Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All pharmacy & healthcare offers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Price per unit when purchasing 3 Gold Collagen pure 50ml 10s using the 3 for 2 across selected vitamins, complementary medicines and herbal products - Only £2.40 per unit
Average Customer Rating:
3.91 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
18
130 out of 171(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Review 1 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exllent

Posted24 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle upon tyne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Tried for 10 days and already see the difference, my skin's getting more smooth and moistured, will continue take it to get the best result
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under a week left my skin so soft and smooth!!!

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from London UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Already just under a week, my skin has been feeling softer and smoother, usually I have very dry skin but this is amazing and works like a charm. My face especially has become firmer and had back it's youthful glow, compared to before where it was dull and looked very tired. I haven't had a single spot breakout since drinking this, which is awesome!
I really love the packaging, it's quite cute!
The flavour itself is very delicious, like a sweet sugar drink. Taste like plum and peach, if you've ever had Japanese plum wine it pretty much taste like that!
Overall, it fits in great after my daily breakfast and will definitely want to continue consuming this for better skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worked for me

Posted11 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried various creams, exercise, pills & treatments for crepey upper arms but all without success and this was unfortunately no different. I bought & used 3 boxes i.e. 30 bottles. I don't think that it has made any difference to my face either- nobody has made any comment.
As I am 66 years old and also on anti-oestrogen tablets, I had hoped for a good result but can anything replace lost collagen? Lots of sites say that it cannot be replaced...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not all as it seems

Posted09 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Taste - sharp peppery taste at the end, ensuring that you wouldn't want to drink more than one bottle a day. I did purchased some more on a 3 for 2 offer after trying a box of 10. I'm currently on day 20, and after viewing the contents, they offer a good valuable source of vitamins, however the same vitamins would cost you a mere fraction of the price, although this does include hydrolysed collagen which you wouldn't normally have in a multi vitamin pack. However expensive for this particular item in comparison. After reading reviews, I was naive in thinking and expecting miracles to happen. Miracles did not happen, however I am only on day 20 and still another 2 boxes to go. (ordered 4 in total). I really wanted to see a difference and took photo's before I started this, as sometimes you don't notice differences on a day to day basis, taking this into account, unfortunately I can't see any difference at all. I will still be taking the last 2 remaining boxes. I have been using this and perfectil platinum as well from review of a previous daily mail article. Using the 2 products together, my intake of vitamins is good but have not seen any results as yet from the products or any comparison to the other reviews where skin felt softer. Unfortunately I haven't seen any changes and I'm still expecting miracles to happen in the next 20 days. I feel I may be in for one big disappointment and a lot of money mis-spent all in the name of beauty.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pure Gold Collegen

Posted30 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Surrey, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
It is early days (30) so I have not seen any real changes so far except I feel my skin is softer and not so dull. You would need to do this for a least 6 months which I intend to do well until Christmas and I am logging any slight changes to the whole of my body as it is a liquid. I do have an under active thyroid so I feel it is necessary to take for a little longer to see results.
I like that to introduce this new product that Boots are offering 3 for the price of 2. Hope that keeps going as the product is a little expensive.
I like the taste which is tangy. I think the glass bottle is really good but the packaging to open is difficult especially if you have long nails or arthritis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product hasnt any discernible effects

Posted26 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hull
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I keep buying these and at £35 for 10 bottles not cheap but if it does my skin any good I dont know. However they taste very pleasant and if I give them up will my skin become worse?
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

Posted22 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cornwall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Now in my third consecutive month of using and seeing no difference whatsoever in skin, hair, nails. Bought to try to help thicken skin that has badly thinned due to steroid medication but to no avail. Nor have I seen a reduction in wrinkles, improved skin tone or anything else. If you're my age (63) don't expect any results. If you're younger, haven't you got better things to be spending the money on?
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes so goooood

