Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation is as light as air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
132 out of 172(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Review 1 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Foundation - ever!

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
I love this foundation. I have oily skin and find other brands (even premium) come off by noon on my t'zone, but not this one! It lasts all day without the need to touch-up. You can apply as little or as much as you want. I am hooked!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yolly's Review

Posted07 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Yolly93
A lovely No.7 make up consultant advised me on this last september. Now as much as i love it, my face tends to start rejecting a foundation after using it for about two or three months. I found that if not used really carefully even the lightest shade will make you look orange, and really i dont have time to faff about in the morning before college. Sometimes it would take me two applictions to get it right, which was a waste of make up remover wipes! :) It lasts for ages though, you'd only need to buy two a year and that's only because you're supposed to replace foundation every six months for hygience reasons. On some occasions though, it would settle into the lines on my face, and if i'm only 16 imagine how bad it would look and an actual woman. :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots intelligent mousse

Posted06 September 2011
Customer Avatar
flowershop10
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Glad to see this product back-after many complaints from ladies-
when it disappeared from the shelves.After complaining to Boots they did kindly send me a voucher to spend on other foundations-Belive me I tryed most of the other brands , and not one of them was as good as this mousse. You are not bamboozled with colours and it just glides on. Well done Boots
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foundation EVER!! :)

Posted27 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous93
from The UK! :)
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I've only had this for a few days & I absolutly LOVE IT! This has got to be the BEST foundation I've ever had! I just love everything about it! (well... apart from the smell but it's not a strong smel, so you don't really notice it) I love the texture of the foundation as it is just so creamy, I love that it's SO lightweight & gives brillant coverage! Honestly I've never had a foundation that covers my spots & blemishes so well! but I do still recommend using a concealer just so the coverage on spots & blemishes lasts longer & I love that it's long lasting too! Now I got this in 10 New Ivory & I am fairly pale & this is good colour for those with a quite pale to fair skin tone but it is tiny bit too light for me but with my Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Powder in Medium it's Fine! This foundation is just BRILLANT! I can't praise this enough! & is definitely worth £12.50! I would definitely recommend & I will definitely be buying this again!
I would also REALLY like to mention that I've just found out that No7 DO NOT test on animals! Which is Brill if you're an animal lover like me! :)
I Really Hope that Boots NEVER discontinue this foundation EVER again! So get yourself down to boots A.S.A.P. & try it for yourself!
I Hope My Review is Helpful! :)
Advantages: so lightweight, gives brillant coverage on my spots & blemishes, decent sized pot, is long lasting, the list goes on & on! :)
Disadvantages: the smell isn't exactly pleasant, but that ain't gonna stop me from buyin this coz, it's the best foundation ever!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fluffpiebear
Leicester
 
Please wait while more information about Fluffpiebear is loaded.
Additional information about Fluffpiebear could not be loaded.
Best Foundation Ever!!
Posted 11 January 2012
I love this foundation! I have tried so many different foundations and this is definitely the best. I am quite pale but the 'blonde' colour suited me perfectly. It lasts all day and i love the coverage...you can make it as light or as heavy as you like. This is the foundation I will be buying from now on!!! Please don't discontinue it again!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me!

Posted07 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Kittykit
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product with my N07 5 pounds off voucher after seeing lots of favourable reviews.
The colour range was limited, in store there were just four colours.
I opted for the palest - New Ivory ; Luckily a good match.
Upon application (with the help of the included spatchula) It blended smoothly, and felt luxiorious and velvety on my skin.
I found the staying power on my combination skin average, and would have needed to powder or reaply a little if I'd been out.
However it gave a lovely matte finish that felt light on my skin.
I felt the product was a little drying at first, which initially didn't bother me (my skin can be oily, so I felt this helped ), but as the day went on, dry patches under my eyes and on the sides of my face started to form, and the product collected in these patches.
In total I have used this product 7 times. I won't be using it again. After this past week my skin has turned awfully dry, and is so dry that it is sore to touch.
This product has without exaggerating ; wrecked my skin this week.
Maybe if you have VERY oily skin this will be the perfect product. But for Oily/combination skin ; probably not.
Will not be repurchasing, and will probably bin my product.
Advantages: applies like velvet, lovely matte finish, nice classy packaging
Disadvantages: very drying, limited colour range, average staying power, expensive for what the product is
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coverage

Posted06 February 2012
Customer Avatar
loueezm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation I have used, but no longer available in Tan 35, such a shame as I buy this shade in bulk.
Advantages: coverage, smooth
Disadvantages: no longer available
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best mousse i have ever used

Posted07 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Roxy92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
has a light soft texture, which gives great coverage doesnt feel heavy on like some foundations, i would suggest no7 bring some new shades
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent foundation, would never use anything else

Posted20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Amywat
I love this foundation, i have used it for years and was so disapointed when it was discontinued. I am thrilled it is back on the market, i tried many other foundations while this one was unavailable, and none of them were anywhere near as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would give this product 10 stars

