Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation

Bourjois Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation Bourjois' Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation boosts radiance for 16 hours with an instant anti-fatigue result
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 out of 57(98%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I swear by this "foundation"

Posted08 June 2012
Customer Avatar
19Bex91
from United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After experimenting with hundreds of foundations ranging from extremely expensive to dirt cheap, i can honestly say i have found magic in a bottle! I have the lightest shade vanilla clair and it matches my very pale skin perfectly, which no other foundation has been able to accomplish before, it really is undetectable as it claims to be. I purchased this foundation after thoroughly researching it on blogs and review websites and it received absolutely glowing reviews so i just had to have it, i'm glad i did because it certainly lived up to the hype!
In terms of coverage it states to give a light coverage however obviously the fist thing you expect your foundation to do is ultimately give you the best looking skin possible and disguise any spots/marks left from spots etc (which i have) so although it is light coverage it is buildable so i apply and add more as i see fit. The more you apply the greater the coverage. To be perfectly honest though i don't have to apply much and i am far from having perfect skin, i don't tend to get spots as much as i did when i was younger (I'm 21 now) but i am left with the spotty days of my teenage years printed on my skin in the shape of marks and moderate scars from spots, this foundation does a great job of covering them.
Two things which are essential in a foundation for me are good coverage which matches my skin and the product "doing good" for my skin. The coverage for me is that good that i can often just use it on my imperfections and marks and nobody notices it's just in certain places because you can't even tell i'm wearing make up! I feel it does good as my skin feels like it can breathe, i don't break out after using it and it''s filled with a "vitamin-rich fruit therapy formula".
The only disadvantage would be for me personally i have combination skin which is oily on my t-zone so i have to use a powder (i'm currently using the natural collection pressed powder in neutral which is great by the way) to mattify as without it in these areas i look shiny.
Bourjois are hailed as the cheaper version of Chanel and i think that they deserve that reputation as the quality they deliver in their products are of a consistently high standard and i can now achieve the skin i have always wanted!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best foundation ever!

Posted24 June 2012
Customer Avatar
azaltix
from Reading, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the past I have used a range of different foundations from different brands, but never one from Boujois.
I have most recently been using a BB cream because I like that it has a lighter coverage and that I can still see my freckles through it (more suitable for summer than my previous foundation from Revlon). However, I decided to try to go back to foundations as the BB cream I bought was making my skin very oily. Strange considering I have dry skin.
I have dry skin and occasionally get flaky patches which usually my foundation would cake to, and it would be very obvious at the end of the day when most of the foundation had worn off except for these patches. Not a good look!
I saw this foundation reviewed by Pixiewoo on their blog and another person on Youtube and so thought I would give it a try.
I bought a real techniques stippling brush to apply it and I was amazed! It doesn't give a totally matte finish, has a sort of dewy look which is lovely and best of all, provides excellent coverage but still looks like it is my skin. I think I read someone said before that the effect is "my skin but better". I can barely feel any make up on my face and if i do touch my face it feels smooth and soft.
I have very fair skin but I do tan/freckle slightly on my face and so I bought the second to lightest colour, Vanilla.
I am so impressed with this product I am tempted to buy three more on the current offer.
As many people have said, including the Pixiewoo ladies, this foundation feels like an extremely well known high end brand, but is a third of the cost! Excellent value for the quality of the product.
Advantages: medium coverage, dewy complexion, blends easily, weightless feeling on face, good value
Disadvantages: wouldn't suit oily skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for light natural covarage- not good for covering blemishes

