Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation is as light as air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
132 out of 172(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Review 1 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted06 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Esmee
I can honestly say this is the best foundation I have ever used! I have quite oily skin, and this foundation works wonders on it! It stays on all day and with really good coverage. I'm a teenager too, and although it is quite thick, it's not too heavy for my skin! The texture is perfect, and it lasts for so long, only have to put a pot about 4 times a year! I recently purchased Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse instead of this one as they didn't have my shade in a branch of the store...and it doesn't even compare to No.7! It's not even that exspensive either and is worth every penny, trust me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted06 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Aussie1
I'm from Australia & asked someone how they got there skin to look so great. They told me they used to live in London & where they got No7 from etc. I bought of this foundation when i went to London for a holiday & I haven't found a better product than this one!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 mousse foundation

Posted18 August 2009
Customer Avatar
OJ2394
personally, i think this is the best foundation ever. it dosen't cake, you don't need lots of it and for a mousse it doesn't go matte and dull. the tub is quite big and lasts a long time. gives fantastic coverage. i love it.
great colour variety. doesn't fade or flake or dry out.
though other No7 foundations are very dark and make pale skin appear orange. this one has variety in shades. new ivory works best for me because i have pale skin.
you really can't go wrong with this product. so i dearly recommend it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no 7 intelligent balance mousse foundation

Posted28 October 2008
Customer Avatar
123456
a lovely textured foundation which gives a good even coverage especially on uneven skin tones although would probably be too thick for teenage skin. Only downside to this product is the shape of the jar. ( very difficult to get the last little bit out)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

foundation

Posted06 November 2008
Customer Avatar
emily
I have 2 teenage daughters that suffer from acne, this foundation is fantastic, its not oil based and has good coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brill

Posted15 January 2009
Customer Avatar
emi85
this is the best foundation i have used ever but doesnt look like boots near me are doing it anymore so may have to buy it on web only now
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!Amazing!Amazing!

Posted13 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Cherry9224
I bought this foundation today and i cannot emphasis enough just how good this foundation is! Iam very very pale and have a lot of feckles, which i like to cover! As you can imagine, to cover feckles means a lot of foundation which looks caked-on right? wrong! i applied two layers of this mousse to make sure i got the coverage i wanted! I had people asking me if i even had make-up on and people telling me my skin looks great which it should as i have very very clear skin, just a lot of feckles which i hate!! The colour couldnt be any more perfect,it lasts all day,its shine free and its perfect! but it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Holy Grail of Foundation!

Posted13 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelskiss
This gorgeous, velvety foundation easily rivals the big name brands for coverage and quality, and at only half the price! Smooth it on and it seems to melt into your skin, taking blemishes, red spots and uneven tone with it. Skin is left soft and natural looking, -prepare to be impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

Posted26 May 2009
Customer Avatar
bobbi
This foundation is just wounderful especially for people with oily skin. It doesnt clog your pores or run off your face half way through the day, its just a great light foundation which has an amazing coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted09 December 2009
Customer Avatar
AndreaLL
I bought this foundation on the strength of the positive reviews on this site, but I found it disappointing. I have oily skin, yet this foundation seemed very dry, with a powdery finish which is aging. It looked like I was wearing too much face powder.I found the pot slightly awkward, too. The spatula was fiddly and I kept getting foundation under my fingernails.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love it

Posted29 December 2009
Customer Avatar
NicoleRG
have been using this for over 3 years, ive tried so many others but alway return to this. such even coverage when applied using No7 sponges 5pound.50. Lasts hours and doesnt go patchy. and when you can buy 3 for 22pounds why not
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted27 September 2008
Customer Avatar
Gemmy
I switched to using this No7 foundation from Clinique. I find it really easy to use with good coverage at a reasonable price. I use a basic boots face sponge to apply (tear drop shape) and it lasts a long time too (I use it every day). With a little allover bronzer on top it works a treat. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best by far

Posted28 October 2008
Customer Avatar
LauraJ
After using a number of different foundations over the years I have never been impressed by any of them, untill now. This mousse blends in so evenly into my skin and doing what foundations are supposed to do... HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great foundation

Posted21 February 2009
Customer Avatar
becky1
this is the best mousse foundation i have used ( i have tried a few) its lovely & soft and goes on easily, just the right coverage . Its amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

silly jar

Posted16 March 2009
Customer Avatar
ososos
Yes, I love the product itself but the jar is a ridiculous shape and the little spatula they provide with it is about as useful at getting the product out when the jar is nearly empty as a blancmange guinea pig would be! (And less pretty too)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted16 March 2009
Customer Avatar
101010
I didn't like the stayperfect range but used a voucher to try this as New Ivory is the perfect colour.
Don't like the packaging (although good you can recycle) but easy to apply with a brush or mixed with moisturiser (my preferred method).
Good value and you get a lot for your money. Perfect for combination skins, a lovely not-too-matte finish. Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Foundation - ever!

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
I love this foundation. I have oily skin and find other brands (even premium) come off by noon on my t'zone, but not this one! It lasts all day without the need to touch-up. You can apply as little or as much as you want. I am hooked!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brillinat but help needed

Posted27 January 2010
Customer Avatar
loobylou85
i have just tried this foundation and have found as others a little goes a long way.Provides great coverage.
the only thing i did find is that it seemed to remove my skin illuminator.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coverage and flawless finish!

Posted16 June 2009
Customer Avatar
MinnieMouse
A little goes a long way! In fact using too much isn't that beneficial. I have been using this mousse for about 3 years now, nothing beats the coverage and the flawless finish! Any massive imperfections? Just keep dabbing on that specific area and your sorted..Make sure you moisturise! I found No.7 moisturiser is best with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd discovered it years ago

Posted22 October 2009
Customer Avatar
LovelyJubbly1974
I think I've tried just about every foundation on the market (well nearly) & I'm so glad I've discovered this one. It's so easy to apply & blends in perfectly. I have pale oily skin & for once I do not have to use the lightest shade for fear of my face turning orange!
This is my new best friend, brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>