Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

NOW GEL REINVENTS LINERINTENSE COLOR, 24-hour wear
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
4
107 out of 119(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GEL LINER!!!!

Posted04 October 2014
Customer Avatar
angelaM1118
This was the first gel liner I've tried, but I believe it's the only gel liner I might use lol it's very easy to apply, nice color that stays put, and I love how it comes with a mini brush! I do wish there were more than only four colors though! :)
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted05 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Threesmallpits
I love this eyeliner. It doesn't smug, flake and stays on until you take it off. I like thin lines and this is the first eyeliner I can make a really thin line with. I am throwing away all my other eyeliner. I don't need anything else. Woo Hoo!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#1 Eyeliner

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsShepherd
This eyeliner is the #1 product of its kind. You know how some will transfer onto the top lid throughout the day? This eyeliner does not! It applies smoothly with a clean, solid finish. The brush is one of a kind as well. Highly recommended!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gel liner

Posted27 December 2012
Customer Avatar
softball14
I like the brush that comes with it. The reason for the 3 stars is because for me, the liner would run or smudge a little by the water line and it wouldn't last me 24 hours. And as we all know it's probably going to be different for everyone.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

Posted14 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Lilitu
I have tried so many different eyeliners and this one is the best by far! It goes on so smooth and it really does last. Every other brand that boasts 24-hour smears and creases within hours.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as those that are much more expensive.

Posted27 September 2012
Customer Avatar
asyoulikeit
I've used very expensive gel liners and Maybelline is as good as any of them so why pay more? I regularly use both black and brown. The colors are perfect and the liner stays just as long as the more expensive brands.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booger63

Posted18 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Booger63
I purchases this previously & love it! You can define your eyes with a thin line or a thicker line with it.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite eyeliner on the market

Posted10 November 2012
Customer Avatar
RachelAnneXO
This gel eyeliner is the best I've tried- and I've tried many brands! I work in very hot and humid conditions and I've never had this eyeliner smudge, not even once. The brush that comes with the liner is also very useful for making precise lines.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gel eyeliner

Posted07 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Ibogan
This is the first time I used this product. The product is perfect. I used other types of liners and always have issues. But this gives me a perfect line. This one is a keeper for me.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should be 6 stars!

Posted01 March 2013
Customer Avatar
NadeO
My can't-do-without cosmetic...hard to find gel liners, unless you want to spend a ton on BB, Smashbox, etc. Not only a great product & a beautiful container, but you get this wonderful brush (just wish it and all brushes retracted to avoid bacteria, since so close to the eye). Fantastic - make more colors, please!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the brush!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
lykaboss
The black and charcoal are nice, especially the charcoal, which doesnt smudge. The best thing about it is the brush! Its even better than the MAC eyeliner brushes I own. The control and precision is amazing
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!!

Posted28 October 2012
Customer Avatar
maybellinequeen
this eyeliner is perfect!!! i use it on all my clients as well as myself! it adds a glam to any everyday look! its easily glides with the brush the brush helps steady your hand! its just an awesome product i have no complaints!!best eyeliner out!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CREAMY !!!!!!!!!

Posted22 June 2013
Customer Avatar
danah
it's so creamy and soft and the brush makes it 10x easier
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price but we want more!

Posted18 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Tanya<3
Please make this in more colors! I currently have the brown and can't find an aqua for my lower lid.
The charcoal, black, and brown are too dark for blonde hair+blue eyed people for work day. I use brown to for a wing, but need a lower lid!
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Eyeliner

Posted15 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Codi
I have used this eyeliner for a few years now since it's been out, and it's been one of my favorites. Although, when I go to put the eyeliner around the tear duct or near it, it seems to smudge a little. It's just a mess at the end of the day for me.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS LINER!

Posted10 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Adrian
I tried the gel liner because I couldn't get my powder black enough & fell in love! It's easy to apply, & stays all day without smudging or smearing. I just wish they sold replacement brushes as mine's a bit worn out but I still have pleanty of liner
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this eyeliner!!!

Posted07 September 2013
Customer Avatar
waffles
I have blackest black and this is amazing. It lasts long, but not 24 hrs. I will definitely repurchase this eyeliner when I run out of the one I have :)
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth eye liner

Posted30 January 2013
Customer Avatar
DebBee
This gel eyeliner is incredibly smooth when applied, and it stays put on my upper eyelids. I tend to wear eyeliner only on my upper eyelids, because I have watery eyes and eyeliner on the lower lash line does not tend to stay on. So, I can't vouch for the capability of this eyeliner in that arena. But for my purposes, it works great! I bought the eyeliner in blackest black, and the pigment is really nice. It's dark and deep in color. Much better than some pencil eyeliners that I have tried.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This eyeliner totally works

Posted21 September 2012
Customer Avatar
CarmenR
I've always liked the drama effect and with my pencil is kind of difficult to get the results i want, but this eyeliner is perfect to me. It's so easy to handle it, i love it and the color stills for all day. I can create as many effects as I want.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not exactly smudge-proof

Posted05 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought one 2 weeks ago, and I gotta say that this is better than liquid eyeliners. The only problem I have with this products is it isn't exactly smudge-proof. After 6 or 7 hours, the pigment smears below my eyes and it's hard to clean up my look.
Written by a customer while visiting maybelline.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>