Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All pharmacy & healthcare offers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml

Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml

Price per unit when purchasing 3 Gold Collagen pure 50ml 10s using the 3 for 2 across selected vitamins, complementary medicines and herbal products - Only £2.40 per unit
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
19
130 out of 171(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Review 1 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softer skin, silky hair.

Posted22 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovejadey
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Actually noticed a difference after using this for just ten days so will be buying again.
Tastes like fruity shampoo, not very nice at all but easy enough to shot down in one go.
My skin is softer and clearer and my hair is so silky after just ten days!! I don't have many wrinkles I'm 24, but my skin just looked healthier so its done the trick for me x
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A lengthy trial

Posted28 September 2014
Customer Avatar
honeyb
from Cambs
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been taking Pure Gold Collagen religiously since April and I cannot see a difference in my skin nor hair and nails. Stopped taking it during August and can't see a difference so I won't be buying the product again.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

radiant face

Posted17 October 2014
Customer Avatar
danyan
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I can feel the radiance on my face after maybe 3 weeks, I kept taking it for another couple of months, and the effect do not seem that visible anymore, maybe I got used to it maybe my body got used to it, I'm not sure. Over all I think it's a good boost to take it for a month or so when you feel a little lift is needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure gold collagen

Posted12 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Huntingdon
Great product, easy ordering and good service: it's great to be able to pick up my orders from the local store, when it suits me.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exllent

Posted24 July 2014
Customer Avatar
pretty1977
from Newcastle upon tyne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Tried for 10 days and already see the difference, my skin's getting more smooth and moistured, will continue take it to get the best result
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under a week left my skin so soft and smooth!!!

Posted19 July 2014
Customer Avatar
EmiDoll
from London UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Already just under a week, my skin has been feeling softer and smoother, usually I have very dry skin but this is amazing and works like a charm. My face especially has become firmer and had back it's youthful glow, compared to before where it was dull and looked very tired. I haven't had a single spot breakout since drinking this, which is awesome!
I really love the packaging, it's quite cute!
The flavour itself is very delicious, like a sweet sugar drink. Taste like plum and peach, if you've ever had Japanese plum wine it pretty much taste like that!
Overall, it fits in great after my daily breakfast and will definitely want to continue consuming this for better skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worked for me

Posted11 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried various creams, exercise, pills & treatments for crepey upper arms but all without success and this was unfortunately no different. I bought & used 3 boxes i.e. 30 bottles. I don't think that it has made any difference to my face either- nobody has made any comment.
As I am 66 years old and also on anti-oestrogen tablets, I had hoped for a good result but can anything replace lost collagen? Lots of sites say that it cannot be replaced...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not all as it seems

Posted09 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Taste - sharp peppery taste at the end, ensuring that you wouldn't want to drink more than one bottle a day. I did purchased some more on a 3 for 2 offer after trying a box of 10. I'm currently on day 20, and after viewing the contents, they offer a good valuable source of vitamins, however the same vitamins would cost you a mere fraction of the price, although this does include hydrolysed collagen which you wouldn't normally have in a multi vitamin pack. However expensive for this particular item in comparison. After reading reviews, I was naive in thinking and expecting miracles to happen. Miracles did not happen, however I am only on day 20 and still another 2 boxes to go. (ordered 4 in total). I really wanted to see a difference and took photo's before I started this, as sometimes you don't notice differences on a day to day basis, taking this into account, unfortunately I can't see any difference at all. I will still be taking the last 2 remaining boxes. I have been using this and perfectil platinum as well from review of a previous daily mail article. Using the 2 products together, my intake of vitamins is good but have not seen any results as yet from the products or any comparison to the other reviews where skin felt softer. Unfortunately I haven't seen any changes and I'm still expecting miracles to happen in the next 20 days. I feel I may be in for one big disappointment and a lot of money mis-spent all in the name of beauty.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes a month, but lush !!!

