Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation is as light as air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
132 out of 172(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Review 1 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted27 September 2008
Customer Avatar
Gemmy
I switched to using this No7 foundation from Clinique. I find it really easy to use with good coverage at a reasonable price. I use a basic boots face sponge to apply (tear drop shape) and it lasts a long time too (I use it every day). With a little allover bronzer on top it works a treat. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foundation

Posted30 October 2008
Customer Avatar
Scooper
This foundation is the best I have used. Its not greasy and glides onto your skin. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

Posted01 December 2008
Customer Avatar
icejemem
The product was great, it lasted for ages as you dont have to use much, didnt smell bad, felt soft to touch and left no lines around the sides of your face.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Foundation - ever!

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
I love this foundation. I have oily skin and find other brands (even premium) come off by noon on my t'zone, but not this one! It lasts all day without the need to touch-up. You can apply as little or as much as you want. I am hooked!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted06 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Aussie1
I'm from Australia & asked someone how they got there skin to look so great. They told me they used to live in London & where they got No7 from etc. I bought of this foundation when i went to London for a holiday & I haven't found a better product than this one!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

Posted26 May 2009
Customer Avatar
bobbi
This foundation is just wounderful especially for people with oily skin. It doesnt clog your pores or run off your face half way through the day, its just a great light foundation which has an amazing coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No7 mousse foundation

Posted18 August 2009
Customer Avatar
OJ2394
personally, i think this is the best foundation ever. it dosen't cake, you don't need lots of it and for a mousse it doesn't go matte and dull. the tub is quite big and lasts a long time. gives fantastic coverage. i love it.
great colour variety. doesn't fade or flake or dry out.
though other No7 foundations are very dark and make pale skin appear orange. this one has variety in shades. new ivory works best for me because i have pale skin.
you really can't go wrong with this product. so i dearly recommend it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great foundation

Posted21 February 2009
Customer Avatar
becky1
this is the best mousse foundation i have used ( i have tried a few) its lovely & soft and goes on easily, just the right coverage . Its amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Holy Grail of Foundation!

Posted13 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelskiss
This gorgeous, velvety foundation easily rivals the big name brands for coverage and quality, and at only half the price! Smooth it on and it seems to melt into your skin, taking blemishes, red spots and uneven tone with it. Skin is left soft and natural looking, -prepare to be impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!

Posted02 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Izzismummy
After trying many expensive liquid foundations that just weren't doing the job i was dubious as to whether this would work......well i wish i had discovered it sooner!!! Since becoming pregnant my skin took a turn for the worse so i approached a no7 consultant in the hope that i could try something less expensive that actually gave me the coverage i needed but without the heaviness. Having never tried a mousse before i can honestly say how wonderful this is! I use with a primer and the results are smooth, long lasting and cover nearly all blemishes. I would highly recommend!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brillinat but help needed

Posted27 January 2010
Customer Avatar
loobylou85
i have just tried this foundation and have found as others a little goes a long way.Provides great coverage.
the only thing i did find is that it seemed to remove my skin illuminator.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mousse

Posted27 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Kay2453
This is definitely the best mousse ever!
I've tried nearly all of the others out there for a similar price but most tend to be cakey and orange even in the lightest shade! This really is incredible, blends perfectly, doesn't dry out the skin and leaves you looking like you have a beautiful complextion! I've bought 4 using the 5 pounds off vouchers !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Foundation

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
KelMorris
I first tried this foundation 2 years ago,I did like it at first but then it started to look cakey on my skin,and it make My face itch quite a bit. It doesnt smell to great either.
I do like the coverage it gives you though,when I did use this i wouldnt have to use concealer or powder afterwards.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Foundation

Posted16 February 2010
Customer Avatar
nomoremaxfactor
This foundation was recommended to me by a NO7 Consultant at my local store. I would never have picked the shade that was recommended as it appeared too dark. I was shocked to find this foundation a perfect match. I would choose a shade or 2 darker than you normally would buy. I have combination skin- sometimes red, sometimes dry and the odd spot- and this foundation not only looks natural but covers my imperfections too. A great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well done no.7!

Posted03 May 2010
Customer Avatar
OBeer
I'm not usually a foundation wearer as I find it tends to make my face dry in places and shiny in others, but this stuff is truly amazing! Not only does it cover nicely, it lasts all day and there is hardly any shine on my skin. It hasn't left any dry patches, (and doesn't sink into lines!) if anything it has left my skin feeling softer than ever!
I now wear this almost every day, and would recommend it to anyone who like myself is not confident with other foundations as it's so easy to apply. A must have for all make-up bags!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

foundation

Posted06 November 2008
Customer Avatar
emily
I have 2 teenage daughters that suffer from acne, this foundation is fantastic, its not oil based and has good coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this.

Posted24 December 2008
Customer Avatar
Grace
I've tried many different foundations- but all that I've tried tend to look cakey and pretty unrealistic.
I tried this on in the shop and fell in love with it. I use it everyday and it's the perfect foundation for me (that I've come across so far).
The coverage is great- it evens out the skin tone and helps cover any blemises or red patches without looking like you're wearing a mask (ignore the reviewer who said that this foundation does that). It looks natural in any light.
I have pale skin and I've always been annoyed with finding the perfect shade of foundation for my face (the types of foundation I've tried always look to orange-y; and I always buy the palest shade)- but I bought this in the shade "New Ivory" (I've noticed that they don't sell it online; but maybe "Ivory" and "New Ivory" are the same...) and it matches my skin tone perfectly. It's the palest ivory shade of foundation I've found so far!
The texture is great and the foundation stays put all day, which is a great plus for me.
I have oily skin, so would recommend this to anyone who has oily skin and is prone to the occasional spot or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brill

Posted15 January 2009
Customer Avatar
emi85
this is the best foundation i have used ever but doesnt look like boots near me are doing it anymore so may have to buy it on web only now
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

-

Posted18 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Random101
Good but a tad dry
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted23 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy2812
I bought this product to try it out as I usually use benefit and its excellent it made my skin feel soft and look so natural on my face. would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>