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
NOrford
from Norfolk, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mum picked this up for me because I ran out of the original healthy mix foundation the bottle was thinner and taller than the foundation which I wasn’t too pleased about because my makeup bag is very small. The smell is pleasant and fruity on the bottle it say it’s ‘hypoallergenic’ which means it’s unlikely to cause an allergic reaction, it has a pump which is useful the serum itself is quite thin and a small bit will cover a large surface. It’s easy to apply and to blend it gives the skin a healthy glow and when inspected closely has a slight shimmer to it. It’s great if you just want to brighten your complexion up however being a teen my skin is horrendous and my very pale skin tone makes redness stand out even more. The bottle isn’t very clear on what kind of coverage it gives after looking over the bottle there’s a very small bit that has three squares where one of them is coloured in which I’m assuming means it gives a very light coverage and even then it doesn’t explain it in English. On the bottle it says ‘16 hour’s radiance boosting, even, revived complexion’ I’d say it lasts seven hours max .
Overall I would recommend it if you have a good blemish free complexion and you just want a youthful glow and slight colour, but if you want something to cover blemishes and redness this is not for you- I’d say it was closer to a tinted moisturiser than a foundation. Even if you apply many layers it won’t cover imperfections or redness.
If you're looking for a bit more coverage I would go for the original Bourjois healthy mix foundation. I'd recommend this to a friend...that has nice skin.
Advantages: handy pump, smell is appealing, gives your skin a lovely radiant glow
Disadvantages: will not cover blemishes redness or imperfections, very light coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yet to see a flaw

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Lmthompson
from Glasgow, Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been searching for a good foundation for aaaaages and finally found one! I have combination/dry skin and when I first bought this I had a few wee dry patches on my forehead which the product really stuck to, not pretty. After exfoliating and getting rid of the dry spots I decided to give it another chance and, wow, I will definately keep on buying!
As everyone has said already it gives a light to medium (buildable) coverage which I love as I have quite good skin anyway with no spots. I have naturally quite red blotchy cheeks which is annoying but the fact this is a buildable coverage is perfect for me. Half a pump of this covers my whole face as I just use my fingers to pat and blend the product into my skin and just a wee bit extra after that for my cheeks. Haven't found a brush that I love for this but for me just using my hands does the job.
After using this for just two weeks my skin has improved a bit and I have been getting compliments on how I look "glowing". Very happy! The consistency is lovely though I wouldn't say it is a gel exactly. My face usually starts to feel quite tight after even just an hour of wearing foundation but this kept my skin feeling moisturised for a whole day.
Anyway this has been a long review but I had to get it out there that this is a veryvery good foundation! Strongly recommend for combination/dry, clear and pale skin.
Advantages: smells lovely and it's not an overpowering scent, lovely finish, stays moisturised, isn't cakey or powdery like some foundations
Disadvantages: zero, zilch, nada
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately worth a try!

Posted24 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Chopstickz
from Wales
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My experience with Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum has been brilliant. I decided to buy this because I had run out of my previous foundation and had used Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation before. This product is different because it helps to improve the radiance of the skin after 4 weeks of use. It's marketed as 'gel foundation' but I feel that the consistency is more liquid.
I have a pale, slightly scarred and tired complexion with a dry skin type. I used the Vanille Clair shade, Bourjois is one of the few brands which provide a good match for pale skin tones. The colouring is slightly yellow, which helps to neutralise my skin tone. The coverage is good and can be built upon, helping to tackle my tired and scarred skin, without making it dry. I apply it with a foundation brush, but due to the consistency it needs to be well blended. The appearance is clear, healthy and glowing skin, just like it promises.
Overall I'm extremely happy with the product, the price isn't that expensive and the quality delivered is worth it. Before I bought the product I used a higher end, luxury brand of foundation which cost more than twice as much, and I can say that it doesn't deliver nearly as good as this. Since wearing this I get compliments almost daily about how great my skin looks! I would suggest this to anyone who shares my skin type/problems.
Good luck! ❤
Advantages: good coverage, fufilled it's promise, great match, affordable
Disadvantages: may be unsuitable for some skin types, powder might be necessary
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best foundation I've found!

Posted28 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Emmaaaaaaaa
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought this product first of all with a boots giftcard I had received, and otherwise would not have brought it due to it being a slightly higher priced product. I had previously used to Healthy Mix foundation but as I brought it in the summer, it was now the wrong colour for my skin. I had heard many good reviews about this product, and it definitely lived up to my expectations! It applies really well with both a brush and with your fingers and leaves a great finish, even without powder in the hotter months. Although it may not stay on for the full 16 hours as bourjois states, it is certainly long enough to get me through a typical 8 hour school day and even a bit more. The coverage I would say is around medium, but you could build it up without looking too cakey. The gel formulation has proved brilliant as I was a bit wary of it to start off with. I have recently just repurchased this product after it lasting me around 5 months- I was going to try another foundation but I loved it so much I thought I would buy it again. Although £11 is fairly pricey, for me anyway, I feel it is worth the money and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone:)
Advantages: great finish on skin, easy to apply, long lasting although not 16h, great even without powder
Disadvantages: slightly pricey but worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfects skin

