Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Leave your skin soft, smooth and moisturise with replenishing and hydrating Coconut Oil, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 19(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Review 1 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many uses!

Posted22 December 2015
Customer Avatar
rachelmuses
from Surrey, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will always have coconut oil in my beauty bag - there's just so much it's good for!
1. Removing make up - rub onto face and wipe off with a cotton pad. Even those pesky "stay on forever" lipsticks and eyeliners!
2. Rub into skin and leave overnight for super hydration. However, don't use on your face in the morning if you wear makeup as anything you apply over it will not stay put.
3. Use as a hair conditioner, or use tiny amounts to smooth down frizz.
4. Apply instead of lip balm to lips throughout the day.
5. Massage oil
6. Lubricant
I'm sure there's other uses I haven't discovered yet - definitely recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely.

Posted12 June 2016
Customer Avatar
PeachyPistol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The consistency of this coconut oil is absolutely lovely. It has a nice coconut scent to it, it's very summery. I also think it'd be great to use as a massage oil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted30 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from norheast
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have problem skin and I dont claim this oil is a cure for anything I have got relief from itchy, dry skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

Posted06 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahkatee16
from Devon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this coconut oil. It's easy to apply and makes your skin so soft! Only advise is not to leave it in a hot room - will completely melt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not coconut oil

Posted24 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought I was buying coconut oil, but this is product is actually made of several ingredients including a coconut essence. If you're looking for real coconut oil, this is not it.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted23 April 2016
Customer Avatar
mmonikka
from Manchester, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to apply, nice smell. I will buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easier to use than Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Posted08 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product doesn't set rock solid like Extra virgin Coconut oil. But if you like the properties of Coconut oil but struggle to apply it in winter, then this product is for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't normally review but I felt this was worth it.

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kettlery
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this cause I heard that coconut oil was very good at moisturising and I can get very bad patches of dry skin .
Another bout was starting to develop (I can tell when it starts cause the skin get's all tight and scaly, I dread it )so I decided to buy this and see if it helped. It really did, normally my skin will get REALLY dry (mainly in winter when it's bitterly cold) and will go all scaly and red and tight and can be really unsightly and makes me hide behind my fringe, but when I applied this it didn't get so bad. It is still a little dry but normally it can be REALLY bad (cannot emphasise this enough) .
I have only been using it for 3 days and it has worked so well, way better than any of my other moisturisers.
I've bought other more expensive moisturisers that I really thought would help and were all about 'intensive moisturising' but none of them have helped anywhere near as much as this has! (and it is sooooo much cheaper, I must have spent a fortune looking for good moisturisers to help it)
I really cannot recommend it enough.
Advantages: smells lovely, cheap, best moisturising agent i've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
PRINCEY
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased it to rub onto bump later on in pregnancy. Excellent value. Looks like a cream but turns into an oil when you rub it in, bit messy if u drop a bit of cream and it leaves oily stains on carpets. I have really sensitive skin and this didn't seem to irritate it either. Oh and it smells soooo good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its better than i expected!!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
2Bonnie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is perfect for sensitive skin! I have only been using it for a week and i can see drastic results already. I tend to get very rough and pimply skin around my body particularly on my arms and as soon as i used this product the redness instantly became better and the skin is a lot smoother and less dry. Also it seems to help cut and scratches to heal leaving less of a scar but i don't know if it was a coincidence or not.
I bought this product to help my dry and pimpley skin but it also helped to even out my skintone and do alot more for my skin than i expected! i would definately recomend this to a friend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.

Posted17 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as I had really dry skin and nothing I was using was helping. I applied this every night before going to bed and within 4-5 days my skin felt soft and smooth. Would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its rather god

Posted21 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Frankie115
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The oil is really great both in the hair and on skin, it can be taken in hand luggage whilst travelling and its very good value for money, however it doesn't last long when used as an all over body moisturizer.relatively good at being absorbed by the skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
jacq12
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this stuff so much it makes my skin soooo soft and def not greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 April 2015
Customer Avatar
juliet1962
I have used coconut oil for over 30 years , when I first was recommended it for my sons tight curly hair, I adore coconut oil . It instantly helps with my dry senstive skin , one of boots best kept secrets , recommend everyone try it and at the price you can't go wrong
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

Posted05 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the coconut oil for my fungal nails. I had read online that this product helped so I thought I would give it a go. It is excellent, already I can see a difference in my toenails and I will continue to use it. I have also used the oil for my hands and it is great for moisturising all the skin. Do not use it near carpets but apart from that I cannot fault it. Smells good and great value for money. Will buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted12 April 2013
Customer Avatar
chloegeorgina
from Essex
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked this up last week and it's already become one of my favorite products ever! I use it all over my body to make it soft and smooth, on my eyebrows (as I'm trying to grow them), on my eyelashes (makes them 3000x as stronger!!!), on my hair as a hair mask and on any dry bits on my body. Such a good product, smells amazing, really thick and luxurious and you get so much for your money!
Advantages: soft body, stronger eyelashes, smells gorgeous, makes eyebrows thicker, hair feels more moisturized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted01 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pennyfire
from wales
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been using this on my daughter's skin as she has eczema and for less than a week and we can see a great improvement in her skin. easy to apply and great value for money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

Posted16 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Amber754
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this oil. For the price it is fantastic. Great to use all over body and face and leaves skin nice and soft. Also great to put in hair as a hair mask.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lush

Posted09 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Coventry
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I put this coconut on during the day, night and afte a shower and my dry skin looks and feels so much better, it is creasy but does soak in after a short time. Have bought three jars so far it's cheap has a lovely holiday smell just wished it came in a lighter jar ...not glass so I can take away with me the jar is rather heavy. Plus a bigger size jar would be good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

Posted06 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Bexalo
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No doubt for this price this is a good non-chemical moisturiserer. If you want to avoid parabens on a super strict budget this is greeat!
3 things let it down a bit:
1.being a natural butter, consistency is not constant. In summer you must be careful when removing the lid as it's like a soup, while in winter you need to dig it out with your nails.
2. The scent is a tad artificial and it's quite pungent
3. Something about it makes your skin feel a bit dry even though you just covered yourself in butter.
Small faults really as it's a winner if you want to err towards natural products and are considering this vs. some chemicalladen, high street alternative in the same price bracket.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>