Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation

No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation is as light as air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
132 out of 172(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Review 1 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

Posted01 December 2008
Customer Avatar
icejemem
The product was great, it lasted for ages as you dont have to use much, didnt smell bad, felt soft to touch and left no lines around the sides of your face.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted03 January 2009
Customer Avatar
shrew
I have used this foundation for years now - it is the only perfect match for my skin tone of all the foundations I have ever used. Definitely recommend this one!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

silly jar

Posted16 March 2009
Customer Avatar
ososos
Yes, I love the product itself but the jar is a ridiculous shape and the little spatula they provide with it is about as useful at getting the product out when the jar is nearly empty as a blancmange guinea pig would be! (And less pretty too)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted16 March 2009
Customer Avatar
101010
I didn't like the stayperfect range but used a voucher to try this as New Ivory is the perfect colour.
Don't like the packaging (although good you can recycle) but easy to apply with a brush or mixed with moisturiser (my preferred method).
Good value and you get a lot for your money. Perfect for combination skins, a lovely not-too-matte finish. Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted27 September 2008
Customer Avatar
Gemmy
I switched to using this No7 foundation from Clinique. I find it really easy to use with good coverage at a reasonable price. I use a basic boots face sponge to apply (tear drop shape) and it lasts a long time too (I use it every day). With a little allover bronzer on top it works a treat. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No 7 Mousse Foundation

Posted17 October 2008
Customer Avatar
SarahB
I have to admit I am not taken with this foundation. Doesn't sink into the skin at all and almost looks like I have got a mask on.
Only thing I really like about it is the texture.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Holy Grail of Foundation!

Posted13 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelskiss
This gorgeous, velvety foundation easily rivals the big name brands for coverage and quality, and at only half the price! Smooth it on and it seems to melt into your skin, taking blemishes, red spots and uneven tone with it. Skin is left soft and natural looking, -prepare to be impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brill

Posted15 January 2009
Customer Avatar
emi85
this is the best foundation i have used ever but doesnt look like boots near me are doing it anymore so may have to buy it on web only now
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

Posted26 May 2009
Customer Avatar
bobbi
This foundation is just wounderful especially for people with oily skin. It doesnt clog your pores or run off your face half way through the day, its just a great light foundation which has an amazing coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awesome

Posted16 October 2009
Customer Avatar
matasha
This foundation is amazing. Is so light but the coverage is really good. Great if you got a lot of imperfections to cover, lasts long, doesnt rub off unless you keep touching your face, keeps matte. Its great and although i bought this with a 5 pound voucher i think id pay 11 pound for it anyway now that i know its really good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd discovered it years ago

Posted22 October 2009
Customer Avatar
LovelyJubbly1974
I think I've tried just about every foundation on the market (well nearly) & I'm so glad I've discovered this one. It's so easy to apply & blends in perfectly. I have pale oily skin & for once I do not have to use the lightest shade for fear of my face turning orange!
This is my new best friend, brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no 7 intelligent balance mousse foundation

Posted28 October 2008
Customer Avatar
123456
a lovely textured foundation which gives a good even coverage especially on uneven skin tones although would probably be too thick for teenage skin. Only downside to this product is the shape of the jar. ( very difficult to get the last little bit out)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted06 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Esmee
I can honestly say this is the best foundation I have ever used! I have quite oily skin, and this foundation works wonders on it! It stays on all day and with really good coverage. I'm a teenager too, and although it is quite thick, it's not too heavy for my skin! The texture is perfect, and it lasts for so long, only have to put a pot about 4 times a year! I recently purchased Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse instead of this one as they didn't have my shade in a branch of the store...and it doesn't even compare to No.7! It's not even that exspensive either and is worth every penny, trust me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Foundation, shame about the....

Posted03 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I love this foundation, it is the best I have ever had. Sadly it rubs off on EVERYTHING!! It is on my clothes, other people's clothes if I give them a hug, it even rubs off if i scratch my face, and, quite amusingly, it rubs off onto my boyfriend's nose sometimes when I kiss him. It is a shame because it is amazing but it is annoying having it rub off onto anything that comes into contact! Advice???
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted09 December 2009
Customer Avatar
AndreaLL
I bought this foundation on the strength of the positive reviews on this site, but I found it disappointing. I have oily skin, yet this foundation seemed very dry, with a powdery finish which is aging. It looked like I was wearing too much face powder.I found the pot slightly awkward, too. The spatula was fiddly and I kept getting foundation under my fingernails.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best by far

Posted28 October 2008
Customer Avatar
LauraJ
After using a number of different foundations over the years I have never been impressed by any of them, untill now. This mousse blends in so evenly into my skin and doing what foundations are supposed to do... HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foundation

Posted30 October 2008
Customer Avatar
Scooper
This foundation is the best I have used. Its not greasy and glides onto your skin. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

foundation

Posted06 November 2008
Customer Avatar
emily
I have 2 teenage daughters that suffer from acne, this foundation is fantastic, its not oil based and has good coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

Posted04 February 2009
Customer Avatar
mezhelen
I like this foundation. It blends well with the skin tones, covers evenly and lasts all day. Easily removed with a cleaser. It covers blemishes, gives a lovely matt finish and makes me feel confident about my look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY IT NOW!!!!

Posted15 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Claireka
I have tried pretty much every foundation under the sun - this beats them all hands down. Lovely coverage and texture, all the other reviews are so true. I will be using this forever now. Only word of warning as other people have said is moisturise WELL before application as it will highlight every tiny bit of flakiness. Go get some!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>