Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Leave your skin soft, smooth and moisturise with replenishing and hydrating Coconut Oil, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 19(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Review 1 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many uses!

Posted22 December 2015
Customer Avatar
rachelmuses
from Surrey, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will always have coconut oil in my beauty bag - there's just so much it's good for!
1. Removing make up - rub onto face and wipe off with a cotton pad. Even those pesky "stay on forever" lipsticks and eyeliners!
2. Rub into skin and leave overnight for super hydration. However, don't use on your face in the morning if you wear makeup as anything you apply over it will not stay put.
3. Use as a hair conditioner, or use tiny amounts to smooth down frizz.
4. Apply instead of lip balm to lips throughout the day.
5. Massage oil
6. Lubricant
I'm sure there's other uses I haven't discovered yet - definitely recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not coconut oil

Posted24 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought I was buying coconut oil, but this is product is actually made of several ingredients including a coconut essence. If you're looking for real coconut oil, this is not it.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

Posted06 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahkatee16
from Devon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this coconut oil. It's easy to apply and makes your skin so soft! Only advise is not to leave it in a hot room - will completely melt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted23 April 2016
Customer Avatar
mmonikka
from Manchester, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to apply, nice smell. I will buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easier to use than Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Posted08 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product doesn't set rock solid like Extra virgin Coconut oil. But if you like the properties of Coconut oil but struggle to apply it in winter, then this product is for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't normally review but I felt this was worth it.

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kettlery
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this cause I heard that coconut oil was very good at moisturising and I can get very bad patches of dry skin .
Another bout was starting to develop (I can tell when it starts cause the skin get's all tight and scaly, I dread it )so I decided to buy this and see if it helped. It really did, normally my skin will get REALLY dry (mainly in winter when it's bitterly cold) and will go all scaly and red and tight and can be really unsightly and makes me hide behind my fringe, but when I applied this it didn't get so bad. It is still a little dry but normally it can be REALLY bad (cannot emphasise this enough) .
I have only been using it for 3 days and it has worked so well, way better than any of my other moisturisers.
I've bought other more expensive moisturisers that I really thought would help and were all about 'intensive moisturising' but none of them have helped anywhere near as much as this has! (and it is sooooo much cheaper, I must have spent a fortune looking for good moisturisers to help it)
I really cannot recommend it enough.
Advantages: smells lovely, cheap, best moisturising agent i've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
PRINCEY
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased it to rub onto bump later on in pregnancy. Excellent value. Looks like a cream but turns into an oil when you rub it in, bit messy if u drop a bit of cream and it leaves oily stains on carpets. I have really sensitive skin and this didn't seem to irritate it either. Oh and it smells soooo good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its better than i expected!!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
2Bonnie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is perfect for sensitive skin! I have only been using it for a week and i can see drastic results already. I tend to get very rough and pimply skin around my body particularly on my arms and as soon as i used this product the redness instantly became better and the skin is a lot smoother and less dry. Also it seems to help cut and scratches to heal leaving less of a scar but i don't know if it was a coincidence or not.
I bought this product to help my dry and pimpley skin but it also helped to even out my skintone and do alot more for my skin than i expected! i would definately recomend this to a friend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.

Posted17 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as I had really dry skin and nothing I was using was helping. I applied this every night before going to bed and within 4-5 days my skin felt soft and smooth. Would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its rather god

Posted21 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Frankie115
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The oil is really great both in the hair and on skin, it can be taken in hand luggage whilst travelling and its very good value for money, however it doesn't last long when used as an all over body moisturizer.relatively good at being absorbed by the skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
jacq12
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this stuff so much it makes my skin soooo soft and def not greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 April 2015
Customer Avatar
juliet1962
I have used coconut oil for over 30 years , when I first was recommended it for my sons tight curly hair, I adore coconut oil . It instantly helps with my dry senstive skin , one of boots best kept secrets , recommend everyone try it and at the price you can't go wrong
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

Posted05 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the coconut oil for my fungal nails. I had read online that this product helped so I thought I would give it a go. It is excellent, already I can see a difference in my toenails and I will continue to use it. I have also used the oil for my hands and it is great for moisturising all the skin. Do not use it near carpets but apart from that I cannot fault it. Smells good and great value for money. Will buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted01 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pennyfire
from wales
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been using this on my daughter's skin as she has eczema and for less than a week and we can see a great improvement in her skin. easy to apply and great value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

Posted06 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Bexalo
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No doubt for this price this is a good non-chemical moisturiserer. If you want to avoid parabens on a super strict budget this is greeat!
3 things let it down a bit:
1.being a natural butter, consistency is not constant. In summer you must be careful when removing the lid as it's like a soup, while in winter you need to dig it out with your nails.
2. The scent is a tad artificial and it's quite pungent
3. Something about it makes your skin feel a bit dry even though you just covered yourself in butter.
Small faults really as it's a winner if you want to err towards natural products and are considering this vs. some chemicalladen, high street alternative in the same price bracket.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite favourite...

Posted07 February 2014
Customer Avatar
hazie94
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This oil smells amazing, has a strong coconut scent that lasts all day. If you're a coconut scent lover you'll love this.
When you take some of the product out of the jar it's a little bitty in your fingers but rub it together in your hands to warm the oil and it goes on super silky and the little coconut bits melt into the skin. It is super hydrating, leaves a beautiful gooey sheen on your body.
However, I don't have sensitive skin on my body but I put this oil all over because it feels and smells so amazing I did notice some break outs on my body. But the breakouts only happened on my lower back and my chest. I'd recommend just using this oil on your arms and legs, it worked beautifully on those areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted27 August 2015
Customer Avatar
R4CH3LL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to use on my hair to soften it, calm down my frizz and keep my scalp healthy. I use it once a week and massage it into my scalp and then run some through the ends of my hair, I leave it on for about 10-15 minutes and then rinse it out with shampoo twice and condition as normal. It's amazing!! it doesn't weigh my hair down at all, it actually adds a little volume. It makes my hair so smooth and silky whilst keeping its thickness and I've noticed my scalp is a lot healthier too (every couple of months my scalp used to go really dry). Would definitely recommend it to be used on hair. This small pot has lasted around 7 months (weekly use)!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturizer I've used yet

Posted21 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
I have Psoriasis and this has actually helped quite a bit. The trick I use is to melt the soilds then apply onto skin. it will stay liquid form down to a certain temperature.
It is by far the best moisturizer I've used - EVER, I shall continue to use this, it makes the skin feel luxuriously soft and smooth - bliss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Elene3
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so pleased to have discovered this product, it is now a "must have" in my cabinet.
It is solid in the pot, so no spills, but melts on contact with the skin. It is absorbed quickly, not greasy & my super dry skin is already much improved & this is after trying numerous different products including one on prescription from my doctor.
Best of all it is cheap to buy & great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

Posted04 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product, I will buy it again and will recommend the product to my friends and family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>