Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Excilor Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen

Excilor Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen

Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen- clinically proven efficacy and one complete course of treatment. Always read the product information before use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.461 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4 out of 12(33%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Review 1 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Delivery method faulty

Posted22 August 2011
Customer Avatar
jcfunder
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had been using the product for about one week when the nib snapped off. It may well work but I won't know until I resolve this issue.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
male28
london
 
Please wait while more information about male28 is loaded.
Additional information about male28 could not be loaded.
Awful
Posted 11 April 2012
Expensive and did not work. I even wrote to the company who just ignored my complaint.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very expensive and did not work.

Posted24 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Imelda2
I used this product for 4 months in accordance with the user instructions to ensure best results however, it did not make any difference.
Far too expensive even if it had worked.
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: nails still infected.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not finished yet

Posted20 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Redtony1
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Just a quick note_ this pen appears to work well, and my nail looks a lot better than it did a month ago. It is still growing out, I will report back when it has grown out fully - so far, though, very good. A stated 400 applications is available, and that should be enough to treaty one nail, according to the instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not work

Posted07 May 2012
Customer Avatar
scotslass12
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product and it didn't do anything for me. I felt that nothing was coming out of the pen. I would think a laquer would be more benifical.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This didn't work for me.

Posted30 July 2011
Customer Avatar
DamianP12
from Merseyside
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Well I've been using this religiously for two months and it isn't working. I have an advanced nail infection on my little toenail down to the root of the nail and have tried other products also to no avail. Maybe it would work for mild nail infections but it doesn't mention at what stage an infection it works for in the instructions and so I assumed it should work for all.
Advantages: none for me.
Disadvantages: very expensive - especially as it didn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+59points
64of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

Posted28 April 2012
Customer Avatar
irene63
from ESSEX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Used this for one week and I have returned it as it stopped dispensing the liquid. I used it twice a day as directed, but it appeared to have dried up after one week. Maybe a faulty nib. Exchanged it for Boots own brand,which has spare nibs in the pack.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No effect

Posted26 November 2013
Customer Avatar
JKing1
from London
This pen did not work for me. I used it twice a day for three months with absolutely no improvement. I eventually tried the Boots version, which worked very well.
I would avoid this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy with the applicator

Posted03 September 2012
Customer Avatar
TJA333
from Wokinghm Berkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
The actual product is good but I advise you to use the liquid version in a bottle with brush. With this version, it is difficult to tell if the liquid has gone onto the nail or when it has run out. I was left with the sneaking suspicion that there was less treatment in this bottle.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing...signs of improvement after just 2 weeks

Posted26 July 2012
Customer Avatar
mazzaanne
from Chinnor, Oxon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husband has suffered with nail fungus for years and tried several products. The Excilor was recommended by a friend and we purchased the pen version on line. It is easy to apply and my husband began to notice an improvement after just 2 weeks. He has now been using the treatment twice daily for the past two months. The colour of the nails have steadily improved and the most severely infected toe is less painful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted16 August 2011
Customer Avatar
spoul
from preston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i had an infection in my thumb nail, within a wek new nail was growing at the cuticle. I didn't want to take oral medication as i have liver disease
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It takes time

Posted25 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynne49
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had a nail infection on both nails of my big toes for some time and decided to try this procuct even though it did seem expensive. It is working but I have had to use it twice daily for over 2 months. The new nails on both toes are growing back perfectly.
Advantages: very quick and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted04 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Tinabee
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I think this is an excellent roduct - far better than its competitor. Use it now while your toes are tucked up for winter. My infection has very nearly cleared and I took a break in treatment while I had nail polish on for the summer. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Excilor Fungal Nail Infection Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product does not work

Posted19 July 2012
Customer Avatar
steve252
the pen version of this product dries out after about a week - buy the lacquer bottle version from excilor not the pen - both available from boots
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.