Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

NOW GEL REINVENTS LINERINTENSE COLOR, 24-hour wear
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
107 out of 119(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product!

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
sephsays
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was nervous to use a gel liner because I thought it would be difficult to handle, however, this product was easy to use and after using it just once I had a brilliant, even line. The brush is a great size and I did not have to buy one separately which was a bonus. I am so pleased with this product and will definitely re-purchase when I need to. Thank you, Maybelline!
Advantages: bold line, easy application, long-lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my everyday eyeliner

Posted14 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for every day use easy to put on, especially with the small brush it comes with, a little expencive and possibly the line is a bit thick, but that could be the way i apply it i love this
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Eye Liner

Posted29 November 2013
Customer Avatar
XIANG
from York, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
My friends recommend this eye liner so I bought it. I found it easy to use and it lasts for a whole day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Razzyxx
Blackburn
 
Please wait while more information about Razzyxx is loaded.
Additional information about Razzyxx could not be loaded.
Posted 16 July 2014
Hi I just wanted to ask is this gel liner jet black? Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
vulpes
I personally like this eyeliner. I purchased the very black colour which was well worth the price considering how much is in the pot. It lasts quite a while too when worn.
Unfortunately, I do not find it easy to apply in comparison to a more expensive eyeliner (I treated myself!). I personally prefer very thin lines with liquid as it isn't too dramatic but makes the lashes look thicker. I did have trouble trying to get thin lines with the brush, but still managed to get a nice thicker line in solid black. I did find you have to be generous to get a solid colour, as I experienced when I got a nice sultry, thick grey line, similar to kohl pencil. Also, it smudges too easily and is difficult to remove - my other liner comes straight off using one makeup remover pad, but this one took four pads to remove and the liner went all over my hands too.
Although not too relevant, the eyeliner is more solid than in the image shown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the greatest

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
peediethumper1991
from Peterborough, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i saw this advertised, I thought fantastic couldn't wait to get my hands on some and boots had the £2 off offer I thought even better! I've been wearing it the past 3 days and have to say that I am really not impressed. I usually LOVE Maybelline's products but I don't with this one, don't get me wrong its very easy to put on (much easier than most other eyeliners) and the brush is excellent quality. What I found was after a few hours of wear it starts to smudge, all up my eye lid and it states that its 24 hour proof and smudge proof. I'm not happy atal. Maybe its me that's doing something wrong but I wont be repurching. Such a shame
Advantages: the brush is great quality, lovely packaging
Disadvantages: it smeers/smudges in only a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good.

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
chloegeorgina
from essex
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really good gel liner, better for those people who do thick lines and flicks, but sometimes the eyeliner will dry on the brush, so the next time you use it, the dried eyeliner is really sharp. But overall, good.
Advantages: stays on, really black, good to do thickness
Disadvantages: sharp brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted17 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Solihull, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
The liner can be precisely applied with the brush provided and stays on all day! It doesn't smudge, even when I went in the sea with it on!
Best eye liner ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been raving about this to all my friends since I bought it last week! I have hooded eyes and even though the liquid eyeliner has seen me through it just couldnt help me when it came to flicks. With this gel liner the applicator is great, so thin and precise. I can do any shape I want and it is super easy! Also my eyes tend to water loads but this liner was a tough one and lasted .. even when it came to washing my face.. just didnt want to budge at all! Couldnt recommend it enough :)
Advantages: easy to use, precise, great for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential !

Posted17 November 2013
Customer Avatar
KellyV8
from Belfast
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using eye-liners during a while before trying this one. I never used gel eye-liner like this one before, but it has been a really good surprise. A beautiful packaging, a really long lasting eye-liner and really easy to apply thanks to the brush. It is definately one of my essentials. Love it and I'll buy it again when i'll finish it (not before a while even if I use it everyday).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it - you'll like it!

Posted28 April 2011
Customer Avatar
ATrot
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used a liquid liner - Lancome's Artliner. Didn't think that anything could measure up to this but at last I've found something that will and at a fraction of the price.
The gel itself comes a in a little translucent pot with a silver lid. It also has a delicate little brush which makes it easy peasy to apply. You only need a tiny amount on the brush as I've found that a little really goes a long way. The thickness of the line depends on how you angle the brush. It builds up really well, so you can go over and over the line you've made. Although tiny, the handle of the brush is long enough to hold comfortably in your hand.
The eyeliner is definitely smudge proof - I fell asleep on the couch (don't ask lol) after wearing it all day and all night and when I woke up the next morning it was still perfectly in place!
My top tip is to rinse and wipe the brush after each application as otherwise the brush will go hard as it dries out..
To sum up I'd say that this is real value for money and definitely worth a try. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best liquid eyeliner ever!