Posted22 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
this is not an overnight fix (despite the price) but hang in there a month and my skin was plumper, less lined, better textured. Etc. and this from dehydrated skinned 54 yr old.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pure Gold Collegen

Posted30 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
It is early days (30) so I have not seen any real changes so far except I feel my skin is softer and not so dull. You would need to do this for a least 6 months which I intend to do well until Christmas and I am logging any slight changes to the whole of my body as it is a liquid. I do have an under active thyroid so I feel it is necessary to take for a little longer to see results.
I like that to introduce this new product that Boots are offering 3 for the price of 2. Hope that keeps going as the product is a little expensive.
I like the taste which is tangy. I think the glass bottle is really good but the packaging to open is difficult especially if you have long nails or arthritis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Visible improvement in my skin

Posted12 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Ada55
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really like it, as I can feel visible improvement in my skin after 2 weeks. I will buy more for myself and my mother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product hasnt any discernible effects

Posted26 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hull
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I keep buying these and at £35 for 10 bottles not cheap but if it does my skin any good I dont know. However they taste very pleasant and if I give them up will my skin become worse?
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

Posted22 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Now in my third consecutive month of using and seeing no difference whatsoever in skin, hair, nails. Bought to try to help thicken skin that has badly thinned due to steroid medication but to no avail. Nor have I seen a reduction in wrinkles, improved skin tone or anything else. If you're my age (63) don't expect any results. If you're younger, haven't you got better things to be spending the money on?
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes so goooood

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from wirral
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this as a try out but I am hooked. It tastes fab and I have seen an improvement in my skin hair and nails since starting it. Just hope Boots keep the 3 for 2 otherwise its going to get a bit pricey!!
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I think it's ok

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Middleton756
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm not quite sure about this product...I must say I have very good skin to start with , few fine lines around lips. Skin around my eyes looks nice and just started to see some very fine lines . I have used the product for 3 weeks now, so still early probably to say but did not notice much difference on my face, however my hair feels slightly healthier, and I think skin on my legs looks a bit more hydrated. Saying that, I started a detox along with the Colagen supplement and only ate fruits, vegetables, plain yogurt , brown boiled rice occasionally so I think this may have contributed too, who knows.I think It's ridiculously price and would not have paid the full price...I will continue though for 8 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

Posted21 July 2014
Customer Avatar
wipada
from Hampton court,uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My skin looks better and my stomache is flatter xxxreally recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted20 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I started taking Gold two months ago and my skin has improved(softer & not so dull), pricy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted02 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Love this product my skin feels very smooth and looks refreshed I usually buy this when I have a special occasion and use for the 10 days before. Just wish I could afford it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great products

Posted26 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Siti
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Changes that I notice after 20 days of daily consumption:
My skin feels more hydrated
Less breakouts (I have exam-induced breakouts, on my chin, forehead and my temple, usually they'll go away a week or two after my exam, Im still a week away from my exam, it seems like my breakouts are under control after taking the collagen -- not entirely sure if it's because of the collagen or maybe im getting better at handling my stress.. LOL)
My face looks more radiant, not so dull
My hair used to be so dry, now not anymore
No changes on:
Pore size
Scars
Nails
bought it during 3 for 2 sale and extra 15% off, without these offers, i might think twice whether to buy it or not
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement - 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

uncharetered territory

Posted25 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Portugal
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I´m not a believer : I need proof ! This is such a new product + new concept ... I took a leap of faith and bought it despite prohibitive cost. But lo and behold, even after 2 weeks of use I noticed my hair condition noticeably improved and I feel incredibly WELL... is that because I am on a healthy diet or is it because of this little magic drink (easy to drink)????. It states 2 months is the proper length of time for best results, and I have just ordered another month´s supply. Every morning I look forward to take it.... but the jury is still out ! This could be a wonder product : this far I am 60% convinced... but I will persevere. Try to buy it 3 for 2 offers with Boots
I for one don´t understand why it is so expensive.... but it´s an exciting product. and I would recommend it as worth trying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>