Posted14 May 2012
Customer Avatar
L123451
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have combination skin which is very dehydrated but gets oily as the day goes on. I get a few spots, usually consistently 3 or 4 small ones but the overall "quality" of my skin is very good. This foundation really perfects my skin and brightens it. When I wake up I look tired and dull, but after cleansing my face and moisturing it I put this foundation on and instantly look healthy. It surprises me everytime I use it, especially when I'm hung over / not quite sober yet on a Saturday morning and I put this on and look like I've had a full 8 hours sleep and 8 glasses of mineral water the evening before..as opposed to several vodkas.. ;). I got the beige clair because my skin is quite pale (or average for somebody with blonde hair and hazel eyes and british and nordic genes). I also have a slight pinkish undertone to my skin and the slight yellow tone in this foundation balances it out and gives me a healthy glow, without being orange. It is also quite matifying - I prefer a dewy look, so I use a heavy duty moisturiser before putting it on. I find it looks most natural when applied with clean finger tips instead of a sponge or brush.
Advantages: non-oily, flawless finish, anti-fatigue, radiance, good texture
Disadvantages: bottle is too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant foundation

Posted11 August 2012
Customer Avatar
alexandraxoxo
from Suffolk, Uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this foundation, although it is only light coverage, it still makes skin look perfected and youthful. The foundation feels light, you feel as if you are wearing no makeup at all and really does make you look radiant and get rid of signs of fatigue. It makes skin look smooth and healthy like it says, it also smells delicious :) Don't be put off by the small bottle, as I use it almost everyday and it has lasted a long time. Also, I have combination skin, and it doesn't slide off throughout the day as my face gets greasier and doesn't cling to dry patches which I don't understand, but why fight it? It also doesn't clog my pores, and I've noticed since using this that my skin is softer and healthier with less and less spots even though I haven't changed my skincare routine. It does stay on all day, but like most foundations does stay longer and look smoother with a primer, though with this light foundation it is not a must. I find the price very reasonable for all of the benefits it offers, however it would probably suit dry/combination skin better than really really oily skin.
Advantages: good price, covers well but feels very light, good on combination skin, stops breakouts makes skin healthier, does give radiance and is anti-fatigue
Disadvantages: not best for extremely oily skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think I found the One...

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
leftbymyself
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
... and it's a foundation, not a man! :) This base is excellent, easily as good as my high-end ones. It reminds me very much of a certain luxury foundation I own (brand name starts with Y), the finish and feel it gives is virtually identical on my skin, but for one third of the cost. Not to mention it fades less than the more expensive one, how is that possible? I might actually be in love...
This product would be great for women with dry skin as it's a moisturising formula and gives the skin a very nice, healthy glow. In terms of coverage, it's light but can be built up to medium quite easily. My skin is prone to dryness and flakiness and this foundation not only didn't emphasize it, there was no dry patch or flake in sight! It did fade towards evening time, so the 16 hour claim might be a bit generous, but it faded evenly and without going patchy on my face.
Probably not a good product for combination and oily skin, but normal to dry- it might just be the best thing around! Get a tester and Try. It. Now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My everyday base, Love!

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Megan294
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is the foundation I wear everyday. I have owned it for around 2-3 months now and have still not reached the bottom! Each day around one pump is enough to cover the entire face, parhaps a little more. I find it looks great being applied with my fingers, a makeup sponge or a stipple brush.the consistency is lovely, not too runny or too thick, more of a serum/gel texture, as it claims to be. What I love about it is that it blends seamless into the skin, aslmost melting in, without looking cakey or too much, as well as the fact it does not contain any shimmer. The radiance claim is quite true, I find my skin looking healthier with it on and 'glowing'. It lasts around 7-8 hours on my dry/combo skin so it isn't the longest lasting of foundations but does look great while it is fresh. Coverage is light/medium, definitely buildable but would not cover a full on blemish like a concealer would.
Overall, a great product that I will probably repurchase once it has gone. Good one Bourjois!
Advantages: blends seamlessly., rather affordable., good range of colours for light skin tones., smells great., radiant.
Disadvantages: not enough colours for darker skin tones., isn't incredibly long lasting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish I'd found it sooner

