Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All pharmacy & healthcare offers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Gold Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml

Pure GOLD COLLAGEN® is based on a formula specifically developed to offer a unique combination of collagen and supplements for good absorption and bioavailability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
16
116 out of 151(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Review 1 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works a treat but tastes awful

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This really does work, my skin is soft, hydrated and hasn't been in such a good condition as this in winter before! Only down side is the taste! It has a very strange consistency as well!!! But hold your nose and down it because the results are so worth it. I don't have many fine lines but there has definitely been an improvement in my skin and i hope to buy a treatment every few months or so to keep it up. Highly recommend this product
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not suitable for vegetarians

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
booper
from northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I took this supplement for a couple of weeks and definately saw an improvement in my skins elasticity and hydration. No big changes to my frown lines but I think finer lines appear smoother.
The product tastes pleasant while you drink it but the aftertaste is not that good. I had to have a drink to get rid of the aftertaste which defeats the object of drinking it on an empty stomach. I drank it very quickly and it tastes pleasantly peachy at first but the aftertaste reminded me of a vitamin tonic I have taken in the past and it may be psychological but I am sure it tasted fishy!
I am pleased that I tried it and would consider it in future if it was much cheaper and suitable for vegetarians. At present it is way out of my price range which is a pity as a potion makes a pleasant change from a lotion!
Advantages: it improves skins elasticity
Disadvantages: not suitable for vegetarians, unpleasant aftertaste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Halfway review

Posted18 March 2012
Customer Avatar
peachy7777
from uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So far I am about to complete my second box of these drinks so I will have only done 20 days of the drinks. So far i have noticed that my skin is much much softer all over my body which is brilliant however my face hasn't really shown any benefit so far but it's only early days. The only issue I have with these drinks i immediately noticed i became bloated and constipated and this has persisted along with acid indigestion and worst of all really bad wind which gets worse on a evening. I never get wind normally so I feel like a stinky freak somtimes it's so embarassing!. It's definitely coming from the dinks as it started about two days after and has continued. his maybe the reason why I will have to discontinue use but I have two more boxes yet which I really want to get through to give it a fair trial. The price is massively high esp as you ony get 10 DAYS supply which is nothing. It would work out cheaper to get botox really.
Advantages: really soft skin on body
Disadvantages: no effect on face...yet? ., wind acid indigestion constipationbloating, if wasn't 3 for 2 i wouldn't buy, bit weird taste, would not recommend just yet but maybe at end, of the full course the results would be much bette, r than after just 20 days., not too clear on how long should do the course for, or if its meant to be taken permenantly
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super soft skin..

Posted19 March 2012
Customer Avatar
BristolWal
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was sceptical about claims that this would get rid of wrinkles - and rightly so. But my boyfriend won't stop going on about how much softer my skin is since I started using it.
It's a weird flavour at first but you start to get used to it. If it was a little cheaper, I'd be glugging it every day.
Advantages: soft skin
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ambkent
Whitstable
 
Please wait while more information about Ambkent is loaded.
Additional information about Ambkent could not be loaded.
Noticeable improvement and tastes great
Posted 24 April 2012
I've been using Pure Gold Collagen for just over a month, and already the improvement has been noticeable in the appearance of my skin. It feels plumper and smoother, and on these results I intend to continue taking it. Along with which it has a very pleasant taste and have mentioned it to several friends already.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softer skin but no visible effects .....yet!

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahW16
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been taking these supplements for 20 days now, and I have noticed that my body skin certainly feels softer, as though I've applied a nice body lotion or serum. However, I really haven't noticed any visual change whatsoever, which is disappointing. I bought these as I had started to notice that my facial skin looked quite dry in the morning, despite using a serum and moisturiser at night, and I really hoped that my skin would look more hydrated and my lines plumped out by now, as others seem to have found. The really strange thing with these is they definately give me headaches. I don't say this lightly, but the first three days I took these I got a headache, so I stopped for a day and didn't get one, then started again and did. I take them at night now, but because of this I probably won't continue once I finish what I've bought, although i might have been tempted if the results had been more dramatic!
Advantages: skin feels nicer to touch
Disadvantages: for me headaches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

Posted12 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered 6 packs and have used almost two (20 bottles). I can only assume there's another product with exactly the same name and packaging! I don't understand why so many people feel it's good, because I didn't feel any effect at all, except that it might have delayed my period! (I can't be 100% sure it's because of this, but this is the only change in my daily routine!)
Very disappointed with this product!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
jojomojo71
from Manchester UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical about a supplement being able to do all the things it claims to but....seriously I cannot believe what a change it has made to my skin in just a month! SO many people have commented on how full and glowing my face looks and I can most definitely see the difference.
I think it is important to point out I did not change anything else about my lifestyle as I really wanted to see if this product worked and have no doubt in my mind that it was this product doing the job.
I have worked in the beauty industry and you name it I have used it but this blows them all out if the water. I cannot recommend it enough, simply amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure gold!

