Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Leave your skin soft, smooth and moisturise with replenishing and hydrating Coconut Oil, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Review 1 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

Posted06 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahkatee16
from Devon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this coconut oil. It's easy to apply and makes your skin so soft! Only advise is not to leave it in a hot room - will completely melt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't normally review but I felt this was worth it.

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kettlery
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this cause I heard that coconut oil was very good at moisturising and I can get very bad patches of dry skin .
Another bout was starting to develop (I can tell when it starts cause the skin get's all tight and scaly, I dread it )so I decided to buy this and see if it helped. It really did, normally my skin will get REALLY dry (mainly in winter when it's bitterly cold) and will go all scaly and red and tight and can be really unsightly and makes me hide behind my fringe, but when I applied this it didn't get so bad. It is still a little dry but normally it can be REALLY bad (cannot emphasise this enough) .
I have only been using it for 3 days and it has worked so well, way better than any of my other moisturisers.
I've bought other more expensive moisturisers that I really thought would help and were all about 'intensive moisturising' but none of them have helped anywhere near as much as this has! (and it is sooooo much cheaper, I must have spent a fortune looking for good moisturisers to help it)
I really cannot recommend it enough.
Advantages: smells lovely, cheap, best moisturising agent i've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
PRINCEY
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased it to rub onto bump later on in pregnancy. Excellent value. Looks like a cream but turns into an oil when you rub it in, bit messy if u drop a bit of cream and it leaves oily stains on carpets. I have really sensitive skin and this didn't seem to irritate it either. Oh and it smells soooo good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its better than i expected!!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
2Bonnie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is perfect for sensitive skin! I have only been using it for a week and i can see drastic results already. I tend to get very rough and pimply skin around my body particularly on my arms and as soon as i used this product the redness instantly became better and the skin is a lot smoother and less dry. Also it seems to help cut and scratches to heal leaving less of a scar but i don't know if it was a coincidence or not.
I bought this product to help my dry and pimpley skin but it also helped to even out my skintone and do alot more for my skin than i expected! i would definately recomend this to a friend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
jacq12
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this stuff so much it makes my skin soooo soft and def not greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted12 April 2013
Customer Avatar
chloegeorgina
from Essex
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked this up last week and it's already become one of my favorite products ever! I use it all over my body to make it soft and smooth, on my eyebrows (as I'm trying to grow them), on my eyelashes (makes them 3000x as stronger!!!), on my hair as a hair mask and on any dry bits on my body. Such a good product, smells amazing, really thick and luxurious and you get so much for your money!
Advantages: soft body, stronger eyelashes, smells gorgeous, makes eyebrows thicker, hair feels more moisturized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted01 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pennyfire
from wales
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been using this on my daughter's skin as she has eczema and for less than a week and we can see a great improvement in her skin. easy to apply and great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

Posted16 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Amber754
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this oil. For the price it is fantastic. Great to use all over body and face and leaves skin nice and soft. Also great to put in hair as a hair mask.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

Posted06 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Bexalo
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No doubt for this price this is a good non-chemical moisturiserer. If you want to avoid parabens on a super strict budget this is greeat!
3 things let it down a bit:
1.being a natural butter, consistency is not constant. In summer you must be careful when removing the lid as it's like a soup, while in winter you need to dig it out with your nails.
2. The scent is a tad artificial and it's quite pungent
3. Something about it makes your skin feel a bit dry even though you just covered yourself in butter.
Small faults really as it's a winner if you want to err towards natural products and are considering this vs. some chemicalladen, high street alternative in the same price bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite favourite...

Posted07 February 2014
Customer Avatar
hazie94
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This oil smells amazing, has a strong coconut scent that lasts all day. If you're a coconut scent lover you'll love this.
When you take some of the product out of the jar it's a little bitty in your fingers but rub it together in your hands to warm the oil and it goes on super silky and the little coconut bits melt into the skin. It is super hydrating, leaves a beautiful gooey sheen on your body.
However, I don't have sensitive skin on my body but I put this oil all over because it feels and smells so amazing I did notice some break outs on my body. But the breakouts only happened on my lower back and my chest. I'd recommend just using this oil on your arms and legs, it worked beautifully on those areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturizer I've used yet

Posted21 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
I have Psoriasis and this has actually helped quite a bit. The trick I use is to melt the soilds then apply onto skin. it will stay liquid form down to a certain temperature.
It is by far the best moisturizer I've used - EVER, I shall continue to use this, it makes the skin feel luxuriously soft and smooth - bliss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain for such an excellant moisturiser

Posted20 March 2013
Customer Avatar
carol2323
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as part of the 3 for 2 as it was quite cheap and a nice size for my daughter's travel washbag. However, now she has used it I'm going to need to buy more as she loves it. She suffers with very dry itchy skin on her legs and has found that this is a much more pleasant moisturiser than the expensive creams like E45 that have a clinical smell. It does take a while to soak in as it is an oil but her skin has been much less itchy since she has started using it every other day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Elene3
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so pleased to have discovered this product, it is now a "must have" in my cabinet.
It is solid in the pot, so no spills, but melts on contact with the skin. It is absorbed quickly, not greasy & my super dry skin is already much improved & this is after trying numerous different products including one on prescription from my doctor.
Best of all it is cheap to buy & great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
kittdeville
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this a few days ago, and I'm really impressed. I thought it would be difficult to apply, but although it's solid in the jar, it melts immediately on contact with your skin and turns into a lovely fluid oil that spreads and absorbs really easily. The previous reviewer commented that it smells unnatural, but I disagree. It smells like all coconut scented body products, not completely natural, but very pleasant.
This is a really good product for the price, I'll definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all round moisturiser

Posted24 September 2014
Customer Avatar
SuzieSuze
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful product ideal as a hot oil treatment for hair to use before shampooing, as a body moisturiser and a facial treat for night time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for massages

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
TrueRed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for relaxing or romantic massages. Comes in solid form which melts on contact with the skin. This should be obvious, but keep long hair well and truly out of the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted13 July 2013
Customer Avatar
loubydoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have keratosis pilaris on my legs which makes them really unsightly. After hearing coconut oil may help I tried this.
This product is amazing! It's so cheap and my legs look great. The red blotchy spots are almost gone. The redness diminished after the first use but I had to finish the whole tub (using every day) before it was really noticeable. I can't believe how great this is. I highly recommend it and will be using it any day for the rest of my life :D
Just a quick bad point: This recent heatwave has completely melted it which makes it a little difficult to apply, I tried putting it in the fridge but it just sealed the lid shut. It's not a big problem but worth mentioning.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coconut oil

Posted03 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Laura1192
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this as a face and body moisturiser, hair mask and for making homemade salt spray (for beachy, wavy hair). It's a really versatile product and very good value. A little goes a long way and one jar will last for ages!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good massage oil

Posted18 October 2011
Customer Avatar
pneumathunder
bought this on a 3 for 2 deal. unexpectedly easy to use. it's not like normal massage oil which is liquid and always messy. this oil is more like mayonnaise in the jar and turns into liquid oil by body heat. smells a bit unnatural though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!

Posted16 January 2013
Customer Avatar
mmcguire83
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm now completely obsessed with this product. Bought a jar in July and despite using almost every day, I'm only just running low! I've used it as a cleanser, moisturiser, on my hair, on my nails.......it's truly a wonder product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>