Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Foot care accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Micropedi MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover

Micropedi MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(323 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 323 reviews
5 stars
249
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
17
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate Results !!!!!

Posted29 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca617
from Lincoln
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband had seen this device advertised and asked me to get it when I next went into Boots. Well today I bought it and wow!!!
We couldn't wait to try it (sad but true) and we saw instant results. It is excellent !!!!
The instructions explained how easy it was to use and it was. Very impressed. I will be using it on a weekly basis and cannot wait for flip flop wearing season!!!!
Advantages: simple and easy to use., results from first use.
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
33of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effortless, Instant RESULTS!

Posted21 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzfan
from N.Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading previous reviews, had great hopes for this product and boy did it deliver. Having had problems with dry skin on feet for years, and trying all sorts of products,this has to be the best. If you have any doubts give it a try , you will not be dissapointed. Also much safer to use than those " cheese graters" out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
30of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So quick to use

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
dooley1962
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just used for the first time and I'm amazed how quick it was to remove lots of very dry and cracked skin from heel and toes
I'm disabled and find it very differcult to remove dry skin from my feet
I was very happy to see this in an advert and bought as soon as I could
Can't tell you how pleased I am !!! My feet are fantastic so smooth and only tock a few minutes !!!!!
Will be recommending the micro pedi to all !!!!!!!
Advantages: easy to use
Disadvantages: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING is an understatement!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
chapoa
from Surrey UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am DELIGHTED with this product. I have struggled with hard skin on my feet for years and the laborious task of scrubbing with pumice stones and other foot tools never seemed to get me anywhere. In the summer I have suffered with cracked heels and tried all the wonder creams but to no avail. With ONE use of this product my feet look as soft as those of a newborn baby. It is SO easy to use - foolproof. Believe the reviews and get one today. You won't regret it!
Advantages: quick and easy, foolproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
29of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have hard skin on your feet buy this now!

Posted09 May 2012
Customer Avatar
smithandrea
from Witney UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've never really found anything to properly get rid of the hard skin on my feet, even salon treatments only have a temporary effect. This product has made my life! It's very easy to use (don't forgert to buy some batteries though as there are none included) and it takes no time at all to get rid of hard skin (even mine, which was really bad) I would recommend this without any hesitation to anyone who asks and will probably still be banging on about how good it is next month. Bring out the sandals! Never thought I would say that :)
Advantages: quick, easy, it works
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, very effective product! Highly recommended!

Posted04 May 2012
Customer Avatar
LouiseT1980
from Chester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I've tried different products to try and soften and remove the hard/dry skin on my feet and this is by far the best product I've come across! A lot of other products are very harsh and grate or slice the skin away, leaving you with very rough, coarse skin. They also take a lot of hard work.
This product is just effortless! I have just purchased this product and have used it once so far and the results are fantastic! The hard skin build ups are gone and what's left behind is so much softer and more comfortable. It was a very easy, effective and efficient process. Highly recommended!
Advantages: effective, efficient, easy to use, painless
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product on the market

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
thumperlhb
from London, Uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Absolutely loved it. Only takes a few minutes. Best product ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

emjoi micro-pedi hard skin remover

Posted09 May 2012
Customer Avatar
jhan2
from cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
After suffering with hard split skin on my heels and feet for many years and trying most remedies,creams/lotions.scrapers and even light sandpaper, i thought the micro-pedi would be the answer to my prayers.It was a bit expensive, but after watching the tv advert and reading all the reviews, i figured if it turned out half as good then it would be money well spent...how wrong i was. after trying the micro-pedi i am truly dissappointed,!.what an absolute waste of money. its probably ok if you have a very minor rough skin but the tv advert clearly shows very hard skin being removed. i feel this did not live up to my expectations. i will be returning this product immediately and would definitely NOT reccomend to anyone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
33of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL FEET= MICR O PEDI

Posted01 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Delighted1946
from London
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried creams and foot brushes - and have had countless pedicures.
I love walking in bare feet in the house or flipflops in the Summer.
The end result is a thick callus that no pedicure could ever erase.
Discovered Micr(o) ped in the foot section of Boots.
It's the best thing that's ever happened to my feet!
Don't take my word for it - try it for yourself
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
31of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Loobylou
Lancashire
 
Please wait while more information about 1Loobylou is loaded.
Additional information about 1Loobylou could not be loaded.
A must have !!!
Posted 20 April 2012
So glad I read some reviews about this product after I had used it for the first time, as I was ready to throw it in the bin believing I had been conned into buying another useless product . However after reading the tips re the batteries and how important it is to use decent strength ones , I re-tried the product and was amazed with its results and my feet are looking and feeling fantastic. Even if it is raining tomorrow I am wearing sandals ! Goodbye creams and pumice stones .....hello Micro-Pedi !
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very quick and easy to use.