Posted02 May 2012
Customer Avatar
JLD44
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product for 1 month and kept an open mind throughout. I can honestly say that it left my skin glowing and radiant looking. My make up looked great everyday and my fine lines now appear less visible. I suffer from dry skin and find that my hands now 'age' me. Whilst using pure collagen gold my hands were more hydrated, noticeably less wrinkled and I didn't need to apply hand cream after every time they were immersed in water. A little bottle of magic that I will definitely be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gold Collegen

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from BFPO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was a pleasant drink to take everyday, should be taken for at least 28 days to get best performance so only on day 10 at the mo........
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

collagen gold

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bourne, Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I'm sorry to say I feel as though I have thrown £75 down the drain. I was expecting to see a difference in my skin after 2 weeks but I never. Wouldn't reccommend and wouldn't buy it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for improving the hydration of the skin.

Posted23 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This product is great for improving the hydration of the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

Posted24 November 2012
Customer Avatar
charlyyyyxx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I gave this to my mum to use, and the results are amazingly her skin, hair and nails are fantastic since using this and her skin is also more plump and less wrinkly. She recommends it to all her friends and would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely works

Posted27 November 2012
Customer Avatar
LF2007
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I gave this to an older member of the family to use in order to see the effect on wrinkles and it has clearly improved the skin. It makes the skin look more alive and healthy. It is quite expensive mind but you do get what you paid for, and as other reviews also state it does work, but the extent to the effect seems to vary per person.
It would be good to see how long these effects last and what the limit is for the amount you can take.
Advantages: healthy skin, works
Disadvantages: cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No noticeable difference to skin but I felt better!

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Ranfje
from Colchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Despite being nearly 60, I have only a couple of fine lines so it didn't have much to work on. I can't say I noticed any real difference. I did notice an improvement however in my general well being.
Far too expensive for the benefits.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Noticeable

Posted19 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Amyy4
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I didn't really know what to think when I got this and whether it would work however I tried it and I have noticed a few changes, my skin does look glowing and my hair and nails look shinier and my hair feels softer. It's also not got too much of a bad taste especially if your having it everyday however I think it would work out quite expensive of your having it for more than a month
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

taste.

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
evegillian123
from Northumberland, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
when I first got this product I was rather excited to try it as it was my first ever 'get better results' drink. The bottle sizes are good for everyday use and you can easily pop one in your bag on the way to work or school. It is also handy that they come in a box in case you are heading for a short break. However, when I took my first drink I was totally put off. The taste of passion fruit is a favourite of mine but this drink leaves a nasty after taste that some would not be able to with stand. This got better with the everyday use of this product but I'm my opinion quite a big fault. At the end of my trial I did notice a difference, a small difference. My skin appeared more even with a n almost healthy glow to effect. I would be certain that I would buy this again at the large price of this product but I would recommend.
Advantages: clearer skin, healthy glow
Disadvantages: aftertaste, smell, not big results, expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A slight dissapointment...

Posted08 January 2013
Customer Avatar
09esmmun
from U.K, England.
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I took this for 40 days and saw very little results, unfortunately.
I was not keen on the taste at first, as it left a strangle tingly feeling in my throat (I think that was the black pepper extract) but it soon grew on me.
The only difference it did make, is that my hair does seem shinier, less prone to breakage and my hair seems to have grown very quickly in the space that I've been taking it. I have not changed my routine in any other way than taking this, so it must be down to drinking these.
In this way, I am pleased that it has had some effect, but I was hoping for a different in my skin in some way, but this is not apparent.
Another thing I wanted to add, is that the packaging is not very easy to take with you anywhere or easy to dispose of. It is nice that they are nicely presented, but if you have to take it with you, you are worried about it smashing etc.
Advantages: shinier hair, hair less prone to breakage, nice taste, nicely presented design on packaging
Disadvantages: inconvenient bottles (glass), no changes other than better hair condition
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No effects

Posted08 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Mollz
from London
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I took this for 20 days and saw no positive effects on my skin, hair or nails. I didn't see any benefits at all although it may have helped my immune system as I did not get ill as many people around me did. Not worth the money but give it a go if you want! It also tastes really bad.
Advantages: immune system benefits
Disadvantages: tastes bad, expensive, no visible results, hard to drink
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't waste your money

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Choccolee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I purchased 6 boxes of these on 3 for2 , 60 days supply, and £140 of my hard earned cash, so I expected some results. Well my hair was a tiny bit shinier and the skin in my body didn't require moisturising after a shower, so I guess it did work, but for £60 a month, I'd rather just put on my own moisturiser and have the same result. Didn't notice any difference in my face, which at 41 is the part that needs it. They say a fool and his money are easily parted, and that's how I feel, a silly, vain fool lol,
I quiet like the taste, and if you have cash to throw away then maybe you will get better results, if not maybe try collagen tablets, for a similar result at a fraction of the price?
Advantages: softer body skin
Disadvantages: cost, no change in facial skin
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pure Gold Collagen 10 Day Programme Food Supplement 10 x 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is good, but when I opened the box only 2 Packs in the box which I bought it as 3 for 2!

Posted26 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Charishe
from Portsmouth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
This is recommended by my friends too. It tastes like yoghurt which I like it. But one thing I really disappointed is that I bought it as promotion 3 for 2 by online and collected from the nearest store. As I was in rush didn't check it so that when I opened it at home, there were only 2 packs in the box! I didn't go to store to complain it, because I don't want them thinking I m telling a lie to ask one more pack that make me so cheap! Therefore, if you are buying online and collecting from the store, please make sure you double check the box got the right packs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>