries

Posted12 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bradford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When i first received this i thought it was absolutely rubbish i had just put some cheap batteries in it that we had left over from Christmas and i was gutted cos all the reviews were really good so i was so excited when i finally got it, after suffering with bad feet since i was about 17 :(
I wasn't happy at all... But i thought i will just try it with some Duracell and it absolutely fantastic and the best buy i have had in a long time and worth every penny **DO NOT USE WITH CHEAP BATTERIES BECAUSE YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED**
i will now save a fortune at the chiropodist and buying pointless creams!
**Delighted :)
Advantages: easy to use, actually works
Disadvantages: decent betteries a must
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
57of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what it says on the label

Posted21 April 2012
Customer Avatar
madmands
from southampton uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not normally one to write a review only read them prior to buying. However I have brought one today and so impressed thought I had to. I have always suffered with hard skin and files dont do very much. I normally have regular peidcures but this time I think that is a thing of the past. As always concerned about complications due to being diabetic and feel for any one else who has these problems to be a sound investment.
I used the advice from previous reviews and used a decent battery. With in a short time I could see and feel a big difference and can actually feel things under my feet again. Its easy to use and can see myself using this to maintian soft feet free from hard skin.
At approx £20 a pedicure this quickly pays for itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted10 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Hoppy1960
from Perth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive been a martyr to hard skin for all my adult life. This is an instant solution. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
47of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT REALLY DOES WORK

Posted27 December 2011
Customer Avatar
wenyan1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I recieved this as a christmas present and used it today Im totaly amazed at the results after just one use. I thought ok then lets see if this really does work.. I have always suffered from hard skin on my heels like most of us girlies do, I never normally write reviews but this little gaget has impressed me so much. ITS A MUST HAVE you will not be disappointed I can asure you. Its AMAZING AND I LOVE IT , So much so im going to buy my Mum one.... Treat yer feet girls.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
34of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - just what I'd been searching for!

Posted25 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought my micropedi last weekend in my local store & I'm shocked and delighted at how well it works. It's so simple to use, absolutely no effort required at all - my favourite kind of product!
It's so satisfying (and a bit disgusting!) to see all my rough, dead skin falling off like dust - my feet are super smooth now. Definitely worth it, especially as I've two weddings this xmas so don't want awful looking cracked heels with my sandals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
116of 212voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsC
Berkshire
 
Please wait while more information about MrsC is loaded.
Additional information about MrsC could not be loaded.
Absolutely Brilliant!
Posted 31 January 2012
After years of suffering with hard skin on my feet, constantly cracked heels, and buying every gadget and cream ever produced I had lost faith with everything except paying for visits to a chiropodist!
However, after using the Micro-Pedi just one the difference in my feet was amazing. I have now been using it for two weeks and for the first time in years I love my feet. They are soft, with no hard skin at all, and no cracking on the heels.
More importantly, this product is not difficult to use and requires minimal effort.
I rarely bother to write reviews, but this is one product that deservies all the positives reviews it gets and is a must have for anyone who suffers with hard skin on their feet. Five stars (plus!)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product

Posted25 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Smartie1972
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Delighted I found this product - so much easier than filing and cheaper than pedicures!
I will now be buying it as a christmas pressie ......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
96of 152voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaygill
from Sheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The hard skin on my feet used to be constant and impossible to get rid of. As I can't afford the time or money for regular pedicures I thought I'd invest in this product. The results are fabulous! After a first mammoth session it only takes a few minutes every couple of days to keep my feet super smooth. The only downside is my feet are so smooth that almost slip over in the shower!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
29of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

immediate results

Posted23 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mistylady1
from Berkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used just about every foot cream on the market to remove or soften hard skin with no significant results. I thought this product was expensive but decided to give it a go, its brilliant, from first use my feet looked amazing, so quick and easy definately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
25of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astonishing

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Farell
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have tried almost every lotion and gadget on the market with only limited success ....until now. THIS GADGET IS AMAZING !
Compact and easy to use ..you only need this one thing to remove and smooth. Try it and I promise you...you will never look for another hard skin remover ever again.
Advantages: smooths as it removes hard skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
38of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING is an understatement!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
chapoa
from Surrey UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am DELIGHTED with this product. I have struggled with hard skin on my feet for years and the laborious task of scrubbing with pumice stones and other foot tools never seemed to get me anywhere. In the summer I have suffered with cracked heels and tried all the wonder creams but to no avail. With ONE use of this product my feet look as soft as those of a newborn baby. It is SO easy to use - foolproof. Believe the reviews and get one today. You won't regret it!
Advantages: quick and easy, foolproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
27of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effortless, Instant RESULTS!

Posted21 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzfan
from N.Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading previous reviews, had great hopes for this product and boy did it deliver. Having had problems with dry skin on feet for years, and trying all sorts of products,this has to be the best. If you have any doubts give it a try , you will not be dissapointed. Also much safer to use than those " cheese graters" out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
28of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

emjoi micro-pedi hard skin remover

Posted09 May 2012
Customer Avatar
jhan2
from cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
After suffering with hard split skin on my heels and feet for many years and trying most remedies,creams/lotions.scrapers and even light sandpaper, i thought the micro-pedi would be the answer to my prayers.It was a bit expensive, but after watching the tv advert and reading all the reviews, i figured if it turned out half as good then it would be money well spent...how wrong i was. after trying the micro-pedi i am truly dissappointed,!.what an absolute waste of money. its probably ok if you have a very minor rough skin but the tv advert clearly shows very hard skin being removed. i feel this did not live up to my expectations. i will be returning this product immediately and would definitely NOT reccomend to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
30of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quick to use

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
dooley1962
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just used for the first time and I'm amazed how quick it was to remove lots of very dry and cracked skin from heel and toes
I'm disabled and find it very differcult to remove dry skin from my feet
I was very happy to see this in an advert and bought as soon as I could
Can't tell you how pleased I am !!! My feet are fantastic so smooth and only tock a few minutes !!!!!
Will be recommending the micro pedi to all !!!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>