Posted18 May 2012
Customer Avatar
dolliedealer
from newcatle under lyme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
ordered on line which came sooner than stated. could not wait to try it i was amazed it"s brilliant, it will save me money in the long run because i was having a regular pedicures.if you put on a sandel and have cracked heals it would only take a few minuets to make them smooth before going out. i will tell all my family and friends. dolly x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted28 May 2012
Customer Avatar
xxkathxx12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
From reading all the other positive reviews, I had to try this product. I was slightly put off by the price however bought 3 of them, one for myself, another for my sister and the third for my mum. By buying 3, this meant I got them on the 3 for 2 offer and saved 40 pounds! Very impressed with this pedi! Only used it once, which was today and I can see results already!! Would recommend to anyone. I didnt think my feet where bad until you see the difference!
Worth buying!!!
Advantages: does as it says!
Disadvantages: need rechargable batteries, will need to buy replacement heads
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a foot file

Posted08 February 2012
Customer Avatar
2marilyn1951
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Very pleased with this, quick and easy with excellent results. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

Posted06 June 2012
Customer Avatar
tigcalder
from Leeds
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product is so easy to use and it works. After years of using razor blades and anything else I could lay my hands on to get rid of my hard skin I have found an easy to use, brilliant product. Thank you Emjoi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best by far

Posted12 June 2012
Customer Avatar
M15JLC
from Glos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought the emjoi micro pedi about a month ago and can honestly say its fantastic value for money - does what it says on the box. I used to have awful lumpy calis's, but no more. Using the micro pedi for 5 minutes every night after a week you will notice a huge improvement. Definitely well worth it.
The only negative thing to say about it is the fact that it is battery powered - use good quality batteries to obtain best results. Its a shame they didn't provide a electrical lead for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted12 June 2012
Customer Avatar
13Samantha13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Like many others I thought that this was very expensive but, it is fantastic after years of rubbing the hard skin off my feet with a metal file this is just the best. My feet have never been so good. Would highly recommend
Disadvantages: bit expensive for the replacement rollers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Micro pedi is so easy to use

Posted01 July 2012
Customer Avatar
steveo1964
from bristol
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
My girl friend had some terrilbe spots of hard skin on her heels and balls of her feet we saw this on the telly and thought we'd give it a go, And after only a couple of goes her feet are as smooth as a baby bottom its brilliant and a lot easier and cheaper than trying to book a pedicure through a salon. she would highly recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Posted30 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Clyde33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Disappointed with this product - it doesn't remove hard skin, it just smooths it over. Might be ok for people who don't have hard skin as such, but slightly rough feet. I bought it after reading all the good reviews, but wish i hadn't as i'll never use it again and it's just been a waste of money. It you hold it to your feet slightly too hard, it just stops and the batteries don't provide enough power. I held it against the palm of my hand using the coarse roller, and it doesn't even feel coarse. Says on the packaging "removes the roughest of skin in seconds" - i can assure you it doesn't. I'm going to continue using my metal foot file
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
24of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astonishing

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Farell
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have tried almost every lotion and gadget on the market with only limited success ....until now. THIS GADGET IS AMAZING !
Compact and easy to use ..you only need this one thing to remove and smooth. Try it and I promise you...you will never look for another hard skin remover ever again.
Advantages: smooths as it removes hard skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
40of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed Purchase

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Denhis
from Iver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Having brought this pedicure for the full amount, I was disapointed in it, It wouldd be cheaper to actually buy a foot file for about 2.00. If i could i would return it for a complete refund.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-43points
23of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rctge
nottingham
 
Please wait while more information about rctge is loaded.
Additional information about rctge could not be loaded.
Not as effective as claimed
Posted 16 January 2012
Requires filing for a long time (>30 mins) if you have hard skin like that shown in photos.
Used up 2 AA batteries in one go, even then heel still felt a bit rough.
Normal foot file would be just as effective and cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB

Posted20 May 2012
Customer Avatar
tsbjcb
from Warrington, Cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Absolutely Fantastic product. Purchased it today and used it straight away with immediate results. My only critiscism is that it doesn't come with batteries. Other than that, it's something that I would definately recommend to others..
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>