Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Best Sellers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation is as light as air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
132 out of 172(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Review 121 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted20 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Surriya
This product is excellent for oily skin. I started using it after reading all the reviews here on boots website and it indeed does the job just like it says in its description.
I bought it in ivory which is just right for fair skin. Its texture is very light on skin and gives a nice smooth finish. I don't use anything else on my face ever since I have bought this.
For me it gives the perfect finish when I apply it with a make up sponge.
Well worth the money and well deserved five stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

Posted22 September 2011
Customer Avatar
aFaceBehindtheScreen
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Never
I probably may be the very few that discourages people to buy this product. As i have read with many reviews, this foundation is meant to give you the flawless look. Personally, i think it makes your skin look very dry and in return makes you look very ill. Its absolutely horrible!! I had high hopes for it however did not at all please me any way possible. Once applied, the texture of the foundation looks very different in different lighting so don't be fooled the first time you try it on.
Advantages: packaging is great
Disadvantages: texture and overall look is horrible
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely thrilled!

Posted28 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Vivienne131
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am thrilled that this product has been brought back by Boots. Nothing covers like this mousse or feels so smooth and creamy without feeling heavy in the slightest. The colours are great and there is no hint of the "orange glow" which seemed to appear when using "Beautifully Matte" which was supposed to be the replacement to Intelligent Balance mousse. Please don't ever discontinue this product as there is nothing else on the market like it. Well done Boots for listening to your customers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy it is back!!!

Posted17 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Kylie18
from Kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Thank you Boots!!! I am so happy and relieved that this mousse foundation is back. It is perfect cover, colour and texture to cover my oily t-zone and dry cheeks. When it was discontinued I was devastated, as I have used it for years. I have spent the last few months spending around £100 just trying to find a suitable replacement and have failed. When wearing other foundations I have no confidence and want to hide my face. Would definitely recommend it to people with uneven skin tone and combination skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
No7 Colour Calming Primer 40ml
2.6 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 mousse foundation

Posted18 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Coco742
personally, i think this is the best foundation ever. it dosen't cake, you don't need lots of it and for a mousse it doesn't go matte and dull. the tub is quite big and lasts a long time. gives fantastic coverage. i love it.
great colour variety. doesn't fade or flake or dry out.
though other No7 foundations are very dark and make pale skin appear orange. this one has variety in shades. new ivory works best for me because i have pale skin.
you really can't go wrong with this product. so i dearly recommend it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best foundation ever!

Posted10 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried every foundation on the market over the years ranging from the cheap to the very expensive, and this is by far the best out there.
When Boots discontinued it I was devastated, and for the last 2 years I have been importing it from oversea's.
It is great news to hear it has been brought back due to popular demand - Please Boots never withdraw it again!
One thing I must add, is please, please PLEASE bring back all 6 colours (inc Tan and Suede) - the other colours are just that little bit too light!
x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product - does what it says

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
missislippy
from Leeds
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Stocked up on this last year and didn't know it had been discontinued until I went to use my £5 voucher - devastated!! However sales lady told me it was online and would be in stores in October so I didn't have to look round for another product. This is the best foundation EVER - stays true and matt all day, easy to use (I use a foundation brush), and the colour (Blond) is the only one I've found that exactly matches my skintone. THANK YOU BOOTS for listening to your customers, especially we more mature ladies (56)!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well done no.7!

Posted03 May 2010
Customer Avatar
OBeer
I'm not usually a foundation wearer as I find it tends to make my face dry in places and shiny in others, but this stuff is truly amazing! Not only does it cover nicely, it lasts all day and there is hardly any shine on my skin. It hasn't left any dry patches, (and doesn't sink into lines!) if anything it has left my skin feeling softer than ever!
I now wear this almost every day, and would recommend it to anyone who like myself is not confident with other foundations as it's so easy to apply. A must have for all make-up bags!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My beloved product is back

Posted05 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Janeykins1966
from Lanarkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
So so so glad Boots has brought this back. Have found nothing to match it on price, effect, usability and colour match. Check out the reviews and try it. I have the worlds worst skin...acne scarring, red areas, blemishes, oliyness and now tha aging process has joined the mix. With No 7's mattifying primer on before and this on top it looks just great and I never need to use much concealer on top. I like to blend with a brush but it goes on just as well when I am in a hurry and slap it on with my fingers with just mascara and a lip gloss.
Advantages: blends and builds really well, great coverage for problem skin
Disadvantages: still not found one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour matching. Fab evening of skin tone. Great for oily / combination skin

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
soooz1
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I was also devastated when I could not find this product in Boots stores and was told it was discontinued !!!! I needed foundation quickly so purchased Protect and Perfect instead. Bad mistake :(
I have tried many foundations and this one is the only one which is perfect for oily / combination skin, which matches the skin colour and tone and does not go orange when shiny bits start to appear. I have inadvertently left it on all night a few times and my face is none the worse for it the next day.
Thank you for returning this product to our shelves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They BEST Make - up product I've ever bought !

Posted30 October 2011
Customer Avatar
GabbXoxoX
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm fifteen and at times can have really bad spots and my skin can become quite oily. I've tried lots of different products but non are as good as this one.
This product is the best thing I've ever bought it covers my skin lightly and evenly, it blends excellently and keeps my face soft, giving me a slight made-up look while being very natural leaving room to vary looks for different occasions.
It stays on well all day so it's well worth its money. My friends have all noticed the improvement and I've recommended it to loads of people.
I love this product !
Advantages: fantastic coverage, keeps skin soft, stays on all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A pleasant matte foundation with decent coverage.

