Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for No7 No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

No7 No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml

The unique triple protective power of SPF15, 5-star UVA protection and our powerful antioxidant complex gives your skin advanced protection from the ageing effects of the sun and the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Review 1 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent!

Posted02 July 2011
Customer Avatar
writer27
from Manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have just started using this product and I love it. It sinks into the skin leaving it moist all day. I love the texture of the cream and it doesn't have a strong smell which puts me off. Looking forward to trying the night cream.
Advantages: light and creamy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent product that delivers results

Posted22 June 2011
Customer Avatar
EvieRose1949
from Oxfordshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with this product. It goes on easily, takes a while to be absorbed, but produces excellent results. My skin looks radiant, and appears smoother in texture, and - as I'm 61 - that's a good benefit!
The UVA and SPF protection are important, and I am getting the same, if not better results as using very expensive products.
Tremendous value and I would certainly recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pamjanw
London
 
Please wait while more information about Pamjanw is loaded.
Additional information about Pamjanw could not be loaded.
Receiving compliments about my skin.
Posted 15 August 2012
I have tried various ranges of No 7 skin creams and found that R&R day and night creams combined with Protect and Perfect serum has improved my skin and made it look years younger than it should for my age. The Lift & Illuminate range made my eyes smart for hours after applying it but this range agrees with me and feels light and is easily absorbed - it smells great too. I am now receiving regular compliments about my skin and women ask me what I use. I feel chuffed to bits that I discovered Restore and Renew.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its Great

Posted26 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennie2149
from East Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have very sensitive skin and find this cream a joy to use, its non greasy and my skin seems to glow with health, and its also good value with the high SPF protection.
Advantages: don't need to use much
Disadvantages: if you are heavy handed can be greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better

Posted25 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Gilhoolie
from Dorset
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used and loved the Protect & Perfect range for a long time but seeing this new range ( and having just hit 60!!) thought I would give it a try. The consultant, bless her, didn't think I was old enough for it - shows how good NO7 is!! Having persuaded her that I was, I bought the day cream and haven't regretted it. My 90 year old mother, today commented, how calm and dewy my skin looked. As a farmer I spend most of my life out in all weathers, so that sort of comment can't be bad. Well done NO7, what would we do without you?!
Advantages: does exactly what it says
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissapointed customer

Posted06 October 2011
Customer Avatar
20Lizzie48
from Bracknell, Berkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have always used No: 7 products and used moisturisers suggested for my age group. I recently purchased the Restore and Renew Day and Night Cream but before using them, I tried it on my skin by using a tester first which was given to me by one of boots staff.
I found with both creams that you could feel it on your face and they were very sticky. I felt I wanted to scrape it off. Once I applied the cream my face became red, sore and was stinging under my eyes.
Obviously the cream did not agree with my skin so I took it back to the shop and change it to Lift and Luminate which seems to suit my skin and I am very happy with it.
Disadvantages: thick and sticky
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted29 November 2011
Customer Avatar
FirstMate
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Protect and Perfect for some years and cannot fault it in terms of performance, but I have never liked the rather oily smell. I bought this product, and the night cream, on special offer just to give it a try but wasn't expecting too much (a previous brief dalliance with Lift and Luminate had left my dry, sensitive skin irritated for days). But how wrong can you be? This is lovely to use, smells much better than P&P and really has left my skin softer and smoother. Will definitely continue using in future.
Advantages: lovely to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

Posted23 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Ealasaid
from NW Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm on my third pot of this superb cream - it's perfect for my old dry skin. Rich, soothing and light; glides on, doesn't drag at skin. I
loathed lift and luminate cream and had given up on no7 until this came out. Please don't stop producing it.
Advantages: perfection
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Halifax
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 60 and have just started using Restore and Renew. I use it on top of the Lift and Luminate serum and am impressed with the results. The texture is luxurious, you don't need much as a little goes a long way and it has a light pleasant smell. I am very allergy prone but no problems with R&R. My skin is more even in tone and well-moisturised but not at all greasy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No7 Restore & Renew Day Cream with SPF15 and 5-star UVA Protection 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Over 60 skincare

Posted27 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Drivercross
from Pollington, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used No 7 Protect and Perfect for a lot of years but as I am now older decided to give the Restore and Renew range for the over 60's a try and I am very glad that I did. I think it is great and it really works. It is rich without being to greasy and heavy and leaves my skin feeling soft, mosturised and not shiny. I have the eye cream as well which is just as good and I would not hesitate to recommend the range to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.