Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Heated Hair Rollers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Heated Hair Rollers

Boots Style Solution Professional Heated Rollers create perfect, long lasting curls. Add volume, texture and curl definition to your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
12
9 out of 24(38%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Review 1 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted11 January 2009
Customer Avatar
SJE73
The rollers themselves do a really good job and are extremely easy to use, however I had to return them twice as several rollers where broken in both sets. Really disappointing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Heated Curlers

Posted05 April 2009
Customer Avatar
hailey
When i got this present last christmas i was quite happy as i really wanted them. But having used them only 3 times i am very unsatisfied. The products clearly dont work they have just left my hair dried out and a wavy non curly mess. I would definetly not recoment this product to another customer.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good :)

Posted09 August 2009
Customer Avatar
NewCurlySue
These curlers were better than 2 others i've used (Nicky Clarke and Babyliss). The velvet style roller covers work like velcro rollers and smoothed my hair out. They heat up quickly, pin in easily enough and turn out beautiful, shiny curls. The other reviews discouraged me before, but i think curling hair is difficult to begin with, so its not going to be completely satisfying until you really know how to use them. All in all, i'm pleased with this product (and they're cheaper than the Babyliss ones, which are virtually the same thing...).
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to use

Posted16 June 2009
Customer Avatar
essjay
On the plus side these rollers heated up quickly and when I finally managed to get them in, they left my hair beautifully shiny and with nice curls.
However, I found them really hard to put in. They come with metal grips and very little instruction about how to use the grips. The rollers aren't hollow so you can't slide the grip down the inside. Tried every way I could think to use them, ended up sliding them underneath the roller (with prongs pointing upwards. Very time consuming.
Overall, not very satisfied.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

boots heated rollers

Posted25 February 2009
Customer Avatar
daisy
Very disappointed in this product. Takes a while to heat up and doesn't provide lasting curls. Also after only a few uses the plastic protectors at each end of rollers started to split. Had to return for refund. Not recommended.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted04 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Easy to use, they work really well making really glossy curls. I absolutely love them. Only 1 thing wrong with them is the ends of the rollers brake off easily but you can still use them. I couldn't go out without using them now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boots heated rollers

Posted07 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristina
Bought these about 9 months ago. The worst rollers I have ever used. The pins ping off, the roller ends have broken, and they cool down within minutes, so the curl doesn't last. Cannot use any lotions with them either. Would not recommend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

Posted29 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Not only is this slightly cheaper than the alternatives, it's just as good! I would recommend that potential buyers research heated rollers on Youtube and the like before they actually buy them, to see if they're what they're really looking for. These do exactly what they are supposed to, and have left my hair with gorgeous curls! Like another reviewer, I found that one of the black bits did come off, but it is the cheaper alternative to other heated rollers, so what should one expect?
These are fabulous, and I would recommend them to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to use

Posted26 December 2009
Customer Avatar
birbraer
This product was awful, after 10 mins in my hair it was not curled in the slightest, the rollers were hard to put in with no instructions. I will be returning it and would not recommend to anybody.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lacking Boots Normal Quality

Posted05 April 2010
Customer Avatar
jaynealicia
I bought a set for myself and 1 for my daughter at Christmas. Having been encouraged by Danni and Cheryl's X Factor Style gallery we thought we'd like to try a more luxurious wavy look. We both have thickish shoulder length hair and have sadly been very disappointed with the performance and ensuing result. The rollers never get really hot enough to create anything more than a vague wave and not being able to use styling products is most unhelpful. Clipping the rollers in is an art form in itself! After 3 months of infrequent and careful use several of the rollers have pieces snapped off.
In short they really do not live up to the usual Boots value, quality and reliability and I have now reveerted to tried and tested Braun styler.
Actually would like to award no stars but system seems to dictate at least some recognition.
I wish I had read this section before purchase but will now ensure the review section is my first stop before future purchases.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted09 May 2010
Customer Avatar
rivoli
I have had these rollers for about 18 months now and have used them regularly, always achieving excellent results. I have found them very easy to use (it just takes a bit of common sense...) and I'm not sure why other reviewers have said you can't use styling products because I definitely do! Also not sure how they have managed to snap bits off because mine are all still intact! One minor gripe is that they take longer to heat up than it says in the leaflet - perhaps this is why others haven't had such good results. I leave mine to heat up for half an hour or so (put them on before you go in the shower) and then leave them in my hair for at least an hour. A bit of trial and error and some patience is all it needs to get beautifully wavy hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Spend a little more and get a better product

