Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All pharmacy & healthcare offers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Pure GOLD COLLAGEN® is based on a formula specifically developed to offer a unique combination of collagen and supplements for good absorption and bioavailability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
16
116 out of 151(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Review 1 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it says on the tin (box)

Posted21 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Hefzi
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I must admit, I was totally sceptical about this product at first, and really couldn't imagine that a small bottle of "juice" would make any noticeable difference to my skin. I honestly thought this was another fad supplement, aimed at those with too much spare dosh and an unwarranted belief in miracles. I am astonished but delighted to report, however, that miracle products do exist! I have been taking my daily dose for three and a half weeks, and my skin is really transformed: it is plumped up and smooth, with the naso-labial lines that bothered me so much I was considering fillers significantly reduced. This isn't just imagination: by coincidence, I have pictures from just before I started taking it, and it is clear there is a significant difference already. People have been commenting on how well I look, which is actually slightly annoying, as I have just come out of hospital and it makes me feel as though I am being accused of malingering! I now look as though I have a good night's sleep every night (nothing could be further than the truth) and my skin is glowing. I have been raving about it to both the nurses and my colleagues, as the effects are just so noticeable people have even asked if I've had something done.
I don't find the taste unpleasant: it's sort of a combination of mango an passionfruit - kind of like tropical juice - and almost tastes fizzy. Some people have mentioned that they can taste pepper in it, which may be what I am tasting there, but it's certainly not over-powering and is far from unpalatable. You could probably dilute it in water if you found it to be too strong, but to be honest, you'll quickly get used to the flavour, and it's only a couple of swigs anyway!
I really can't believe this works: but it does. The only downside is that I'll be away for work for six weeks later this year, and it weighs a ton as all the bottle are glass! But I can live with that for a face that looks so much healthier, brighter and younger. It took about ten days to see a clear difference, and after about three weeks, this was even more marked: so do be patient - even miracles need a little time to show. The only downside for me is the price - but when you set it in terms of the clear effect it has, as well as the fact that by using it, you are negating the need for multiple skin products and salon treatments, it is good value for money: even so, though, buying my next month's supply did mean I had to take a bit of a deep breath and remind myself of this at the till.
Advantages: works!, pleasant taste, easy to take
Disadvantages: glass bottles, pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted27 January 2012
Customer Avatar
sarab
from Redhill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I am coming towards the end of my 40 day supply and I am gutted!! I have really enjoyed and looked forward to the zingy, refreshing taste each morning. I had it before my breakfast and it really woke me up!
I have very dry skin on both my face and body and have noticed a big improvement in hydration and my skin is much clearer and has more of a glow. I would really love to continue using this but its just a bit too pricey for me. If you have the money I would definitely recommend it.
Advantages: really nice taste, refreshing, hydrating, gives skin a glow
Disadvantages: too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Back to the creams

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
missmaggie
from manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very mixed reviews on this product.
I started taking this in December, there is a very peppery after taste with a twist of citrus thrown in..
My facial skin is in very good condition people pass me off for being my early 30s and not nearing the end of 30s.
I can say my skin is plumper and my scalp is in better condition that in was but for lines... the very faint one have but almost gone but on the deeper times they are still there :(
The best and most improvement from the product is around my lips..I don't smoke but have or had smoker lines.
I have noticed a great improvement on my skin over my body , my skin is smother,
Over all on the product I'm not really convinced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works a treat but tastes awful

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This really does work, my skin is soft, hydrated and hasn't been in such a good condition as this in winter before! Only down side is the taste! It has a very strange consistency as well!!! But hold your nose and down it because the results are so worth it. I don't have many fine lines but there has definitely been an improvement in my skin and i hope to buy a treatment every few months or so to keep it up. Highly recommend this product
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not suitable for vegetarians

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
booper
from northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I took this supplement for a couple of weeks and definately saw an improvement in my skins elasticity and hydration. No big changes to my frown lines but I think finer lines appear smoother.
The product tastes pleasant while you drink it but the aftertaste is not that good. I had to have a drink to get rid of the aftertaste which defeats the object of drinking it on an empty stomach. I drank it very quickly and it tastes pleasantly peachy at first but the aftertaste reminded me of a vitamin tonic I have taken in the past and it may be psychological but I am sure it tasted fishy!
I am pleased that I tried it and would consider it in future if it was much cheaper and suitable for vegetarians. At present it is way out of my price range which is a pity as a potion makes a pleasant change from a lotion!
Advantages: it improves skins elasticity
Disadvantages: not suitable for vegetarians, unpleasant aftertaste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So good, it's positively scarey!

Posted08 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Hippygirl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
I am about half way through the course, and the results are excellent. It doesn't remove wrinkles, nothing can do that apart from drastic cosmetic procedures, however it gives the skin a fabulous sort of inner glow. It isn't like a suntan, more like a really healthy look, as if you've been exercising on the beach everyday for a week. It's actually quite hard to describe, but anyone who is using it will know what I mean!
On top of all that, it improves the texture of the skin and seems to firm it up. I have deducted a star as I think the black pepper is an unnecessary ingredient, it leaves a too-strong after taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Halfway review

Posted18 March 2012
Customer Avatar
peachy7777
from uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So far I am about to complete my second box of these drinks so I will have only done 20 days of the drinks. So far i have noticed that my skin is much much softer all over my body which is brilliant however my face hasn't really shown any benefit so far but it's only early days. The only issue I have with these drinks i immediately noticed i became bloated and constipated and this has persisted along with acid indigestion and worst of all really bad wind which gets worse on a evening. I never get wind normally so I feel like a stinky freak somtimes it's so embarassing!. It's definitely coming from the dinks as it started about two days after and has continued. his maybe the reason why I will have to discontinue use but I have two more boxes yet which I really want to get through to give it a fair trial. The price is massively high esp as you ony get 10 DAYS supply which is nothing. It would work out cheaper to get botox really.
Advantages: really soft skin on body
Disadvantages: no effect on face...yet? ., wind acid indigestion constipationbloating, if wasn't 3 for 2 i wouldn't buy, bit weird taste, would not recommend just yet but maybe at end, of the full course the results would be much bette, r than after just 20 days., not too clear on how long should do the course for, or if its meant to be taken permenantly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super soft skin..

