Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Boots Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml

Leave your skin soft, smooth and moisturise with replenishing and hydrating Coconut Oil, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 19(100%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Review 1 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturizer I've used yet

Posted21 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
I have Psoriasis and this has actually helped quite a bit. The trick I use is to melt the soilds then apply onto skin. it will stay liquid form down to a certain temperature.
It is by far the best moisturizer I've used - EVER, I shall continue to use this, it makes the skin feel luxuriously soft and smooth - bliss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Elene3
from Suffolk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so pleased to have discovered this product, it is now a "must have" in my cabinet.
It is solid in the pot, so no spills, but melts on contact with the skin. It is absorbed quickly, not greasy & my super dry skin is already much improved & this is after trying numerous different products including one on prescription from my doctor.
Best of all it is cheap to buy & great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain for such an excellant moisturiser

Posted20 March 2013
Customer Avatar
carol2323
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as part of the 3 for 2 as it was quite cheap and a nice size for my daughter's travel washbag. However, now she has used it I'm going to need to buy more as she loves it. She suffers with very dry itchy skin on her legs and has found that this is a much more pleasant moisturiser than the expensive creams like E45 that have a clinical smell. It does take a while to soak in as it is an oil but her skin has been much less itchy since she has started using it every other day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
kittdeville
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this a few days ago, and I'm really impressed. I thought it would be difficult to apply, but although it's solid in the jar, it melts immediately on contact with your skin and turns into a lovely fluid oil that spreads and absorbs really easily. The previous reviewer commented that it smells unnatural, but I disagree. It smells like all coconut scented body products, not completely natural, but very pleasant.
This is a really good product for the price, I'll definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

Posted06 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahkatee16
from Devon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this coconut oil. It's easy to apply and makes your skin so soft! Only advise is not to leave it in a hot room - will completely melt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all round moisturiser

Posted24 September 2014
Customer Avatar
SuzieSuze
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful product ideal as a hot oil treatment for hair to use before shampooing, as a body moisturiser and a facial treat for night time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely and soothing

Posted24 January 2015
Customer Avatar
ElyseMaria
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have sensitive skin and this really helps to calm the redness and stinging after shaving or in this cold weather we're having! I've also used it as a shaving product on my legs and applied it before shaving them and it has stopped the irritated skin i usually get from shaving however, it clogs the razor up.
It smells AMAZING too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for massages

Posted08 May 2012
Customer Avatar
TrueRed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for relaxing or romantic massages. Comes in solid form which melts on contact with the skin. This should be obvious, but keep long hair well and truly out of the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
13of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't normally review but I felt this was worth it.

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kettlery
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this cause I heard that coconut oil was very good at moisturising and I can get very bad patches of dry skin .
Another bout was starting to develop (I can tell when it starts cause the skin get's all tight and scaly, I dread it )so I decided to buy this and see if it helped. It really did, normally my skin will get REALLY dry (mainly in winter when it's bitterly cold) and will go all scaly and red and tight and can be really unsightly and makes me hide behind my fringe, but when I applied this it didn't get so bad. It is still a little dry but normally it can be REALLY bad (cannot emphasise this enough) .
I have only been using it for 3 days and it has worked so well, way better than any of my other moisturisers.
I've bought other more expensive moisturisers that I really thought would help and were all about 'intensive moisturising' but none of them have helped anywhere near as much as this has! (and it is sooooo much cheaper, I must have spent a fortune looking for good moisturisers to help it)
I really cannot recommend it enough.
Advantages: smells lovely, cheap, best moisturising agent i've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
PRINCEY
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased it to rub onto bump later on in pregnancy. Excellent value. Looks like a cream but turns into an oil when you rub it in, bit messy if u drop a bit of cream and it leaves oily stains on carpets. I have really sensitive skin and this didn't seem to irritate it either. Oh and it smells soooo good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its better than i expected!!!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
2Bonnie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is perfect for sensitive skin! I have only been using it for a week and i can see drastic results already. I tend to get very rough and pimply skin around my body particularly on my arms and as soon as i used this product the redness instantly became better and the skin is a lot smoother and less dry. Also it seems to help cut and scratches to heal leaving less of a scar but i don't know if it was a coincidence or not.
I bought this product to help my dry and pimpley skin but it also helped to even out my skintone and do alot more for my skin than i expected! i would definately recomend this to a friend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted13 July 2013
Customer Avatar
loubydoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have keratosis pilaris on my legs which makes them really unsightly. After hearing coconut oil may help I tried this.
This product is amazing! It's so cheap and my legs look great. The red blotchy spots are almost gone. The redness diminished after the first use but I had to finish the whole tub (using every day) before it was really noticeable. I can't believe how great this is. I highly recommend it and will be using it any day for the rest of my life :D
Just a quick bad point: This recent heatwave has completely melted it which makes it a little difficult to apply, I tried putting it in the fridge but it just sealed the lid shut. It's not a big problem but worth mentioning.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY LEGS ARE OUT!

Posted23 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Sunny278
My legs never see the light of day... They're horrible. Dry, bumpy (despite hoards of different scrubs and exfoliators), and are (were!) horribly red. Nothing has stopped the bumpy feeling on my legs, and my knees were so thick and scaly it was horrible... One week I've been using this and they are so smooth it's unreal. I can't get over it. This is so cheap too, what a godsend. Please... If you suffered the way I did for years (thick wooly tights in summer anyone?!) please give this a go... It's worth every penny, and then some. Thank you boots! Such a small thing has seriously boosted my confidence.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coconut oil

Posted03 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Laura1192
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this as a face and body moisturiser, hair mask and for making homemade salt spray (for beachy, wavy hair). It's a really versatile product and very good value. A little goes a long way and one jar will last for ages!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good massage oil

Posted18 October 2011
Customer Avatar
pneumathunder
bought this on a 3 for 2 deal. unexpectedly easy to use. it's not like normal massage oil which is liquid and always messy. this oil is more like mayonnaise in the jar and turns into liquid oil by body heat. smells a bit unnatural though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product for cracked heels

Posted18 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Footlady23
from sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a chiropodist and suffer from very bad cracked heels in winter. I've tried various products I recommend to customers including flexitol, oilatum cream, aqueous cream but this is far and away the best product. It gets rid of even the worst cracked heels within a week if applied twice a day.
Getting it out of the jar is a bit messy so I use a wooden craft stick. Far and away the best product I have ever used and very cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

Posted22 December 2012
Customer Avatar
jacq12
from scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this stuff so much it makes my skin soooo soft and def not greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 April 2015
Customer Avatar
juliet1962
I have used coconut oil for over 30 years , when I first was recommended it for my sons tight curly hair, I adore coconut oil . It instantly helps with my dry senstive skin , one of boots best kept secrets , recommend everyone try it and at the price you can't go wrong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for hands and nails

Posted25 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South Wales UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was recommended and I am using it to improve my hands and nails. Although it is greasy at first, it soaks into the skin after a while and helps soften cuticles and skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Ingredients Coconut Oil 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted12 April 2013
Customer Avatar
chloegeorgina
from Essex
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picked this up last week and it's already become one of my favorite products ever! I use it all over my body to make it soft and smooth, on my eyebrows (as I'm trying to grow them), on my eyelashes (makes them 3000x as stronger!!!), on my hair as a hair mask and on any dry bits on my body. Such a good product, smells amazing, really thick and luxurious and you get so much for your money!
Advantages: soft body, stronger eyelashes, smells gorgeous, makes eyebrows thicker, hair feels more moisturized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>