Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(288 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 288 reviews
5 stars
225
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
12
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted10 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Hoppy1960
from Perth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive been a martyr to hard skin for all my adult life. This is an instant solution. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
47of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT REALLY DOES WORK

Posted27 December 2011
Customer Avatar
wenyan1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I recieved this as a christmas present and used it today Im totaly amazed at the results after just one use. I thought ok then lets see if this really does work.. I have always suffered from hard skin on my heels like most of us girlies do, I never normally write reviews but this little gaget has impressed me so much. ITS A MUST HAVE you will not be disappointed I can asure you. Its AMAZING AND I LOVE IT , So much so im going to buy my Mum one.... Treat yer feet girls.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
34of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astonishing

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Farell
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have tried almost every lotion and gadget on the market with only limited success ....until now. THIS GADGET IS AMAZING !
Compact and easy to use ..you only need this one thing to remove and smooth. Try it and I promise you...you will never look for another hard skin remover ever again.
Advantages: smooths as it removes hard skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
39of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed Purchase

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Denhis
from Iver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Having brought this pedicure for the full amount, I was disapointed in it, It wouldd be cheaper to actually buy a foot file for about 2.00. If i could i would return it for a complete refund.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-40points
22of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rctge
nottingham
 
Please wait while more information about rctge is loaded.
Additional information about rctge could not be loaded.
Not as effective as claimed
Posted 16 January 2012
Requires filing for a long time (>30 mins) if you have hard skin like that shown in photos.
Used up 2 AA batteries in one go, even then heel still felt a bit rough.
Normal foot file would be just as effective and cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent if used with good batteries

Posted12 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bradford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When i first received this i thought it was absolutely rubbish i had just put some cheap batteries in it that we had left over from Christmas and i was gutted cos all the reviews were really good so i was so excited when i finally got it, after suffering with bad feet since i was about 17 :(
I wasn't happy at all... But i thought i will just try it with some Duracell and it absolutely fantastic and the best buy i have had in a long time and worth every penny **DO NOT USE WITH CHEAP BATTERIES BECAUSE YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED**
i will now save a fortune at the chiropodist and buying pointless creams!
**Delighted :)
Advantages: easy to use, actually works
Disadvantages: decent betteries a must
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
57of 61voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING is an understatement!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
chapoa
from Surrey UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am DELIGHTED with this product. I have struggled with hard skin on my feet for years and the laborious task of scrubbing with pumice stones and other foot tools never seemed to get me anywhere. In the summer I have suffered with cracked heels and tried all the wonder creams but to no avail. With ONE use of this product my feet look as soft as those of a newborn baby. It is SO easy to use - foolproof. Believe the reviews and get one today. You won't regret it!
Advantages: quick and easy, foolproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
27of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effortless, Instant RESULTS!

Posted21 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzfan
from N.Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading previous reviews, had great hopes for this product and boy did it deliver. Having had problems with dry skin on feet for years, and trying all sorts of products,this has to be the best. If you have any doubts give it a try , you will not be dissapointed. Also much safer to use than those " cheese graters" out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
28of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL FEET= MICR O PEDI

Posted01 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Delighted1946
from London
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried creams and foot brushes - and have had countless pedicures.
I love walking in bare feet in the house or flipflops in the Summer.
The end result is a thick callus that no pedicure could ever erase.
Discovered Micr(o) ped in the foot section of Boots.
It's the best thing that's ever happened to my feet!
Don't take my word for it - try it for yourself
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Loobylou
Lancashire
 
Please wait while more information about 1Loobylou is loaded.
Additional information about 1Loobylou could not be loaded.
A must have !!!
Posted 20 April 2012
So glad I read some reviews about this product after I had used it for the first time, as I was ready to throw it in the bin believing I had been conned into buying another useless product . However after reading the tips re the batteries and how important it is to use decent strength ones , I re-tried the product and was amazed with its results and my feet are looking and feeling fantastic. Even if it is raining tomorrow I am wearing sandals ! Goodbye creams and pumice stones .....hello Micro-Pedi !
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a foot file

Posted08 February 2012
Customer Avatar
2marilyn1951
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Very pleased with this, quick and easy with excellent results. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
14of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaygill
from Sheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The hard skin on my feet used to be constant and impossible to get rid of. As I can't afford the time or money for regular pedicures I thought I'd invest in this product. The results are fabulous! After a first mammoth session it only takes a few minutes every couple of days to keep my feet super smooth. The only downside is my feet are so smooth that almost slip over in the shower!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
29of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

immediate results

Posted23 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mistylady1
from Berkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used just about every foot cream on the market to remove or soften hard skin with no significant results. I thought this product was expensive but decided to give it a go, its brilliant, from first use my feet looked amazing, so quick and easy definately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
25of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - just what I'd been searching for!