Posted10 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought these rollers as the Babylis ones weren't in stock. On opening the box, I thought the product seemed very flimsy and cheaply made. Within ten minutes of me trying them out, two rollers had broken! I quickly returned them for a full refund. I would advise opting for a more expensive alternative. You DO get what you pay for!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boots heated rollers

Posted02 June 2010
Customer Avatar
tazzyy
I have not tried the new Boots heated rollers, but I have 2 sets of the older type which were the blue sets. these were easy to use and light weight. I only keep them in my hair for a few minutes because I need them for body rather than a lot of curl because I have wavy hair. I have used heated rollers for years and would not be without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5*

Posted13 June 2010
Customer Avatar
BretB
I bought these heated rollers thinking as you do that they wont be as good as the babyliss or any other branded product but... these are fantastic, i think these are as good as or better than the other heated rollers on the market. The pins are easy to use and are better than clips if you know how to use them properly, they get hot, but not too hot not to touch, they take about 15 mins to heat up propely but i leave them on all day as i need them constantly, they work brilliantly, a defo buy. Tip- spray hairspray lightly over the hair partition before rolling as this will leave the curl in longer, and aslo any electircal heat product works best on day old hair :) Happy rolling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boots Syle Solutions Professional Heated Rollers

Posted02 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Xoufaridou
I bought these rollers to replace my old Boots blue boxed set and needed have bothered. Style Solutions are difficult to fix in the hair, don't work, and after being left in for the required time only manage to produce a slight curl that disappears very quickly. A total waste of time, don't buy this product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awkward to use and uncomfortable

Posted24 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LoziB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these rollers a few years ago and have only used them a few times. I recently found them hiding away and thought that I would use them and when I did I realised why I hardly used them to begin with.
The rollers were quick to heat up and they were quite hot before I used them. When I put them into my hair, I could not roll them up the hair strand as I would with velcro rollers as the sides were hot and so the only way to push them up was from the centre. I found this very difficult to do and found that my hair was gradually falling out of the rollers as they didn't grip the hair.
When I did manage to push the roller up to the top, the metal bars were not good enough to keep the roller in place and the roller would fall down slightly and some of my hair would fall out the roller. The metal bars were fiddly and unsuited to the rollers, it would be much better if they had used clasps which lock over the roller barrel instead.
I found that when I was wearing the rollers they were very uncomfortable and the curls that I got were more like waves than dramatic curls.
I would recommend using velcro rollers as a cheaper but more effective alternative.
Advantages: heats up quickly
Disadvantages: awkward and fiddly to use, uncomfortable, expensive for what they are
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rollers

Posted08 June 2011
Customer Avatar
minniemates
from ESSEX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used heated rollers so when my old ones packed up decided to try these. I am very pleased with them as they are covered so don't dig into your head or burn ou like my old ones did, they heat up quickly and are easy to use. They have 4 containers on all sides to hold the clips making it easy to see the different sizes. Every bit as good as my older more expensive ones.
Advantages: covered so don't dig into your head
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boots Heated Rollers

Posted26 May 2011
Customer Avatar
JMSMITH
from Northampton
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very disappointed. These rollers take 25 mins to heat up and not 10 as stated in literature. Will be returning them to the store for a refund.
Disadvantages: long time to heat up.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

Posted30 December 2011
Customer Avatar
PrincessVictoria1986
from Worcestershire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought these rollers on Tuesday and used them for the first time last night.
They took ages to heat up and I found them very difficult to use.
The one edge is very hot so you have to try and roll them up without touching it and then the pins/clips are really awkward to use.
I began to think I was using them incorrectly but there is no explanation in the booklet as to how to use them.
By the time I had faffed about trying to get a roller in , it had gone cold.
I eventually got all the rollers in (in a fashion as most had began to fall out) left them in for some time, took them out to find a slight wave.
I am hoping to be able to take this back and exchange them for a branded set.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boots Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this product

Posted12 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't even matter that this product is about 20 pounds - it is not worth it! I have hair which is quite thick, just past shoulder length and usually curls ok with hair straighteners - just wanted to try something different for a special occasion.
I wouldn't recommend that anyone buys these rollers, I've tried them with clean hair, with day-old hair, with products and without and I get nothing more than a slight wave which literally falls out after 15 minutes. Totally useless - so will be investing more money in a quality product!
I will be taking these rollers back to the store tomorrow with the reason that they are clearly faulty as they do not work!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>