Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

NOW GEL REINVENTS LINERINTENSE COLOR, 24-hour wear
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
1
107 out of 119(90%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

needs improvement

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
beyourownhero
I would not recommend this eyeliner. It smudges and bleeds into my corners by the end of the day. It transfers down onto my lower lash line. And the application isn't always easy. I really regret buying it and will go back to my usual liquid liner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smudges and dries out

Posted19 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Storm10
At first i enjoyed using this eyeliner because it was easy to use but I to also found that it smudge and caked in corner of eyes....also over time, it dries out which makes it difficult to apply! so overall not an happy camper with this product and would not recommended it to friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted04 September 2013
Customer Avatar
EmeraldAsh
I have tried countless eyeliners and this product is by far the best this product goes on super easy , dosent smuge and stays in place all day long . I had to use my make up remover twice for it to completely come off . The colors are really pigmented as well and its really well priced a great value great for anyone who is new to eyeliner or expirenced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intense Colour

Posted18 March 2011
Customer Avatar
hunnysunny85
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I kept going to Boots to get this eyeliner but it kept selilng out (I can see why). I finally bought it this morning and I have to say, it's amazing. It comes in a little pot and a cute brush to use it with. You need a very small amount for each eye. It glides on like butter and the colour is very bold. I am usually a big fan of liquid eyeliners but they can get very messy. This is a firm gel, so it doesn't spill or make a mess. I can't praise the product enough. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted05 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Clomo
from Birmingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally use liquid eyeliner and have been meaning to try out gel eyeliner for a while now so thought I'd finally buy some..
I was a bit apprehensive about this product only because the brush on the box looks quite fat and was worried I wouldn't be able to get the same "winged" effect I could with my liquid liner..also the price was a bit much..
But all I can say is wow! The gel liner glides on really easily - it's the quickest I've ever done my makeup..a million times quicker than liquid liner.
The price does seem a bit much at first but I only needed the tiniest amount so I know this is going to last me ages. Well worth the money in my opinion!
Advantages: v. easy to apply, lasts ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed...

Posted26 May 2011
Customer Avatar
amie37
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes the eyeliner is waterproof but it isn't smudge proof at all!! the brush makes it quite hard to apply the gel liner..might try an angled brush?
the black isn't as dark as i thought it would be, i would prefer it if it was a little bit darker! also it dries up quite quickly :/
i don't think i will buy this again!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my everyday eyeliner

Posted14 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for every day use easy to put on, especially with the small brush it comes with, a little expencive and possibly the line is a bit thick, but that could be the way i apply it i love this
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I simply love this product! My favourite thing in my makeup bag :)

Posted28 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I don't know how anyone could live without this! The gel texture makes it really easy to apply, and you can reach into the corner of the eyes. Not easily smudged, and has a fantastic hold. Another fantastic advantage is that you can decide the thickness of it, and it doesn't smudge like liquid eyeliner does. It can be worn with eyeshadow, or simply by itself with mascara. This is definitely worth having, if top-lid eyeliner interests you. Plus, the value is amazing! Thank you, Maybelline!
Advantages: easy to apply, doesn't smudge, strong hold, looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product!

Posted02 June 2013
Customer Avatar
sephsays
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was nervous to use a gel liner because I thought it would be difficult to handle, however, this product was easy to use and after using it just once I had a brilliant, even line. The brush is a great size and I did not have to buy one separately which was a bonus. I am so pleased with this product and will definitely re-purchase when I need to. Thank you, Maybelline!
Advantages: bold line, easy application, long-lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
vulpes
I personally like this eyeliner. I purchased the very black colour which was well worth the price considering how much is in the pot. It lasts quite a while too when worn.
Unfortunately, I do not find it easy to apply in comparison to a more expensive eyeliner (I treated myself!). I personally prefer very thin lines with liquid as it isn't too dramatic but makes the lashes look thicker. I did have trouble trying to get thin lines with the brush, but still managed to get a nice thicker line in solid black. I did find you have to be generous to get a solid colour, as I experienced when I got a nice sultry, thick grey line, similar to kohl pencil. Also, it smudges too easily and is difficult to remove - my other liner comes straight off using one makeup remover pad, but this one took four pads to remove and the liner went all over my hands too.
Although not too relevant, the eyeliner is more solid than in the image shown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the greatest

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
peediethumper1991
from Peterborough, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i saw this advertised, I thought fantastic couldn't wait to get my hands on some and boots had the £2 off offer I thought even better! I've been wearing it the past 3 days and have to say that I am really not impressed. I usually LOVE Maybelline's products but I don't with this one, don't get me wrong its very easy to put on (much easier than most other eyeliners) and the brush is excellent quality. What I found was after a few hours of wear it starts to smudge, all up my eye lid and it states that its 24 hour proof and smudge proof. I'm not happy atal. Maybe its me that's doing something wrong but I wont be repurching. Such a shame
Advantages: the brush is great quality, lovely packaging
Disadvantages: it smeers/smudges in only a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good everyday liner, but don't rely on it to stay!