Posted25 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought my micropedi last weekend in my local store & I'm shocked and delighted at how well it works. It's so simple to use, absolutely no effort required at all - my favourite kind of product!
It's so satisfying (and a bit disgusting!) to see all my rough, dead skin falling off like dust - my feet are super smooth now. Definitely worth it, especially as I've two weddings this xmas so don't want awful looking cracked heels with my sandals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
116of 212voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsC
Berkshire
 
Please wait while more information about MrsC is loaded.
Additional information about MrsC could not be loaded.
Absolutely Brilliant!
Posted 31 January 2012
After years of suffering with hard skin on my feet, constantly cracked heels, and buying every gadget and cream ever produced I had lost faith with everything except paying for visits to a chiropodist!
However, after using the Micro-Pedi just one the difference in my feet was amazing. I have now been using it for two weeks and for the first time in years I love my feet. They are soft, with no hard skin at all, and no cracking on the heels.
More importantly, this product is not difficult to use and requires minimal effort.
I rarely bother to write reviews, but this is one product that deservies all the positives reviews it gets and is a must have for anyone who suffers with hard skin on their feet. Five stars (plus!)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Colossal waste of money

Posted01 May 2012
Customer Avatar
selena10
Never before have I seen, let alone owned, such a money&time wasting device. Slow at work yet eating through 2 AA batteries at great speed, this must be the most environmentally unfriendly device on the market. Extremely poor value for money. One word to describe it all: dreadful.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
17of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product

Posted25 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Smartie1972
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Delighted I found this product - so much easier than filing and cheaper than pedicures!
I will now be buying it as a christmas pressie ......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
96of 152voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Micro-Pedi

Posted28 March 2012
Customer Avatar
HAMOUD
from Maidstone Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product From BOOTS and its wonderful and it has helped to cure all the family. The only things is the batteries runs out faster than saying Haliluya. Could they produce it with Electrical charger or runs on Electric.
Thank You.
RGD Hamoud.
Advantages: very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
34of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

emjoi micro-pedi hard skin remover

Posted09 May 2012
Customer Avatar
jhan2
from cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
After suffering with hard split skin on my heels and feet for many years and trying most remedies,creams/lotions.scrapers and even light sandpaper, i thought the micro-pedi would be the answer to my prayers.It was a bit expensive, but after watching the tv advert and reading all the reviews, i figured if it turned out half as good then it would be money well spent...how wrong i was. after trying the micro-pedi i am truly dissappointed,!.what an absolute waste of money. its probably ok if you have a very minor rough skin but the tv advert clearly shows very hard skin being removed. i feel this did not live up to my expectations. i will be returning this product immediately and would definitely NOT reccomend to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
30of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What hard skin

Posted12 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Chesso
from Cambridgeshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have always suffered from hard skin on my feet and used to spend hours filing and rubbing in cream. So I purchased the Emjoi Micro-Pedi as it seamed like a good idea, battery operated and easy to use. Upon arrival I could not wait to try it out and see if it completed the task as described by the TV advert. The answer is simple; yes it did. I found the item to be so easy to use, effective and extremely efficient. So instead of spending a long time with the file, I just sit down and let the roller do all the work. I still rub in the cream to give it the final finish. So now I do not have any rough or hard skin on my feet. Also this is an advantage as being diabetic I have to have testes on my feet, and the hard skin made me fail some of the test. Looking forward to my next test to see what improvements have been made as my feet feel great.
Great product well worth the cost, and for a man to say the above it must be good.
Advantages: quick simple and effective
Disadvantages: the motor could be more powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

emjoi micro-pedi

Posted13 May 2012
Customer Avatar
lucille13
from darlington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
My friend and I bought two of these with the spare catridges on the offer of buy one get one half price. Picked them up on the friday, went home and tried it could not believe how briilliant it was. Absoulty fantastic would recommend this to every one well worth the money.
Advantages: quick and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel as though I have a new pair of feet!!!!!

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
poshruth
from North Berwick, East Lothian
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought the Micro-Pedi today and feel this is the best £40 I've spent in years!!!!! As I have severe joint problems in my feet hard skin builds up really quickly,as a result I spend a LOT of time filing, buffing and moisturising (not to mention money on pedicures), the Micro-Pedi made a difference immediately. My feet look and feel brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted16 May 2012
Customer Avatar
maggierizz
from Wiltshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
My husband diabetic so foot health is very important. He suffers from hard, cracked heels but after 2 uses they are soft and smooth. At his diabetic clinic yesterday his nurse was amazed at the improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>