Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
5 stars
195
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
226 out of 243(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fool proof

Posted01 May 2012
Customer Avatar
glittergirl40
from Northumberland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I dread exposing my heels in the summer as the back of my heals get dry and cracked. I was using a foot file similar to a nail file but it took forever to make a difference. I saw a tv advert for this and bought it in my boots store for £40. I thought it was a bit pricey but after getting it home and trying it I was amazed with the ease of use and the quick results. If like me you cringe at the thought of using those awful cheese graters for your feet, please buy this instead. Amazing results, will be recommending this to everyone, roll on the summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted10 June 2012
Customer Avatar
bubb1es
from Preston,Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Ok so after reading the majority of the reviews I decided to take a trip to boots to check it out. I was still debating spending £40 on it plus £10 for the refills but the 3 for 2 offer was on so got another pack of rollers for nowt bargain!
On leaving the shop I was debating whether £50 would be better spent on something else and even said "if it's rubbish I will be saying sumat" after using it 4 nights in a row my heels and big toes are as smooth as a babies bum I kid you not. Love it. Would defo recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
14of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted12 June 2012
Customer Avatar
13Samantha13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Like many others I thought that this was very expensive but, it is fantastic after years of rubbing the hard skin off my feet with a metal file this is just the best. My feet have never been so good. Would highly recommend
Disadvantages: bit expensive for the replacement rollers
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic....!!!

Posted23 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I purchased one as a present for my friend, and took advantage of the offer to get a second one half price. My rationale was that if it didn't work, I had only lost the price of a pedicure...!!! After one use, my feet are in better condition than they have been for years....!!!
This is the first on-line review I have ever written, but the product is so good, I just felt I had to comment on it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Posted30 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Clyde33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Disappointed with this product - it doesn't remove hard skin, it just smooths it over. Might be ok for people who don't have hard skin as such, but slightly rough feet. I bought it after reading all the good reviews, but wish i hadn't as i'll never use it again and it's just been a waste of money. It you hold it to your feet slightly too hard, it just stops and the batteries don't provide enough power. I held it against the palm of my hand using the coarse roller, and it doesn't even feel coarse. Says on the packaging "removes the roughest of skin in seconds" - i can assure you it doesn't. I'm going to continue using my metal foot file
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
21of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Micro pedi is so easy to use

Posted01 July 2012
Customer Avatar
steveo1964
from bristol
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
My girl friend had some terrilbe spots of hard skin on her heels and balls of her feet we saw this on the telly and thought we'd give it a go, And after only a couple of goes her feet are as smooth as a baby bottom its brilliant and a lot easier and cheaper than trying to book a pedicure through a salon. she would highly recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Astounding results, very quickly - with little effort

Posted31 July 2012
Customer Avatar
flufferina
I did a lot of research before I purchased this, because £40 is a lot to waste on a gimmick - which I feared this would be, like the PediEgg which I threw in the bin. The reviews were mainly very positive; and I'm pleased to say this really does deliver.
I had a really thick, large area of hard skin on one foot; and a moderately sized area on the other. I all but got rid of both in one short sitting, with hardly any effort (my kind of product!). Astounding. I did think that the effectiveness of the roller was diminished by the end of that sitting, which was why I stopped. Not sure if it was my imagination; I'd be interested to hear how long rollers have lasted for others. Alternatively, my other feeling is that this isn't effective on smooth skin (stay with me!); so whilst I still could feel a little hard skin below the surface - the surface was so smooth, that the machine just wasn't doing anything/couldn't get any purchase. Again, might be my imagination. But I just couldn't get rid of the last little (and it is little) bit; so I left it for another time. Next day, and my heels still feel so smooth.
All in all, this is very comfortable, easy, and quick to use - with fast, incredibly impressive results. The unit is compact, and easy to hold/operate. I do think that it is over-priced though, even given the excellent results; I think £15 - £19.99 max. would have been a more appropriate price-point.
As an aside, the instructions say not to go over the same area for more than 2-3 seconds. I went over the same area repeatedly, and had no problems. I'm not suggesting this is appropriate, and am not advising this/going against the instructions. I'm simply putting it out there, that you shouldn't be put off by this - especially if, like me, you have a lot to get through!
I've marked it down a star for the price; and because I'd prefer if it were mains operated. Given the rollers are an expensive consumable, adding batteries to that list is a bit annoying. I also don't like the fact that the performance of the product relies on both performing at peak (rather than just the roller), especially since there isn't a battery power indicator. Also, the brush supplied is almost useless. On the body of the machine, it just moves the 'dust' to another location; and on the roller, it isn't stiff enough to really clean properly. Minor point though.
Advantages: quick easy comfortable to use, impressive rapid results
Disadvantages: battery operated, expensive purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+131points
198of 265voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yellowdiamond
Warwickshire
 
Please wait while more information about Yellowdiamond is loaded.
Additional information about Yellowdiamond could not be loaded.
Brilliant results!
Posted 29 December 2012
Just wanted to say this is the best Christmas present that I bought myself (yes, hubby doesn't have a clue when it comes to buying 'useful' gifts lol!)
The skin on my heels was so rough that a pair of tights only lasted 1 day; when I took them off at night the heels were full of holes so had to be discarded and no amount of lotions, potions and pumice stones seemed to help.
I was a little sceptical about the Emjoi hard skin remover; could anything really make my heals smooth after one use? Well, yes...it did! Amazing. It was well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what its supposed to!