Posted29 July 2013
Customer Avatar
AngelWngs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm quite disappointed with this eyeliner because of the great reviews on this I thought it would be comparable to the higher end gel liners out there.
For one, it is NOT smudge proof. I have oily eyelids and I make sure to use a good eye primer before I put eye liner on and it usually helps make it stay better, but not with this.
You also have to be careful not to apply it on too thick otherwise when you blink, it will transfer onto your upper lid because it hasn't had chance to dry. So you need to apply it lightly and build up the colour for a more intense black.
For it price (and the fact that you get a eye liner brush of good quality with it) its a good every day eyeliner, but I wouldn't wear it for special occasions where I need a good eyeliner to rely on to stay through sweat & tears or whatever there may be to come because it does end up smudging/running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Eye Liner

Posted29 November 2013
Customer Avatar
XIANG
from York, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
My friends recommend this eye liner so I bought it. I found it easy to use and it lasts for a whole day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Razzyxx
Blackburn
 
Please wait while more information about Razzyxx is loaded.
Additional information about Razzyxx could not be loaded.
Posted 16 July 2014
Hi I just wanted to ask is this gel liner jet black? Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It !!! :D

Posted22 March 2011
Customer Avatar
llilpink
from UK
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When i heard about this eyeliner i instantly wanted to buy it . i have hear mixed reviews in it but this product is amazing, i love it. i have never been able to use liquid liner but this gel liner is easy to use. the application is great. The brush that comes with it is also very good. The thing i dont like is the lid because it looks like it will dry out easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best eyeliner i have ever used!!!

Posted20 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Muneeza2
from middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a little dear but it lasts for hours and if you have a steady hand the application is not very difficult, you can go thin or thick which ever is your style. love it !
Advantages: lasts for hours
Disadvantages: application may be difficult
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

Posted05 March 2011
Customer Avatar
SamJane723
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this eyeliner about a week ago, and it's the only one I've used since. It's perfect!
I usually use eyeliner pens, (which look like felt tip pens) as they're really quick and easy to use, and the gel liners I've used in the past seemed a little dry and not pigmented enough, but this one is so much better, it's so smooth and easy to work with and it's very pigmented, and it lasts all day. Also you only need to use the tiniest amount to get the perfect application, so it will last a long time, a lot longer than eyeliner pen, that's for sure.
I'd also like to mention the brush that comes with it; I usually don't use brushes/applicators that come with products, as I prefer to use my own brushes, but this brush is great, it really helps you get that perfect line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good.

Posted15 May 2012
Customer Avatar
chloegeorgina
from essex
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really good gel liner, better for those people who do thick lines and flicks, but sometimes the eyeliner will dry on the brush, so the next time you use it, the dried eyeliner is really sharp. But overall, good.
Advantages: stays on, really black, good to do thickness
Disadvantages: sharp brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted17 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Solihull, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
The liner can be precisely applied with the brush provided and stays on all day! It doesn't smudge, even when I went in the sea with it on!
Best eye liner ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product for lining eyes!

Posted12 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Seffie
from High Wycombe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit put off this product becuase of the price, but it lasts ages! I've had mine for weeks, and I put it on every day! :)
I love dark eyes, so this product is fantastic, and I prefer it to liquid eye liner which I found hard to apply how I wanted to, with this, you can apply it exactly where you want to.
However, it would be useful if they sold replacement brushes! I lost mine, so had to buy the product again for a new brush :(
Advantages: brilliant all around, small handy pot lasts ages!
Disadvantages: hard to find a replacement brush, quite expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been raving about this to all my friends since I bought it last week! I have hooded eyes and even though the liquid eyeliner has seen me through it just couldnt help me when it came to flicks. With this gel liner the applicator is great, so thin and precise. I can do any shape I want and it is super easy! Also my eyes tend to water loads but this liner was a tough one and lasted .. even when it came to washing my face.. just didnt want to budge at all! Couldnt recommend it enough :)
Advantages: easy to use, precise, great for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>