Posted06 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used, its really easy to apply, you can get a nice dark bold line or use less for a natural look, it stays on all day doesn't run, flake or smudge will buy this one again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have!

Posted12 March 2011
Customer Avatar
tandt
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would definitely recommend buying this eye-liner. It was a spontaneous purchase and I can't praise it enough. I like using eyeliners and this one is one of the best I have ever tried (and I have tried many premium ones). The brush is excellent whether you want to creat a thin or more dramatic line. It is very easy to apply and I love the result! Luxe quality at such an affordable price!
Advantages: excellent brush, long-lasting, versatile, easy to apply
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for smoky eyes

Posted14 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Dinabrok
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After hearing rave reviews about gel eyeliner, and being 'alternative', I'm always on the lookout for the blackest of black and different ways to wear my eye make up.
The packaging of this gel is really stylish, although the brush has no replaceable cap (only a plastic tip-cover which you throw away).
I have had this product for 2 days now, and I have to say, the brush is really tricky to use. I have got through loads of cotton-buds tidying up the edges etc, so it's not something to buy for an immediate night out without lots of practice!
The formula itself seems to be a good balance between liquid eyeliner and kohl pencil. It doesn't have the shiny plastic look of liquid, yet isn't as 'flat' as pencil. I have also found that it can withstand going over with eyeshadow and a smudger brush fo a smoky/coloured effect, which looks amazing.
It can be used on the waterline (where you usually apply pencil) but be careful as the brush can iritate your eye, again, something hopefully practice will remedy).
Its staying power is good, not waterproof in my experience (although I do lather my face wash everywhere, it may stand showers or rain) but is better than the liquid/felt tip eyeliners I have used (including Maybelline) and doesn't 'break up' easily, nor does it seem to smudge or fade as easily as pencil.
It says it is non transferable, and I would partly agree. It stays put if you have something in your eye or an itch etc, but give a good rub and it will smudge/end up over our fingers, which is then difficult to get off! I have sensitive eyes and wear contact lenses and it is fine, or at least as much as any others that I have used.
Overall it seems a good product, with the application being the main downside at the moment, I am just hoping my technique improves so I get the full benefit.
Advantages: good balance between liquid and pencil, great at enhancing smoky eyes without looking fake
Disadvantages: brush tricky to use, not as 'non-transferable' as they say
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

Posted29 September 2012
Customer Avatar
monae
from Leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little pricey but the product is fantastic, easy to apply and lasts for ages. This is definitely one of my favourite Maybelline products.
Advantages: easy to apply, lasts for ages
Disadvantages: the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gel eyeliner I've ever used

Posted02 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Lianneeee
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've used quite a few gel eyeliners and this one is by far the best. Very black and opaque, glides on smoothly and stays all day yet comes off really easily with cleanser. Also it comes with a brush which is actually quite good, unlike the rubbish ones that normally come with products.
The price is very reasonable, yet I'd be happy to pay high-end prices for a product this good.
Can't recommend this enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

Posted23 April 2013
Customer Avatar
nervegas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this it goes on really easily and the little pot lasts ages. It comes with a brush which is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted28 April 2011
Customer Avatar
MissMGZR
from Hereford, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never used a gel eyeliner before but I absolutely LOVE this product! I found it pretty easy to apply and really long-lasting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best gel liner i've ever used

Posted01 January 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetie84
from s. wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this liner its really easy to apply, it holds and lasts for ages, a little bit goes a long, well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this eyeliner

Posted27 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gel eye liner is excellent value for money and really easy to apply. It only takes a minute to apply and looks great once on. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Advantages: any skill level to apply
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

threw it away.

Posted02 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This was my first gel eye liner and it was awful. the texture of this product is really hard, making it difficult to apply and work with. it did not last for 24 hours, this product barely lasted 4 hours. It started to flake and dry out whilst I was wearing it. The brush was far too thick unless you are going for a goth/grunge look it is terrible. You cannot achieve the classic cat eye with this product. The pigmentation is poor; more of a dark grey than black.
i would not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>