Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 297 reviews
5 stars
231
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
15
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Micro-Pedi

Posted28 March 2012
Customer Avatar
HAMOUD
from Maidstone Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product From BOOTS and its wonderful and it has helped to cure all the family. The only things is the batteries runs out faster than saying Haliluya. Could they produce it with Electrical charger or runs on Electric.
Thank You.
RGD Hamoud.
Advantages: very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
34of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING is an understatement!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
chapoa
from Surrey UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am DELIGHTED with this product. I have struggled with hard skin on my feet for years and the laborious task of scrubbing with pumice stones and other foot tools never seemed to get me anywhere. In the summer I have suffered with cracked heels and tried all the wonder creams but to no avail. With ONE use of this product my feet look as soft as those of a newborn baby. It is SO easy to use - foolproof. Believe the reviews and get one today. You won't regret it!
Advantages: quick and easy, foolproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
29of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Blyth
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
This is the beast thing I have ever used on my feet it does exactly what it says it does. I love it.
Advantages: feet are so soft
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted20 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaygill
from Sheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The hard skin on my feet used to be constant and impossible to get rid of. As I can't afford the time or money for regular pedicures I thought I'd invest in this product. The results are fabulous! After a first mammoth session it only takes a few minutes every couple of days to keep my feet super smooth. The only downside is my feet are so smooth that almost slip over in the shower!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
30of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great product very easy to use

Posted25 April 2012
Customer Avatar
maggiemay15
from Dover in Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like most people i thought this can't be as good as they say but its fantastic i could not believe the results in such a short time.
My husband tried and he was also amazed at the results
Advantages: portable
Disadvantages: maybe should be rechargable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quick to use

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
dooley1962
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just used for the first time and I'm amazed how quick it was to remove lots of very dry and cracked skin from heel and toes
I'm disabled and find it very differcult to remove dry skin from my feet
I was very happy to see this in an advert and bought as soon as I could
Can't tell you how pleased I am !!! My feet are fantastic so smooth and only tock a few minutes !!!!!
Will be recommending the micro pedi to all !!!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fool proof

Posted01 May 2012
Customer Avatar
glittergirl40
from Northumberland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I dread exposing my heels in the summer as the back of my heals get dry and cracked. I was using a foot file similar to a nail file but it took forever to make a difference. I saw a tv advert for this and bought it in my boots store for £40. I thought it was a bit pricey but after getting it home and trying it I was amazed with the ease of use and the quick results. If like me you cringe at the thought of using those awful cheese graters for your feet, please buy this instead. Amazing results, will be recommending this to everyone, roll on the summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
edouglas18
from Dundee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have had problems with hard skin on my feet for a long time, investing in every product that was on the market. I saw this product and thought it was pricey but decided to purchase it and cannot believe after the first use how much of an improvement it has made on my heels. I also invested in BOOTS DEEP MOISTURISING FOOT CREAM - with mint, lavender and marshmallow and applied this to my feet after using the Micro-Pedi. I cannot believe how better my feet feel after one use. When I purchased the Micro-Pedi you were getting 1/2 price on another foot product and I invested in the foot cream, very pleased with the results so far. Look forward to see the improvement after 1 week. Brilliant *****
Advantages: quick results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lowestoft
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
For once it does what it says on the box! Many products of this type rarely work well, and I brought this based on the reviews, and I am so glad I did. It leaves your feet feeling lovely and smooth, and you can see the dead skin falling away. It is a bit pricey but I got it whilst on a buy 1 get 1 half price offer, so lucky mum has one for christmas and she'll be chuffed to bits!! I am also pleased that I treated myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted21 September 2012
Customer Avatar
NannyNicNic
Fantastic invention and well worth the money, especially now it's on 3 for 2 offer. My feet are smooth as if I'd been to a salon. Takes 5 minutes before bath-time and that's it, simples!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use little gadget

Posted26 September 2012
Customer Avatar
J
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
The only frustration I had with this item was that it did not come with batteries??? It does what it says and is a good product. How often the roller has to be changed remains to be seen, it comes with a spare roller but not one that is fitted into gadget originally it would have been better if it came with a spare original roller. It is easy to slip into luggage. Feet feel better after use, would recommend if hard skin is your problem, much better than a file.
Disadvantages: no batteries supplied
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great investment! :D

Posted28 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Saphi03
This product is a great investment, it does exactly what is says on the tin! Gives you beautiful feet in seconds! Works fast and effective :)
My only critique is that the MicroPedi does not have a place for all the removed dry skin to fall into and rather the particles get everywhere! However, a fantastic investment, definitely advised to buy if you want luxurious soft feet! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever!!!!!!!!

