Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cracked heel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EMJOI MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

EMJOI MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover

This revolutionary Emjoi Micro-Pedi safely removes the roughest of skin in seconds, leaving you with beautiful soft, smooth feet. The perfect way to get salon results instantly. Colour may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(277 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 277 reviews
5 stars
219
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
248 out of 268(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Review 1 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Extremely simple to use. Perfect to use on other people i.e. elderly parents who can't give themselves a pedicure without the worry of hurting them or yourself. Once you got rid of the worst with the blue roller, all you need is to go over once or twice a week with the pink roller to keep your feet in tiptop condition. No more building up of hard skin during the 'closed shoe' months in fact, already looking forward to Summer and those open sandals ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed Purchase

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Denhis
from Iver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Having brought this pedicure for the full amount, I was disapointed in it, It wouldd be cheaper to actually buy a foot file for about 2.00. If i could i would return it for a complete refund.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-37points
22of 81voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rctge
nottingham
 
Please wait while more information about rctge is loaded.
Additional information about rctge could not be loaded.
Not as effective as claimed
Posted 16 January 2012
Requires filing for a long time (>30 mins) if you have hard skin like that shown in photos.
Used up 2 AA batteries in one go, even then heel still felt a bit rough.
Normal foot file would be just as effective and cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful product

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North West London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is really good and has removed most of the hard skin from my feet on the heel area. However, it still leaves some dry skin which seems to be impossible to remove except maybe with a really good cream.
Apart from that, it has made my feet feel much better and I am glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says

Posted11 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from East Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
All I can say is this product is the best thing since sliced bread for me
nothing has worked as this does - what more can I say
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kidderminster, Worcs.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
If you have hard skin on your feet then this is a 'must'. I have used mine three or four times and my hard skin is almost eradicated.
Advantages: easy to use, easy to clean
Disadvantages: a little "pricey"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

Posted01 January 2013
Customer Avatar
saba
from scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
It is fantastic does exactly what it says!! Well worth it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel as though I have a new pair of feet!!!!!

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
poshruth
from North Berwick, East Lothian
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought the Micro-Pedi today and feel this is the best £40 I've spent in years!!!!! As I have severe joint problems in my feet hard skin builds up really quickly,as a result I spend a LOT of time filing, buffing and moisturising (not to mention money on pedicures), the Micro-Pedi made a difference immediately. My feet look and feel brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says.

Posted27 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I was very sceptical about this product but read the reviews and thought I would risk it. I am very pleased I did. It leaves feet very smooth with very little effort. Have tried various files,etc but this beats them all. Replacements rollers are not cheap but they seem fairly hard wearing. Would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius!

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
After years of dealing with hard skin on my feet using various "graters", pumice stones etc, I wasn't sure if these hard skin removers were up to the task. In a moment of madness (after bending over a bowl of hot soapy water for an hour, breaking my back) I looked on line and saw it on offer. I read copious amounts of reviews, and was still a bit dubious. However, I decided to buy it from Boots with the in-store delivery, as it would arrive the next day and easier to take back if it didn't do the job. Well, it DID do the job. I'm so impressed I texted all my girlfriends suggesting they buy one, and most of them have, and are just as pleased with it as I am. One of the great things is that if you're off out and suddenly realise your feet need "doing"in those lovely summer sandals, you can just pop into your garden and pedi away until they look good again. I say the garden as as you can imagine, the skin has to go somewhere, and the garden is the best place (saves having to dust your house!). I'm very impressed, and as for the bad reviews of it, I can only imagine they'd forgotten to put the batteries in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERB PRODUCT

Posted31 December 2011
Customer Avatar
FOXYLADY7777
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you suffer from hard skin problems - callous etc - BUY- BUY -BUY - I have tried many products but this is really superb- you will not be disapointed. In minutes you will have relieve - this is really is Magic at it's best. If I had paid treble I would be happy. My Husband has serious problems with hard skin on his feet - within 5 minutes his feet were 10 years younger. I have a really bad callous is the centre of the ball of my foot again within minutes it was filed down to nothing. Money really well spent. As they say you are worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
26of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astonishing

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Farell
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have tried almost every lotion and gadget on the market with only limited success ....until now. THIS GADGET IS AMAZING !
Compact and easy to use ..you only need this one thing to remove and smooth. Try it and I promise you...you will never look for another hard skin remover ever again.
Advantages: smooths as it removes hard skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
38of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted31 March 2013
Customer Avatar
bobblehead2
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I have always suffered from hard skin on my heels and in just a few uses my skin is now baby soft. It works quickly and is easy to use but you do need to put something down of the floor to catch all the skin!! Excellent value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Having bought this for myself my daughter borrowed it and this is the replacement. It is a fab product and saves money by not having to have regular pedicures. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good I bought three

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I have had mine for a couple of months now. I am so pleased with it that I bought my sister and my sister in law one each for their birthdays. I have lovely smooth feet and don't know how I managed without this fantastic product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
jackieG1942
from New Barnet
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the scrapers etc in the past but this is terrific it leaves your feet lovely and smooth - I am trying to get two more for presents but they keep running out of stock.
Advantages: lovely smooth feet so no chiropodists
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
40of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
highheelsandflatshoes17
 
Please wait while more information about highheelsandflatshoes17 is loaded.
Additional information about highheelsandflatshoes17 could not be loaded.
Posted 09 July 2013
I bought this a few months ago and it was definitely worth it. Whilst it doesn't seem to be too abrasive initially, this doesn't stop it from doing a really good job on the hard skin on my heels. 100% would recommend this to anyone looking for a super easy way to remove rough skin.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Tahira
from leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Does what it says overall excellent product. Just wished it worked with an ac adaptor but still very happy with the purchase.
Advantages: leaves skin nice and smooth
Disadvantages: bettries runs after few days of usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is effective and easy to use

Posted07 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Dennis
from North Lincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
The product is efficient and effective. The handle reduces strain on the back, which is of great benefit to anyone with back trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted28 May 2012
Customer Avatar
xxkathxx12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
From reading all the other positive reviews, I had to try this product. I was slightly put off by the price however bought 3 of them, one for myself, another for my sister and the third for my mum. By buying 3, this meant I got them on the 3 for 2 offer and saved 40 pounds! Very impressed with this pedi! Only used it once, which was today and I can see results already!! Would recommend to anyone. I didnt think my feet where bad until you see the difference!
Worth buying!!!
Advantages: does as it says!
Disadvantages: need rechargable batteries, will need to buy replacement heads
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product did as the box said

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I would definitely recommend this product . I have used it 3 times since Xmas and my feet feel and look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MICRO Pedi Rapid Hard Skin Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted30 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gwent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This item is great,exactly as it says on the box plus more,never had such soft heels really does work,would recommend to all.
Advantages: works
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>