Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

NOW GEL REINVENTS LINERINTENSE COLOR, 24-hour wear
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(190 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
4
107 out of 119(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gel eye liner!

Posted14 December 2013
Customer Avatar
mdrewery
I absolutely adore this gel eye liner. It applies so smoothly and stays so well. The color is well pigmented!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Alternative to Bobbi Brown's

Posted27 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bobbi Brown gel liners are my holy grail when it comes to eyeliners but this close when considering the price. Goes on smooth and it lasts. As a makeup artist I always get asked for recommendations and not everyone can afford BB so I suggest this to them. Have all four and really like them. Wish the black was more black but it's a small complaint.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This eyeliner is awesome!

Posted06 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Mannequinbabe
This eyeliner does what it says, i went to the bar so many times with my best friend and to get there we walk and boy is it hot! So I'm thinking oh good my eyeliner but when i go look at myself in the mirror its still put! I went from being at the bar since nine at night until four in the morning and the eyeliner was put! Amazing! But i would suggest only the water line, i have dry skin idk if its cause of that but it does lady and doesn't smudge, it only smudges a tiny boot like when i make the wing at the end of the water line but it doesn't bother me cause i look nice haha , great product tho recommended it to allot of my friends.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
TaraHobbs
I go for the modern pinup look pretty much everyday, and this eyeliner helps me achieve a winged eye with ease! I put in on in the morning and I never have to worry about it budging for the rest of the day. I would recommend it to anyone!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold color payoff.

Posted12 January 2013
Customer Avatar
lyrical27
This liner is the best ever when it comes to drug store brand cosmetics. I have yet to stop using it . Not to mention the brush that comes with it is a major plus. TIP: if it begins to harden pop into the microwave for a couple of secs. :)
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got to have it!

Posted11 March 2013
Customer Avatar
victoriaraee
I have been using this for almost 2 years and it is the best soo far, have not changed eye liner since! Mus have! Love it!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted19 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I love MAC's Fluid Line but can't always afford it. So I picked this up hoping that it would be a decent replacement...it totally is! It goes on smooth, doesn't smudge and lasts all day. The only con is the brush. It's a great brush don't get me wrong but I prefer an angle brush when applying gel eyeliner. This eyeliner is awesome when doing winged eyeliner look.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best eyeliner I've ever had

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
immortal_fire
It stays on a really long time. It's very easy to put on. I've had it since around the middle of last summer and it's still pretty full.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Eyeliner...forever

Posted20 April 2013
Customer Avatar
GlitterMonster
I LOVE this eyeliner! The small brush helps me apply the eyeliner precisely, and it stays on for a long time. I took a nap while wearing this eyeliner and my eyeliner still looked the same as it did before I went to sleep!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PLEASE BRING BACK SAPPHIRE AND FOREST PLEASE!!!

Posted22 May 2013
Customer Avatar
gchata
i have them they are all amazing with the exception of eggplant. eggplant does not come out very pigmented and looks metallic, which i don't mind in an eye base but not in a liner. the best colors were sapphire and forest which are very hard to come by, they need to bring them back!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADD MIRROR TO LID!!!

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
keila_mccarty
I swear by this product! Please add a mirror to the top or bottom of the glass tub, however, so I don't need a separate mirror to apply.
Etch the logo into the glass, if necessary, but PLEASE ADD A MIRROR!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this !!!

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Tellie
I love this eyeliner...it makes application so easy!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

Posted15 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have the color in egg plant that I bought I realy love the color it's realy pigmented and long lasting, I am looking forward to purchasing my colors from this product I love it! (:
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Maybe it's not maybelline

Posted29 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Gianni
I purchased this yesterday and immediately it started to smudge off... I don't like it and it does not have a fine point like I thought it would have to give that we'll defined look to my eyes. I will be taking this back, it should have been more of a tattoo type look and it suppose to be 24 hour and it did not last for 10 minutes. I hugged my husband and some of the liner got on his face and collar . Not a good product
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

takes a little practice

Posted28 January 2013
Customer Avatar
trottier531
I like this product in terms of its dark, vibrant color. It also doesn't fade or spread out underneath the eye. The consistancy is very thick and dry, but it probably needs to be so that it stays put and doesn't smear. It does take a couple tries to get the hang of it.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best eyeliner i have ever used

Posted06 April 2013
Customer Avatar
hbdmakeup
i have been using this eyeliner for 3 yrs! the longest lasting eyeliner i have ever used. lasts from 6am till the next day, seriously! pigmented, easy, lasting, great 4 tight lining, cheap, creamy, & a great product! i swear by this product! LOVE!!!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

Posted18 July 2013
Customer Avatar
buddhababy
I think that this gel liner is comparable to a maac liner and the price is to die for! I have never used the brush that came with this. The only thing I dont like is that the product seemed to have dried out before i got to use it all up.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Eyeliner Yet!

Posted19 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Tomachka
This is my first time trying gel eyeliner and I love it! I put it on my waterline, and it lasts for a really long time and doesn't smudge. I didn't expect it to last 24 hrs because that's just impossible. The brush is firm yet soft, I'm very pleased.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
510bzy
I seriously think this is the very best gel liner in the market today! Applies easily and stays on "forever"! I love how it also comes with a brush which is a plus! You're able to use your own of course. Overall, this is Fantastic!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best drugstore gel eyeliner on the market so far!

Posted19 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Makeupjunkie
I bought mine in Blackest Black. It's highly pigmented, a great gel texture, a very intense eyeliner. I love the brush it comes with as It's very precise for my small eyes. It does last hours, but works best with some kind of base on the lids 1st.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>