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I've always suffered with badly cracked heals and since having a baby and walking a lot with the pram they have been worst than ever. I was struggling with the pain of them, tried everything on the market.
Was dubious about the price but well worth it, it is AMAZING!! Within a couple of days my feet were as smooth as anything. Use decent batteries though.
Advantages: small enough to take on holiday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

micropedi really works

Posted02 October 2012
Customer Avatar
kinga
from london
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought micropedi for my mum as she always had a problem with dry, rough skin on her feet and she phoned me 3 days later saying that its the first thing that really made a difference to her feet. Well i have deciced then to get two more :-) one for me and the other one for my auntie. Money well spent thats all i can say. Love that product!!!
Advantages: easy to use, can use while watching tv, doesnt take much space, easy to clean
Disadvantages: if used on daily basis batterys need changing qui
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Micro Pedi review 5 star product

Posted03 October 2012
Customer Avatar
KayTJ
I was very interested in purchasing this product for some time but was worried if the product was going to be worth the money. After using the product i am truly satisfied and would recommend this to anyone who wants smooth soft skin on their feet. I have only used this product once but already the results are amazing. It is quick easy and effortless and more importantly gives fantastic results! Buy it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted28 May 2012
Customer Avatar
xxkathxx12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
From reading all the other positive reviews, I had to try this product. I was slightly put off by the price however bought 3 of them, one for myself, another for my sister and the third for my mum. By buying 3, this meant I got them on the 3 for 2 offer and saved 40 pounds! Very impressed with this pedi! Only used it once, which was today and I can see results already!! Would recommend to anyone. I didnt think my feet where bad until you see the difference!
Worth buying!!!
Advantages: does as it says!
Disadvantages: need rechargable batteries, will need to buy replacement heads
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

Posted10 June 2012
Customer Avatar
bubb1es
from Preston,Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Ok so after reading the majority of the reviews I decided to take a trip to boots to check it out. I was still debating spending £40 on it plus £10 for the refills but the 3 for 2 offer was on so got another pack of rollers for nowt bargain!
On leaving the shop I was debating whether £50 would be better spent on something else and even said "if it's rubbish I will be saying sumat" after using it 4 nights in a row my heels and big toes are as smooth as a babies bum I kid you not. Love it. Would defo recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
16of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is effective and easy to use

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Dennis
from North Lincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
The product is efficient and effective. The handle reduces strain on the back, which is of great benefit to anyone with back trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what it says on the label

Posted21 April 2012
Customer Avatar
madmands
from southampton uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not normally one to write a review only read them prior to buying. However I have brought one today and so impressed thought I had to. I have always suffered with hard skin and files dont do very much. I normally have regular peidcures but this time I think that is a thing of the past. As always concerned about complications due to being diabetic and feel for any one else who has these problems to be a sound investment.
I used the advice from previous reviews and used a decent battery. With in a short time I could see and feel a big difference and can actually feel things under my feet again. Its easy to use and can see myself using this to maintian soft feet free from hard skin.
At approx £20 a pedicure this quickly pays for itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in Minutes - Incredible it really works!!!

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennida192
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
If you have any doubts about this product forget them and just buy it.
Simply amazing. I have suffered with hard cracked heels for as long as I can remember and have used every product and cream going.
The pedi egg can be binned now.
You will need to purchase some decent batteries (not supplied) and on the first use if your hard skin is particuarly bad then the blue course roller is going to get hammered but trust me after one use you wil be amazed at the difference and you can switch to the pink less course roller for weekly maintainance. I finish off with a touch of Boots own cracked heel cream and now have amazingly soft feet.
Replacement rollers are £10 which is cheap compared to a pedicure.
Advantages: fast, safe
Disadvantages: batteries not included, £30 a little high
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>