Posted27 June 2014
Customer Avatar
CarlyB1987
I have used Revlon Colorstay for years as it was the only foundation I could find with full coverage which stayed put all day to hide my bad skin. Little did I realise it was the foundation keeping my skin in bad condition, really drying my skin out in some places and causing me to break out constantly. The moment I started using this foundation my skin cleared up on its own, it doesn't give full coverage but I don't feel I really need that now my skin is so much better. I usually struggle to find the right colour as my skin is quite pale but lightest shade is perfect for me. I feel so much more confident wearing this and it great to have a foundation that doesn't damage my skin. Only downside is that it doesn't stay put as long but for the benefits I can live with that. The powder and primer are brilliant too and give it a bit more staying power. Really happy with this product just wish I found it sooner! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy Glow in a Bottle!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation gives a light but buildable coverage. However when I look for a foundation I don't look for coverage- that's what concealer is for, I look at the finish it gives to my skin.
This serum gives a lovely glow to the skin with a dewy/satin finish. It's not dewy as in shiny though- it just makes the skin look more radiant. This foundation feels really fresh and isn't tacky on the skin.
Alongside the healthy mix concealer this serum has dramatically improved the condition of my skin- a lot less blemishes! This is probably because this serum is oil free, paraben free, hypoallergenic and dermatologically tested- what's not to like?
So long as I set this foundation with my rimmel stay matte powder, this foundation can last up to 8 hours with 1-2 blot and touch ups with my stay matte- despite having a very oily t-zone!
Overall this is a lovely foundation and I will be repurchasing it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely natural looking long lasting light foundation

Posted01 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I brought this in the lightest shade 51 as I have pale skin, the shade suited me perfectly with no trace of orange and blends seamlessly leaving skin looking enhanced but not masked, there is no shimmer to the foundation, it leaves skin glowing is buildable and lasts all day, there is no caking when you apply powder, however, I have oily acne prone skin and found I did have to keep reapplying powder as this left my with an shiny t zone, I also had to use concealer as this won't cover spots, the matching concealer is fantastic as being the exact same shade as the foundation is indetectable. This foundation would be more suited to normal/dry skin, it is really flattering to the skin in any light and makes it look younger and radiant. I still haven't found the perfect foundation for my oily skin as this one slightly too oily but looks so much more natural than the matt ones I've tried.
Advantages: lasts all day, leaves skin radiant & younger looking, perfect colour match (for pale skin), blends superbly & buildable, has a matching concealer, lovely light natural looking coverage
Disadvantages: not really suitable for oily skin, left an oily t zone so extra powder needed, will not disguise or cover spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for oilier skins....

Posted10 March 2012
Customer Avatar
JENU294
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always need a little more coverage when I'm going out in the evenings and I have to contend with very oily skin. I was purchasing a few of the more expensive, oil-free brands and was left feeling disappointed with their performances by the end of the night.
I am so pleased to have found Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum. Not only is it value for money, but I've actually had comments on how my skin glowed and how much younger I looked! I only have to dab the oiliness once throughout the night too. And a big plus for me is that you don't actually feel you are wearing a thick layer of foundation – skin breathes.
Application is smooth and you don't need a lot to get a nice, even coverage. I shall be using this brand from now on and thankfully will be saving a lot of pennies in the meantime. I couldn't recommend it enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I ♥ Healthy Mix!

Posted10 February 2012
Customer Avatar
RachelMarianne
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Recently I started trying out new foundations as I began to feel that my previous foundation that I had been using for about 2 years (a mousse foundation) was causing my random bad skin, as I look after my skin so well I figured it could just be the foundation... So I picked this up along with the Healthy Mix Concealer and Healthy Balance Powder on a 3 for 2 offer; and WOW!
My skin has been looking so good since I started using the Healthy Mix Serum, of course I can't say that it would have the same effect on everyone who suffers from bad skin - but I would definitely say give it a go!
Other reasons to try the Healthy Mix Serum:
- Leaves skin moisturised and radiant.
- Evens out complexion.
- Good, natural coverage.
- Smells lovely (like strawberries, so nice as you apply!)
Overall, I strongly recommend it! ♥
Advantages: healthy ingredients for your skin, nice natural coverage, fruity scent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love everything but the shade...