Posted19 March 2012
Customer Avatar
BristolWal
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was sceptical about claims that this would get rid of wrinkles - and rightly so. But my boyfriend won't stop going on about how much softer my skin is since I started using it.
It's a weird flavour at first but you start to get used to it. If it was a little cheaper, I'd be glugging it every day.
Advantages: soft skin
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ambkent
Whitstable
 
Please wait while more information about Ambkent is loaded.
Additional information about Ambkent could not be loaded.
Noticeable improvement and tastes great
Posted 24 April 2012
I've been using Pure Gold Collagen for just over a month, and already the improvement has been noticeable in the appearance of my skin. It feels plumper and smoother, and on these results I intend to continue taking it. Along with which it has a very pleasant taste and have mentioned it to several friends already.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend with a capital R!

Posted19 March 2012
Customer Avatar
ElieR
from London UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firstly my skin feels so smooth and looks so fresh. It's taken years off me! My hair has always been dull and thin and now it finally looks like it is glossy and full of volume. Not only should you buy Pure Gold for yourself you should buy for every woman you know. Amazing value for money!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softer skin but no visible effects .....yet!

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahW16
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been taking these supplements for 20 days now, and I have noticed that my body skin certainly feels softer, as though I've applied a nice body lotion or serum. However, I really haven't noticed any visual change whatsoever, which is disappointing. I bought these as I had started to notice that my facial skin looked quite dry in the morning, despite using a serum and moisturiser at night, and I really hoped that my skin would look more hydrated and my lines plumped out by now, as others seem to have found. The really strange thing with these is they definately give me headaches. I don't say this lightly, but the first three days I took these I got a headache, so I stopped for a day and didn't get one, then started again and did. I take them at night now, but because of this I probably won't continue once I finish what I've bought, although i might have been tempted if the results had been more dramatic!
Advantages: skin feels nicer to touch
Disadvantages: for me headaches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

Posted12 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered 6 packs and have used almost two (20 bottles). I can only assume there's another product with exactly the same name and packaging! I don't understand why so many people feel it's good, because I didn't feel any effect at all, except that it might have delayed my period! (I can't be 100% sure it's because of this, but this is the only change in my daily routine!)
Very disappointed with this product!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
jojomojo71
from Manchester UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical about a supplement being able to do all the things it claims to but....seriously I cannot believe what a change it has made to my skin in just a month! SO many people have commented on how full and glowing my face looks and I can most definitely see the difference.
I think it is important to point out I did not change anything else about my lifestyle as I really wanted to see if this product worked and have no doubt in my mind that it was this product doing the job.
I have worked in the beauty industry and you name it I have used it but this blows them all out if the water. I cannot recommend it enough, simply amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Madster10
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I decided to try this after a friend of mine raved about it. I wasn't keen on the taste at first, but it grew on me over time.
I definitely noticed a difference in my skin, softer and my cheeks seemed a bit plumper. My foundation seemed to apply more evenly aswell.
I did notice a slight reduction in the wrinkles around my eyes and on my forehead after using the product for a couple of weeks.
I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure gold!

Posted02 May 2012
Customer Avatar
JLD44
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product for 1 month and kept an open mind throughout. I can honestly say that it left my skin glowing and radiant looking. My make up looked great everyday and my fine lines now appear less visible. I suffer from dry skin and find that my hands now 'age' me. Whilst using pure collagen gold my hands were more hydrated, noticeably less wrinkled and I didn't need to apply hand cream after every time they were immersed in water. A little bottle of magic that I will definitely be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Look elsewhere

Posted03 October 2012
Customer Avatar
splootington
I havent really noticed a great deal of differance althought the skin seems softer but this could easily be a placebo, if you are determined to try this try a more cost effective product. Days after I bought a months worth I found Holland & Barret Collegen supplements that provide 1000mg of collagen per tablet and you have 6 a day, this is 12 times the collagen content a day of this product which prides itself on the ingrediant
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
25of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gold Collegen

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from BFPO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was a pleasant drink to take everyday, should be taken for at least 28 days to get best performance so only on day 10 at the mo........
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

collagen gold

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bourne, Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I'm sorry to say I feel as though I have thrown £75 down the drain. I was expecting to see a difference in my skin after 2 weeks but I never. Wouldn't reccommend and wouldn't buy it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for improving the hydration of the skin.

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This product is great for improving the hydration of the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

Posted24 November 2012
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I gave this to my mum to use, and the results are amazingly her skin, hair and nails are fantastic since using this and her skin is also more plump and less wrinkly. She recommends it to all her friends and would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely works

Posted27 November 2012
Customer Avatar
LF2007
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I gave this to an older member of the family to use in order to see the effect on wrinkles and it has clearly improved the skin. It makes the skin look more alive and healthy. It is quite expensive mind but you do get what you paid for, and as other reviews also state it does work, but the extent to the effect seems to vary per person.
It would be good to see how long these effects last and what the limit is for the amount you can take.
Advantages: healthy skin, works
Disadvantages: cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>