Posted06 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
When I first bought this foundation a year ago, I fell in love with it! It is my perfect colour, fair with yellow undertones (New Ivory), and the finish is soft, smooth and matte, and at the end of the day not as greasy as other mousse foundations. But it tends to highlight the creases around my mouth, which looks odd and not natural! And also, the pot won't last ages, and it's difficult to get the last of it out. At the moment I use a different foundation as I like to experiment! There are so many out there! But I might re-purchase this when I have a voucher :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fab Foundation

Posted27 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
At first, I didn't like the feel of this on my fingers and thought it would be very heavy once I put it on so I kept it at the back of my make-up drawer. I could not have been more wrong. Recently I tried it again and I love it. It feels lovely and feather-soft and blends in with my skin tone easily after gently rubbing in. The only downfall would be the packaging because the jar isn't very portable Though it looks lovely sitting on my dresser But apart from that it feels great on my skin and I adore this product. A good buy and a jar will last you a good while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This. So Happy its Back!

Posted14 August 2011
Customer Avatar
1988beryl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is the best mouse and foundation I have ever used. used to work in boots (no7 particularly) so I am very familiar with hundreds of different foundations. all my friends use this and we were distraught when we found out it was discontinued! this foundation is soft, silky and lasts for absolutely ages. its applicator is a great idea. gives a really flawless finish and the coverage is brilliant.
i have really struggled to find any foundation for colour or texture that matched the quality. amazing price as well. so happy its back! and will most likely buy a few of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted25 March 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetworldxox
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me just start of saying that this product is amazing ! I needed something to cover up my spots and blemishes. Im in the shade 15 Buff and it matches my skin perfectly , I got it and tried it on WOW my skin looks flawless its amazing . If you want to cover up your spots/blemishes I would definitely recommend this foundation ! It also comes with the little scoop which is so cute ! The only bad thing about this is that there is not a lot of shades to choose from , but it isn't really a problem for me. Actually I only paid £7.50 for this because I had the £5 off voucher .
Advantages: great coverage, everything
Disadvantages: big pricey if you don't have the £5 off
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
misssophiereid
 
Please wait while more information about misssophiereid is loaded.
Additional information about misssophiereid could not be loaded.
Out of stock!
Posted 15 April 2012
Really want to buy this offline but it's out of stock :'((
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 136 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!

Posted02 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Izzismummy
After trying many expensive liquid foundations that just weren't doing the job i was dubious as to whether this would work......well i wish i had discovered it sooner!!! Since becoming pregnant my skin took a turn for the worse so i approached a no7 consultant in the hope that i could try something less expensive that actually gave me the coverage i needed but without the heaviness. Having never tried a mousse before i can honestly say how wonderful this is! I use with a primer and the results are smooth, long lasting and cover nearly all blemishes. I would highly recommend!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted06 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Esmee
I can honestly say this is the best foundation I have ever used! I have quite oily skin, and this foundation works wonders on it! It stays on all day and with really good coverage. I'm a teenager too, and although it is quite thick, it's not too heavy for my skin! The texture is perfect, and it lasts for so long, only have to put a pot about 4 times a year! I recently purchased Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse instead of this one as they didn't have my shade in a branch of the store...and it doesn't even compare to No.7! It's not even that exspensive either and is worth every penny, trust me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted09 February 2012
Customer Avatar
heatherbacon
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to try out this foundation after seeing the raving reviews on here, and as there is an offer on NO 7 at the moment then why not. I struggle to find a foundation that doesn't make me look orange, even in the lightest shades I can find. I bought the new ivory and it's brilliant!!! Finally a foundation that matches my skin!
I have normal/oily skin and found this to work really well. Very smooth and gives a lovely matt finish. It did cling around my dry patches a bit but that's my skin not the foundation (incidentally NO 7 beautiful skin night cream for normal/oily skin is helping with this).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation

Posted21 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannahbeth
Having very oily skin (so much so that even with a primer my makeup would literally melt off after 3 hours), I didn't think I would ever be able to wear foundation. This was lovely and smooth to put on, and a little goes a very long way. After 6 hours my face was still completely shine-free and my foundation stayed put until bedtime. The colour I bought (blonde for my fair-medium, warm complexion) also blended in perfectly with no awful lines along my jaw. The coverage is medium, but I assume it would cover a multitude of things including acne scars and freckles; it covered my uneven skintone perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT!

Posted17 July 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzieliz23
from Berkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation is a dream, I got it as a present about a year ago for my birthday and I fell in love with it. It gives really nice coverage and is so soft when its applied. I love the slightly yellowy colour which is what makes it unique as I find many foundations are either to pink or orange based but a yellow based foundation is incredibly natural. I was so disappointed when No. 7 discontinued this product and I am really glad they have brought it back, an amazing foundation. I also recommend the Bourjois Paris healthy mix foundation as an alternative, but this is by far my favourite. Good job Boots!
Advantages: love the colour, feels great on the skin, really light, amazing
Disadvantages: not that much in there hard to get all of it out, dries my skin out a bit but just moisturise before
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next>>