Posted18 December 2011
Customer Avatar
everybear
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!. Easy and and very quick to apply. Good coverage. Long lasting. Very economical as you do not need a lot of product for a very good effect. It also seems to adapt to my skin colour so it matches perfectly. I always get comments of how well I am looking when I wear this which I have never had with any other product.. Boots please make this a stock item.
Advantages: see above
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foundation

Posted30 October 2008
Customer Avatar
Scooper
This foundation is the best I have used. Its not greasy and glides onto your skin. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted06 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Esmee
I can honestly say this is the best foundation I have ever used! I have quite oily skin, and this foundation works wonders on it! It stays on all day and with really good coverage. I'm a teenager too, and although it is quite thick, it's not too heavy for my skin! The texture is perfect, and it lasts for so long, only have to put a pot about 4 times a year! I recently purchased Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse instead of this one as they didn't have my shade in a branch of the store...and it doesn't even compare to No.7! It's not even that exspensive either and is worth every penny, trust me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted06 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Aussie1
I'm from Australia & asked someone how they got there skin to look so great. They told me they used to live in London & where they got No7 from etc. I bought of this foundation when i went to London for a holiday & I haven't found a better product than this one!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing

Posted10 January 2010
Customer Avatar
laus05
I have tried several foundations and this is by far this best. I have oily skin and with other foundations I tend to be shiny by midday. This is amazing and it goes on so well. It blends really easy and doesn't even feel like your wearing any.You don't even have to use that much so I reckon it will last for ages. Definitely recommend, just brilliant and well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brillinat but help needed

Posted27 January 2010
Customer Avatar
loobylou85
i have just tried this foundation and have found as others a little goes a long way.Provides great coverage.
the only thing i did find is that it seemed to remove my skin illuminator.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mousse

Posted27 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Kay2453
This is definitely the best mousse ever!
I've tried nearly all of the others out there for a similar price but most tend to be cakey and orange even in the lightest shade! This really is incredible, blends perfectly, doesn't dry out the skin and leaves you looking like you have a beautiful complextion! I've bought 4 using the 5 pounds off vouchers !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted02 June 2010
Customer Avatar
rockyrockstar
Best foundation I have tried, will be buying again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT!

Posted17 July 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzieliz23
from Berkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation is a dream, I got it as a present about a year ago for my birthday and I fell in love with it. It gives really nice coverage and is so soft when its applied. I love the slightly yellowy colour which is what makes it unique as I find many foundations are either to pink or orange based but a yellow based foundation is incredibly natural. I was so disappointed when No. 7 discontinued this product and I am really glad they have brought it back, an amazing foundation. I also recommend the Bourjois Paris healthy mix foundation as an alternative, but this is by far my favourite. Good job Boots!
Advantages: love the colour, feels great on the skin, really light, amazing
Disadvantages: not that much in there hard to get all of it out, dries my skin out a bit but just moisturise before
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shine Free All Day!

Posted20 August 2011
Customer Avatar
1ayla
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this product just before they discontinued it... I LOVED IT!
I was devastated that the first foundation I'd ever bought that worked for my oily skin had been discontinued just as I discovered it, so I only used the pot that I had bought for special occasions and nights out (I have a tiny amount left still)
Since they discontinued it I had tried many other foundations and none compare, the replacement Beautifully Matte is good but still not a worthy replacement.
I have worn this all day and all night (from work to clubbing all-nighters which turn into daytime raves ;-P ) and it has kept my face shine free.
I'm so pleased it's back! In perfect time as they've got the No7 vouchers out now as well!
Advantages: a little goes a long way, lasts all day, smooth application
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
No7 Shine Free Make-Up Base
3.4 out of 5(141)
 
 
 
Blistex Tint & Shine 4g
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour matching. Fab evening of skin tone. Great for oily / combination skin

Posted15 September 2011
Customer Avatar
soooz1
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I was also devastated when I could not find this product in Boots stores and was told it was discontinued !!!! I needed foundation quickly so purchased Protect and Perfect instead. Bad mistake :(
I have tried many foundations and this one is the only one which is perfect for oily / combination skin, which matches the skin colour and tone and does not go orange when shiny bits start to appear. I have inadvertently left it on all night a few times and my face is none the worse for it the next day.
Thank you for returning this product to our shelves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted09 February 2012
Customer Avatar
heatherbacon
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to try out this foundation after seeing the raving reviews on here, and as there is an offer on NO 7 at the moment then why not. I struggle to find a foundation that doesn't make me look orange, even in the lightest shades I can find. I bought the new ivory and it's brilliant!!! Finally a foundation that matches my skin!
I have normal/oily skin and found this to work really well. Very smooth and gives a lovely matt finish. It did cling around my dry patches a bit but that's my skin not the foundation (incidentally NO 7 beautiful skin night cream for normal/oily skin is helping with this).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>