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Joy
from Shrewsbury, KK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Rather sceptical before purchase but really pleased!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: rollers don't last long
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted04 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Scotty1953
from Gwent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product does all it claims to do. After being embarressed for many years with the hard skin on my heels I cannot believe the difference this product has made in such a short time. Worth every penny.
Advantages: no podiatry appointments needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does a great job but...........

Posted15 September 2012
Customer Avatar
grtrekkie
Bought one of these for my mother, who found it to be a really good product, that is until it stopped working!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lowestoft
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
For once it does what it says on the box! Many products of this type rarely work well, and I brought this based on the reviews, and I am so glad I did. It leaves your feet feeling lovely and smooth, and you can see the dead skin falling away. It is a bit pricey but I got it whilst on a buy 1 get 1 half price offer, so lucky mum has one for christmas and she'll be chuffed to bits!! I am also pleased that I treated myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My feet felt fabulous after using it just the once!

Posted19 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sunderland, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Really excellent, best product I've bought in a long time for my feet. Much better than a manual foot skin remover. Feet felt great!
Advantages: easy, quick, does what it says!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted21 September 2012
Customer Avatar
NannyNicNic
Fantastic invention and well worth the money, especially now it's on 3 for 2 offer. My feet are smooth as if I'd been to a salon. Takes 5 minutes before bath-time and that's it, simples!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use little gadget

Posted26 September 2012
Customer Avatar
J
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
The only frustration I had with this item was that it did not come with batteries??? It does what it says and is a good product. How often the roller has to be changed remains to be seen, it comes with a spare roller but not one that is fitted into gadget originally it would have been better if it came with a spare original roller. It is easy to slip into luggage. Feet feel better after use, would recommend if hard skin is your problem, much better than a file.
Disadvantages: no batteries supplied
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product does exactly what it says and can recommend this product

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
having tried other foot files etc, i was a little apprehensive prior to purchasing this product, but i neednt have had any worries as its really is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive and exceptionally good

Posted24 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ranna
from Bourne. Lincs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I buy every product that comes out for hard skin on feet as I have a huge problem and this is the best product that I have ever bought. I am going to order one for my father (hope its not pink!!)
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in Minutes - Incredible it really works!!!

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennida192
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
If you have any doubts about this product forget them and just buy it.
Simply amazing. I have suffered with hard cracked heels for as long as I can remember and have used every product and cream going.
The pedi egg can be binned now.
You will need to purchase some decent batteries (not supplied) and on the first use if your hard skin is particuarly bad then the blue course roller is going to get hammered but trust me after one use you wil be amazed at the difference and you can switch to the pink less course roller for weekly maintainance. I finish off with a touch of Boots own cracked heel cream and now have amazingly soft feet.
Replacement rollers are £10 which is cheap compared to a pedicure.
Advantages: fast, safe
Disadvantages: batteries not included, £30 a little high
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted25 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Chapperooni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought this product as I have tried every lotion and product going for cracked feet which had not worked. So when I saw this product online, and after reading the reviews I decided to buy it. My feet are seriously bad, and so cracked that they are sore after a day on my feet...well no more!!! This product is fantastic, even after one use my feet have transformed! I must say though the only disadvantage was the price, but I got mine with ten pound off, but after using this product I would of paid full price quite happily after seeing the results. 100 percent recommend this product.
Advantages: works instantly
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
27of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Kubik
I love it. Wasn't sure if to purchase or not. I was thinking that so many great reviews can't be wrong. You have to try it to believe it. It's great and so easy to use. No effort!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi rapid hard skin remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product...

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
1969DEBORAH
from bridgnorth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Saw this on TV and it was demonstrated - decided to give it a try. It is really good. I suffer with cracked skin on the heels which can split and become extremely sore. After just 2 treatments its already improving. Feet feel lighter - and softer - all the dead skin is removed gradually without scrapping which can leave them sore. It is a pricey product but it works and with a 2 year guarantee on the product. Recommended.
Advantages: immediate relief of hard rough skin, no sore feet after scrapping, beautiful soft condtitoned feet
Disadvantages: battery operated
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>