Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop For Dry to Very Dry skin or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml

No7 No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml

No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream Normal / Dry energises and hydrates for healthy looking radiant skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Review 1 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this so much I use it as part of my routine EVERY night and I love it! it makes my skin soft yet firm I've had no dry skin and no spots since! I started using this halfway through my pregnancy and all through winter and have suffered no dry/red/itchy face at all! It's worked well with my changing hormones as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
No7 Pore Refining Serum 30ml
3.7 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as previous product

Posted14 June 2012
Customer Avatar
cjkent
I bought this as Boots have stopped making the No 7 Advanced Hydration range. The cream itself is fine but I cannot use it as the fragrance is awful. I have tried the normal skin one which is slightly better but the product does not work as well for me. Sadly, I will be looking elsewhere for a new night cream.
Disadvantages: fragrance
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Agree with other reviewer - bring back previous product!

Posted20 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Fiona
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I totally agree with other reviewer (CJKENT) see below. I was looking for the NO 7 Hydration night time moisturiser and saw this was the replacement. Have given it a go (just finished pot) and its not a patch on the last one, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! Am looking for a suitable replacement, which is not easy with dry, v sensitive skin.
Advantages: reasonable price
Disadvantages: fragrance too strong
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This irritates my sensitive skin

Posted22 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Perkle
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am so disappointed with this night cream as I have always used No7 products on my sensitive skin without any problems in the past. I bought it along with the day cream 3 weeks ago and my skin has become progressively worse as the days have gone by. It has started to sting when I apply it and my skin has developed really dry patches that weren't there before. My foundation now clings to the dry patches which is very unsightly!
If you have sensitive skin too then I suggest that you think carefully before buying this cream.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and easy

Posted21 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leeds, Yorkshire UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product each night and when I get up in the morning my skin feels soft. It used to feel dry and tight .
Advantages: no perfume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good skin saviour

Posted04 April 2013
Customer Avatar
makeup0bsessed
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I have dry/combination skin (very dry around the nose and cheeks) and was finding that a lot of products, including some higher end moisturisers, sat on the surface of my skin and didn't really help. I started using this every night (I do also moisturise every morning with a different moisturiser) and after a couple of weeks I really noticed the difference it made to the condition of my skin, and this is now my go-to night cream. The only slight downside is that even though it's hypo-allergenic, I find that it does make my sensitive skin sting in the really dry areas, and it does seem to be fragranced so perhaps that is something to bear in mind. I have been using this all over my face every night for a couple of months and have barely made a dent in it.
Advantages: improves skin condition, amount lasts a long time
Disadvantages: stings on very dry areas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Jadex92x
Leaves my skin so hydrated and so soft its amazing value for money! Iv said before that I use to use clinique and this is perfect for what I want it for just to give my skin a boost of moisture without being greesy! Defo reccomend x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

Posted17 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using the perfect &protect range which I loved but started to find them a little heavy for me. I tried this and it is just perfect for my skin which is highly sensitive and temperamental. Would definitely recommend this cream which I also think is well priced
Advantages: non greasy, well priced, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin
Disadvantages: in a plastic jar. i prefer glass
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for me

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
no matter what skin cream comes on to the market (and there seems to be a new one daily) I have very dry skin which only worsens as I age and THIS one leaves my skin glowing
not heavy or greasy in any way - thank you Boots no.7!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely cream

Posted15 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Nice creamy texture, lovely scent and sinks into the skin really easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using this product since I was in my teens love it!!!

Posted22 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a cream which is as good as any French high priced brand without the big price tag. I love it and the fact I am now able to order it to Germany for only 10 euro's. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

night cream

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
klf123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I have had quite dry skin these past few months and thought I would try this as a treat, I liked the smell of it maybe a bit too strong and it felt a nice texture when I put some on my hands to put on my face but found it hard to actually rub into my face, had to put quite a bit on for it to glide on properly, it then stung my face a little bit which never usually happens no matter what I use and round my eyes stung really badly, it settled down and felt ok on my skin but after a couple of mins my face felt really greasy and bit sticky after 3\4 of an hour I had enough and washed it off! not for me :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ITS A GREAT NIGHTCREAM

Posted09 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Beautyfanboy
The consistency it's much thinner than the day cream but not in any way less effective. I think the only reason the day cream is so thick it's because of the SPF I think.
Over all it's nothing fancy just a soothing moisturising night cream that just keeps your skin moist (I kind of like the moist feel on my skin) and still feels very moisturised even after waking.
Simple yet effective!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

Posted20 July 2012
Customer Avatar
florrie42
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have just started my second opt of this night cream. I use it in conjunction with the cleansing balm, the day cream and night eye gel. I have been a devotee of premium brand for years but found that it no longer made my skin look as good and could not find the right balance for my skin with them. I tried these beautiful skin products and have been converted.
I have pale freckly skin that tends towards red patches, is quite dry yet manages to have breakouts in the t zone.
I find the night cream really hydrates my skin calming a lot of the redness. My skin feels soft and totally moisturised. I often think when I wake up that my skin feels really good.
Having read the other reviews I have stuck my nose in the pot and can't say I object to the smell (obviously I had not noticed it before). Other products have left me feeling quite conscious of the smell on my skin, but not this one.
Advantages: moisturises, lovely skin in the morning
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream for Dry / Very Dry 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works in -22 degrees!

Posted04 February 2012
Customer Avatar
DeMille
Gender:Female
Am working in the Article Circle in temperatures up to minus 22 degrees and a very icy wind. I use this at every opportunity, morning, noon and night and it works brilliantly. Works beautifully without clogging pores or causing any spots. Delighted, will certainly repurchase. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.