Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for V05 VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml

V05 VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml

Tease your locks and enhance your waves with VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml.
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
8 out of 16(50%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Review 1 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't do as it says

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is rubbish. It just makes your hair hard and sticky, If blowdried, it comes out flat. Not recommended.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: hard and sticky hair
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

direct spray

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ChloePins
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I've tried spraying the product as directed on the bottle, unfortunately I'm left with wet sticky patches of hair and random dry parts of hair unstyled. The spray is not designed well to evenly distribute over your hair. So, I tried to spray the product into my hand and rub through my hair which works better and looks better but I don't think I'd buy the product again as there is better out there for my short fine hair. I would not recommend for similar hair types as it ends up looking lanky.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded all expectations

Posted15 February 2012
Customer Avatar
judithcsm
from whitehaven
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have straight shoulder length hair with a couple of layers growing out. I could not believe the results with this product, easy to apply on damp hair I then used a diffuser and got wavy curls. I am delighted with the result for anyone wanting a trouble free natural soft curl look its great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for fine long hair!

Posted24 August 2013
Customer Avatar
coffeeinawineglass
I have quite fine long hair which is always very difficult to get any volume or shape into. I decided to try this because Boots no longer sold my favourite tried and tested blow dry spray by Charles Worthington.
What a waste of money.
I think the main problem is that it comes out of the nozzle more like a squirt than a spray and you end up with half of it in patches in your hair and the other half all over your bedroom walls.
Once in your hair it goes sticky and hard really quickly so you can't even brush it through to distribute it more evenly.
And don't even think of spraying it onto damp hair and they trying to blow dry it. Not even if you do it "gently"! My hair got completely tangled and looking more like I was dragged through a hedge backward than "tousled".
It gives a good hold, I'll give them that. It took me another half an hour to brush it out and make myself look vaguely presentable.
It's just too brutal for fine long hair. Maybe if you have thicker and shorter hair it won't completely ruin it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives me stunning waves!

Posted18 August 2013
Customer Avatar
egracie
My hair looks texturised, has beachy waves and smells lovely, although at first it comes across as a bit sticky it soon drys and looks great. Get it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
SunnyGold
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have naturally wavy/curly hair & this product has become a great everyday staple product for me. It works like a spray gel, I start with wet hair, I put serum on first followed with between 15 or 20 'sprays' of the style spray this gives me just about the right amount of hold, it can make hair crunchy if left to dry naturally but just a bit of scrunching soon gets rid of this.
I particularly like the trigger spray as it doesn't slip out of wet hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL!

Posted07 October 2011
Customer Avatar
WooLJW
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have quite long, thick hair with a natural slight wave, so I thought this product would be great to add a bit of effortless-looking style. But instead of a gentle, tousled look, I ended up with stickly, clumpy hair that I had to re-wash just to get the product out! I actually can't believe they are allowed to sell this product, as it is like putting superglue in your hair. If anyone out there has used this product successfully, I'd like to meet them!
Disadvantages: sticky, clumpy, doesn't do what it is supposed to do!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay..

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Jadeo
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was excited to use a new product for my hair but was disappointed with the results. It left my hair feeling very hard, sticky and dry. It didn't look that bad but felt horrible! Smells great and easy to spray into the hair. Great value for money.
Advantages: smells nice, good price
Disadvantages: hair felt hard and sticky, pump clogged up after a few uses
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Basically just a gel spray

Posted25 November 2012
Customer Avatar
EnzH11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My hair is very long and thick and I naturally a bit wavy, but it's been getting straighter and straighter the more it grows and so I wanted a nice relaxed wave in it, which is why I bought this. Tried this on both dry and towel-dry hair. Too little and it does nothing, too much and your hair goes all crunchy. Does give some texture but not the tousled look it suggests. It seems to me that it is basically just a gel spray and isn't anything special, also it smells really odd, verging on unpleasant.
Advantages: cheap, good if you want a gel spray, would set already styled or natural curls
Disadvantages: doesn't really tousle hair, can make hair crunchy, doesn't smell nice
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just lovely!

Posted29 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Beautifulbanana
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this whole range from vo5! I have a pixie cut and naturally dead straight hair. I spray this onto my hands then ruffle and scrunch and what have you and I love the effect!
I can't exactly say what it does except that it gives me texture ;)
It is also really good if you spray it then tease your hair, better than using a hairspray!
Also smells lovely and gives natural hold!
Advantages: cheap as chips, smells lovely, gives texture!
Disadvantages: my pump has become clogged after a few months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

Posted13 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Caitlin677
from South Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so ready to love this product but unfortunately it just didn't do it for me. I have naturally curly/wavy hair and I bought this to use on my hair after showering however I didn't notice any improvement at all. Instead it made my hair all sticky and hard. Maybe it's just my hair? But I personally didn't gain that much from buying this. It's not necessarily pricey therefore it might be worth trying it as it might just be that my hair doesn't get on with it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC!! :))

Posted02 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Nailpolishlove
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This texture spray is excellent and it gives great volume! I find that if you spray it on to your hair and scrunch your hair can be almost left sticky, so if you spray it on and then brush it through with a tangle teezer before scrunching it works brilliantly! I have been loving wearing my hair in messy side braids and my hair looks SO much thicker since I have been using this when I put my hair up! :) gives hair waves and lovely texture! But remember to brush the spray through your hair before scrunching it doesn't clump! EXCELLENT and I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants hair full of texture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

Posted28 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosiemae1996
I used it on my friend who has very fine mid length hair and it looked amazing but when I used it on my self it didn't do a thing having very thick mid length hair I struggle to give my hair any texture so I will try any thing after seeing it on an advert I thought I should give it a go but my hair looked exactly the same as it usually does so over all I would recommend but only to people with fine hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrid...

Posted10 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosette15
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Application was terrible not sure if it was just mine but
it didn't spray equally over the hair just one squirt. Also
it didn't 'texturise' at all it just left residue and stickiness on my hair!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO

Posted07 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The directions on the back tell you to spray onto dry hair then lift, scrunch and twist. The spray does not evenly distribute so you end up with a wet patch of hair. This patch soon becomes sticky, like hairspray, and I was unable to lift, scrunch and twist as i ended up with a hard knotty section of hair. I tried spraying the bottle further away but this did not make much difference. I couldnt really see how it added any touseled effect to my hair at all.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enhances natural wave!

Posted30 November 2013
Customer Avatar
BeautyBeginner
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This was on offer so I thought I'd give it a go! I am so pleased I did! I have naturally wavy hair but one side always more so than the other.... Weird I know. After brushing sometimes the wave fades but no more! This looks natural and smells nice too! The lock is great for travelling! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray 150ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted09 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is a godsend! If I'm in a rush and don't have time to straighten my hair, I just spray this in, scrunch and have a gorgeous tousled beach look in no time! It did take a couple of goes of using it to start doing it properly, you really do have to scrunch your hair to get the proper effect - in the beginning I tried twisting my hair but it didn't really work like that. But I would definitely recommend this, the other review seemed to say it was sticky - it can be, but only if sprayed too close. If you spray it from 20-30cm away it does a brilliant job!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.