Posted21 November 2012
Customer Avatar
emsparkle236
from Beverley
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I have been wanting to try this foundation for a while. When looking at the shade range in boots I thought the two lightest shades looked really pale so I went for light beige, I think its shade 53. I tried it on my hand and it seemed to match my skin tone well. But as soon as I tried it on my face it looked orange!! Not too bad, but not very natural looking, so I would definitely recommend going a shade below what you expect! Except from the shade I love everything. Being a gel foundation I wondered whether it would cover blemishes but it does cover them well. I love the texture, its really smooth to apply and blends evenly onto skin. It's really radiant and makes your skin look healthy without being too shiny. And it smells lovely. Just a shame about the shade really.
Advantages: applies well, radiant, smells nice, covers blemishes
Disadvantages: shade range
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fabulous

Posted27 March 2012
Customer Avatar
LongLashes
from Watford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this after reading a review online as well as comments on here. I went for the serum rather than foundation as I wanted light coverage as I don't like the feeling of my face caked in foundation. I chose 52 which turned out to be a perfect shade for my skin - though I also bought the cover up in the same shade and its a lot lighter! The product smells amazing, like summer fruits. The serum goes on easily and blends really well into my skin. It provides good coverage and I only need a small amount of cover up to fix my problem areas in addition to the serum. The final result is very natural - it actually looks like I'm not wearing much make up. It feels that way too and the effect lasts all day long. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
landrovergal
 
Please wait while more information about landrovergal is loaded.
Additional information about landrovergal could not be loaded.
Lovely product, great value for money
Posted 15 February 2013
Looks and feels like an expensive foundation for half the price. I trained as a make-up artist some time ago, and I normally use foundations in the pricier range. I seen this reviewed on Youtube by a makeup artist so I gave it a go. Every time I buy cheaper foundations they have been rubbish, but this was a pleasant surprise. Lovely natural looking coverage and my skin felt nice, it's not too heavy. Had to use fingers to blend, it is like a gel so the brush didn't really cut it but that wasn't a problem. Well worth the money, especially if the buy one get one half price is on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dry skin

Posted05 April 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraM96
from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have fairly pale skin so bought this foundation in 'Vanille Clair' the lightest shade and it's perfect! After applying, my skin shows no signs of redness or dry patches, which I find relatively hard to find with most foundations.
I love the consistency, a gel-like formula, so it's not too runny or thick. I wear this everyday as it's suitable for both daytime and evening events, although more coverage is needed at nighttime.
It works well with both a foundation brush or just fingertips, so it's great if you need a quick touch-up throughout the day.
I've had this foundation for around 4 months and still haven't reached the bottom, so it is definitely worth the price!
Advantages: easily covers dry skin, hides redness, good consistency
Disadvantages: doesn't cover very stubborn spots as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like a high end foundation!

Posted01 June 2012
Customer Avatar
el2290
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Applies like a dream - creamy, smooth and blendable. Medium coverage and leaves a slight dewy finish to the skin. I mix this with another slightly heavier coverage foundation and the result is perfect. On its own this won't cover all skin troubles but with a little concealer the results are wonderful.
As many do I tend to have trouble finding the right shade in high street foundations - the majority are far too orange or far too pink for me. Bourjois foundations tend to lean on the yellow side of things and for me that is perfect.
Easily one of the best foundations available on the highstreet and one I can see myself repurchasing for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great foundation - would definitely recommend trying it out

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
np000
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product everyday for a few months now. It offers great coverage, evens out skin tone and hides light blemishes. I bought it in Beige Claire and it matches my skin tone perfectly. It doesn't feel heavy unlike many foundations in this price range nor does it make my skin look dry. It's almost like not wearing any make up at all. I have noticed that it tends to last longer if i apply a layer of moisturizer or primer first, and that also prevents my skin from looking too dry at the end of a long work day. Overall, great product and great value for money. Would definitely continue using it.
Advantages: good coverage light texture, hides light blemishes, great for normal to dry skin
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>