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from wirral
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this as a try out but I am hooked. It tastes fab and I have seen an improvement in my skin hair and nails since starting it. Just hope Boots keep the 3 for 2 otherwise its going to get a bit pricey!!
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I think it's ok

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm not quite sure about this product...I must say I have very good skin to start with , few fine lines around lips. Skin around my eyes looks nice and just started to see some very fine lines . I have used the product for 3 weeks now, so still early probably to say but did not notice much difference on my face, however my hair feels slightly healthier, and I think skin on my legs looks a bit more hydrated. Saying that, I started a detox along with the Colagen supplement and only ate fruits, vegetables, plain yogurt , brown boiled rice occasionally so I think this may have contributed too, who knows.I think It's ridiculously price and would not have paid the full price...I will continue though for 8 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

Posted21 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton court,uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My skin looks better and my stomache is flatter xxxreally recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted20 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I started taking Gold two months ago and my skin has improved(softer & not so dull), pricy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted02 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Love this product my skin feels very smooth and looks refreshed I usually buy this when I have a special occasion and use for the 10 days before. Just wish I could afford it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great products

Posted26 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Changes that I notice after 20 days of daily consumption:
My skin feels more hydrated
Less breakouts (I have exam-induced breakouts, on my chin, forehead and my temple, usually they'll go away a week or two after my exam, Im still a week away from my exam, it seems like my breakouts are under control after taking the collagen -- not entirely sure if it's because of the collagen or maybe im getting better at handling my stress.. LOL)
My face looks more radiant, not so dull
My hair used to be so dry, now not anymore
No changes on:
Pore size
Scars
Nails
bought it during 3 for 2 sale and extra 15% off, without these offers, i might think twice whether to buy it or not
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

uncharetered territory

Posted25 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portugal
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I´m not a believer : I need proof ! This is such a new product + new concept ... I took a leap of faith and bought it despite prohibitive cost. But lo and behold, even after 2 weeks of use I noticed my hair condition noticeably improved and I feel incredibly WELL... is that because I am on a healthy diet or is it because of this little magic drink (easy to drink)????. It states 2 months is the proper length of time for best results, and I have just ordered another month´s supply. Every morning I look forward to take it.... but the jury is still out ! This could be a wonder product : this far I am 60% convinced... but I will persevere. Try to buy it 3 for 2 offers with Boots
I for one don´t understand why it is so expensive.... but it´s an exciting product. and I would recommend it as worth trying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted21 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from London,UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I felt different everytime i drink this product. I was using this last year for 8 weeks. I am more energetic, lively, good mood all the time, feeling healthy inside and ouside. Its a miracle product. Good value of money if you will buy it in Boots. Quick delivery too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
very good products that works very well. healthier skin and feel more hydrated. will definitely continue buy it in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

Posted09 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The way this product is sold, you would have glowing skin within 4 hours of taking it and even better skin if taken for 8 weeks!
The product is way over priced for what it is, and I get better looking skin by just keeping 2 litters of water a day and use a great day cream.
Lucky I got this product on 3 for 2 but I will not be buying this product again. Waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last some thing that works...

Posted07 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for about a year. It has made an amazing difference to my face, neck and overall appearance. The only thing is, when you stop using it your aging kick starts again...so for £?? per month, I keep using it and love it. Highly recommended....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted04 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is an expensive item and a friend recommended it to me. However, be careful, as with me, it made my eyes puffy. I had hoped that it would help smooth out the wrinkles but not puff them up! I have never been allergic to any creams or medications so not sure why this happened. Just my luck. I had to stop taking it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milton meynes
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Well I decided to take a gamble on this product. I had read the reviews here plus on another site . My main reasons to try this was acute muscle joint bone pain ( having had chemo) . Well pain has reduced by 50%. My skin is truly amazing if I could post a before and after picture I would. I have only been taking PLG for 30 days, it takes a lot to impress me and this has. Friends and family have all noticed a difference along with my GP. So i fully give this a thumbs up . Exapensive but results speak for themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>